Orion Sequin Orbit Sheath

$95 to buy
$995 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent the ultimate party dress by rocking this Badgley Mischka sequin sensation! New Years, birthdays, cocktail events, dinner parties, ladies this is your dress! Pair with fab accessories like the Badgley Mischka's Crystal Cluster Earrings.

Also available in cream.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy silk georgette with silver paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. 3/4 length bell sleeves with elastic hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem. Imported

Share
555 reviews
Fit
Large21
True to Size336
Small181
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
January 11, 2015
Beautiful
I loved this dress but it was a tad too small.,bummer. Would rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
January 10, 2015
Just the right amount of sparkle for a wedding just after New Years Eve!
I really liked this dress, but could have probably done one size smaller. It fit, but think it would have looked better a little more fitted on me. I loved the look of the sleeves and the dress was a good length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 9, 2015
Sparkle!!
I felt so comfortable and elegant with this dress, and received plenty of compliments!! Thanks RTR
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167lbs
January 4, 2015
Beautiful dress, sad I didn't get to wear it :(
After reading a lot of the reviews which said that the fit on this dress is loose I felt confident that my 10 week baby bump would not show, WRONG! This dress is so special and beautiful, it was a huge disappointment that I had to run out and buy a last min. dress at the mall when I had two of this dress (different sizes) and neither of them covered my tummy like I had hoped.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
January 2, 2015
I wore this for a rehearsal dinner. The dress was perfect!
This was the most perfect dress. It doesn't have any stretch, but it doesn't need any. It was the perfect length on me, but I'm only 5'3''. If I had been taller it might have been a little short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
December 20, 2014
I got so many complements! Love this dress!!
The arms fit perfectly. Not tight at all. Kinda tight when you sit down, but was a perfect dress for the Winter Wonderland themed wedding I went to!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
December 17, 2014
Great dress for a holiday party because of the sparkle.
It fit great - was very flattering. I received lots of compliments. It was a work holiday party and so, I wished it were a little bit longer on the hemline. I loved it so much - I would rent this again.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
December 15, 2014
I wanted something special for my 50th birthday.
My shoulders are broad, my chest is ample, I am short and I just turned the big 50. I could get the size 10 zipped, but no. The size 12 was wonderful. The photo is without any control so once I added my spankx it was all good. In fact the size 12 was much more blue than the 10 so I have a feeling that the larger sizes maybe are not worn as often. With all the complaints about the sequins catching I was afraid to wear a bracelet, but I didn't have any trouble. I was careful about the lining showing since everyone complained about that too. I don't know why the lining just isn't another 1/2 inch shorter. I wore this to a really fun dinner theater event in Seattle. It made me feel special. The only hassle was trying to find a UPS drop box, they are not necessarily where the website say they are, but that has nothing to do with the dress. Oh and I used a photo taken that night for my Christmas card, bonus!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 6, 2014
Beautiful dress. Runs small
I rented this for a charity gala. I received a lot of compliments but was thankful it was a cocktail reception and not a dinner because the fit runs small and sitting in it all night would not have been comfortable.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153lbs
November 30, 2014
Wore this for a new years eve party inside a lounge.
Runs just a little small, arms were a little tight but loved the dress overall. Color is nice and the silver details were fun. Sheer sleeves gave me a little warmth for when we were outside, but not too much so I could still get down on the dance floor without getting too hot.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
November 26, 2014
Fun dress - sparkly so recommend for nighttime events!
Fit was a little tighter than I would have expected through hips and thighs. However if arms are your problem area, this is a great dress b/c the material is drapey and loose there. I typically rent a 2 and 4 but based on other reviews did a 4 and 6. The 6 fit perfectly. I also rented the Alexis Bittar Silver Pave Teardrop Earrings - went perfectly. You really don't need any other jewelry due to the sparkle in the dress. The wedding ceremony was during the daytime so felt a little blingy for that - but it was perfect for the evening reception! Overall a fun dress that I would rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 23, 2014
Not right for women that are curvier in the hips.
I didn't end up wearing this dress. It was too right in the hips and too short on me (because it was right). It would be a great New Years eve dress. Just wasn't right for me.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 19, 2014
This dress was a hit at my sorority formal! My date and friends loved it, it was a great choice!
The dress fit true to size, and was a more straight dress. Looks awesome in pictures.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
November 15, 2014
RUNS SMALL
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding. It arrived and it is stunningly beautiful, but unfortunately I was unable to wear it. I had read the previous reviews about this running small, but thought I would be okay anyway as I've previously rented a dress from this designer two and was able to wear an 8 rather than my normal 10/12. NOT THE CASE. The 12 was a little loose in the chest area, but so very tight in the hips I couldn't even get it all the way down. Believe the reviews- if you have wide hips this is not the dress for you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 10, 2014
Beautiful dress, perfect for dancing.
This dress is beautiful. The color is very pretty and the whole dress sparkles. I received a ton of compliments. It's also very comfortable. I wore it to a fundraiser / gala and danced all night with no problems. As other reviewers have said, the lining does peek out a little in the back but it was an easy fix with some fashion tape. I think the dress runs true to size. I am normally a 4, but the 4 was not available for the night of my event. I rented and wore the 6 and it was slightly too big for me. The result was that it was a little longer than I wanted and a little baggy around the waist. But I think the 4 would have fit me perfectly. Despite it being a little too big, it still looked great. I think it was really just noticeable to me. Overall, I was very happy and would definitely rent this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 9, 2014
So many compliments, beautiful dress!
I had to get a 2 and a 6 because the 4 was already rented out. The 6 was far too big, the 2 fit snugly, 4 would have been perfect. Just like the other reviews it was a bit restricting in the chest and upper arm area, but I was expecting that based on previous reviews. Overall the dress looked beautiful and received so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 9, 2014
I received more compliments in this dress than any of the 8+ dresses I have worn from RTR
very comfy, looked fantastic, this was one of my favorite dresses to date
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
October 29, 2014
Cute Dress
I didn't end up wearing this dress as it does run small and the backup size was ruined by the previous renter. I loved the look of it though - and think it would have been great had it fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 24, 2014
This dress is stunning! I wish it had fit. It was super tight in the hips
I would definitely rent this again & go up a size with my back up being another size larger. I selected a 6 but needed at least an 8 & I wonder if that would have fit. Some people mentioned that the under skirt showed & that was the case for me but it may not have, had it for properly. So beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 24, 2014
Loved the ease!!!
Very very small on the bottom!!!! Also, not very forgiving in the chest area- I had to forgo a bra in order to get it to fit!! (Not uncommon though with my chest size) I ordered another long dress for an event the next day in the same size and It fit beautifully. Definitely size up!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
October 20, 2014
Looked Cuter Online
I rented this version with sleeves however I was accidentally sent the sleeveless version in a size 6 (I am reviewing because I would think they are the exact same bodice.) I am normally a 2-4 and the 6 was extremely tight. Like others have said there is no stretch at all and it pulled unflatteringly across my hips. Because of that, the lining underneath was about 1" longer than the front of the dress. The neckline also sat oddly on me. Very pretty but not very flattering on me and it definitely wouldn't have been comfortable to wear out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
October 20, 2014
AMAZING DRESS!!
RTR contacted me the day before delivery to inform me the 2nd size I had ordered wasn't in any condition to be sent out and I could pick any dress at any price as my back up. How classy. I love this site, this just made it 100x better. The dress ended up fitting perfect and I loved it. Of course I'll be renting again. This dress was perfect and so many compliments! Well done RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
October 17, 2014
For my second wedding reception.
Chic and comfy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 16, 2014
Stunning head-turning dress!
I was extremely happy with this dress. RTR didn't have the size I thought I wanted (a 2) so I only got my back-up size (a 4) which actually ended up being perfect. As others have said, it runs a little small and it's really tight at the bottom hem, which is also short. I don't think I could have worn the 2! Anyway, one other thing that was also true from other reviewers is that the lining peeks out at the bottom hem unless you use tape (which I didn't have). You can see that in the photo. All that aside, it was a gorgeous, stunning dress. I got compliments on it from friends and strangers alike as a family-friend's wedding. It was a hot little number, and quite sexy without being revealing. I felt like a million bucks. This was my first RTR experience and it was a hit! I would happily rent this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 156lbs
October 16, 2014
Multiple compliments that made me smile!!
This dress was beautiful! was great for the outdoor mountain set wedding.It did run a little small in the shoulder area but overall it was true to it's size. I received may compliments on it. Loved it!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 15, 2014
Beautiful dress and comfortable too!
This dress is true to size. I normally wear a 4 or 6, but only the 6 was available. Didn't find it tight in the hips at all, but I have narrow hips. Wore it to a family wedding and it was fun and appropriate. Classy dress, sexy, but not in a va va voom sort of way. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 11, 2014
Amazing dress
I was complemented all night. It's a beautiful dress and easy to dance in or just look amazing having a cocktail on the balcony.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
October 8, 2014
Beautiful but Better for Tall Girls
First RTR experience and I didn't realize you should put in your "order" early. A week before my event I ordered this dress and they were out of the backup size which I would have chosen an 8. The 6 actually fit fine, but it was long for me (I'm 5'3). With the long sleeves and higher neck I at least wanted a short hemline so I didn't look like an old lady. I was not expecting this to come to almost my knees. It also bunched a bit around the torso, I am short waisted and this caused the dress to look almost like it had stomach ruching which wasn't unflattering, but just not the look I was expecting. I did receive many compliments as the dress and the beading are gorgeous and very different that what most are were wearing without making me look like I was overdressed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 6, 2014
Too big to wear
Size 2 didn't fit me so I didn't get to wear this dress, but I will rent it again in the smaller size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
October 6, 2014
I got a ton of compliments! The dress looked great and was comfortable all night!
I usually wear an 8 or 10 the 10 fit well from the waist up but was just too tight in the hips and butt. I ended up wearing the 12 which fit perfect through the hips but was a bit longer than I wanted it to be. Overall ran pretty true to size but those of us with... lets say ample curves...should get a size bigger than we usually wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Weight: 127lbs
October 5, 2014
Classy and glamorous, loved this dress will be using rent the runway again
My order came on time with no issues-- I tried the size two on first and it fit great, if anything it was a tiny bit big on me, so I didn't even bother trying on the size 4. The dress was perfect for the occasion and made me feel glamorous! My only complaint was that sometimes the sequins on the sleeves would get caught on the dress but other than that it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 3, 2014
Amazing dress
This dress runs small
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
September 28, 2014
Absolutely amazing
I was a little nervous of the sizing due to other reviews but I ordered a size up then I'd normally wear and it fit well. It was a little loose around my waist but snug around my upper body and around The lower part. The under slip was kind of a pain because it always seemed to peak out so I used double sided tape and adjusted it so it wouldn't show. The dress was stunning especially for a fall wedding. Got many compliments. For my first RTR experience I am very pleased! I definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 22, 2014
Very easy rental process
Love this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
September 18, 2014
I received many compliments!
Great fit! All pros.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
September 10, 2014
Unforgettable dress!
Beautiful dress with a great fit. Comfy with a bit of sexy thrown in because of the short length. Got a ton of complements throughout the night from everyone, from my mom to the guy on the street outside the restaurant. Was a fantastic choice. Would definitely rent again.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 8, 2014
Runs small for curvy women
I rented an 8 day rental for this dress, I was very excited for this dress...but it ended up being too small. I read most reviews that said to order a size up from your original size and I did. The dress ended up being super snug in my hip and booty area, and loose near my bust area. If you're curvy like me, this dress may be uncomfortable for you. I called a RTR stylist right after I tried it on, and she immediately helped me find a replacement. I'm awaiting my new dress to come in the mail. Overall, this is a BEAUTIFUL dress and was in such great condition but unfortunately it was not good for my body type
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 31, 2014
I wish every dress was like this
Perfect perfect perfect. This dress is so wonderful. The short skirt is perfectly balanced by the more conservative stop. Great for petites!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
August 24, 2014
Beautiful!
This dress is just gorgeous!! It's also more fitted in the hips than I expected, so keep that in mind. Lots of compliments ... would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 19, 2014
Glitzy Vegas Dress
This dress was definitely perfect for a Vegas night out. I felt comfortable in it and the fit was good, but not great. The slip kept showing past the sheer sequin layer so I would have to keep hiking it up. Overall I liked it, but didn't love it. It served its purpose but I'm glad this was just a rental because I wouldn't keep it in my closet. I am a petite girl so I thought this dress could have been a tad shorter, but its probably perfect for taller gals.
See more reviews:
2 / 14

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×