Night at the Oscars Gown

$120 rental
$620 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get glam in this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. For a show stopping look that will make you feel more fabulous than ever - just don't forget to smile for the cameras! Make it sparkle with Crislu’s Classic Lady Earrings and Elizabeth Cole’s Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Also available in blush, green, white, and blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold Sequins (100% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Column skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
519 reviews
Fit
Large69
True to Size301
Small17
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
March 18, 2016
Everything came in plenty of time and the fit was great
Loved the dress! So elegant, so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
March 14, 2016
LA Movie Awards Dress
I rented the size 2L and size 4L. This dress is very very comfortable with give. I was able to go down to a size 2L and my friend who is a shorter curvy size 6, fit into my size 4L last minute. Slam dunk.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
March 13, 2016
The customer service team at R2R was AMAZING!
Fit was perfect. I accidentally didn't chose the two options when originally ordering, although I thought I had. I received dress on Friday after work, as planned, for my Sunday engagement shoot. I called R2R and they helped me get a new dress sent to me Saturday morning. The 6 L was perfect. I am 5'6, 140lbs and wore 3 inch heels and the length was perfect. Fabric was stretchy and surprisingly comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 11, 2016
Classic beauty
Perfect fit. The petite length was perfect for my height. Very comfortable and hangs nicely so no worries of imperfections to be hide with Spanx. I received lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 8, 2016
Loved this dress! The sequins sparkled but the dress was very comfy! The open back was very unique.
The dress fit true to size! Normally I like to get long for the length, but the regular worked just fine. I wore 4 inch heels and the dress still hit the ground.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 8, 2016
The dress was stunning and I got tons of compliments, even from strangers.
Fit perfectly. With the cap sleeves and the stretch material, it felt more like pulling on a t-shirt than a tight uncomfortable dress. I wore the long size, so I got some higher heels than usual to go with it. Also, I found a layered gold necklace that I wore backwards to drape down my back. I loved this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
March 8, 2016
Stunning!
Definitely need a sticky-bra for this beauty! My only complaint is that the dress is quite short. The regular length was too short, even with flats (I am 5'6"). The 0L was not available when I rented, so I had to wear a 2L... which was a bit big overall. Otherwise, a beautiful dress which flattered many different body types!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
March 8, 2016
I'm not exaggerating when I say that everyone complimented me on my dress - it was a great feeling!
The dress was slightly too big; I normally wear a 2/4 in jeans and the 2R was a little loose. The length was perfect for me (5'3" and I wore 2" heels), but if you're taller than that or plan on wearing taller heels, I would go with the "long" version. Absolutely amazing dress, felt like a princess.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
March 6, 2016
Stunning dress!
Amazing dress!! Feels like you're on the red carpet. I ended up wearing a size 2P although I usually wear a 4, which was a surprise-- For some reason the 2 seemed a bit longer, and was a bit more "broken in" which I liked. I am 5'4, and DEFINITELY needed to order the Petite size as Regular was like a foot too long. Drops low in the back, so if you can go without a bra or with pasties that's best. My hair kept getting caught in the sequins, but nothing else to complain about! So many compliments all evening; highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
March 6, 2016
Belongs on the red carpet
This dress is perfect for any formal event! I was worried the sequins would be itchy, but that definitely wasn't the case. Only potential downside is that you can look like a disco ball if camera flash hits you the wrong way haha. Overall it was beautiful and comfortable. It does run large and shorter than I expected. I ordered a 2L and 4L, and both barely touched the floor when I was barefoot. I ended up wearing the 2L although I usually wear a 4. Measurements below to help give you an idea. Height: 5'10" BWH: 37" 26" 39"
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 157lbs
March 3, 2016
Couldn't have been more comfortable! Fit my curves perfectly and got endless compliments.
Wore this for my junior prom and I felt like a movie star (name fits it perfectly). It's thick but very comfy. Ordered a 2L and 0L. I think I ended up wearing the 2L but it was about a year ago so I can't remember. Tall ladies!!! Get the long!! With 2" heels my toes were visible. Since it was a dance in a crowded room with a lot of body heat I was hot hot hot. I'm naturally a hot person though so keep that in mind if you're also like that! I wore spanx to hide my love handles and didn't need to wear a bra. My favorite thing was how it hugged my waist and stretched sound my hips! Perfect for some teenager dancing ;) my waist is 29", around my butt is 43", and I wear a 32C or 34B. This dress is perfect for anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 3, 2016
Got so many compliments!!!!
I usually wear small, 4, and this dress fit perfectly. I was worried L would be too long for me but with heels that I wore, it was perfect. I got so many compliments from so many people!!!! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
March 3, 2016
Simply elegant!
This dress was a huge hit as it was our bridesmaids dresses. I am usually a size 8 petite but I tried the dress on in the store and it was actually a little too short. I'm 5'2 so this was a surprise. The regular length fit perfectly. For a dress full of sequences it was actually very comfortable. Lots and lots of compliments. Highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 28, 2016
easy delivery and return of dress
Fitted, but true to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 26, 2016
Absolutely stunning dress!
I rented it for New Year party in gatsby style, and it definitely did the trick ;) Back up size was not available at the time of order, so I was a little worried, but 4R fit like a glove! It is also stretchy, and it gets kind of streched out by the end of the nigth, so keep that in mind. Other that that, it was super easy to wear. Lots of compiments! Go for it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
February 24, 2016
These dresses really stood out. I received endless compliments and felt totally beautiful!
I absolutely loved this dress! I was very nervous when my sister-in-law picked it for us as a bridesmaid dress. I thought for sure absolutely every flaw would show. It arrived the day before the wedding and when I put it on I didn't want to take it off! I did pick up a pair of spanx for the day of the wedding which helped with my confidence but I almost didn't need them! The fabric is very forgiving and truly gorgeous. The back was too low for me to wear a normal bra so I used a sticky one. The other girls wore gel petals or a low backed corset. After reading the reviews I ordered a long and I'm very glad I did. I wore 4 inch heels and the length was perfect. It was easy to dance in and photographed beautifully... I'm sad I had to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
February 23, 2016
I ordered this dress to see if I liked it for my bridesmaids and I LOVED IT!
The fit was surprising! I am 5'8" and generally I am a 4. I ordered a 4R which fit but was too short, then I had my backup size which was a 2L and it fit like a glove. The dress is slightly stretchy so it forms to your body really nicely, it's very comfortable. The only downfall would be that with my height I wouldn't be able to wear heels at all, with the 2L it was dusting the floor and was perfect with a pair of sandals. I love this dress and would definitely order it again!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
February 22, 2016
...
Dress was very flattering and fit perfectly!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
February 21, 2016
Compliments all night! This was my first RTR experience and I couldn't have been more pleased.
Definitely need sticky bra, a strapless won't cut it for this dress. The fit was flawless and I've never received so many compliments all night long. I wore this dress to a Mardi Gras ball in Galveston, TX and it was such a stunner. It photographs beautifully and the fit was perfection for me. I was able to eat drink and dance the night away. I was sad to have to pack it up and send it back to RTR. I would rent this again and would recommend without hesitation.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
February 19, 2016
This is a beautiful dress! I wore it as a bridesmaid in a formal wedding.
It was really pretty and comfortable, perfect for a formal wedding! It definitely runs small. I normally wear a 2 but had to go for the 4 (and wore spanx underneath to feel a little more comfortable with the form fit). It was also really short. I had to wear flats and it barely came to the ground. (I'm 5'9 and ordered the long). All the girls in the wedding wore the larger size and had the same length issues. We all got complements constantly throughout the night though :)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
February 17, 2016
Great fit. Arrived quickly. First time using RTR and will DEFINITELY use it again!!!
This dress was perfect for the occasion. It was a benefit gala with a Hollywood red carpet theme. I'm glad I read previous posts because you definitely need a long if you are tall. The material is very form fitting, but not uncomfortable. The sequins did not bother me, and my heels did not catch. Very happy with the rental.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
February 16, 2016
Loved it! It was very comfortable and extremely flattering. I felt like an oscar.
It was very comfortable. Only down side was that the lining was a bit longer than the sequined overlay. Would absolutely rent it again
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 210lbs
February 12, 2016
Everyone loved the dress. Complements from friends and strangers.
The back didn't drape well. I worked with it for awhile and finally tucked it in a little. I am larger in the chest so my bra was showing until adjusted it more.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 12, 2016
Itchy but beautiful
Beautiful dress although runs a bit large. I would have worn the 2P but it showed up in rose gold instead of regular gold (?) and that doesn't go with my skin tone. Anyway I made the larger one work with some fashion tape. Only complaint is it is very itchy under the arms- the sequins hurt! Beautiful dress though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
February 10, 2016
Loved this dress. I wore the back in the front. It was extremely flattering.
Because I wore the back of the dress in the front. I was able to wear one of my favorite undergarments. Great look!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
February 9, 2016
This dress was absolutely timeless.
I wore this to my 1920s themed murder mystery party and got nothing but compliments. It was comfortable, hugged me in all the right places, and had just enough weight to it. The sequins weren't itchy at all, which I always worry about with my sensitive skin. I tend to be smaller on top but thick through the hips and this dress hugged me without suffocating me or restricting my movement. I would look for ANY excuse to wear it again!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 9, 2016
Excellent customer service! Beautiful gown!
The dress is gorgeous on and in photos. I originally ordered a 6R and 8R as I wasn't sure of the fit. They were too large and too short. I called customer service and got a 6L sent overnight which fit perfectly. I'm 5'7 and wore a 4" heel and the dress just skimmed the bottom of my shoes. I read the reviews and picked this dress because of the fit and the beautiful sequin detail. I would say if you have a larger chest this dress would be harder to wear with limitations on wearing a bra. I'm a 34DD but have implants so no issue there. Drawback: the sequins will stab you under your fingernails when you pick the dress up both handling it and if you're trying to hold it up when walking.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
February 9, 2016
Photographs beautifully and the back makes it a jaw dropper!
True to size, I have broad shoulders for my waist size, I didn't feel as it was cutting into my armpits. Very comfortable to move/dance!
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 8, 2016
My original dress arrived and was too short. RTR was quick to send me another backup in a long.
I was unable to wear a bra as the back was too low. I am 135 and 5'4" and wore a 4L, however, a 6L may have fit slightly better. Either way the dress was beautiful and I got several compliments. I even wore a creme cape from Zara over it for warmth this winter.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
February 8, 2016
Love it!
I'm 5'2 so I ordered the petite size. It was the perfect length without heels but when I wore my 6 inch heels, the dress looked too short so I had to wear shorter heels. It was also a little difficult to move my arms, but overall I loved the dress and got a lot of great compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
February 8, 2016
Did not get to wear, but beautiful dress.
I ordered a completely different dress from RTR that they were not able to deliver due to previous renter. So they sent this dress in its place. I was not able to wear it because I needed a black floor length dress. But I did try it on before shipping it back and this dress was amazing. It is not a dress I would ever pick out for myself or even have considered, but after trying it on I am hoping for another event that I can order this dress for. It is beautiful! It fits amazing.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 7, 2016
I got so many compliments on this dress. It was perfect for the Marine Corps ball.
For someone with an "average" body, I thought this dress fit me perfectly. I was very concerned about what I was going to wear because I have a woman's body now (I have HIPS) and I wanted it to be appropriate for the Marine Corps ball. I felt like this dress had just the right amount of sex appeal but didn't make me look like I was trying to relive my 16yo years. Very classy.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 7, 2016
Very comfortable dress. Received lots of complements!
Over the dress was great. My only complaint is that I had difficultly finding a bra that didn't show on the back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
February 4, 2016
bridesmaid dress for my best friends wedding
fabric has a lot of stretch, however the sequins make it really heavy. The dress kept pulling back due to the low cowl back and weight of the sequins.
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 43
February 2, 2016
Super fun dress for a Red Carpet fundraiser
I'm 5' (barely) and short waisted, but a 32DD. This dress was perfect! Made of stretchy material so it fit like a glove. I did wear a backless undergarment to smooth things out in the front since I have a little bit of a belly. With tall heels, it was long but manageable. The dress was a big hit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
February 1, 2016
Elegant and glamorous!
Loved this dress - I got a lot of compliments throughout the night. Someone actually stopped me to tell me I was "best dressed"! It was comfortable and I was able to wear a strapless bra. It does show everything, so I wore bike shorts underneath. Tights or spanx would do the trick too. I got a 6 and an 8 and the 8 bunched weirdly in the arms/neck. The 6 was a little tight on my arms but that was only a problem while I did my hair! Definitely go with your top size - I'm small on top, and both sizes fit easily over my solidly-8 hips.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 31, 2016
Added the perfect amount of sparkle to our boho winter photo shoot!
Reading the reviews definitely helped, as this dress does run a bit large. We got two sizes, and the 0 fit perfectly (my model is normally a 2). I was a bit worried about the sequins looking tacky, but they were gorgeous, and made our boho shoot exude a air of class that really tied it all together. And the draping on the back is just stunning. Perfect choice for our shoot! :-)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
January 29, 2016
Beautiful sequins and perfect for bridesmaids!
I am 5'8" and this was just long enough without heels. Would need a size 0L with heels.
Size worn:
14P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
January 29, 2016
I wore this as my New Years Eve Wedding gown---I got so many rave reviews from my guests!
Fits true to size. Hugs at all the right places--but if you are heavier in the middle like me invest in some good shapewear ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
January 28, 2016
The dress was beautiful and so comfortable!
Rented this for a 20s speakeasy themed work party. I didn't want to wear the typical flapper short dress but wanted it to be sparkly. I managed to pull it off at the end! Loved the dress because it was easy to wear, stretchy but not too elastic looking. Plus the sequins were awesome, they were very well tailored and didn't look like the cheap stuff you get at HM. I'm also 5'3" wore basic 3" heels without a platform and it was a perfect length! (rare to find for short people) Also you need to put on a nu bra or something equivalent. Don't recommend wearing a regular bra 'cause it''ll show at the back.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 13

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×