You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Orion Sequin Orbit Sheath
Rental $30 Retail $995
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rent the ultimate party dress by rocking this Badgley Mischka sequin sensation! New Years, birthdays, cocktail events, dinner parties, ladies this is your dress! Pair with fab accessories like the Badgley Mischka's Crystal Cluster Earrings.

Also available in cream.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy silk georgette with silver paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. 3/4 length bell sleeves with elastic hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem. Imported
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos227

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Feb 20, 2014
Wore the cream color of this dress instead. Great fit
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress, sexy and fits great!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Feb 19, 2014
loved it. sparkled, but not crazy.
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
true to size. short, but i'm short.
Rhonda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Feb 18, 2014
I wore this dress to the Bruno Mars concert in Las Vegas.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I'm so glad I was able to see how the dress looked on others. If I had only seen in on the hanger, I would have never even tried it on. It looked very shapeless and maybe even kind of matronly. But once it was on, it took on another life and looked fantastic. It did fit rather tight in the booty. I tried to pull it up over my hips first but no go. Had to go over the head and shimmy it down. Once it was all in place, there was no wiggle room at all. I thought the length was great but I was in a dark theatre most of the night so I wasn't too concerned about it riding up. If I was at a more formal affair, I might have been more concerned. Overall, this was a good choice for me.
Rachelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Feb 12, 2014
GORGEOUS (but tight fit!)
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was AMAZING!!!!! I can't believe I don't have a single picture of it. But I loved it so much I plan on renting it again for a different event. It does run very tight. I had to wrap my body in Spanx just to get into it. For both the 6 and the 4. I ended up with the 4 because once I squeezed into it, the 6 was too baggy on top.
Rach
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 11, 2014
Great, Comfortable Dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Got lots of compliments, and no one was wearing anything like it. It was the perfect length for me; short, but balanced well with the sleeves & high neck. It was a fun dress to wear, nice quality, and I would recommend it. Only negative: very fitted around hips, but a little baggy in mid section. Sometimes it would bunch a little, but overall really happy!
Katalin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Feb 11, 2014
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The details on the dress are breathtaking. Great, sleek style. If you have great legs, it's a must have for you!
Wendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Jan 24, 2014
No give in the hips.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress; however, I couldn't wear either the 6 or the 8. The 6 was too tight through the waist and hips. The eight fit snugly through those areas, but was also loose in the shoulders. It was disappointing, since it is such a beautiful dress; however, the stylist at RTR was able to quickly send me other options.
Tonii
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Jan 22, 2014
too small
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
too small in waist and bust
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5633
Jan 20, 2014
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a evening wedding in NYC this past weekend. The original dress I'd ordered didn't fit and the stylist got this one to me within 24 hrs! I am usually a 6, but found the 8 gave me a little more breathing room. The dress was a beautiful blue and so pretty with all the silvery sequence detail. I received TONS of compliments and think I even persuaded a few friends to try RTR! Once again, great experience!!
Pattywak
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3622
Jan 20, 2014
The dress was a hit at our holiday party!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit, very comfortable
Sonia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 15, 2014
Dress was pretty but did not fit
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress as a backup to the white version that I saw by the same designer. My size is 2, and I wanted to order a size 0, but it was not available in white so I got this blue one in its place. It said on the website that it ran on the larger side. When I received it, I found I actually liked the blue color better than the white, but the size 0 was just a tiny bit too small - if I had ordered a 2 it would have fit perfectly.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Jan 14, 2014
Sparkly Dress - Great for a Dressy Occassion
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my Rehearsal Dinner. One of my bridesmaids (also pictured) wore the Carmen Marc Valvo dress. I had originally planned to wear the CMV dress and she was going to wear this dress. But when they arrived, this dress was too short for her (she is 5'10''). So we switched and it worked out perfect. The sparkles gave me an extra pizazz on the day before my BIG DAY! Dress fit well. Some evidence of wear and tear on the sequins/sparles. Some strings hanging. Not the easiest dress to sit in bc of the short, tight fit, but overall I was happy with it. Loved the bell sleeves and recieved lots of compliments.
Kelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Jan 11, 2014
Fun and comfortable
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My husband gave me a "wow!" for this dress and wanted me to buy it. It's not fitted in most places, but it was pretty snug around the bottom, which is good, because it is quite short. I was told by another woman that it made my but look extra perky. It was a very fun, sparkly dressy that felt classy and stood out in a crowd.
Nikki
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jan 10, 2014
Great Wedding Dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a formal beach wedding that I attended in Oct. down in Asbury Park. The dress fit me great, and ran pretty true to size, although the top of the arms was a BIT tight. Pretty flattering dress, and photographed awesome. I got a bunch of compliments on this dress....it was actually the second time I rented it, as I got it as a backup dress a few months earlier, and chose the wear the other one, but still really liked the way it looked.
Lianaya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jan 10, 2014
Great NYE dress! Very beautiful and sparkly!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I would have given the dress five stars, but the only issue with the dress for a 5'3 gal is that it is a bit long. The dress is a perfect length on the model. The fit though was great. It was easy to wear, no special bra or panty. It was comfortable and really fun!
Aleyna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 5, 2014
LOVE!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress!! It was soo beautiful and I got a lot of compliments on it! :)
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Dec 30, 2013
Very pretty but did not wear it
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wanted to love this dress but unfortunately it was too tight through the hips and RTR did not have my back-up size. However, it's very pretty in person and would have been perfect for NYE! Despite the disappointment the RTR customer service is truly top-notch. They were able to overnight me a replacement dress that was perfect.
Mary Christine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 28, 2013
Great dress for a winter wedding
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit really well and was definitely true to size. Perfect for my first rent the runway experience!
Claudia M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4622
Dec 27, 2013
Love the style. It's great for parties.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It runs small. Order one size bigger. It looks like a loose dress but it's tight from waist down.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 19, 2013
Great Dress - Lots of Sparkle
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for an formal wedding being held in a Museum. I received TONS of complements all night!! It fit just a bit snug in the the arm/shoulder area for my taste - but it was not bothersome that night and was a dress I could easily move and dace in. Would highly recommend for someone looking for a short sparkly dress that is a little on the formal side :)
Kelli
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 11, 2013
Unique dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was a little bit more conservative than I thought it would be, but overall a pretty dress and very unique. I wish the color was a little brighter (its a bit more navy than bright blue) but its definitely classy and fun and different! Dress runs true to size, although I'd say for people with wider hips they should stay away from the dress or size up.
Margie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Dec 9, 2013
This Dress Runs true to size. However, It has no give so if your a bit larger on the top size up!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was not able to wear this dress and wore my back up. The material does not stretch at all so it was quite tight on the top for a 36D. It looked tight and I would not have been comfortable hugging people and didn't want to pull the dress in that area. However, everything else about the dress was great and I will probably order again for another event in a bigger size!
jacscott
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Dec 5, 2013
Beware curvier girls!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'd been eyeing this dress in my Shortlist for quite some time. I ordered it in anticipation to wear to my annual Nutcracker outing, wherein me and my mom or me and my friends dress up in black tie/opera regala and go out on the town for a night. Unfortunately, I was unable to wear this dress. I am a true size 8 and was blessed with curvier hips and thighs. This dress style is more of a sheath style that runs straight down - perfect for girls who are straight up and down or with slight curves. The 8 was snug in the hips and thighs, but big in the chest/abdomen area. I called RTR immediately upon receipt of the dress and Katie was SO helpful in finding me a replacement. I probably gave her a headache in the process of trying to nail down my style/what I was going for in shopping for a dress, but we did narrow it down to one that she found to be AVAILABLE in time for my event!! This just shows you how impeccable RTR's customer service is. They are willing to work with you because they WANT your evening to be memorable. Hopefully with my new dress it will be memorable but so will RTR's impeccable, top notch customer service.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 3, 2013
Everyone love this dress - it's stunning.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit, easy to wear, comfortable and eye-catching all at once! I loved it.
Dana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 111 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Nov 27, 2013
It was so beautiful and even though I was 12 weeks pregnant it was very flattering
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit true to size and was not too tight through the middle
Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Nov 25, 2013
Perfect formal dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress! Perfect dress for a formal fundraiser. Would love to own this dress!
Carla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2623
Nov 23, 2013
Too sparkly for my taste.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Too sparkly for me. Also the hem on my size was hanging low so I could not wear. RTR was great about giving me a credit and I suspect took that dress out of circulation.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Nov 18, 2013
The sparkles were beautiful.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs true to size. Since there is no elasticity to it, it felt more "fitted" around the hips and chest than it did in the waist. Beautiful dress and I would absolutely rent again.
Cheryl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9533
Nov 18, 2013
Very beautiful but was too tight fitting for this occasion.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
For me the fit was very tight in the midline and butt. It also was very short, not a bad thing for me since I'm 5'4'' but if you are tall, this might be inappropriate for some functions.
Carrie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 16, 2013
Great backup dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my backup dress that I didn't actually wear for the event, but it was hard to choose between this and the other one! Great fit, nice sparkle. A bit worn on the sequin clusters, but still beautiful.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2531
Nov 14, 2013
Really enjoyed this dress.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Unique and fun.
Lesley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9634
Nov 9, 2013
Very very short. Unless you look like the model, don't rent this dress!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous dress! But very very short. I rented two sizes, the 14 and the 16 but a girl that rented the 16 before me rouined the dress before I could wear it. I traveled for a wedding and was left without a dress to wear beause of this. Ladies, if you rent a dress, please don't try to stash yourself into it, if it doesn't fit, DONT WEAR IT! RTR tried to make it right, but just couldn't with the short time frame. Customer service is amazing, thank you for trying to make it right. The dress is VERY short. Unless you are thin, count on this dress being very short.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Nov 3, 2013
Not a great choice for shorter women but pretty dress.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
So I chose this as my backup dress and luckily my first choice fit. The dress hit slightly above my knees and just wasn't flattering at all. It was very pretty on the hanger and if was about 4 inches shorter I may have worn but for me I thought it looked like a dress someone older than me would wear. Don't recommend for someone my height.
Joana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 3, 2013
Fun party dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is definitely a fun party dress but I found it to be a little too sparkle, more than I thought it was going to be. If you're a birthday girl tho it's fun birthday dress.
nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 31, 2013
Just okay.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Fit just okay. Not my style but had to choose another dress the day before it was to be sent to me because original dress was returned damaged. Ran slightly small. Pretty dress. Conservative not youthful enough for me
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Oct 29, 2013
Beautiful showstopper dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I tried this dress on through the "Try On At Home" promotion and loved it! It was definitely a show stopper and was a bit more fitted than I thought...making it a sexier dress than I had originally thought it would be from the model's pictures. Beautiful though!
Allison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 29, 2013
Absolutely gorgeous!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect and the details on it are beautiful up close.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 27, 2013
Great Dress!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress because the lining was messed up. The lining laid lower that the actual dress. It fits great everywhere but is a bit snug in the hips, butt and thigh areas. Wish I could have worn it!
Melissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 24, 2013
Beautiful Cocktail dress! Color was just right and had just enough sparkle.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect length for those shorter women. Only issue was having a larger breast size it tended to balloon a bit between my breasts.
McKaela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5531
Oct 15, 2013
Great dress - flatting and lots of compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered both the 6 and the 8 ... strangely the 6 fit well and the 8 was too small. Must have been a mislabel. But loved the dress - definitely a stand out.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress