Badgley Mischka

Night at the Oscars Gown

$120 rental
$620 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get glam in this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. For a show stopping look that will make you feel more fabulous than ever - just don't forget to smile for the cameras! Make it sparkle with Crislu’s Classic Lady Earrings and Elizabeth Cole’s Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Also available in blush.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold Sequins (100% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Column skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

253 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 167
Large 42
Photos 270
xyx
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 14
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

I loved the dress! Got a lot of compliments the entire night.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Perfect dress for the occasion. (Marine-Navy corp ball). Really easy to walk and dance in. Would wear it again anytime. I ordered a 2L and a 4R. The 4 regular was big so ended up wearing the 2L. I would say it runs large because of the open back.
RTR Customer
Nov 17, 2014

Fit perfectly and even though I ordered on such short notice it arrived perfectly on time.

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore at an army ball, fit perfectly and arrived in an amazingly short amount of time. I was worried that it wouldn't fit because other sizes were unavailable, but it was absolutely true to size. Received many complements and would recommend to everyone!
Lori
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124 lbs
Nov 18, 2014

I wore this to a black tie fundraiser at the Waldorf Astoria in NYC.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'9" and 124 lbs. The 4L fit just right. I'm small-chested and didn't need a bra. I wore 2 1/2" sandals, and the length was perfect. The dress is not heavy, and has a little give to it. Very easy to move around and sit down. I probably could have worn the 6L, but it was just a bit looser, and a little too long for my lower heels. With so many beautiful dresses at this $1000 per person event, I fit right in!
Katherine
Age: 27
Nov 21, 2014

I wore this dress to the Emmys and received so many compliments, it made the night perfect.

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit and length were great! Like others mentioned I t did scratch my arms and underarms. Avoid if you have sensitive skin. Overall, I loved this dress, but thought the material was going to look more premium.
Karen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 22, 2014

Amazing dress, I'd rent it again

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received so many compliments on this dress. I felt like a celebrity.
Angela
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

The dress fit perfectly. I got compliments all night. Perfect for a black tie or holiday event.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is comfortable and looks fabulous! I wear a 2 pretty consistently in dresses and it fit just right.
Max
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

Incredible Dress!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a close friends wedding in Long Island. The dress was effortless. It looked amazing in every photo. It was fitted but had just the right amount of give to not be considered tight. I would rent it again in a heartbeat!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very comfortable, beautiful dress. Received lots of complements, particularly on the back. Very glad I rented it!!!!
Shannon
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 25, 2014

This dress was AMAZING! I got many compliments. If you want to make a statement, this is the dress!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit perfectly. I suggest if you are tall and are planning on wearing heels definitely go for the L.
amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 25, 2014

Absolutely gorgeous. I felt like a princess and got endless compliments

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My only regret is not getting the 4L, I'm 5'7 and wore 3'' heels- terrible choice, but the dress made up for the length in sparkle xx
Rachel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 26, 2014

Everyone told me I looked like I belong on the Red Carpet!

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was literally so perfect and made my first experience with RTR amazing! Can't even remember how many compliments I got. The dress itself was so comfy and glamorous! There were a few sequins missing in one spot, but you couldn't really notice. I just wish I would have taken more pictures!
Bre
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 26, 2014

This dress made me feel gorgeous. I think it was the right style for my body type.

Size worn: 2L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was very #glam. I felt like I could have been on the #redcarpet with the number of heads this dress turned.
Johnetta
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 27, 2014

The perfect gold evening gown for a Gala!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly! I slipped right into it, as though it were custom made for me. It was very comfortable! I received compliments all evening! If you are tall - I am 5'9.5" - I would recommend wearing a 1-1.5 inch heel with the dress. Any higher of a heel, and the dress may seem short for us tall girls. All in all, I was very happy with my purchase! A great evening with extraordinary people!
Jacqueline
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 28, 2014

I didn't think I had it in me!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is the first gown that ever caught my eye on RTR however, I didnt think I could pull it off. I picked a safer option, because I wanted to be able to wear a bra, have a gown with stretch, etc. The day before my other dress was to arrive, I got an e-mail saying that it was damaged beyond repair to to pick other dresses. After I had a panic attack I picked another dress and then this one. I thought... oh well, if nothing else I will at least be able to try it on. I needed an 8L, but only a 6L was available. I figured that was ok since I read all the reviews which said the stretch material was very forgiving. Lucky for me, WOW!!! I can't believe how beautiful it looked!!! I wore spanx to help me feel comfortable with my tummy area and I was actually able to wear a bra. It's a regular VS bra with a lower than standard back strap and my husband was able to just tuck the back of the dress into it a little and you could not even tell. I actually wore one of the other gowns to the reception then, lol. It was a little roomier plus it was just as gorgeous and I figured, hell... when else will I have 2 beautiful gowns at my disposal in one evening?!?!?! The RTR stylist was really nice and reassuring, and even sent me a pair of earrings and a bracelet to wear, for free. Will definitely rent from here again!!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 30, 2014

So glamorous!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this for an Old Hollywood themed gala. The back is stunning. It runs big, I'm usually a 2 and wore a 0. And I'm 5'5 and even with 3 inch heels it was a little too long on me. I actually safety pinned the hem up about an inch or 2 which worked fine and no one could even tell with all the sequins. Really beautiful dress for a formal occasion.
Lexi
Age: 21
Nov 30, 2014

Amazing

Size worn: 12L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Was extremely comfortable and was true to the size guide. Loved it!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

This dress was amazing so amazing I found another woman with the same dress on.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit me both in the 6R and the 8R but the 6R the zipper was bumpy and didn't lay flat so I went with the 8R! I felt amazing in this dress. It really compliments curves. I felt like the bell of the ball. I will add another pic once the pics from the event are available.
Rachel
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 6, 2014

I accessorized this dress with a platinum diamond gatsby-esque bracelet and simple pearl earrings.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! The dress itself stands out, so I wouldn't over accessorize with jewelry. I received compliments all night. It fit true to size, and I would definitely recommend it for any type of formal affair!
Lesley
Age: 37
Dec 7, 2014

This is definitely an amazing dress. I am 5'2 so it was a bit long but fit absolutely perfect!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It firs perfectly. I had no trouble with it at all. Just go down a size and wear a higher heel. Definitely recommend
Miriam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

This was a showstopper dress, with just the right amount of covered up curve hugging glamour

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was absolutely gorgeous on and I received compliments all night! I wore this to a work gala, so I needed something flattering, without being overtly sexy. The dress fit perfectly and was so comfortable too. Make sure you have an adhesive bra for this dress since the back is a bit tricky.
Olivia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

Everyone came up to me to tell me that they loved my dress!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress for so perfectly! It was the perfect length and everything! I wish I didn't have to return it!
Breanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Stunning and comfortable!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved everything about this dress. I wore the 2R rather than the 4R... and I actually think a 0 would have been better, so my option is that it runs a little big. I was nervous that the dress might look a bit tacky/flashy prior to ordering it, but it turned out to be elegant and classy. Looked and felt like an $800+ dollar dress.
FalleyB
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

Beautiful gown. Light, easy to move. Felt beautiful and comfortable all night.

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was true to size. I am 5'9" and had to wear the long in order for the dress to sweep the ground. I loved the back especially. Such a beautiful dress and a great first experience with RTR.
Trina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Great dress.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits well.
Katir=e
Age: 29
Dec 14, 2014

Everyone kept raving about my dress!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly. I'm 5'8" and felt with heels it was almost not long enough. Anyone taller planning on wearing a standard heel should go L
RTR Customer
Dec 15, 2014

Loved this dress! So flattering and glamorous. Photographs beautifully!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Wedding
As other reviews said, it ran large. But I'm not complaining! Usually I am a 6. But the 4 fit like a glove. I did wear a waist shaper because my tummy is my trouble area, but it fit without it too. The shaper just made me look smoother under the dress. It was very comfortable all night long, not scratchy as one would expect sequins to be. I wore a stick on bra, but you could get away with a regular bra if it is ballet back. You may need to secure it with fashion tape though. I overall loved my experience with RTR. It's the little things that count for me. It was my first order and I was pleasantly surprised to find a sample dry shampoo, deodorant and coupons in my box! I also appreciated that I was able to change my size before my order shipped by a click of a button- didn't even have to pick up the phone! The other small things- I get to keep my garment bag! Thank you RTR I can't wait until my next formal event to be able to rent again!
nicole
Age: 27
Dec 15, 2014

Looked like liquid gold...endless compliments!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I typically wear a 2 or 4 but the dress was very forgiving. The 2R would have worked fine but I wanted it to fit a little more snug. I have no chest but I have a large butt so it ended up fitting perfectly. I wore 4 inch heels and it was the perfect length. I definitely think it was one of the more stunning dresses at the event. Stood out from all the black dresses. This was rented for a work black tie event with Oscars themed. It was perfect! Highly recommend this dress.
bronwyn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Dec 15, 2014

The dress fit well around my belly and was extremely comfortable.

Size worn: 10R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect!
RTR Customer
Dec 16, 2014

It fit perfectly !

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Wedding
Glamorous ! Perfect for a formal affair
RTR Customer
Dec 17, 2014

It was so easy!!

Size worn: 0L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'6" and 130#. Worn with about 3-4" heels, the length (long) was perfect! The theme was 1920s so that is why AI went vintage hair and earrings. I got soooo many compliments on the dress. The gown fit like a glove and was so easy to move in. The only downside - it's super hard to put it over your head without messing up a hairstyle. My suggestion- wear a shower cap to prevent the sequins from snagging the hair. And have an assistant help you with this. My first experience was great!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

fabulous bridesmaid possibility

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is one of 6 dresses I am renting for my bridesmaids. This fit both athletic, hourglass and pear shaped bodies like a dream! I might just but them all in this one! The low back isn't quite as low as the picture. The long was good for my 5'11 bridesmaid but a bit short for heels on top! The material is stretchy which hid a lot of insecurities. Finally, the color is a bit duller than the photo... so depending on your comfort with sparkle, that can be a good or a bad thing!
Sharon
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 19, 2014

This dress was amazing! I received compliments on it all evening!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was so comfortable and elegant. It's great for busty women because it's very supporting without having to wear a bra. The back scoops low which is a sexy surprise when you turn around. You'll feel like a star wearing this dress!
Alexandra
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

I wore this dress for the Homecoming court at my highschool, and it was fabulous!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit nicely and I felt like the prettiest girl out on the field! The only issue I had was in finding a bra that worked with it and the fact that it accentuates the waist quite a bit. But a wonderful dress overall!
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

I felt so glamorous!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a black tie wedding in NYC. I am 5'3" and with a 1" platform and 3" wedge heel, the regular length was perfect even for a night of dancing. You have to really be careful of underwear lines. I would probably try Spanx if I had the opportunity to wear it again just for a smoother look. The back was gorgeous! I wish I could've worn it all weekend! Highly recommend!
Kari
Age: 27
Dec 21, 2014

Fun, regal, and great service!

Size worn: 0L
Rented for: Party
I typically wear a size 2, but the 0 fit much better. You'll need a backless bra. I also ordered the long so that I could wear heels and it was perfect for my height. This was my first RTR experience and I can't wait to try it again. Definitely a special, classy look.
Shaunna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

This dress stole the show! Very little jewelry required to doll yourself up.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got a regular length...what you can't really tell by the pictures is that the dress is a high-low, be prepared to have people stepping on the back. If you really are not that tall, I recommend the regular length.
RTR Customer
Dec 23, 2014

I received compliments all night.

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very comfortable to wear.
Leah
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190 lbs
Dec 24, 2014

Beautiful dress. I felt wonderful in it. It was also very comfortable! got so many compliments.

Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The glittery material is fun and eye catching. the dress is comfortable and elongated my body to make me look taller than i am. I will say this dress was not super forgiving of my post baby pooch so you're going to want a body shaper underneath. but i felt wonderful in the dress and would recommend that any woman of any body type give it a try!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Beautiful dress. You'll feel like a million $

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous. The 2R fit perfectly with 3 inch heels, and was stretchy enough to fit over my curves. However, it shows ALL your curves, so embrace it. I wore a slip from my waist down (did not use anything to cinch in my stomach, but that would have been useful) and I wore a NuBra. This dress is also very comfortable. Warming, there is a little "train" in the back, so you will need to carry around the back of the dress when walking up and down stairs, etc.
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

Gorgeous dress that makes you stand out!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was stunning! I wore it to a black tie wedding on New Year's Eve and received a ton of compliments! The fit in the body was perfect - not too tight or too loose. I did have to safety pin the hem up an inch or so, even wearing three inch heels, but that's pretty typical for me. I would highly recommend this dress and would certainly rent again for the right occasion!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×