Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Orion Sequin Orbit Sheath

$40 rental
$995 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent the ultimate party dress by rocking this Badgley Mischka sequin sensation! New Years, birthdays, cocktail events, dinner parties, ladies this is your dress! Pair with fab accessories like the Badgley Mischka's Crystal Cluster Earrings.

Also available in cream.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy silk georgette with silver paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. 3/4 length bell sleeves with elastic hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem. Imported

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

540 reviews

Fit
Small 178
True to Size 330
Large 19
Photos 296
Lynn
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Jan 15, 2013

This dress has definite sex appeal but was still conservative enough for a work function. Perfect!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I found the fit and length of this dress to be perfect. The material had a stretch so it would work well on various body types. Not only did it look good but it was very comfortable to wear. I wore it to a gala dinner for work and felt sexy but comfortable all night. Loved it!
melissa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Jan 16, 2013

Loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to Atlantic City for my 30th birthday. I got a ton of compliments.
HBS RTR Fan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 18, 2013

Showstopper for your legs while still being conservative.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
New Year's Eve party. I'm normally a size 6 and I wore the 6. I have wide hips and it was tight in that area, but not in a noticeable way. There are two layers to the dress and sparkles well distributed, so it easily hides tight areas that in a single layer, single color dress, you could not get away with. I've also worn the nude color for a spring wedding and got SO many compliments from women young and old. It's got just the right amount of sparkle so you don't take away from the host of your party - like the bride! It's also sexy (the legs!) but sophisticated (long, sheer sleeves).
Julie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 23, 2013

Received many compliments

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress did not look fresh and new but it was flattering and comfortable.
cchang
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 25, 2013

Everyone loved my dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great. No issues with riding up, snagging, etc.
D'Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 27, 2013

"sexpot", no joke thats how a friend described it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful, not much give in the middle.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Feb 4, 2013

Great Dress for a Winter Wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was the perfect fit for a night winter wedding in New Orleans. I got lots of compliments. It really was a statement piece all in itself and didn't need any fancy jewelry or shoes. I usually wear a 4 but the 2 was def the better fit. It looks super short on the model but when I wore it - I thought it was an appropriate length for a wedding (and I'm tall). The only problem I had with the dress was that the lining of the bottom of the dress was longer than the sparkly dress material in some areas of the dress. I think this may have been due to someone before me stretching out the dress! However, I was able to use some dress tape and even out the lining before the event. Overall very happy with the experience with RTR. The dress arrived on time and the fit was PERFECT.
DeDo529
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 5, 2013

Stunning!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wish I had a full length picture. Gorgeous dress. Length was amazing. It showed off my legs nicely! It was definitely not my normal style but it was fabulous! I felt it ran small through the hips/butt area. So if you're curvy there I'd size up. I hope I can find another event to rent this for!
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 6, 2013

Someone from the symphony saying I looked 'Stunning.' :]

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was large. I had ordered a size 8 and 10 as backup, but wish I'd have gone with 6 & 8. Slightly boxy, but room to wiggle. Excellent for an event where you'd be eating and still want a little give! I'm tall - 5'7 without heels. I wore about 4 inches that night, and i almost say it was a little long! Appropriate for a night at the symphony, but for a party or birthday you may dare to bare a little more leg!! Highly recommend. So many compliments and for the price you can't beat it!
Barbara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 173 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

I wore this to the 2013 Grammy Awards. Put it on at 2:30PM and stayed comfy all the way till 11!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Dress arrived in perfect condition, although some of the sequins had gotten tangled up with each other. Had to be careful to get them separated. It was a little short, but not annoying so. I think it runs a little small, and I wore the larger of the two sizes I ordered (one size up from my normal size). Fabric has a little give, so is very comfortable for long events (I wore this one for nearly 9 hours). Got tons of compliments, and definitely stood out in a sea of black lace and other neutrals. Only drawback was someone else in the bar before we left for the venue--wearing the same dress! I would totally wear this again, though.
Nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 15, 2013

Fantastic Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fits your body and gives you shape. I thought, from looking at the model, it would fit more like a shift dress, but it is not. Its snug on the butt and gives you a shape which is fabulous. The length was perfect, about four inches above my knee and I am 5'5". The sequins are very bright against the navy and great for a flashy party!
Melissa
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153 lbs
Feb 17, 2013

I got compliments all night. And the compliments kept coming after I put the photos on Facebook!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress does run a little small, especially at the waist and doesn't offer much stretch. Size up with this one. Other than that no complaints. I felt like a movie star all night.
Samantha
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 18, 2013

The second I put the dress on I knew it was perfect!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit seemed fairly true to size--both sizes fit but I went one size up so I could dance! It fit perfectly, and I got so many compliments! The length was just right, not too short but showed off my legs. I wish I owned it!
Kristen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 18, 2013

Perfect for a winter wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was the first time I rented a dress from RTR and everything worked out wonderfully! The dress fit true to size - not too short, not too long. It has a lot of sequins so it doesn't require extra accessories. It also photographs really well - some blue dresses photograph black but this dress looks great in pictures. I would recommend RTR and especially this dress to anyone!
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 6, 2013

Perfect for the event! Loved it!!! Getting it in two sizes helped a lot and very easy to ship back!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress!!!! Lots of compliments! I wore it to the MTV VMA's in 2012. I wish I had another event to wear it to! I would definitely rent it again!!!
HMS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 6, 2013

The dress was a perfect choice for an evening wedding. Received so many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So happy with my choice of renting this dress. The blue photographs beautifully and is actually brighter than advertised on the website. I didn't have any trouble with the sizing though I will say I didn't notice much of a difference between the size 2 or 4...I ended up wearing the 4. If you are very pear-shaped I would definintely recommend sizing up for your extra size as the dress is tighter than I expected in the hips. With all the sequins, it didn't take much to accesorize - I rented the Badgley Mischka crystal cluster earrings and wore a nude peep toe shoe.
Kris
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Mar 6, 2013

This dress is absolutely Beautiful!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is absolutely Beautiful! It does run small (I usually wear a size 10) I rented a 12, and it fit but I was a bit tight in the leg. I would've like to have tired the 14, but it wasn't available. but over all, an amazing dress!!
Denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Mar 9, 2013

This dress was amazing!! Pictures do not do it justice.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was perfect! I was really happy with the length, I was worried it would be too short. We rented a limo and went wine tasting for the day to celebrate my birthday. I felt fancy & feminine, it was perfection! This was my second time using RTR and I can't wait to rent again!! The perfect way to wear an amazing dress for a great price!
Melissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 12, 2013

My original dress wasn't available, so I selected this one instead. Glad I did!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size. Very comfortable and flattering! Received tons of compliments! Perfect for an evening wedding!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 15, 2013

Rented this for a Santa Barbara Wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Fit tight around booty...loose in arms, and it was short...but I still loved it. My waist is the smallest part about me and I wish it were a little more fitted there, otherwise was fun to wear, tons of compliments and easy to dance in!
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Mar 19, 2013

Perfect for a black tie wedding! Received so many compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore the 0. Dress was a little lose but turned out to be totally fine. Fell just above my knee making it perfect for a black tie event because it wasn't too short. Definitely broke up the monotony of all the other long black gowns. Received so many compliments and would absolutely recommend this dress to someone else!
Hilary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 20, 2013

Amazing

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress. Great fit the only thing is there is no stretch to the material which isn't bad just keep that in mind if you are going to be dancing all night. I got lots of complements and was super happy with it.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 20, 2013

Beautiful Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress, although it ran a bit small on me, which I was expecting with my very hourglass figure and the shift style of the dress, but going a size up fit very well. it was shorter than I expected, but still appropriate. Overall, a beautiful dress for which I received many compliments throughout the night. Comfortable, photographs very nice, and easy to move in.
Colleen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Mar 24, 2013

Beautiful dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. Perfect color and just the right amount of sparkly details. Sleeves were gorgeous. It didn't fit me perfectly though. Both a 4 and 6 fit nicely in the hips, but was a bit too large in the waist. But I'm sure that was my body's problem, not the dress. Maybe if I had a larger chest , it would've pulled up the little bit of extra material in the waist. But I was the only one to notice. It was also a tad too short for my comfort, but if I was a few years younger or if I had better legs, I would love the shorter length. I received many compliments. The size of the dress I'm wearing in the picture is the size 4, but both the 4 and the 6 worked.
Aly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 26, 2013

At a formal wedding, this dress was a perfect mix of classy, beautiful, and fun!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm usually a size 4 and ordered both the 2 and 4. I ended up wearing the 2 because it fit a little more snug through the hips and I think it was more flattering that way. With the slouchy sleeves and shift cut, it just looked a little baggy with the size 4. The dress is very sparkly and beautiful in person. I paired it with a simple black pump and black clutch. It was a perfect pick for an October black tie wedding!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Mar 28, 2013

Customer service is top notch, when dealing with anything order related... they do not disappoint.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a March wedding at a yacht club, it was perfect. It was so much fun to wear, and was conservative, yet sexy. Was hoping to fit in the 6 because of recent weight loss, but it was tight around the hips for me. Wore the 8 which ended up fitting fine, but a little baggy under my chest.
Joslyn
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 10, 2013

This dress is a head turner!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Fabulous cocktail dress. Loved the color and sparkle. Found the fit to be a big snug in the hips but I've got some junk in the trunk so it's to be expected. I followed others recommendation to size up for this reason. Glad I did! Other than that, this dress was perfection. The color is gorgeous and the sequins are classy! Perfect dress for a fancy night out!
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Apr 10, 2013

Stunning dress! Felt like a princess!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this for my boyfriend's fraternity formal. LOVED it! I didn't want to send it back!!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

Compliments all night!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size but slightly tight in hips.Gorgoeous dress!!!!
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 23, 2013

Great dress!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great! I got comments on it all night and felt great wearing it also! It is usually very hard for me to find dresses because of my petite size and really short torso, but this dress worked great! Definitely recommend it!
Alexa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Apr 30, 2013

Loved having a new dress, without the pricetag!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Easy to receive and ship to and from the hotel out of town where I was staying. Great experience.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
May 5, 2013

Comfortable, classy and unique!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Really fun dress! I wore it to a fabulous NYC restaurant for my birthday dinner party with friends and received so many compliments. Its comfortable, classy and unique! It also comes in an Ivory color which I wouldnt hesitate to rent for another event!
Sara
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155 lbs
May 17, 2013

The perfect party dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit true to size. This is a great party dress with the perfect amount of sequins. I got so many compliments and everyone wanted to know where I got it at. Two thumbs up!! I would rent this one again!!
Christina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
May 18, 2013

Beautiful Dress - Tons of Compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My entire RTR experience was great. The delivery came promptly and both dresses were in great condition. I tried on both the 4 and the 6 and they had very similar fits. The 6 was slightly baggy in the waist area, so I chose to wear the 4. I got TONS of compliments on the dress. Returning the dress was very easy as well . I would definitely recommend RTR to my friends and family!
Lori
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
May 18, 2013

Really loved this dress even found some Badgley Mischka navy satin pumps to match!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress runs like a usual formal dress and you need to order a size up. There were a few strings where sequins had been. Overall a great dress although in my mind I thought it would have more of a 'new' look but of course it is a rented dress so what do you expect? Still love the concept of Rent the Runway and will be ordering again!
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 23, 2013

Celebrated in Style As Miss Colorado USA Ambassador

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress, and everyone around me did too, prepare for tons of compliments. This dress was very comfortable, I wore it with 4.5" nude pumps and it looked great. I am usually right between a 2 and 4, but the 2 fit very well, the perfect amount of flow. Great dress!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
May 29, 2013

Stunning dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I fell in love with the dress when I first saw it on RTR! It takes beautiful pictures, which is what made me order the dress! The fit was snug but I'm not used to wearing tight fitting dresses. I wish I would have ordered a size up as it fit true to size. If you are not comfortable with clings-to-your-body type of dress, size up! I had to be careful when bending down because the dress was short. The dress was a HIT! I went to a traditional Indian wedding and it was all about the sparkle! I will definitely rent from RTR again!
Alec
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 29, 2013

Absolutely gorgeous dress! Fell in love!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect everything was perfect, this dress is so elegant and so dainty, absolutely perfect for a wintertime ball
Holli
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 2, 2013

Perfect for my Sorority Formal!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was in awesome shape! The beading and sparkles were still on and it looked brand new! I got so many compliments! I usually wear a 2/4 i went with the 2 because the four was a bit baggy in the stomach area. Also i found the 2 was a tad short but was expected with my long torso! Overall i had a great experience with RTR!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 11, 2013

Evening wedding

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Tight in the hips. Sequins on arm kept getting caught on sequins on body of dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×