Mint Dream Gown

$70 rental
$950 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This gown by Badgley Mischka takes the color of the season!

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Mint Chiffon (100% Polyester). Gold lace cap sleeves. V-neckline with bodice ruching. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tabs for lengths. Imported.

Share
158 reviews
Fit
Large23
True to Size91
Small11
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 17, 2015
I felt like a princess all night! So fun to play adult dress up!
Perfect for bigger chested ladies and shortys like myself! I felt so elegant and fancy all night. Princess vibes for the win.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 9, 2015
Classy and flowy
Perfect fit, although a bit long for my petite frame (had to wear 4 inch heels and still tripping!)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
August 8, 2015
Felt beautiful! Got lots of compliments!
The dress fit great. The color was beautiful in person. The dress was a little long even with 3 inch heals. This was my first rental and now I'm excited for my next big event to do it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 173lbs
August 5, 2015
Beautiful and lightweight
This dress was gorgeous. I'm thick in the middle and ribcage so there was one spot that was a bit tight but otherwise very comfy and light for a summer wedding. It was a little shorter than I expected so I had to wear a low heel. It was also refreshing that I was able to wear a regular bra. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 2, 2015
Dress and cuff were beautiful. We were complimented all night.
Dress runs big. I am normally a 6p and had to wear the 4p. Even then it was a little big on the bust area.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
July 30, 2015
Beautiful dress
True to size...I wore the regular length with a shorter heel and it was perfect. Other reviews talk about the zipper being tricky and that is true. It's an elegant dress for formal occasions and it's nice and flowy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
July 28, 2015
I loved this dress. Everyone kept commenting how I looked like a Greek goddess.
Good fit. The picture shows gold sleeved and when it come the were just beige. The gold shoes didn't go as well as planned.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
July 27, 2015
Pretty dress-- tough zipper
I rented this as a back up and I am glad that I didn't need to wear it. Overall, it is a pretty dress and very flattering but it would be better suited for a bridesmaid rather than a guest. Also, the zipper would not go up where the fabric gathered at the waist. I had plenty of room with the 14 but the zipper was getting stuck every time. It was even tough to zip on the hanger! I'm 5'6" and rented the 14R because the 14L was not available. I could have worn flats with the 14R... If I wore heels it would have been just a tad short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 18
July 24, 2015
I looked killer good in this dress
I was a bit worried when I order this dress in January then then 4 months later it had told me my back up dress wasn't showing up, but the system was so nice to work with and they sent me multiple dresses. Fortunately the size 4 fit beautifully on me as you can see. I received so many compliments and the dress really stood out from most prom dresses.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
July 24, 2015
I didn't end up wearing this dress. It was not flattering at all.
Didn't really fit the way it looks in the picture.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
July 21, 2015
Not flattering at all
I ordered this dress as my bridesmaid's dress for my friend's wedding. Her color scheme was mint green and I thought this dress would be perfect. In the pictures this dress looks beautiful, and I was very excited that I found it. I ordered it in an 8 and 10, and both were super unflattering. It added lots of bulk in the middle and made me look very wide. I ended up returning both of them. Luckily I ordered a backup dress and ended up wearing that instead.
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
July 16, 2015
This dress fit perfectly, but it does run a bit long in the length. LOTS of compliments :)
Awesome dress! Very elegant with a subtle element of sexy. I wore it to a military ball and had one lady tell me it was her favorite dress she'd seen that evening. HIGHLY recommend it for the overall fit and comfort too.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
July 1, 2015
Lots of compliments!
This dress is really elegant. I got so many compliments. The zipper was hard to zip, so RTR promptly sent me a backup and it worked better. It was very comfortable. The only thing that I didn't like was that, due to all of the fabric, it isn't super slimming. But since I got so many compliments, I didn't mind!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 27, 2015
Beautiful and comfortable
I'm a straight size 6 and this dress fit beautifully. I wore flats but you could also go with a 2-3" wedge. The zipper was tricky. The dress flows really well and is great for dancing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
June 18, 2015
I was told I looked like a Roman Goddess!
I loved this dress! It fit beautifully and was incredibly comfortable for an outdoor spring wedding with late night dancing. It gave me even more unforgettable memories of my sister's wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 16, 2015
Stunning dress, lots of compliments!
Fits true to size. I normally wear a 6/8, and the 6R fit perfectly. However, the zipper is very difficult to pull up, and it broke. I was able to squeeze into the 4R and wear that. I went bra-less, but you can wear a normal bra. Very light fabric, feels lovely on, and you can dance in it. Wore to a luau-themed ballroom dance event. Highly recommended, would rent again!,,
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 6, 2015
The whitening strips that came with the dress were sooooo helpful & sweet!
I wore this for prom & it was perfect! It's more of a light sea-foam green than a mint. The back is a tiny bit longer so there's a little train. The gathering on the side is beautiful! The zipper tends to get stuck, but with a little help & force it works.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
June 2, 2015
I felt like a princess!
It was a great color, graceful, beautiful, and is very comfortable! It was slightly big but still looked great. I want to wear it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
May 25, 2015
Gorgeous gown!
Beautiful gown, received so many compliments! Do order one size down for your backup though; I'm normally a a true size 4 and ended up wearing a 2. Also, at 5'6 with 1.5 inch heels on, this dress still grazed the floor; I suggest you wear high heels and limit dancing (or tie dress up if you can). You can definitely wear a regular bra as long as deep-er v (plunge) so that it doesn't show in the neckline.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 19, 2015
This was a great dress!
Like a lot of the others review say, the shoulder lace stuff is not gold at all, but I matched my jewelry and shoes and nails to the gold and it was fine. I ordered the 2R and the 4R. Usually I am a 2, and I would have worn the 2R but it was so long I could barely walk! I ended up wearing the 4R because the top sizing was almost the same but it was at least a couple inches shorter than the 2R.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Body type: Apple
May 19, 2015
Great dress, a few little things!
It was a tad big in the bust, but perfect in the waist! Also, the back 'stood out' from m back, creating a sort of hunchback, but this was only really noticeable when I slouched. The bottom was sooooo luscious and flowy, and I was never to hot, even after dancing for a long time!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 19, 2015
I loved the dress!
Dress was beautiful. The 2 R fit better on top but I ended up wearing the 4R because the 2R bunched up a little at the bottom. The length was perfect for my 5'7" self with wedges.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 19, 2015
Great dress, great fit. Received a ton of compliments!
I wore this dress while pregnant, and it was still the perfect fit. I'd definitely recommend it for all body types! The only cons with this dress were that it ran a little long (I'm 5'5" and wore a regular -- could have been a bit shorter), and the front was cut a little low for heavier chested girls. At 5'5" and 130 lbs, the 8R otherwise fit perfectly. Highly recommended :)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
May 13, 2015
The bridesmaids that wore these dresses were GORGEOUS!
Con: The back zipper was impossible to zip on your own. It was constantly caught.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Other
May 12, 2015
The material flows so nicely!
It runs large, normally I wear a 4, but the 2 fit right. At 5"6 the length was perfect and was easy to walk in flats. The fabric flows around you when you walk, which gives it a touch of elegance. The zipper was really hard to get up. And it's not a very form fitting dress. The dress and how it's made kind of accentuates the body's curves with the fabric, and the way it hangs on the hips. Also, the detailing on the shoulders is not super fancy, it makes it seem sort of simple. This dress was a dress i rented for prom incase my first choice did not fit, which it did not. So, I was very glad to have this one to save the day! Although it was not as glamorous, it certainly was comfortable and beautiful! I did receive a lot of complements. :) RTR is still the best in my opinion, I love their service and their dresses are gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 12, 2015
This dress was wonderful and I received compliments all night.
The zipper is very tricky but it was helpful to turn the dress around while on you in order to get it past the rouched part. It ended up working great. The dress was a little long but overall was beautiful and light and comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 4, 2015
Great for a cruise
Fit true to size. Lots of compliments. Definitely meant for ladies with large chests
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
May 3, 2015
Very LONG!
Although beautiful, there was a zipper issue...nothing that couldn't be worked out but it still ran "hard". The length was dangerous - even with four inch heels. I went with another dress.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 28, 2015
I wore this as part of a bridal party tasked with wearing mint gowns. It was beautiful!
This dress runs a bit large, I had to wear the smaller of two sizes. The long is a perfect height for us on the taller end of the spectrum (I'm 5'10"). Beware the zipper! It is impossible to zip by yourself, and seems apt to breaking.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
April 28, 2015
Beautiful color and flow
I loved the color and draping of this dress. The bust wasn't as flattering on me as it could have been, and the color of the design on the shoulders was more white lace than gold which I didn't like, but overall the dress was great and I got lots of compliments. The regular length was perfect for me to wear with flats (what I wanted) but would've been too short for heels. The zipper was difficult but I've found that to be true of most of my rentals, especially Badgley Mischka. Overall, a comfortable, classy, and lovely dress.
Size worn:
16P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
April 23, 2015
Perfect for Prom!
I wore this dress for my junior prom, and it was perfect! The Petite size was the only 16 available, but I talked to customer service and they said the length would be fine for my height, and it was. It was a little tight in the mid section, and a little larger up top, but other than that the dress was perfect! I got so many compliments. In real life the dress is more of a light blue color, not as much of a mint, and the shoulders are more of a cream colored lace. Also just want to say how great customer service was! I emailed stylists asking for their suggestions for prom dresses for me and they sent me so many that I liked! Thank you RTR I will definitely be coming back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
April 21, 2015
This dress is gorgeous and I highly recommend it. But only get it if you want compliments galore!
This was my first experience with RTR and I loved it! The dress is a beautiful color, but like other reviews mention, the shoulder detailing is definitely more ivory/white than gold. It's still beautiful. I'm average height (5'6") and wore 4" heels and I stepped on the dress quite a bit. If you get it, plan on it being long if you're average height; I don't know how someone very short would be able to make it work. It's so comfortable and you can wear a regular bra with it (huge bonus!). I got compliments all night in this dress and you will too if you rent it!
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 20, 2015
Flattering fit, gorgeous color, beautiful material!
This dress was a big hit at my senior prom. I received tons of compliments, and the fit was so slimming. Definitely size down when you buy this dress if you want it to be snug in the waist. The zipper does get stuck, but just have faith and tug at it a bit, and you'll be fine. You'll fall in love with the dress; it was hard to send back! Also, tall ladies never fear: at 5'9 with 3" heels, the long length still had a small train in the back. Prepare to receive tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 18, 2015
I love this dress! It was very comfortable and I felt great in it!
The dress arrived a few days early and fit perfectly. I felt like it did make my hips look a bit larger than they are, but not excessively so. It was a bit long, but I wore 3" heels and it was fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 5, 2015
Dress flowed (and traveled) beautifully!
Packed in a suitcase for OOT wedding and wasn't wrinkled at all for the event. Glad I got the long - I'm 5'7" and with 3-4" heels you will want the extra length. Easy to dance in and got lots of complements. Loved that I could wear it WITH a bra and not worry about it showing (I'm a 36DDD and the bust was a little snug but not uncomfortable). Sleeves were not transparent, as they look in the picture and a more subtle sparkle/gold that it looks on the site. Overall great dress! Would recommend it for a semi-formal to formal wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
March 31, 2015
Dress arrived on time and in great condition!
I got a 12R and 14L. There was not a 14R available for the dates I needed. The 14L was a little long for me cause I am only 5'4''. I wore wedges and that helped but it still dragged a little. The top part was a little big but the waist fit perfectly!! It was so beautiful and I received compliments from everyone I saw. The color was gorgeous and the way it moved and flowed was so beautiful. It made my waist look so small! lol I would defiantly rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 25, 2015
Best Dress Ever!
Fit awesome, looked great!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 25, 2015
Its a classy surreal look. Felt like a princess.
Loved the dress and got a lot of compliments but it really was too long even with ridiculous heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 23, 2015
Very easy and loved that the sent three sizes.
The top fits a bit big so I would size down. The dress is prettier in person than in photos. If you have bigger hips this dress does tend to add to that bc of the extra fabric in that area. Overall I loved this dress and received several compliments. The color makes it stand out. This is a good dress to wear to a more conservative formal affair or wedding as it is not low cut.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
March 23, 2015
Gorgeous dress but awful zipper.
This dress is a great color, but the sleeves are cream colored with very fine gold treading. It isn't very gold at all like on the website. The zipper is an absolute nightmare! You definitely will need someone to help you zip it. I normally wear a 8 or 10 but ordered a 6 and 8 based on other reviews of this dress. The 6R fit perfectly and I was so excited to wear it but the zipper was almost impossible to zip and ended up splitting open right as I was about to walk out of the door. Thankfully for the backup I still had a dress to wear. The 8R was a bit big in the top and the zipper was equally as difficult to zip up. So with the help of some fashion tape and a push-up bra I was able to make the 8 work even though it made me look bigger up top. Also, I am 5'6" and got the regular length which worked great with flats but wished I had ordered the long so I could have worn heels. Overall this dress is beautiful and flattering but the zipper is awful.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×