Pastel Petunia Gown

$201 to buy
$795 retail
Stylist Notes

Get ready for your red carpet close-up in this gorgeous pastel gown by Badgley Mischka. Go with Ben-Amun’s Antiqued Crystal Bracelet to really let the dress shine.

Also available in navy

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust. We recommend fashion tape to secure bust area.
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - lining runs narrow at the hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust. We recommend fashion tape to secure bust area.
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - lining runs narrow at the hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Lavender crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. V neck with twisted overlay detail. Open back with button closure. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
327 reviews
Fit
Large
(37)
True to Size
(224)
Small
(24)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
June 13, 2013
Looks beautiful, but uncomfortable to move in
I really loved the way this dress looked and felt. However, even with 5 inch heels the long length was almost trailing on the floor the whole night, and I had to be very careful while walking around. Also, there is a nude underslip that will ride up a lot and look runched underneath the dress. I would not recommend this dress for an event where there is dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 18, 2013
Almost as gorgeous as my wedding dress!
This was a truly fantastic dress. I felt thin and elegant. I do want to warn you that it is better for events where you stand. If sitting, the front neckline comes out and can expose cleavage more. I have a small bust, so it was more apparent.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
June 23, 2013
Gorgeous dress for prom!
A ridiculously beautiful dress! I received many compliments! This is especially good for prom because it is elegant, figure flattering, and different from typical prom gowns. I'm almost 5'6 and I wore 4.5" heels, and the regular length was still a tad long for me. Like many of the other reviews say, it is a little loose around the chest, but I just used fashion tape all along the bust and it stayed for the night perfectly. The only disappointment I saw is with the lining. I wore a 2, which fit my waist and bust perfectly, however the lining is very narrow along the hip, butt, and thigh area. If you find that your waist fits along the size requirements, I would suggest ordering the next size up as the back-up, just in case the lining is too tight.The lining also gets bunched up pretty easily, and depending on the lighting, you can tell in pictures. I also had a difficult time sitting down (probably due to the narrow lining), so I had to pull the lining up in order to sit comfortably. This looks great on anyone who wants to accent your waist. Just make sure to wear really high heels and fashion tape! It's a stunning dress and the color looks awesome! I highly recommend this!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 24, 2013
LOVED this dress, fit perfectly!
LOVED this dress. I wore it to my high school prom and I received so many compliments! It was absolutely gorgeous and I wish i never had to take it off. Downside to the dress is that although it was true to size, the dress was long. The size notes below said that with my height I would need a long size, but it was very long so I wore the regular, also take into account I didn't wear high heels. Either way I had to hold up the dress often. If you rent his dress you WILL need double sided fashion tape for the cutout in the bust area. I have a fairly small bust so it could have contributed to the problem but before I put the tape on, every time I bent down the material would open up and you could see everything. Otherwise this dress was beyond perfect and I loved it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 26, 2013
Gorgeous gown!
This dress was perfect for my friend's black tie wedding. I received compliments all night long! Only complaint is the dress runs very long, and even though I am 5'7, I had to carry the dress most of the night, even in 3 inch heels. I would recommend ordering regular length unless you are 5'9 or above.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
June 27, 2013
A beautiful feminine gown in a gorgeous color
I have a large chest but unbelievably I didn't need to wear a bra with this dress. I didn't want a cleavage-y effect so I didn't need any liftage, Also, while i normally wear a size 6, i wore the 8L in this dress because I wanted it to hang on me and I wanted it to fit a little looser. I loved this dress - I felt so elegant and special. It was a very easy dress to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
July 1, 2013
Gorgeous!!!
I rented this for a sorority formal. I am 5'11 so I ordered the tall but it actually ended up being too long because my heels were not very high at all. It is a very delicate dress though. I ended up going with a different dress just because I was worried about the delicate fabric combined with the light color and the length for dancing and walking around all night. The fit is so flattering! I would definitely rent this dress again if the right occasion presented itself!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
July 31, 2013
Felt like a goddess- the chiffon swooshes with every step!
This fit me very well and I wore a stick-on bra. There is one non-adjustable button on the back to close at the top. The length was gorgeous-- it was very comfortable and fun to walk in because the fabric flows so well. The only thing I didn't like about the dress are the side panels right at the waist. The color didn't match my skin-tone. I wish those were cut-outs instead of fabric panels with the seam showing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
September 8, 2013
Rented as one of my looks for my At Home Try On
Beautiful summery gown. Fit at bust was nice but front cut out was very revealing for large bust. Didn't feel dress was appropriate for my event. Color was nicer online than in person.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 3, 2013
The dress fit perfectly, I felt like a princess.
After a super stressful courier delivery that failed because I had to leave my apartment and left a note on the door for courier....thereby missing my delivery (tip: call ahead and make a smaller time slot for delivery so you don't have to leave notes that are ineffective) the dress was finally delivered late that night and when I put it on it (AMAZINGLY) was worth the wait and the hassle. I LOVED it. I loved the color and the fit and the length and got many compliments as the breeze at the outdoor wedding accentuated the movement of the fabric. RTR, I'm sorry again I missed your delivery, I will not make that mistake twice. Thank you for making up for it, I was very impressed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
October 14, 2013
Pretty color and interesting details
Tried this on once it arrived and while I loved the color, the amount of fabric was overwhelming for my small frame. I tried to make it work because I love this dress but it was too long and there was too much fabric in the bodice and the skirt. It was also loose on my chest and the detail right under my neck came up a little higher than the picture. Gorgeous but the fit was not right for me.
GraceJanuary 29, 2014
What size did you rent?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
October 15, 2013
could not wear it :( too formal for my event
I did not originally order this dress, but the one I ordered was unavailable so they sent this. I thought it was beautiful and looked so gorgeous on but it was far too formal for the wedding I was going to, so I was unable to wear it. But I would order this again for a more formal affair! Just know for those that have a larger chest, it is extremely low cut!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
October 16, 2013
I loved the fit, the feel, and the overall appearance of this dress.
Pros---The length, style, and back of the dress Cons-- When sitting it can pucker in the front so be sure to wear fashion tape ;)
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
October 22, 2013
Beautiful dress for a formal wedding
I wore this dress to a formal wedding. It fit beautifully, and for a long dress, was perfect for my tall figure. I had to be very careful not to trip over it, so I wouldn't recommend this style to someone who is planning on spending a lot of time on the dance floor!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 19, 2013
Beautiful Lavender
The fit was nice and true to size. The color is gorgeous and the dress is very flattering overall. The cut-out chest was a little more inconvenient than I had thought since if you're not wearing a sticky bra or bra tape it's loose enough to show off more than you would like. The dress I wore had a large grease stain on the underneath satin slip. It was slightly noticeable through the chiffon overlay and that was disappointing. Other than that I loved the dress.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
December 12, 2013
I went to the Marine formal ball this year and was looking for a great dress to wear, this was it!
I had gotten two sizes- the 6R and the 8R. The night before the event, I tried on both dresses. The 8R fit through my hips which is usually a problem spot but it was big on top in the bust area- it was blousing at the top which I didn't like. I tried on the 6R and that fit perfectly through the bust area but was a tad snug in the hips. Both lengths were very long. I am 5'7" and even with my shoes (2 1/2 inch heels) the dress was still long. It wasn't too much of a hassle, though, to pick the dress up as I walked and it was still ok enough to dance in- though by the end of the night, I found myself tying the dress up so I could dance more freely! I decided to go with the 6R just because it fit better all throughout. I DID end up wearing Spanks though to give me that extra inch of wiggle room and those made the dress fit PERFECTLY! I was nervous that by going with the smaller dress I would be too self-conscious about the fit, but it was the exact opposite. I felt pulled in and slimmer in the dress and I never once felt like I was going to bust a seam. The dress does, however, require fashion tape in the bust area. I only used two pieces of tape to hold it altogether and it lasted ALL night even with dancing. So not bad! This was a great dress- light and fun and feminine- and the compliments were abounding. I would definitely recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 15, 2013
Very Beautiful Gown... but not for me.
Not as formal as I was expecting. Fit true to size. Was not great on my small bust and I ended up not wearing it as it was a back up dress. Lovely fabric and color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 17, 2014
Beautiful!
I felt like a goddess. The front is beautiful and interesting the back is the highlight. On me it came out mostly backless and was flowy and gorgeous. I loved this dress! The sides are a bit odd, I ended up taping mine down and it worked out fine.
RTR CustomerApril 16, 2014
Did you wear heels, or was the length fine without heels?
ChristineMay 30, 2014
I wore 4inch heels and it was still maybe an inch too long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
February 4, 2014
definitely need a tan for this dress
didn't end up wearing the dress but it was a little too long for my 5'2 stature and being so pale, the dress washed me out. get a tan for this dress and you're gold! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
February 5, 2014
The dress was beautiful and fun to wear.
The dress ran a little small but because I opted for the 2 sizes, I ended up wearing the 12R. it was fine. it is very low cut. A lot more than it appears on the model. It flowed beautifully when I walked. I wore 3 inch heels which made it the perfect length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 5, 2014
AMAZING! Stunning dress!
I ordered this dress for a 1920's theme gala and it was perfect. The overall fit was perfect and I got compliments all evening long. Unique dress that did not need any accessories to stand out. Runs long, even for me, but loved every minute of wearing this dress! Photo shows me with my friend and fellow rent-the-runwayer!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 20, 2014
I loved this dress! Unfortunately, it was too tight around my ribcage and chest!
I loved this dress! Unfortunately, it was too tight around my ribcage and chest!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
February 20, 2014
The dress!!
I needed a two but they didn't have it, so it was a bit loose! It was beautifully detailed! I wish I owned it! I loved the material and it was very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
February 22, 2014
This dress was perfect-- definitely recommend!!!
This dress was fabulous! This was exactly what I had in mind: soft, ethereal, flattering. The feel is gauzy with a white/tan lining underneath. The cut-outs on the side actually have skin-color gauze over them, but as you can see from my photos they don't show up at all in photos! And the lilac color was romantic for a spring prom. The fit was perfect: I'm 5'6'' and 125 lbs and normally wear a size Small. I got the 4R and the 2R and the 2R ended up fitting like a dream. I wore 3'' heels and the dress was still a little long (only by like an inch or so) but I could see how that would be annoying for someone shorter than I. I definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
February 23, 2014
This dress made my night unforgettable!
I could go on and on about how much I loved this dress. I felt so elegant wearing it and never wanted the night to end. As others have mentioned, the slip is a bit tight and bunches slightly, but I didn't think it was a huge problem. With a larger bust, I could have gotten away without using fashion tape because the top was pretty secure, but I used it just to be safe. The dress was long, but with about 3" heels, it barely hit the floor, although I did have to make sure no one stepped on it. Received so many compliments and would recommend this dress to anyone!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
March 2, 2014
Goergeous dress!!
I wore this for a destination wedding. In a pool of black gowns, this dress help me really stand out. There are tons of pros for this dress: the color matches what you see online, very elegant as the skirt flows when you walk, the open front/back give a nice teaser. The cons which explain the stars given: the dress tends to run on the long. I am 5"7 wearing 3" heels and the dress was touching the floor, which was great but made it very difficult to go up/down stairs. The front, and I blame that to my chest area me the dress big on me. I did wear a backless bra which was fantastic (I never knew they existed!!!) but it still looked quite big. Unfortunately it did not lay flat as in the model pic which is why I was a bit disappointed. I think the 0L would have been perfect but it was not available for my occasion. Note: to keep the dress simple I wore gold jewelry to make my tan pop. I wore it down to give the element of surprise for the back but had I have more time I would have tied it in the back as in the pic provided.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 5, 2014
Perfect Bridesmaid Dress
I was a bridesmaid at my friends wedding in Guatemala and this dress was SO PERFECT. It was so hot in the church and all the other bridesmaids were sweating through their dresses, but I was perfectly fine. The front is very flattering, especially if you have a bigger chest. I definitely had to use nip tape to tuck those babies in... The dress is really long, and I had to wear 4 inch heels so I wouldn't mop the floor all night. The only problem I had with this dress is that the lining on the inside bunches up so it looks kind of baggy in the light. This wont be a problem at night though, only during the daylight. This dress made me feel elegant all night, and I received so many compliments. I was very very happy with it :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
March 10, 2014
This dress has design flair!
I wanted to wear this dress, but my date said "va voom" when I showed him the red dress (the other rented style). This review and post is just so you can have another look at the dress. I was suprised that the color didn't work better for me. I can wear any color but nude, this just wasn't spectular. Maybe if I had a little tan to my skin. I felt the dress made my mid section look flat and skinny. The top was just right for my 34B and no bra. You cannot wear a regular stapless bra you would at least need a low back bra. I found the under lining to be a bit small and therefore it was creeping up and wrinkling. If you look hard enough in the pictures you can see it. If I owned it I would let the seam out a tiny bit and I would cut out the tan fabric sides. The tan sides blended ok. I ordered a 6R back up. At first it was hard to tell a difference but then I figured out the 4R was much better. The lining of the 6R fit better but then the hips, waist and chest were just hanging and I didn't fill out the dress. I will find an event to wear the 4R to...maybe a spring wedding. I love the technical design elements of this dress, it is just hard to find a dress with such interesting lines and cuts. Last, I love low cut braless tops so, the chest was perfect for me. My shoulders are wide and they keep the dress in place even when I bent over, but I would have still used some tape.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 17, 2014
Beautiful Shade of Purple!
The fit of the bust on this dress is tricky because you can't wear a regular bra. It's open on the front so you might want to use some fashion tape to keep it closed. The skirt clings to the slip. Overall a stunning gown in a beautiful color.
reginaMay 8, 2014
For length what did you choose??
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
March 18, 2014
Great color, style, and fit!
It was the perfect dress for my sorority formal! I have a naturally wide waist, so I had to go up a size. The length was great for me! I am 5'4 and wore maybe 4 inch heels. I have a small bust, so the front gapped when I bent forward, I recommend tape! The back also gapped when I stood with my arm on my hip, which showed in pictures. Other than that, beautiful dress and great experience renting from the runway!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 21, 2014
My husband couldn't stop telling me how beautiful I looked.
Fit well, usually a zero but the 2 long fit perfectly. I also have a medium bust (34c) and muscular mid back otherwise 0 long would have been perfect
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 23, 2014
The color is beautiful! Stood out in a sea of black and beads
The length was perfect. The dress was very comfortable, but if you require a bra, be prepared to use plenty of fashion tape with this dress. I went to a seated Oscar Gala and It was fine when I was standing during the reception, but as soon as I sat down I felt like my boobs were going to fall out, I had to make sure and sit up very straight while I ate my dinner.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 24, 2014
Fit very awkwardly...
The dress was ginormous in the chest (as I am not the most well endowed), and the straps in the back puckered out. The underskirt was much tighter than the top layer, and the nude mesh at the waist was not flattering--I have a small waist and it did not accentuate it at all. Works better if you have a long torso. Sent it back immediately, and thankfully RTR was SO helpful and overnighted me a back up which I ended up absolutely loving!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 25, 2014
A very fun dress to wear!
I loved wearing this dress. It was very light and airy! I wore a 4L and the length was perfect with a pair of about 3.5, maybe 4, inch heels. I did use double sided tape in the front and back, and I did have to be very aware of my posture throughout the night to make sure the dress was "sitting right." Maybe the 2L would have gaped less, but the slip beneath is actually form-fitting, fyi, and I feel that it is very true to size in the hips and (somewhat) in the waist area. Ultimately, this was a fabulous dress though and really lovely for spring functions!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
March 25, 2014
Beautiful Dress!
I rented this as a back up dress for a California wedding. Although I went with my first option, this dress was beautiful. I WISH i had another formal that weekend to wear it too.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 25, 2014
Beautiful Dress, and great customer service!
I wore this dress for my first sorority formal and absolutely loved it! I was very concerned about the length because I am petite and I had read so many reviews talking about how long the dress was, but with 5 inch heels the length was actually perfect! I had to do a little work on the chest area since I have a smaller bust, but with a little fashion tape and a saftey pin it worked out fine! I received so many compliments on the color and style, which made sending the dress back so hard! Overall, it was a perfect dress for the event and it got very well even for a petite figure!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 26, 2014
I wore this to prom and the color totally stood out! Very delicate looking and pretty!
The only con is what looks like cutouts on the sides of the waist are actually nude fabric and on my slim body type they kind of were loose and looked awkward.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 31, 2014
Worn to a formal, tons of compliments
Pros- Fit true to size, unique, flattering, I didn't have a problem with the hole in the front as some people mentioned Cons- too long even with heels but that was expected, dress came in three days late (the day of my event), the bottom really clung to dirt, the back was a little loose
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
April 1, 2014
Perfect lilac shade, flowy, elegant yet stylish. I received so many comments, it truly made my day!
It fit true to size in the waist, the front breast area was a bit large and since you cant wear a bra i had to becareful when bending over and finally pinned it inside to become more closed. It was beautiful, fit like a glove in all the right places and flowed straightly down. The cut is amazing and just right for a maid of honor dress without it being too risky or attention calling. I absolutely loved this dress and everyone did as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 4, 2014
I'll fitting
The dress fit in the hips. It did not fit in the bust. I'm not small chested and the front of the dress did not fit. I had to use double sided tape so as not to flash my tatas. The color is beautiful.
See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×