Badgley Mischka

Palais du Louvre Gown

$55 – $75 rental
$640 retail
Stylist Notes

Win best dressed wearing this insane beauty by Badgley Mischka for the black tie event.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail conceals abdomen and can be very forgiving
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights under 5'2"), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips; dress has built-in boning and structure.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Product Details

Black sequins. Off the shoulder neckline. 3/4 sleeves. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
634 reviews
Fit
Large
(31)
True to Size
(421)
Small
(58)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
October 12, 2017
Easy process and fast shipping
The process was super easy and the dress was here on time. I used the dress for a gala event and had so many compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 179lbs
October 8, 2017
Classy, Elegant, and Fun! 5 out of 5 stars!
Fit: More or less true to size. As the night went on, I had to pull my dress up some to prevent undergarments from showing. The dress didn't feel too big... but I wondered then if I needed a 12. It could have been slipping from many wears. This is a very popular dress as indicated by the number of reviews. This dress was chosen for a black tie gala. It definitely is "black tie". You can't go wrong with a black, sequined gown in this setting. Pros: Many compliments, I felt beautiful, and sexy. Someone else reviewed this dress and said classy with sass.... definitely that. It wasn't too tight, yet still form fitting. I have DD breasts so I made sure to have a great strapless that boosted them up. Also, I wore a body shaper with ribbing. This made me uncomfortable through the night but held me in as I've still got some work to do in my tummy area. Tip: boost the gals, wear a beautiful necklace. The neckline on the dress is pretty straight across. Cons: I experienced some slipping through the night. This could have meant the dress should have been a 12. It could've also been from wear as this dress is very popular. This is evident by the number of reviews. I couldn't tell which dress was 14R or 14P by the tag. Also, the dress had a little bit of a smoky smell.(??) I still wore it though, so not that bad. Overall experience: I loved this dress. I loved the customer service experience of rent the runway. I will definitely use this service again for another event like this. Many compliments. Felt beautiful. Money well spent ... and a great price, too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 51
October 7, 2017
This dress made me feel stunning!
The fit was great, true to size, well made and very flattering! Loved this dress!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
October 3, 2017
Old Hollywood Vibes!
Rented this dress for my mom and she loved it and looked like an absolute vision! This dress is great for an hourglass figure and was subtly sexy and figure-flattering!
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 63
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 137lbs
September 27, 2017
Classy, compliments the neck and shoulders.
A bit tight under the breast/chest area, but not uncomfortable. Wore it for several hours in the evening. The design hides the little muffin top.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 27, 2017
Most Facebook likes EVER
Comfortable, didn't require a bra, needs heels
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 26, 2017
Elegant and classic
Can't go wrong with this one for a formal affair. Black, fitted, sparkly. Shirring in the middle helps cover problem areas. The shelf type bra helps holds the girls up. It's heavy with all the sequins. It's long too with a little bit of a train. I had to hold it up to walk. Nice structure and boning holds it all together. Will be hard to raise your arms because of the sleeves. But overall a great classic dress that would always work. I'm 5'9, ~150 lbs. size 10 fit. Probably didn't need the long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 25, 2017
Gorgeous, comfortable and snug in all the right places.
Fit - I had to go up a size as my shoulders are pretty broad. This dress fit like a dream, coupled with some sculpting spanx it was a huge hit. It was truly comfortable to wear all evening. The only thing that was a bit off putting was the smell upon receipt, a little like old lady flowers. I was also worried that someone might have the same dress at the event I went to. It would be great if one could see how many dresses of the same style were in my zip code. Love you guys!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 24, 2017
I rented this as a secondary style for a black tie wedding.
I'm 5'5" and this dress ran a little too long - would need massive stilettos to make this work. There was also a strange bunching at the back that I don't get in other dresses. I'm roughly 34" bust / 28" waist / 35" in the hip. Hope this helps someone!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195lbs
September 24, 2017
Great dress!
The only reason I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 is it runs short. I'm 5'11'' and had to wear flats. Otherwise it's a great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 42DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 210lbs
September 19, 2017
It fits beautifully! It hides all your problem areas! Rent it!
Ok...so this dress fits my awkward body amazingly! I would definitely rent it again! I received compliments through the night from strangers about how beautiful it was. I wore about 3" heels and it hit perfectly. I could have worn an inch higher or lower and that would have worked too. Ok, bottom line the dress is amazing, its stretchy and fits wonderfully. Now---my RTR ISSUE--- when I placed my order the sizes available to select that we're not grayed out (unavailable) were 16R and 18W. There was no 16W available. When I receive the two dresses, one was too small and one was too large. So I contacted RTR...and magically the 16W was available FOR AN OVERNIGHT SHIPPING FEE. I had them overnight me the 16W, I had no choice. I expressed to the agent that I didn't think it was fair that I pay the overnight shipping fee since I would have ordered this size had it been available at the time of my order. There seemed to be no empathy or at least no concept of why I was dismayed. I still ended up paying for the overnight express fee. I am not happy about that. That is my deterrent from ordering from RTR again---the customer service. Like I said, had that size been an option when I ordered I would have ordered it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
September 16, 2017
Loved this dress!
The dress was gorgeous! I received so many compliments. The 16 was too big. The 14 was a little loose too but still looked good. It was very comfortable. I did wear shapewear which smoothed out my mommy pooch. I loved the sleeves too- covered up my arms! I wore 2" heels and the length fit me perfectly. I did have to lift up the dress for dancing. I'm so happy I rented this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
September 13, 2017
Class with sass
Absolutely loved this dress! Felt so glamorous. It's classy with a touch of sexy. Perfectly hugs your body and accentuate your curves in the right way.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
September 11, 2017
Nice dress, but didn't live up to the photos.
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding while 6.5 months pregnant. It was a gamble to rent sequins, but I tried anyway and it didn't work out well for me. I ended up ordering a backup dress and having it overnighted instead of wearing this one. All in all I think this is better suited for a tall slender person or someone that is busty enough that the dress won't look disproportionate on. Pros: It is a nice quality dress & the sequins photographed well Cons: Zipper was incredibly stiff and got stuck multiple times; The bust area was unflattering and made me appear flat chested and then highlighted only my baby bump; The arms were tight; The material was itchy
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 59
September 8, 2017
I received so many compliments on this gown. It was perfect for the wedding!
This gown is true to size and I'm so glad I ordered the 8L because the 8R was too short, even with my kitten-heeled shoes. The sleeves are perfect for covering those annoying trouble spots (mature women will understand what I mean) and the off-the-shoulders look is so classy! I will definitely use Rent the Runway again! They made the return so easy with an inventive shipping bag and pre-made return label.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
September 6, 2017
Beautiful dress
I loved how the dress fit and stayed up. It didn't slip down so I didn't have to worry about it falling down. Dancing was a little hard in the dress but I felt beautiful
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
August 25, 2017
PERFECTTTT
I'm almost 5'10" and this dress was amazing. I wore the 4L and it hit the ground just right in flats. Super classy, super comfortable, and not too heavy. Only drawback is it's a little tough to lift your arms very high, but that's to be expected due to the type of sleeves. Material wasn't itchy and it hugged all my curves perfectly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 16, 2017
Simple elegance
The dress fit true to size. It is form fitting which I was concerned about because I have tummy and some extra skin (from weight loss) that makes my tummy not perfect. However the dress looked great and I got plenty of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Body type: Hourglass
August 13, 2017
This dress is beautiful and I received compliments ALL night long at a formal NYC wedding.
I usually wear a 14-16 and ordered the dress in a 16 and 18 (sequins don't stretch.) I ended up wearing the 18. I was complimented all night long. It is slimming and stunning. The dress is perfectly form fitting but hides any "bumps" you may have. From the back, you almost look like a curvy mermaid. CAUTION - you need another set of hands to zip it up and unzip it... I could not wear a bra with it, but even at 51 years old, that was not a problem. It runs a bit long. If you wear stockings, expect them to run - even though it's lined. Thankfully it was very long so nobody saw the runs. I was a bit concerned that this dress has probably been rented a few times beyond its lifespan. A number of the sequins had fallen off and there were a lot of loose threads. That's why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. Otherwise, it's just beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 11, 2017
Fit like a glove
#newyear17
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
August 5, 2017
Definitely Sexy & Fun!
I love love love this dress!! The off the shoulder look has been soooo popular this season and so this dress was perfect! It hit my curves in all the right spots and helped to cover my arms, since I'm a little self conscious about them! The ruching on the arms and Top is perfect!! I love this dress and this brand!! They ALWAYS fit sooooo nicely!!
Size worn:
20WL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 40DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 290lbs
August 4, 2017
I was so happy with this dress!!
The fit was great, the quality of the dress was amazing!!! I got so many compliments on it. I was initially worried about my hair getting stuck in the sequins because I wore my hair down, but it wasn't really a problem for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
July 26, 2017
Wore this dress 2 months after giving birth and I've never felt so confident.
The rouse on the side was forgiving of my figure. The elegance was a hit with everyone
Size worn:
20WP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
July 14, 2017
Everyone kept telling me how beautiful the dress was and how nice it fitted on me.
It fits perfectly on my body and as a BBW it showed all my curves and tuck away the extra gut I have due to two kids. I absolutely love it!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
July 11, 2017
Got so many compliments on this beautiful gown!
Fit true to size
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 215lbs
July 5, 2017
My dress, hair and makeup were beautiful. Some of my co-workers didn't even recognize me at first!
This dress fits very true to size....When I picked the 16L I was hoping it would be the one that worked for me. I was concerned because I have a very full bust that I would need to be in a Woman's size so ordered my back up dress just incase but I didn't want to wear the back up dress I preferred this one and it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
July 3, 2017
being honored
Fit like a glove
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 50
June 30, 2017
The dress fit beautifully, and I received many compliments.
if it were two inches shorter it would have been perfect for me.
Size worn:
16WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 40DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 225lbs
June 28, 2017
Comfortable yet sexy!
This was a great gown for a military ball I attended with my husband. I loved the weight of it and the sparkle of the sequins under the ballroom lights. I wore flats and it was brushing along the floor, so I think up to 3" heels would have also been perfect. This dress is tight around the middle and does not flair out from the hips as much as I thought it would, so I was self conscious about my stomach when I first put on the dress, but I think it was just me - my husband said it was very slimming. A good strapless bra and some spanx did the trick nicely! I loved this dress and would recommend it to anyone for a ball - it matched the Army ASUs perfectly. Easy to sit, stand, dance, and otherwise move around in, and I felt like a star!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Weight: 210lbs
June 28, 2017
Heavy but Beautiful!!!!
The dress was a little long, I rented a regular and Im 5'5 and the dress was still too long. The dress was a little heavy but overall I liked the dress.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 57
June 27, 2017
Everyone looking their best and a very fun affair.
Very flattering style.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Rented for:
Wedding
June 22, 2017
I felt like a movie star in this dress!
I'm 5 ' 7 with a 38D chest. I ended up wearing my backup dress (16L) it fit better on my arms and chest. It's so flattering. I chose the long style make sure you wear high-heels!!!! I absolutely love this dress. My 1st RTR experience and definitely will not be my last. Compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
June 5, 2017
Benefit Dinner
The dress fit perfectly, and made my curves pop. The sparkle was great too! Getting it zipped took additional hands, so make sure you have someone to help you. The dress was a huge hit, and I was happy to have such a gorgeout dress to wear!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 20
May 31, 2017
Fits perfectly
Dress is absolutely amazing! I got SO many compliments all night long! I was a hostess at a wedding and the dress was perfect for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Age: 37
May 31, 2017
Felt glamourous and helped me feel great while officiating my friend's wedding!
It is in no way tight, but it is form fitting if that makes sense so I'd advise some smoothing shapewear. The boning needs to be managed and my shoes kept getting hooked in the back of the dress because there is a slight tail. These are minor complaints because, overall, its great. Got so many compliments and felt like a star!
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 54
Bust size: 40C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
May 30, 2017
Loved my dress & was so happy to be wearing it! It was the perfect dress for the black tie wedding!
It runs small...I am a 14 and but also ordered the free extra size of 16 as the reviews said it runs on the smaller side. I am so glad I had the 16 as it was roomier and fit better. Felt great in the dress and it was so comfortable and unforgiving! I felt so comfortable all night long!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
May 28, 2017
Dress was fabulous!
It was the perfect dress for the formal event. It was stunning and fit well. It was extremely comfortable to wear. I would rent this one again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
May 20, 2017
Comfortable and elegant dress for a special evening
This dress was amazing. I ordered the P length and did end up wearing flat shoes. If you want heels, choose the reg length. The dress has some stretch so it was very comfortable.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
May 15, 2017
Show stopper
This dress was elegant yet very comfortable. I wore it to a pageant and all the young ladies were looking up to me as an example. Perfect fit and stretch. This made it easy for me to put it on myself.
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
May 14, 2017
Beautiful! I received compliments all night.
The arms are a little tight.
See more reviews:
1 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×