Badgley Mischka

Palais du Louvre Gown

$75 rental
$640 retail
Stylist Notes

Win best dressed wearing this insane beauty by Badgley Mischka for the black tie event.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail conceals abdomen and can be very forgiving
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights under 5'2"), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips; dress has built-in boning and structure.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Product Details

Black sequins. Off the shoulder neckline. 3/4 sleeves. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
689 reviews
Fit
Large
(31)
True to Size
(449)
Small
(62)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195lbs
September 24, 2017
Great dress!

The only reason I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 is it runs short. I'm 5'11'' and had to wear flats. Otherwise it's a great dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 26, 2017
Elegant and classic

Can't go wrong with this one for a formal affair. Black, fitted, sparkly. Shirring in the middle helps cover problem areas. The shelf type bra helps holds the girls up. It's heavy with all the sequins. It's long too with a little bit of a train. I had to hold it up to walk. Nice structure and boning holds it all together. Will be hard to raise your arms because of the sleeves. But overall a great classic dress that would always work. I'm 5'9, ~150 lbs. size 10 fit. Probably didn't need the long.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
October 12, 2017
Easy process and fast shipping

The process was super easy and the dress was here on time. I used the dress for a gala event and had so many compliments on it.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
14WL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36G
October 24, 2017
Love the way the light caught the sequins.

This was my first time using RTR. It was an easy process. I got so many compliments. The gown did have some metal things, that shape the gown, inside; that I had to maneuver so it wouldn't dig into me, but other than that, it was perfect. I love this gown and will definitely order from here again. I will never be caught in the same dress twice now : )

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
October 30, 2017
Gala Dream Gown

Fit perfectly! I am hour glasses shape and the dress fit every curve. I received so many compliments. The long wasn't as long as I hoped, so I ended up wearing flats but I'm not complaining lol.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
14WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38H
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
November 13, 2017
Wow factor!

The fit was perfect for a curvy and busty figure and showed off the right stuff while minimizing the tummy with lovely rusching across the waist. The dress was light and sparkled with a beautiful tail that draped behind me. Glamorous and sophisticated gown for a formal gala.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
November 14, 2017
True to fit, beautiful formal dress

The dress was beautiful and mostly comfortable. The length worked out well, I️ just had to wear 2 inch heels but that was fine. I️ like the off the shoulder and sleeve length, but it was tricky with a backless/strapless bra if I️ was leaning forward too much and created a gap in the front.

Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
November 18, 2017
Glamorous

I loved this dress. Fits like a glove, I'm 5'10 and would have liked the extra long but it was not available, the long worked just great though. I wore a strapless bra but could have gone without it. Dress keeps everything in place. My husband was a big fan of it too. He kept telling me how beautiful I looked. My first RTR was a success!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
November 27, 2017
Its my first time to rent and everything went well.,

Perfect fit! Loved it soo mucchh

View photos (1)
Size worn:
22WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 22
Age: 32
November 27, 2017
The process of selecting the dress was fun, and loved that rtr carries plus sizes!

The dress is true ro size but very comfortable. I am 5'5 and got the regular length and had on 4 inch heels making me 5'9. Loved the dress, loved the fit, loved the compliments received!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
December 6, 2017
I really stood out among the rest

Fit like a glove..i dont mind my dresses being tight so dont get it if yoy want more of a loose fit.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Bust size: 42DDD/E
December 10, 2017
I loved all the compliments.

The dresses arrived a day early which was exciting. I was greatful there were 2 dresses bc the size I thought would fit did not fit. This dress is perfect for the busty girl.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
December 16, 2017
Continuous compliments the entire night!!!

My true size is a 14 in jeans but up top is tricky. I have a large bust and broad shoulders and back. The 14 fit but was snug around the back so I went with the 16. It was very loose in the waist but made for a very comfy night. The fit around the back, arms, and bust was perfect and I had an endless stream of compliments from the moment I stepped in the door!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 210lbs
December 20, 2017
Beautiful and elegant

Beautiful dress with stretch and also was comfortable to wear. I felt like a million buck in it. Would totally rent it again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 29, 2017
Stunning!!

As stated in other reviews, the zipper is a bitch! You need someone to help for sure. That being said, I chose the 8P because, 1, I have a short torso & 2, the shoulders & chest were tight. I do have a large chest, 34DD, but I have narrow shoulders. There was plenty of room throught out thr rest of the dress to move, eat & dance. The length was perfect. Im 5'4" & wore 3 inch heels. The hem grazed the top of my feet. Beware though, there is a little bit of a train & my heel kept getting caught. Nothing ripped bit I almost tripped a couple times. Received SOOO many complememts! Loved this dress!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 1, 2018
NYE Sparkle

This dress fit like a glove and made me feel like a movie star! I'm singer in a band and wore this onstage with my 10 piece band for NYE and everyone loved it! I wore 3 inch heels, perfect length!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Age: 62
January 4, 2018
It is wuite easy to use this service and everything came as requested in great shape

I was in between sizes. The 14 was too small and the 16 was a little big. The dress was perfect for a formal wedding and i was overall happy with it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
January 4, 2018
Received so many compliments from strangers!

Loved this gown! The material is stretchy so it was very comfortable for dancing and eating. My only complaint is that I couldn't raise my arms above my head due to the design of the dress, but it was absolutely fantastic!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Age: 33
January 13, 2018
Awesome

I'm 5'10 and the dress fit perfectly

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Age: 37
January 14, 2018
Elegant & Classy

Perfect fit and streach material made for a comfortable night. Compliments all night long. Thank you RTR for an unforgettable night!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 14, 2018
Perfect dress

I usually wear a 12. The 12 fit, but the sleeves were slightly tight, so for the ability to move around a little more freely, I wore the 14R. It was such a comfortable, beautiful dress. I got a ton of compliments. I wore heels with it, but could have gotten away with flats.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
January 16, 2018
I felt completely glamorous.

The fit was wonderful! The fabric has some give and isn't restricting. I wore a corset underneath and that kept me "lifted" and tall all night without worrying about my chest looking strange in a strapless bra.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
January 21, 2018
Beautiful dress for a pageant.

Although i normally wear a 6, I ended up wearing the 4. The six was a little loose at the top so i went with the smaller size. I received many compliments and felt like a starlet. The 4long was a little short so if you want a longer dress maybe go up a size.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
January 23, 2018
Plenty of stretch for the baby bump!

I wore this to a gala event while 7 months pregnant. I felt glamerous and comfortable- not easy to do in maternity formal wear! I usually wear an 8/10 and went with the 10. It was a tight zip and ran a little short since so much material had to go up and over the bump. But that eliminated a tripping hazard! It was comfortably lined and had plenty of stretch for breathing room even with my belly! I got tons of compliments, even from complete strangers, and felt great all night long!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
February 7, 2018
Stunning Gown

I wear a size 8 in jeans and usually a medium or large top depending on the cut due to my chest size (36D) but I do have broad shoulders. I originally ordered the 10R which was way too small from mid way up my ribs to the top of the dress. I couldn't get the zipper closed. I called and immediately arranged to exchange sizes. And the stylist was so helpful and accommodating. All they had available was a 14L. I was able to wear it, and it looked beautiful but it was too big aroung my torso. And it was too long even with 5 inch platform heels. (I am 5'4) A 12R would have been perfect (now I know for next time). Regardless, this dress was so stunning I wish I could buy one. Non-stop compliments and I felt amazing. I wore it for my birthday and did a dress change into this one. I can't wait to have a reason to wear this dress again.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Pear
February 11, 2018
This was my first rental and experience has been great!

Loved the dress as it fit true to size. The only issue was that the zipper was a bit difficult to zip.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Age: 33
February 12, 2018
Unlimited compliments!

I received so many compliments while wearing this dress. It fit so well and was comfortable. It was a bit on the long side, so I should have gone with the short length.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
September 20, 2012
I chose two gowns this and a Nicole Miller (NM). This was huge in the waist so I went with NM.

The gown was beautiful, but very thick. It would have been good for a winter event. The sequins were big and the dress felt bulky. The chest and arms felt tight, but the waist was huge on me and the gown fell straight from the waist to the floor making me look shapeless. I recommend this dress for a sexy full figured woman who may want to minimize her fuller figure. I feel it will be slenderizing.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 22, 2012
Despite initial reservations, I got tons of compliments! I even from people I didn't know! :)

I wore this dress to the Navy Day Ball and I will admit, when I first tried the dress on, I was a little disappointed. I felt like the dress was a little too big and made me look straight up and down and minimized my curves (I know a lot of women want to minimize their curves, but I love mine and thought this dress would accentuate them). All the reviews and descriptions I read said that the dress fit pretty tightly, so I ordered my usual size 12 and a 14 as a back up. When I got the dress, I wished I had ordered the 10 as a back up instead. But seeing as I had no way to get another dress in time for the ball, I decided to experiment. Most of the extra room was up top, so I ended up wearing two strapless bras to give me a little extra filler up top and it really did help. When I got to the ball in my gown, everyone loved it, and I loved how I felt in it! I still wish I had gotten the 10, but it really was a beautiful dress and even people I didn't know complimented me on it. It was also very comfortable and easy to move around in. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone looking to be the belle of the ball, so to speak. It's definitely an attention getter! Thanks RTR!! :)

desireeOctober 22, 2012
so cute
PinUpSailorOctober 22, 2012
Thanks Desiree!
KateOctober 22, 2012
chicken cutlets can be a girl's bff :D
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 12, 2012
I had to buy a dress instead.

The dress was gorgeous and fit well through the waist and hips. The length was also good. Unfortunately, one would have to be very well endowed for the top to fit. It was hopeless on me. I had to return it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 29, 2012
Elegant, classy, perfect! If you're a body conscious lady, this is the dress for you!

I wore 2.75" heels with the size 8L dress and the length was perfect- just barely grazed the floor. The dress seemed to get longer throughout the night due to the weight of the sequins, so I was holding it up on the way out to the car, but I'd rather hold a dress up then tug it down all night long to make it look longer. This was my back-up dress, so I only had one size. I think the 10L would've fit better, but I just put a highwaisted shapewear and a corset with a strapless bra built into it underneath and the 8L fit like a glove (I never thought I would fit into an 8 again, so that felt great!). The arms felt constricting at first (note: get the dress zipped up without your arms in the sleeves and then put your arms in the sleeves- much easier to put it on that way), but as I got used to them they were not a big deal. I was able to dance to any song in this dress. The neckline is so great- shows just enough to be sexy, but not so much to feel "exposed." The sleeves fit my arms perfectly (I was afraid they would be too small). Most of the material that was meant to help hold the dress and sleeves up had been worn off the dress, so I did have to give the dress a tug maybe three times the whole night to not show too much of my chest, but for the most part I didn't worry about that at all. I could see that being an issue if the dress was too big. I thought I would feel like a bit of a "linebacker" with broad shoulders, but the elegance of the dress melted that feeling away. I felt old Hollywood glamorous all night long. I decided the pros of this dress out-weighed the cons of my other dress (the Vera Wang "Grand Entrance Gown"), so I wore this one to my event. I could sit in it without feeling fat and could dance and be comfortable in it. The perfect length sealed the deal, and I'm really glad I chose this dress for my event.

View photos (3)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34F
Body type: Full Bust
January 1, 2013
I was complimented all night, and my boyfriend could not stop staring at me!

I rented this dress for a NYE gala at the USS Midway in San Diego, and needless to say, I am officially a RTR devotee! This dress accented my curves perfectly and covered my "girls" in a classy way (as a 32FF, it is often hard to find a dress that doesn't look vulgar!), the ruching flattened my little tummy, and it had the perfect amount of sparkle for ringing in 2013. I usually wear an 8, but the 6L fit perfectly with 4" heels, so it runs about a size small. Thanks to RTR for making my night perfect!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
April 4, 2013
I couldn't wear it!

This dress was terrible on me. It didn't lay flat in back and made a pouch of fabric. It looks beautiful on the model but for someone who is short and busty, it was not the right dress for me.

Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
July 21, 2013
Stress-free and just perfect!

First of all, RTR , you are fabulous. The dress came in on time, both sizes looked brand new, and thank you for making this experience so simple and painless. The dress may be considered heavy to some, but it was certainly no problem for me. I ordered 4P and 6P, and ended up going with the 4P. They both fit, but the smaller size flattered my body better. The 6P felt/looked like it had too much fabric for me. If you have wide shoulders, I would suggest not to size down as the sleeves might be a little constricting. This dress was so perfect for my prom! I received an overwhelming amount of compliments on my dress from parents, peers, strangers and teachers. No one had anything similar to my dress so it really stood out. Length was okay. I really have nothing to complain about. Wear red lipstick with this dress. Just do it.

View photos (3)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 19, 2014
It was very old school glamorous

I have a large bust and small midsection. This dress added weight on me because it did not form to my shape in front, it made my waist and hips look as wide as my shoulders. I felt much heavier and didn't like any of my full length pictures.

Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 4, 2014
Smoothest rental experience ever!

I ordered this dress for my senior prom and I originally ordered a 4P and a 2R. This is my first RTR rental so I was nervous about the whole thing with the dresses coming in on time but I got the dresses a day early so I was able to try them on but realized the 4 was perfect length but it was a little big on me and the 2 was a better fit bit it was way too long even with me wearing 5 inch heels. So I emailed RTR about my issue and they overnighted a 2P on the day of my prom. I was really scared the dress wouldnt come in on time but once I got home from school it was at my front door! I was so relieved that my whole rental experience went smoothly. I got tons of compliments and I had no problems at all with the dress. My friends said they couldnt even recognize me at first! My prom really turned out perfect! Thank you RTR!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 59
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
June 30, 2014
it was my niece's wedding

The gown was beautiful. I got a ton of compliments. I have trouble finding a gown because I had put on few (alright a little more than a few) in the last 6 months, so I hated everything I tried on in the stores. The RTR representative Rachel was very helpful in leading me towards the right dress that would help me feel more comfortable. She knew about every gown I asked about... amazing! The only draw back is my arms got a little scratched from the sequins... but very minor. I can't wait until my next rental!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
October 26, 2014
Great!

Rented it for a formal, didn't wear it as I chose a different option. Dress ran a bit large but was super comfy when I tried it on.

Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 15, 2014
It was my son's 30th birthday party "The Confetti Ball" Felt like a Queen! Elegant and glamorous

I am a standard size 6. Ordered a size 6 and a size 4 as my back up. Went with the 4 due to the "bunching up" around the torso of the size 6. The material is stretchy so the 4 fit perfectly. The fabric is comfortable, not scratchy at all. As all the other reviews stated you will need help with the zipper but who doesn't need help zipping up? It was a bit long for me even with a 4'" heel but I had ordered the hemming tape to adjust the dress just in case. I suggest you do the same and if you don't use it for the dress its a great item to have anyways!! The train was a lovely addition not too long but long enough to say "vavoom"!! Just Loved the dress and got compliments all night!!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
November 16, 2014
Beautiful classy dress but not my style.

This was my back up dress but not a gown style I would choose again. It was a style I didn't end up liking on my body type but all and all a gorgeous gown. I did not wear this gown. I have broader shoulders. I have a lot of muscle on a petite frame, my back and shoulders have quite a bit of shape so the sleeves were too tight and the stomach and hips were too big. The dress does run a little short so if you are over 5'5 I would suggest a long if you are going to be in 3 inch or higher heels.

See more reviews:
4 / 18

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×