Badgley Mischka

Nude Sequin Cluster Sheath

$30 rental
$995 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Walk into the event wearing this sequin stunner by Badgley Mischka. A show stopping style for you to rock and take over the dance floor with your girlfriends!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST:Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST:Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Nude silk georgette with copper paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem.Nude silk georgette with copper paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. 3/4 length bell sleeves with elastic hem. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

231 reviews

Fit
Small 35
True to Size 155
Large 27
Photos 134
Jac
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Jan 2, 2014

Pretty dress but wouldn't rent again

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I got this dress for my New Years Eve party and it got some compliments but it wasn't a show stopper. It was looser around the neckline but it was pretty tight around the stomach area. If you are an apple, I wouldn't recommend this one for you. I wore a shaper and that helped a lot but it wasn't the most comfortable dress I've ever worn. Also, I typically wear a 10 but due to how form fitting the dress was, I sized up to a 12.
Camille
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 9, 2014

i loved this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
the fit was a little big but it was really comfotable and great to wear! The dress hugs your curves in a great way and I would recommend it to anyone!
Claire
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 13, 2014

Perfect dress for a formal affair- I wish I could keep it and wear it again!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress is comfortable and the perfect length. It is modest yet fun, and the fit is definitely true to size. If you're on the taller side I could see needing to be cautious of the length if you're going for a more modest look. The beading and sequins are beautiful, not gaudy at all and the coloring is perfect for varying skin tones. Very elegant and tasteful dress, I felt great in it at a black tie event.
Brelynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 15, 2014

Perfect fit, great customer service, and always on time or even ahead of time!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for New Years Eve! IT was perfect for the occasion! Now, I usually wear a size 6, but I had gained a few lbs the week before the party (thank goodness for the backup size). They didn't have a 6, so I got a 4 and an 8. I ended up going with the 8 because I was comfortable in it. I really didn't even try to the size 4. I got several compliments out and about! I paired it with a black blazer because it was quite cold out as we were on a trolley for most of the night! It is quite fitted in the hip area, but I tend to have quite larger legs and thighs! Definitely not too tight to be comfortable though. It did ride up quite a bit when I sat, but there was not much sitting that night. Overall, I loved this dress, and it had the perfect amount of sequins for me on New Years Eve!
Dena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Jan 28, 2014

Comfortable and Beautiful Dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this from the RTR Showroom in Vegas after I decided one of my other RTR dresses wasn't going to work. I went up a size because I was feeling really insecure about my body and didn't want anything tight or clingy. Because I was on vacation, I only had dark hose and shoes packed, if I were at home I would have paired it with nude hose/shoes. I threw a black leather jacket over it and went with a sparkly motorcycle biker chick look :) !
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 29, 2014

This dress was perfect for my Bachelorette Party!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! I normally wear a size 0, so I ordered the 0 and the 2. I ended up wearing the size 2 and it fit comfortably. I could have probably worn the size 0, but it was a little short and tight. I would get your normal size and a size larger shipped to you, just in case! The sequins looked great in photos! Loved the dress, didn't want to send it back!
Ashley
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jan 31, 2014

I felt like a million dollars!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
So happy I had 2 sizes to choose from. I am currently between a 12 & 14. When I tried on the size I ordered (the 14) the fit was a little more snug than expected. I figured the 12 wouldn't be much better but decided to try it anyway. Funny enough, the fit was looser and was more comfortable. So I ROCKED it with nude pumps and a camel clutch a Stella & Dot topaz earring and an arm party to match!
Sea shell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 176 lbs
Feb 8, 2014

Snug on the hips

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved it but im short and I have hips and I found it to be snug on the bottom and lose on the top so the arms looked strange and the size 10 I was afraid to sit in the bead work is beautiful if I were more of a board then it would look better . This was really a let down usually I love the dresses I rent but I guess this one wasnt any good . This is the only time Ive been a little disappointed rented it waited for it to get there and then went to christmas eve dinner -dress arrived at 8 pm party started at 7:30 .So I had no time to beg customer service for help but I got through the night and the dress itself is beautiful just not for my body unfortunately .
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Feb 16, 2014

Perfect Bridal Shower Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It was a hit at my party. The 4 was a little tight on my hips, so I went with the 6 and added a belt to help it fit a little better. Perfect amount of glitz and glam.
RTR Customer
Mar 7, 2014

Perfect fit and gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit is great! I'm pretty short at 5'2 and part of me was worried that the dress would be too long, but it wasn't. A few inches above my knee was great! I got tons of complements wearing this one.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 8, 2014

Great for New Years

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Overall I loved the dress and was perfect for the occasion. It was a little big and wished I sized down. I read the reviews and got the ribbon to give it a little something extra. Without the ribbon it gave me no shape whatsoever and probably would of not liked it as much. For a sequenced dress this was pretty comfortable where as some you can get itchy.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

I felt so beautiful and thin at my rhearsal dinner!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
When the long sleeve version of this dress didn't make it on time for my rehearsal dinner, the stylists immediately sent out this and another choice. I loved this dress. I didn't need spanx or anything, and I rented a size up just in case (based on reviews) but there was enough give in this dress that I felt sparkly, beautiful and great. Fabulous dress for the bride-to-be!
jen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 18, 2014

got so many compliments on the dress - it was a real crowd pleaser!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
everything was great, except it was just a touch big in the mid section.. It was weird, because they size wasnt off at all, and I promise I more often have the issue where a dress is TOO tight in that area. It reminded me of the difference between buying a fitted shirt and a regular shirt.... everywhere else conformed to my body, but the middle was just a tad off. Don't frett though, it wasnt bad enough for anyone to notice except for the girl wearing it!
E
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 26, 2014

Simple yet gorgeous!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely loved this dress for a charity gala. It is a little more fitted in the bust and hips, but still somehow felt like a very relaxed and comfortable fit. Easy to pull off with simple accessories.
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 27, 2014

Beautiful details, perfect for an evening!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful from the moment i took it out of the box. I ordered my normal size 6, and it fit perfectly, the dress does loosen as time passes. I wore with rose gold shoes and received several compliments, my husband really liked the dress also.
Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Apr 29, 2014

Ton of complements, looked amazing in photos, great because no one had it!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The slip was too long so I had to use fabric tap to shorten the slip; some of the sparkles were missing but it was only noticeable from far away; more of a nude color than ivory; fitted dress but looked great!!
Tatiana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 4, 2014

Classy dress that really stood out!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a bridal shower brunch. The theme was gold/silver/black/white. As you can see from my picture, the dress is not actually white like it looks online, it's a nude color. The sequence were really pretty in clusters and they were a bronze/silver color. Everything fit perfectly and I would definitely recommend this dress! I received tons of compliments. My only issue was that the sheer fabric underneath kept popping out at the bottom, but it wasn't a huge deal. I am 5'1 and it was the perfect length for this occasion. This was my first time using RTR and the customer service was absolutely spectacular. The dress I originally ordered was returned ruined so they shipped me 2 new dresses free of charge overnight so I'd have them in time for the event. Thank you RTR!
Disi
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 4, 2014

It was a wedding by the beach.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fits really well, true to size. I received many compliments, it was sparkly and perfect for the wedding I attended.
Diane
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 6, 2014

Received non-stop compliments all night long.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly! We had a Great Gatsby themed party and the dress was easy to accessorize with pearls and a head band! Loved it.
Pamela Leona Photography
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 11, 2014

I rented this dress and headband for my model to wear in our annual Bridal Portraits Session. LOVE!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit perfectly for the model, going off of her size of 2. Had some strings hanging off of it from being lightly frayed, but im sure that is normal for fabric with sequin and it did not look bad at all. Beautiful on medium skin tones! The model loved the dress and said it was light weight and so comfortable! Headband had a clasp, so it was very easy to put on. She said she looked and felt like a greek goddess! I will be renting again for all future shoots! Very pleased!!
Kristen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
May 15, 2014

I wore this dress for my bachelorette party, and it definitely made me stand out in the crowd!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had a little struggle getting the dress on over my booty, but once it was on it fit really well! It definitely is not long on someone 5'11" but it covered enough. It is definitely more nude and less white than I thought it was going to be but still beautiful. The nude under layer kept peeking out from underneath the top layer so that took a little bit of fussing, but overall it fit well and was comfortable for a night out on the town!
Kelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
May 16, 2014

I loved this dress! I wore it for my bridal shower (cocktail themed) it was perfect.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit a little loose but no complaints. You could tell it was lightly worn ( some beading was loose) but it didnt bother me at all. I received a TON of compliments all night.
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 29, 2014

This dress was perfect for my rehearsal dinner!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented both a 0 and a 2 and wore the 0. The 2 was overall too big. The 0 fit nice, although it was a little snug in my hips and loose in the stomach it looked very nice on and was very comfortable. Many compliments!
Mirna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Gorgeous and comfortable

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my bridal shower and felt so beautiful in it. Not only was this a gorgeous dress but it was so breezy and comfortable...perfect for Richmond's hot and humid weather. I received countless compliments on the dress and would recommend it to anyone looking for comfort and a bit of glitz.
randi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 14, 2014

unforgettable

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
i got sssoooo many compliments on this dress. it was beautiful!!
Nirvzz
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

So many gasps when I took off my graduation gown!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit so comfortably that I wore it all day long. I felt like a princess in this dress.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Jun 24, 2014

gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
this dress was absolutely beautiful; even better in person. much more nude than ivory, and the sequin clusters are a mix of silver, gold and copper. i wore the size 8 and although it was a little snug in the hip area, the 10 was way too big. it was a flattering length, too!
Kim
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

The dress made me feel like a million dollars!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was absolutely amazing and even better than the pictures on-line. This is the second time I've used RTR and I ordered this dress from the pictures and the comments from others. The fit was a bit tight but looked fantastic! I typically wear a size 2, which fit but was loose in the backside and hips. The 0 was tighter and looked great on me. Either size worked, just depended upon how I wanted the dress to fall on me. I wore this to a fundraising event and I received so many compliments.
Tee
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 27, 2014

received many compliments

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
loved this dress and the fit. perfect for my dads retirement party
RTR Customer
Jul 13, 2014

I was nervous to rent a dress but this dress is amazing so many compliments

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Worn to a 50th birthday party, for was great, dress was perfect!
Georgiana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Classiness of the dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved, loved this dress!!! I felt like a 1960s glamour doll in this!!! <3 I would definitely rent this again!!!
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jul 24, 2014

I wore this dress for my wedding rehearsal, I LOVED IT!!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size, easy to move around in and hit a perfect length. The picture I uploaded, makes me look like I have a "pooch" but the dress wasn't snug, it hung great. I guess I might have eaten a little too much. :(
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

The compliments were almost overwhelming. In a very good way :) Wore this to a friend's wedding.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The size 0 fit my upper half, but my bottom half required the size 2. So I went with the 2. (And used some pins to take in the top a bit).
Diana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 3, 2014

Got great compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit!
Alia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

Perfect for Great Gatsby bridal shower!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I saw that another girl wore this in a size too big and belted it - it looked adorable! I normally wear a size 0 or 2 but decided to rent a 4 and 6. I wore the 6 because the 4 fit too tight. I was nervous it might not fit the 1920's theme but with the belt and headband, it was perfect. It was comfortable and I got tons of compliments all afternoon.
tatyana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Aug 10, 2014

Liked that dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wear this dress on my niece's Bat Mitzvah! Got a lot of compliments. I like this dress very much. Run true size. I wear size 4 and ordered size 4. The only thing that bothers me, that its very narrow on bottom, I couldn't get into the car. I have a pick up and for me to get into car I had to pull up my dress very hi. Other way you could rip it of. But other way it looks and very flattering .
beth
Age: 32
Aug 16, 2014

Very sophisticated, classy!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit great, true to size. I received many compliments. Only drawback was that the lining fell thru the front hemline and I had to pin it up.... Some fraying. Otherwise, perfect dress!!!
Taylor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Aug 31, 2014

Classy bachelorette party dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was hesitant to wear this dress out for my bachelorette party but so glad that I did! I paired it with a metallic skinny belt because it was loose around the mid section. I received lots of compliments and felt very beautiful. Would definitely recommend!
Jennifer
Age: 29
Sep 2, 2014

Perfect dress for my bridal shower. I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was back and forth between the 4 and 6. The 4 was a little too tight and the 6 too loose through the waist. The 4 was also a little short on my 5'11 frame. I knew I would be up and down and mingling for hours so I decided with the 6 to be more comfortable. Overall very happy with my first rent the runway dress!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Sep 3, 2014

Such a steal for a special occasion!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my birthday (which wound up being a surprise party - hence the crazy photo). The fit is not too tight, not too generous (although be advised that there really is no stretch in it). The sequins are a bit delicate, but even though there was a bit of wear on the detailing, you barely notice it - this is a really beautiful and classy dress. You will get lots of compliments!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×