Badgley Mischka

Pastel Petunia Gown

$70 rental
$795 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Get ready for your red carpet close-up in this gorgeous pastel gown by Badgley Mischka. Go with Ben-Amun’s Antiqued Crystal Bracelet to really let the dress shine.

Also available in navy

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust. We recommend fashion tape to secure bust area.
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - lining runs narrow at the hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Lavender crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. V neck with twisted overlay detail. Open back with button closure. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
322 reviews
Fit
Large
(37)
True to Size
(222)
Small
(22)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
November 19, 2016
Wonderful dress!
Loved the fabric of this dress. Fit true to size and I felt like a Disney princess all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
November 18, 2016
Beautiful dress, great fit!
I got so many compliments on this dress. It was extremely flattering. It made my waste look small, it fit my boobs snugly, I'm a double D. I would recommend sticky boobs and fashion tape, to make you feel more secure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 10"
October 22, 2016
Open backed beauty!
Loved the open back but maybe wasn't the best choice with my 34DD. The sticky pins weren't great. But the dress looked fabulous and I got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
October 9, 2016
Ok dress, but not my favorite.
The dresses arrived on time and in the sizes I ordered. The length was perfect (I ordered P) but the dress was very tight, even in the bigger size. I had to pin the front as it exposed my chest and there was a rip at the bottom of the dress.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 18
October 6, 2016
I absolutely LOVED this dress.
The dress fit true to size. The actual dress color is a little darker than what appears in the model photos. I ordered a tall size, as I am 5'7 and was intending on wearing heels. The tall size was very long, and a regular length dress would have sufficed.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Weight: 126lbs
August 24, 2016
Lovely dress
Great length for the petite. However, was bigger in the bust and I am very busty. It would need some tape to hold still.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 21, 2016
Beautiful gown!!
I originally ordered this dress in sizes 0R and 2R for my junior prom which was canceled the day of due to weather - RTR was kind enough to give me store credit to use on any future order because I wasn't able to wear the dress! I then rented the same dress for my re-scheduled prom. On the new weekend I needed the dress, my original sizes were not available so I ordered a 2P and a 4P - the 2P ended up being a better fit than the 0R! This dress is definitely better for taller people though, seeing as I am 5'3 wearing 4' heels and the dress still brushed the ground. I also had to use a safety pin on the front of the dress to keep everything in place. Other than that, no complaints! This is such a beautiful gown that was perfect for my prom - I would definitely recommend!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 19, 2016
Gorgeous color!
I'm small chested so it did require a lot of fashion tape to keep it from gaping, especially when sitting. I wore this for a military ball, so didn't want to be showing too much cleavage. I loved the open back and the flow of the dress. It is long and I did step on it all night, however. The dress looked absolutely gorgeous and I got tons of compliments though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
August 11, 2016
Black Tie Optional Gala
I felt so elegant and beautiful in this lavendar, chiffon gown. I had to use some fashion tape to secure the bust area and part of my bra strap was showing in the back, despite using a low strap attachment. Still loved the dress nonetheless!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 1, 2016
Sexy but Elegant
This dress is stunning. It very fitted and has a very low V in the front and back so you cannot wear a bra. I had to tape myself in place because I have boobs. The fit through the shoulders was a little big but I am only 5'1" so I think if you are taller than me it should be fine. I got lots of compliments including one from the most beautiful person there (the bride).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 27, 2016
Pretty.
Pretty but I wouldn't wear again. It was a formal wedding in the summer so this fit the bill. Just wasn't one of my favorite rentals but it works.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 18, 2016
Loved this dress The color was perfect a light Lilac color.. Loved The Fabric
Loved the style and Color and fabric .. The only thing that was a pain in the butt was the chest area.. It runs a little big.. So I had to safety pin it so my boobs wouldn't hang out.. That's the only thing though
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
July 8, 2016
Great night
Awesome dress. I felt great and got lots of compliments. Definitely need boob tape!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
June 22, 2016
Beautiful Color
Had to Fabric tape the dress to me so I didn't have a wardrobe malfunction but other then that the dress fit great!!!!
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
June 20, 2016
I got so many compliments on this dress. Loved it!
Definitely consider getting the petite if you are under 5'4". I am 5' 3 1/2" and if I had worn the regular, I would have had several inches of hem dragging along the floor.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 15, 2016
So comfortable. Didn't need to worry about a bra.
perfect fit. I'm 5'9" and got the regular, but could have gone long. It was long enough, but just barely with a 2" heel. If you are wearing heels, get long. Flats - Regular.
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Other
Age: 18
May 16, 2016
so so beautiful, and got so many compliments!
I wore this to my senior prom and I couldn't be any happier with the dress I chose. I got so many compliments throughout the night; it ran a bit big still on me even at a zero (had to use some fashion tape to fix that). either way though, I LOVED this dress so much and it's definitely something to get for any formal occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Weight: 140lbs
May 5, 2016
Beautiful dress, some minor issues
Top fit nearly perfectly though bust was slightly big (not a real issue). Slip underneath small and ended up bunching underneath the dress quite a bit so had to readjust. I am ~5'7", wore 3" heels and the dress was 1 1/2 inches too long. The clasp also came broken, though customer service was incredibly helpful in finding a solution to the broken clasp and length. I ended up getting temporary alterations and the clasp fixed at a local tailor and RTR has said they will reimburse up to $25. Overall, beautiful dress for a great night! Got so many compliments from friends and random students :) Loved the chiffon texture and the modest open back.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 4, 2016
order a size up
Very pretty dress for the right person, but make sure you order a size up in order for the lining to hang correctly. This was my primary dress (I ended up wearing my back-up) and I ordered it in my usual size 10 and back up size 12. The 10 did not fit right because the lining runs small and it was also very tight around the waist. The 12 fit fine, but with my large chest all the fabric made me look matronly. Recommend this dress for thin, athletic, and hourglass.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 3, 2016
This dress was perfect for me and the reviews helped greatly!
This dress fit very well! It was very comfortable and the fabric was light and flowed beautifully. It was perfect for my schools spring prom.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 20, 2016
Wore for my Junior prom and had a serious attachment to the dress! Wanted to keep it!
This dress was absolutely beautiful and I fell in love with it the minute I saw it on the app. It loved up to expectations in person and I got compliments the whole night. The dress does run large. I usually wear a 4 but the 2 fit nicely, even a little big (but not noticeable). I didn't have to use any fashion tape and was able to not wear a bra with the dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 14, 2016
Beautiful classy sophisticated maid of honor dress
I rented this dress as a maid of honor. My instructions were any dress that is floor length and lilac. This was pretty much my only RTR option (in my budget at least) so I went for it. I wasn't crazy about it at first but figured MOH dresses aren't supposed to be "hot" or "sexy". The day of the wedding it looked absolutely beautiful. The top twist tie looked fine (that's what I was uneasy about). The neckline V was loose like others have stated but I fixed it with tape and a pin. I got compliments from wedding guests as well as on Facebook the next day! I rented the 0R and 2R based on other reviews and the 0R fit perfect and the length was fine. Could have been an inch longer, I am 5'10 (I wore flats). Perfect dress for what I needed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 12, 2016
It was amazing
This was my first RTR experience. When I first tried on the dress it fit me like a glove. I bought this in a 4R and a 6R but ended up wearing my normal size a 4. This dress was comfortable. It made me feel like a goddess and was very classy. I recieved quite a few compliments. If it shows too much cleavage for you just safety pin it together, that's what I did.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 5, 2016
didn't wear it
Im petite, 5'2 105, short torso 32DD. The dress is made for a long torso, smaller chest, wider hips and tall. I couldn't wear it, looked ridiculous on, but I still think its beautiful
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 31, 2016
Beautiful color, but requires a strapless bra...
RTR selected this dress and sent it to me when my original style was unable to ship last minute. I didn't love it because it requires a strapless bra, but the stylist was so helpful and I ultimately ended up wearing the Watercolor Lilies Maxi gown by Badgely Mischka. Free shipping overnight, and I was one happy customer. If you are ok with a Nu-Bra, or going without, this gown is lovely. There isn't enough lift or support for a 34D to go without a bra in this dress, in my opinion. Still pretty, though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
March 24, 2016
Formal event made even better by this dress!
Exquisitely crafted dress with a draping effect that wonderfully accentuates curves while hiding any insecurities. I wore this to a formal affair and it was the perfect combination of elegance with just a touch of "vixeny" sexiness. I was nervous about the revealing aspect of the front but with just a bit of fashion tape, it fit like a dream. The color is a beautiful, pastel purple-not a color you see at a lot of events which I loved! Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 23, 2016
Wore it at a non-profit fundraising gala
I rented this dress for a non-profit fundraising gala and got so many compliments on the design and color of this dress. It looked the same on me as it did in the photo. I'm 5'8" but when I wear heels, I' m much taller so I ordered the long length and it perfectly almost touched the floor.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Weight: 105lbs
February 29, 2016
Loved this dress! Did not want to return it!
The dress was lovely and beautiful. I got the OR and the dress was perfect length with my 4" heels. I read other reviews and heard that the front tends to open when you sit down so I bought dress tape and it worked perfectly. Definitely getting another dress from RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
February 22, 2016
Color was beautiful
The top of this dress is very loose. If you are small chested this dress will not fit. I bought the bra cups that RTR has as well as had to tape it to myself. The dress flowed as you walked and was very elegant for my fiance's law school ball.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 14, 2016
Got compliments all night!
Such a flattering dress! wore flat sandals and it was the perfect length
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
January 21, 2016
This was the perfect bridesmaid dress!
Overall it is a super comfortable dress to dance all night, a little big on the top but that is about it. This is my second time using RTR and I couldn´t be happier
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 13, 2015
Gorgeous dress as a bridesmaid in wedding
I wore this as a bridesmaids dress for a beach wedding in FL. It was absolutely gorgeous, flattery, and comfortable! Received TONS of compliments. It was fun to wear and made me feel gorgeous:)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
December 3, 2015
This dress was beautiful, I got so many compliments on it.
The only issue with this dress was that it does run long. Unless you have a very long torso, I recommend going for a petite size that is one size bigger than your regular. Even with 3" heels I was tripping over it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
December 3, 2015
I wore this to my fiances' Air Force ball. It was perfect!
The dress was a little long even with four inch heels, so if you're petite like I am, wear tall shoes. Fashion tape and a sticky bra are necessary to not having a wardrobe malfunction. The color is so soft and pretty; it's very feminine!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
November 30, 2015
I felt glamorous, elegant, received compliments all night. My boyfriend said I was sexy/beautiful
It fit perfectly, though the back was a little loose I figured that's so you can dance and move around without it getting too tight. The length was great but a bit much for me, I've never worn a dress that long and I tripped quite a few times on the bottom even with 3.5 inch heels. I used sticky tape for the front and a sticky bra sold on rtr, they lasted all night even with vigorous dancing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 29, 2015
Easy shipping and very reliable.
The dress was very beautiful and comfortable. It's longer than I wish it had been. I work short (2in heels). The length would have been perfect with taller heels. Also, the arm sleeves were a little long which caused the breast and back part to droop a bit. Nothing some minimal non-invasive tailoring couldn't fix. I'm usually a 4 but it was too snug. I'm also 4 months pregnant, 5'3", and about 130lbs in this photo. My body still hadn't fully "toned up" since my last pregnancy but this dress made me feel beautiful nonetheless.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
November 23, 2015
Goddess dress
Like all the other reviews you will need fashion tape for this dress!! It flows beautifully, the color is lovely and I felt like a goddess in it! I'm 5'9 got a long dress and wore 3 inch heels and the dress was about an inch off the floor. It was VERY figure flattering and will make your curves look just right.
MackenzieMarch 5, 2016
what kind of bra did you wear with this dress?
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 22, 2015
Such a beautiful dress!
This was actually a back-up dress I received for a black-tie wedding. I got so many compliments! It does run large and long - I usually wear a size 4 and wore a size 2 in this dress. I am also 5'10" and was wearing three inch heels and the dress was still dragging a lot. I should of stuck with the 2R. Overall, I loved it so much!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 11, 2015
just a strange dress..
I'm not sure what body type this dress is made for. Perhaps someone with a larger chest than I have? It fit for the most part - a size smaller would have been better - but the open back was loose in some really weird places. I was sent this as a back up for a size that was unavailable and I'm just really unsure about it as a whole. The neckline in the front is very weird and the back is just too open. Pretty dress - just not for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
November 9, 2015
Compliments all night
I rented this dress for my sister. People were complimenting her all night. This dress is more beautiful in person. It's also very comfortable, which is great when you're dancing all night. She used fashion tape so that the cleavage area would stay in place. She's 5.5 ft, and used" heals, and the regular length was perfect.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 9
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×