Badgley Mischka

Party All Night Gown

$60 – $90 rental
$650 retail
Stylist Notes

Look radiant in this all black sequin gown by Badgley Mischka at the black tie gala.

Also available gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, yet runs short in length. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Regular measures 58" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'3'' woman in 3'' heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Product Details

Black sequins(100% nylon). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
686 reviews
Fit
Large
(49)
True to Size
(512)
Small
(41)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 12, 2015
I wore this to a formal banquet at the Georgia Aquarium in Atlanta. I received many compliments!
Usually I wear a size 4. However RTR was booked for that size so I opted for a 6L and a 2L. I found that the dress ran a bit big so the 2 fit. Unfortunately the clasp was broken on the 2L when it was shipped to me - and because this is a strapless gown, you need the clasp. So I ended up having to wear the 6L. It was definitely large in the stomach and hip area on me, but thankfully because the ruching of the gown it wasn't too noticeable. I ran out to get a strapless bra before the banquet to help the dress stay up - this event was the Tudor United Sportscar Championship banquet so I was in a different city and didn't have one with me. I would recommend not going by the size chart on RTR for length. I reserved the L length based on that and the gown was too long. I am 5'6" and wore 5 inch heels. The dress was still dragging so I held it up most of the night. The gown itself is beautiful. I was worried the sequins would irritate my arms but they did not at all! The dress has just the right amount of sparkle to turn heads, but still look classy and elegant for a formal affair.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 51
November 25, 2015
A fun evening with friends for a worthy fundraiser. The dress was stunning!
Pros- the dress was beautiful and elegant-- just what I wanted! Cons - Strapless was difficult. The weight of the dress pulled the dress down so I was constantly pulling it up! I should have ordered a size 2 so that it was more fitted.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 5, 2014
Just Ok!!!
Beautiful dress but this particular one seemed a little tattered. Im not quite sure what happened but the bust area on both were stretched out and even though I sized down I kept pulling to up. The boning on the side also jabbed into my skin.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
December 14, 2011
Sexy, yet understated.
I love the look of this dress and got a lot of compliments throughout the night! I is a wonderful balance between sexy, sophisticated, and that "wow" factor without looking like you are trying too hard. My only complaint-I am 5'7" and the long was a bit too long. I thankfully have a pair of double platform heels that did the trick, but could not wear the shoes I had originally planned on wearing due to the length. Also, I am a classic hourglass with 34DD+ and found that this dress actually ran large through the middle. I was assured by 3 different RTR stylists that the 8 would fit; however, I should have had a 6 or a 4. The dress was wearable, but I definitely did not look svelte through the midsection because of the extra fabric..
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 21, 2012
Ordered 6L and 8R
Both sizes of this dress were too long in 3" heels in both the 6L and 8R - a 6R might have been better in the length but there was just way too much material overall and I was totally overpowered by this dress- wasn't flattering on me at all. Luckily I had ordered the Nicole Miller Open Back Sequin Gown as well in a 6R and that one fit perfectly.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
April 5, 2013
Beautiful but heavy
Very pretty and comfortable, although a bit too long even with high heels. Dancing was barely impossible.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
April 10, 2013
I wore this dress for a Military ball and it was beautiful
The dress complimented my husbands dress blues perfectly. The fit was a little bit big. I had about a 1/2 inch of room on each side. Very classic dress that was perfect for the occasion
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 14, 2013
runs big!
runs big & weirdly shaped! couldn't wear it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
October 22, 2014
very flattering
flattering fit. Cons: I have a 32DDD yet still had to keep pulling up the top! I am normally a 4 or 6 and think I should have rented a 2. Would recommend this dress.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
December 22, 2014
Not for small-chested girls!
This dress was too tight as a 2 and too loose up top as a 4. It seems like it would fit well if you have a TRULY hourglass shape (top and bottom), but doesn't fit if you're a bit smaller up top. Also, the top has strange boning that comes up too high (or too low?) and doesn't actually offer any support... The rest of the dress, though, is really pretty!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
December 27, 2015
sparkly!
Dress runs big! I usually teeter between a 4 and a 6. When I received the dress the 6 was too big and the 4 and was pretty loose but stayed up. I put a corset on underneath to perk up my boobs because I didn't want a strapless bra slipping around during dancing. The entire night the dress kept falling down and showing the back of my corset! Embarrassing but the dress was gorgeous regardless. Recommend ordering a size down. Also I'm 5'7 wore 4 inch heels and the long length was perfect, I think regular length would've been too short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
May 9, 2016
Pretty but hurts
Its not bad. I really wanted a sequin gown but they all ended up looking cheap on me. great cut though!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Weight: 132lbs
November 13, 2016
This dress is absolutely gorgeous!!
I was worried about the length of the dress because of the height guide that they recommend. I am 5'6" and wore 3" heels, the bottom front of the dress came right to my toes and the back has a slight train. I typically wear a size 2 but it was huge on my in the waist and the bust, the size 0R fit PERFECTLY. I didn't find it too heavy despite all the sequins. The dress is very comfortable and stretchy, easy to move and dance in. My only complaint was that by the end of the night the sequins were digging into my back and under my arms but that's typical of a sequin dress and expected it.
View photos (2)
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
September 26, 2011
It was a bit tight fitting, so definitely go a size up! I absolutely loved this dress & got tons of compliments, but as another reviewer said the sequins will rub along the bust line and will chafe the inside of your arms a bit. Other than that, a great find!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 7, 2011
I absolutely loved this dress and the way it fits the body. It does run a little smaller but the fit is absolutely perfect.
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
October 26, 2011
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding. I ordered the 12L, which fit perfectly in the bust and waist; however, the length of this dress caused me to stress out since the length barely covered my ankles. I still wore it with short heeled, open toed shoes... I suppose it worked. I received a lot of compliments.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
November 5, 2011
I rented this dress for a black tie gala, and had to return it in exchange for a different dress. I ordered the 2L and 4L, and both were too small especially around the middle, and short in the front. Would not recommend this dress. Fortunately, the RTR customer service girls were wonderful in getting me another dress which was a hit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 25, 2011
I haven't worn a long dress since prom. RTR made it fun and stress free. It also made me more daring in my dress choice since I only have to wear it for one night and not try to get as much use at of it as possible.
I listened to the other reviewers and went a size up to make sure the dress wouldn't be too short. Thank you for your help! It fit perfectly and looked great. I got lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 3, 2012
I LOVE RTR!! I have so many events to go to all year long and it doesn't make since for me to buy a new gown for each event that I will wear just once! I also love that you can get 2 sizes in your main dress and can get a 2nd dress too! I will use them FOREVER!!
I rented this for a formal function held by my church. When I walked in, there was an audible gasp!! I looked hot! Everyone told me how great I looked and that I was the "belle of the ball!". lol!! Even a week later at church, men and women were both coming up to me to tell me how great I looked. And, I have to confess, I did look GREAT!! This dress is absolutely GORGEOUS!!! Although I have an athletic build (as you can see by the pic) and I have a very small waist and usually wear between a 2 to 4, this size 4 dress was too tight. I am very curvy. So, I wore the 6. Also, you need the long length dress to enjoy the mini train and not have your shoes showing. Man! I wish I could wear this again! oh well! To you all who wear it in the future....ENJOY!! You will definitely be a hit!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 149lbs
August 28, 2012
Was pretty.
The dress was beautiful but I felt that in certain parts of the dress fit perfect and in other parts it was small.
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
October 14, 2011
Couldn't wear, couldn't return it. Not happy at all
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 169lbs
September 30, 2012
This was my backup dress.
This dress is very glamourous. It runs small so I did order a size up. Once on it is very figure flattering but the underwires in the bodice stuck into my ribs. I thought this dress was uncomfortable. I did see someone else at the very large event I went to in this dress. She was petite, it looked stunning on her.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 169lbs
October 6, 2012
Very classic dress but glamorous. Nice fit
The dress was not as long as I thought that it would be but fit was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 14, 2012
Everyone simply loved it.
I'm usually around size 4, but I sized up and it was still a bit snug but definitely manageable. Wore 4 inch heels and it was a tad shorter than I'd hoped for but nothing too cry home over. Really wonderful dress - definitely a show stopper. Wore spanx underneath.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 14, 2012
NYE 2012
Wore this dress for the NYE Concert, comedy show we had a great time and I recieved many compliments on the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 14, 2013
Easy, no fuss, can't wait to do it again!
I'm athletic, muscular...almost always a size 4. I ordered a size 6 as my backup and even that was almost too small. If you've got larger breasts and strong lats or a muscular back maybe don't get strapless dress online. The waist of the 6 was too large, but the top almost too small. The length was shorter than I had hoped despite all the comments that it was too long. I love the ease of the site and how they can accessorize for you. I can't wait to rent my next gown, just maybe not a strapless ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
February 5, 2013
Beautiful dress, runs small...
This dress is beautiful. However, it runs small. I wore a 2 Petite and needed the next size up for the fit to be comfortable. I am 5'1" tall, and weigh 102. My normal size is a 0 or 1. The length on this dress was perfect with 2" heels though. There is some boning in the upper part of the dress which helps with the bust (if you don't have much), but there is also boning on the sides and the back, which made the waist look a bit strange and made a lump of dress in my mid-back. I really wish I would've ordered the next size up for a better fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 21, 2013
WOW! I felt and looked like a million bucks! Drop dead gorgeous!!!!
I rented this dress for a friends 007 James Bond themed birthday party. It was a hit! When I think of Bond Girl, this dress came to mind. It is sexy, elegant and fun all wrapped into one stellar dress. My boyfriend was speechless...exactly the reaction I was looking for. I didn't want to take the dress off. I read all the reviews and sized down. I normally wear a 2, but the 0 fit like a glove. I recommend renting the Long. It skimmed the floor the right amount and I was able to dance in it. I did have a little trouble with the zipper, but that was it. I will rent this dress again! Thanks RTR
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 24, 2013
Back up dress.
I got this as a back up. I didn't wear it but it fit so well. I. Measurement are 33-25-35 but it was short I could of wore flats with it. Im short as it is and like wear tall heels. Other than the length it fit well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 178lbs
June 14, 2013
Beautiful dres...but not for my body.
This dress is really pretty and it is just as pretty when you see it in person. This was my "backup" dress for a formal event I was going to. I am a size 4-6 and I got a 6. When I got it on, I thought it was incredibly tight and did not flatter my figure. I am thin but I still have boobs, a booty and I felt like the dress made me look pouchy and heavy. I was glad that I had another dress to wear that night but was sad that I didn't get to wear this one because it really is pretty. I think it is definitely great for slender girls with smaller breasts. If you have a hourglass or pear body type or boobs, approach with caution. It is not very forgiving....
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 4, 2014
Loved the dress!
Dress was great! Got lots of compliments. It fit perfectly. It did get hot after all the dancing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 3, 2014
Fun but definitely itchy!
This dress was super fun for a New Year's Eve Black tie wedding. It is heavy and does have the built in bodice, but I wore a corset/bra to give me some lift. It does irritate you where the sequins hit your underarms!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 6, 2014
Loved the dress, classic look!
I got the dress the day before the event and was worried about the size/length, basically everything about getting a dress so short before the event. I ordered a 2L and a 4L and ended up wearing the 4L. The zipper was a little glitchy (it stuck a little bit) but once I got it on, it was fine for the night. It was a GORGEOUS dress, there is a little bit of ruching in the midsection but it really helps the fit, and it stretches so you never feel uncomfortable or squeezed. My only complaints would be that the sequins can hurt after a while. The ones at the top of the neckline were digging into my chest all night, but honestly, it was worth it for such a pretty dress. The same goes for the sequins on the side that my arms rubbed against. But overall, it stayed up very well for a strapless dress throughout the whole night and dancing! The train was a little long so I ended up safety pinning it up to avoid people stepping on it, but I would recommend this dress to anyone looking for that classic, elegant look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 15, 2014
Absolutely stunning!
I received so many compliments on this dress, I felt like a movie star! I wore a size up from what I usually wear in dresses because I was in my first trimester of pregnancy and just needed a little more room! The fabric is stretchier than I thought it would be, making it really easy to move around in. My only complaint is the boning in the bust. It dug into me all night and I have a small chest! You can even see some redness on my skin on the left side where it was really irritating my skin! Other than that, the dress was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 23, 2014
Seeing my husbands face light up
Pretty. However, Too small around the chest and boning( in the dress stabbing my ribs all night. And future note the L was really long and I'm 5 6".
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 5, 2014
Simple elegance
This dress was pretty but not on my body. I think it would fit somebody better with a much larger bust.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 10, 2015
SHINY & SEXY
The dress is beautiful! The sparkles are a bit more subtle than expected, which was not necessarily a bad thing. It is tight so I went up a size, and therefore does not hide any curves. The main flaw was that the sequins scratched my underarms if I were resting with my arms at my sides. Overall, great dress and I still love RTR!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 22, 2015
The dress was absolutely gorgeous! I got a ton of compliments and it was very flattering.
My only complaint was that the fabric stretched. By the end of the night I was tripping over the gown. Other than that, it was great!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 2, 2015
Dress was SUPER tight but fabulous. Definitely order a size or two up. I wore this to a military ba
Once it's on it's easy to move in.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 4, 2016
Flashy but tight
Runs small around the bust area (and I don't have much of a bust). It also runs a little on the long side, even with heels on, so I kept having to hold my dress while dancing all night. But it's flattering and hides the midsection well.
See more reviews:
4 / 18

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×