Badgley Mischka

Party All Night Gown

$90 rental
$650 retail
Stylist Notes

Look radiant in this all black sequin gown by Badgley Mischka at the black tie gala.

Also available gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, yet runs short in length. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Regular measures 58" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'3'' woman in 3'' heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Product Details

Black sequins(100% nylon). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
674 reviews
Fit
Large
(49)
True to Size
(504)
Small
(41)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 19, 2011
I am 5'4" and weigh about 108. The size 0R did not fit but the 2R fit perfectly. The sequins along the bust were a little itchy after several hours. It was worth it because I received lots of compliments. It's a glamourous dress and was quite comfortable overall.
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
September 26, 2011
It was a bit tight fitting, so definitely go a size up! I absolutely loved this dress & got tons of compliments, but as another reviewer said the sequins will rub along the bust line and will chafe the inside of your arms a bit. Other than that, a great find!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 7, 2011
I absolutely loved this dress and the way it fits the body. It does run a little smaller but the fit is absolutely perfect.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 19, 2011
This was the last dress I wanted, but chose it anyway because my order was last minute. I was pleasantly surprised--such a gorgeous dress and fit like a glove. I was concerned about it slipping down, but it stayed in place well and I didn't have to use any double stick tape. I ordered the long and regular length--the long was in much better condition than the regular. The regular was still wearable, but it had some visible wear and tear. The long was perfect with my 4 inch heels. Very classy and elegant. Was perfect for my black-tie event.
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
October 24, 2011
This is a stunning dress. The dress fit like a glove, but I wore the 2, despite the fact that I'm usually a 4. There were some loose threads, but the dark fabric/sequins concealed minor imperfections very well. It was a perfect black-tie gala dress and it was conservative enough for my (lawyer, read: stodgy) colleagues, while still allowing me to feel young, stylish and stunning.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 24, 2011
Elegant and slimming
This dress is true to size and stunning on. The sequins is a little itchy so just be prepared.
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
October 26, 2011
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding. I ordered the 12L, which fit perfectly in the bust and waist; however, the length of this dress caused me to stress out since the length barely covered my ankles. I still wore it with short heeled, open toed shoes... I suppose it worked. I received a lot of compliments.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 28, 2011
I did love this dress, unfortunately a previous renter had hemmed this dress inproperly, so I was unable to wear. The lining of the dress was longer than the dress.I rented it a 2 and a 4, and the 4 fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
November 5, 2011
I rented this dress for a black tie gala, and had to return it in exchange for a different dress. I ordered the 2L and 4L, and both were too small especially around the middle, and short in the front. Would not recommend this dress. Fortunately, the RTR customer service girls were wonderful in getting me another dress which was a hit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 6, 2011
Glamourous black tie dress
I wore this dress to a black tie event, and loved it! It definitely runs short, so keep that in mind when ordering. I am 5'6" and ordered a 6R and 8R. The 6R fit just fine, but I ended up wearing the 8R just for the added length. It's very stretchy, so the larger size also fit well, but if I were to rent again, I'd try to 6L. Is is very flattering too and helped hide my not so flat stomach. You don't need a bra with this dress, but I wore a strapless one anyway just for comfort as the sequins do rub against your chest. It is a beautiful, glamorous dress and I'm already debating whether or not to rent it again for another event (vs. trying a new dress!). Oh, and the dress arrived TWO days early! Thank you RTR for another awesome rental experience!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 24, 2011
Too Short!
I rented a 6 and 4 and ended up wearing the smaller size as it's a very very stretchy dress. It didn't feel very high quality in terms of the materials and fit and it was VERY short! I'm 5'5'' and my ankles were showing. It's also pretty itchy and those sequins hurt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 25, 2011
I haven't worn a long dress since prom. RTR made it fun and stress free. It also made me more daring in my dress choice since I only have to wear it for one night and not try to get as much use at of it as possible.
I listened to the other reviewers and went a size up to make sure the dress wouldn't be too short. Thank you for your help! It fit perfectly and looked great. I got lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
November 28, 2011
Loved it!
I ordered this for my husband's Marine Corps ball. I loved it and it fit well but decided not to wear it(for only having about 14 other wives at the ball, I decided it would be too flashy). I loved the fact that I'm only 5'2 and could wear the regular with kitten heels.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 1, 2011
Wonderful customer service and prompt delivery service right at my door by messenger - on the Saturday following Thanksgiving!
This dress is GORGEOUS. As soon as I tried it on, it fit like a glove and I literally felt myself transform into a 50's celebrity! Badgely M. is now one of my favorite designers! The dress flows with you, but 8L was very long and I would not recommend it if you plan to dance a lot - though I did!!! I got so many compliments for it, including "speechless," "stunning," "gorgeous," from both men and women alike. I really didn't want to wear black, but this dress left me no other choice - it was simply too breathtaking! Highly recommend it!!!!!! I wore it to my ex-boyfriend's/love of my life's brother's wedding, in hopes that I would win his heart back... I think it was a step in a positive direction bc we danced like 5 songs!!! Thank you, RTR - I will definitely be renting again!
AnaNovember 30, 2013
I love the white gloves! Great addition!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
December 2, 2011
GORGEOUS!
beautiful, true to size and elegant, not flashy. The fabric has a bit of a stretch which molds nicely to the body. Got many compliments and I felt wonderful. You cannot go wrong with this dress!! I'm 5'7" and wore 4" heels. I rented the "long" and it was perfect. The cut and style is wonderful and the train on it adds a really nice elegant detail. I'd rent it 10x over, It's that beautiful. I read on another review that the sequins chaffed a bit under the arm. It is not soft )especially in that area) but it was not bad at all. I rented the 8 because the 6 was not available, and it was a bit big, but I could still wear it and looked nice. 6 would have been perfect though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
December 14, 2011
good dress
I wore this dress for a black tie law firm event. I wore a size 2L, since previous reviews said the regular length was short for a person who is 5'5" in heels; this was correct. I am petite on top (32A), and the size 2 was good. I have a butt, and since the material was stretchy, it was still ok at the hips. It has a small train in the back, which was slightly difficult to dance in. I felt that I was more formal than other ladies because of the sequins and the train, so choose this dress for an appropriate event. The process of renting was easy, and without hassle!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 22, 2011
Gown
Loved the gown!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
December 26, 2011
Absolutely perfect!
This is, by far, the most beautiful dress I have ever worn in my life! With the help of Spanx, this dress hides all flaws and highlights all assets. I wore this to a $400 per ticket gala with 300-500 guests and this dress, combined with having my hair and make-up done, made me the most beautiful and elegant woman there! Because it is so impressive and glamorous on its own, I wore platinum and diamond dangly earrings as my only accessory.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 27, 2011
Beautiful dress!
The dress was absolutely gorgeous! I received compliments on it all night. It was very flattering and classy. I am 5'6" and wore 4 1/2 inch heels. The dress was not short as others have said.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 2, 2012
I got so many compliments all night, and my husband said I had only ever looked more beautiful in my wedding dress.
LOVE this dress! I rented it for a black tie New Year's event, and I was getting compliments all night from both men and women. I ordered this in a 0L, and it fit perfectly. The material has quite a lot of stretch, which helped with the fit and helped it stay up. It was also very comfortable and easy to move it. I was warned it might run short, so I ordered the long and it was the perfect length with 4 inch heels. The only surprise was the train, which is longer than expected.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 3, 2012
I LOVE RTR!! I have so many events to go to all year long and it doesn't make since for me to buy a new gown for each event that I will wear just once! I also love that you can get 2 sizes in your main dress and can get a 2nd dress too! I will use them FOREVER!!
I rented this for a formal function held by my church. When I walked in, there was an audible gasp!! I looked hot! Everyone told me how great I looked and that I was the "belle of the ball!". lol!! Even a week later at church, men and women were both coming up to me to tell me how great I looked. And, I have to confess, I did look GREAT!! This dress is absolutely GORGEOUS!!! Although I have an athletic build (as you can see by the pic) and I have a very small waist and usually wear between a 2 to 4, this size 4 dress was too tight. I am very curvy. So, I wore the 6. Also, you need the long length dress to enjoy the mini train and not have your shoes showing. Man! I wish I could wear this again! oh well! To you all who wear it in the future....ENJOY!! You will definitely be a hit!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 5, 2012
great black tie dress!
I wore this dress to a back tie wedding on New Years eve. It's a gorgeous dress and I got so many compliments. The length is a little funny, I ordered the 2R and the 4R and the 4 was a good 3 inches shorter than the 2. I ended up wearing the 4 because I had a little kitten heels I wanted to wear with it and the shorter length worked perfect with it. I would definetly recommend getting 2 sizes in this dress though because from other reviews aswell the length seems all over the place. Dress is nicely fitted and has a bit of stretch, both the 2 and the 4 worked pretty good for me size wise. Overall great dress!!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
January 16, 2012
Great dress, great experience
I loved this dress! It was my first rent the runway experience and I'm happy to say it went well. I received so many complements from the other guests and was so happy to tell them about rent the runway. Overall, the dress fit well. The material is very stretchy and forgiving in all the right places. I found myself pulling up the top part quite often because I didn't fill it in well. I'm 5'9" and wore 2 inch heels and still had to watch out when I was dancing so I'm thinking the 4R might have worked also. I would recommend this dress to anyone that wants to have an amazing time and get complements all night!
christinaJanuary 17, 2012
Great review to read! Mine is supposed to be delivered tomorrow and I can't wait to wear it friday! The 4r and 8r are coming...the 6r was not available :-/ hoping that the 4r will fit! ;)
EricaFebruary 9, 2012
I wanted to get this dress for my senior prom. I am 5'9 also and thinking of getting the 2L and wearing 3-4 inches heels. Do you think the dress will drag on the ground if i get the long and still wear my heels?
DanielaFebruary 13, 2012
HannahFebruary 29, 2012
RTRMarch 9, 2012
Hi Erica! The dress will be a perfect length on you if you order the long and wear 3-4 inch heels!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
January 24, 2012
It was easier than I even imagined and I felt like a million bucks in this dress! Also, the Kate Spade earrings were a huge bonus.Thank you RTR for helping to make my night amazing!
This was my first rental experience and have to say it was wonderful! The dress got me a ton of compliments. It is quite scratchy, so plan on a nice slip underneath and try to keep your arms off the sequence. Great experience!
LaishaNovember 17, 2013
What height were your shoes? Was 8R long enough?
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
January 25, 2012
Renting such a special dress gave me the excuse to get spray tanned and my hair and make up done....an unforgettable moment for sure for a stay at home mom! :-)
Loved this dress! Rented for my husband's work winter formal. It was so fun. When I went to reserve...the 6r was not available, so I got the 4r and 8r. The dresses came Wednesday (event was Fri)...I ate salad, vegetables and lots of water for 3 days to get the 4 to fit! (plus a good shaper from Nordstrom). :-) The dress was a great fit, seemed true to size and length too. By the end of the night the 4 was feeling a little tight...I am sure the 6 would've been perfect to wear. This dress was so fabulous and extra special...NOTHING comparable was in the malls or stores, especially for the price. It was bittersweet to mail it back on Saturday :( Think I will rent another dress for a wedding in April! Too great to NOT! :-)
LFebruary 6, 2012
was the regular length good even with shoes? assuming you wore heals :P
christinaMarch 1, 2012
Yes! The R length was definitely long enough for me. :-)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 31, 2012
Dress runs large
The dress was beautiful--I ordered it for a black tie wedding in NYC and it would have been perfect, but unfortunately the dress was a bit too big, which made it unflattering. I'm 5'7" about 150 lbs and usually where a size 8, but for some reason this didn't hug me, it was just too large all around. I ordered the 8R and 8L thinking that I might need the long with the 3.5" heels I was planning on wearing, but the regular length would have been perfect. Next time I'll ordered the 6R!
FranceenMay 2, 2012
I want to rent this dress for prom and we r about the same measurements but im wider at the hips would u recommend getting a size 8?
RTRMay 3, 2012
Hi Franceen, I recommend the size 8 plus a size up for your back up as the dress is fitted throughout the body!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 9, 2012
Comfort and Fit
I rented this dress for a Mardi Gras ball. It was perfect. The fabric was form-fitting and very flattering. I was able to dance the night away in comfort as the dress just flowed beautifully.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
February 22, 2012
I felt like a celebrity in this gown, definitely going to rent from RTR again!!
I received so many compliments on this gown and felt so glamorous in it. The 0 fit me but I felt more comfortable in the 2. I had to wear 4 inch heels since I ordered the long, so order a regular if you're 5'6'' or shorter and want to wear shorter heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 9, 2012
Very Pretty
This was my back up dress so I didn't end up wearing it, but it's really pretty. I liked it because there is some support in the chest so you don't have to wear a bra if you don't want to. It fit true to size and it's just a nice alternative to the typical black dress. You feel very sparkly and special in it! The only reason I didn't wear it is because I liked my first pick a little more. I would definitely rent this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 10, 2012
This night was celebrating the hope that there will one day be a cure for Huntington's Disease.
I don't even know where to start. I received more compliments on this dress than I ever have before! The stretchy material allowed this to fit like a glove. The length was exactly as described. Because of this dress, I really was the star of the evening.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
March 12, 2012
I guess I am a teeny girl!
I rented this both in 0R and OP... The R wasn't that much different from the P except for the length as the R was a couple inches longer. Due to that, I had to take the P. The dress was spectacular. The fit was great and I didn't have any issues with it other than the fact that, like all sequin dresses, after awhile it starts to jab at you. I think had I been standing more it would not have been so bad, but because I was sitting for a couple hours my arm was rubbing against the sequins so after awhile it became uncomfortable. Other than that, the dress was amazing.
lisaMarch 18, 2012
I have the exact body type you have, so did the bust work out okay? And, what height heel did you wear, if you wore heels?
ParisGirlApril 25, 2012
So sorry for the delay and hoping I am getting back to you in time- the bust worked out fine. It fit perfect! I wore 3 inch heels and all was good!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 17, 2012
Great dress
We rented this for my daughter's Prom and it's a great dress! I would HIGHLY recommend the long length if you are over 5' 6". My daughter was wearing flats because her date was not very tall, but if she'd wanted to wear heels, she could not have with the regular length. The length on the 6R we ordered was even shorter and she could not wear the size 6 because there was not enough length. Overall, a great rental experience and we highly recommend this website!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
March 24, 2012
The shipment came in on the day it was supposed to and the gowns were in perfect condition! Definitely will use RTR again! :)
I wore this dress for my sorority's formal event. I was complimented all night! I am 5'7 and wore 3 inch heels. It was a little long, but not too bad! One minor issue with the dress: the sequins around the arms/bust area will scratch you a bit. If you have sensitive skin you may want to think about that. Overall, it is a BEAUTIFUL gown and I felt like a celebrity on the red carpet in it. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 26, 2012
I LOVED this dress. was worried it would be tight and uncomfortable, but it fit well to my body. sequins got itchy at times but overall it was wonderful!
I LOVED this dress. was worried it would be tight and uncomfortable, but it fit well to my body. sequins got itchy at times but overall it was wonderful!
TamaraApril 5, 2012
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 27, 2012
I always feel beautiful when I wear a RTR gown!
For me this dress was very uncomfortable, the sequins rubbed against my underarms all night and became very irritating. Also, the dress is incredibly heavy due to all of the sequins; and the "train" kept snagging against itself due to the sequins. It looked beautiful on, but I will stay away from sequins in the future!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 30, 2012
I loved this dress! Black makes it simple, sequins make it spectacular.
This was a fantastic dress! It arrived just on time and it was so simple to return to RTR with the prepaid envelopes. I received several compliments on this dress and felt amazing in it. I will say that the fabric is very stretchy, so you might want to size down on this one. I ordered a size 4 and a size 6 and wore the 4; I wish I had ordered a size 2 because I was pulling it up all night. The length is long on this dress. I'm 5'7" and wore 4 inch heels, and the length was perfect. I definitely recommend this dress to anybody.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 2, 2012
awesome! perfect dresses.. on time.. great condition, with fashion tape! awesome :)
This dress received so many compliments.. everyone at my sorority formal raved about it and said I looked like a celeb! It was true to size.. only complaint is that it was very short. the 0R fit me size wise but without heels it just touched the floor.. thank goodness I ordered the 2L (2R wasn't in stock) and it was perfect! highly recommend!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
April 22, 2012
Absolutely stunning dress!
I ordered this dress for Prom and I got soooo many compliments. I ordered this dress in an 8R and 10R. The 10 was way to big for me. The 8R fit good but was long for me (Granted, I was wearing 3 inch heels) I just used some double stick tape for the bottom and it was all good. If I were to order the dress again I would get the 8P and 6R. The sequins under the arm were itchy and irritated my skin but it wash't that big of a deal. Also, the sequins DO NOT look cheap! (one thing I was afraid of) The light hit them in all the right places and it looked liked I was sparkling! My mom was very skeptical about the whole rent a dress thing but she quickly changed to a believer when she saw the dress and she even admitted she was wrong! (points for me). My mom said I looked amazing and she wasn't just saying that. (my mom is brutally honest) I received the dress on time and it was easy to send back. I had a great time and people said I looked stunning. I will definitely be ordering from Rent the Runway again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
April 22, 2012
I wore this to the Squadron Spring Formal for the Army. Everyone wears black to these things, for the most part. I decided to do it as well, thinking I would never standout with all the black. I was wrong, The dress was so beautiful, it has a small train on it, and the rhinestones definitely made me feel glamorous. I received several compliments from strangers, and of course my Soldier thought I was the most beautiful woman there :) I chose a 12L because of my bust size, and it was a little lose. the material is definitely stretchy to a point. I think I could have pulled off a 10L!!
Fit great overall!
Jona April 30, 2012
Great pictures! I'm about your size but 5'9" and a 36C. What size heel did you wear and how long did your dress fall?? Thanks!
RTRMay 3, 2012
Hi Jona, the Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem. You should be able to wear a 2" heel!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
May 6, 2012
I got this dress for my senior prom and I can definitely say that there is no possible way I could have found a better dress everyone kept telling me I look like I could have been on the red carpet! I'm sad I can't keep it!
If you even have a feeling about getting this please do! Trust me you wont regret it!! The only negative I can think of is the sequins rubbing under my arms, but that is to be expected.
JuliaMay 17, 2012
I'm about your size, i'm a little bit taller and have a smaller bust. I ordered the 0 and 2. I'm straight and narrow... super nervous about how it's going to fit.. do you think a 2L will fit me? height 5'6" 34A big rib cage, small waist. Thank you!
RTRMay 23, 2012
Hi Julia, the 0L and 2L should be great on you! The long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels
elizabethSeptember 21, 2012
hi im about your size just smaller bust by a whole cup size do you think the 2 is still ok or should i go witha 0?
RTR CustomerSeptember 21, 2012
Hi Elizabeth! I think ordering a 2 and a 0 as your back up would be the way to go!
DianaMarch 3, 2014
Debating whether I should get 2 or 0. I'm 5'4, 114 pounds, 34B, (maybe 36?). From the reviews, it seems a 0 would fit me, but in some stores I don't even fit in a 2, so I really don't know.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×