Pastel Petunia Gown

$70 rental
$795 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready for your red carpet close-up in this gorgeous pastel gown by Badgley Mischka. Go with Ben-Amun’s Antiqued Crystal Bracelet to really let the dress shine.

Also available in navy

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust. We recommend fashion tape to secure bust area.
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - lining runs narrow at the hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust. We recommend fashion tape to secure bust area.
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - lining runs narrow at the hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Lavender crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. V neck with twisted overlay detail. Open back with button closure. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
303 reviews
Fit
Large35
True to Size215
Small19
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 3, 2016
This dress was perfect for me and the reviews helped greatly!
This dress fit very well! It was very comfortable and the fabric was light and flowed beautifully. It was perfect for my schools spring prom.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 20, 2016
Wore for my Junior prom and had a serious attachment to the dress! Wanted to keep it!
This dress was absolutely beautiful and I fell in love with it the minute I saw it on the app. It loved up to expectations in person and I got compliments the whole night. The dress does run large. I usually wear a 4 but the 2 fit nicely, even a little big (but not noticeable). I didn't have to use any fashion tape and was able to not wear a bra with the dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 14, 2016
Beautiful classy sophisticated maid of honor dress
I rented this dress as a maid of honor. My instructions were any dress that is floor length and lilac. This was pretty much my only RTR option (in my budget at least) so I went for it. I wasn't crazy about it at first but figured MOH dresses aren't supposed to be "hot" or "sexy". The day of the wedding it looked absolutely beautiful. The top twist tie looked fine (that's what I was uneasy about). The neckline V was loose like others have stated but I fixed it with tape and a pin. I got compliments from wedding guests as well as on Facebook the next day! I rented the 0R and 2R based on other reviews and the 0R fit perfect and the length was fine. Could have been an inch longer, I am 5'10 (I wore flats). Perfect dress for what I needed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 12, 2016
It was amazing
This was my first RTR experience. When I first tried on the dress it fit me like a glove. I bought this in a 4R and a 6R but ended up wearing my normal size a 4. This dress was comfortable. It made me feel like a goddess and was very classy. I recieved quite a few compliments. If it shows too much cleavage for you just safety pin it together, that's what I did.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 5, 2016
didn't wear it
Im petite, 5'2 105, short torso 32DD. The dress is made for a long torso, smaller chest, wider hips and tall. I couldn't wear it, looked ridiculous on, but I still think its beautiful
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 31, 2016
Beautiful color, but requires a strapless bra...
RTR selected this dress and sent it to me when my original style was unable to ship last minute. I didn't love it because it requires a strapless bra, but the stylist was so helpful and I ultimately ended up wearing the Watercolor Lilies Maxi gown by Badgely Mischka. Free shipping overnight, and I was one happy customer. If you are ok with a Nu-Bra, or going without, this gown is lovely. There isn't enough lift or support for a 34D to go without a bra in this dress, in my opinion. Still pretty, though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
March 24, 2016
Formal event made even better by this dress!
Exquisitely crafted dress with a draping effect that wonderfully accentuates curves while hiding any insecurities. I wore this to a formal affair and it was the perfect combination of elegance with just a touch of "vixeny" sexiness. I was nervous about the revealing aspect of the front but with just a bit of fashion tape, it fit like a dream. The color is a beautiful, pastel purple-not a color you see at a lot of events which I loved! Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 23, 2016
Wore it at a non-profit fundraising gala
I rented this dress for a non-profit fundraising gala and got so many compliments on the design and color of this dress. It looked the same on me as it did in the photo. I'm 5'8" but when I wear heels, I' m much taller so I ordered the long length and it perfectly almost touched the floor.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Weight: 105lbs
February 29, 2016
Loved this dress! Did not want to return it!
The dress was lovely and beautiful. I got the OR and the dress was perfect length with my 4" heels. I read other reviews and heard that the front tends to open when you sit down so I bought dress tape and it worked perfectly. Definitely getting another dress from RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
February 22, 2016
Color was beautiful
The top of this dress is very loose. If you are small chested this dress will not fit. I bought the bra cups that RTR has as well as had to tape it to myself. The dress flowed as you walked and was very elegant for my fiance's law school ball.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 14, 2016
Got compliments all night!
Such a flattering dress! wore flat sandals and it was the perfect length
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
January 21, 2016
This was the perfect bridesmaid dress!
Overall it is a super comfortable dress to dance all night, a little big on the top but that is about it. This is my second time using RTR and I couldn´t be happier
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 13, 2015
Gorgeous dress as a bridesmaid in wedding
I wore this as a bridesmaids dress for a beach wedding in FL. It was absolutely gorgeous, flattery, and comfortable! Received TONS of compliments. It was fun to wear and made me feel gorgeous:)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
December 3, 2015
This dress was beautiful, I got so many compliments on it.
The only issue with this dress was that it does run long. Unless you have a very long torso, I recommend going for a petite size that is one size bigger than your regular. Even with 3" heels I was tripping over it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
December 3, 2015
I wore this to my fiances' Air Force ball. It was perfect!
The dress was a little long even with four inch heels, so if you're petite like I am, wear tall shoes. Fashion tape and a sticky bra are necessary to not having a wardrobe malfunction. The color is so soft and pretty; it's very feminine!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
November 30, 2015
I felt glamorous, elegant, received compliments all night. My boyfriend said I was sexy/beautiful
It fit perfectly, though the back was a little loose I figured that's so you can dance and move around without it getting too tight. The length was great but a bit much for me, I've never worn a dress that long and I tripped quite a few times on the bottom even with 3.5 inch heels. I used sticky tape for the front and a sticky bra sold on rtr, they lasted all night even with vigorous dancing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 29, 2015
Easy shipping and very reliable.
The dress was very beautiful and comfortable. It's longer than I wish it had been. I work short (2in heels). The length would have been perfect with taller heels. Also, the arm sleeves were a little long which caused the breast and back part to droop a bit. Nothing some minimal non-invasive tailoring couldn't fix. I'm usually a 4 but it was too snug. I'm also 4 months pregnant, 5'3", and about 130lbs in this photo. My body still hadn't fully "toned up" since my last pregnancy but this dress made me feel beautiful nonetheless.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
November 23, 2015
Goddess dress
Like all the other reviews you will need fashion tape for this dress!! It flows beautifully, the color is lovely and I felt like a goddess in it! I'm 5'9 got a long dress and wore 3 inch heels and the dress was about an inch off the floor. It was VERY figure flattering and will make your curves look just right.
MackenzieMarch 5, 2016
what kind of bra did you wear with this dress?
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 22, 2015
Such a beautiful dress!
This was actually a back-up dress I received for a black-tie wedding. I got so many compliments! It does run large and long - I usually wear a size 4 and wore a size 2 in this dress. I am also 5'10" and was wearing three inch heels and the dress was still dragging a lot. I should of stuck with the 2R. Overall, I loved it so much!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 11, 2015
just a strange dress..
I'm not sure what body type this dress is made for. Perhaps someone with a larger chest than I have? It fit for the most part - a size smaller would have been better - but the open back was loose in some really weird places. I was sent this as a back up for a size that was unavailable and I'm just really unsure about it as a whole. The neckline in the front is very weird and the back is just too open. Pretty dress - just not for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
November 9, 2015
Compliments all night
I rented this dress for my sister. People were complimenting her all night. This dress is more beautiful in person. It's also very comfortable, which is great when you're dancing all night. She used fashion tape so that the cleavage area would stay in place. She's 5.5 ft, and used" heals, and the regular length was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 5, 2015
Beautiful dress - get double-sided tape!
Formal military ball. First time bringing the kids. Little Ms. can't wait until dress fits her. Dress fit very well; forgiving through hips and belly. Definitely needed double-sided tape. Didn't have mine, felt a little risqué, so used some duct tape about halfway through the night. Photographed really well, almost better than looked in person. Was a bit of a dare for me, typically dress more conservative, but loved this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 4, 2015
sits funny but a great curve-hugger
this dress was pretty all right- my first order from renttherunway, and i wore it to senior prom! i'm usually a size 6-8 but went with sizes 4 and 6; size 4 actually fit okay, but i went with the 6 because i knew i'd be full after dinner- and i was right. it's a tight dress, which i personally loved! i love how it draws in a defined waistline. the mesh side panels aren't noticeable when you wear it. the center part was much too open, and using fashion tape with my mom to try and close it up was a mess, but in the end it all worked out. i think the way the top half of the dress sits on me, someone with a shorter torso, in a funny way that doesn't lie flat, so it didn't look the same on me as the model, but i liked how it hugged me anyway. it's a very long dress and something i just ran and worked with (actually couldn't help dirtying it a bit at the ends but did not get charged for it). i would wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
November 3, 2015
great dress!
could have a little longer and didn't love the nude panels but the fit was great and got a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
October 19, 2015
Even the bride complimented this dress.
I feel I should start this off by saying, if you are very well-endowed (I am a 36E) in the chest area, I would avoid this dress. It doesn't offer much support and you can not fit a bra under it.. you will be adjusting all night. HOWEVER, I am used to that issue and I loved wearing this regardless (just wouldn't pick it again). After reading other reviews, I stocked up on fashion tape, which only helped keep in in place for a couple minutes. Remember, if you're going to an event with dancing or clapping, you'll be moving around! The color is just STUNNING in person, a lot brighter than the model photos.. it's comfortable, and it's fun to dance in. Even with the Long-option, it was just hitting the floor so I had to wear flats. I received a lot of compliments (from strangers of all age groups) about the gown.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 18, 2015
I wore this dress for my junior prom and it was almost flawless! I got so many compliments!
The fit was great except for the bust area. The neckline is extremely low cut which was an issue as I have a fairly large bust. I had to improvise with some last minute tacking so I could wear the dress comfortably and without a bra (the back is open). Other than that, I felt like a supermodel in this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
October 5, 2015
This is a gorgeous dress of high quality!
I wore this dress as a bridesmaid and absolutely loved it! The fit was great and very sturdy in bust support (and I'm a 34D).
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
September 24, 2015
The event was an annual dinner party, a winery was reserved as the event site for the evening.
Being a taller gal, I was thrilled to see all of my options for a long length gown on RTR. PROS: I chose this gown because it was modern with a bright lilac pastel and formal with a floor length hem. The hour glass silhouette created by the draped fabric across the bust and the faux cut outs along the waistline (a discrete white fabric still covers these areas) were nice details and the flowy material was also beautiful. The complimentary additional size saved the day, I assumed I was a smaller but with a recent weight gain of a few lbs the size up was what I needed! CONS: The gown came with creases in the skirt of the fabric and the hemline. I called RTR and they offered to cover a dry cleaner's fee, but I was so busy before the event I wore the gown as it was shipped. I also purchased fashion tape for the front fabric along my collarbone and bustline; the criss cross was very beautiful but could expose more than desired without the additional touch. This color made be feel so radiant and out of the ordinary. As always with RTR gowns, lots of compliments and I stood out from the crowd. Thank you for making my evening that much more special!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 23, 2015
i felt like i was going to a ball
front can be tricky. length was sweeping the floor with the R size- usually have to get long
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
September 14, 2015
I love the style and color of this dress!
As a short person (5'0), the petite size was the perfect length! I have a large chest and found the bust area to be a bit big (but I wasn't wearing a bra).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
September 8, 2015
Beautiful dress!
Wore this dress as a bridesmaid in a wedding & got rave reviews all night! I'm 6 feet tall and was able to wear this dress with 3 inch heels. The top half fits a bit larger than the bottom half, so I needed a safety pin & a little fashion tape to keep the top closed. I went with the 6 instead of my usual 4 because it runs a little tight through the hips & I wanted to be comfortable all night. This was a backup dress for me, and it worked out beautifully!
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 7, 2015
Great dress! Perfect for prom
I was afraid the dress would not be long enough but in heels it was still very long! The train drags a bit if you're not careful
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 1, 2015
Love the dress!
Fit great, but was a little long. Comfortable to move around. Wore it for a outdoor wedding in Miami.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 164lbs
September 1, 2015
Ethereal beauty!
Rented this for daughter's prom. She looked stunning and classic. Like a goddess. She is 5'5", 108 pounds, she wore a convertible bra.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 31, 2015
Not the dress I ordered but ended up working well.
The fit was fine, which is good because the dress I ordered was not sent (damaged upon return) so RTR sent me two different dresses in a 4P. The original email from them said that only my backup size was damaged but when I received my shipment neither was the original dress I had chosen. Both fit and would have worked. I was disappointed not to receive the original one I ordered but I received many compliments all night. I did not have to pin or tape the chest area. I did use medical tape on my breasts to keep them in place--it was the only thing that I could use under this dress. But I did not feel over exposed despite a lot of skin showing nor did I worry about any "accidents", even while dancing. I wore 2" heels but could have worn higher or lower. It was a perfect length for a short person. The color was very pretty.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
August 18, 2015
Not for me
I received this as a backup when my original dress became unavailable. This dress "fit", but I found the bust to be very unflattering and gapped in various places even though I'm busty. Also, there is no structure or boning in the top so you need some sort of specialized bra (backless at a minimum) and probably tape to make it lie flat. Ultimately this dress was just not flattering on me. The model looks lovely in it, but I guess it's better for size 2's and not size 10's. I had the long length and it was a good length, had some extra length when barefoot, so it would work well with heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
August 11, 2015
Perfect summer wedding look
This dress felt and looked great the entire day! I took the advice of others and used double sided tape to prevent any wardrobe malfunctions - I'm glad I did! Also, standing up straight made it lay flat on my chest. I ended up wearing flats with the dress and it was the perfect length. Ultimately I would have liked to try on the 6L since the under layer of the dress was tighter and bunched up from time to time. Otherwise, the dress was perfect for the day!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
August 7, 2015
Standout at wedding
I wore this to a wedding and got a ton of compliments. The top definitely requires fashion tape. Fairly comfortable. Very flowy, love the color! A bite tight around the arms. Overall a great rent
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 29, 2015
Dress was beautiful! I didn't want to return it!
I thought it ran a little snug, the low detail in the front was gorgeous and I didn't have to wear a bra. Danced all night without any adjusting or tape (good thing it was snug!) I would recommend this, and definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
July 27, 2015
I loved the dress but I'm a 38 D so the back didn't close. Couldn't wear it.
It's great for women with small boobs
See more reviews:
1 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×