Badgley Mischka

Orion Sequin Orbit Sheath

$95 to buy
$995 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent the ultimate party dress by rocking this Badgley Mischka sequin sensation! New Years, birthdays, cocktail events, dinner parties, ladies this is your dress! Pair with fab accessories like the Badgley Mischka's Crystal Cluster Earrings.

Also available in cream.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Navy silk georgette with silver paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. 3/4 length bell sleeves with elastic hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem. Imported

Share
556 reviews
Fit
Large
(21)
True to Size
(338)
Small
(181)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 12, 2014
Beautiful ... but a little tight in the bottom
This dress was absolutely gorgeous! True to color with great shine. Only problem was the it was really tight around my big thighs and butt, but loose around my smallish bust. This resulted in a fair amount of bunching in the mid section (granted, I've also put on a good amount of weigh since I had shoulder surgery a few months ago). Will definitely order again... after I'm back down to a size 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
March 16, 2014
Sparkly and pretty, perfect for a girl's night out.
I wore this dress for my friend's birthday party/girl's night out. It was very sparkly and comfortable. It was a little tighter then I would have liked but it fit nice. I received many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
March 23, 2014
Totally unique
I have a big butt, so this was tight around the seat and hips. There is zero give in it. I had to wear the bigger size to fit it on the bottom. The smaller would have fit my top. However even when I put on the bigger size the top still fit nicely. All in all I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 24, 2014
Sparkly dress for a work holiday party
Great dress - wore a belt with it and it looked great. Very sparkly and stood out among a sea of solid black dresses.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 31, 2014
Classy with a little bit if sparkle- caution runs small!
I normally wear and rent a 2-4. Per the advice of rtr consultant I rented a size up for back up (4 , 6). There was little to no difference in size from 4 to the 6. Also, the sequin patches are not located in the most flattering areas, but I liked the dress overall.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 31, 2014
A good party dress
I rented this dress for a Spring wedding, but ended up not wearing it. It's a beautiful dress, but I felt it was a little too flashy and snug on my bum for a wedding. I would, however, wear this to an event (e.g. cocktail party, NYE, etc.) where I wasn't concerned about looking more glitzy than the bride. The length was appropriate (5'10"), but ran a little small at the bottom. I usually wear an 8, but was recommended to size up. The 8 would have certainly been too small, so I would also recommend sizing up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
April 4, 2014
Details and high end design make this dress a keeper!
My hourglass shape is not heavily exaggerated - I have an upper C size cup that I generally don't have time fitting, a defined waist, and the hardest fit is always my bum and thighs. I didn't have a hard time wearing either the 6 or 8, but they both just gathered a bit around the middle. The size difference wasn't enough to notice, or make one more comfortable than the other. I went with the six because it looked more like a gathered tunic than a sloppy dress. I loved it more on the hanger than on me, but the event I went to was casual and I didn't overly care either way.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
April 13, 2014
Perfect for an evening garden wedding!
A bit tight around the hips, but the fabric gives. Also, my jewelry tended to snag the material. Overall very flattering and easy to dance in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 17, 2014
Nice dress but too short for a tall girl
I rented this dress as my backup for an event. It was on the small side but the main issue was that it was WAY too short for me. I'm 5'9" and this is a frequent issue, but I was surprised that a dress listed as 35" from shoulder to hem was this short... it barely covered my rear. I have a curvier body type so tall girls that are more straight and narrow may have more success but I wouldn't recommend to most that are 5'8" and above.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 153lbs
April 22, 2014
not good
This dress just didn't work for my 5'4", busty (36DDD) with a bit of a tummy body. The sleeves actually looked rediculous on me, maybe because they were full long sleeves instead of the 3/4 as shown on the model, as I was wearing a larger size they probably lengthen them as the sizes go up. Regardless, it just looked bad! I should know better....a v neckline is usually best for me, but the dress had super high ratings, and I wanted to 'test' it out. Glad I took the risk for an event I didn't really 'need' this type of dress for, but I ended up wearing something from my own closet. : (
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
April 23, 2014
Very beautiful and sparkly. Definintely would be pretty on a winter night!
I was not able to wear this dress. I felt it was too tight across my backside but fit in all the other places.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 29, 2014
Loved the dress!
This dress I found to run quite small. I went up one size and it was very form fitting but I still felt comfortable in it. I would even recommend going two sizes up if you want something that's going to hang a little bit more if you don't want it hugging your curves. Great dress. received many compliments. Would absolutely rent again!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 2, 2014
Tad too tight and short
Sadly didn't get to wear this gorgeous dress; I felt it was too body-hugging on the torso and thighs, not to mention too short. I knew there would be dancing at my event and I could barely raise my arms above my shoulders without it riding up.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
May 4, 2014
Too clingy and unflattering
This dress didn't work on me and I didn't wear it. It was too tight across the bust and was quite unflattering for my figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 5, 2014
Pretty and fun!
I am pretty busty so it was a little tight on top for me. I usually wear a 4 or 6 depending on the dress so I think it runs a little small in general but it worked out fine. I wore it to a benefit and got lots of compliments! It was classy but also really fun. The dress was in great shape too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 9, 2014
It was too small around the middle - still zipped but wasn't flattering.
I would have liked it a size larger - looks better on than on the hanger. And the slip under the sequin dress was hanging out in some spots.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 142lbs
May 14, 2014
Pretty dress but very short
Ended up being too short to wear to a formal evening wedding
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 15, 2014
MBA Prom!
PROS: Fabulous dress, with beautiful detailing. CONS: I rented the dress because I wanted something loose & easy to wear, post-finals. However, the dress is made to fit your shape. So just keep that in mind. Size up ladies!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 21, 2014
Tight in arms!
This dress was very fun, but as the other reviewers note: It is definitely fitted through the hips and thighs (I wanted that, though!). Also, for me, the 4 was way to small in the top part of the arms.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2014
Stunning pattern, and very comfy in the arms!
I'm usually a 6-8, and the dress fit me everywhere, but was very tight in the hip area. Order a size up if you are blessed with a big booty!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
June 5, 2014
Wasn't as nice as i expected...looks better in the photo
the fit on this dress was a little boxy and too short
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 144lbs
June 6, 2014
Overall Quality service.
I got the dress on time , RTR IS DEPENDABLE and really true with satisfying a customer. The dress is beautiful and quality is nice. Sadly the dress wasn't for me , it didn't fit right on my body type. Overall I'm still satisfied. Definitely recommend RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 20, 2014
Great customer service!
Loved this dress! Perfect for a night out on the town. There is no give to this dress at all so it can feel a little constricting. But it looked gorgeous
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 1, 2014
Dress it beautiful but runs very small
I usually wear a size 10, so ordered a 10 and 12 to be safe. The size 12 was so tight that I couldn't wear it. Very disappointed that I did not get to wear this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 4, 2014
Beautiful Dress!
I loved, loved, loved this dress. So comfortable but so flattering. I wore this to an outdoor/indoor wedding and although it was very warm out, the dress was not too hot. I received many compliments, and I would definitely rent this dress for another occasion! I did almost wear the size 2 due to the hip area being a bit constrictive. In the end, the 0 fit better elsewhere and ended up being just fine. If you have a curvier figure though, I would suggest ordering your normal size and one size up, as other reviewers have recommended. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 11, 2014
Pretty and eye catching
The fit does not allow for any give... choose size wisely
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
July 14, 2014
RTR customer service was fabulous!
I didn't actually get to wear this dress, because both sizes I ordered were too small. I was so disappointed, but the RTR team took great care of me. The dress definitely runs small, much smaller than expected in the waist. The hips were also very snug, and it didn't lay right. The fabric is very lightweight, and I was nervous that it would tear easily. I would have gladly worn this dress, so if you're planning to order it, be sure to order a larger size!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 24, 2014
Loved the ease!!!
Very very small on the bottom!!!! Also, not very forgiving in the chest area- I had to forgo a bra in order to get it to fit!! (Not uncommon though with my chest size) I ordered another long dress for an event the next day in the same size and It fit beautifully. Definitely size up!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
May 15, 2014
Fun and different
Beautiful dress and comfortable to wear. I would size up if ordering this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 176lbs
July 24, 2014
Unfortunately I was not able to wear this dress.
The hem of this dress was a little too short for me and the dress did not fit well around my hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 4, 2014
Perfect for bachelorette party!
I usually wear an 8 but I got a size 10 in case and luckily I did because the 8 although it fit, it was tight in the arm pit area. The dress is also pretty form fitting so much so that the lining underneath showed at the bottom at certain times. It didn't really bother me but I could see it bothering other people. The dress was beautiful and I'm happy I rented it for my bAchelorette weekend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 169lbs
August 12, 2014
Runs small
The dress runs two sizes too smal. I usually wear 10, and 12 was too small. I wore the light version of the dress (in size 14) before and loved it. The blue color just cheapens it. I will not rent in the dress in the blue color again.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 22, 2014
Very easy rental process
Love this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
September 28, 2014
Absolutely amazing
I was a little nervous of the sizing due to other reviews but I ordered a size up then I'd normally wear and it fit well. It was a little loose around my waist but snug around my upper body and around The lower part. The under slip was kind of a pain because it always seemed to peak out so I used double sided tape and adjusted it so it wouldn't show. The dress was stunning especially for a fall wedding. Got many compliments. For my first RTR experience I am very pleased! I definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 3, 2014
Amazing dress
This dress runs small
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
October 6, 2014
I got a ton of compliments! The dress looked great and was comfortable all night!
I usually wear an 8 or 10 the 10 fit well from the waist up but was just too tight in the hips and butt. I ended up wearing the 12 which fit perfect through the hips but was a bit longer than I wanted it to be. Overall ran pretty true to size but those of us with... lets say ample curves...should get a size bigger than we usually wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
October 20, 2014
Looked Cuter Online
I rented this version with sleeves however I was accidentally sent the sleeveless version in a size 6 (I am reviewing because I would think they are the exact same bodice.) I am normally a 2-4 and the 6 was extremely tight. Like others have said there is no stretch at all and it pulled unflatteringly across my hips. Because of that, the lining underneath was about 1" longer than the front of the dress. The neckline also sat oddly on me. Very pretty but not very flattering on me and it definitely wouldn't have been comfortable to wear out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 24, 2014
This dress is stunning! I wish it had fit. It was super tight in the hips
I would definitely rent this again & go up a size with my back up being another size larger. I selected a 6 but needed at least an 8 & I wonder if that would have fit. Some people mentioned that the under skirt showed & that was the case for me but it may not have, had it for properly. So beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
November 15, 2014
RUNS SMALL
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding. It arrived and it is stunningly beautiful, but unfortunately I was unable to wear it. I had read the previous reviews about this running small, but thought I would be okay anyway as I've previously rented a dress from this designer two and was able to wear an 8 rather than my normal 10/12. NOT THE CASE. The 12 was a little loose in the chest area, but so very tight in the hips I couldn't even get it all the way down. Believe the reviews- if you have wide hips this is not the dress for you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 23, 2014
Not right for women that are curvier in the hips.
I didn't end up wearing this dress. It was too right in the hips and too short on me (because it was right). It would be a great New Years eve dress. Just wasn't right for me.
See more reviews:
4 / 14

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×