Orion Sequin Orbit Sheath

$95 to buy
$995 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent the ultimate party dress by rocking this Badgley Mischka sequin sensation! New Years, birthdays, cocktail events, dinner parties, ladies this is your dress! Pair with fab accessories like the Badgley Mischka's Crystal Cluster Earrings.

Also available in cream.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy silk georgette with silver paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. 3/4 length bell sleeves with elastic hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem. Imported

Share
554 reviews
Fit
Large21
True to Size336
Small181
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
May 9, 2014
It was too small around the middle - still zipped but wasn't flattering.
I would have liked it a size larger - looks better on than on the hanger. And the slip under the sequin dress was hanging out in some spots.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
May 7, 2014
Be the shining star of your event!
Great dress for your not so skinny days and you need something not too form fitting or if you plan on having a big dinner. ;) Only issues is the dress material keeps getting caught on your sequins. Otherwise, great way to sparkle! I also wore this dress onstage and was afraid the sequince would make me look huge. However, since the sequence is sporadic it
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2014
Perfect for a winter wedding
Very short, the under layer of fabric wasn't even with the sequined outer layer. I had to use fabric tape to try to make it even. I was subconscious about making sure it was even all night. BUT it did look fabulous on and in pictures. The long sheer sleeves and deep blue color and sparkles made the dress perfect for a winter wedding. Great for girls with an hour glass figure and full chest. I received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 6, 2014
Great customer service!
It fit great and I really liked how beautiful I felt wearing it.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
May 6, 2014
Got tons of compliments! I really stood out!
For whatever reason, the 2 was larger than the 4 so until I was returning the dress I thought I had accidentally been sent a 6. In any case, the 2 fit much better. The sequins on the four were a little worse for wear but they were fine on the 2. Like the other reviewers I found that the mid section was tighter than expected but with spanx it wasn't a big deal and the length was perfect. The sequins were reflective enough to make me stand out but not too much so that it looked tacky and the sleeves made for an great unconventional prom dress. My order came on time and the return process was simple. The dress made for an amazing night!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
May 5, 2014
Beautiful dress
This dress was perfect for an MBA graduation party. The fit was good, although not perfect. I'm fortunate to have a pretty flat tummy and the material of the dress was a bit big in that area, which caused it to bunch. Other that that, it fit well. I was nervous about it being tight in the butt region as other reviews mentioned, but it actually worked for me in that area. I order the 2 and 4 but ended up wearing the 2. I did have to trim a few hanging threads but other than those small tweaks, the dress was great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 5, 2014
This dress was not for me.
I am usually a 6 and I ordered a 6 and an 8, but neither option really worked for me. It was not flatting at all on my figure. However, RTR was able to get me a new and PERFECT dress in time for my event. Crisis averted.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 5, 2014
Pretty and fun!
I am pretty busty so it was a little tight on top for me. I usually wear a 4 or 6 depending on the dress so I think it runs a little small in general but it worked out fine. I wore it to a benefit and got lots of compliments! It was classy but also really fun. The dress was in great shape too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
May 4, 2014
Too clingy and unflattering
This dress didn't work on me and I didn't wear it. It was too tight across the bust and was quite unflattering for my figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 4, 2014
This was a great dress!
I loved the sequence on this dress. It made me feel a little more dressed up. I could have easily worn the 0, but ended up going with the 2 so that I could dance a little easier. The 0 was a little on the tight side around my thighs.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 3, 2014
A little but more mature than expected
The dress was the right choice for me. I was 3 months postpartum and wore it to a Maryland wedding on a col April day. The color was beautiful and the shape was flattering. It runs true to size, not clinging to my hourglass figure, but not baggy, which I liked. It did make me feel like I was dressed a bit older than my age. I was almost worried the mother of the bride would be dressed similarly. The model photos make it appear more youthful than it is.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
May 3, 2014
Beautiful dress.
According to the reviews I guessed I was somewhere between a 0-2 so I ordered both. Or so I thought. In the box all I had was a 0. It was very tight around my hips and bottom. I'm about 5'6" 120 with narrow shoulders and small bust. have a huge butt for my frame so the dress felt a little like a sausage casing. My sister said it was ok but I wasn't comfortable so I didn't wear it. The dress itself is beautiful and well made. I wish I would have double checked my order because the 2 would have fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 2, 2014
Tad too tight and short
Sadly didn't get to wear this gorgeous dress; I felt it was too body-hugging on the torso and thighs, not to mention too short. I knew there would be dancing at my event and I could barely raise my arms above my shoulders without it riding up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 30, 2014
Perfect for a non-profit gala.
Very short, but because it covers the top, it wasn't too flashy. I got lots of compliments on this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 29, 2014
Didn't wear it
This was my backup dress - it kind of made me look like a cast member from Aladdin - I am also pregnant and I didn't think it was a good fit for my body so I ended up wearing the other dress I rented.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 29, 2014
Loved the dress!
This dress I found to run quite small. I went up one size and it was very form fitting but I still felt comfortable in it. I would even recommend going two sizes up if you want something that's going to hang a little bit more if you don't want it hugging your curves. Great dress. received many compliments. Would absolutely rent again!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 28, 2014
Great holiday dress
Very pretty dress but looked a little worn and the sequins get easily stuck to one another.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
April 28, 2014
Great party dress!
I didn't end up wearing this dress for my bachelorette party since it was a little too short for my comfort, but if it was slightly longer this would be the perfect dress. The sleeves are mesh so you don't get too warm wearing the dress. The sequins are really pretty and spaced pretty evenly all over the dress.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
April 23, 2014
Very beautiful and sparkly. Definintely would be pretty on a winter night!
I was not able to wear this dress. I felt it was too tight across my backside but fit in all the other places.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 153lbs
April 22, 2014
not good
This dress just didn't work for my 5'4", busty (36DDD) with a bit of a tummy body. The sleeves actually looked rediculous on me, maybe because they were full long sleeves instead of the 3/4 as shown on the model, as I was wearing a larger size they probably lengthen them as the sizes go up. Regardless, it just looked bad! I should know better....a v neckline is usually best for me, but the dress had super high ratings, and I wanted to 'test' it out. Glad I took the risk for an event I didn't really 'need' this type of dress for, but I ended up wearing something from my own closet. : (
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 22, 2014
Sparkles!!!
This dress received so many compliments! As previously reviewed it has no stretch so definitely size up if you have bigger hips. My only complaint is the outer lining rides up in the front showing the inner lining and it's a little warm despite the mesh sleeves. All in all it was a perfect dress for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
April 20, 2014
Really pretty beading
It's a little bit worn out but it's a really pretty dress everyone loved it and the sleeves are so elegant
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
April 20, 2014
Loved the cream version... blue not so much :(
Don't get me wrong, this is an absolutely lovely dress in every aspect and the cream version is one of my favorite rentals of all time. I loved the cream version because it gave even the most subtle tan the illusion of me having sat in the sun all day, and so I think this blue color would definitely pop a little more on tanned skin. Also, I wore a size 4 in the cream version and it fit perfectly - this size 4 was slightly tight, although that can probably be attributed to my time at the buffet... don't leave this dress for the last day of your vacation, it definitely does not have any give! It's also quite short when sitting, exacerbated by the tightness, to the point where I was slightly uncomfortable showing so much skin at a fancy restaurant. Again, size up for your backup if you're thinking of renting the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 20, 2014
Everyone was complimenting me all night!
Tighter in the hips then I thought it would be..good thing I got a size larger than I usually wear! The rest of the dress was true to size but the hip area was tight. Still looked amazing though..I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
April 20, 2014
Such a joy to wear, everyone loved it!
For starters, this dress was an absolute joy to wear. I hated to send it back! The color and sparkles were absolutely gorgeous. This dress is extremely classy, retro and beautifully unique. You are sure to stand out from the usual dresses. I ordered sizes 0 and 2. Both fit but I ended up wearing the size 2 for conservative purposes. The 0 was just a smidge too short. Other than the length, didn't really notice anything different in the two sizes. As far as the sparkles go, the sleeves only got snagged on the dress once, and it wasn't an issue at all. The only issue I had with the dress being that the size 2's - which I wore - slip was slightly longer than the dress, unless I pulled it down. I'm guessing it was due to some sort of alteration, being that the size 0 did not have that problem. Personally, it was kind of annoying having to pull it down, but honestly it was my own mind, I'm positive no one else noticed the slip. Other than the slip issue, there was nothing else wrong with this dress. Definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 20, 2014
Sparkly and comfortable
I wore this for an evening fundraiser and this was perfect. The blue is dark and a great option to black. The sparkle was just enough without being overwhelming. The sleeves worked for the in between spring day to evening weather and, while short, not scandalous when sitting! Definitely size up it you have hips or wider shoulders.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 19, 2014
I wore this dress to my sorority formals and got so many compliments on it. It was the perfect dress
The dress fit true to size but if you have bigger hips or a larger butt definitely go up a size. The only issue I had with this dress was that it would sometimes get caught in other people's lace dresses while taking pictures.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
April 19, 2014
Beautiful dress
I loved this dress, it was perfect for an outdoor, sunset wedding. While there were a few lose strings (plenty of sequins to hold down) it was lovely and I received tons of compliments. My only gripe was with the sizing. The jump between the size 4 and 6 seemed rather substantial. I ended up in the 6 because the 4 was a tad snug and wanted to err on the side of conservative. Overall, great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
April 17, 2014
Nice dress but too short for a tall girl
I rented this dress as my backup for an event. It was on the small side but the main issue was that it was WAY too short for me. I'm 5'9" and this is a frequent issue, but I was surprised that a dress listed as 35" from shoulder to hem was this short... it barely covered my rear. I have a curvier body type so tall girls that are more straight and narrow may have more success but I wouldn't recommend to most that are 5'8" and above.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 15, 2014
This was a beautiful dress! I received so many compliments and felt great wearing it!
The fit is very true to size. I am curvy so the dress was snug in the bust and butt area, but that did not take away from anything. I would absolutely wear this dress again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 15, 2014
Family wedding, danced all night!
I'm usually a 4-6 based on the fit on the stomach. I have built arms and legs, but my middle is my problem area, this dress really is not very forgiving on the stomach. It photo-ed okay, but I was uncomfortable with my stomach! Very cute, I'd recommend for just about anyone else but me :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
April 14, 2014
Sparkly dress for Black tie optional wedding!
Great alternative for a black tie wedding if you do not want to wear a long dress! Dress is true to fit having worn my usual size 4. Only thing is the sleeves on dress were a bit longer than I had expected (coming down to my wrist) - maybe i just have short arms. Paired it nicely with nude peep toe pumps and a silver clutch!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 13, 2014
Perfect for an evening garden wedding!
A bit tight around the hips, but the fabric gives. Also, my jewelry tended to snag the material. Overall very flattering and easy to dance in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
April 13, 2014
Rent the run was is always seamless and easy!! Have loved every experiemce
This dress looked perfect for a black tie wedding! I got lots of complements! However, the beading on the sleeves kept getting stuck to the beading on the sides of the dress. So when "shout" came on I couldn't raise my arms because they were stuck to the dress. This is a very fun dress but the beading is a little tricky. It definitely got frustrating towards the end of the night when I felt like I was trapped in a beading straightjacket.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
April 11, 2014
Just gorgeous!
I went to the opera with my mother for her birthday. This dress was beautiful and appropriate with just the right amount of sparkle. The sequins do catch on each other (and my hair) occasionally, but overall, it was a perfect dress for the event. Thank you!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 11, 2014
the dress it was awesome loved it
pro---dress is just beautiful
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 9, 2014
Beautiful dress! It's hard to find a dress with long sleeves that's fashionable and sexy.
I'm petite and this fit wonderfully
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
April 8, 2014
Skirt/waist runs small!
the size 6 was too big in the shoulders/chest and the waist/skirt portion was too small. I normally wear a size 4 and am a linear body type but have had two babies so that area of my body is definitely a bit bigger than it used to be and this dress emphasized those areas! Gorgeous dress on someone with skinnier hips, but I wasn't even comfortable enough in it to wear for the wedding I went to and borrowed a friend's dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
April 8, 2014
This is the first RTR dress I didn't like
This dress is okay but I didn't end up wearing it. For me it wasn't flattering--just kind of boxy. It would probably work for a different body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
April 6, 2014
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party!
The dress fit really well, however it is a bit short. It was super comfortable and flattering. The 8 for perfectly and there was plenty if room to sit comfortably without being too tight.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 14

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×