Orion Sequin Orbit Sheath

$95 to buy
$995 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent the ultimate party dress by rocking this Badgley Mischka sequin sensation! New Years, birthdays, cocktail events, dinner parties, ladies this is your dress! Pair with fab accessories like the Badgley Mischka's Crystal Cluster Earrings.

Also available in cream.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy silk georgette with silver paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. 3/4 length bell sleeves with elastic hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem. Imported

Share
554 reviews
Fit
Large21
True to Size336
Small181
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 36C
April 20, 2016
So comfortable, wore it in december with snow on the ground, was sexy but loved the sheer sleeves.
fit great, ran a bit small and the 8 they sent me had a snag in it. So worked out perfectly
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
February 13, 2016
Gorgeous dress! So many compliments, and I felt radiant the whole night!
A little tight at hips, but I have hips. Covered all problem areas.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 5, 2016
I absolutely love this dress and I received a lot of compliments on it.
The fit was just right. I really did not need the backup. Initially I thought the dress would like up too much while I was dancing the night away but that was not an issue at all.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
January 5, 2016
Feeling like a movie star in sparkles!
Gorgeous dress, comfortable style, flattering to any body type. I found the sizing ran a little big, but it was most likely an error on my part.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
December 16, 2015
I got this for our company's Christmas party - I felt great in it and received many compliments!
The only con, which is why I gave it 4 stars, is some of the beads were starting to fall off. But that was something only I noticed. I had so many compliments on this dress throughout the evening. It was fun and comfortable to wear, and I felt beautiful in it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
December 12, 2015
Showstopper!
Such a great dress, received complements all night! Wish it had been a little tighter in the mid section but I think a size down might have been too tight on my bootie (I only ordered the one size so didn't have a 4 to compare to),
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
November 9, 2015
Elegant dress needed for wedding. Didn't have much money to work with so RTR was just perfect!
The dress is a beautiful navy blue and the detailed sequin is very eye catching. I wore a size 6 which was just the right size. The material and weight were light enough for a night of dancing and it laid well when on. I have an hourglass shape and have a fairly large booty and a tiny waist. The top half of the dress was fitted, but roomy. The waist was a little too roomy for my shape, but it wasn't unflattering. The dress around my hips and butt were a little more fitted, but moving was not hard to do. Only when sitting was when I noticed it was a little tighter than I may have wanted. I LOVED this dress and would rent it again and again. I received so many compliments on the dress it made me feel so beautiful! One friend said she noticed me from across the room when the lights hit the dress!! Overall, the dress is very comfortable and fitting for an elegant wedding and I would definitely recommend it to friends.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
October 19, 2015
Sooo pretty!
Dress was gorgeous, it ran a little small but it was sooo pretty. I am very tall so it was very short.... But it was stunning and I would wear it over and over!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 11, 2015
Did not end up wearing this dress for my event
No stretch to the fabric so the fabric tugs around your curves. Definitely a mini.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
October 10, 2015
The dress fit was amazing! I truly loved it and got complements all night
Great style!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 45
October 5, 2015
Great Dress- Very comfortable!
It was a little on the short side but I have a 34' inseam so a lot of dress run small in length - I still loved the dress- I would wear it again!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 28, 2015
This dress was comfortable and looked great!
The shoulders were a bit tight but overall it was really comfortable and a great fit. Perfect for the wedding I attended.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
July 30, 2015
No need for Jewelry–The sparkle is in the dress!
I ended up wearing the 2 and it was still a little loose, which is just the way the dress is described. Overall comfortable, but if you plan on sitting for a while the sequins can really dig into the backs of your thighs. I didn't mind this as much; even more of a reason to dance at a wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
July 12, 2015
So sparkly! Perfect for a night on Broadway!
The length and arms were perfect, it was a little tight in the front, but extra material hung a bit in the back. I wore this dress for a night out in NYC and got lots of compliments! It was a bit too heavy for summer in the city (my fault) but the style was awesome!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 27, 2015
Glamour all the way!
I received so many compliments on this dress. Stunning and vibrant blue. I have nothing bad to stay about this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 15, 2015
Wore for ny eve, great dress.
Perfect dress for ny eve and sleeves were an added bonus in January. Dress is a little short and the slip below hangs out longer than the top layer. Sequins got stuck together and also stuck to other people's dresses. Received a ton of compliments.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
May 5, 2015
Just didn't work :(
I cannot tell you how disappointed I was that I couldn't wear this dress. It's so beautiful in the pictures! For me, it was just too snug in the hip area. I should have sized up on my backup size.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 20, 2015
Fundraising Dance Showcase Event
Beautiful dress and very comfortable. Fit a little snug in the hips but that actually made it more flattering and form fitting than just a straight dress. Be gentle with the sequins as they can get caught on each other. Loved it and would definitely wear again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 20, 2015
Great dres, but runs small!
I got this dress for my birthday dress, Note the dress is pretty short and runs small. Tight in your hips area... so if you are curvy or larger hips i would do 1 size up so it is more lose and flowly feeling.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
April 14, 2015
So much fun!
This was a great dress! I got so many compliments! It was very comfortable! The only down side to the dress was that it was a bit short on me when I sat down or lifted my arms since I am so tall.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 9, 2015
Loved this dress! PERFECT for the event!
The Fit was perfect. It was very comfortable also. I had over 30 people tell me they loved my dress! My husband wasn't sold on this whole "renting" thing but after her head all the complements, he was totally for it :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 3, 2015
I wore this dress for a formal Benefit at my work. I was supposed to dress as Holly Golightly.
I loved this dress, but it was in bad shape. Up close you could tell that the sequins were falling off, and there had been a previous tear in the dress that was repaired to the best of Rent the Runway's ability. I could have used the dress in a smaller size, but the smaller size was unavailable. Overall, it is a beautiful dress - I just wish it was in better condition.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143lbs
April 2, 2015
I went to a company new year's eve party. The dress was not as flashy as I though which was perfect!
The only size available was 6. I took my chances since people close to my size said the dress fit was small. I was surprise that the dress fit perfect! I'm sorry I don't have a picture to show for it. The dress is not stretchy at all, so I would be careful if ordering smaller sizes.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
March 27, 2015
I rented this for a date night out.
The dress is gorgeous but I am busty with an hourglass shape and I couldn't pull the dress over my bust or hips. Usually I wear a 10-12.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 25, 2015
Loved this dress!
I totally would have worn this dress to my event but it got stuck in shipping due to a snowstorm. RTR was awesome and overnights me a different dress, but this one came the following Monday, so I had to try it on! The color is an interesting hue of blue. They only sent me a size 12 even though I typically wear a 10. I would think the 10 would have fit, but it would have been right through the hips because this 12 fit just right through the hip but a little bigger in the midsection.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 20, 2015
Great Work Dress
Wore this for a work event and it was perfect! Dressy with just the right amount of fun mixed into it! the only complaint was the sleeves fit but at times I was afraid if I lifted my arms too high they would tear, but over all it was a cute dress!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 9, 2015
Tons of compliments and great fit!
This dress was beautiful for a charity ball! It showed up great in pictures and was a great length. I rented the earrings RTR suggested and they paired nicely. The dress is forgiving, I like to think it runs a little large but maybe I was feeling larger than usual when I rented.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
February 26, 2015
So many compliments!!!
It was so comfortable and the color was gorgeous. I had so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
February 25, 2015
It's was beautiful on the hanger. Did little for my shape.
Fit was fine. Comfortable wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 24, 2015
Stunning!
I wore this dress to a formal Christmas party at a friends house and it perfect! I matched it was some silver strappies that complimented the silver beads on the dress. It would have made a perfect dress for a New Year's Eve Party. The only thing I had trouble with was the liner kept peaking out from underneath the sheer outer layer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
February 22, 2015
This dress was stunning. I felt gorgeous. Not only was it a show stopper, it was super comfortable.
It fit perfectly except being a bit tight around the shoulders and arms.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 21, 2015
Loved this dress!!!
I rented this dress for my senior band banquet! I definitely was a little too overdressed, but hey it fit the theme of the party ( which was space themed) and I just had to wear it cause I had my eye on it for a while :) only thing I had a problem with was it being a little 2 short for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
February 18, 2015
The dress was cute, but ran WAY SMALL. I read all the reviews and sized based on other rents.
Way too small. I usually wear a size 2-4 in dresses but rented a 6 based on the reviews of others. It was still way too tight and there is absolutely no give to the fabric. Cute dress, sizing is off though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 16, 2015
Sparkly and fun
This is the perfect birthday dress. I wore this out to dinner with my fiancé and didn't want to take it off at the end of the night. Comfortable and just the right length for a "party" dress without being too short. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
February 7, 2015
Best night of my life!
It hugged a little tight to my hips but it still looked great on me. Besides, my boyfriend of 3 years proposed to me that night and he loved how I looked one way or another.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
January 29, 2015
I loved the sparkle- very unique from everyone else!
Bottom was a little tight. Besides that the dress was very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 21, 2015
Stunning dress
I would order up a size bc it surprisingly is tight is certain areas but it is a gorgeous dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
January 20, 2015
Go up at least one size!!
i wish i would have listened to the reviews that said it ran tight. I can usually wear a 6 sometimes even a 4 in dresses, but this one I needed an 8!! It was tight. but super cute dress, i wore it to a christmas party and it was great for that.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 12, 2015
I wore this to a mid-week, evening fundraising dinner.
I loved that this dress had a looser fit since it is a short dress, But the sheer overlay. was snagged in several places, making the dress look used. I struggled to keep the sheer overlay at the length of the liner. It kept wanting to inch up shorter than the liner. I did not take any pictures in the dress because it was not as flattering as I had hoped.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
January 11, 2015
Beautiful
I loved this dress but it was a tad too small.,bummer. Would rent again!
See more reviews:
1 / 14

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×