Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Miss Mysterious Gown

$85 rental
$725 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Glide through the night stunning everyone at the ball wearing this Badgley Mischka one shoulder gown. It is sexy, glamorous, and for sure a show stopper. Pair with a bangle set like the Cara Accessories' The More The Merrier

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout and highlights lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted around backside - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout and highlights lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted around backside - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black matte jersey(71% Rayon; 29% Polyester). Asymmetric neckline with beading detail at shoulder. Ruched bodice with draping detail on back. Hidden side zip. Made in USA. See Size and Fit notes for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

334 reviews

Fit
Small 48
True to Size 260
Large 15
Photos 166
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 15, 2012

Perfect dress for any formal affair. Felt ready for a red carpet walk in fabulous couture that fit

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly. I'm short but wore a 4 inch heel that worked great. Not difficult to walk in despite the mermaid-esq fit. Material was a little heavier than I expected but it was chilly that night and thus worked out well. The material is also flattering. Some sort of bra is needed. I used the nude non-adhesive push up breast covers which worked fabulously. This dress is amazing and that's how I felt. Perfectly appropriate for a black-tie optional affair
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116 lbs
Nov 20, 2012

Perhaps I should thank RTR for meeting Jimmy Fallon??

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
If you are over 5'6 you MUST rent the long. They were out of the long so I got the regular thinking it would be OK. I am only 5'7 and had to wear flats and the front of the dress didn't even touch the floor. SUPER short.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 28, 2012

Most innovative way to enjoy a special occasion stressfree, hasslefree.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Where do I start....Unfortunately, I ordered incorrectly so there was a chance that I would receive my dress for the wedding late. I brought my back-up but I was still hopeful, after all, it was my fault. Customer service was so helpful and patient providing tracking numbers and kind words. My dress was delivered at 10:34am and due to the madness of the day I got my package at 4:30. How elated I was to receive my first runway box!! The packaging was everything I imagined a couture dress to be handled. I ordered 2 sizes just in case and the fit was AWESOME!! I loved it, I loved everything about this service. I'm hooked and I will use this service again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 2, 2012

This dress was perfect for a last minute formal James Bond themed holiday party

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is made of nice stretchy fabric, so very comfy...you can eat & dance & the drape made it pretty flattering. The fabric is also pretty heavy. not sure I'd wear this in a hot sweaty venue, but it was winter and it was warm enough to walk the block to and from the car without a jacket. If you're worried about your triceps being less than toned, you can also hide a little behind that drape off of the shoulder ;) The fabric puckers a bit on the right side where zipper is and the model's arm hangs down. Frankly no one's gonna notice that in a dark formal venue. Just do the same and hide that in a photo or just turn that side away from the camera...the beaded shoulder is the star of this dress anyway. I am 5'3" and normally wear between a 4 or 6, so i ordered a 4R and a 6R. Like the other reviewers have said. This dress is SHORT in the front. The front of this dress only came up to about my ankle bone, so pick out some really cute shoes ladies. I ended up wearing some 1" heels. If you are like 5'4" or taller & want to wear heels, get the long. I also ended up wearing the 6R because it was a little longer and the dress was drapey-er in the bigger size. Also, true to other reviewers comments, the skirt is mermaid-ish and kind of tight, so you'll not be doing high roundhouse kicks in this dress...more like walking in smallish steps and carefully on the stairs. A regular strapless bra worked fine with this dress and if you need some more support, you could probably wear a convertible bra with one strap. I also wore spanx so no visible panty lines. I saw people wearing 2 other dresses that I recognized from seeing them on RTR. (the Bagdley Mischka Fifth Ave Showstopper & Starlight gowna...OMG gorgeous! will be my next rental) That would be my only worry...This style was listed as a "Most Popular" design. Not sure how likely you would see someone else wearing the same dress. Maybe a good excuse to get the back-up style for $25 ;)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Dec 4, 2012

First time using RTR and I highly recommend it!!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit like it was made for me. The fabric was thick and expensive and I felt great in it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 6, 2012

I wore this for a formal function for my university and It was a perfect choice

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit me perfectly. I adored wearing it and felt beautiful the whole night. My only set back is that it was short even in the Long version. I am around 5'5 - 5'6 and had to wear flats with it because of how short it was. Other than that, this was easily one of my favorite dresses I have ever worn!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 12, 2012

Comfortable, glamorous gown

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a black-tie optional office holiday party. This dress was really comfortable to wear. The material had a decent amount of stretch to it, which also means that it hides nothing. I didn't use spanx (if I owned a pair, I probably would have), but I can definitely see how they would come in handy here. The dress has nice detailing on the shoulder, which adds some color and a little weight to the dress. I ordered both the 0R and 0L. The downside to this dress was the length. When I tried the 0R on with my 3" heels, it was several inches off the ground. The 0L was much better, but was slightly too long. I ended up wearing the 0L. I found myself having to pick up the dress sometimes when walking, and I had to be careful when dancing. It was definitely better to have the dress run slightly long than very short. I received many compliments from both partners and associates (the 20-somethings). Many commented on the beading at the shoulder. The material was heavy enough to be comfortable in the cold December weather. Overall, I enjoyed wearing the dress and would recommend it to anyone looking to wear it to a more formal occasion.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158 lbs
Dec 13, 2012

Flattering fit, good for a formal event. Runs short for tall women.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit well, was comfortable and I was able to wear a strapless bra underneath for more support. However, even the long sizes do run a bit short on taller women wearing heels. Would have been perfect if it was just a little longer!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Dec 13, 2012

Beautiful dress at last-minute!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I needed a dress at the last-minute to attend my fiance's military brigade ball, and rent the runway saved the day!This was my first time renting, and I can't wait to use this site again. I felt great in the dress and got lots of compliments. The dress does run short so I had to wear shorter heels to accommodate, would have preferred to order the long version. But overall, worked great.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

Great dress

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ran small and shorter than most. Normally wear a 0 and wore a 2.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

The dress looked amazing on and it was completely comfortable to wear.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit like a glove. It hugged every curve and was extremely comfortable. The material was thick, which was great for December. The detail on the shoulder was extraordinary. If possible, an updo works best to show off the beadwork. I absolutely loved this dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

Perfect dress for a formal event!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'7" and the 6L was perfect with a 2" heel. The dress fit great, I would rent it again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 26, 2013

LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress! I may even have to rent it again for the next Military Ball!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was fabulous. It was snug but not tight. I just had a baby 9 months ago, so I was worried might be too tight but it was perfect. I definitely suggest getting some spanx because this dress emphasizes your lower abdomen. Also, if you're around 5'3 or 5'4 and going to wear 3 inch heels, I'd suggest getting the long. The dress was just slightly short but I just like dresses that cover my feet and touch the floor. This did not but I still loved it and it didn't make that big of a difference. I highly recommend this dress! You will not be disappointed!!!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Jan 30, 2013

GREAT DRESS!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a Mardi Gras ball and it was perfect! The only issue was that the bust area kept falling down for some reason and the zipper was broken. Other than that, it was comfortable and flattering. The 12L was a little too long and I'm pretty tall, so I stuck with the 12R. I wore it at a ball last year and would love to wear it to a different ball this year, but it would be remembered! That's how great of a dress it is!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 5, 2013

Very flattering dress! Elegant and sophisticated!!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Go for the long size, regular is too short if you gonna wear at least 4 inches heels.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 10, 2013

Sophisticated & sexy, comfortable, runs short.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress worked very well for a black tie opera event. It was elegant but sexy and timeless. The wing detail on the back makes the dress unique. Extremely comfortable. My only issue was it runs short - I am 5'9" and ordered the 8L with 3 inch heels the dress was too short.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 17, 2013

Loved playing dress up!!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got tons of compliments from my family/friends wearing this dress! Loved the way it fit my body. I felt like a princess going to the ball!! This was my first time renting from RTR and it worked like a charm!! Looking forward to renting my next special occasion dress from RTR!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 27, 2013

Beautiful dress that fit like a glove!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first RTR rental & I was very pleased! The dress was beautiful but I was a little surprised by how form fitting it was. I ordered a 6R & 8R. I ended up wearing the 8R but it did have some stretch so that helped. I got lots of compliments & my favorite part was the sequined shoulder!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 28, 2013

Great dress!!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a great dress. I wore it for a local formal fundraising event. It is a quality dress made with a heavier fabric, therefore it flows well over any bodily imperfections. The back features an elegant swag that is lovely. I am 5'5" and wore 2.5" heels. The 6L hit right above my toes and was perfect for dancing and walking.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Mar 3, 2013

I got so many compliments for this dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the bodycon fit and the slight mermaid skirt! The dress fit me perfectly although I am a pretty petite person of 5'1''. If the dress had been any shorter I wouldn't have been able to wear heels.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 4, 2013

many many people came up to me that night with compliments about the dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
dress is true to size, except length! it runs very short. the size 0 fit me perfectly, but was no where near long enough (and I am 5' 2''). the 2 fit fine (but not as well as the 0), but was a little longer. i still thought it was a little short for my liking though.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 5, 2013

I LOVED this dress!!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful!! Everyone loved it and so did I!!! I loved the one shoulder and the beading of it. It was also VERY comfortable. The dress was true to size and the length was perfect.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 12, 2013

This dress was exactly what I was expecting!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit great! I loved it! I would recommend it to anyone! It was double layered so it was really warm for the winter military formal event I wore it to. The one shoulder look is so classy! The front is a little shorter than the back, but I liked that because then you can show off the shoes!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 24, 2013

Perfect for charity gala!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a charity gala I attended for work and it was the perfect combination of sexy and classy. Hugged every curve, but the heavy material works well to smooth imperfections. Wear some type of body shaper to make sure of course! Loved the beading on the shoulder... Also, make sure you get the long if you are over 5'4. It was the perfect length with 3" heels. Only small downfall was this dress was a little hard to dance in.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 27, 2013

Wow! Great for running around!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
As an event planner I'm always running around at events. I picked this dress because I knew I wouldn't have to worry about adjusting it all night. It was sexy, but work appropriate. Definitely hugs the body. Only complaint it was short. I'm only 5'2" and I had to wear flats. The detailing on the shoulder was just the right amount of bling. The back draping and the way it made my bum look was my favorite!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 1, 2013

I wore it to the Army Military Ball and it was very suitable for the occasion!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
runs true to size, the petit is really short. i am 5'5 and needed to regular. it was a great dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 2, 2013

MY FAVORITE DRESS EVER!!!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I've rented quite a few dresses from RTR and this one is my absolute favorite! The dress is beautiful and incredibly flattering. I wore it to a formal wedding and received compliments all night. My only issue is that the dress is a bit short (even the long length!). I had to wear fancy flat sandals or else the hem would have been above my ankles. I'm 5'9", though, so it probably wouldn't be a problem for most girls.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ordered a 6L which is my regular size and dress fit perfect! I'm 5'9" so even the long was a bit short, but it worked and felt great. Looking forward to my next event with RTR!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 17, 2013

I was getting compliments all night and felt stunning! Beautiful dress.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I heard this dress ran short so I ordered a 0L and a 2L, I tried on the 0L and it fit perfectly. It was the perfect length for me with 3 1/2 heels. The beading is kind of a darker silver and almost blue, which I loved. This was my first time renting from RtR so I was a bit nervous, but I was super impressed; my dress came a day early along with a goodie bag of various samples which was cool, and the dress fit me like a glove. I felt very glamorous in it at my senior prom.. I would recommend Rent the Runway and this dress to anyone!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 28, 2013

Perfect Fit!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
this dress fit perfect! I wore it to a charity event...it was comfortable, beautiful and I got quite a few compliments. Thank you RTR!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

Perfect for petite ladies!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was rented for prom. It looked beautiful. No spanx needed. It was elegant, extremely flattering and (best of all) comfortable. This was our first rental, so we were very nervous. The dress fit perfectly and my daughter got lots of compliments.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
May 3, 2013

Safe dress for a first rental

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress because everyone said it ran short and I'm barely 5'1". It's nearly impossible for me to shop for anything that doesn't have to be drastically altered. It worked out well. I ordered the 8 and the 10. The 8 was the one that fit, but it had a problem with the side zipper popping outwards two to three inches directly at the hip which ruined the sleek silhouette of the dress. I wasted a couple hours trying to see if I could get the zipper to lie flat but it appeared to be a problem with the way the zipper, lining and dress were sewn together at that spot (that particular dress should be taken out of circulation). I gave up and ended up wearing the 10 which was not as flattering but at least the length was perfect. What made the rental a winner was the jewelry I got to go with it. Even though the dress wasn't perfect, I still felt like the overall impression was quite good. The dress itself is forgiving and the fabric stretchy. A slightly tighter fit looks much better than a loose fit.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
May 5, 2013

I received lots of compliments on this dress

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The beading was beautiful and I loved how the dress fit. Beware that the dress is short for us tall girls and you will not be able to wear a tall heel. When I wore a fat shoe, the dress came close to the floor. But overall, great dress for a formal affair.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 133 lbs
May 30, 2013

This was my back up dress, So glad I ordered at the last minute.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress lots of compliments, only problem was the length was too long in the back. If you are 5'3 you need the shorter length unless you are able to wear very high heels which I was not. Love the back of the dress, very comfortable.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 12, 2013

This is the 2nd item I've rented from RTR and I love that they always throw in a little surprise!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit great. The material was luxurious. The only thing which I later saw posted in most reviews was that the dress ran short - even the long one. I love wearing stilettos. I'm about 5'4 1/2 and wanted to wear my 6" Louboutins. I had to opt for the 3" pumps instead and I still felt the dress was too short.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 30, 2013

Great for a black tie event

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a great, modest dress for a charity event with a wide range of ages in attendance. The dress was fitted, but the excess fabric hanging off the back helped keep the dress from looking too tight. I did feel that the shoulder was tight so I would recommend sizing up. Also, I'm 5'4" and had to wear the long for the heels I wanted to wear (3.5" heels) so just keep that in mind.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 26, 2013

Perfect for a Black Tie Wedding

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
What a beautiful dress! It fit perfectly and wasn't super long (I was nervous since I'm only 5'2"). I did keep my heels on all night but it would have been fine if I took them off. The beading on the shoulder made a simple dress pop and I got many compliments on it. The only con would be that since it's so form fitting it made my dancing a bit limited. So no crazy dance party with this dress but overall it was a perfect fit!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 27, 2013

Flattering fabric, right amount of bling and one shoulder detail - compliments received all night

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I travelled to London for a 10year company anniversary celebration. Fabric of dress travelled perfectly. Fabric falls beautifully. Right amount of bling to make it eye catching. Went for L on recommendations from others on this website and glad I did. R would have been too short with heels. Went for large green 'emerald' earrings and recommended bracelet. Glad I did as it added a little something extra. Red lips finished off the evening perfectly.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 28, 2013

sexy and comfortable

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i ordered this dress after reading the reviews about it being too short for most people. perfect for me! i ordered both the 0R and the 2R and wore the 2 because it allowed me to wear higher heels. even at 5'0" the 0 could only be worn with a kitten heel. i loved the fit of this dress! it was so comfortable, and I got many compliments all night long! i wore it with the ben-amun crystal chandelier earrings and the cara accessories the more the merrier bangle set, and a 3 inch heel. it was perfect for our black tie fundraiser!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Oct 21, 2013

Great dress & very comfortable.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore to formal affair & received many compliments. I'm 5'2" and the dress was 1/2" above 3" heels. Fit perfectly and very comfortable. I would rent this dress again. BTW--my first order of 2 gowns did not work, however, since I chose the 4 day rental, RTR was able to ship me 2 additional gowns (no charge) and this made my attendance a success. Thanks RTR!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×