You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Miss Mysterious Gown
Rental $90 Retail $725
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Glide through the night stunning everyone at the ball wearing this Badgley Mischka one shoulder gown. It is sexy, glamorous, and for sure a show stopper. Pair with a bangle set like the Cara Accessories' The More The Merrier
Chat with a Stylist
Black matte jersey(71% Rayon; 29% Polyester). Asymmetric neckline with beading detail at shoulder. Ruched bodice with draping detail on back. Hidden side zip. Made in USA. See Size and Fit notes for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout and highlights lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted around backside - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos137

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Afiya
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8444
Jan 30, 2013
GREAT DRESS!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a Mardi Gras ball and it was perfect! The only issue was that the bust area kept falling down for some reason and the zipper was broken. Other than that, it was comfortable and flattering. The 12L was a little too long and I'm pretty tall, so I stuck with the 12R. I wore it at a ball last year and would love to wear it to a different ball this year, but it would be remembered! That's how great of a dress it is!
Rose
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Nov 15, 2012
Perfect dress for any formal affair. Felt ready for a red carpet walk in fabulous couture that fit
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly. I'm short but wore a 4 inch heel that worked great. Not difficult to walk in despite the mermaid-esq fit. Material was a little heavier than I expected but it was chilly that night and thus worked out well. The material is also flattering. Some sort of bra is needed. I used the nude non-adhesive push up breast covers which worked fabulously. This dress is amazing and that's how I felt. Perfectly appropriate for a black-tie optional affair
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 26, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress! I may even have to rent it again for the next Military Ball!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was fabulous. It was snug but not tight. I just had a baby 9 months ago, so I was worried might be too tight but it was perfect. I definitely suggest getting some spanx because this dress emphasizes your lower abdomen. Also, if you're around 5'3 or 5'4 and going to wear 3 inch heels, I'd suggest getting the long. The dress was just slightly short but I just like dresses that cover my feet and touch the floor. This did not but I still loved it and it didn't make that big of a difference. I highly recommend this dress! You will not be disappointed!!!!
Danielle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Dec 28, 2012
Perfect dress for a formal event!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'7" and the 6L was perfect with a 2" heel. The dress fit great, I would rent it again!
Liz
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Dec 17, 2012
The dress looked amazing on and it was completely comfortable to wear.
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit like a glove. It hugged every curve and was extremely comfortable. The material was thick, which was great for December. The detail on the shoulder was extraordinary. If possible, an updo works best to show off the beadwork. I absolutely loved this dress!
Charly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Dec 17, 2012
Great dress
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ran small and shorter than most. Normally wear a 0 and wore a 2.
Courtney
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Dec 13, 2012
Beautiful dress at last-minute!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I needed a dress at the last-minute to attend my fiance's military brigade ball, and rent the runway saved the day!This was my first time renting, and I can't wait to use this site again. I felt great in the dress and got lots of compliments. The dress does run short so I had to wear shorter heels to accommodate, would have preferred to order the long version. But overall, worked great.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Dec 13, 2012
Flattering fit, good for a formal event. Runs short for tall women.
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit well, was comfortable and I was able to wear a strapless bra underneath for more support. However, even the long sizes do run a bit short on taller women wearing heels. Would have been perfect if it was just a little longer!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Dec 12, 2012
Comfortable, glamorous gown
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a black-tie optional office holiday party. This dress was really comfortable to wear. The material had a decent amount of stretch to it, which also means that it hides nothing. I didn't use spanx (if I owned a pair, I probably would have), but I can definitely see how they would come in handy here. The dress has nice detailing on the shoulder, which adds some color and a little weight to the dress. I ordered both the 0R and 0L. The downside to this dress was the length. When I tried the 0R on with my 3" heels, it was several inches off the ground. The 0L was much better, but was slightly too long. I ended up wearing the 0L. I found myself having to pick up the dress sometimes when walking, and I had to be careful when dancing. It was definitely better to have the dress run slightly long than very short. I received many compliments from both partners and associates (the 20-somethings). Many commented on the beading at the shoulder. The material was heavy enough to be comfortable in the cold December weather. Overall, I enjoyed wearing the dress and would recommend it to anyone looking to wear it to a more formal occasion.
anna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5333
Dec 6, 2012
I wore this for a formal function for my university and It was a perfect choice
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit me perfectly. I adored wearing it and felt beautiful the whole night. My only set back is that it was short even in the Long version. I am around 5'5 - 5'6 and had to wear flats with it because of how short it was. Other than that, this was easily one of my favorite dresses I have ever worn!
Josie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2621
Dec 4, 2012
First time using RTR and I highly recommend it!!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit like it was made for me. The fabric was thick and expensive and I felt great in it.
Lisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5623
Dec 2, 2012
This dress was perfect for a last minute formal James Bond themed holiday party
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is made of nice stretchy fabric, so very comfy...you can eat & dance & the drape made it pretty flattering. The fabric is also pretty heavy. not sure I'd wear this in a hot sweaty venue, but it was winter and it was warm enough to walk the block to and from the car without a jacket. If you're worried about your triceps being less than toned, you can also hide a little behind that drape off of the shoulder ;) The fabric puckers a bit on the right side where zipper is and the model's arm hangs down. Frankly no one's gonna notice that in a dark formal venue. Just do the same and hide that in a photo or just turn that side away from the camera...the beaded shoulder is the star of this dress anyway. I am 5'3" and normally wear between a 4 or 6, so i ordered a 4R and a 6R. Like the other reviewers have said. This dress is SHORT in the front. The front of this dress only came up to about my ankle bone, so pick out some really cute shoes ladies. I ended up wearing some 1" heels. If you are like 5'4" or taller & want to wear heels, get the long. I also ended up wearing the 6R because it was a little longer and the dress was drapey-er in the bigger size. Also, true to other reviewers comments, the skirt is mermaid-ish and kind of tight, so you'll not be doing high roundhouse kicks in this dress...more like walking in smallish steps and carefully on the stairs. A regular strapless bra worked fine with this dress and if you need some more support, you could probably wear a convertible bra with one strap. I also wore spanx so no visible panty lines. I saw people wearing 2 other dresses that I recognized from seeing them on RTR. (the Bagdley Mischka Fifth Ave Showstopper & Starlight gowna...OMG gorgeous! will be my next rental) That would be my only worry...This style was listed as a "Most Popular" design. Not sure how likely you would see someone else wearing the same dress. Maybe a good excuse to get the back-up style for $25 ;)
Barbielew
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6623
Nov 28, 2012
Most innovative way to enjoy a special occasion stressfree, hasslefree.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Where do I start....Unfortunately, I ordered incorrectly so there was a chance that I would receive my dress for the wedding late. I brought my back-up but I was still hopeful, after all, it was my fault. Customer service was so helpful and patient providing tracking numbers and kind words. My dress was delivered at 10:34am and due to the madness of the day I got my package at 4:30. How elated I was to receive my first runway box!! The packaging was everything I imagined a couture dress to be handled. I ordered 2 sizes just in case and the fit was AWESOME!! I loved it, I loved everything about this service. I'm hooked and I will use this service again.
Anna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Nov 20, 2012
Perhaps I should thank RTR for meeting Jimmy Fallon??
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
If you are over 5'6 you MUST rent the long. They were out of the long so I got the regular thinking it would be OK. I am only 5'7 and had to wear flats and the front of the dress didn't even touch the floor. SUPER short.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4522
Nov 19, 2012
Comfortable and well made. Lots of compliments!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very well made and overall quite comfortable. My only complaint would be that the lining of the dress would stick to my nylons and get bunched up. The dress is tight fitting in the legs, so walking and stairs were somewhat of a challenge at times, but nothing I couldn't handle. I'm short (5'2") and this dress was just the perfect length in 3in. heels- if you are any taller and plan on wearing heels, I'd go with the tall size.
Jackie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Nov 18, 2012
A stunning dress that fit like a glove
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a 6 so I ordered a 6 and an 8 just to make sure that it fit throughout my bust and was long enough. I had 5 1/2 inch heels on so I knew I needed it to be long, but being 5' 3" I figured a regular would be okay. I ended up wearing the 8 even though both the 6 and the 8 fit because the 8 was longer. It runs a little short, however since I knew my heels would be eventually coming off on the dance floor I stuck with the regular and it was the perfect length and not too long when I did end up taking my heels off. It fit extremely well and I got many compliments on the dress throughout the night. :) Thanks Rent The Runway!!
Magz
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Nov 14, 2012
Classy Sophistication for Black Tie Wedding!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved how this dress fit my body, and the comfortable material. I received many compliments and my husband really liked the dress. I did notice that it seemed to run short (I wore three inch heels), but didn't mind since I also didn't mind showing my shoes. Nonetheless, RTR did a fantastic job with delivery and dressing me for the event.
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 3323
Nov 13, 2012
Dresses came in on time, were very simple to return, and they were in beautiful condition.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It runs a little short. I usually wear a 2 and you could see my entire heel in the two, so I suggest going a size up! Other than that it's amazingly beautiful and very easy to move in! I danced all night!
Allison
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Nov 11, 2012
I was complimented throughout the night about how classic and timeless by dress was! Loved it!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had planned on wearing the 2R, and it fit just fine, the only thing was that it was just a little too short when I put on my heels. The 4R fit great as well, just was a little bit longer. Such comfortable material! I really loved the neck-line too. I never had to worry about the lower side falling a little too low during the night as we danced for hours so that was a pleasant surprise and a relief!
Tamiko
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5544
Feb 21, 2012
Fab but short
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'10" and ordered the long, it was much shorter than I expected which meant having to change my shoes to a lower 1.5" heel. I loved wearing this dress, they was just enough give to eat without creating an unattractive bulge. The beading and shoulder drape were beautiful. I only wish it was 1-2 inches longer.
Christine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4332
Oct 16, 2012
felt like i belonged on the red carpet
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got a 2 and a $ they both actually fit very well but i was going to be dancing all night long so i figured to wear the 4 so i can have a little more room to get my groove on :)
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Nov 5, 2012
Just what I needed for a formal wedding.
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was true to size. The 6L length was just a little above the floor (I'm 5ft 9in) so could only wear a one inch heal. It was really comfortable to wear and I would rent it again!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Oct 31, 2012
Easy, efficient way to wear gorgeous designs!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was incredibly comfortable and fit like a glove. It's made of a stretchy, thick, jersey knit that was very forgiving and sucked you in at all the right places. I'm big busted, so the ruching & high-quality fabric at the bodice accentuated the girls nicely w/o smashing them into uni-boob or making me look like a porn star. I am 5'2 and wore 3" heels, so the regular length was perfect and just dusted the tops of my feet. I felt beautiful in this dress and received a ton of compliments. RTR is SO easy & efficient. They email you the shipping confirmation so you can track your package when it's on its way to you. If you log into your RTR account, it already includes the tracking link for your package on the way so you can check when RTR receives it. They've thought of everything!
Brynne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5434
Oct 27, 2012
Loved this dress from the moment I saw it on the site! So comfortable and got so many compliments.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
material transports great and stays wrinkle free. Dress was a bit short and I had to wear shorter heels than planned.
Melissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Oct 22, 2012
Ease of ordering and the dress came in perfect condition
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore the dress to a black tie wedding and I could not have been happier with it. I felt so glamorous wearing it and I received a ton of compliments all night. The dress was not too snug and I would highly recommend getting a long if you are wearing heels. The dress fits true to size but it might be a bit loose up top if you have a small cup size so get some tape! Overall it was a great dress a d I would wear it again in a heartbeat.
char
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
Oct 10, 2012
Fit like a glove. I went with the smaller size
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Classic but sexy. Loved this dress.
Markesha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Oct 2, 2012
Stunning dress and very comfortable!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my organization's fundraising gala and I got compliments all night. I was hosting the event so all eyes were on me. This dress was so comfortable, even though I was really busy, I felt like I was gliding around the ballroom in my pajamas. I went for the 4 because on the bottom I'm a 6 up top I'm a 4. Because the dress has a little stretch the size 4 was more flattering and hugged the right places! By the end of the night I think I may have told everyone about RTR. They thought it was such a good idea because I knew I would be photographed a lot and if I bought something I would probably never wear it again.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2634
Sep 26, 2012
GREAT silhouette, has that wavy "pow pow pow pow" thing going on!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Get the Long if you're 5'5" with heels. LOVED the little cape in back, gave it that "extra" something for a black dress. I love how this dress goes in at the thigh then back out again. SLIGHT mermaidy silhouette, rocks your figure! Amps up the Va Va Voom factor. Was so tight in the bust I actually went bra-less (no room for a bra!) and I NEVER do that ever (busty). The shoulder bling is heafty and gorgeoius. Great details on this dress. Black Tie stunner.
Amy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Sep 24, 2012
Everyone loved this dress I wore to a black tie event at the West Virginia Governor's Mansion!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was slimming - it's snug, but not uncomfortably or unflatteringly so. In fact, it was very comfortable. The cloth is a little thick, which might make it a good choice for winter time :).
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Jul 5, 2011
Great for a black-tie wedding!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress! Tons of compliments. 0 and 2 both fit well but went with the 2 because it was longer. I ordered the regular length and the dress, which is a bit longer in back, just barely skimmed the floor in 4 1/2" heels. If you are at the cutoff height (5'6") and skinny and want the dress to be as long as in the photo, I would recommend ordering the long length if you are wearing good heels. You could definitely see the tops of my shoes in front but they were simple, elegant peep toe pumps (actually Badgley Mischka's as well) and it looked fine.
Shauna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Sep 23, 2012
Fit like a glove!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved everything about this dress. Fit perfectly, so comfortable, beautiful beading on the shoulder just amazing! I'm 5'7 and I was able to pull off 3" heels which was exciting because the last long dress I rented I should of worn flats!
Jerilynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Sep 19, 2012
I Loved this dress! I felt like a star on the Red Carpet.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was good. I could have worn a 6 even. It had some stretch. I wore spanx and I recommend it. The length was perfect. I'm 5'5" and I wore the regular length. I had 3 inch shoes on.
kbm321
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
Sep 19, 2012
I felt like a million bucks wearing such a nice gown!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 2L and 4L, and while both fit fine around my body, the 2L was WAY too short. I mean, WAAAAAAY too short. I wore the 4L with about 1" heels and it was OK. As for the gown itself, it is incredibly comfortable. It moved so nicely with my body that I could have slept in it. If you're tall, I'd probably steer clear of this dress due to its length, but if you're shorter, I'd highly recommend it.
Mimi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2531
Sep 18, 2012
I got so many comments on the dress! It's comfortable and very flattering!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fabric is a little heavy but luckily the event wasn't too hot. You can walk around too fast since there's no slit and tapers near the knees for an almost mermaid feel. The beaded shoulder was beautiful.
Nicole
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 17, 2012
Loved It!!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this dress, it fit just as the description said. Received many compliments throughout the night!
Kristen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Sep 5, 2012
Slimming design and beautiful fit...very comfortable dress!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a Marine Corps Ball last fall, but I am just now getting around to writing a review. I should have reviewed it earlier because I absolutely LOVED this dress. It was classy, yet modern, and very slimming! The long is very long (I am 5'7" and wore 4 inch heels), but other than that the fit was just right. I did wear Spanx as the dress does show all underwear lines, but didn't mess with a strapless or one-shoulder bra. I simply wore an adhesive support bra (sold through RTR), and that was all that I needed. The design on the shoulder is pearl-like in shades of blue-gray, green, and a bit of purple (if I remember correctly), so I opted for simple earrings. BUT, the dress could handle more if that is your taste. Overall, this dress made me feel beautiful, while being so comfortable. I received tons of compliments all evening! I would absolutely rent it again.
Tesa M.
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7131
Jul 23, 2012
Everyone said I looked so beautiful!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I selected the 10L and 12L, as I was unsure of the fit. I’m 5’6, 170lbs. and found that the 12L fit me perfectly. This was my first experience with Renttherunway.com. I was pleased with their delivery and return process.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2421
Jul 16, 2012
My boyfriend said I look stunning and I got several compliments on my dress!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a Black Tie optional wedding. It was stunning! It was a perfect dress because not everyone went with the black tie dress code and it was not overly dressy, yet at the same time it was elegant. It fit true to size, and the fabric stretches and is extremely comfortable!
Jenni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jul 4, 2012
I felt beautiful.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a size 6, but I was in my early first trimester of pregnancy and went for the 8 to compensate for my changing body. It fit great. The dress hugs curves but is not tight at all. It was a little short: I'm 5'4'' and with 3 inch heels, the dress sat about an inch off the ground. I wore this to the Emmys (my husband won!) and it was formal enough for the event, but you could also dress it down a bit if you did a simple up-do and no jewelry.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Jun 13, 2012
I was tagged as a ballerina
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the 4 regular fit me better through the bust, but was too short. The 4 long was a bit loose in the bust, but I needed the additional length. I got lots of compliments and enjoyed wearing the dress. Next time I'd go for something a bit more unusual for this event since Dallas-ites are really fashionistas. I played it a little too safe in this dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress