Badgley Mischka

Palais du Louvre Gown

$55 – $75 rental?
$640 retail
Stylist Notes

Win best dressed wearing this insane beauty by Badgley Mischka for the black tie event.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail conceals abdomen and can be very forgiving
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''. Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' an above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips; dress has built-in boning and structure.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Product Details

Black sequins. Off the shoulder neckline. 3/4 sleeves. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
596 reviews
Fit
Large
(30)
True to Size
(398)
Small
(55)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
May 20, 2017
Comfortable and elegant dress for a special evening
This dress was amazing. I ordered the P length and did end up wearing flat shoes. If you want heels, choose the reg length. The dress has some stretch so it was very comfortable.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
May 15, 2017
Show stopper
This dress was elegant yet very comfortable. I wore it to a pageant and all the young ladies were looking up to me as an example. Perfect fit and stretch. This made it easy for me to put it on myself.
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
May 14, 2017
Beautiful! I received compliments all night.
The arms are a little tight.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 54
May 10, 2017
The dress is gorgeous, and I received SO many compliments!
I loved how the dress fit, The sleeves were a bit tight, but that does help to keep the dress top up. The dress was a bit on the short side, but I wore lower heels, and it was just fine. I have never felt more beautiful than I did with this dress on.
Size worn:
16WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
May 8, 2017
Loved the dress!!
It ran pretty large on top and was a little long for my 5'2" height, but nothing major and heels helped. Many compliments.
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
May 3, 2017
Easy, relaxed fit + compliments all night!
The dress was stunning and I felt like a million bucks! Older ladies approached me all night and told me I look the best of everyone there <3 I have been really self-conscious about my body since huge weight gain in the last 2 years, but this dress was just perfect. I felt like the dress hid everything I feel badly about and accentuated what I feel good about - no poochy belly (and I did NOT wear any compression underlayer), no flabby arms. Also, the styling with little sleeves are ingenious for avoiding the pain you normally get from sequins grating at the inside of your upper arm. I wore 2 1/2" heels - would have been better with a bit higher. I did have to add a bit of fabric tape to cover the sharp boning that started to poke out and as is often the case with sequin gowns, the zip was very hard to manage. Also, towards the end of the night it did seem like it was getting a bit saggy. It is possible that a 12 would have worked better, but it was not available. Another note re: the Badgley Mishka gowns, in inside lining is just really really nice. I was surprised at how soft it was :-) Definitely would rent this dress again and highly highly recommend!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Pear
May 3, 2017
Perfect for a Gala
If you are debating on regular or long then go long. I could have used the Long myself.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
May 2, 2017
The process was so smooth. The dress was gorgeous. Many compliments!
I wore this to a black tie event. A gala actually. This was my first time using RTR and I loved it! Would totally do it again! I thought the dress fit like a glove. I wore the 14R perfectly and am think and curvy. lol I wore flats with it because I had recently tore my calf muscle. If you want to wear tall shoes I would suggest the long. I'm 5'5 1/2 and I feel if I would have worn heals it may have been shorter than I would have liked. For me the regular worked great! The zipper is tough to work, but knowing that ahead of time because of the other comments helped me to not be alarmed. Very pleased! Many compliments!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 47
May 1, 2017
Simply Elegant!!!
This dress is a show stopper! I received compliments all evening! The dress was comfortable and very forgiving in the stomach area. If you are small chested I recommend a pushup bra as there is not much support with the built-in. Perfect for Pear and Hourglass shapes! This dress will have your shoulders back and head up!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
April 30, 2017
Comfortable yet glamorous
I wore this Badgley Mishka gown to a formal dance. The dress itself ran true to size and the 12 fit well, except in the bust. I had ordered the 14 as my backup and decided to wear it instead. I was thankful as there was no tugging or uncomfortable exposure at all. The train was a little long even with my 4 inch heels, and I eventually just held the dress in one hand. Overall, I loved the gown and received many compliments throughout the evening!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 28, 2017
Sparkle is gorgeous
I didn't wear this one because where the straps hit made me look REALLY broad shouldered. Its beautiful though and the rest of the fit is flattering. I just chose a different dress that I loved more
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 63
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
April 28, 2017
my BFF's 60th birthday party
I was not recognized.. I felt lovely.. and looked stunning. the cape was perfect. My only comment was that I am 5'5" and even with 2-3 inch heels, I was dragging a little bit on the bottom.. other than that.. My first Rent the Runway experience was one that will bring me back for June's Gala.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 47
April 27, 2017
Great dress
Fitted perfectly!!
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
April 25, 2017
Did not wear this dress, it was a back-up dress.
The "ruch-ing" was a little excessive, however flattering on my body. I did not wear this dress, it was my backup dress.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
April 25, 2017
This dress = great night
The dress fit true to size. The sleeves were not too tight, able to dance, hug and have the best time. Had baby 11.5 mos ago and don't love my stomach... this dress hid everything I wanted to hide and accentuated everything I wanted accentuated. Rent this dress! You won't be sorry.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 25, 2017
This dress was great! I wore it to prom
The dress fits smaller than normal. I am normally a 14 but had to go up a size. Also I am 5'8 and the regular length was perfect for me. It is very forgiving in the stomach area also!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14WR
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
April 25, 2017
AMAZING
The most amazing dress EVER!!!! This is the second time I've rented this, and I just love it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 20, 2017
i felt and looked beautiful....I would rent again!
fit like a glove....not snug but nice
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
April 12, 2017
All the dresses our party ordered from rent the runway
The dress is beautiful fits perfectly I wore flats but easily could wear heels the dress is long even regular. I received compliments all night. I don't have any negative things to say the dress was perfect
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 11, 2017
Elegant but long...watch the train situation.
This dress is elegant, fairly comfortable (other than the need for a strapless bra), and forgiving because of the gathering at the middle. Watch the length though....I went with a 10L (I could have done the 8 but felt a little squeezed across the chest. I am 5'8" and wore heels (3") and still nearly killed myself with the length of the dress. It was perfect in front, but had a slight train in the back that I ended up having to hold up every time I walked. If I had gone with higher heels, it would have helped, but if you are shorter than 5'8", you might want to go with the regular length, even with heels. (Or at least get it as a back up.)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 47
April 10, 2017
Loved it - love your service!
Perfect fit. Dress has some stretch, so works well for curves!
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 7, 2017
Performance complete with a glamorous wardrobe
Dress was awesome very forgiving although I would recommend a corset for mommies it hid my curves a little too well. I felt very glamorous! It creeped down quite a bit so I would recommend tape and an extra dress size down just in case. Overall awesome experience with RTR
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
April 6, 2017
I felt like the Belle of the Ball in the dress! This momma felt very beautiful in this dress!
This dress fits true to size. The top was a tad too big so it was a little scratchy, but that is my only complaint. It has a very flattering ruching in all the right places. My husband liked this dress so much he wanted me to buy this dress and wear it to every future ball! HA! I will never buy a formal dress again! RTR is the best thing since sliced bread!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 47
April 6, 2017
I was so happy with the way I looked and the dress cam right on time.
The dress ran a little small but I got two sizes so was able to use the larger size. It looked absolutely beautiful and I received so many compliments.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
April 3, 2017
It comfortable and not itchy which is hard to find with a sequin dress
It was flattering and made me feel great!
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
March 28, 2017
The dress was amazing and I got so many compliments. I felt very relaxed and at ease.
Fit was true to size. I wore a corset to support my chest , but felt very comfy in the torso area, so some may be able to go without any bra, etc. I did occasionally have to lift my hem a little when walking to prevent my heel from catching the back of the gown. My height is 5'3 199lbs cup size 38DD, waist 31/32. Dress size 14 perfecto.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 248lbs
March 27, 2017
Gorgeous dress. Loved that it covered up my arms yet showed some shoulder.
Its comfortable. It's stretchy material. It's LONG. I'm 6' flat foot and I wore 3 inch heels. In the photo, you can see that the dress was the perfect length. Highly recommend this dress for tall ladies.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 219lbs
March 22, 2017
Great dress
Beautiful dress length was perfect the top was a little bit big
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
March 21, 2017
Comfortable dress that hides any flaws
It was a nice dress that hid my arms and stomach.. but I wore the 6L with 4 inch heels and the train made it difficult to walk in.
Size worn:
16L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 215lbs
March 19, 2017
A show stopper!!
This dress was the life of the party. I initially ordered a 16R but although I only 5"2',the front only grazed my ankles. I returned it for a 16L and it was perfect. I received so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 14, 2017
I received so many complements on this dress!!
The length was perfect! The back of the dress was a little longer which I didn't realize but made the dress even better! I wore a black pump with this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 157lbs
March 14, 2017
This was a great dress! Coupled with a vintage fur, I felt like old Hollywood!
Dress fits well, very comfortable. I wore medium size heels, if you want higher, you may want the longer dress. This was my first experience renting and I am so glad I did! I will be back!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
March 8, 2017
Gorgeous dress
This was my second option and so glad I had it. The dress was super comfortable and beautiful! I had so many compliments! Loved that no one else had this dress. First time using RTR was a great experience.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
February 28, 2017
It fit my boobs perfectly!
I loved everything about it except the bottom. It cut short so my shoes were kind of a let down. Be sure to wear shoes you want to be seen haha. I'm a 36G and this wasn't too tight at all.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 176lbs
February 26, 2017
Lots of dancing!
I should have ordered the regular length, otherwise the fit was good. Wound up stepping into the dress to avoid having to zip it. The dress is true to size, though with my heavy bust I had to get the 14 for a better fit. The dress has a lot of give and is perfect for dancing! Got tons of compliments, felt like a million bucks❤
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18WL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 245lbs
February 26, 2017
10/10 stars!
This wasn't my first choice but became my number one very quickly after my first option was unavailable. Being 5'9" I was concerned about length but wearing sequin sandals worked just fine. I did hold it up at times on the dance floor. It wasn't terribly low cut so I didn't tug at it all night. The fabric is "pleated" at just the right places in the middle section to hide curves. I did wear Spanx for added support. Overall I was very satisfied and loved that the cut made it so my arms weren't rubbing on the sequins!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
February 26, 2017
Sparkles for days!
Loved this dress. Ended up wearing the bigger size because the arms felt more comfortable and provided more room for dancing. Could have worn the 14 but wanted comfort. Length was perfect. This dress covered the curves in the right places. I felt great in it and would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 58
February 26, 2017
Classic gown, very comfortable!
True to size, very elegant!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Weight: 140lbs
February 19, 2017
I didn't wear it because I really needed the 6, but it's very elegant.
Very elegant, might get it another time when the 6-8 is available.
Size worn:
20WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 235lbs
February 16, 2017
It was such a comfortable dress
I really liked how comfortable I felt in this dress and was never concerned with how I looked. I felt good so I know I looked good.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×