Orion Sequin Orbit Sheath

$95 to buy
$995 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent the ultimate party dress by rocking this Badgley Mischka sequin sensation! New Years, birthdays, cocktail events, dinner parties, ladies this is your dress! Pair with fab accessories like the Badgley Mischka's Crystal Cluster Earrings.

Also available in cream.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy silk georgette with silver paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. 3/4 length bell sleeves with elastic hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem. Imported

Share
555 reviews
Fit
Large
(21)
True to Size
(336)
Small
(181)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 3, 2013
Everyone love this dress - it's stunning.
Great fit, easy to wear, comfortable and eye-catching all at once! I loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 30, 2013
Great for winter event!
I rented this dress for a late November wedding and it was perfect with black tights & pumps. Loved the sheer sleeve for this time of year. In terms of fit, this dress definitely ran true to size for me (many other reviews recommended a size down). Overall happy with the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 27, 2013
It was so beautiful and even though I was 12 weeks pregnant it was very flattering
It fit true to size and was not too tight through the middle
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
November 26, 2013
This dress is great for a fall or winter event! I got so many compliments!
I typically wear an 8 and even though I was advised to size down for the back-up, I sized up just in case because I was intent on wearing this dress to my sorority semi-formal. WELL, it was a good thing I did because I could not even zip the 8 all the way. The 10 fit well, but I was kind of anticipating that it would be looser (more like a shift) so I was a pretty uncomfortable in it at first - I have a butt so it was more fitted at the bottom than I would have liked. I tried to find another dress but since I only had one day I decided to just suck it up. However, I am really glad I chose to wear it in the end because I got a ton of compliments and I didn't have any problems with it staying down despite the fact that I was dancing the whole night! I also loved the sheerness of the sleeves. I did notice that the sequins have started coming off of this dress and even just from taking it off the hanger I could see a few falling off. Long story short - definitely size UP for your backup if you have a big butt or bigger hips, but overall it's a great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
November 25, 2013
Perfect formal dress
Loved the dress! Perfect dress for a formal fundraiser. Would love to own this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
November 23, 2013
Too sparkly for my taste.
Too sparkly for me. Also the hem on my size was hanging low so I could not wear. RTR was great about giving me a credit and I suspect took that dress out of circulation.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
November 20, 2013
She lit up!!
I picked this out for one of my mom's friends to wear to a "Sparkle and Shine" party. She LOVED it! She's 5'1" and a size 6, and she looked and felt amazing in the size 6.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 18, 2013
The sparkles were beautiful.
This dress runs true to size. Since there is no elasticity to it, it felt more "fitted" around the hips and chest than it did in the waist. Beautiful dress and I would absolutely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
November 18, 2013
Very beautiful but was too tight fitting for this occasion.
For me the fit was very tight in the midline and butt. It also was very short, not a bad thing for me since I'm 5'4'' but if you are tall, this might be inappropriate for some functions.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 16, 2013
Great backup dress!
This was my backup dress that I didn't actually wear for the event, but it was hard to choose between this and the other one! Great fit, nice sparkle. A bit worn on the sequin clusters, but still beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 15, 2013
Nothing but sparkles and compliments all night!
Ok, so I am a size 2 and rented a 0 as well as a back up size. I went with the 0 because the size 2 bubbled up at the small of my back (I have a little junk in the trunk) and the neckline was a little too baggy. Plus I liked the length of the 0 better. It was not easy to get it past my hips, but once I did, it didn't budge or ride up and it was surprisingly comfortable. Everyone just kept complimenting this dress all night. I rented a second dress just in case and was really torn between the two, but ultimately, this one was just more fun for the occasion (my daughter's sweet 16). At the end, I was really happy that I went with this one. I'll try to post a better pic so you all can see the fit once I find it :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 14, 2013
Really enjoyed this dress.
Unique and fun.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 14, 2013
Lots of sparkle!
Perfect dress for a night on the town for my bachelorette. The dress was a comfortable fit with enough room for dancing the night away. Would definitely recommend for a great party dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 10, 2013
Beautiful easy to wear dress!
I wore this dress to the CMA's in Nashville. It was comfortable and very easy to wear. We did a lot of walking around after the event and it was easy to move in and looked fabulous all night. I loved the sparkle and got TONS of complements.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195lbs
November 9, 2013
Very very short. Unless you look like the model, don't rent this dress!
Gorgeous dress! But very very short. I rented two sizes, the 14 and the 16 but a girl that rented the 16 before me rouined the dress before I could wear it. I traveled for a wedding and was left without a dress to wear beause of this. Ladies, if you rent a dress, please don't try to stash yourself into it, if it doesn't fit, DONT WEAR IT! RTR tried to make it right, but just couldn't with the short time frame. Customer service is amazing, thank you for trying to make it right. The dress is VERY short. Unless you are thin, count on this dress being very short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
November 3, 2013
Not a great choice for shorter women but pretty dress.
So I chose this as my backup dress and luckily my first choice fit. The dress hit slightly above my knees and just wasn't flattering at all. It was very pretty on the hanger and if was about 4 inches shorter I may have worn but for me I thought it looked like a dress someone older than me would wear. Don't recommend for someone my height.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 3, 2013
Fun party dress
This dress is definitely a fun party dress but I found it to be a little too sparkle, more than I thought it was going to be. If you're a birthday girl tho it's fun birthday dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 31, 2013
Just okay.
Fit just okay. Not my style but had to choose another dress the day before it was to be sent to me because original dress was returned damaged. Ran slightly small. Pretty dress. Conservative not youthful enough for me
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 30, 2013
Stunning!
This dress is absolutely gorgeous! I wore this to a wedding and received many compliments!! I originally ordered a size 4 & 2, but both were tight around the hips. RTR was great and sent me a size 6 via overnight shipping to arrive just in time for my event! I was impressed!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 29, 2013
Beautiful showstopper dress!
I tried this dress on through the "Try On At Home" promotion and loved it! It was definitely a show stopper and was a bit more fitted than I thought...making it a sexier dress than I had originally thought it would be from the model's pictures. Beautiful though!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 29, 2013
Absolutely gorgeous!!
The fit was perfect and the details on it are beautiful up close.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 27, 2013
Great Dress!
I didn't end up wearing this dress because the lining was messed up. The lining laid lower that the actual dress. It fits great everywhere but is a bit snug in the hips, butt and thigh areas. Wish I could have worn it!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 24, 2013
Beautiful Cocktail dress! Color was just right and had just enough sparkle.
Perfect length for those shorter women. Only issue was having a larger breast size it tended to balloon a bit between my breasts.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
October 23, 2013
Great fit!
It fit comfortably but if you're mostly legs (like me) don't even think about bending over!! Great for a formal dinner or a cocktail party. Be careful of what kind of jewelry you wear, as it may get caught on the sequins of the dress. Overall I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
October 23, 2013
Perfect for a Starry night!
I wore this for my sororities semi formal in October. It was perfect for a night under the stars and I felt like I could dance the night away. The sleeves were super comfortable. Some people complained about the stones and sequins rubbing or sticking together, I didn't have that problem. I bunched the sleeves up to my elbow and then let them hang and I liked how it looked. The length was great for dancing, sitting and standing. It was short, but it didn't bunch up at all and it flattered my frame. Also, I could wear a normal bra, which I always appreciate. I paired it with silver hoop earrings and silver heels. I will definitely be renting this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 20, 2013
Fun dress!!
Very short but that is what makes it so great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
October 17, 2013
Perfect Anniversary Dinner Outfit!
I wore this dress out to a nice dinner with my boyfriend in celebration of our three year anniversary. The bling on the dress was beautiful and not too flashy. I paired the dress with nude tights (it was chilly) and black heels that had a silver bow embellishment. I also wore the Badgley Mischka Crystal Cluster earrings and they complemented the outfit perfectly. The zero fit me great, though it was definitely a little tighter around the butt and thighs. If you're an hour glass lady wearing this to something like a wedding, you might want to size up just to be safe. Another awesome RTR experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
October 15, 2013
Great dress - flatting and lots of compliments!
I ordered both the 6 and the 8 ... strangely the 6 fit well and the 8 was too small. Must have been a mislabel. But loved the dress - definitely a stand out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
October 14, 2013
Awesome dress! Very fun to wear while out on the town in Vegas!
It was a little smaller than my true size but the back up of size the RTR sends ended up being perfect! My arms a little longer as well as my shoulders are a little wider than most so going up a size worked great.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 8, 2013
Easiest way to be the best dressed!
I wore a size 4, when I am usually a size 2, because it ran a little tight around the hips. overall, EVERYONE loved it. could be girls night out or casual black tie!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
October 7, 2013
Not a great look on me
I really loved the look of this dress online, but it just wasn't right on me. It was far too tight in the hips and the bell sleeves were huge! The sequins and color were gorgeous, though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 4, 2013
Loved the fit, the color on my then dark brunette hair wasn't great. Would rent again.
Gorgeous! Note to self: contrast hair color w dress. I could rent it now that I'm blonde again. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
October 2, 2013
BEAUTIFUL, classy dress!
This dress fits more like a body-con, thus I did not wind up wearing it. Keeping that in mind when renting a size, the dress is so beyond beautiful and all the beading and sequin work is amazing. Definitely very class, and can be pulled off in the winter or summer!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 2, 2013
Gorgeous dress, got tons of compliments.
The dress ran a bit tight through the hips and I didn't have full movement through the arm (which made dancing a little difficult).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 27, 2013
A little too shiny and runs small
This ran small so I had to return it. It's also shinier and flashier than I had hoped.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 27, 2013
SIZE UP IF HOURGLASS!!
This dress was snug in the hips, but loosened up a bit after wearing a few minutes. I normally wear size 6, so it is true to size in that sense, but it was loose in the waist. I carried a silver clutch and wore lots of silver sparkly bangles, no necklace, crystal earrings that matched the round sequin clusters and silver sandals. The top and arms were very comfortable. The theme of the party was 'celestial' so this dress looked like a starry night. I got so many compliments and was able to swing and latin dance in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 27, 2013
Great to spice up a date night, but the fit wasn't perfect.
I wore this on a Friday date night. I wanted a test run to see if the dress would be good for an approaching Fall event. While it's certainly sparkly and made the night more special, the fit wasn't great. It was nice and form fitting through the chest and bum, just short enough, but the tummy area tended to blouse out with a little extra material. I did get some compliments, but wouldn't rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 24, 2013
Great dress for an evening, Fall wedding
The dress was gorgeous, just a little tight on me. I ordered it as an extra dress so I only received the size 6. The 8 would have been better but I was able to wear it. It photographed beautifully!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 23, 2013
Shorter than I normally wear but got lots of compliments
The original dress I ordered ended up not being available and RTR designers replaced with this dress. I normally wouldn't have picked this dress but it was fun to wear something different. It was a little too short for my comfort and was snug in the hips and bust (not a stretchy material at all). But, it worked well for the event and got compliments all night. I did get snagged on people when walking through the tight cocktail reception - good ice breaker?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 18, 2013
Gorgeous! Perfect for winter!
This dress was my backup dress for a recent wedding, so I didn't wear it, but I am absolutely in love. I loved the dress so much that I plan to rent it for my rehearsal dinner later this year. It has just the right amount of elegance and so much sparkle, which I love. The dress is pretty short, but this is balance out by the high next and long sleeves. The fit was true to size.
See more reviews:
7 / 14
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×