Night at the Oscars Gown

$120 rental
$620 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get glam in this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. For a show stopping look that will make you feel more fabulous than ever - just don't forget to smile for the cameras! Make it sparkle with Crislu’s Classic Lady Earrings and Elizabeth Cole’s Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Also available in blush, green, white, and blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold Sequins (100% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Column skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
453 reviews
Fit
Large64
True to Size273
Small15
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 20, 2015
This dress was absolutely beautiful and fit perfectly. Lots of compliments all night!
I'm 5'10", 140lbs, 32D. I worried about the 2 or 4 because my waist is always a size smaller than my hips, but the 2L was perfect!
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
December 18, 2015
Elegant and form fitting
I ordered the 12r and 14r. The only difference in the fit for me, was at the top. The bottom of the dress in both sizes fit my lower curves the same. But with my size top, the 12 was perfect and the 14 was just too baggy. I did notice that the high heels would get stuck on the bottom of the dress so be careful walking. Overall this dress was elegant, true to fit, and I'm happy I chose this dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
December 17, 2015
I wore this dress to a very fancy christmas party.
People at the party stopped me to tell me how beautiful I looked. Fit wonderfully, had a flattering fit, tight in all the right places. I bought a strapless backless bra from Target to wear with it, and it worked well! I tried a bra strap extender, but that was not low enough for the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 69
December 17, 2015
Perfect gown for a formal occasion!!!
This gown was so comfortable and I received compliments all evening. I would definitely recommend. It is flattering and forgiving. The perfect gown!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
December 16, 2015
This dress was stunning! For my next formal event I'll Definitely order from RTR!
Loved this dress! It was so comfortable and easy to move around in, plus it's stunning! I am 5'2, 130lbs, normally wear a size 6 in pants, size 36c bra, I ordered a 6R and 8R and wore the 6R. The back is very low, so you will need to wear a bra with a low back or an adhesive bra. I wore a corset that had a low clasp. I wore nude shoes.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 16, 2015
didn't wear this gown, but it was very very pretty, hard decision to make on my gown choice
gown was beautiful, it was short. I had the 8R and 10R I really loved it but I ended up deciding it wasn't the right gown for my event. The gown was nice fit. I could have worn either size. the 8 was a very nice Tight fit and the 10 was a bit of a comfortable loser fit. I would have picked the 8 if I had worn the gown to my event. I had heard a lot of other ladies were renting gowns from this company and I was too worried I'd end up in the same gown as another woman! I had a gown I brought from home so I chose to wear it, My husband liked this gown alot and said it was sexy, but the style didn't flatter me as much as I'd hoped. I do think its an issue that other ladies may be in my same gown for the same event. So I chose the one of a kind gown I had brought from home to be 100% sure I didn't run into that problem. maybe the company could somehow find a way to help with that concern. not sure how they could track this but I might see if they could give some kind of assistance to prevent that fear. But in all, pretty gown, I'm very top heavy 34DD but I have a very small waist and stomach, (my best figure area) and I'm wider in the hips, I really wanted to show off my mid section and this gown would have done that very well!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
December 16, 2015
All of the bridesmaids wore different rent the runway gold dresses & got compliments all night.
I am 5'8" and got a long once I put on my heels that were about 3" my toes were showing. I would recommend to go long if you are one of those in the middle heights. Other wise true to fit. The 2 and 4 were very close in fit... want to show off curves- go 2, want it to drape a tad more- go for a 4 (aka you ate too much at the rehearsal)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
December 14, 2015
Soooo comfy!
The sleeves are a little tight, but I have big arms. The dress is so very comfy. I'm 5'0". The length was perfect with 3" heels. The tail got caught on my heel a few times but most long dresses usually do.
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
December 13, 2015
A sparkly sensation!
My Friend had us rent these for her wedding in Chicago. The dress was so much fun and I got so many compliments. I am 5' 6.5" and have an A cup (I wore a backless bra with side stickies but could have went without one). I ordered both 0L and 2L. The 2L fit, but the 0L gave me some curves so I went with that size. The 0L was a smidge shorter than the 2L, but worked fine. Both came to the top of my toes wearing 3 inch nude peep-toed heels. It worked out nice, because it helped me from tripping. Without shoes it pooled maybe 1/2 inch on the floor. The only con to this dress is the little train is easy to catch your heel and trip on. Regardless, I would totally rent this dress again.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
December 12, 2015
the dress was amazing, very old hollywood, glamor. Simple hairdo, no jewelry simply elegant
loved the way it fit. I was able to wear a bra and to tuck the back in so it did not show. i used 2 safety pins and some adhesive tape
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
December 11, 2015
(I am the far left in the photo) Even though I am very thin and not shapely, I felt like a goddess!
This dress hugs all your curves so beautifully! I am really thin so I was nervous about the fit, but it looked amazing on everyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
December 9, 2015
The dress came in time and had no issues
Love this dress. However, certainly need under garments as it is not very forgiving. I wore the 6L and wished the dress was a bit longer but over all good fit. I was surprised that the sequence did not bother my underarms and the dress was very comfortable. I received many compliments throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 9, 2015
Beautiful dress
Length was perfect w 2" heels. (I'm 5'10")
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 44
December 9, 2015
This dress was so comfortable!
I'm 5.5" and 122 lbs and wore size 4L with 3" heels. The length was perfect! Had to buy a NuBra for the low cut back but it worked fine. Received many compliments and told everyone it was from Rent The Runway!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
December 7, 2015
This dress was a) so much fun to wear b) so comfortable to wear c) so easy to wear!
This fit like a glove. The 0R was perfect; in length and everything else. It skimmed the body so nicely. I'm normally a size 2 or 4 in dresses, so I think sizing down was a good idea. It was so, comfortable and lightweight, and the compliments were never ending! Oh, and it travels well too..a total winner.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Weight: 135lbs
December 7, 2015
Compensated for the lack of a date --Never ending compliments!
I wore this to an Honors Gala I attended last month (stag). Extremely elegant and form flattering! No shapewear needed, but definitely need strong bust support for the girls ;-). It was very flattering to my curves and I received compliments from the time I checked the 360 mirror at the Georgetown location to the Honors Gala I wore it to and the photo is still a top hitter on my social media. I felt super sexy and elegant all evening -- even walking into a 7/11 on the way home in search of some late night snacks! LOL. Besides having to return the dress to any place other than my closet, I'd say the only con is that the train is pretty weight-y once you transition into flats, but then again, that's just petty, so no real cons to the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 2, 2015
Perfect for our family Christmas photos!
Loved this dress so much! I felt so elegant and it fit perfectly! Contemplating renting again for NYE!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 30, 2015
The dress is absolutely beautiful. I love rent the runway because I don't have to purchase the dress
The fit was perfect. I'm 5'7" and wore 4 inch heels and the dress was about 1.5 inches from the floor.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
November 28, 2015
The dress is perfect! Look and Feel Like a Celebrity!
The dress fit perfect, I am 5'5''/110lbs order the long so it has a little train at the bottom. I ordered the 0L and 2L both fit. If you have a larger chest I would say go with the 2, I am a 32C so I fit perfectly without a bra in the 0L. The dress has a liner on the inside which makes it warmer in the winter, I was outside so it was cold. Like I said, I didn't need to wear a bra but you could with the adjustable strap in the back. Everyone complemented my dress. I would wear it again!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
November 28, 2015
All the bridesmaids were gorgeous and rtr service was amazing!
Hard for women with large boobs because of it being backless. And definitely order the tall!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
November 27, 2015
I got compliments all night long!
fit was amazing, comfortable and sexy
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
November 25, 2015
It's a Showstopper!
This dress is even more amazing in person as it is in the picture! I had complements from both men and women and it was comfortable to wear. Loved this classy and elegant look!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
November 24, 2015
We wore this dress as bridesmaids in our friends wedding. Everyone loved it!
I love the dress but it definitely runs a little small! Also, if you're tall get a long, it it pretty short especially if you wear heels!
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Other
November 24, 2015
Gorgeous!
Fit to a tee! Loved the dress and very well organized. Love that you can get two sizes, made me feel better about it fitting!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
November 23, 2015
Attended a party back in March and had a smashing time!
I really don't have any complaints about this dress! It performed great! I did have to get one of those backless, stick on bras, but even that stayed in play pretty well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
November 23, 2015
Really sparkly and flattering, but not long enough
I was really hoping this would work for a formal event I was hosting, but even the Long size still didn't hit the floor when I was barefoot. I'm 5'11" so this was a little surprising to me since other RTR dresses in Long have been plenty long, but alas, I couldn't pull it off. Its very flattering though and totally stunning with the sparkles!
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
November 22, 2015
I love this dress so much.
They told me they couldn't send me the size 14 two days before the event, so unfortunately I had to wear the size 16 which was a little too big. However, the dress was still a huge hit and I want to literally wear it every day for the rest of my life. I should have gotten the long tho because the regular length didn't hit the floor, but I have super long legs so that was my mistake.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
November 22, 2015
The dress made heads turn all day long. Classy & elegant with a sparkle! Felt like a celebrity!
The fit was very true to size. The OL was pretty long, but with heels on, it was fine. I ordered a 0R too, and that one was too short to wear with heels (I am 5'7"). The back is beautiful- plan on a backless or very low back bra, if you wear one. The bride had us wear our hair up so you could see the back and that was perfect. Loved this dress and highly recommend it! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 188lbs
November 21, 2015
Sparkle for miles
Love this dress! I have to say I was nervous about this dress being so clingy since I have just had a baby. The stretch was perfect, I added some spanks and flipped it around (got to show off the ladies!) and viola, gorgeous! I received many compliments and felt great and comfortable all evening. I wore kitten heals and with the train on the front, I was able to get away with the regular length. If you are over 5'8 and want to do heels, I would definitely get the long length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 20, 2015
Great dress! Very comfortable--a little short, I'm 5'7 so I wore peep toe shoes.
Looks great in pictures
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 19, 2015
Stunning dress.
I was the Maid of Honor in a wedding where we all chose our own sparkly, gold dresses. I was really nervous about getting the perfect fit but it worked perfectly and I received so many compliments. I'm curvy and it hugged in all the right places. The cowl back of this dress is gorgeous. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
November 18, 2015
This dress was perfect! I felt like a movie star and received compliments all night.
I ordered down a size, based on other reviews, and the fit was great. I wore a stick-on back-less bra. Love, love, love this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
November 18, 2015
Marine Corps Ball and I felt like the 'bell of the ball'!
The dress fit so wonderful, like a second skin. I expected to at the least fight with the shoulders all night but it was perfect. Other mentioned itching under the arms but I never noticed. The dress was true to fit for me as I wear a 4 and with the reviews ordered a 4L (needed every inch of length) and a 2L. Thanks to spanks (after 3 kids everyone needs spanks) I had the confidence to wear the most beautiful dress a the event. So many complements and I hope I have a reason to rent this again soon!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
November 18, 2015
This dress was absolutely stunning! Beautiful and fits like a glove.
I was so sad to have to return this dress. It is absolutely gorgeous and so flattering. I wore it to a black tie event and received compliments on it all night. Will definitely rent again! Great job, RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 17, 2015
I received many compliments.
It fit true to size. I ended up taping my chest, as I could not find a bra that would work.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 17, 2015
This dress was stunning. I'm 5'11" and ordered the 4 Long. It was a tad short. Had to wear sandals.
If you're tall like me you will have to be ok with wearing shoes with no heel. The dress fit me perfectly besides that.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 16, 2015
Dresses arrived on the day they said it would be delivered. No problems whatsoever!
I wore this for a pageant and I got so many compliments on it! It's very comfortable and just slid on my body like a glove! I had no problems with this dress at all, I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 18
November 15, 2015
Felt like royalty
People were coming up to me all night asking to feel and look at my dress, the endless compliments made me feel like a million bucks. It hugs your body and really flatters your curves, even if you're more on the petite side. If you're dancing a lot (I wore this to a military ball) the sequins can get a little scratchy on the upper arms, but overall the best I've ever looked in a dress! Wish I could wear it every day!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 33
November 12, 2015
Rented this beauty for an engagement photo shoot and it fit the model like a glove!
If you're on the shorter side, you'll definitely want to wear heels as the R was pretty long. Also, it dips down low in the back so be wary of that when choosing your bra.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
November 11, 2015
Our dresses looked great.
It wasn't my favorite style of dress but it fit great!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×