You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Off-the-shoulder Beaded Sheath
Rental $30 Retail $650
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This eye-catching LBD by Badgley Mischka is the perfect party dress. With sparkly beading and a shoulder bearing cut, you simply can't go wrong with this dress.
Chat with a Stylist
Black matte jersey. Square neckline. Cold shoulder detail with beaded straps. Ruched body. Hidden back zip.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - dress runs extremely narrow throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow - size up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and SPANX to cinch in waist, hips, and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9''.)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos26

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Wendy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
Feb 26, 2014
Fit Perfect
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a gorgeous fitting dress. The material has a puckering/scrunching effect which adds a classy touch. The beading & crystal detail in the pictures doesn't do it justice. Gorgeous Stunning dress.
Leann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jan 3, 2014
I loved this dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for NYE. I went to a formal event. Someone even said that I looked like a princess! This dress Is also very forgiving. It forms to your shape, has some stretch and has ruffles. Its eye catching but not over the top. You have the option of wearing the black straps on your lower arm or not. There were some reviews that said that this dress is heavy. It is a heavy dress but you don't feel the heaviness when its on. Its not a dress you have to mess with when its on. You just put it on and go! I loved it. It does run small. I usually wear a 4 or 6 but the reviews all said to size up so I went with an 8 and I NEVER wear an 8 so I figured that would be helpful to know.
Rhonda
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7631
Jan 2, 2014
Perfect Dress for New Years Eve
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is heavy but comfortable. Due to the weight it might not be good in summer or warm climate. It was perfect for New Years in Denver. As others have said, the dress runs small so order one size up. I loved wearing it. Very flattering and it has a natural shaping effect.
DesaRae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7634
Dec 23, 2013
The Corset-like mid-section really slims your figure! Gorgeous!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the fit of this dress - so sexy, yet elegant. It was extremely tight, with a corset-like mid section, which puts all of your bits and pieces exactly where they should be, This is a 2-pairs-of-spanx dress. It hit me exactly at the knee, which made me look especially nice when walking because of the fit. The beading at the top was simply gorgeous. I found shoes to match the beading and declared victory. It is the perfect LBD.
Ester
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Dec 3, 2013
Good dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore the dress to my 50th birthday really great dress especially for somebody who has some parts of the body to hide
Big L
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7624
Dec 1, 2013
I felt so special in the dress I received so many compliments all night!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I had read a lot of the reviews commenting on how small this dress ran; it did; however it fit my curves perfectly. I love shopping and being fashionable RTR is my new favorite place to shop. I don't think I will ever buy a dress for that special occasion again! The entire renting process was seamless! I can't wait for the next opportunity to rent that special dress!
HeidiQ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Oct 6, 2013
Lots of compliments!!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is snug - I usually wear a size 6 or 8, so I'm glad I ordered the 10. The beading is beautiful and the dress was comfortable to wear. Perfect for the Minneapolis Heart Institute Foundation Gala! I will continue to rent!!! Have had nothing but positive experiences!
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8424
Jul 29, 2013
Makes you look HOT
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So I like to show off what my mama gave me like any girl, but I do have some trouble spots I get self-conscious about, The magic of this dress is the material: there is very little stretch (so you may want to size up?) but the lack of stretch and the thickness of the material make it so it skims your body in the right places and pulls in the trouble areas. For me that meant it held my tummy in and gave me a slimmer silhouette while showcasing my butt and chest in a way that was hot but classy ;) This is easily my favorite of the 6-7 or so dresses I have rented from RTR and would recommend to any girl of any size or shape--it will flatter!
Dawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4622
Apr 10, 2013
Great quality! Flattering on anyone!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
First thing I noticed on the dress was the weight: lots of high quality fabric and beautiful sparkly beads! I was concerned about how heavy the dress felt out of the box, but once on, there were no issues - the weight was evenly distributed and felt just fine! The dress hugs and stretches for a flattering fit. I loved the look and feel of the dress, but needed to have a much larger size than normal for me... I couldn't zip up the size four at all and I'd probably need a size six or eight (I generally wear sizes zero to four, depending on how the dress fits across the back as I have an athletic build). Beautiful, but order a size up if you're not straight and narrow.
Barbara
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8634
Feb 26, 2013
Wonderful dress! Fit my curves perfectly and I didn't need Spanx!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very comfortable and flattering dress. Received loads of compliments and best of all I could wear a regular bra and didn't need spanx - the dress holds you in beautifully. A bit tight in the bust but then most things are for me so that wasn't a surprise. I would guess this dress looks great on most!
Michele
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Feb 4, 2013
The dress was beautiful. Got lots of compliments. The beading & rhinestones were very pretty.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is a little heavy but was perfect for the cold weather. Very comfortable and I felt very pretty in it. I would suggest to get 1 size up because it's very fitting but it holds everything in place. Overall, it was a gorgeous dress and I was very pleased with the whole rental process.
Erin
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8531
Dec 6, 2012
Perfect for New Years Eve!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very comfortable and flattering.
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8643
Nov 11, 2012
Beautiful! HEAVY!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress in a 10 and a 12. The 12 was snug but it fit. This dress is beautifully but it is EXTREMELY HEAVY! The dress appears to be very small before it is put on, it stretches alot but if you dont like to be squeezed don't rent this dress. I felt amazing in the dress but it was not comfortable.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6531
Sep 28, 2012
Good dress - it covers all the curves with ruching.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Good dress - it covers all the curves with ruching to hide flaws. plus the side arm straps hide the part of the arms I hate the most. It is also very easy to move in, so if you feel like dancing at the end of the night, the dress is very wearable
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5532
Sep 14, 2012
The dress fit beautifully and comfortably. Loved the elegance of the dress.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Snug, but flexible fit, the folds hold in your body shape for a nice forgiving fit. Detailing along neckline is pretty enough to skip a necklace. Detailing is more pearls and beads with pink and multicolor- tones then rhinestones, but lots of sparkle. bottom of the dress was a little tight, and you could not take big strides (but who does in a dress?!)
Janette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Aug 12, 2012
I felt worthy to walk their red carpet -this dress was the best in the room!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit great and I felt like a princess! I would recomment this dress to anyone wanting to get really dressed up.
Kate
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8634
Feb 25, 2012
knowing I had a top notch dress for a night on the town made me feel so comfortable, like I belonged there. The best compliment was my husband saying he wished he could come with us so he could keep looking at me in that dress...
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my sister in law's bachelorette in NYC. I ordered the 10 and 12, the 10 wouldn't get over my hips, but the 12 went on with ease. I was never uncomfortable, and made me look smooth and curvy. fabulous. The only drawback is that the 12 was a little long at the knee and in the beaded shoulder straps, which slid down all night. but it looked fine! this picture is me with the Bride, in her RTR dress, too!
Robin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Jan 2, 2012
When I was told..."It looks like the dress was custom made for you".
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Stunning, amazing, breath taking, HOT. Just a few of the adjectives use by my hubby and friends when they saw this dress! Rented for a New Years Eve Florida wedding, and was very comfortable in this dress even after dinner! The stretch in the dress helped with that :)
Brandi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Apr 4, 2014
Beautiful dress but runs very small
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful, and does a great job of hiding extra bulges due to the ruching. I typically wear a size 4, so I ordered a 4 and a 6 since reviews/styling tips says it runs small. I tried to put on the 4 but couldn't even get it over my thighs. I was able to get the 6 pulled up all the way, but I had to squeeze everything in just to get it over my hips and then couldn't get it to zip all the way. It was very snug around my legs, which would have made dancing difficult. Other reviewers had mentioned that it is a heavy dress, and I have to agree...I will rent this dress for a winter event some time in the future but not for an event during warmer weather. I will also have to rent it in a size 8 since even the 6 was too tight. Luckily, I had ordered a back-up dress that fit me perfectly. I would rate this dress higher if the fit was more true to size.
Cassandra
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8424
Feb 18, 2014
I received so many compliments on this dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was sung, but perfect with a pair of Spanx. There was no way I was going to fit into the 10. I love how the fabric really conceals any trouble spots, which made me feel even more confident. I really hated to send this dress back because I loved it so much. This was a great first RTR experience for me and I will definitely rent again.
Penny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Jan 19, 2014
I felt gorgeous!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my husbands company Christmas Party in New Orleans. It fit like a glove. WIth a spanx you couldn't tell I had a bit of a holiday weight gain! I got so many compliments I couldn't keep track! For some reason the picture won't upload, but I'll try again!
Lisa C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7644
Jan 2, 2014
It's all about the service at RTR
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for New Year's Eve. I thought it was the perfect blend of sexy with a little bit of bling for NYE. I did see the mentions of the dress running small but I had no idea just how small. I'm 5'9'' 150 pounds so generally things "just fit". This barely got over my head. I tried it on a number of times and got as far as trying to zip it up. I would definitely go up a size on this one. Luckily for me, I ordered a last minute back up dress with the help of Claire at RTR. That fit like a dream!
Sohna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 99 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Dec 9, 2013
Great dress- but too heavy.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought this dress was quite nice, but was just too heavy. It was a bit of a pain too get into and just didn't feel right for a summertime outdoor formal affair..
Karina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 6624
Oct 13, 2013
Classy dress. Order 1 or 2 sizes larger.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time renting from RTR and I am hooked! The dress I ordered was beautiful. However, it run VERY SMALL. I usually wear an 8 and I am a D cup. After reading all the reviews, I ended up ordering size 10 and 12 as a back up. The size 10 felt like a 6. Needless to say, I ended up wearing the 12. Overall, I was very satisfied with this dress and with RTR customer service.
Christina Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jun 1, 2013
I couldn't wear it- material is heavy.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
fits really nicely, but the material is heavy. I couldn't wear it for that reason. If you are an older client, however, or thin or slightly heavier, this would be a great dress, because the material is heavy and fits your body while not showing much detail of your skin, etc.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Apr 15, 2013
i have rented this dress many times, still and will always be my favorite
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
scrunchy middle hides belly
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5541
Feb 25, 2013
Great dress! Looked great and easy to dance in.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
No cons
Mary Ann
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Feb 19, 2013
I LOVED this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was extremely comfortable. It was true to size. I received a ton of compliments on it. I did need hem tape because the length was long on my 5 foot frame. I wore a total body spanx under it for comfort and it was perfect. I actually could have stayed in it for hours and been happy.
Hotkakes
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6541
Jan 24, 2013
glitzy little black dress.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit great, very comfortable. The false sleeves/shoulder straps were a little hard to get used to. I received compliments all night long.
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Nov 21, 2012
Awkward look
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
this was my back-up dress and i was glad to not have to use it, it looked incredibly awkward on me.
Lorraine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
Nov 17, 2012
That I was not able to wear the dress....
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was only able to request the dress in one size as stock was limited at the time. The dress runs small...it is "layered" so sort of thick...and it is like putting on a glove. I thought it was lovely, but had to send back unworn..
Ami
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Sep 18, 2012
I loved this dress. Loved!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Body con style without needing to be totally conscious of your body. The ruching of the fabric allowed the dress to hug in all the right places leaving me feeling beautiful at my friend's wedding.
Allison
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Sep 12, 2012
Maybe the most beautiful dress I've ever worn!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
So flattering! It's a really pretty dress. Like others said, it's quite a heavy material, but was perfect for December in a cold climate.
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5434
Sep 12, 2012
Nice...
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I needed a dress last minute to wear to a black-tie optional event for work, and it worked out well, I felt like I was dressed appropriately even though I did not want to wear a long gown. This dress feels very heavy and adds a bit of "thickness" to the body, however the ruching somewhat offsets that because the ruching itself is flattering. Overall this dress is OK for the right occassion.
Alyze
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Sep 10, 2012
Pretty dress, but...
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
...although I think this dress is very pretty, I felt like it was a little mature for me (I'm 27). It fit well, and it's a very heavy material so I would not recommend for summer or any place warm.
Tiffany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Sep 10, 2012
Great dress but heavy and hot
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great. A real head turner! It doesn't show off curves very well so I would recommend it for someone who is well endowed. I do not have a large chest and it almost made it non-existent! However, I do have a large backside and it fit that perfectly! I loved it, but it was pretty heavy, Iwould recommend wearing this to events where you will be cool.
J
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Aug 23, 2012
Sophisticated
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a formal affair and loved the dress, although the fit wasn't perfect on me. I had to wear the 4 as my ribcage/chest wouldn't fit in the smaller size (I often have this issue - my hips are small, but my ribcage is not :)), so the straps were too big and as I was going straight from work and ordered at the last minute, they kind of flopped around on me all night. Otherwise, I thought the dress was beautiful and think it's great for a formal affair.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 20, 2012
Very Classy
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for a VIP meet and greet event I attended. The length was appropriate and the neckline and beading gave it just enough to stand out without it being over the top. Perfect cocktail dress!
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 11, 2012
Dress runs super small
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Really pretty but incredibly tight. I usually wear a 0 or 2 and even the 4 didn't fit. Also the material is a little "cheap" feeling to me.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5121
Aug 9, 2012
Sexy dress but too tight
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very sexy but very tight as well. Too tight for a hot summer day and it was hard to go to the rest room in it. I LOVED the service and will definitely be using it again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress