Badgley Mischka

Nude Sequin Cluster Sheath

$85 to buy
$995 retail
Stylist Notes

Walk into the event wearing this sequin stunner by Badgley Mischka. A show stopping style for you to rock and take over the dance floor with your girlfriends!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST:Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Nude silk georgette with copper paillette embroidery (100% Silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem.

Share
284 reviews
Fit
Large
(30)
True to Size
(184)
Small
(41)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 12, 2013
This dress was amazing!! I received a ton of complaments. It was a classy and fun dress all in one.
I rented this dress for my wedding rehersal dinner. It was a nice change then just a plain white dress. I sparkeled and the dress looked great in pictures. The fit was comfortable. It was non itchy and had room for movement. All in all it was an absolute hit!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 24, 2013
Beautiful dress
I ended up not wearing this dress and returning it. Dress is beautiful but it was too big. I am usually a size 0 or 2 and the 0 looked like a (really fancy) potato sack on me! I read reviews saying that the waist was a bit loose so I was expecting that, but the arm holes and neck were big as well. If it fits you- beautiful dress. I ended up calling RTR and sending it back right away. Service was great, got a full refund (credit) minus shipping costs!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 17, 2013
gorgeous, but went for the version with sleeves because it was a bit more glam
was in great condition
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
June 17, 2013
Classy bling, who knew there was such a thing!
I discarded a previous review that indicated the size difference between the 4 & 6 was significant. I should not have! The 4 hugged my body like a glove and the 6 was way bigger. I ended up opting for the 6 over the 4 because the wedding was in NC and I thought it would be more comfortable to have a more airy fit. Given the sheath cut of the dress, it worked out just fine even though the 6 was slightly too big. I think if I was like 3lbs smaller the 4 would have skimmed my body instead of hugged it and that would have been perfect. Over all the dress was lovely and I couldn't have been happier with it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
July 16, 2013
Perfect for my Bachelorette Party!
I rented this dress to wear out for my bachelorette party. It was perfect for the occasion. I really loved this dress! It runs to true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 31, 2013
Sparkled Like a Bachelorette!
Gorgeous dress for a bachelorette night out! The fit and fabric were gorgeous. Quick note that the dress definitely looks more NUDE/beige than white in person. That said, in pictures and out it looked perfectly bridal. Kinda want to rent it again for my rehearsal dinner!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
September 8, 2013
Just the right length and glam
Beautiful dress! Usually between a 0 and a 2. Should have done the 2 but the 0 worked. Elegant and classy! Perfect for our dinner after our intimate wedding. Can't go wrong with this dress!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 131lbs
September 11, 2013
Wore this for my bachelorette party & got TONS of compliments!
I ordered a 4 & 6 since I can go either way sometimes. The insane size difference between the 4 & 6 was really bizarre. The 6 fit me like a sack and was very long- to my knees. The 4 was quite tight, but not too tight to be unflattering, and since it was my bachelorette party I wanted to be a little sexy. The pics on the website don't at all do this dress justice- it is beautiful in real life. And it is not too much- but it still stands out for sure. My bachelorette party theme was "bling me to the altar" and I certainly wasn't the most "blinged" out one but the dress was so incredible and flattering that I was still the star of the show. I am quite busty (and not just busty, but have a larger upper body otherwise, as well) so it was tight on my upper half but still perfect. I can't tell you how many compliments I got. Perfect dress! I really would have kept it if I could! Just beware that the size difference when going one size up is more like going 2 sizes up...
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
September 14, 2013
The bling in this dress matched my wedding rings- worn to celebrate our 1-year wedding anniversary!
Fits true to size, but for me since I'm so tall, it was a little short for bending down/sitting. However, if I went with the large size, it would be too loose and uncomfortable. Definitely a dress I want to wear again&again
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 17, 2013
Beautiful dress! Never have gotten so many compliments. And even from complete strangers.
I usually wear a size 4, though depending the style of dress a 4 can be too snug for the hips. In this dress I ordered both the 4 and 6. As I suspected, the 4 was tight--not unwearable, but I felt a bit sausaged into it. The 6, however, was HUGE. A major difference from the 4. The 6 hung on me like I was playing dress up. It was way too baggy and thus I had to rock the 4. It all worked out for the best. I seriously have never gotten so many compliments before. Random strangers at the wedding I attended stopped me to tell me how pretty it was. This was my first RTR and I'm hooked!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 27, 2013
Beautiful dress! Makes a statement without being gaudy.
Great dress for a cocktail party, you're sure to stand out in a good way. For a $990 dress, renting it for $85 is a steal. It runs true to size but is somewhat fitted at the hips. I ordered an 8 just in case, but it was too baggy. I wore the 6 and it was fine, albeit somewhat snug at the hips.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 30, 2013
Very pretty dress, good for a formal affair
The dress is a pretty dress, though both sizes I got were very well-worn. It is a somewhat heavy dress, and the weigh pulled it down in the back, so I didn't love the fit. They were also 2 completely different colors. One had a definite pink cast, and the other was more yellow...neither was the color in the picture. The sequins were copper which did not show up in the picture. I ended up wearing a nude heel, black shoes, like in the photo on the website were way too heavy a look. It was just okay, would not rent it again, and really, I think the particular ones I received should be retired, they were very used.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
October 14, 2013
wore this dress in navy to a friend's wedding (cocktail attire)
perfect!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
November 13, 2013
Great basic dress
Relatively simple cut, but actually very flattering (I was nervous it would just sort of "hang" rather than flattering). Works very well with the more intricate pattern/sequins. Definitely would wear this again.
KaitlynMarch 13, 2014
Beautiful!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
November 20, 2013
Loved this dress- very classy but fun and festive.
It was difficult to keep the slip underneath from riding up. Very comfortable. I ordered two sizes-a 4 and a 6. The 4 seemed to be bigger in some places than the 6 was. The 4 was also in much better condition, whereas the sequins were faded on the 6 and there were several loose strings.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 8, 2013
perfect for my hubby's work xmas party!
I wore the size 4 in this dress; i probably could have even gone to a 2, but chose a 6 as my second size so wasn't an option. However, the 4 fit perfectly and felt comfortable all night. I was abel to wear a normal bra and underwear which is always nice. lol. I needed a dress for my husband's work xmas party and it was perfect. My husband loved it, and I felt awesome the whole night. Great fit, and wish I didn't have to return it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
December 18, 2013
hated it
the line was longer than the dress .
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 22, 2013
Great for that holiday party!
The dress was great and I felt great in it! I got a 4 and a 6 and since I have hips (thanks mom), the 6 fit a lot better. Opting for the bigger size made it more of shift type of dress. It was long enough to cover up my booty, although I wasn't going to bend over in it. I was able to dance in it comfortably though. My boyfriend loved it and said I stood out from all the holiday dresses of red and black. Also, it made me feel beautiful and sexy while still being conservative which is important to me. Ready to rent again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
December 30, 2013
I didn't want to send it back!
I wore this dress to my engagement party and I absolutely LOVED it. It helped me to stand out as the bride, no doubt, as it was such a beautiful dress with so many sparkling accents. It fit nicely and hugged all the right places yet still was very comfortable to wear all night. I definitely would recommend this dress as I cannot even think of a single "con" about it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 1, 2014
I got so many complements!
I was worried about the length of this dress because I'm so tall but I didn't have any problems! Super cute and can't wait to Rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 2, 2014
Self conscious all night...
I wore this same dress but it was the Orion and I wore that in an 8 and it was a little tight. This time around I ordered an 8 and a 10 thinking the 10 would fit perfectly. Unfortunately I was wrong. Girls with a tummy or hips should think twice about wearing this dress. I ended up wearing it for a NYE party. RTR was awesome in the fact that they offered to send a different dress out and they sent the one I chose but it wasn't as festive as I thought it would be so I went with this one. I did get some compliments but felt a little out of place.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 2, 2014
As a Runway rep, I absolutely love the concept and company itself. The goodies were awesome!
The fit isn't so true to how it appears on the model. I do have shorter legs so I found the dress to be pretty long, even with heels. The dress is kind of itchy because it's sequined but that's to be expected. My experience was a good one but I don't suggest renting this dress for a long night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 5, 2014
Comfy sparkle for NYE!
Fantastic dress! It appears white/cream in the photos, but in person it is much more of a nude. The color looked great against my skintone. The dress fit a bit snugger than I expected given the cut. Given my shape (wider hips/butt), I ended up going a size larger than I normally wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 8, 2014
Great Dress but Little Shape
I ordered this dress for NYE in DC and it worked out perfectly! In the past I've been a 4 but are closer to a 6 now so ordered size 4 & 6... the 4 fit snuggly and I was swimming in the 6 so I recommend ordering a size that may be a little small and a size you'll definitely fit in. The dress fit me very well however it doesn't have any real shape and it pretty straight all the way down. In addition, you want this dress to fit a little tighter otherwise the length hits at an awkward just above the knee length. Overall, the color was a beautiful cream and the sequins looked stunning and didn't snag on anything the entire night. I wouldn't say this dress is worth the $70 price like other dresses but since it was only $30 I wouldn't pass it up!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 9, 2014
i loved this dress!
the fit was a little big but it was really comfotable and great to wear! The dress hugs your curves in a great way and I would recommend it to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 13, 2014
Perfect dress for a formal affair- I wish I could keep it and wear it again!
The dress is comfortable and the perfect length. It is modest yet fun, and the fit is definitely true to size. If you're on the taller side I could see needing to be cautious of the length if you're going for a more modest look. The beading and sequins are beautiful, not gaudy at all and the coloring is perfect for varying skin tones. Very elegant and tasteful dress, I felt great in it at a black tie event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 14, 2014
Runs small if you have curves.
This was a really pretty dress - perfect for the NYE party I was going to - but it simply didn't fit. If you have a butt, this dress is not for you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
January 15, 2014
Snugger than I expected, but gorgeous dress
I'm between a 0 and a 2 and the 2 was snugger in the hips than I had hoped. I didn't end up wearing it because I cancelled on the event last-minute, but it was a gorgeous dress. However - the two sizes were noticeably different tones of nude. I also saw two girls the next night wearing the dress, so it must be popular!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 15, 2014
Loved this dress. Beautiful and elegant. I felt spectacular in it.
Fit was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
January 15, 2014
Perfect fit, great customer service, and always on time or even ahead of time!!
I wore this dress for New Years Eve! IT was perfect for the occasion! Now, I usually wear a size 6, but I had gained a few lbs the week before the party (thank goodness for the backup size). They didn't have a 6, so I got a 4 and an 8. I ended up going with the 8 because I was comfortable in it. I really didn't even try to the size 4. I got several compliments out and about! I paired it with a black blazer because it was quite cold out as we were on a trolley for most of the night! It is quite fitted in the hip area, but I tend to have quite larger legs and thighs! Definitely not too tight to be comfortable though. It did ride up quite a bit when I sat, but there was not much sitting that night. Overall, I loved this dress, and it had the perfect amount of sequins for me on New Years Eve!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 25, 2014
very unique and elegant dress but didn't fit me so i didn't wear it to my event
1. the dress color looks very different in person than in the pictures. it's not white at all and is actually nude and the sequins are more of a silver than a gold so the dress doesn't match gold jewelry as it would seem from the pictures 2. only looks good on the straight and narrow type. i am petite but i have hips so the dress is just tight in all the wrong spots. it was very tight on the hips but loose where my stomach was so it gave this look like i had flab where i actually don't. also because i am on the shorter side, the dress came only about one inch above my knee so it looked like a formal and not very sexy dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 27, 2014
Want to rent it again!
I ended up not wearing this dress to the function that I was planning for. But I cannot wait for my next function to rent and finally wear this one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
January 28, 2014
Comfortable and Beautiful Dress
Rented this from the RTR Showroom in Vegas after I decided one of my other RTR dresses wasn't going to work. I went up a size because I was feeling really insecure about my body and didn't want anything tight or clingy. Because I was on vacation, I only had dark hose and shoes packed, if I were at home I would have paired it with nude hose/shoes. I threw a black leather jacket over it and went with a sparkly motorcycle biker chick look :) !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 29, 2014
This dress was perfect for my Bachelorette Party!
I loved this dress! I normally wear a size 0, so I ordered the 0 and the 2. I ended up wearing the size 2 and it fit comfortably. I could have probably worn the size 0, but it was a little short and tight. I would get your normal size and a size larger shipped to you, just in case! The sequins looked great in photos! Loved the dress, didn't want to send it back!
View photos (0)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
January 30, 2014
Perfect NYE dress!
Was slightly baggy in the belly as other reviewers described. But was a beautiful dress and I recieved many compliments. I felt it ran true to size and was a suitable length...not too lng or short
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 176lbs
February 8, 2014
Snug on the hips
Loved it but im short and I have hips and I found it to be snug on the bottom and lose on the top so the arms looked strange and the size 10 I was afraid to sit in the bead work is beautiful if I were more of a board then it would look better . This was really a let down usually I love the dresses I rent but I guess this one wasnt any good . This is the only time Ive been a little disappointed rented it waited for it to get there and then went to christmas eve dinner -dress arrived at 8 pm party started at 7:30 .So I had no time to beg customer service for help but I got through the night and the dress itself is beautiful just not for my body unfortunately .
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
February 16, 2014
Perfect Bridal Shower Dress!
I loved this dress. It was a hit at my party. The 4 was a little tight on my hips, so I went with the 6 and added a belt to help it fit a little better. Perfect amount of glitz and glam.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
February 24, 2014
Perfect for my bachelorette party!
I received compliments all night...it was the right amount of sparkle to be noticed but not look as though you were trying too hard. It was my first rental and I'll definitely be renting again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 27, 2014
I wore this for my bachelorette party. It looked AMAZING! I received lots of compliments.
The dress is more of a cream/gold. Beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
March 4, 2014
Sadly, was too tight :(
I ordered this dress in a size 2 but it was too tight when I tried it on. Beautiful dress, though, and lesson learned: be more careful when choosing a size and read others' reviews closer.
See more reviews:
2 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×