Badgley Mischka

Orion Sequin Orbit Sheath

$40 rental
$995 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent the ultimate party dress by rocking this Badgley Mischka sequin sensation! New Years, birthdays, cocktail events, dinner parties, ladies this is your dress! Pair with fab accessories like the Badgley Mischka's Crystal Cluster Earrings.

Also available in cream.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy silk georgette with silver paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. 3/4 length bell sleeves with elastic hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem. Imported

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

527 reviews

Fit
Small 175
True to Size 326
Large 18
Photos 284
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 8, 2014

Wore this dress to my best friend's rehearsal dinner, first RTR and a huge success!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My dress for the wedding was actually Badgley Mischka so I know the designer fits my body type well, but I was nervous for sure! The length was PERFECT for my height, that was what I was most nervous about. It was fairly loose around the middle which I'm fine with, but was still totally flattering. I didn't even try the 2, because I know things are usually long on me and I tried the 0 first hoping the length would be ok, it was not too short but definitely showed off my legs, which for some reason i can never find dresses that are the perfect length like this one!
nicmariep
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 10, 2014

This is the ultimate party dress! You will be the center of attention!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented the size 4 and 6 for a holiday party. I decided to wear the size 4 but both dresses had slight issues with them that made the decision difficult. The size 4 fit perfectly up top but was a bit tight around the butt. The size 6 was a better fit down below, however the top was really loose. This dress is short! But it is not inappropriately short because the top is conservative. Definitely a nice balance. I would rent this dress again for sure!
EJ
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 13, 2014

Can I keep it? Please?

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVE THIS DRESS! I wore it to a formal Rehearsal Dinner at Ruth's Chris in Miami and it was a hit! The dress was so comfortable and fit like a dream. I really felt like a rock star. The sheer sleeves were perfect for the Miami weather in late December, especially since it was quite windy the night I wore the dress. I am recovering from a broken foot so I had to wear an unsightly walking boot with it, but the dress was so amazing that no one even noticed the ginormous boot. I hate to be cliche, but I really did not want to send this dress back! My heart still yearns for this beautiful cocktail dress. I will definitely be renting this again!
faye
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 59
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 20, 2014

Sparkled the night away!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered both the size 2 and 4 to wear to a formal wedding. They arrived early, but since the 4 felt quite snug, I returned the size 2 for a 6. (The customer service at RTR is excellent!) The size 6 arrived the day before the wedding, but it just didn't look quite right, so I ended up wearing the size 4 after all. The dress does feel snug at first (there is no stretch) but it became more comfortable as the night wore on, which was spent mostly on the dance floor. I felt beautiful and received many compliments. This dress is a stunner.
Kate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

Got so many compliments on the dress, I felt amazing in it and had a wonderful night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was gorgeous and I got many compliments on it! It runs true to size, however was slightly short when i sat down (had to always have my napkin on my nap to cover up my thighs). Other than that, it is a great dress and my experience with rent the runway was fantastic! I will definitely be doing it again!
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 19, 2014

Soooo many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was great! The sparkle is awesome and looked really good with the lights at the wedding I wore it to. The sleeves are sheer so I wasn't too hot wearing it. It is a short dress but the skirt went to the end of my fingertips if I put my hands down at my side.
Callie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Feb 23, 2014

Night out in Vegas

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Beautiful dress and perfect for a night out in Vegas. The dress is definitely made for less curvy ladies. The dress fit very snug around my hips and backside. Overall such a fun dress to wear out and so many compliments especially from my husband.
Francesca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

Everyone loved the dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a party. I ordered the size 12 and size 10. Unfortunately the 12 came without sleeves so I ended up wearing the 10. I would have preferred the 12 but I loved the 10 too. the dress is short but you get away with it because of the long sleeves. Overall a great winter dress and I great experience with RTR.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Feb 26, 2014

Fun sparkly dress for NYE!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Got a ton of compliments wearing this dress for NYE. I especially appreciated the sleeves on a relatively cold night. Surprisingly, the sequins didn't really get stuck to each other or to the sleeves, which was a nice surprise. The dress I wore had a slight problem with the hem (the under layer would slip out from under the top layer as I walked or danced), but it wasn't noticeable except to me. Overall great rental.
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

Fun dress to wear to a casino-night party!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was very fitted and flattering! I was concerned it would be too short with my height, but it looked great. I received lots of compliments. The dress I wore was in good condition. The smaller size 2 which I also received had a little more "wear and tear" with respect to the sequins (lots of loose strings)-- I was thankful that the size 4 was a good fit.
Janna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 6, 2014

Sparkle and Shine

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress was really beautiful but did run a bit small/shorter than I would have preferred. I am taller so typically things run shorter on me anyways. Aside from that, I loved the dress and it photographed beautifully!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 8, 2014

Dress was great!! Received many compliments!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a wedding and received so many compliments. The dress was great except the under slip would show at the hem of the dress. Overall, I loved the dress!
Merechap
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 9, 2014

I wore this dress to my engagement party and it felt great to be sparkling on my special night!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Out of the 2 sizes I ended up going a size up because the fabric doesn't have any natural give to it and I wanted to be able to sit comfortably.
Carly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 9, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My usual size varies between a 2-10 depending on how the dress is cut. My shoulders and back are very broad so with one that zips in the back it is generally higher. The dress was great! The lining would sometimes come a little far down so that was something that had to be adjusted every once and awhile but that's to be expected with a dress worn numerous times.
Jacki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 11, 2014

I loved this dress and got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a New Year's Eve wedding and loved it. It fit perfectly and the beading was beautiful. I'm petite so I was concerned it would look big and baggy on me and it didn't. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 12, 2014

Perfect for a glittery Sikh wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I knew there would be a lot of glitz at this wedding but I wanted to blend and not stand out. These little burst of sparkle were EXACTLY right for the occasion . The sheer material on the sleeves and the clusters of beads echoed the look of the traditional dresses while being a modern dress. It fit well, tight in the upper part but I'm very broad shouldered and a bit busty so that's an issue with my frame. It was not uncomfortable though. I had a blast in this dress!
Michelle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Mar 15, 2014

This is such a fun party dress and I got a lot of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a little more fitted than I expected. The next size up wasn't available so I just accepted the 2 and it did work but I'd like to have been able to compare them. Overall, it is a great little dress and I'm glad I got it.!
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 18, 2014

This dress was just ok to me...wish it had been more form fitting

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was pretty but it just didn't do anything for me...it basically hung on me and I ordered the smallest size. I had thought from the pics it was a little more form fitting so I was disappointed when it wasn't. Still a cute dress and for someone more curvy it might look better. Great service as always!
joanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Mar 19, 2014

Great dress

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

Super fun sparkly, sequin dress. Great for a party.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress for an "Art Fest" themed party. Received a lot of compliments and loved wearing it. It fit great on top, a bit loose if anything, but the skirt was EXTREMELY tight. I'm a pear shape, so going up a size would have made it far too large on the top, but would have been better in the hip area.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

Totally unique

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I have a big butt, so this was tight around the seat and hips. There is zero give in it. I had to wear the bigger size to fit it on the bottom. The smaller would have fit my top. However even when I put on the bigger size the top still fit nicely. All in all I loved this dress!
San
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 23, 2014

Absolutely beautiful dress! No complaints!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fit true to size. I'm 5'10'' so it was a little short, but I just had to be careful when sitting down. Otherwise everything was perfect. RTR customer service was amazing and I can't wait to rent my next dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Classy with a little bit if sparkle- caution runs small!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear and rent a 2-4. Per the advice of rtr consultant I rented a size up for back up (4 , 6). There was little to no difference in size from 4 to the 6. Also, the sequin patches are not located in the most flattering areas, but I liked the dress overall.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Apr 4, 2014

Unique dress with the sleeves

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really wanted to rent this dress because of the sleeves but was nervous it would be too hippy-ish... If that makes sense. And I was also a little afraid it would look too boxy on me. BUT I ended up really liking the fit. It did not look boxy at all. At first I had my hair curled and down but I decided putting my hair up looked better with the sleeves. The length was appropriate, not too short or too long. It's a unique looking dress and definitely comfortable enough to dance in. Really liked this rental.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

I wore this dress for my bachelorette party!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit really well, however it is a bit short. It was super comfortable and flattering. The 8 for perfectly and there was plenty if room to sit comfortably without being too tight.
Yogamamma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Apr 11, 2014

Just gorgeous!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I went to the opera with my mother for her birthday. This dress was beautiful and appropriate with just the right amount of sparkle. The sequins do catch on each other (and my hair) occasionally, but overall, it was a perfect dress for the event. Thank you!!!
staci
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Rent the run was is always seamless and easy!! Have loved every experiemce

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress looked perfect for a black tie wedding! I got lots of complements! However, the beading on the sleeves kept getting stuck to the beading on the sides of the dress. So when "shout" came on I couldn't raise my arms because they were stuck to the dress. This is a very fun dress but the beading is a little tricky. It definitely got frustrating towards the end of the night when I felt like I was trapped in a beading straightjacket.
Eleanor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 13, 2014

Perfect for an evening garden wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
A bit tight around the hips, but the fabric gives. Also, my jewelry tended to snag the material. Overall very flattering and easy to dance in!
Rachel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

Family wedding, danced all night!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm usually a 4-6 based on the fit on the stomach. I have built arms and legs, but my middle is my problem area, this dress really is not very forgiving on the stomach. It photo-ed okay, but I was uncomfortable with my stomach! Very cute, I'd recommend for just about anyone else but me :)
Ashley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

This was a beautiful dress! I received so many compliments and felt great wearing it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is very true to size. I am curvy so the dress was snug in the bust and butt area, but that did not take away from anything. I would absolutely wear this dress again!
Becca
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 19, 2014

I wore this dress to my sorority formals and got so many compliments on it. It was the perfect dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit true to size but if you have bigger hips or a larger butt definitely go up a size. The only issue I had with this dress was that it would sometimes get caught in other people's lace dresses while taking pictures.
Alexandra
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 20, 2014

Such a joy to wear, everyone loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
For starters, this dress was an absolute joy to wear. I hated to send it back! The color and sparkles were absolutely gorgeous. This dress is extremely classy, retro and beautifully unique. You are sure to stand out from the usual dresses. I ordered sizes 0 and 2. Both fit but I ended up wearing the size 2 for conservative purposes. The 0 was just a smidge too short. Other than the length, didn't really notice anything different in the two sizes. As far as the sparkles go, the sleeves only got snagged on the dress once, and it wasn't an issue at all. The only issue I had with the dress being that the size 2's - which I wore - slip was slightly longer than the dress, unless I pulled it down. I'm guessing it was due to some sort of alteration, being that the size 0 did not have that problem. Personally, it was kind of annoying having to pull it down, but honestly it was my own mind, I'm positive no one else noticed the slip. Other than the slip issue, there was nothing else wrong with this dress. Definitely recommend it!
Nicole
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

Everyone was complimenting me all night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Tighter in the hips then I thought it would be..good thing I got a size larger than I usually wear! The rest of the dress was true to size but the hip area was tight. Still looked amazing though..I loved this dress!
Bibiana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 20, 2014

Loved the cream version... blue not so much :(

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Don't get me wrong, this is an absolutely lovely dress in every aspect and the cream version is one of my favorite rentals of all time. I loved the cream version because it gave even the most subtle tan the illusion of me having sat in the sun all day, and so I think this blue color would definitely pop a little more on tanned skin. Also, I wore a size 4 in the cream version and it fit perfectly - this size 4 was slightly tight, although that can probably be attributed to my time at the buffet... don't leave this dress for the last day of your vacation, it definitely does not have any give! It's also quite short when sitting, exacerbated by the tightness, to the point where I was slightly uncomfortable showing so much skin at a fancy restaurant. Again, size up for your backup if you're thinking of renting the dress!
Leann
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

Sparkles!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress received so many compliments! As previously reviewed it has no stretch so definitely size up if you have bigger hips. My only complaint is the outer lining rides up in the front showing the inner lining and it's a little warm despite the mesh sleeves. All in all it was a perfect dress for the occasion.
Theresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

Perfect for a non-profit gala.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very short, but because it covers the top, it wasn't too flashy. I got lots of compliments on this dress.
Eva
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
May 3, 2014

Beautiful dress.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
According to the reviews I guessed I was somewhere between a 0-2 so I ordered both. Or so I thought. In the box all I had was a 0. It was very tight around my hips and bottom. I'm about 5'6" 120 with narrow shoulders and small bust. have a huge butt for my frame so the dress felt a little like a sausage casing. My sister said it was ok but I wasn't comfortable so I didn't wear it. The dress itself is beautiful and well made. I wish I would have double checked my order because the 2 would have fit perfectly.
Mary Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 4, 2014

This was a great dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the sequence on this dress. It made me feel a little more dressed up. I could have easily worn the 0, but ended up going with the 2 so that I could dance a little easier. The 0 was a little on the tight side around my thighs.
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
May 5, 2014

Pretty and fun!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am pretty busty so it was a little tight on top for me. I usually wear a 4 or 6 depending on the dress so I think it runs a little small in general but it worked out fine. I wore it to a benefit and got lots of compliments! It was classy but also really fun. The dress was in great shape too!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
May 5, 2014

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for an MBA graduation party. The fit was good, although not perfect. I'm fortunate to have a pretty flat tummy and the material of the dress was a bit big in that area, which caused it to bunch. Other that that, it fit well. I was nervous about it being tight in the butt region as other reviews mentioned, but it actually worked for me in that area. I order the 2 and 4 but ended up wearing the 2. I did have to trim a few hanging threads but other than those small tweaks, the dress was great!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×