Nude Sequin Cluster Sheath

$30 rental
$995 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Walk into the event wearing this sequin stunner by Badgley Mischka. A show stopping style for you to rock and take over the dance floor with your girlfriends!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST:Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST:Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Nude silk georgette with copper paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem.Nude silk georgette with copper paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. 3/4 length bell sleeves with elastic hem. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem.

Share
279 reviews
Fit
Large30
True to Size180
Small41
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 21, 2015
This dress was perfect for my sorority's spring formal! I loved it and got so many compliments.
This dress was true to size and not too short with heels. The lining was a little longer than the outer layer, but it didn't show up in pictures or bother me throughout the night. I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 19, 2015
Perfect for Bridal shower
Great dress for my bridal shower. It looks white in pictures but is more nude/champagne color in person.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 16, 2015
Perfect dress for NYE! I got lots of compliments!
It was a little tight around the hips...but, I'm very curvy so I expected that. Loved it and wished I could keep it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 15, 2015
Pretty but not my favorite rental
Rented this dress for a ritzy work party, Gatsby themed. It was beautiful, and I stood out from the crowd with a neutral sequin instead of darker colors. My only complaint would be I didn't do a good job picking out something for my body type. Shifts tend to make me look more rectangular and larger than I am - better to go in fitted and curve hugging direction.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 14, 2015
So many compliments
Fit well, lots of compliments -- only thing was that the underlay kept poking out from underneath. But it was probably only noticeable to me. Was a hit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 31, 2015
The dress sparkled!
It was a great dress but too big, it made me look bigger then i actually am.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 30, 2015
Very pretty dress, but unable to wear because both sizes were too small.
Rented this in an 8 and 10 for a work holiday party, but was unable to wear either because they ran small. Very tight in the hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 26, 2015
This dress helped me to feel beautiful at my bachelorette party!
I wore this for my bachelorette party & it was PERFECT. The dress fit great - it is fitted through the hips, so it doesn't feel too baggy; the length was perfect for a night out; and it had enough moving room to dance. Loved the beaded detailing; it was gorgeous. I would definitely rent this again. The color is a little darker than it appears on the model, but that was no biggie for me & it was just as gorgeous as it looks online. Loved this dress & this night!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 19, 2015
Wore for my rehearsal dinner! Received many compliments!
Fit was true to size! Material was sort of clingy. Not one of my favorite dresses I've rented , but was satisfied overall! Very pretty dress and received lots of compliments! Great for the occasion!
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
March 18, 2015
Lots of sparkle!
I wore this to my rehearsal dinner. It wasn't my first choice, but the one I picked was unavailable. I was really happy with this dress, so Im actually happy I couldn't get the other. It was very comfortable, yet eye catching.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 8, 2015
Wore it to my bridal shower and received a ton of compliments!
The dress fit pretty true to size. I have bigger hips but a smaller waist so I went with the 6. The 4 fit ok but I felt I wouldn't be comfortable if I say down or needed to bend over. Dress was easy to move it and I received a ton of compliments. Only have it 4/5 stars bc of the hem of the one dress had fallen. So I had to use fashion tape to hold up before I wore it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 24, 2015
I wore this dress to a fundraiser hosted at the University Club in NYC.
The fit was loose and very flattering, but the color was a little different than I had anticipated. It is still a beautiful dress and I received plenty of complements.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 11, 2015
Wedding Rehearsal
This was my backup dress for my rehearsal dinner and it was beautiful. It is really not white but it fits nicely and I got a lot of compliments. You would be able to wear this to a wedding or another cocktail affair.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
January 23, 2015
This dress was perfect for my bachorlette party in Nashville, sparkly but not too fussy.
This dress is a blush/nude color but somehow always photographs white (what sort of magic is this?). The dress runs true to size for me but I'm pretty curvy and short. The lining does slip out over the night. I'm not 100% that the shift look works well on an hourglass/pear shape.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 16, 2015
Lovely dress for engagement party!
I loved this dress and was perfect for my engagement party! It does have an odd cut for an hourglass body type (34DD/usually a 6/8) - it fit in the chest, was large at the waist, and tight at the hip/thigh. I wanted to wear the size 10 (thinking it would be loose across the board) and it was still rather tight in the hip/thigh area and way too lose in the waist. Better for someone with a less "hippy" build.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
January 13, 2015
it looked very nice and fit well
a little hard to zip but worth it
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
January 12, 2015
Wanted to wear this as a second outfit for my NYE wedding to ring in the new year
The dress was very form fitting. I have some serious curves (bust, butt & hips) and normally wear an 8 in formal wear but based on the reviews I sized up. It was not working and I should have gone up 2 sizes. It was a gorgeous dress with the detailing and design which is why I was so sad it didn't fit.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 8, 2015
Perfect for NYE party! Sequins but not over the top flashy.
Fits fairly tight. Looks very ivory in the picture online, but is actually a blush color! Still very pretty dress! Got a lot of complements on it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 7, 2015
Cute dress, lots of compliments.
Wore this for NYE, and it was a hit. I got compliments on the dress directly, and overheard some girls talking about how perfect the dress was for NYE! One complaint is that it fits very snug around the hips...even the bigger sizes are snug on the hips and then loose on the top. Wore a size 4, true to size, other than i was a bit afraid a reckless dance move would leave me with a bare bum.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 7, 2015
Got the most compliments for the dress!
I wore the dress for a Gatsby themed party on NYE. The dress was beautiful. Wish I had ordered a size 6 as it seemed to hug tight around my waist, more than other size 4 dresses I've worn. The glitter detail was beautiful but some of the sequins were falling off throughout the night. Other than those two minor details, it was a great dress and I absolutely loved wearing it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 7, 2015
This dress was pretty and sparkly (great for NYE) however, I found it to be a bit boxy.
Great for NYE but a bit boxy. I typically wear a size 4 but I went for the 6 because I felt it looked better a little looser.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
January 6, 2015
Not for ladies with hips
Better for a straight & narrow body, I did not end up wearing this dress, but was beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
January 6, 2015
fun, party dress, but go up a size.
When I rented this dress, I wasn't super excited to be honest. I waited a little too long to order a dress for NYE. When it came in, I was SUPER excited! It is WAY prettier in person. The picture here does not do the sequins justice! It was gorgeous! Anyways, I was super excited to try it on. Thinking it is a sheath, it would be a little loose. I know it was the week after Christmas, but this dress is SUPER tight. Typically, I have an issue with it being tight in the bust, but it fit perfect in the bust. It was the hips that are super tight. It took me and my best friend to get it on. The kicker is that it has 2 linings plus the overlay with sequins so it takes some work to get it on. I was hoping to order the 14 as well because I saw a picture where a girl belted it, but they didn't have it available so I sucked it up. Once I got it on, it was fine, but I do wish I had the 14 to at least compare. It might have been to big in the bust, but I wouldn't have had to wear Spanx :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 5, 2015
Beautiful dress. Felt amazing
NYE party/ dance. Great fit. Looked fun and really classy. Got lots of compliments. Spanx are a must to smooth myself out. Wore my normal bra! Paired with nude heels! Loved this rent!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 4, 2015
Awesome Gatsby party dress
I wore 2 sizes up from usual 6, 8 would be what I would wear in this when yes when I rent this again. I wanted the shift straight look so wore the 10. When it arrived the sequins were kind of stuck together in spots but came apart nicely. Beautiful fabric and sequin work. Would be great for any fancy occasion. Comfortable
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2015
Gorgeous Sequin Dress
Oh how I wanted this to work out!! Rented for the NYE party I hosted. I saw another reviewer who sized up and belted it, and though the size 6 worked for that purpose I couldn't get the belt to stay. The four seemed MUCH smaller than the 6. Now that I think of it though, Badgley Mischka dresses have never fit my body type right so maybe I'm just in between sizes here. Thus 4 stars - it's just beautiful, and I guess if you know your size in the label you'll hopefully have better luck than I did! The picture is in the size 4, I had to wear Spanx and ended up switching to my backup dress before guests arrived at the party because I wanted to be able to move around and enjoy the evening. (Can't figure out how to change my info just for this review, but in the pic I'm def more around 130)... The sequins jingle a little on this dress, which I LOVED but if you're not the guest of honor this might be annoying. I would not wear this to someone else's wedding. Fab bachelorette/rehearsal dinner/other party dress though.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 1, 2015
Pretty dress for NYE, but didn't fit well
I rented this dress for New Year's Eve 2014. The dress itself is really pretty and I did get a lot of compliments. It photographs well and the sparkles come out much prettier than in the photos of the model. However, there were many things about this dress I did not like. I didn't realize it was going to be such a nude color (I guess I thought it was more white) and nude isn't so great on my pale skin, but it turned out looking alright. It was a tad short and the slip did hang out a bit underneath, but those things were not big problems either. One of my big problems with it was that it was kind of clingy and the fabric would bunch up in places. The size 2 was much too big and bunched up a ton, so I had to wear a spandex cami dress underneath underneath the 0. My main problem with this dress, though, was that it kept turning all night! The dress constantly was shifting so the side seam was in the front of the dress and the zipper in the back was all the way over on the side. I felt like all I did was adjust the dress and it just kept happening over and over, so I found it very annoying and was really glad I only rented the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 30, 2014
The dress was very pretty, but made me look wide and boxy. I ended returning and not wearing it.
I felt the dress fit true to size and the size 4 fit. The liner on the dress was a problem, it was too long and stuck out. On both sizes of the dress the liner was visibly hanging below the sequin layer of the dress in the front. It looked awkward and a bit sloppy, as if the dress did not fit. I am also not sure if this style really fits my body. I am a bit curvy and I typically wear dresses with more structure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 21, 2014
Sparkly goodness!
This dress is incredible. The detailing on the sequins is so intricate. And it's a steal - only $30 to rent?? I wanted to keep it. Length was great as well. Mid thigh.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
December 17, 2014
I'm between a 10 and 12. This dress was nicely form fitting, easy to dance in and stunning!
The fit of the 10 was form fitting, not too loose at all, but still easy to dance and sit down in. I wore it to a Christmas party one night then a wedding the following night. I wore it with gold sparkly heels for the party and gold sparkly flats for the wedding. I think it was maybe too sparkly/party dress for the wedding but it turned out great! In retrospect I might have gone with the 12 for a little more space but they didn't have the 12 in the store so I took what I could get and loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
December 16, 2014
Fun dress with gorgeous sparkly beading - I was complimented on it all day!
I was really happy with this dress choice for my bridal shower. It fit pretty much true to size, although the size 0 was shorter than I was looking for, so I went with the size 2. It was slightly less fitted but significantly longer so it worked well. My main gripe, which others have mentioned, is the liner was longer than the sheer sparkly layer. I taped it underneath, but it was still a bit of a pain to get it to stay put.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
December 15, 2014
The dress is a beautiful nude/blush color and I got lots of compliments.
The fit is true to size - I chose to wear a 4 not 2 because the 4 was more comfortable around the hips. Overall the dress kind of hangs. It didn't do too much for my body but it is pretty. I would recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
December 14, 2014
Very sparkly
Very straight dress, may not work for very curvy women. Sized up from usual 8 to 10 for room in bust( I'm 34D). Lining was too long, had to use fashion tape to keep in place, can be seen in photo in front. Dress was perfect for holiday party, felt sexy in dress though very covered up overall. Nude color dress with gold and silver sequins, my young son said I looked like "a Christmas ornament", but I think it was a compliment. It was a very fun dress, easy to dance in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 14, 2014
Gorgeous dress! I rented this dress to wear at my friend's wedding as her personal attendant.
I ordered sizes 2 and 4 and wore the 2. It was a little loose in certain areas but overall a great fit. The dress is more tan than it appears on the model and the sequins are beautiful! The underlay was a little longer than the overlay so I had to pin it up - really a minor issue. I loved this dress so much I didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
December 14, 2014
Stunning!
I wore this dress for a Holiday Party. The dress was delicate and elegant. I received many compliments throughout the whole night. The details were beautiful. The only thing the slip inside kept coming out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
December 12, 2014
I received countless compliments on this dress!!!
Runs a bit loose on the sides. The color is nude and the dress is entirely sparkles, it doesn't look that similar to the model picture. Regardless it was a gorgeous dress perfect for a cocktail party or holiday event!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
December 11, 2014
Good quality, perfect fit, got compliments all night, and won best dressed!
I rented this for my senior year homecoming, and although I did not win homecoming queen, I did win best dressed! I ordered the dress in a 0 and a 2, not knowing how it would fit. The 0 ended up being the perfect size. I'm quite petite and have very minimal curves, but the dress was not too long and it hugged me in all the right places. I was worried about the sequins clusters, but after an entire night of dancing, not a single one fell off. I was very impressed and would recommend this dress for any fancy occasion.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 10, 2014
Pretty dress for a good price
this dress was great - i enjoyed the simplicity and sparkle
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 8, 2014
Huge impact for an unforgettable evening!
I wore this dress to a 20s-themed date at swanky cocktail bar. Not only did my date's jaw hit the floor when he saw me, but I got tons of compliments from our waitress and the other patrons. I wanted a loose fit, and since my hips (38") are larger than my bust (32") I went with the 6 instead of my usual 4. I was pleasantly surprised by the good condition of the sequins. The only downside to this dress, as noted by other reviewers, is that the lining hangs slightly lower than the chiffon. That said, I would definitely rent the dress again for another occasion and accessorize it differently for a whole new look.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
December 4, 2014
Snug in the hips.
Unfortunately the dress was a little too snug in the hips. I just felt like I wouldn't be comfortable dancing and it was for my bachelorette party. The return process was so easy and the staff is excellent at RTR!
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×