Badgley Mischka

Orion Sequin Orbit Sheath

$95 to buy
$995 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent the ultimate party dress by rocking this Badgley Mischka sequin sensation! New Years, birthdays, cocktail events, dinner parties, ladies this is your dress! Pair with fab accessories like the Badgley Mischka's Crystal Cluster Earrings.

Also available in cream.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Navy silk georgette with silver paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. 3/4 length bell sleeves with elastic hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem. Imported

Share
556 reviews
Fit
Large
(21)
True to Size
(338)
Small
(181)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
January 10, 2015
Just the right amount of sparkle for a wedding just after New Years Eve!
I really liked this dress, but could have probably done one size smaller. It fit, but think it would have looked better a little more fitted on me. I loved the look of the sleeves and the dress was a good length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
January 11, 2015
Beautiful
I loved this dress but it was a tad too small.,bummer. Would rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 21, 2015
Stunning dress
I would order up a size bc it surprisingly is tight is certain areas but it is a gorgeous dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
February 7, 2015
Best night of my life!
It hugged a little tight to my hips but it still looked great on me. Besides, my boyfriend of 3 years proposed to me that night and he loved how I looked one way or another.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 16, 2015
Sparkly and fun
This is the perfect birthday dress. I wore this out to dinner with my fiancé and didn't want to take it off at the end of the night. Comfortable and just the right length for a "party" dress without being too short. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 21, 2015
Loved this dress!!!
I rented this dress for my senior band banquet! I definitely was a little too overdressed, but hey it fit the theme of the party ( which was space themed) and I just had to wear it cause I had my eye on it for a while :) only thing I had a problem with was it being a little 2 short for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
February 22, 2015
This dress was stunning. I felt gorgeous. Not only was it a show stopper, it was super comfortable.
It fit perfectly except being a bit tight around the shoulders and arms.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
February 26, 2015
So many compliments!!!
It was so comfortable and the color was gorgeous. I had so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 25, 2015
Loved this dress!
I totally would have worn this dress to my event but it got stuck in shipping due to a snowstorm. RTR was awesome and overnights me a different dress, but this one came the following Monday, so I had to try it on! The color is an interesting hue of blue. They only sent me a size 12 even though I typically wear a 10. I would think the 10 would have fit, but it would have been right through the hips because this 12 fit just right through the hip but a little bigger in the midsection.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
May 5, 2015
Just didn't work :(
I cannot tell you how disappointed I was that I couldn't wear this dress. It's so beautiful in the pictures! For me, it was just too snug in the hip area. I should have sized up on my backup size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
July 12, 2015
So sparkly! Perfect for a night on Broadway!
The length and arms were perfect, it was a little tight in the front, but extra material hung a bit in the back. I wore this dress for a night out in NYC and got lots of compliments! It was a bit too heavy for summer in the city (my fault) but the style was awesome!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
October 19, 2015
Sooo pretty!
Dress was gorgeous, it ran a little small but it was sooo pretty. I am very tall so it was very short.... But it was stunning and I would wear it over and over!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
December 12, 2015
Showstopper!
Such a great dress, received complements all night! Wish it had been a little tighter in the mid section but I think a size down might have been too tight on my bootie (I only ordered the one size so didn't have a 4 to compare to),
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Age: 28
December 20, 2014
I got so many complements! Love this dress!!
The arms fit perfectly. Not tight at all. Kinda tight when you sit down, but was a perfect dress for the Winter Wonderland themed wedding I went to!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
February 25, 2015
It's was beautiful on the hanger. Did little for my shape.
Fit was fine. Comfortable wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 27, 2015
Glamour all the way!
I received so many compliments on this dress. Stunning and vibrant blue. I have nothing bad to stay about this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 21, 2016
Festive and flashy
I found this dress ran a bit small and the sleeves weren't very flattering, but it was a fun dress for my firm's annual dinner-dance.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
February 26, 2012
An attention getter!
I wore this for a girls' night out and it is just beautiful. I got compliments on it from random strangers all night, and it grabbed the attention of a lot of cute guys on the dance floor! It's great for evening since all the sparkles just capture the light. My only criticisms are that it ran a bit large in my chest, but then again, I'm an A cup so I could just be unusually small chested (could have used a 2). It was initially also a bit tricky to get on because the zipper got caught in the sequins (I eventually got it up though). Even that was more than worth it though. Another note, it is longer than it appears on the model (at least at my height, around 5'4"--I have less leg than this model does so of course it'll be longer on me!) Wear this to look classy, but still stand out!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 5, 2012
Gorgeous, perfect for a fall wedding!
I decided on this dress for a cocktail attire/fancy fall wedding in Houston. I am usually a size 2 but could have probably squeezed into a 0. I figured the 2 would be better for dancing (which it was) and would be more appropriate. It was very beautiful in person and a lot of fun to wear. I received tons of compliments and my boyfriend loved it. I recommend this dress over and over. Thanks RTR!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 29, 2012
It was a beautiful dress!
It was a little long on me so I had to use a belt unfortunately!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
February 6, 2013
Someone from the symphony saying I looked 'Stunning.' :]
Fit was large. I had ordered a size 8 and 10 as backup, but wish I'd have gone with 6 & 8. Slightly boxy, but room to wiggle. Excellent for an event where you'd be eating and still want a little give! I'm tall - 5'7 without heels. I wore about 4 inches that night, and i almost say it was a little long! Appropriate for a night at the symphony, but for a party or birthday you may dare to bare a little more leg!! Highly recommend. So many compliments and for the price you can't beat it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 26, 2013
Great dress!
The dress was too big on my petite frame, I had to return the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 14, 2013
We looked like rockstars
This dress didn't fit me at all. it was large and baggy in the hips. if I leaned a certain way, the dress developed this strange looking pouch in the stomach area. Luckily I ordered another dress to wear for my birthday. My best friend ended up wearing this dress and since she has a larger behind than I do, it fit her perfectly.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
May 21, 2013
Loved the sparkles!
The dress was very pretty and I got lots of compliments, but it was a bit too long for my height (5'4"). It would've been perfect if it was 2-3 inches shorter. It was also slightly big in the chest and midsection area. If you're petite, you might run into problems with that. Overall though, the dress was beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
December 9, 2013
Not great for my body type (slim, small curves)
This was a backup for the dress I wanted (which was damaged by the previous client, so I couldn't get it). I got both size 0 and 2. I usually wear a 2, but the 0 fit. However, it hung in a way that made it look a bit shapeless. I tried belting it, as seen in the photo. It was ok, but not great on me. I ended up wearing something else to the event. The dress is pretty, and would look better on someone with a bigger bust and hips.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 3, 2014
Perfect NYE dress :)
I rented this dress for NYE in Vegas and loved it! I will say that it is not as slimming as it looks on the model, so I had to pin it in the back. Other than that it was great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
March 5, 2014
Memorable dress!
The only reason this dress gets 4 stars instead of 5 is because I didn't receive the backup size that I was supposed to get. I LOVED this dress. The 12 was kind of big, but since I didn't have the 10 I didn't have any options. This dress is classy and super comfortable. It's a little worn (hence the $30 rental) with missing sequins, so if it was a super polished event I probably wouldn't have worn the dress. Photographs well, and I loved wearing navy.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
March 6, 2014
It just did not fit right.
the dress was stunning, but i couldn't wear it cause it didn't fit right. i got a size 4 and a size 6. the size 4 was extremely tight around my legs and hips area but had a weird fit on the top. Then i tried the size 6 on and it fit perfectly around my hips, but then it was WAY to loose on the top. The dress was literally folding over because there was so much extra material on the top. I wish the dress could have fit properly. I had to straight away go and buy a brand new dress last minute.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 6, 2014
Great customer service!
It fit great and I really liked how beautiful I felt wearing it.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
June 11, 2014
Sparkly and fun
Short, tight around the mid section and sparkles were not in the best condition (hanging off in threads). Pretty in pictures but overall not the best.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 22, 2014
Great Mother of the Bride Dress
My mother wore this at my wedding as her mother of the bride dress. I'd rented it as my backup style for my rehearsal dinner but she tried it on and it looked awesome on her, so she had to wear it! It was glitzy yet conservative, and very easy to wear/low maintenance. She looked perfect! You can't go wrong looked like a million bucks when you only spent $30!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 27, 2014
Back was weird
I ordered a size 4 and 2, both sizes fit nicely around my hips and waist but the back was so large it made me look like i had a hunchback!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 9, 2015
Tons of compliments and great fit!
This dress was beautiful for a charity ball! It showed up great in pictures and was a great length. I rented the earrings RTR suggested and they paired nicely. The dress is forgiving, I like to think it runs a little large but maybe I was feeling larger than usual when I rented.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
July 30, 2015
No need for Jewelry–The sparkle is in the dress!
I ended up wearing the 2 and it was still a little loose, which is just the way the dress is described. Overall comfortable, but if you plan on sitting for a while the sequins can really dig into the backs of your thighs. I didn't mind this as much; even more of a reason to dance at a wedding!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
May 6, 2014
Got tons of compliments! I really stood out!
For whatever reason, the 2 was larger than the 4 so until I was returning the dress I thought I had accidentally been sent a 6. In any case, the 2 fit much better. The sequins on the four were a little worse for wear but they were fine on the 2. Like the other reviewers I found that the mid section was tighter than expected but with spanx it wasn't a big deal and the length was perfect. The sequins were reflective enough to make me stand out but not too much so that it looked tacky and the sleeves made for an great unconventional prom dress. My order came on time and the return process was simple. The dress made for an amazing night!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
January 5, 2016
Feeling like a movie star in sparkles!
Gorgeous dress, comfortable style, flattering to any body type. I found the sizing ran a little big, but it was most likely an error on my part.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
August 31, 2012
Review
This dress really is beautiful. Unfortunately I got a 12 which seemed like it would fit perfectly but it was WAY too big. I would reccomend to get an extra size smaller than you would normally wear because it would be a better fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 22, 2013
Great Party Dress
Ordered both 10 and 12 and went with 12. Loved it, such a great fun dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Body type: Athletic
September 18, 2011
Dress is gorgeous. Had many compliments at a wedding. I received the size 4 and 6. I am usually a 6 and because the reviews I chose the 4 as alternate. Wore the size 6 although the chest and ass was tight, I am 34c or d. Could have used the 8.
wegwegFebruary 17, 2012
6666
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 23, 2012
So sad it didn't fit.
I have been waiting to rent this dress forever! When it finally got here it was just way too small. I got an 8 and 10. I usually wear an 8 for Badgely Mischka, but even the 10 was way to tight. I know I have "birthing hips" (as my mom likes to call them), but there is no give at all in this dress. It's definitely for someone with more of a straight and narrow body shape. If I had gone any bigger, the neckline would have been off the shoulder.
See more reviews:
1 / 14

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×