Badgley Mischka

Pastel Petunia Gown

$70 – $80 rental ?
$795 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready for your red carpet close-up in this gorgeous pastel gown by Badgley Mischka. Go with elegant crystal accessories like kate spade new york accessories’ Clear Statement Earrings and Ben-Amun’s Antiqued Crystal Bracelet to really let the dress shine.

Also available in navy

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust. We recommend fashion tape to secure bust area.
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - lining runs narrow at the hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust. We recommend fashion tape to secure bust area.
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - lining runs narrow at the hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Lavender crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. V neck with twisted overlay detail. Open back with button closure. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

225 reviews

Fit
Small 15
True to Size 178
Large 26
Photos 228
Devin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Worn to a formal, tons of compliments

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros- Fit true to size, unique, flattering, I didn't have a problem with the hole in the front as some people mentioned Cons- too long even with heels but that was expected, dress came in three days late (the day of my event), the bottom really clung to dirt, the back was a little loose
Emma
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Everyone was complementing me all night!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was wonderful. Although you may need to buy fashion tape if you want the top to fit just right. It was really long. However, I wore flats most of the night so if you wear heels you should be okay.
Ariel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Flattering color and overall elegance!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my Senior Prom, paired with Kate Spades's Rhodium Spark Earrings also rented from RTR. My issues lay in the length, as I mainly had to lift up the dress to walk around, and the bust, as other reviews may mention. I opted for fashion tape, but I was still aware of the bust issue. That being said, I still loved the openness in the front and back. The gown itself is so stunning, and I was thrilled to have the opportunity to wear it. Thanks, RTR!
Karla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

It was pretty!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't wear this dress because my first choice fit great. A bit loose on top and the chiffon bunched making me look like I had love handles. My wedges have 2.5" height. The bottom layer was fine but the top layer was still way too long. The bottom layer also bunched at the hip where it was a little more snug. I took the pictures the next morning so I apologize for looking so haggard!
Katie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 20, 2014

My dress made me feel incredible!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my sorority's spring formal and it was the perfect dress for the event! The dress was absolutely beautiful on and I received so many compliments! The only downside is that even though the dress was very flown and moved beautifully when I walked the lining was much more fitted so at times it felt a bit snug. That being said I still would have ordered this dress!
Betsy
Age: 24
Jun 26, 2014

Beautiful color and cut!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
As many others have mentioned, fashion tape is probably needed for the front (although I did ok without). The dress is a beautiful color and much prettier in person. Received compliments for days after wearing it!
RiRi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Jun 27, 2014

I wore this dress to the daytime Emmys.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress definitely fits true to size. Double sided tape will be your very best friend. I was worried that the dress might fit a bit snug in my hips but a good pair of spanx solved that. This dress is so pretty and photographs so well! I received a ton of compliments throughout the evening. The customer service was also amazing! My travel time got moved up by a day and the customer service rep helped me overnight the dress so I had it on time!
andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36A
Jul 1, 2014

Great Flow: Both the dress AND the flow of compliments!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is such a beautiful dress! My daughter wore it for prom this year. It is a special color, and the draping was subtly sensuous. I liked how the "cut-out" look on the sides had nude material-it made a classier statement than full cut-outs would have made, which was more appropriate for a jr/senior prom. I definitely advise using style tape to adhere the dress through the chest area. This dress seems geared to a smaller-chested individual, as there is no support and not much material to cover oneself. The fabric is thin but not sheer, as it is layered, and the draping made it unique. My 5'5-1/2 daughter wore 3-3/4 inch heels and they worked well. A lovely dress for a special occasion!
kale
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

That't my step-dad btw haha

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Good fit but not perfect since the 0R was out of stock. The lining rode up a bit which was kind of annoying but overall it was the most beautiful dress I have ever worn.
c
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Beautiful, Classy & Elegant!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit just the way I thought it was going to fit, perfect on the waist and a bit snug through the hips. The only downfall was the upper body was a bit loose but it is because I don't have a full bust & I couldn't wear a bra. The back is gorgeous and overall the dress was beautiful.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Gown so gorgeous, we had portraits done before a wedding!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is an absolute dream. The hem was a little worn in a couple spots, but other than that it was in great condition! I opted not to wear a bra, so I sized down (to a 4 instead of 6) to keep everything in place without needing fashion tape. The color is beautiful! Ended up wearing fairly tall shoes (probably 4in+) and the dress flowed beautifully along the ballroom floor. My sisters also rented from RTR, and we had family portraits taken before attending a wedding. Even the photographer was swooning over these gowns! Can't wait for my next rental.
Victoria
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123 lbs
Jul 16, 2014

Great dress, elegant and sexy! Loved being able to wear color in a sea of black attire

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am about 5'3, 119lbs and a 34dd chest. The dress was a bit long even with high high heels. Because of my chest size I absolutely needed to purchase fashion tape for the dress to fall in an appropriate manner. After that I was in love!
Jordan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 19, 2014

OBSESSED. perfect! (other than gaping top) loved it.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
it might have just been my sticky tape but other than showing a little too much at times i loved this dress. the color was perfect especially with my dark hair. i got the 8R and 10R but the 8 was much better and the top was still pretty big. I'm a 34 - 36B an 8 and every once in awhile a 10 in pants I'm 5 foot 9 and the length of the regular was perfect bc i wore flat sandals. i got so many complements! my bf's mom actually cried. also the most comfortable prom or evening gown I've ever worn. over all i think this dress was amazing and i loved every second in it.
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jul 20, 2014

This dress was fun, comfortable and made the night unforgettable!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit seemed pretty true to size. I didn't have to wear a bra with the dress but did decide to wear a good pair of spanx. The dress has a nude underlay that is quite a bit more fitted than the purple overlay. So, I did have to be mindful that the underlay was not scrunched up in photos. Great dress, would definitely rent again!
Miro
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 18
Body type: Petite
Jul 28, 2014

This dress was perfect for my event! I loved the opened back, and the size was just right!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was the perfect size for my 5ft body. The only problem I had was that it was long in some areas and I had to hold it up when walking, or dancing. Other than that this dress was amazing!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 9, 2014

I was called a modern Greek goddess!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
RTR provided me this gown as a backup and I could not have been more pleased, the service was great and the dress even better! I loved this dress, it was danceable and flowed very nicely. It looked great on my figure and flaunted my chest nicely without being too revealing. I received several compliments and felt like a princess. I used fashion tape to keep the girls in place, but I did notice when sitting at the dress to open up a bit in the front so I added a safety pin for extra coverage. The outer layer ran a bit long, but I was fine in flats (my preference).
Max
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Aug 10, 2014

Absolutely stunning!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for senior prom and the compliments were endless. The color is even more beautiful in person and the flowiness makes it more fun to wear. However, fashion tape is an absolute necessity for the front of the dress and the back. I chose to wear a sticky bra but its an option to not wear one at all. The regular size fit like a glove, and for my height, I wore 4 3/4 inch heels and it was a perfect length. It was a tad tight in the waist, but it's still completely moveable to wear while dancing. I wish this dress was mine to keep, I'm so sad I had to send it back!
Brianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

Beautiful, but not perfect for curves

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress, but it's really meant for less-than-curvy women because of the way the draping fits. I tried this dress on in the NY store in a size 10, and it was huge, so I ordered sizes 6 and 8. The 8 was a little too loose in the waist, but both the 6 and 8 bunched at the hips and the 10 was like a bag. If i had less curves, the dress would have laid more flat and been absolutely perfect. Another thing about this dress is the top. I am a 32 DD and I don't like the girls to show. If I had worn this dress, I would have 100% had to pin it closed. Other than these fit problems, the dress is stunning. The color is unique and all my friends loved it; however, it just wasn't the perfect fit so I didn't end up wearing it.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

Very beautiful gown, elegant. Needs backless bra to work in the front.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'7" and wore 4" heels with the regular length, just hit the floor. Pretty color, feminine.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 17, 2014

Feeling elegant yet comfortable all night

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The 2L fit but the 4L felt a little better. The 4L was a little big in a few places and gapped a little in the back and chest areas. I definitely recommend double sided tape which fixed this issues right up. The dress was beautiful and really comfortable. I got compliments all night and felt really great in the dress.
Bee
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 4, 2014

Gorgeous dress! I got a ton of compliments on it!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I normally have to wear a size up because of my bust, but theres a lot of stretch in the chest area that allowed me to go with a smaller size dress.
Georgiana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 7, 2014

Wedding time!!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 8 was perfect though the back of the dress was a little loose and had to put some fashion tape on it!! The dress had such a gorgeous flow, but I would recommend wearing high heels or platforms if you're 5'2" like me haha. I love love RTR!! I definitely recommend this dress!!
Deborah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123 lbs
Sep 18, 2014

Two days after the formal dinner, cruise guests still stopped me to say how beautiful this dress was

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Found this fit true to size. As others mentioned, the bust will pucker when you sit and turn so tape is a definite must. I didn't find any bunching issues with the lining, but I also wore a mini slip as well so I think this helped. Loved this dress! Gorg color and sexy, classy! Highly recommended for making a statement.
Maryrose
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

The dress was absolutely gorgeous. I got compliments all night!! The color is fantastic!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 0r and a 2r. The 2 fit perfectly everywhere but my chest where it was super loose. The 0 was tight everywhere but my chest where it fit perfectly. But with some safety pins and dress tape the 2 looked stunning. Safety pins are a must for this dress, especially for small chested girls like me.
Jazmyn
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

This dress was absolutely stunning for our beach engagement shoot!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit really well and overall, it was perfect for our beach engagement shoot. Positives: Overall I loved the dress and got tons of compliments on how it looked in the photos! The flowiness of the dress plus the windy day allowed for some great shots! Because of the intricacy of the front, I opted for simple dangly earrings, as I felt a necklace would've been distracting. The dress photographs amazingly. I'd buy it if I could. Negatives: I only had a small issue, which was the back of the dress. Perhaps it's because I'm smaller in the front, but the dress puckered out a little in the back, as if it didn't fit. It was this way with both the 0R and the 2R. We didn't have many pictures from the back, so it's not a big deal, but that's the only thing I would've changed if I could. Comment: Also, the front was a bit loose, so I wore a NuBra and used fashion tape to make sure I wasn't exposed!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 2, 2014

It fits great & even though my cup size is a C-D it was not too revealing. Its a bit short - i'm 5'9

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fits great & even though my cup size is a C-D it was not too revealing. Its a bit short - i'm 5'9 and wore pretty low heels (about 2 inches).
chris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 10, 2014

Peek-a-boo

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress, but I didn't 'test it out' before heading to the wedding. When you sit the middle section can be VERY revealing. Luckily the wedding planner had double sided tape but I had to keep checking on my flashing all night which was really annoying.
Camryn
Usually wears: 0
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Beautiful dress, lots of compliments

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is absolutely stunning in person. As someone who is tall and thin it really did a nice job accentuating my figure, or lack there of. The dress was also the perfect length, I ordered the long being 6'1 and I was still able to wear heels.
Kris
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180 lbs
Oct 26, 2014

So many compliments and it was great

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only problem I had was with the top on my boobs I used Hollywood fabric boob tape but it was still very loose and not well fitted... Couldn't wear a bra due to the open front and back but I'm usually a 16 and I fit Into a 12L
Alexis
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

I attended a Military Ball with my boyfriend and the whole night was filled with compliments!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 4R was a tiny, tiny bit too short but it was more than comfortable to wear for the whole night. The gown is light and flow-y, very Grecian. I did use fashion tape for the front just in case. Overall, the gown is beautiful and was perfect for the evening!
Alyssa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

The dress was so beautiful, and I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great! The only downside was the front opening. I had to pin it together because it kept opening and revealing more of my chest. The lining was a little tight and it would bunch, but I felt like a princess in it :)
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 25, 2014

Perfect for Military ball!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit like a glove! The length was even perfect on me, with heels on! The color was perfect with the dress blues and got complimented on it all night! Only needs one or two pieces of tape for the top!
Chelsea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

I felt like a princess! This was my dream dress. Got complements the whole night!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 4R fit except it was a tad snug in the hips. The gap in the front was too deep for my liking, but was easily pinned. I wore a strapless and backless bra that worked like a charm. This dress is SO wonderful!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 20, 2014

The belle of the ball!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved wearing this dress. It runs true to size , I ordered the 0R and 0L just in case the regular wasn't long enough for me to wear with heels but it was! I did not see a need for fashion tape in the front as I don't ever really slouch or worry about the front drooping forward, I'm about a 32 C/D and it fit great. Everyone kept coming up to my boyfriend and telling him I looked great!
Jessamyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Tight around the ladies

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Wedding
Although the color, material, and design or very beautiful, it is not made for girls with large breasts. I was very uncomfortable in the top portion and most of the evening, and I even went up a size. If you're going to rent this dress I recommend either being smaller chested or having to go up two sizes and use lots of fashion tape.
Catalina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133 lbs
Jan 20, 2015

I loved this dress!!!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only two things that I had issues were it was very long and it was kind of tight in the hip area. Overall it was a beautiful dress.
Brennan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 14, 2015

Stunning dress. I wore it to my boyfriend's med school formal & received compliments all night!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a size 0 or 2, so I ordered both. The O fit well length-wise, but the bust was sorta tight which caused it to pull apart in the front. I ended up wearing the 2R which fit perfectly everywhere except it was still a little long with 4 in heels. The only problem I had was when I was sitting at dinner beforehand. The material at the bust would poke out instead of lay flat. I used the dress tape that they give you though and it fixed it for the most part. Overall an amazing dress and perfect choice for an elegant event!
Lara
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

The dress I rented was absolutely beautiful. It was such an easy process using rent the runway.

Size worn: 10R
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely stunning, I got compliments all night. The dress fit the body very nicely. I had to safety pin the bra part because It was very low.
Lucie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 10, 2015

The dress fit perfectly! I got so many compliments at prom!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore 2.5inch heels and it was the perfect length.
Sophia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 15, 2015

Most amazing RTR dress I've gotten!!!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is unbelievably beautiful. Warning- it's not great if you have full hips or bust. I am a perfect 4 but am hippy- and the lining pulled tight across my hips. Also- you have to tape and safety pin your chest in if you plan on sitting. Standing it's amazing. Again- this dress is beautiful. Flowy and so gorgeous. I can't recommend it enough. I wish I had an event to wear this to every day!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×