Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Orion Sequin Orbit Sheath

$95 to buy
$995 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent the ultimate party dress by rocking this Badgley Mischka sequin sensation! New Years, birthdays, cocktail events, dinner parties, ladies this is your dress! Pair with fab accessories like the Badgley Mischka's Crystal Cluster Earrings.

Also available in cream.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy silk georgette with silver paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. 3/4 length bell sleeves with elastic hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem. Imported

Share
552 reviews
Fit
Large21
True to Size335
Small180
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 31, 2014
Felt like a firecracker
This was for a fourth of July Wedding and it was wonderful, fit in the right places and made me comfortable which is hard in a dress for me sometimes.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 31, 2014
Wore this to my sorority's formal and it was perfect! Got tons of compliments. So unique!
Pro: Was a great fit, hugged in all the right places. Con: Women with bigger breasts (I'm a small B) may find it fitting tight around the chest.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 27, 2014
Back was weird
I ordered a size 4 and 2, both sizes fit nicely around my hips and waist but the back was so large it made me look like i had a hunchback!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 176lbs
July 24, 2014
Unfortunately I was not able to wear this dress.
The hem of this dress was a little too short for me and the dress did not fit well around my hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 23, 2014
Awesome but didn't fit right
The dress was so pretty, sparkles and sequins intact. I am normally a 6, so I rented that and a 4. The 6 fit very nicely EXCEPT in the lower ribs/stomach area. The material bunched and drooped and it just looked terrible. It's like a pregnant lady wore the 6 and stretched it out ONLY in the stomach area. I got the 4 because I'm small up top and it seemed sheath-like. This fit me better-not as much pooch-but was a bit tooooo snug on my bottom for the event I was attending. I hope it was just that specific 6 that had the problem!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 22, 2014
Great Mother of the Bride Dress
My mother wore this at my wedding as her mother of the bride dress. I'd rented it as my backup style for my rehearsal dinner but she tried it on and it looked awesome on her, so she had to wear it! It was glitzy yet conservative, and very easy to wear/low maintenance. She looked perfect! You can't go wrong looked like a million bucks when you only spent $30!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 20, 2014
One guy told me I was a sexy little seniorita! Loved it!
Comfortable and lots of bling.
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
July 14, 2014
RTR customer service was fabulous!
I didn't actually get to wear this dress, because both sizes I ordered were too small. I was so disappointed, but the RTR team took great care of me. The dress definitely runs small, much smaller than expected in the waist. The hips were also very snug, and it didn't lay right. The fabric is very lightweight, and I was nervous that it would tear easily. I would have gladly worn this dress, so if you're planning to order it, be sure to order a larger size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 11, 2014
Pretty and eye catching
The fit does not allow for any give... choose size wisely
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
July 9, 2014
Amazing dress for a semi-formal!
The dress was tight around my legs, which made it a bit hard to dance, but it fit well along my chest and stomach. Got tons of compliments! Will definitely rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 6, 2014
How easy it was
It's a great dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 4, 2014
Beautiful Dress!
I loved, loved, loved this dress. So comfortable but so flattering. I wore this to an outdoor/indoor wedding and although it was very warm out, the dress was not too hot. I received many compliments, and I would definitely rent this dress for another occasion! I did almost wear the size 2 due to the hip area being a bit constrictive. In the end, the 0 fit better elsewhere and ended up being just fine. If you have a curvier figure though, I would suggest ordering your normal size and one size up, as other reviewers have recommended. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
July 3, 2014
tons of compliments,
Fit true to size, if you have wide hips note that it is fitted.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 1, 2014
Not for the big hipped girls
Such a beautiful dress but I am normally a size 6 and neither the 6 or 8 fit over my hips! Yikes!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 1, 2014
Dress it beautiful but runs very small
I usually wear a size 10, so ordered a 10 and 12 to be safe. The size 12 was so tight that I couldn't wear it. Very disappointed that I did not get to wear this dress.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 1, 2014
Loved the dress wore it to my rehearsal dinner, fit perfect and felt great!
It was a bit shorter than I thought, but I have longer legs and it just made it sexy for my future husband!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
June 29, 2014
Amazing Dress!
You know you have picked correctly when total strangers approach you at a wedding to tell you that you look amazing and compliment your dress! I typically wear a 4 but felt a little more comfortable and appropriate in the 6 for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
June 25, 2014
The customer service when I wasn't thrilled with the dress.
This dress looked beautiful online but it was a little snug and looked a little "worn" when it came. I also rented the cream colored identical dress and that was true to size. I returned with no hassle and no questions asked. Great experience!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 20, 2014
Great customer service!
Loved this dress! Perfect for a night out on the town. There is no give to this dress at all so it can feel a little constricting. But it looked gorgeous
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
June 19, 2014
Loved the sparkle!
I wore this for an out door classy wedding. The sheer selves were perfect and breezy for a June wedding. I loved the sparkle accents - on the website they appeared gold, in reality they're silver. This dress is flattering and photographs well. Down size: this dress runs small, so size up ladies! I normally wear a 2-4 in dress sizes, but went for the 6 because it was tight in the hips. Also, if you plan to dance the night away, this might not be the best option. It tends to ride up as you walk. All in all though, it really is a gorgeous dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 159lbs
June 16, 2014
I wore it to a friend's wedding and I wanted to sparkle.
LOVED this dress!!! I looked great and fit pretty true to size. Be careful who you stand next to in this....the sequins got caught on everything. My best friend (who also rented from RENT THE RUNWAY in the teal dress) and I got stuck together several times. But overall....LOVED this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
June 11, 2014
Sparkly and fun
Short, tight around the mid section and sparkles were not in the best condition (hanging off in threads). Pretty in pictures but overall not the best.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 7, 2014
Lots of compliments from both girls and guys Fun dress for fun times
I'm not a busty girl so the top was a bit looser than the hips but the dress still looked beautiful
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 144lbs
June 6, 2014
Overall Quality service.
I got the dress on time , RTR IS DEPENDABLE and really true with satisfying a customer. The dress is beautiful and quality is nice. Sadly the dress wasn't for me , it didn't fit right on my body type. Overall I'm still satisfied. Definitely recommend RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 6, 2014
Very pretty, loved the sequins
I didn't end up wearing it because it was too loose on my top half and too tight on my hips and butt. The sleeves were also too long but that isn't uncommon for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
June 5, 2014
Wasn't as nice as i expected...looks better in the photo
the fit on this dress was a little boxy and too short
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 3, 2014
Perfect dress for NYE
I received lots of compliments. It fit well and the sleeves were nice for a cold winter night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 29, 2014
Great NYE dress!
This was my NYE dress and it did not disappoint!! The dress ran true to size and is not super tight fitting so I didn't have to worry about how much I ate at dinner. Definite plus! I did notice the sequins could get a little clingy on objects but it wasn't too much that it became annoying. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2014
Stunning pattern, and very comfy in the arms!
I'm usually a 6-8, and the dress fit me everywhere, but was very tight in the hip area. Order a size up if you are blessed with a big booty!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 23, 2014
I wore this at my husband's surprise 30th birthday party--and he was surprised!
The fit was very true to size. I normally wear a 4 or 6, and was very comfortable in a 6. The dress hugs over your bottom and thighs to stay in place, so you may want to take that into consideration. I have broader shoulders, and the wide neck ensured I was still comfortable in a sleeved dress. I got so many compliments, I'm just disappointed I forgot to take a photo of it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
May 22, 2014
Received many compliments, from women and men
The dress was rather a tight fit, which was a little different than the style I aimed for (thought itd be loose and short). But fit very well and I felt sexy and glamorous. Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 21, 2014
Tight in arms!
This dress was very fun, but as the other reviewers note: It is definitely fitted through the hips and thighs (I wanted that, though!). Also, for me, the 4 was way to small in the top part of the arms.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 20, 2014
Such a FUN dress!
I loved this dress! It's a little "flashier" than I normally wear, but it was super comfortable and easy to move in. The one annoying part was that the sequins on the bodice would occasionally snag on the sleeves and get caught.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 17, 2014
It was conservative but I felt so confident in this dress!
The fit was pretty good! It was a great length and was super classy flattering to my body, and gorgeous! It was loose for me by the neck area and fitted on the hips. The stomach area would bunch up a bit with extra fabric but because it's such an elegant and classy conservative dress, I would wear it again and again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
May 15, 2014
Fun and different
Beautiful dress and comfortable to wear. I would size up if ordering this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 15, 2014
MBA Prom!
PROS: Fabulous dress, with beautiful detailing. CONS: I rented the dress because I wanted something loose & easy to wear, post-finals. However, the dress is made to fit your shape. So just keep that in mind. Size up ladies!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 142lbs
May 14, 2014
Pretty dress but very short
Ended up being too short to wear to a formal evening wedding
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 10, 2014
Great Customer Service
I ordered a 0 and 2 in this dress but was contacted by RTR staff that the previous renter had ruined the 0. The 2 was a little looser in the abdomen than I wished, but fit perfectly on my hips and chest. This dress was an appropriate length for my 6'0" frame - it hit midthigh and wasn't too short when I was seated. I loved the sparkle! There were a few loose strings but I just tucked them up under the hem because I was worried if I trimmed them it would start losing its sequins. Definitely worth the $30!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
May 9, 2014
It was too small around the middle - still zipped but wasn't flattering.
I would have liked it a size larger - looks better on than on the hanger. And the slip under the sequin dress was hanging out in some spots.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
May 7, 2014
Be the shining star of your event!
Great dress for your not so skinny days and you need something not too form fitting or if you plan on having a big dinner. ;) Only issues is the dress material keeps getting caught on your sequins. Otherwise, great way to sparkle! I also wore this dress onstage and was afraid the sequince would make me look huge. However, since the sequence is sporadic it
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
3 / 14

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×