Badgley Mischka

Miss Mysterious Gown

$50 – $70 rental?
$725 retail
Stylist Notes

Glide through the night stunning everyone at the ball wearing this Badgley Mischka one shoulder gown. It is sexy, glamorous, and for sure a show stopper. Pair with a bangle set like the Cara Accessories' The More The Merrier

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout and highlights lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted around backside - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Product Details

Black matte jersey(71% Rayon; 29% Polyester). Asymmetric neckline with beading detail at shoulder. Ruched bodice with draping detail on back. Hidden side zip. Made in USA. See Size and Fit notes for length.

Share
375 reviews
Fit
Large
(18)
True to Size
(277)
Small
(51)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
December 17, 2011
Great dress!
I absolutely loved this dress! I am typically a size 6 and 5' 6" tall and the 6 long fit perfectly with heels. I got many compliments on it and it was actually very comfortable. I highly recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
December 20, 2011
The dress moves so beautifully - I felt very elegant, yet comfortable. Thanks RTR!
I wanted to wear completely flat sandals to my formal event, so I was looking for a long dress that would come down to the floor and cover my feet. I am 5'7, and the 2L was the PERFECT length. In my flats, the dress touched the floor in the front, and was a tad bit longer in the back, and you could not see my feet at all. Obviously, if you are taller than 5'7 and want to wear heels - this is not the dress for you. The dress runs very true to size and has a bit of stretch, and I would suggest going a size down for a back-up. I normally wear 0-2/XS-S tops, and I felt like this dress in size 0 would have fit as well, and the 4 would've been too big.
EricaJanuary 31, 2012
aww
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
December 23, 2011
I was so comfortable in this dress from 6:00 p.m. - 3:30 a.m. What more could you want?
This dress was beautiful and perfect for a black tie event. In addition, it's a dress that works for multiple ages and body types. My only complaint is, like others have repeatedly mentioned, short. I'm 5'7" and ordered the extra length. Even still, I could not wear the shoes I originally intended and needed to drop down to a much lower heel. This dress fit well in the waist/hips, but could have used another inch in the bust. However, that is not an uncommon problem for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
December 28, 2011
Great dress, but short!
I needed a dress for a black tie gala for work and this fit the bill perfectly! Sleek and sophisticated and subtly sexy, I got compliments from co-workers all night. I didn't feel like I stood out too much, but that was perfect since I was working and wasn't trying to be in the spotlight. It is SHORT though. I am a little over 5'6 and normally an 8 and ordered the 8L and 10R as a backup. I wanted to wear flats since I would be on my feet all night, and the 8L was perfect - just barely swept the floor and covered my shoes. The 10R only came to my ankles. It was fitted, but not uncomfortably so - I have very wide hips, which I was nervous about, but this dress really flattered my curves. Only needed a little bit of tape to keep the top in place, but I'm pretty small up top. Overall, great first RTR experience. I can't wait until I have an excuse to rent again!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
January 3, 2012
Knowing that I was wearing a stunning designer dress that would otherwise be unaffordable to me. Thank you :-)
I rented this dress for our New Years Eve gala. I absolutely loved the dress! Many compliments....I felt like I was the best dress there! I will definitely rent from you again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 5, 2012
Wow! Great dress!
I can see why this dress is so popular! It fits great. The length was perfect. I am 5'7" and wore 3" heels with no problem ( I could have gone with 4"). Very flattering. Fit great in the chest. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 5, 2012
Classy
Really liked how the dress looked on but I am 5 ft 4 and it was a little short in the front. I would recommend getting a 4L if you're my size or taller!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142lbs
January 6, 2012
Perfect!
I loved it! True to size.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 8, 2012
Perfect Black Tie Dress
I rented a 4R and 6R. They both fit however the 4R looked like it was made specifically for my 5'2 frame and 38" hips. The 6R wrinked just slightly along the front. I wore 4" heels that made the dress hit right at my ankles. Perfect dress for dancing.
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 9, 2012
First Time & will do it again!
This dress was my second choice and hands down was the best of the two. The fit is simply gorgeous. There were two things that I would mention to the meticulous souls (such as myself). The dress runs short so no matter the size always opt for it in long... You won't be sorry. Next thought, the beading detail on the shoulder is showing some serious wear and tear. It isn't enough for distract one from the beauty of the dress but it certainly adds to the used dress stigma. I'm sure this is a rarity and I will definitely order again but just a not to self- These dresses will be clean but will not always appear like new. Rather pleased overall with the service and the organization of the company. Bravo!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 9, 2012
Mardi Gras Perfection!
Rented this for a Mardi Gras Ball - was tired of seeing my same gowns in all my pictures, year after year, and wanted something stunning. This fit the bill perfectly! My husband nearly hit the floor when he saw how amazing my figure looked in this gown and I received a ton of compliments all night. On top of that, the gown was comfortable for sitting, standing, walking and dancing into the wee hours of the night. The fabric is a nice, heavy weight so undergarment lines don't show. I'm about 5'6" and wore 3.5" heels with it - length was perfect. Ordered "Mystery Bling" and the RTR folks could not have chosen better pieces - everything looked wonderful together! RTR was the perfect solution for jazzing up my Carnival season!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 59
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
January 17, 2012
My 17 year old daughter tried the dress on and loved it too. Now she wants an RTR dress for her spring prom!
I rented this for a work Black Tie affair. It was perfect in that it is really nice without being too revealing. I am 5'6" and 122lbs and absolutely needed the Long. I ordered a 2L and a 0L (as the backup). The 0L felt a little tight in the tummy/hip area.....the 2L was too big in the breast area (I'm only a 32B). I chose to wear the 2L but.....during the evening felt that I should have chose the 0L. The 2L was just a little too much dress for me....too much material, etc. That was my only complaint. For a reasonable price I got a dress that was a blast to wear AND won't hang in my closet never to be worn again! I will use this site again when the occassion arises!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 20, 2012
I felt beautiful and slim in this dress.
This was my first experience with Rent the Runway, and boy was I impressed! I received a call from a representative two days before the dress was to arrive, checking in with me to see if I wanted to change my size or add anything else to my purchase. I recieved my dress the day before the event (as told), and it fit perfectly. This is a true to size dress. If you are a curvy woman, and want to show off your curves, this is the dress for you! I felt sassy and classy. If you are tall like me, you will want to go with the long. My only grip that I have, was that there were a few bumps where the zipper is located on the hip. Other than that, the dress was great.
DeniceJanuary 25, 2012
KristyMarch 2, 2012
You look amazing & appreciate feedback from a "curvy" woman. Could someone wear spanx w/ this or would the lines show?
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 24, 2012
Love love love!!
I absolutely loved this dress! It was very classy and was absolutely perfect for my formal occasion. It made me feel like a million bucks. I said that it runs large, but I would say only slightly so. I'm 5' 6", 130lbs and usually wear a 4 or 6. I rented both the 4L and 6L and ended up wearing the 4L (with 3 inch heels- this dress definitely does run short). If I had enough events to wear it to, I would wear this dress again and again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 26, 2012
Perfect fit & comfortable too!
Loved this dress for a black tie work event. Very tasteful and classy, but with enough flair to make a statement. Fit really well all over and was very comfortable to wear all night long.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
January 28, 2012
Loved this dress!
This dress was absolutely beautiful & the beadwork on the shoulder does not get any justice from these pictures! It was gorgeous! I normally wear a size 12 but the 12R was very loose around the bust area and a little loose around the waist but extremely form fitting around the hips on down. Spanx are a must! I did not wear this dress to my formal affair but did a dress change for the after party because it definitely runs very short. I wish I would have ordered a long as suggested because I am a curvy girl but didnt think I needed to because I had not planned on wearing 3" heels. I'm 5'5-1/2" and without any shoes on it did not cover my toes. Otherwise, it's a very beautiful & comfortable dress!
QianaNovember 24, 2012
looked perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
January 30, 2012
Another woman had rented this same dress, noticed mine, and said she loved it on me!
This was my first experience with Rent the Runway and I was very pleased with the process and the gown. It fit beautifully, true to size, and I received compliments all evening. I am 5'8" and ordered the 10L and it was perfect with my heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
January 31, 2012
My unforgettable and forever forgiving moment was the minute I clicked submit. My purchase -for once- was the most stressless it has ever been when shopping.
I was told many things for my Glitz Dolls Red Carpet event but never did I believe that class would come with it. True that I have a "god" given physque. Most importantly people anticipated that I would show up in something revealing but I didn't. This dress from the color, style, material and brand was the best I have worn in a long time. I am gald I found Rent The Runway online because surely, I felt like I was on the "red carpet". Joan Rivers what's your rating??? Thanks again!
SharmanMarch 3, 2012
10, you look fab! Just looking at your picture reminds me of myself 5 years ago. I'm about to hit the gym. Thanks Tierra!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
February 2, 2012
Gorgeous!!!
The fit was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 3, 2012
Gorgeous Gown
I rented this to wear to a benefit and received many compliments. The size 6 fit perfectly and was surprisingly comfortable. It hit the floor without heels on. With my very high heels, the dress hit right about mid-heel. Still looked fabulous and I actually liked the fact I wasn't worried about tripping over it all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
February 12, 2012
having the opportunity to wear designer dresses and NOT pay a fortune for them!
i rented this dress to wear to a mardi gras ball. it was a last-minute decision to try and rent a gown, and i was unable to get a back-up size, but the size i chose ended up fitting PERFECTLY. it's nice that there is no train on this dress, so it was one less thing for me to worry about ruining during the ball. overall, it was very comfortable to wear and it looked AMAZING. i can't see myself ever buying dresses for special occasions again. my experience with RTR could not have been better!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 15, 2012
The look
I rented this dress for a Valentine Dance and loved it. The fit was perfect for me, the quality was great and the compliments kept coming. Would definitely rent again.
RTR CustomerApril 17, 2014
THANK YOU for posting these pictures of the dress!!!! I've been trying to see the back and side of the dress on a "real" person and you look fabulous ;)
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 16, 2012
Just FABULOUS!
I paid $25 and rented this as my back up dress...so glad I did because my first choice didn't fit well. This dress is gorgeous though! So perfect! It's very fitted from top to bottom so make sure you are comfortable with that...or get a good pair of Spanx!:) Also, I have a small bust and it has some gathering detail around that area so it kind of caused an illusion of a larger bust. I also liked that I could just wear a regular strapless bra with this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
February 17, 2012
Wearing an expensive designer dress and feeling like a million bucks! RTR eliminates the need to run around town trying on "cheap" looking department store dresses. RTR also delivers your order on time and works with you to make sure you get the correct sized dress. I'm SOLD!!! I can't wait to rent my next fab dress with my new fab body! :-)
I can't say enough great things about this dress and RTR! The dress was true to size and extremely comfortable. The beading detail on the shoulder is gorgeous. I rented the 6R and the 4R. I chose to wear the 6R to be on the safe side but could have worn the 4R. I'm 5'1" (height challenged) and was worried about the dress dragging the floor. It was the perfect length. I had a baby recently so I'm not at my optimum weight yet but this dress made me feel skinny!!! My pictures don't do this dress justice. It is far more beautiful in person. My husband loved it. I will never buy a dress again! Thank you so much RTR!!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
February 20, 2012
Great Dress
I ordered a 4R and 2R, the 2R was a perfect fit. It was almost as if the bust area fabric had been stretched out a little, but it was nothing some double-sided body tape couldn't fix. I was a little worried about the length, but it was perfect. I had 3.5" heels. It was just short enough in the front, to not trip over, but not too short, and the back was a little longer and just barely touched the ground. The fabric is heavy and thicker and hugs the body perfectly. I will never buy another formal!! Love RTR---so easy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
February 21, 2012
Fab but short
I'm 5'10" and ordered the long, it was much shorter than I expected which meant having to change my shoes to a lower 1.5" heel. I loved wearing this dress, they was just enough give to eat without creating an unattractive bulge. The beading and shoulder drape were beautiful. I only wish it was 1-2 inches longer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 2, 2012
Gorgeous
This dress was gorgeous and fit perfectly. It worked great for a 40's themed black tie event that I attended. I will definitely use RTR again!
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 2, 2012
My overjoyed husband
I ordered this as my back-up dress and it was actually my favorite, but my husband thought it straightened out my curves too much. He preferred the David Meister Black Seductive Sequin gown because it was more "Jessica Rabbit" on the curves. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
April 3, 2012
Elegance!!
This is a beautiful dress, simple, yet sophisticated and elegant. I am average height 5.6 and the length was perfect. It is also comfortable and flowy. If you love style and comfort this is the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
April 6, 2012
Deceptive beauty
As others have said, this dress runs short. I'm 5'7" and normally wear a 2 or 0. This dress is beautiful. I absolutely felt like a princess BUT. Even in the 2L, this dress was short. I coulda pulled it off if I had totally flat shoes on but we all know that doesn't work for formal engagements. I did love the dress but way too short.
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 19, 2012
Happy, but R is too short
I liked the dress, fitted fine, but the 0R was too short for me. I am only 5' 3", and wore 3 inch heels, and the 0R was way too short. Luckily I also ordered the 0L, and that worked. 0L Would have been better with 4 inch heels.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
April 21, 2012
loved it!
loved this dress! it really did fit like a glove. i wore it to my fiance's military dining out and it was perfect! got many compliments. i wore about 4 inch heels and the length was still perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
April 22, 2012
Love this dress!
I rented this dress for my junior year prom, it fit perfectly! It is elegant, form fitting, and easy to dance in. All my friends and my date loved it!!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 28, 2012
Back up dress
This dress was my back up and I didn't wear it. It fit really well all over, except it was several inches too short. It didn't hit the ground like in the picture. The train barely touched the ground and in front you could see my entire shoes. Also, some of the paint on the beading has worn off of this size.
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 11, 2012
Perfect fit, elegant look
I was nervous about the length (everything is always too long for me) but at 5'5" I carefully read all the helpful reviews and went with the 0 long. With high heels, it fit perfectly. Slimming, sleek, flattering fit. Spanx highly recommended. My husband loved it and I felt very comfortable all evening, not like the dress was "wearing" me. Loved the RTR service! I will never panic about having the right thing to wear again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 21, 2012
Great customer service and prompt service.
This dress is beautiful! the model does not do it enough justice. The 4L was perfect and fit like a glove.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 5, 2012
Very comfortable dress!
Wore this to my friend's black tie wedding. As many others say, spanks are a must! I'm very glad I had the full length undergarment (the one that goes from just above your knee to just below your bust) because this dress definitely hugs you and would show any kind of panty line. Also glad I ordered the long. I'm 5"7' and wore 2.5" heels and I would say the dress was about a quarter inch too short. Not enough care obviously. The dress was very comfortable and is made of a stretchy material so it packed very well in a suitcase. I thought the jewels looked more silvery online but there is a blue-ish and almost mauve color to some of them. It still looked very pretty, just different than what I thought it was going to be. All in all a great dress that I got tons of compliments on!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 7, 2012
Great dress, runs short.
Rented this dress for the Black and White Ball and loved it. The dress hung beautifully, was easy to move in and in chilly San Francisco stayed the night chill with it's heavy fabric. My only complaint was length, I'm 5'4" on a good day and in my 3" heels the front hem was a good inch and a half off the floor. That being said, I'm not sure a long wouldn't have been too long, and all in all I very much enjoyed wearing the dress and would recommend it to others looking for a formal dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 63
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 13, 2012
I was tagged as a ballerina
the 4 regular fit me better through the bust, but was too short. The 4 long was a bit loose in the bust, but I needed the additional length. I got lots of compliments and enjoyed wearing the dress. Next time I'd go for something a bit more unusual for this event since Dallas-ites are really fashionistas. I played it a little too safe in this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
July 4, 2012
I felt beautiful.
I usually wear a size 6, but I was in my early first trimester of pregnancy and went for the 8 to compensate for my changing body. It fit great. The dress hugs curves but is not tight at all. It was a little short: I'm 5'4'' and with 3 inch heels, the dress sat about an inch off the ground. I wore this to the Emmys (my husband won!) and it was formal enough for the event, but you could also dress it down a bit if you did a simple up-do and no jewelry.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×