Badgley Mischka

Pastel Petunia Gown

$123 to buy
$795 retail
Stylist Notes

Get ready for your red carpet close-up in this gorgeous pastel gown by Badgley Mischka. Go with Ben-Amun’s Antiqued Crystal Bracelet to really let the dress shine.

Also available in navy

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust. We recommend fashion tape to secure bust area.
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - lining runs narrow at the hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Lavender crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. V neck with twisted overlay detail. Open back with button closure. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
332 reviews
Fit
Large
(37)
True to Size
(227)
Small
(24)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 3, 2016
This dress was perfect for me and the reviews helped greatly!
This dress fit very well! It was very comfortable and the fabric was light and flowed beautifully. It was perfect for my schools spring prom.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Other
Age: 19
May 16, 2016
so so beautiful, and got so many compliments!
I wore this to my senior prom and I couldn't be any happier with the dress I chose. I got so many compliments throughout the night; it ran a bit big still on me even at a zero (had to use some fashion tape to fix that). either way though, I LOVED this dress so much and it's definitely something to get for any formal occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
July 8, 2016
Great night
Awesome dress. I felt great and got lots of compliments. Definitely need boob tape!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 18, 2016
Loved this dress The color was perfect a light Lilac color.. Loved The Fabric
Loved the style and Color and fabric .. The only thing that was a pain in the butt was the chest area.. It runs a little big.. So I had to safety pin it so my boobs wouldn't hang out.. That's the only thing though
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 27, 2016
Pretty.
Pretty but I wouldn't wear again. It was a formal wedding in the summer so this fit the bill. Just wasn't one of my favorite rentals but it works.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
October 22, 2016
Open backed beauty!
Loved the open back but maybe wasn't the best choice with my 34DD. The sticky pins weren't great. But the dress looked fabulous and I got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
November 18, 2016
Beautiful dress, great fit!
I got so many compliments on this dress. It was extremely flattering. It made my waste look small, it fit my boobs snugly, I'm a double D. I would recommend sticky boobs and fashion tape, to make you feel more secure.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
November 19, 2016
Wonderful dress!
Loved the fabric of this dress. Fit true to size and I felt like a Disney princess all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 2, 2017
Too tight on the hips
The slip kept bunching up as I walked, ended up returning and getting a different dress overnighted that worked great!
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
December 20, 2014
The belle of the ball!
I loved wearing this dress. It runs true to size , I ordered the 0R and 0L just in case the regular wasn't long enough for me to wear with heels but it was! I did not see a need for fashion tape in the front as I don't ever really slouch or worry about the front drooping forward, I'm about a 32 C/D and it fit great. Everyone kept coming up to my boyfriend and telling him I looked great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 2, 2015
Tight around the ladies
Although the color, material, and design or very beautiful, it is not made for girls with large breasts. I was very uncomfortable in the top portion and most of the evening, and I even went up a size. If you're going to rent this dress I recommend either being smaller chested or having to go up two sizes and use lots of fashion tape.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
February 19, 2015
The dress I rented was absolutely beautiful. It was such an easy process using rent the runway.
This dress was absolutely stunning, I got compliments all night. The dress fit the body very nicely. I had to safety pin the bra part because It was very low.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
March 10, 2015
The dress fit perfectly! I got so many compliments at prom!
I wore 2.5inch heels and it was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
March 15, 2015
Most amazing RTR dress I've gotten!!!
This dress is unbelievably beautiful. Warning- it's not great if you have full hips or bust. I am a perfect 4 but am hippy- and the lining pulled tight across my hips. Also- you have to tape and safety pin your chest in if you plan on sitting. Standing it's amazing. Again- this dress is beautiful. Flowy and so gorgeous. I can't recommend it enough. I wish I had an event to wear this to every day!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 106lbs
March 31, 2015
Lots and lots of compliments on this dress!
The dress fit perfectly, and the color was so pretty! The front opens up a lot, but a safety pin takes care of that. Also, the hook on the back was broken so it wasn't as tight as it should have been. But other than that, it was a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 12, 2015
Felt classically beautiful :)
Its a gorgeous dress with very comfortable fabric. Its simply just a stunning dress. I ordered a size 8 and a 10 (I usually wear an 8) and I ended up wearing the 10 simply because it felt more comfortable but they both fit. It has an open back so you can't really wear a bra...I'm a 36D so I wore it with fashion tape and it worked like a charm. I wore it for an outside wedding in Miami and it kept me cool. I was comfortable all night. The regular did run long so I wore it with heels and picked up the fabric when necessary (mostly when dancing lol). I received tons of compliments!!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
April 14, 2015
This dress was such a wonderful color and perfect for the occasion!
It may have fit true to size if it was a smaller size. I worn an 8 regular because I am normally that size but I had been working out lately and didn't think my dress size had really been affected but I was wrong. I would rent this dress again just maybe a different size. I also had issues with the front showing off my well endowed bosom so I suggest fabric tape. However, I got several compliments despite it not fitting exactly right!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 20, 2015
The color was beautiful! And I love the open back.
The inner lining of the dress is way to snug for someone like me that has hips and butt. I wouldn't recommended it if you do. Also is meant for a busty person. I had to pin the front.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
April 27, 2015
I got so many compliments and I felt like a goddess!
I'm normally I size 00 but there was nice 00 size for this dress so it was a bit long and a bit loose in the back. But with some very high heels it was perfect haha. I pinned the neckline just because I was wearing this dress to prom and I didn't want there to be any nip slips throughout the night. But would still very much recommend this dress because it is so pretty and classy. I got sooo many compliments from my friends, random people in the restroom and the people in my groups' parents. It kind of has a draped look like an Egyptian princess, which was my prom theme. Overall I think it was the perfect dress for my night and I recommend it to anyone wanting to feel elegant.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 28, 2015
Loved the color & received tons of compliments
I loved this dress - I received tons of compliments at prom. I would say this dress runs pretty true to size but you'll most likely have to use fashion tape to secure the front of this dress because it is a bit revealing unless you get lucky and it fits you perfectly. The fashion tape worked for me but I'm glad I took extra because it wore off after awhile so I would recommend bringing extra, too. The dress is a bit long too but I did not wear heels so it may be different for other people. Otherwise the dress was great, despite these things I definitely recommend the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
May 2, 2015
Beautiful dress but runs large
This is a wonderful dress. Wore this gorgeous dress to my junior prom. Fit is overall large because I'm usually a 2-4 in dresses but I wore the 0 in this dress. Also, this dress is great if you're taller. I'm 5'3 and it was the minimum height for this dress so if you're shorter than me this probably isn't the dress for you. Beautiful color but it is a darker lilac not so much a pastel lilac like in this picture. You definitely need two things: sticky bra and fashion tape for this dress. These two items helped amazingly well for dancing throughout the night without being revealing. All in all, beautiful dress and highly recommend. Got compliments on this all night :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 9, 2015
Disney princess attire
LOVED THIS. I was super hesitant about getting this at first. Don't be. It's beautiful, fits wonderfully, and I got compliments all night. I'm 5'5" wearing 3-4 inch heels and it brushed the ground beautifully with or without shoes. Make sure you fashion tape/pin the chest area!! I went to prom and as the night went on it was flapping everywhere and I didn't want to flash people (but I didn't). I literally felt like a princess in this dress and I loved every part of it, especially the beautiful color. I highly recommend this for prom as it was easy to dance in and flows so beautifully, and you can twirl it around and such. My first RTR dress was a great success!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 11, 2015
Classy and elegant
After agonizing over what length to get I went with the recommendations on here and got the 6R and 8R. I was worried that I needed the L but I did not. I wore flat sandals and the 8R was actually an inch or two too short but the 6R was just right. The fit of both sizes was pretty much the same. I did find myself stepping on the dress a few times, and using extreme caution when riding the escalator but overall the regular length was perfect for my 5'9" height with flats. Like others mentioned the chest area can be very revealing when you lean over and you may want to tape it. I filled it out enough to not need to tape it but I was still borderline. I wore this to a formal military gala and it was a hit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 25, 2015
to wear such beautiful, flattering dress that I never would have been able to afford was amazing!
I'm very curvy and tall, and this dress was probably the best fit I could've found! I looked and felt stunning in it! The dress looks more purple in person than it appears on the website, which was nice. It is a very flattering design, especially at the chest. I kept getting compliments on how good my boobs looked which was really funny! It does show a lot of cleavage if you have bigger boobs, but is designed in such a way that it still looks classy and elegant rather than trashy. The top also wasn't that tight on me, and I probably would've gotten it altered if I were to own the dress. It was very comfortable also, and goes with any shoes. I loved this dress - wish I could've kept it ;)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Other
May 27, 2015
I loved the color of it, I felt like a princess and I was sad I had to return it
I fell in love with this dress from the moment I saw it. It was a little too open in the front but a safety pin will work. From the back it was a little loose but didn't look too bad
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
June 4, 2015
Gorgeous!
I received this as a back up to the dress I ordered when the extra size I asked for wasn't available. I would have killed to have it in the smaller size! Romantic, sexy, unique dress - was just too big or it would have easily usurped the dress I originally chose.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Hourglass
June 15, 2015
The color and flow of the dress is beautiful. Also available in navy.
This was the backup style I rented and went with the other dress (Nicole miller lady in waiting). I am usually between sizes (10 or 12) but because of the inside slip dress doesn't have much stretch in it, had to wear the larger size. The dress is beautiful but because the outer chiffon layers are very thin it would show any ride up/ bunching of the creme colored slip underneath (see the picture around my hips). Also, My bra size is 38DD and I would have had to top stick my entire chest area because it is pretty low cut, would not be able to wear a normal bra. The dress length was slightly long but I am only wearing 3" heels in the picture. This dress is also available in navy (navy petunia gown) and I would probably rent that instead in the future to avoid showing my slip bunch underneath.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 29, 2015
Dress was beautiful! I didn't want to return it!
I thought it ran a little snug, the low detail in the front was gorgeous and I didn't have to wear a bra. Danced all night without any adjusting or tape (good thing it was snug!) I would recommend this, and definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
August 7, 2015
Standout at wedding
I wore this to a wedding and got a ton of compliments. The top definitely requires fashion tape. Fairly comfortable. Very flowy, love the color! A bite tight around the arms. Overall a great rent
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
November 9, 2015
Compliments all night
I rented this dress for my sister. People were complimenting her all night. This dress is more beautiful in person. It's also very comfortable, which is great when you're dancing all night. She used fashion tape so that the cleavage area would stay in place. She's 5.5 ft, and used" heals, and the regular length was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 11, 2015
just a strange dress..
I'm not sure what body type this dress is made for. Perhaps someone with a larger chest than I have? It fit for the most part - a size smaller would have been better - but the open back was loose in some really weird places. I was sent this as a back up for a size that was unavailable and I'm just really unsure about it as a whole. The neckline in the front is very weird and the back is just too open. Pretty dress - just not for me.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 29, 2015
Easy shipping and very reliable.
The dress was very beautiful and comfortable. It's longer than I wish it had been. I work short (2in heels). The length would have been perfect with taller heels. Also, the arm sleeves were a little long which caused the breast and back part to droop a bit. Nothing some minimal non-invasive tailoring couldn't fix. I'm usually a 4 but it was too snug. I'm also 4 months pregnant, 5'3", and about 130lbs in this photo. My body still hadn't fully "toned up" since my last pregnancy but this dress made me feel beautiful nonetheless.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
November 30, 2015
I felt glamorous, elegant, received compliments all night. My boyfriend said I was sexy/beautiful
It fit perfectly, though the back was a little loose I figured that's so you can dance and move around without it getting too tight. The length was great but a bit much for me, I've never worn a dress that long and I tripped quite a few times on the bottom even with 3.5 inch heels. I used sticky tape for the front and a sticky bra sold on rtr, they lasted all night even with vigorous dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 13, 2015
Gorgeous dress as a bridesmaid in wedding
I wore this as a bridesmaids dress for a beach wedding in FL. It was absolutely gorgeous, flattery, and comfortable! Received TONS of compliments. It was fun to wear and made me feel gorgeous:)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 1, 2015
Love the dress!
Fit great, but was a little long. Comfortable to move around. Wore it for a outdoor wedding in Miami.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 12, 2016
It was amazing
This was my first RTR experience. When I first tried on the dress it fit me like a glove. I bought this in a 4R and a 6R but ended up wearing my normal size a 4. This dress was comfortable. It made me feel like a goddess and was very classy. I recieved quite a few compliments. If it shows too much cleavage for you just safety pin it together, that's what I did.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 14, 2016
Beautiful classy sophisticated maid of honor dress
I rented this dress as a maid of honor. My instructions were any dress that is floor length and lilac. This was pretty much my only RTR option (in my budget at least) so I went for it. I wasn't crazy about it at first but figured MOH dresses aren't supposed to be "hot" or "sexy". The day of the wedding it looked absolutely beautiful. The top twist tie looked fine (that's what I was uneasy about). The neckline V was loose like others have stated but I fixed it with tape and a pin. I got compliments from wedding guests as well as on Facebook the next day! I rented the 0R and 2R based on other reviews and the 0R fit perfect and the length was fine. Could have been an inch longer, I am 5'10 (I wore flats). Perfect dress for what I needed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 20, 2016
Wore for my Junior prom and had a serious attachment to the dress! Wanted to keep it!
This dress was absolutely beautiful and I fell in love with it the minute I saw it on the app. It loved up to expectations in person and I got compliments the whole night. The dress does run large. I usually wear a 4 but the 2 fit nicely, even a little big (but not noticeable). I didn't have to use any fashion tape and was able to not wear a bra with the dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
May 28, 2015
What a show stopper!!!
Photos DO NOT do it justice! I am 5'8 and wore 4 inch heels and it was still an inch too long in the back. I was worried it might look a little too conservative or mother in law like and nothing could be further from the truth! Recommend a sticky plunge bra and a slip/spanks if you have curves you want to hide.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34G
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
December 27, 2014
Awkward in all the wrong places.
I think this dress is meant for someone more petite. My chest was popping out and it was way too tight in the rib cage. The dress on the hanger was so pretty. I loved the soft purple color and girly fabric. It just wasn't for me.
See more reviews:
1 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×