Badgley Mischka

Night at the Oscars Gown

$100 – $120 rental?
$620 retail
Stylist Notes

Get glam in this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. For a show stopping look that will make you feel more fabulous than ever - just don't forget to smile for the cameras! Make it sparkle with Crislu’s Classic Lady Earrings and Elizabeth Cole’s Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Also available in blush, green, white, and blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Gold Sequins (100% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Column skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
705 reviews
Fit
Large
(84)
True to Size
(394)
Small
(23)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2014
Absolutely stunning, I got so many complements on this dress.
I wore this dress for my Junior Prom and I absolutely loved it! I usually wear a size 4 but after seeing the reviews I decided to get a smaller back up size. I ended up wearing the 2R instead of the 4R because I liked the fit better. While the sleeves are a bit tight around the arms, the rest of the dress is super comfortable and not too tight at all. I went with no bra with this dress and it worked just fine for me.The neckline is very high in front and tends to rub against your neck because the back weighs it down but honestly this wasn't a big deal and rarely bothered me throughout the entire night. I highly recommend this dress, it's gorgeous and very flattering, you're almost guaranteed to receive complements on it all night. I would not hesitate to recommend this dress to someone.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
May 22, 2014
Old Hollywood glamor
This dress is perfect for black tie events. I received compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 22, 2014
PROM
This dress was absolutely PERFECT. I bought it for my senior prom and was not really sure about it when I got it. I bought it in a 6R, I'm 5'7 and without heels the dress just about touched the floor. So I had to wear short heels so the dress wouldn't look too short. I would recommend anyone who is 5'7 and up to go with the long size choice. The dress is sequined, it's gives you a nice flattering shape, it's not flowy and it's a perfect type of material. I got hundreds of compliments on it! People were telling me that I looked like I was at the Oscar's, is definitely a showstopper. The dress was what saved me because I didn't have a prom dress up until a week before prom. I hope all of this helps with making your choice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 23, 2014
Loved this dress! I rented this dress for prom and was amazed how easy the process was.
I didn't want to spend a lot of money on a fancy prom dress I would never wear again. RTR made prom so easy and stress free. I found the perfect dress and the fit was spot on. I rented the 0R and 0L, they both fit fine but I wore the 0L because I wore 4 inch heels. There is nothing negative I have to say about this dress other than I wish i didn't have to return it. I am looking forward to using this business for more events in the future.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
May 28, 2014
Show stopper!
My 24 year old sister recommended this site and i absolutly love it! I wore this dress to my prom and it fit like a glove. I received many compliments and i felt extremly confident in it! The material is not heavy but is heavy enough to be comfortable without a bra. I am 5'1 and ordered a 2 regular but I did not wear heels because the dress was much shorter with them. This dress is perfect if you want an elegant and sophisticated look!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 29, 2014
I did not end up wearing this gown. It was heavy, and the sequins scratchy.
The fit was great, but the gown was very heavy and scratchy due to sequins. Outdoor wedding, so I went with another gown.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 30, 2014
numerous people commented on how amazing this dress is and clearly turned many heads!
Fit was a little too big for me, and I needed it to accentuate my curves so I used some fashion tape to stick the baggy parts to my body, ended up looking amazing....con would be that I had my hair down and it kept getting caught on the sequins
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 31, 2014
This dress was fabulous!
The dress fit true to size and I couldn't of had a better night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 31, 2014
The dress was perfect! It was light weight but stunning and all around gorgeous.
The dress was a little big in the tummy area but everything else was perfect. I wore it to prom and I got compliments from the second I arrived to the second I left. I'm 5"4 and I wore 4" shoes and the dress was still floor length. It was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
June 3, 2014
I'm in love with this dress, it's gorgeous!!!!!
It fits perfect, my sister looked so glamorous. I love the two dresses by my number one is the gold one, if you rent it , you wont regret it. Literally I didn't want to return it. It is so comfortable, use it with a VS bra, it wont show.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 3, 2014
Lovely dress but size up if you're a true 4.
The fit is exactly as it appears. The 4R was too small and the 6L was too large. I'm blond and fair like the model but I think this dress is better suited to someone darker skinned than I. It washed me out. Spanx are definitely suggested for this gown. I wore my second choice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
June 4, 2014
I wore this to Prom and felt like a movie star! I got so many compliments! Loved this dress!
This dress was very comfortable, true to size. I was able to wear a strapless bra and could conceal it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 4, 2014
Loved the dress, but too fancy for me!
I loved the fit and style of the dress and it looked gorgeous on, but it ended up feeling a little too fancy for my event. It also scratched up the side of my arms and was a little too heavy to wear in the summer. So I ended wearing my back-up, but I would love to wear it in the future to a more formal affair, maybe in the winter!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 4, 2014
A show stopper, elegant dress!
The dress was incredibly comfortable, I didn't want to take it off! I had so many compliments in this curve flattering dress!! I felt like a princess the entire night. Rent The Runway is amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 9, 2014
This dress had made my Prom night even more unforgettable!
Easy fit, comfortable
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
June 14, 2014
Such a stunning dress
I loved this dress! felt like a celebrity & got compliments all night
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 16, 2014
Gorgeous dress!
I rented the dress for my senior prom. It was the first dress that I ever rented and I loved it! The dress fit amazing, I received many compliments throughout the night. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 17, 2014
Old Hollywood glam
This was my backup dress as my original choice was returned damaged by the previous renter. I loved this dress! I wore it to a Gatsby -themed wedding shower, and I received many compliments. I was told it looked like I should be on the red carpet. I am 5'5" and 110 lbs and the 2R fit well with a 3 inch heel (dress hit the floor and has a tiny train). The back was a bit itchy after a while but to be expected with sequins. This was a great rental.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 18, 2014
Gorgeous, classy dress!
I couldn't figure out which length to go with so I went out on a limb and ordered the 2R and 2L. I was scared both would be too tight but both were a little loose from the waist up! The dress has some stretch so I shouldn't have worried. I chose the 2L because it worked best with my 4" heels. I took the heels off to dance...it was a little long but not impossible. There was a ripped seam on the 2R and a tiny hole on the 2L but I pinned it so it wasn't a big deal. One thing to realize is that the sheen in this dress catches in photos so every bump shows! Shapewear is your friend. Overall, I felt great and got so many compliments. Perfect for the glamourous Old Hollywood look. I would recommend this dress, especially if you've got some curves.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
June 23, 2014
Simply stunning.
I was very hesitant about renting this dress. As a petite girl it's hard to find dresses that fit just right. I read about sizing issues, the backless or no bra problem and the irritating sequins under the arms which freaked me out but I rented anyway. To add more stress it came the day before prom. In the end it turned out being so beautiful so form fitting and just down right stunning. I loved every minute in this dress. I stood out, I looked elegant, and I even made my father tear. All the issues I read about weren't even a factor! I had no irritation it fit amazing and I wish I didn't worn that damn adhesive bra it just felt uncomfortable. Ladies, it's completely worth every penny! I definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
July 1, 2014
People stopped me throughout the evening to tell me that how much they loved the dress.
I’m between 4’11 and 5’0 so I was very worried that the dress would be too long. I bought some 3-4 inch heels from Target and when I wore them with the dress, it fit perfectly. The pictures you’re seeing here are from towards the end of the night and I was wearing flats! The dress still looked magnificent but just a tad long. Overall, It was a great fit and not very heavy in my opinion. If you’re looking for a dress with a “WOW” factor, I’d definitely choose this one.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
July 14, 2014
So fun and pretty!
First, please excuse the mirror selfie (whoops!) So the original dress I ordered was damaged beyond repair and RTR was amazing and let me choose 3 alternate dresses. As much as I loved this one, it was a little big and a little much for a wedding, but I will 100% rent it in the future! Stick to your own size, a 4l would have been perfect. The open back is so pretty, color is beautiful and all in all so flattering!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
July 17, 2014
Fab dress!
Easy to put on, back is low, but not too low where you can't find shapewear or a bra. Complments all night! One woman ran across the room and told me she had been staring at my dress all night, had seen it on RTR and was kicking her self for not getting it too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 19, 2014
I felt like a Bond girl.
Snug fit, but in all the right places. This dress is a showstopper.
MadelineSeptember 2, 2014
Lacy, I want to wear this for a really fancy wedding. I am 5'8" and about 165. The only thing I am worried about with this dress is the arms, unfortunately that is where I hold weight. Was it really tight on the arms?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 21, 2014
Great quality dress, which I received many compliments on all throughout the night.
This dress was perfect for the wedding I attended, which was beautiful & extravagant. I would say that the size runs a tad big as I didn't feel that the dress 'hugged my curves' as much as I would have liked. I'm usually a 0 or 2, so I thought the 0 would be on the more form fitting side, but it wasn't. I did love the dress, though. Overall, I'd say it fit really well as was very comfortable to dance and eat in, which is great when you're attending a wedding that'll last many hours.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 4, 2014
LOVE!
Loved this dress! I ordered a 0R and 2R thinking I would wear the 0R because that's what would normally fit me. The 0R did fit but it was much tighter than I wanted so I sized up for a different fit! I highly recommend this dress! I didn't rub me under the arms like other reviews have noted.
TiffanyAugust 5, 2014
What kind of bra did you have to wear with it??
LeahAugust 11, 2014
Hi Tiffany! - I wore a sticky bra from target! It was less than $20!
SarahMOctober 10, 2014
what color shoes did you wear ??
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 4, 2014
Perfect dress to turn heads!
I'm 140 lbs and 5'6". I wore the 2 long and it was a perfect fit. I'm normally a 4-6 but could only get a long in a size 2.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 5, 2014
I felt like a million dollars!
I originally ordered a size 2R and although it fit, it was a little baggy in certain areas. I ordered a 0R and it was perfect! I was the maid of honor at my sister's wedding and everyone raved about the dress all night and even afterwards. Words cannot express how great this dress looks. It is a true classic. The only con is that you can't wear a regular bra, but it showcases your back beautifully and provides the right amount of sexiness; I just wore a backless bra, and I was good to go all night. The dress is very comfortable; no straps or chest area to pull up. The only reason I wouldn't order this dress again is because it is too memorable and everyone would immediately know that I already wore the dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 8, 2014
Simply wearing this dress to my mother's beautiful wedding was UNFORGETTABLE in of itself!
When I tried on the dress for the first time, I couldn't help but think it was made perfectly for me and for the Gatsby themed wedding. It fits your curves in all of the right places and compliments all of your assets. The low-cut back, gives it a very elegant feel! I would highly recommend it to anyone. It was an amazing feeling to watch my mom marry her soul mate, and it felt even better doing that while in a gorgeous dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 151lbs
August 20, 2014
Felt like a celebrity on the red carpet!!!!
This dress is stunning and made me feel like I was a celebrity! I received endless compliments and my boyfriend was speechless when he saw me in it! The dress fit pretty true to size, but a little loose in some areas. The 6R fit better on top, but then felt a little too snug in my hips. Plus the length was an issue, definitely needed the long. I usually like to wear at least 4 inch heels, but I had to keep it to 2.5-3 inches or the dress was too short even with the 8L. This was a very light comfortable dress, no scratchy sequins bugging me in random spots and wasn't hot at the event. The ONLY complaint I have is that the dress would pull back a lot and then show my bra. I had to keep pulling it forward and moving my bra lower and lower... Otherwise, it was perfect!!!! Loved it!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
August 28, 2014
I wore this dress to the 2014 Primetime Emmy Awards Red Carpet and felt confident and gorgeous.
Love this dress and got MANY compliments. I was told over and over that I looked like the actual Gold Emmy Award (didn't even think of that when I ordered it). It fit great, however it was a little baggy in the stomach area. The smallest size was a 0 (which is what I wore) but I would say it fits a little big. The dress was EXTREMELY comfortable. Overall it was a great pick.
mckennaOctober 9, 2014
what color shoes did you wear??
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 5, 2014
If you're tall, rent the L sizes!!!
I ordered this dress for a wedding and I wa super excited about it! Unfortunatly, it was too short on me. I ordered 2R and 0R and I'm 5'9. This would have been beautiful if it was just an inch or two longer :/ #dissapointed
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
September 9, 2014
The back was amazingly beautiful and the dress sparkled throughout the evening.
I won't say I was disappointed because the dress was breath taking. I'm normally a size 4 and based on the reviews decided to go with a size 0 in hopes that it would have a tighter fit on my chest. My bust is a 32H and assumed it would fit nice and tight, however it was loose around my stomach area (and that was with me wearing spanx) and not as tight on my chest as expected. I was envisioning and hoping for a tighter fit flaring at the hips, however the dress was still stunning. I couldn't walk anywhere without receiving a compliment. I love the way it photographed and the back was so elegant and classy. I would definitely recommend the dress in a smaller size and assume it's say to say that I personally never had issues with snagging or itching under my arms as some of the other reviews.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 12, 2014
Photographed beautifully for my engagement session.
I rented this for my styled engagement session and loved it. I really never knew my dress size prior, because I haven't worn a gown since prom! I just knew I was a small. I should have rented the 2 and a 0 for backup (instead of a 4), because the 2 was slightly loose. Although it still worked well. I'm short (5'0" - my fiancé is 6'3" and that photo gives me way too much credit for height. It's the angle!), so due to my height I was having to carry the dress while walking. Not out of the ordinary for me, just another reason I should have gotten a 0. RTR is so sweet, the box came on time, included little notes like when and how to return, what to do if there's a fashion emergency and even a sample of some dry shampoo and a coupon for a blowout. My first RTR experience was great, and my bridesmaids will be renting gowns for my wedding in January. I might even rent for my bridal shower as well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
September 13, 2014
Perfect dress for a black tie wedding!
I was very worried renting from this website since it was my first time, but clearly I had nothing to worry about I absolutely loved everything about RTR, everything from the customer service to the shipping went so smoothly and the dress was beyond beautiful. I was so worried it wouldn't fit yet when I tried it on it felt like it was made for me. My birthday is coming up soon and I plan on renting another dress again! Ladies trust me RENT!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
September 26, 2014
everyone will stop me to ask about my dress, amazing fit excellent cut, fit perfect to your body.
Fit is perfect color is amazing
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
January 12, 2016
Not the easiest dress to wear, but stunning as a bridesmaid dress.
You will need spanx no matter how tiny you are, but overall for a skin tight dress I actually felt really good in this dress.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Body type: Athletic
May 11, 2014
I felt like I was on the red carpet, the dress was absolutely stunning! I got so many compliments!
Pro: Comfortable, fit well, perfect length, and very classy. Con: Nothing, it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 141lbs
June 14, 2014
I had an amazing opportunity to wear this beautiful elegant dress for my prom greatest choice ever!!
The fit was awesome and having the other size as a backup was great ended up using the back up size!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 22, 2014
I felt like a Hollywood star!!!
This dress is AMAZING!! I danced all night and felt very comfortable. I received many compliments throughout the night. It runs true to size. I'm usually a size 10 but had to wear the 12L because RTR didn't have the 10 in Long. Rent this dress. You won't regret it!!!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 18

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×