Badgley Mischka

Pastel Petunia Gown

$119 to buy
$795 retail
Stylist Notes

Get ready for your red carpet close-up in this gorgeous pastel gown by Badgley Mischka. Go with Ben-Amun’s Antiqued Crystal Bracelet to really let the dress shine.

Also available in navy

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust. We recommend fashion tape to secure bust area.
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - lining runs narrow at the hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Lavender crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. V neck with twisted overlay detail. Open back with button closure. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
332 reviews
Fit
Large
(37)
True to Size
(227)
Small
(24)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 19, 2015
Nothing went wrong--no complaints!
This dress was absolutely beautiful! I didn't wear it because I had liked the other dress I ordered. The dress lays beautifully.. However the cleavage was a bit much, but it's nothing a bit of body tape can't fix!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 24, 2015
Okay.
I wanted a goddess airy feel and my body type did not agree with this dress. Looked like sheets on my body. I'm 5'6" and the dress dragged everywhere I constantly had to pick it up. Then Murphy kicked in and I fell walked down steps. Too long
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 9, 2017
Medical School Formal
Amazing fit, very flattering, used sticky bra and had no troubles. Med school ball :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
September 16, 2017
Lavender Perfection
This dress was a dream. It fit perfectly and highlighted many different assets (bust, shoulders, waist). I got a million compliments while walking downtown Indianapolis.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 21, 2016
Beautiful gown!!
I originally ordered this dress in sizes 0R and 2R for my junior prom which was canceled the day of due to weather - RTR was kind enough to give me store credit to use on any future order because I wasn't able to wear the dress! I then rented the same dress for my re-scheduled prom. On the new weekend I needed the dress, my original sizes were not available so I ordered a 2P and a 4P - the 2P ended up being a better fit than the 0R! This dress is definitely better for taller people though, seeing as I am 5'3 wearing 4' heels and the dress still brushed the ground. I also had to use a safety pin on the front of the dress to keep everything in place. Other than that, no complaints! This is such a beautiful gown that was perfect for my prom - I would definitely recommend!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Weight: 126lbs
August 24, 2016
Lovely dress
Great length for the petite. However, was bigger in the bust and I am very busty. It would need some tape to hold still.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
April 26, 2013
Beautiful dress..but not right for me. :( Santana wore this on Glee!!
The dress is gorgeous, but it's just not right for my body type. Even with 6 inch heels it was too long and the front was a little loose. I got it for my trial and oh how i wish it would fit the way i want! Regardless, with the right body type, this will look amazing on you.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
May 1, 2013
Fits really weird
I usually wear a 2 or 4, but there wasn't a size 2 available when I ordered so I decided to go with a 4 anyway based on other reviews. The dress was at least six inches too long (even though I ordered the regular instead of the long option). The top was very baggy and the slit in the front comes lower than where it goes on the model. However, the waist fit perfectly. This dress would best fit women with broad shoulders/chest and at least 5'6" or taller. It is a beautiful dress but only works for certain body types.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 28, 2013
I felt like a goddess!
A truly gorgeous dress. I wore this to my senior prom and LOVED it! I'm a pretty small girl with an unusually large bust, so the zero was a bit loose on my back, but fit my chest wonderfully. I absolutely loved the way it draped and the color. Also, the dress is long! I'm about 5'2" and I wore 4 inch heels but I could have probably used a 6 inch heel! I lifted it for a majority of the night, but it was so worth it. Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 5, 2013
So many compliments and such a great color!
Only issue is the length, such an annoyance! A bra really isn't necessary; I only placed some fashion tape so it stuck to me because it is loose if you bend over or move. Also, be cautious of the lining underneath. Did "scrunch" up a bit after sitting, just be aware and remember to straighten it out! Overall it is a wonderful dress
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 26, 2013
Gorgeous gown!
This dress was perfect for my friend's black tie wedding. I received compliments all night long! Only complaint is the dress runs very long, and even though I am 5'7, I had to carry the dress most of the night, even in 3 inch heels. I would recommend ordering regular length unless you are 5'9 or above.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
October 14, 2013
Pretty color and interesting details
Tried this on once it arrived and while I loved the color, the amount of fabric was overwhelming for my small frame. I tried to make it work because I love this dress but it was too long and there was too much fabric in the bodice and the skirt. It was also loose on my chest and the detail right under my neck came up a little higher than the picture. Gorgeous but the fit was not right for me.
GraceJanuary 29, 2014
What size did you rent?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
February 4, 2014
definitely need a tan for this dress
didn't end up wearing the dress but it was a little too long for my 5'2 stature and being so pale, the dress washed me out. get a tan for this dress and you're gold! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
March 2, 2014
Goergeous dress!!
I wore this for a destination wedding. In a pool of black gowns, this dress help me really stand out. There are tons of pros for this dress: the color matches what you see online, very elegant as the skirt flows when you walk, the open front/back give a nice teaser. The cons which explain the stars given: the dress tends to run on the long. I am 5"7 wearing 3" heels and the dress was touching the floor, which was great but made it very difficult to go up/down stairs. The front, and I blame that to my chest area me the dress big on me. I did wear a backless bra which was fantastic (I never knew they existed!!!) but it still looked quite big. Unfortunately it did not lay flat as in the model pic which is why I was a bit disappointed. I think the 0L would have been perfect but it was not available for my occasion. Note: to keep the dress simple I wore gold jewelry to make my tan pop. I wore it down to give the element of surprise for the back but had I have more time I would have tied it in the back as in the pic provided.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 5, 2014
Perfect Bridesmaid Dress
I was a bridesmaid at my friends wedding in Guatemala and this dress was SO PERFECT. It was so hot in the church and all the other bridesmaids were sweating through their dresses, but I was perfectly fine. The front is very flattering, especially if you have a bigger chest. I definitely had to use nip tape to tuck those babies in... The dress is really long, and I had to wear 4 inch heels so I wouldn't mop the floor all night. The only problem I had with this dress is that the lining on the inside bunches up so it looks kind of baggy in the light. This wont be a problem at night though, only during the daylight. This dress made me feel elegant all night, and I received so many compliments. I was very very happy with it :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
April 7, 2014
it's a really gorgeous dress and all the girls received complements.
I'm very petite and the dress was very big on me. I had to use a ton of double sided tape to make sure the top didn't expose my chest. Super long!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 32C
April 8, 2014
I felt beautiful for the first time in a long time!
This dress is stunning. The color is beautiful, and the overall design is so unique. I did have some trouble with the fit of the dress; when looking at the sizing chart, I'm a 6 on the bottom and a 2 on the top, so I ordered a 4R to get somewhere in the middle. The top was fairly big, and I had to use a lot of fashion tape and a safety pin to make sure I wasn't falling out of it. I'm 5'8" and have a fairly long torso, and the dress was still really long on the top. The back would fall open and kind of sag, so I ended up having to safety pin it to get it to look how it does on the model. Once I got that all taken care of, the dress was beautiful! I felt like a princess and got compliments all night. It is very long; like I said, I'm 5'8" and the dress was just the right length with 3" heels. The slip underneath did bunch up a little like the other reviews had warned about, but it was nothing too bothersome. It was worth it! It was also super comfortable and easy to dance in all night. I recommend this dress for anyone looking for something unique, classy, and stunning. All fit-issues aside, I felt truly beautiful in this dress and am so happy I found it. Thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 14, 2014
didn't get to wear it. the top ended up too big for my small top
didn't get to wear it. the top ended up too big for my small top. buy lots of boob tape!!!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
April 14, 2014
This dress was stunning!
Overall I loved this dress. The color was gorgeous. The only problems I had with the dress was the length and the sizing in the front. I over estimated my height in my heels and a regular was too long. I also have a small chest and the dress did not fit perfectly in that area.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 27, 2014
This dress is defiantly gorgeous and was perfect for my first prom. Elegant and stunning.
The fit of this dress was a little big and and long for me but it still looked alright on me
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
May 5, 2014
Didn't get the Chance to wear it :(
It was a tad too big in the waist so I couldnt wear it. I wish it had fit just perfectly because I am obsessed with this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
May 12, 2014
Beautiful but ill-fitting.
This gown was gorgeous in the photo and looked lovely on the hanger, too, but fit very awkwardly in the bodice. I rented it for my teen for Prom, but had to find an alternate dress because we just couldn't make this one work. It fit her in the hips and waist, but the front of the bodice gaped open and the panels on the back of the dress would not lay flat - they just flopped open, even when the back button was fastened. I think this gown must be cut for long torsos, because even with tape, we could not get this gown to lay on her bodice the way it lays on the model's body in the online photo. I even tried on the size 2 myself, and had the same problems with the bodice fit. Very disappointing, because we had such high hopes. I would say this gown is best reserved for women with long measurements between the shoulders and the waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 11, 2014
Prom!
This is a beautiful dress, but the corrections I needed to make in order to comfortably wear this wasn't worth it, so I went with another dress. Both the front and back gape open, the v-neck was incredibly low and the slip bunches up. A backless bra (I recommend the NuBra) and fashion tape are needed! I am 5'8" and wore 3.5 inch heels, and the dress still left a little bit of a train.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
June 15, 2014
I absolutely loved this dress! The color was perfect and it paired beautifully with pearls!
I wore this dress to a high school senior prom. It was "Phantom of the Opera" themed and paired perfectly with the colors! I have a naturally athletic build with broad shoulders, so I wanted something to cover it up and feature other parts of my body! Be careful, though, when you bend down! The fabric on your chest will fall! I recommend fashion tape or standing up straight at all possible moments! Other than that, the fit was perfect! I ordered a size down, hoping it would fit, since my original size (4L) wasn't available. I ordered long and wore 3" heels and it hit the ground perfectly! I'm 5'8" with long legs! I highly recommend this dress to anyone! Even for a prom dress, I felt beautiful and elegant!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
June 20, 2014
Too long and too loose at bust
I read a few reviews and saw a number of girls my size renting the dress, However, they stated that the dress was a bit long but length was not an issue with high heels. I was going to wear this dress with my tribute YSL's, which are easily 4-5", and the dress still seemed long and unmanageable. Looked like a tripping hazard. Even with fashion tape the bust area still seemed too loose, I'm a B. I wouldn't recommend this dress for anyone under 5'6. The color and style was gorgeous though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
September 18, 2014
Two days after the formal dinner, cruise guests still stopped me to say how beautiful this dress was
Found this fit true to size. As others mentioned, the bust will pucker when you sit and turn so tape is a definite must. I didn't find any bunching issues with the lining, but I also wore a mini slip as well so I think this helped. Loved this dress! Gorg color and sexy, classy! Highly recommended for making a statement.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
November 10, 2014
Received LOTS and LOTS of compliments!!
The dress is long and I'm a short girl already and even the 0R seemed to be long for me, it's a gorgeous color and the material is very comfortable! I loved the dress, I ordered the 2R and the 0R for backup and ended up wearing the 0R! I guess I either don't know my own dress size very well or the dress runs a little big! I paired it with mint bracelets and mint earrings and it looked super adorable! I felt so elegant and the best dressed at prom, especially since it is a designer dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
April 13, 2014
Amazing dress made me feel like a movie star
I absolutely loved this dress. The color was perfect along with the material and fit. The only issue was the boob area. I could not keep the girls contained no matter how much tape I used. Besides that this was my dream dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 30, 2015
The dress was nice but not as expected.
The top fabric is beautiful but the fabric underneath was a bit clingy and would bunch up. This dress is best for larger chests.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
April 13, 2015
Not flattering and too complicated to wear...
I didn't end up wearing this dress, because the chest area was huge!! In order to wear this, I would've had to spend my evening worrying about the chest area not opening and revealing anything. It was also too much fabric to try and hold down with fashion tape. I rented the 4R, and the waist and length fit fine, but the fabric at the chest would fold and open up if I had to bend slightly or even sit down. The gathering of the fabric was awkward, and made my hips look wider than it was. The pleating was more at the sides of the dress, rather than throughout the hold skirt. The dress looks pretty in the picture (and hanger) but if you don't want to spend your event fussing with your dress, then I wouldn't recommend recommend this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185lbs
July 9, 2015
Only for a specific sized woman
This dress was a disaster. It fit in the shoulders and waist. Was HUGE in the bust and in the back. And was tight through the hips and butt. I couldn't help but laugh at how messed up this was. This dress could be pretty on someone. But only if that someone has VERY SPECIFIC measurements, and that someone does not wear this to a classy event. It was extremely revealing.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 4, 2015
sits funny but a great curve-hugger
this dress was pretty all right- my first order from renttherunway, and i wore it to senior prom! i'm usually a size 6-8 but went with sizes 4 and 6; size 4 actually fit okay, but i went with the 6 because i knew i'd be full after dinner- and i was right. it's a tight dress, which i personally loved! i love how it draws in a defined waistline. the mesh side panels aren't noticeable when you wear it. the center part was much too open, and using fashion tape with my mom to try and close it up was a mess, but in the end it all worked out. i think the way the top half of the dress sits on me, someone with a shorter torso, in a funny way that doesn't lie flat, so it didn't look the same on me as the model, but i liked how it hugged me anyway. it's a very long dress and something i just ran and worked with (actually couldn't help dirtying it a bit at the ends but did not get charged for it). i would wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 22, 2015
Such a beautiful dress!
This was actually a back-up dress I received for a black-tie wedding. I got so many compliments! It does run large and long - I usually wear a size 4 and wore a size 2 in this dress. I am also 5'10" and was wearing three inch heels and the dress was still dragging a lot. I should of stuck with the 2R. Overall, I loved it so much!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
December 3, 2015
I wore this to my fiances' Air Force ball. It was perfect!
The dress was a little long even with four inch heels, so if you're petite like I am, wear tall shoes. Fashion tape and a sticky bra are necessary to not having a wardrobe malfunction. The color is so soft and pretty; it's very feminine!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
October 26, 2014
So many compliments and it was great
The only problem I had was with the top on my boobs I used Hollywood fabric boob tape but it was still very loose and not well fitted... Couldn't wear a bra due to the open front and back but I'm usually a 16 and I fit Into a 12L
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 29, 2015
Pretty much, I just loved everything about the dress.
It is slightly see through, so be careful with underwear. I had to wear the 6 because the 4 was too short. Other than that, it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
January 21, 2016
This was the perfect bridesmaid dress!
Overall it is a super comfortable dress to dance all night, a little big on the top but that is about it. This is my second time using RTR and I couldn´t be happier
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
August 7, 2013
Disapointed
I was so excited for the dress- but the top gapes way to much! impossible to wear if anything under a C cup!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
April 13, 2014
NOT GOOD FOR PETITE PEOPLE
It did not fit at all! I am 5'1'' and the description said it was good for 5'2'' and up. I had very high shoes for this dress and it was so ill-fitting. It was just atrocious. I am very busty ad have a small waist and it was just not good at all. I am sure that this was a one time case as the other people who wore it and reviewed it said it was good.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100lbs
April 14, 2014
Gorgeous dress but SO LONG!!!!
Rented this dress for my daughter (she is almost 5'1'' tall 100 lbs) for prom and she was so excited to wear this dress! When it arrived, she tried it on immediately, and even with 3 inch heels, the dress puddled all around her on the floor. There was no way that she could even try to wear this to prom, so we settled on another dress. If RTR ever gets this in a size 0 petite, we will definitely rent it! The dress and color are absolutely GORGEOUS.
See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×