Badgley Mischka

Up To No Good Gown

$148 to buy
$850 retail
Stylist Notes

Watch out Angelina! Strut your stuff in this sequin sensation by Badgley Mischka.

Also available in gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. Dress also runs short in length (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths: Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’7” woman in 3” heels; X-Long measures 64" and will be floor length on a 5’10” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Product Details

Black sequins (100% nylon). Strapless with boning on bodice. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
201 reviews
Fit
Large
(15)
True to Size
(121)
Small
(48)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
October 15, 2012
Luxurious and Fabulous Gown!

I wore this gown to a black tie NYC wedding and it was awesome. I literally got complements all night from people I didn't even know. Overall, I truly loved this gown and felt like a movie star in it but a few notes to be aware of. The dress itself is a bit heavy but not unbareable. If you are bigger in the chest area definitely size up...Im a smaller B and it was very fitted. It was also too long...I'm 5'8 and even with 2 inch heels it was dragging all night. I actually like the look of it gathering on the floor but hard for dancing and stairs! I should have gone with the 6R instead of the 6L. The sparkle on the dress was beautiful but not too much, classy but with some pizzazz!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
October 23, 2012
Great dress for a black tie wedding!

Wore this to a wedding and felt very glamourous! The dress is a bit heavy, but stayed in place all night. The length was perfect, just hit the floor (I'm 5'7 and wore 2 inch heels). Great for a fall/winter celebration!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
October 24, 2012
I LOVED IT!!! AMAZING!

First time that I don't have to pull up a strapless dress all night long. Thats usually a huge problem for me because I have a big bust. I danced all night long and the dress stayed in place. However, it does run a little long, but I didn't care I felt that it gave a dramatic look! ( I wore 4.5 inch heels ) It was STUNNING!! The picture is really dark, wish I had a better one. TRUE TO SIZE!!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 11, 2012
I hadn't seen my date in 12 years and we received so many complements from strangers.

I normally wear a size 6 in day-to-day dresses, however, the size 8 fit me best in this formal. Having the free option to select a size up was perfect. The corset was perfect and stayed up the entire night. The zipper had some kinks prior to putting the dress on. However, The length of the dress was perfect and wasn't heavy. I'm 5'8." It was a true comfortable fit and would highly recommend this dress to anyone. Very classic, yet sexy!

AlishaNovember 11, 2012
You favor Kerry Washington! Very pretty! :-)
monetNovember 11, 2012
Thank you so much!
RTR CustomerNovember 11, 2012
I Know you really do look like Kerry!
monetNovember 11, 2012
Blushing. Thank you for the compliment.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
November 12, 2012
Made this tomboy feel pretty darn glitzy.

Very nice fit for pear shapes. The bust, however, is quite big -- I am a solid C cup and felt like it was too big in the chest. Also, on this particular dress, the edge by the bust was curling out a little bit so that the rubberized edge didn't sit on my skin. You can see the tips of the loops at the top of the cups, which I kept tucking under but they kept untucking the whole night long. I think the height estimates are a little off -- I am 5'3" and wore this with Betsey Johnson platform heels (considerably higher than 3") and it was still dragging on the ground. First time with RTR and will definitely be back -- great experience.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 28, 2012
I fit right in at a glamorous gala in NYC for Unicef

This dress was a backup for me, I usually wear a 0R and this was a 2R, but it did run true to size. It was a little big on top, but nothing that a seriously padded bra didn't fix. I was worried that the sequins might be itchy or start to rub, but I had no problems. The only (minor) complaint I had was that it was a little short in the front. With heels, the back of my shoes were covered but the front was a bit shorter, which I didn't like. It probably wasn't noticeable to anyone but me, but that'd be my only complaint for an otherwise gorgeous dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 29, 2012
WAY TOO LONG! I'm 5'4" and this dress was at least 5" too long.

too long

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 2, 2012
Amazing

I rented this one for back of the same dress but in red. I went with the red dress this time, but the black was amazing! Can't wait to rent it for my next formal. Highly recommended.

Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 8, 2012
I got compliments on this dress all night long!

I regretted getting the Long dress because it dragged a little. It was a little big in the top part, but overall it was a great dress!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 4, 2013
Beautiful Dress!

This dress is ah-mazing. I ordered it for a formal New Year's Eve party, but didn't end up going. Still though, the dress fit perfect for my 6'0" frame. If I ever have a fancy event to go to, this will be my #1 pick!

Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
January 4, 2013
Beautiful dress for a beautiful very formal wedding!

I probably could have worn the 12 but the zipper was a hard to zip so I went with the 14. Beautiful dress, I got lots of compliments on it. The length was fine in heels, and it looks great in pictures. Beautifully sparkly but not too obnoxiously "look at me!" to wear to someone's wedding. Awesome dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
January 22, 2013
Being 6'2", finding a long dress is nearly impossible. I was even able to wear heels w/ this gown!

I wore this to a white tie event and had multiple compliments throughout the evening. It fit very well and stayed put/up perfectly. It wasn't too heavy at all, especially for being an extra long dress. I was able to wear small heels and the dress still hit the floor. It had just the right about of sparkle. I paired it with small earrings, a bigger bracelet and a silver clutch. I wore small black heels, but you couldn’t see them. I tried silver and sparkly shoes, but it just took away from the already beautiful dress.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
January 23, 2013
Received it on a Thursday night. Tried it on and shipped it out on Friday morning.

The fit did not compliment my body. The stitching is very awkward because it falls in a weird place on the bust. All in all, I was disappointed because I needed the gown for a formal event and I didn't get to wear it.

Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
January 25, 2013
I sparkled at the Starry Night Inaugural Ball!

The dress was stunning and the fit was great. I got tons of compliments. The only thing I would've changed is my decision to order the dress in long. I did it based on the height chart, but the gown ended up being much longer than I'd hoped. Stick with regular, if you're 5'7-5'8!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 3, 2013
I chose not to wear this dress because I liked the other dress instead.

This dress was absolutely beautiful but there is a lot of material. The dress seemed to be longer in the front for some reason. I decided to go with a different dress from RTR but I still loved this one too!

Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 3, 2013
This dress was unbelievably beautiful!! I got so many compliments on it and it fit like a glove.

I ordered a size 4 and 6 because I usually vary between those sizes depending on the dress and brand. I fit perfectly in the size 6. The size 4 was way too small. I am not big breasted but i felt it helped hold my dress up better when I wore a very well padded bra. So for you ladies who are on the smaller side I suggest you wear a padded strapless bra. The dress in length couldn't have been more perfect. I wore about 2-3 inch heels and the dress touched the floor a bit which was perfect. It was very comfortable to wear and didn't have any problems while wearing the dress. Definitely a dress you won't regret renting!!

View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
February 5, 2013
Compliments ALL night! Amazing dress! Even more amazing that I get to return it when I'm done!

I'm 5'2" and I got the regular instead of the petite due to the fact that I wear a 4" heel at all times. Unfortunately I had to find an even taller heel to make it work for the evening. I had on a 7" platform and the dress was still dragging. So if you're a tiny lady like me.... make sure to get the petite. All in all, I loved this dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
February 14, 2013
I really enjoyed the RTR service because I am a very busy mom and don't have time to shop.

I ordered the Long length in a size 2 and size 4 after reading the advice on the RTR site. The size 4 fit perfectly except it was WAY too long. I panicked and called RTR customer service the morning before my event. They told me that they could ship me the shorter length dress for $35 shipping, but I was advised that she did not think it was necessary. She asked me my height and I said 5'6" and she said that the dress would hit the floor on someone that height without heels, insinuating that it would basically be too short. She suggested I purchase hem tape, and simply hem the dress to fit. She told me to think about it and call back if I really felt I needed that size. I bought the tape, but was extremely intimidated. I had a friend come over and she thought I should probably try to see if I could still get the shorter size. I called and they could no longer do overnight shipping that day due to the huge snowstorm that hit the northeast. So i was forced to make it work. My mom helped me the morning of my event and it wasn't easy. There was 2 layers of material and A LOT of it. And it was also round at the bottom, so hemming it caused some puckers here and there. It didn't look perfect at the bottom, but it wasn't that noticeable. The tape held great and I felt beautiful. The only downside is that the whole reason I wanted to try this service was to save time, I (actually, my mother) ended up having to do quite a bit of work to make the dress the right length, and that part was stressful. All in all I was happy with this service though. It's neat to get to wear something that's runway quality. We plan on attending the policeman's ball again next year and I will rent from this site again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 25, 2013
Beautiful gown and the sequins were surprisingly comfortable to wear!

I loved this dress, it was very easy to wear. My only complaint was that it was a big snug in the bust, I probably should have worn an 8 but it was unavailable for that night. I wore it to a formal dinner and got a lot of compliments. Even though it is all sequins, they are comfortable, they don't scratch and they didn't get caught on anything. I also liked the fact that they weren't over the top. The dress was long enough so that I could wear three inch heels with it, which I loved! I would definitely recommend to other tall ladies!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 1, 2013
Stunning to look at, but a pain to get on

The dress is just as gorgeous in person as it is in photos. Once you have the dress on it is comfortable and easy to move in. You will need some assistance to get into this dress. My husband had a tough time zipping the dress up. I have short legs so I chose to wear the petite length. The dress was still too long with 4 inch platform heels. I think if you're under 5'4, you should pass on this dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 11, 2013
Didn't end up receiving this one

Didn't end up receiving this one

Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Body type: Athletic
March 12, 2013
I got countless compliments on this gown!

The dress was a bit heavy with all the sequence. I had to keep readjusting the bust area. It wanted to slide down a bit. Overall, I love the dress and the way it photographed.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 15, 2013
Pretty dress, too long

The dress fit perfectly in the body but even though I followed the fit guide on the website, the dress was still WAY too long! I had 4 inch heels so I thought I needed the long but I definitely should have gotten the regular. Other than that, the dress was stunning and had just the right amount of sparkle.

Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
April 28, 2013
I rented this dress for my senior prom, and it was the perfect statement dress!

I was a little worried about it coming, but it came the day it said it would early in the afternoon. My regular size fit perfectly, although even with 3" heels the back drug a little on the ground. The bust fit great, but since the dress is "heavier" than other dresses, the top kept folding over a little, but that was nothing dress tape couldn't fix. It photographs so well and hides any "flaws" you might be worried about. I got so many compliments on it, and would definitely recommend this dress to anyone looking for an elegant dress for a formal occasion.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 9, 2013
I couldn't have found a better dress! It's very classy but still stands out.

After reading the details for this dress I ordered the regular instead of the petitie, and I am glad I did. I was wearing five inch heels and the dress still managed to cover them. The top is rather heavy, but if you are busty you shouldn't have a problem (I just wore a strapless bra with the dress and it kept it up fine). This dress has a very classy feel and I would recommend it to anyone. I will definitely be renting from RTR again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
May 18, 2013
My best friend and I both rented for my prom, and the dresses were FANTASTIC!

I'm a bit in-between sizes, and I would recommend to size up for your second size, as the zipper was very temperamental and very difficult to zip up past the waist due to the thick layers of sequined fabric around the bust. Other than that, it was fantastic. It was supportive enough that I didn't need to wear a bra, and the length was perfect for my 5" platforms. I felt radiant and so many people complimented my dress, I really felt like one of the best dressed people there!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
May 31, 2013
Looking like the statue of liberty with my RTR NYE tiara!

Before renting the dress (I wore it to a NYE party requiring "formal attire"), I read through all of the reviews trying to figure out what dress length to get. I finally decided that I should order the 6R. Only the 4L and 6R were available, so I ordered both hoping one would work. I ended up wearing the 4L, which was too tight, but the right length. This dress runs true to size in the bust/ribcage/waist. Length-wise, I am 5'6", wore 3.5" heels, wore the R length, and could walk without picking up the dress as long as I only lifted my feet a little and didn't go up any stairs or inclines. I did not have any problem with the sequins being too rough on my arms, and I got many compliments on the dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
June 3, 2013
The dress is absolutely stunning. I got so many compliments on it. Perfect for prom.

I had some trouble with the dresses I ordered not fitting, I orginslly ordered a 6L and 8L and they were both too small. RTR was a go huge help and got the next two bigger sizes to me overnight. Once I had the dress in the right size it was amazing. I normally have problems with strapless dresses falling off in top, but this one I felt supported in. It took two people to get the zipper up, as I read in other reviews, but it was worth all the trouble.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
June 4, 2013
this dress was dope, it was wicked comfortable and I could dance in it all night.

It fit perfectly and it was the perfect length. The only suggestion I have would be to wear fashion tape to keep the top up.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
June 13, 2013
Gorgeous dress for formal office party!

Was nervous about a strapless dress because I'm not very busty. I thought, even if the boning kept the dress up, there might be a gap between my chest and the dress. I was nervous for no reason, it fit nice and snug. The dress was still a tad long even though I ordered a 0P, but nothing platform heels couldn't fix.

Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
June 13, 2013
Shined at Prom!

This dress is perfect! I rented it for prom and I couldn't have been happier. No one had the same dress as me. I felt so beautiful the whole night. My only problem is that this dress is pretty long. Every time I walked I had to hold up the dress. Honestly, that wasn't even that bad. I was just so in love with the dress. I felt so glamorous and perfect. I would definitely rent from here again. This was just one of the best days thanks to rent the runway. MUST GET!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 24, 2013
Fit like a glove

The overall size of the dress was perfect and it looked absolutely gorgeous on!

Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 2, 2013
Beautiful "simple" black dress with a twist. Got SO many compliments.

Arrived in plenty of time and in fantastic condition with sequins intact (which I was a little worried about seeing as how it was a rental). I just needed to let it hang for a few days to let the wrinkles settle. I was between the 2 and the 4 but went with the 4 due only to the chest area. It might not be the best fit for really "well endowed" women. The midsection is pretty flowy and very comfortable. Definitely not fitted in the tummy/hip area. Only complaint was that it was quite long, had to wear really tall heels and was still tripped over the thing a few times during the evening.

Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 18, 2013
FELT LIKE A PRINCESS

Great fit and an absolutely beautiful dress it flowed very well and with the right height in shoes there were no troubles in the dress touching the floor

View photos (3)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 21, 2013
Millions of Compliments!

I loved this dress...i dance a lot so i was happy to see that the corset did not allow for my boobs to go anywhere. the dress stayed in place the entire night...which btw the wedding lasted from 9 pm to 6 am- so def. a winner in that dept. Be careful though, it is a very long dress! So stick to R.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 10, 2013
Movie Star Worthy!

I rented this dress for last year's Marine Corps Ball, and got so many compliments. This dress is edgy in black sequins and almost has a liquid look to it. I liked that it didn't sag once I got it on, so I was not readjusting my chest all night. My complaints though were that the dress was heavy, so if you're going to be doing a lot of moving, this might not be the best choice. It was also very long, and I had to be extra careful not to step on it throughout the night. But if you are tall and looking to stand out in a crowd, this is the dress!

Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
September 17, 2013
The dress made me feel amazing; movie star status!! I was heartbroken to seal that UPS container!

I originally ordered the 6L and 8L in gold based on all the reviews and help from the stylists. When they arrived too long I didn't panic because Chelsea (who was an amazing help) reassured me they would help in the event that happened. I called right away and the 8R in gold and black were sent. When I opened the black, I knew that was it. Very classy, chic, and glam!! It fit perfect, with just a little room in the top (just like the reviews stated). I am 5'7" and wore a 3 inch heel, the 8R was the perfect length. I would recommend RTW to everyone; and I did that night! From the customer service, to the quick action and the little goody bag it was an amazing experience. I will 100% be renting for all of my events going forward! My only regret? I didn't get one great photo with my husband, they are all blurry or fuzzy.

Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 18, 2013
Had a great time wearing this to the inaugural ball!

Fit a little tight in the bust once I had my strapless bra on, but I looked and felt great all night!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 24, 2013
Absolutely loved this dress! I got so many compliments on how amazing it looked!

I was a little worried because I'm a little on the tall side (5'9) so I was afraid the 4L was going to be a tad short. Therefore, I also got the 6XL. Nonetheless, the 4L fit perfectly, just the right amount of length and I was able to wear about a 4 inch heel and the bottom of the dress still drape the floor. The XL was entirely too long! The bust of the dress was very fitted so keep that in mind, but it was perfect for me. I wish I could keep the dress--it was absolutely AMAZING! The dress was very versatile--awesome for a formal wedding, gala or event. I definitely will be Renting the Runway again--I'm officially a believer :)

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 7, 2013
It made my prom night extra special! I felt like a princess in the dress!

The dress fit wonderfully! It ran true to size.The sequins were a little itchy but not too bad.

See more reviews:
3 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×