Nude Sequin Cluster Sheath

$179 to buy
$995 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Walk into the event wearing this sequin stunner by Badgley Mischka. A show stopping style for you to rock and take over the dance floor with your girlfriends!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST:Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST:Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Nude silk georgette with copper paillette embroidery (100% Silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem.

Share
280 reviews
Fit
Large
(30)
True to Size
(181)
Small
(41)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 28
February 15, 2016
Wore this for my engagement party, had a ton of compliments, and it fit perfectly.
All other reviews are right on point!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
January 23, 2016
Wore it to my wedding rehearsal!
The dress fit great and I felt comfortable and beautiful all night! It wasn't super form fitting, which was ok with me. I loved the sequins!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 27, 2015
I felt so glamorous in NYC!
A little tighter than I would have liked but it was a gorgeous dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 14, 2015
Comfortable and stylish
I wore this to a Jazz Age ball. Great customer service
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
November 5, 2015
Loved the sparkle! Photo doesn't do the bling justice.
It was a little loose around the waist (and I don't have a small waist proportionate to my body). But this could be due to stretching? Other than that, loved it. Definitely made a statement but was modest enough for a rehearsal dinner. I felt very Kate-Spade-esque.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 27, 2015
Belle of the ball!
I wore this for my bachelorette party! It was stylish and fun without being too much! It was snug in the hips and tush. I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158lbs
October 18, 2015
Unforgettable evening!
I wore this as my after party dress for my Vegas wedding. I'm so happy I chose it! It fit perfect, and looked so great with my birdcage, that I decided to keep it on all night to party the evening away. I got so many compliments. I'm always conscious of my bust, and I was able to wear my regular bra with it. Love!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
October 14, 2015
Awesome dress, worn to a business event, classy and stunning! So many compliments!!
Con: zipper was hard to get zipped
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
October 14, 2015
The dress itself was gorgeous, but the fit was a little off.
I ordered a size eight, thinking that would be my safety net in case the size six did not fit completely right. When I received the dresses, the size eight was noticeably smaller than the size six, and the colouring of the dresses were notably different. Luckily, the six fit well, although it did not give me the silhouette I was really hoping to achieve. While the model looks incredible, and it's obviously some version of a shift dress, if you have any sort of curves you shouldn't expect this to fit in a loose way at all.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 22
September 24, 2015
I loved this dress because it was so comfortable but still beautiful!
It fit very well, was a little tight around the booty but overall great fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
September 19, 2015
Second change at wedding
Completely comfortable after changing from formal wedding gown. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
September 14, 2015
I attended a Roaring 20s party.
The fit was pretty true to size. I am a pear shape. It was a little tight in the hips, but didn't look bad. A size up was too big for the top half of my body. Everyone asked me where I bought my dress. It looked great and I felt beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 5, 2015
Haven't worn it out yet, but since I bought it, I can't wait!
This sheath is so pretty! The ivory tone and metallic sequins make it very sophisticated. I bought it and had to get size 4, as they were out of the size 6, but the reviews said it ran large. I think it runs pretty true to size as I expect most things to be a little tight around my ribcage. I'm just a bigger around. The quality is amazing. The length is great for me, at 47 years old, it's just a few inches above the knee. It looks like it's going to be really easy to wear and won't need much more than a pretty ring and some earrings. I'll post a pic when I wear it.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
September 2, 2015
Nice fit
I was a little worried about the size, since it was a shift dress and supposed to fit a little bigger/baggier. It fit great and worked well for a Vegas wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
August 12, 2015
Loved it!
True to size. Could have worn the size 4 with a belt but wore the 2 which was more fitted. Felt great in it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
August 10, 2015
My favorite rental of all time. I loved this dress!
So many compliments. Very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
August 5, 2015
Absolutely Loved This Dress!
I wore this dress to my graduation from law school and loved it so much! I'm not sure what happened but instead of sending the size I ordered and my backup size, RTR only sent my original size. Luckily it fit perfectly! I wish I hadn't had to wear a gown over this dress all night at graduation because it was a beauty! I really don't have any cons about this dress, the only con was not getting both sizes I thought I had ordered. I highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 4, 2015
Runs small, odd fit...
I got this for my second bridal shower and thought it would be perfect. The zero was a little tight and did not fit me the loose way the dress was made and the 2 was too loose in the stomach area and made me look "fluffy" - maybe you need a larger bust for this dress. Great fabric and so adorable, just a really bad fit for someone straight and narrow.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 22, 2015
I wore this dress for graduation and my graduation dinner at my family's house.
It's a great dress for all body types
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 10, 2015
Stunning dress: Magnetic
I usually wear a size 2 and luckily I had the back up size 4. The fabric doesn't stretch that much and some of the sequins were missing/dangling off. Other than those few minor details, everyone was asking me where I got the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
July 7, 2015
beautiful! Love it! Fit beautifully
Fits true to size. Comfortable. Will absolutely rent again
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
July 2, 2015
Great dress
I was waiting for an excuse to rent this dress but have been avoiding it for weddings. The opportunity came up with a cocktail party in Chicago for work. Received many compliments. I was a little hesitant because one of the lining layers seemed bunchy when I first tried it on but it was easily smoothed out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 30, 2015
Everyone told me I sparkled in the dress!
The fit was true to size, comfortable, but still fitted. I got tons of compliments!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 30, 2015
Great Dress-- So gorgeous in person!
Loved the fit, all it needed for me was a belt! I wore this to graduation and had so many complements on it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 30, 2015
I wore this for my bridal shower .
The dress is stunning! I personally wouldn't wear this style again because I found that it wasn't as flattering as I hoped on my body type (hourglass) but the dress itself is exquisite.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
June 28, 2015
Body-hugging, comfortable sheath dress for summer wedding
The gold sequins on a nude/pink backdrop added just enough sparkle to make the dress stand out. Was above the knee but not too short for the wedding I attended. Liked how the dress was easy/low maintenance: it has a high front and back so I wore a regular nude bra underneath- easy peasy. The under layer stuck out slightly beyond the mesh- not sure if this was just poor craftsmanship, Overall no one noticed- I only received compliments!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
June 15, 2015
The dress made me feel like a million bucks on my birthday! It's the perfect mix of classy and sexy.
I read the other reviews about the beading falling off and was a bit worried when I received the dress. The beading on my dress was all there and I realized the beading is quite securely fastened on the dress. I did occasionally worry that the beading would come off when something brushed against my dress, but nothing of the sort happened. So just be super careful! I agree with others about the fit being a bit weird. It's slightly tighter around the hips and baggy all over. It slowly grew on me though as time went on. I didn't have to add a belt or anything. It was super comfy all day as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 13, 2015
Wedding rehearsal dress :)
Loved this dress! I originally picked the Woven Garden dress but when it arrived it was way too big for my petite frame. Since I have such a short torso it is sometimes hard for me to find a dress that fits nicely but this dress was very beautiful! Different from anything I would have otherwise selected but I really liked it for my wedding rehearsal dress! Thank you to customer service for helping me pick this dress!!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 12, 2015
This is a stunning dress that was very comfortable.
I'm 113lbs and 5'1". I wore the 4 and it fit like a glove. Got tons of compliments all night long. Will absolutely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 3, 2015
Beautiful wedding in DC!
Loved the dress! Fit true to size and very comfortable, wish I could have it in my closet at all times!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 2, 2015
Stood out in a sea of black.
This dress was beautiful and I give it 5 stars for the appearance, but I was disappointed in the quality. Because it's such a delicate material it probably gets worn out quicker than other dresses and it showed on the two sizes I got (0 and 2). The 0 had a weird line across the back where you could tell someone sewed it back together and the 2 had a small hole in the outer layer. Not deal breakers, because the dress was beautiful, but something to think about if you don't want to feel self conscious about the dress. I also noticed that the sequins were all stuck together when I first took it out of the box, making the outer layer of the dress hang weirdly .. I took the time to separate them and it made a big difference. I know that sounds nit picky, but it made a noticeable difference. I will say this dress probably isn't the best if you have wider hips - you can always size up but then it may be too baggy in the bust. The 2 was extremely baggy in the bust so I opted for the 0 which was snug getting over my hips but once I got it on, it was okay. The dress definitely shows up more white in photos (I included a daytime and night time with flash photo to show the difference) but it is a rose gold/nude in person. Overall if you rent this dress in a less used size I'm sure you will absolutely love it, I just think it may be time for RTR to retire the 2 particular dresses I received.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 2, 2015
Great Gatsby party
Echoing everyone else. This dress was perfect for a GG themed 30 bday party. I've rented the long sleeved version of the dress so I knew it would fit and the white was perfect for late May. Fed recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
May 29, 2015
Very classy and fit perfectly!
Very comfortable, lightweight and elegant. I originally didn't choose this dress, but I went to the store with my original dress that didn't fit me and saw this on the rack. It was beautiful and I'm glad I saw it! It looks better in real life than it does in the pic. Perfect and only $30 to rent!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 29, 2015
This dress is beautiful and comfortable! What else could you ask for?!
First off, this dress is gorgeous. And a little more creamy than white. I wore the 6 which was a liiiiiitle teeny bit more snug in the hips than I like but not to a point where it didn't fit, just personal preference. (I have 39" hips so this is always my problem. A pear through and through) The 8 was great through the hip but it had that problem where the under slip was longer than the top layer. Big NoNo. So 6 it was! And it was great! It gave a little as the night went on and I was comfortable! Lots of compliments! I LOVED this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 27, 2015
Great dress for rehearsal dinner
This dress was beautiful. When I got it in the mail it was definitely more beige than it appears in the picture on the model. It did run a little big for a size 0 but it looked great and I received lots of compliments. The looser fit made it extremely comfortable and the sequins definitely gave the dress a little something extra. When I received the dress in the mail it looked as though the person who had it before me hand stitched (not very well either) the liner so it was shorter than the sheer overlay but this was not a big deal and it was not really noticeable. I was happy with this rental and would recommend this dress to anyone!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123lbs
May 25, 2015
Loved the dress, it was comfortable and I felt really special in it.
The fit was true to size - I ordered a 4 and a 6 and the 6 was more flattering when I tried them on. This was my first time with RTR, but it won't be my last. Great customer service and so easy to use.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 23, 2015
Excellent Experience!
This was my first experience with Rent the Runway, and I can't say enough good things! I found this dress while searching for something appropriate to wear to a work-related awards banquet. Since it was my first time renting a dress, I selected to have an additional size delivered as well, but I didn't need it. The size 4 fit nicely and the beading/sequins were absolutely beautiful. I will say that when I thoroughly checked out the dress, some of the sequins were stuck together; I'm assuming from the laundering process they go through. But, all in all, I had a great experience and will definitely recommend to friends as well as rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97lbs
May 21, 2015
Great for my wedding rehearsal dinner!
I could gush about the beauty of this dress for days, but it wasn't without its faults, though luckily they were minor. Overall the dress was stunning in person and surprisingly comfortable. As other reviews have said, the dress is definitely more of a rose gold than a true gold color, but it doesn't take away from the beauty of it at all so it wasn't a negative for me. However, the dress did have a few stray strings here and there but I'm sure I'm the only one who noticed them--thankfully none of the sequins seemed to be loose at least. The other downside was that this dress fit a little large on me. I'm super petite, but this dress just fit a little oddly. It was fitted throughout the bust and hips, but the middle was slightly baggy, so I put a belt with it. Also, the layers/slip under the top layer kept peeking out oddly so I used double sided fashion tape to keep them in place. In review, this is a stunning dress as long as you're prepared for any small issues you may have with it! I would still rent it again...but maybe after buying a more suitable belt.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
May 18, 2015
Amazing dress!!
I had rented another dress from RTR that unfortunately did not look good on me. They overnighted me this dress and it was perfect. I wore this for my summer bachelorette party and received so many compliments. It fit my perfectly. It fell nicely, not to short, and was a super fun, flirty look. Loved it and would definitely wear again!!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 11, 2015
I usually wear a size 8 but the size 10 & 12 were both too tight! Also quite short for tall ladies.
Ordered two sizes, & the dresses were different colors! You could tell they had been processed/worn differently. One was off white, the other was a tea color! Very disappointed. Would not recommend for hourglass shapes this dress has no stretch and goes straight down. Ultimately didn't wear.
See more reviews:
1 / 7
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×