Badgley Mischka

Night at the Oscars Gown

$120 rental
$620 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get glam in this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. For a show stopping look that will make you feel more fabulous than ever - just don't forget to smile for the cameras! Make it sparkle with Crislu’s Classic Lady Earrings and Elizabeth Cole’s Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Also available in blush, green, and blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold Sequins (100% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Column skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

327 reviews

Fit
Small 12
True to Size 199
Large 56
Photos 346
sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

So easy and quick! The dress was gorgeous!!!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Wedding
The whole process was so easy, and getting two dresses almost guarantees it will fit! This dress was so beautiful and perfect!
Kristen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

I used this dress for my engagement pictures and it was perfect! The gold color was so sparkly!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am 5'8 and the 6R was too short. Luckily I went barefoot, but if I wanted to wear any heel it would have been way to short. I would recommend a long. As for fit, it was perfect. I am a 34C, normal clothing size 4-6 and the 6 was great. You can check out more of the dress at stephaniefayblog.com
Shomara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Apr 4, 2014

My dress! It was perfect for the Hollywood themed party!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a dress size 6, but from the reviews I decided to go with a regular 8. It fit, just a little big on the upper area. I didn't wear a bra and I wish I would of went either a 6long or 8 long just because I would of liked the dress to sweep the floor. As I walked my shoes did show. I choose plain gold shoes to go with this dress. I received compliments all night long and won the best dressed and best hair award!
Gabriela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

Absolutely Gorgeous Dress!!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Incredible fit with a stunning back!! I stood out in the sea of black dresses and received a ton of compliments throughout the night. I paired it with Elizabeth Cole's Crystal Navette Bloom Ring from RTR and it was the perfect touch. HIGHLY recommend the dress for a formal event!
Blanca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 19, 2015

Once again my RTR process was amazing, from ordering to delivery to returning.

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Party
The dress is absolutely stunning, I wore it for my 30th birthday which was a Roaring 20s/Gatsby theme. I got endless compliments and felt beautiful. It fit like a glove, was very light and flattering.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 17, 2015

RTR Does it again!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got SO MANY compliments on this dress! It was surprisingly light and I felt beautiful.
Haley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 15, 2015

AMAZING. It looks like liquid gold and moves beautifully. I still get compliments on it!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits perfectly and the sequins aren't itchy at all. Definitely get the long if you're tall or if you're wearing heels. I wore 2 inch heels and the long size was almost too short.
Sandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 13, 2015

I felt like an Oscar Award!!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. I wore it for my dental school award banquet. I wanted to sparkle as I walked across the stage to get my award :) This dress was beautifully slinky, slightly heavy, in the best way possible. Exquisite. I loved it the moment it came in the mail. I wore spans. It was very comfortable. I would rent it again. I loved this dress!
Tifahj
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 11, 2015

This dress is gorgeous! It fit perfectly!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'5" and wore 4in heels and the 6R was perfect! This dress commands attention :) Many compliments! By far the best dress I've ever worn..Can't wait to order again!
Megpow
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 11, 2015

I loved the feel of this gown. I felt like a movie star and received endless compliments.

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The gown fit perfectly. I tried on several sizes in a store of the exact dress but in a different color so I knew what size to order. I'm a six and ordered a four. The length of the gown was perfect and never once caught my heels.
Emma
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 8, 2015

They called me a "Lana Del Rey/Claire Underwood"

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I originally got both the 10R and the 12R thinking if I don't loose that weight, but the 10R was actually better. It hugged me just right around my waist and butt and wasn't too tight. The length was fine with my 3' ¾" shoes, but the train was slightly longer than I had expected so watch that. The actual sparkle of the dress was just right for prom, but they did irritate my arm pits a little. The scoop back was low enough you may need to get a special bra (or tuck it in like I did) but it's still modest and classy. I absolutely adored having this dress, and my rent it again just to wear it one more time. It's just as gold as it looks on the model, so I went with nude shoes (I know that was one of my concerns too)
Devorah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 8, 2015

Simply stunning

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was glad I tried it on in the store. The dress ran big and I could have even tried a 0R but the 2R looked smashing. I felt pretty and comfortable all night long
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Jun 5, 2015

LOVE this dress!!!

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Wedding
Fit like a glove. Hugs your curves and also points out the less than favorable spots so just be prepared to wear some Spanx! I was concerned about the back being too low to wear any but I was fine. The first order I had shipped to me was WAY short but the replacement dress was better. I'm not that tall but the 8L could only be worn with flats so that threw a wrench in my plans and I felt a little casual in flats. I wish I could have worn heels and it truly have been a long but the dress was still beautiful. Got a lot of compliments. Also, I wore it before Caitlyn Jenner so that must mean I did something right :)
Lynda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Jun 4, 2015

Comfortable, Classy, Fun

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was great. The length was perfect for a low heel, and then the flat that I changed in to. (The 2L is definitely for someone who wants to put the heels on and keep them on) Was afraid the shoulders might fall, but they stayed, even while dancing. Wore a simple chain necklace backwards that looked great with the cowl back detail. I debated about a bra, but didn't go with one, and am glad because I think one that would have worked with the low cut back would have been uncomfortable. Very happy with this dress!
Lee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 3, 2015

Dream Dress! Felt like a million bucks

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing. This was my Charlize Theron for Dior dream dress. I wore this as my party dress for my wedding. It felt very high end, sophisticated, and timeless. The fit was true to size and I would highly recommend it!
Avychris
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 3, 2015

So many compliments on this dress.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Its a touch clingy so I'd recommend a shaper for a smooth silhouette.
Ella
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 31, 2015

So so so beautiful. I felt like a goddess and it really made my senior prom amazing.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm 5'7.5" and I wore about 3" heels with the 2L. It fit amazingly with a tiny train in the back, so be warned - if you step backwards you will step on the dress!
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
May 26, 2015

So glamorous!!! And comfortable!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was very flattering and I received a ton of compliments on it! It definitely felt very 'Hollywood' at the Gala we attended. It did run a bit big so I went down a size and it fit great. The length was also great with about a 3-4" heal (I'm 5'4"). I didn't wear a bra b/c of the open back and it was plenty comfortable. I would absolutely rent this again if I had another formal affair!!! Though good to note - there were a couple other people with the same dress on, so if you're going to a LARGE event, just be forewarned.
Petra
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 158 lbs
May 25, 2015

The dress were beautiful and comfortable

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Wedding
I rented these for my bridesmaids for my wedding. They dresses were beautiful. The only con was the length was a little short. My girls were all over 5"6 or taller. Buy it worked perfectly with the shoes we found. The rental process was pretty easy and straightforward.
Shay
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117 lbs
May 22, 2015

Glamorous dress!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and got so many compliments. I wore it to a black tie wedding. I ordered the 0 and 2 regular- I went with the 2 because it was a tad bit longer. Very comfortable dress too....room to eat lots of wedding cake/champagne
Janette
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 19, 2015

Everything about this dress was amazing

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was used for a wedding, it was such an eye catcher. I received compliments all night :) the dress runs a little bigger so you might want to get a size smaller and your normal size
Kaeli
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 19, 2015

So many complements on this gown!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit wonderfully! I ordered the 4L and the 2L and ended up wearing the 4L because I was concerned the 2L would be too snug. The 4L was fitted and body-hugging but not too tight -- perfect for dancing! It was a little challenging to figure out the appropriate bra to wear with the dress because the back is low (lower than you might expect!) but sticky boobs ended up working out just fine. Also, I'm 5'9" and wore two-three inch heels and you could see my toes in the front while the back was on the ground which was just fine for walking but expect that if you're taller/plan on wearing high heels. All in all, though, I loved this dress!!
RTR Customer
May 15, 2015

Beautiful dress and surprisingly comfortable!!! Loved this dress.

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress ran a little large on me but you couldn't tell at all. I used double sided tape on the back for added peace of mind that the draping would stay in place. The dress has a bit of stretch to it and was very comfortable. This was my first time using rent the runway and I will DEFINITELY use it again!
Michelle
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
May 13, 2015

I went to a Special Forces Ball

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments on this dress! It really accentuated my backside, but holy unflattering in the front! I read all the reviews so I ordered it in a regular and true to my size and I was quite unhappy. It was too short in the front and the arms are definitely tight. My recommendation would be to get it in a long if you are 5'7" or taller and go a size up so your front isn't accentuated in an unflattering way.
RTR Customer
May 13, 2015

This dress is 5 stars because it is eye catching, flattering, comfortable, sparkly & elegant!

Size worn: 2L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'9'', usually wear a size 2 in most brands. I wore the 2 Long and it fit perfectly! I accessorized with simple jewelry, black simple strappy 3 inch heels and black clutch to not distract from the dress. The dress is really all the accessory you need! I received compliments all evening!!
Cassie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 12, 2015

I rented this dress for my little sisters prom and she loved it! She didn't want to take it off!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Other
She's 4'9 and has been blessed with some of the typical Latin curves, really any dress isn't going to fit her just perfect because of her height. We ended up using the fashion tape that it came with to tape up her dress a little. Because of her prom theme this dress was perfect! It was comfortable and she wasn't restricted at all! She loved wearing it and got so many compliments on it! She didn't want to take it off! I definitely would recommend this dress! If I could afford it I would have just bought it because it's just that great of a dress!
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 11, 2015

It fit perfect and was fairly comfortable!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is fairly true to size. If anything, it ran big. I am usually a 0 or 2, (more usually a 2) and the 0 was perfect. It was comfortable, and I loved the back.
Lisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 9, 2015

Best Dress at the Formal

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my back up and as soon as I put it on, it was the only choice. It was outside of my comfort zone but again, it couldn't be beat. If you're not sure---CHOOSE IT! I am 5'9 and weigh 135. I typically wear a size 6L or 8L depending on the clothes but this was a comfortable size 4L. It wasn't tight but it fit like a glove. The whole evening ladies came up to me and complimented the dress and my husband kept mentioning how I just stood out in the best ways. The back was just classy (which I showed in the picture of when the dresses just arrived and I first tried it on while deciding which to wear). I am a small cup size and was able to find an amazing adhesive bra (who knew?!?!) at Target and perfect shoes from Kohl's which made the dress look flawless. I did not want to return this beauty just because it is the perfect dress. Comfortable, beautiful, and classy. I even wore it when I drove the baby sitter home just because I didn't want to take it off, just yet. :) Beautiful.
Jenna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
May 8, 2015

AMAZING DRESS!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is great! I'm usually a size 6, so I ordered both the 6R and 8R, and the 8R fit great. However, I am 5-7" and the regular was just barely long enough. If you're my height or taller, definitely order the long size! I ended up wearing flats to the event because the dress was too short with heels.
Stacy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
May 7, 2015

I received a lot of wonderful compliments on the dress and how well it fit.

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little large and a little long, but overall it was extremely comfortable and very good quality. It was easy to wear and I never had to fuss with the sleeves or the back, it was great for dancing! This was my first experience with rent the runway and I will definitely do this again! The dress was shipped to my hotel and it was very easy pick up and return. Wonderful!
Mary a
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 174 lbs
May 6, 2015

My 50 th birthday party

Size worn: 12R
Rented for: Party
Looked great
Briana
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 6, 2015

This dress was perfect for my senior prom. The dress was unlike any other, and I felt so unique.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was true to size. In person, it's honestly the most beautiful, dimensional dress. The back dipped low enough that a bra would be very noticeable, so if that bothers you, keep that in mind. The dress also irritated my armpits a little whenever they rubbed against each other, but it wasn't that bothersome. It's a stunning dress, was good to dance in, and came on time (as always). Would love to rent it again just because I felt so beautiful in it.
RTR Customer
May 3, 2015

GORGEOUS!! Unforgettable dress!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOOOOOOOVVVVVEEEEDDD IT!! If you wanna look sexy, elegant, glamorous, and classy all while showing off your curves, this is your dress!!
RTR Customer
May 3, 2015

Perfect fit, even better look

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was the perfect dress, a little long on be but the 2' heel made up for the drag of the dress. It does have a little train but nothing to extreme. Complements flowed throughout the night. I would definitely recommend this dress. The only reason I chose the 0R was because the 2 was too long and was dragging on the floor. I had no problem dancing all night in this gown and wish I could have kept it for other fancy nights. This was my first Rent the Runway experience and it couldn't have gone any better.
Elli
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124 lbs
May 1, 2015

Tons of compliments on this glamorous dress!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress as a bridesmaid. Overall, I really liked it. It was comfortable and flattering on all body types. However, it ran very short. I ordered a 4R and 2L and the 4R was way too short. Many bridesmaids had this issue. You also CANNOT wear a normal bra or even a low-back bra with this, despite what the description says. Backless bra is the only way to go.
Shing
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 30, 2015

Perfect, perfect dress

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect fit, would definitely buy if I could. Draped like a dream over everything, wasn't strained or tight anywhere. Photographed beautifully, perfect for black tie events.
Janee
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Apr 28, 2015

This dress is AMAZING! I wish I could wear it to every formal event. It is comfortable & a beauty!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'9" and ~130 lbs. I have a relatively thin, athletic body and it was very comfortable and flattering. The back is gorgeous. I got lots of comments about how beautiful the dress was. I got a 4R and could have used the 4L. It has a small train in the back (small) so if you back up, be careful :) I'd recommend this 5/5 stars!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

Wore this to an Old Hollywood Gala - was great!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is wonderful! It had a stretch to it and was surprisingly very light. Being 5'8, I got the long length, which was definitely needed...with 3 inch heels it hit just right at the bottom. This dress definitely runs a bit big like others have said, I think I could've worn the 0 had it been available, as there was some bunching when I sat down. But the 2 worked just fine, got lots of compliments and the back is sexy without trying too hard.
Sydney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

Greek goddess!

Size worn: 2L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my senior prom and everyone told me I was the most beautiful girl there! I didn't receive the dress I originally order but RTR was kind enough to send me the second best one which turned out to be 1st best one! I wore the size 2L because if you are about 5' 6" and you wear heels you definitely want a longer dress. ;). No doubt about it that people will call you stunning!
Kirah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 24, 2015

I wore this to barrister's ball (AKA, law school prom). This dress was definitely eye catching.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress was a little itchy from the sequins, although there is a lining on the inside, my arms were slightly irritated by the end of the evening. I don't have many curves and the dress was grazing the ground, which made walking up and down stairs particularly difficult. The cowl back hangs low, so you can't wear a conventional bra without it showing. I would not recommend this dress for anyone who has a large bust that needs to be supported. I was able to step in and out of the dress, I can't even remember if it had a zipper. If it did, I didn't use it. I recommend ordering the size you think you are, and a size down as the alternate. With those considerations in mind, I got a lot of compliments on this dress from both men and women. It's hard to miss a gold sequined gown, so if you want to be the center of attention, this dress is for you.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×