Badgley Mischka

Mint Dream Gown

$70 rental
$950 retail
Stylist Notes

This gown by Badgley Mischka takes the color of the season!

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Mint Chiffon (100% Polyester). Gold lace cap sleeves. V-neckline with bodice ruching. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tabs for lengths. Imported.

Share
203 reviews
Fit
Large
(25)
True to Size
(111)
Small
(15)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 24, 2015
I wore this to my boyfriends military ball and got so many compliments. I love this dress

The zipper was extremely difficult but I figured it out eventually. It fit very well and hugged in all the right places. I'm pretty busty and I was worried about spilling out of the size 2 but it was perfect. I wore 4 inch heels and I'm 5'9 and the dress still scraped the floor so the long is definitely long. Overall I think this was a perfect dress and I would definitely rent again. #militaryball #greatdress #thankyouRTR

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
January 21, 2016
I wanted to love this dress....

This was my first choice for the AF ball but I felt the top laid weird looking like I had bra lines when I didn't. It was comfy but made me look shapeless. I loved the mint color. Wish it would've worked on my body type.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 173lbs
March 21, 2016
Very flattering and comfy! I received many compliments!

I normally wear 14 in dresses by designer brands and the was just right, maybe even a little roomy. The material in back at the waist band was a little hard to zip past despite being a little loose, so make sure someone can help you zip up. I'm about 5'10"-5'11" and the long just brushed the floor with flats. I could've worn kitten heels, but nothing higher. Overall this was a great rental!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 15, 2017
Nonstop compliments

Dress was perfect for the formal event I attended. The fit was TTS. I selected the petite size and it was a very nice length, just skimming the tops of my toes (I am 5'4). Anyone above a C cup may want to avoid as the top fit very nicely and I am a large A cup. Lovely dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
June 26, 2017
Runs large especially in the bust

Size runs large and poorly shaped in the chest. Too much material

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 5, 2017
Too big and bland

This came as a backup dress, and I was hoping it'd be a good option. Unfortunately, it was just too big (so I recommend sizing down) and a little frumpy on my figure.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 5, 2017
Dramatic in the wind!

I'm 5'9 and the 2L was perfect (though the zipper was a little stubborn). I wore this for my engagement photos and LOVED it. Super comfy, cute, looked good blowing in the wind, not too revealing but not too conservative.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 13, 2017
is very comfortable and fresh I loved it. Perfect for a bridesmaid. It was a little long for me

Little long, perfect for bridesmaids, the zipper is very hard to close VERY VERY hard. Right on the waist line. Designers should work on better zippers.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 13, 2017
Felt like a princess in this dress!

This dress was amazing. Worn for a formal wedding in early September, it was the perfect amount of classy and romantic. I'm 6'0 so the long version was perfect with flats. The seams around the sleeves were tight and unforgiving, leaving red marks on my arms, but other than that it was super comfortable and easy to dance all night long in.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 18, 2017
Elegant choice for a wedding

The chiffon on this dress lays perfectly, and there's adequate lining underneath to hide any undergarments. Easy to wear a normal bra with this gown. I was very comfortable all day long (even at a hot, muggy outdoor wedding).

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Age: 30
January 4, 2018
Beautiful Dress!

I rented this for my sister's wedding! I LOVE it! Beaitiful and flattering

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 31, 2018
Beautiful Grecian Gown

This is such a beautiful dress for anyone with an hourglass shape. It moves and flows beautifully and I was able to wear a regular bra, which was a plus. The top part will shape your body nicely and frame it, while the rushing allows for your waist to be defined, and the bottom part just flows. I usually wear a 10 or a 12, but they only had an 8 left and it fit. Maybe I need to rethink my size... but I think that anyone with an hourglass shape could stand to go one size down to emphasize their waistline.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
March 12, 2017
Mint dream gorgeousness! So classy, elegant, flowy, and beautiful!

As reviews said it ran larger, I ordered the backup in a size 2. I received a different size 2 dress b/c the 2 in this dress wasn't available--defeats the purpose!!! I ended up wearing the 4 which was okay, but a 2 would've fit more nicely. I'd say if you're a size 4 (borderline petite on top) order the size 2.

Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 137lbs
April 19, 2014
I'm usually a 4 or 6 but the size 2 fit perfectly. This gown is breath taking in person.

The color is very stunning. I loved the detail on the shoulders.

KimApril 19, 2014
This dress looks gorgeous on you! What color is the detail on the sleeve- it looks gold. Just trying to plan accessories. Thanks!
TommieApril 19, 2014
gold
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 1, 2014
I felt like a princess in this dress!

The color is so much more beautiful in person, and it's unusual - at an 1,800 person Gala, no one else was wearing anything close. I usually wear a 4, but that one gaped at the neckline and back - the 2 fit much better but still had a little room to spare up top. It is not easy to zip up for some reason - it seems to get caught at the waist seams. It's also long - I am 5'4" and wore 3" heels, and there were still a couple of inches of fabric on the ground, which got stepped on pretty consistently. But despite all of that, I loved wearing it. It was comfortable and forgiving, and the fabric just flowed - it felt like I was floating. I love the gold detail on the shoulder - it really sets the dress apart and makes it fun to accessorize. All in all, I was really happy with this choice!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 2, 2014
Looked like a mint goddess

This is great for hourglass shapes -- lots of give in the hips and chest, with a fitted waist. My measurements are 39-30-41.5 and the 10 was perfect. It also flows really nicely. The mint is a great hue for warm complexions like mine, and photographs more white than it looks in-person. The 10L was long'ish -- I wore 4-inch heels, making me 5'10", and had to worry about tripping over my dress a bit. I would recommend getting a regular and long as your two option if you are around my height, as the fit is forgiving but the length is not. The zipper is not great -- it got stuck in both sizes as I zipped it up past the waist band area. Also, as this is a newer dress, both the 10 and the 12 had tags still attached

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 12, 2014
Beautiful color and style!

I loved the way this beautiful dress looked for a recent wedding I rented it for although there were a few issues and important things to note about this dress. I am normally at least a size 4 and I ended up wearing the size 2. That size was great so I would say it runs big- get your size and a size down for sure. I am about 5'2" and I wore 6 inch heels and the dress was still dragging on the ground. Also this zipper is awful like others mentioned!!! It has nothing to do with the size of the dress- I tried both sizes and still had plenty of room in the size 2. It wouldn't zip even when I had it on the hanger. This is definitely a fabric issue; it seemed like the area where all the fabric gathered made the zipper impossible. I loved the way this dress looked. It was very elegant for an evening formal wedding and the color was unique and beautiful. It would have been perfect if I wasn't so worried about getting the dressed zipped.

emilyMay 12, 2014
Was the dress you ordered a petite?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 27, 2014
Great dress for a black tie optional wedding.

The zipper is super tricky so I had to work to get it zipped even in the larger size that had extra room everywhere. The draping on this dress is flattering and beautiful on the 6, but the draping on the 8 is a little looser causing it to be just an okay looking dress in the 8. I am busty and normally wear an 8 so I would definitely go a size down for the back-up.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
May 28, 2014
A little too big

The color is as shown in the picture. The sleeves are not gold as pictured. The dress runs a little large I wish there were a 00.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 10, 2014
I wore this dress to the Tony Awards!

Beautiful dress - truly felt like a Greek Goddess in it. Got tons of compliments too. I would say the sizes run a bit large. I am 5'2" and weigh 140 lbs - I wore the 8P and it fit fine - but was a little loose in the bodice (I am a 36B) and a tad long in the train. Great color and fabric. Loved it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 17, 2014
Dreamy! But Long

This gown is b-e-a-utiful! It is very dreamy, especially when it floats around you as you walk. The downside is that it is on the long side. I am 5'4 and even with a 4 inch wedge the bottom was dragging on the floor. Not enough for people to step on constantly, but if you are looking for something that just skim the floor keep it in mind. It does run large-I usually wear a 4, but 2 fits just fine. As others have pointed out, the zippers are extremely tricky, and my boyfriend was no help either. What worked at the end was to hold the zipper teeth super close together near the mid section where it is stuck, and voila it should go up. Even if the teeth are just a tiny bit apart the zipper won't go up. You can do it by yourself :) I am not sure if I will rent this dress again, since it's long and there are so many gorgeous dresses available on RTR. If you are taller than me by all means give it a try! Perfect for the summer.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
September 21, 2014
The size I needed was unavailable. This dress was huge and unflattering.

The mint color fell flat and the shoulder detail didnt pop. The fabric folds looked dumpy.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 26, 2014
So flowy and comfortable! Lots of compliments!

This ran a little large, and I had trouble with the zipper. Also just a hair too long even in the "regular" size. I'm 5' 6" and I needed heels. However, it really looked great overall.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
October 27, 2014
Back-up dress beautiful - runs large though!

This was one of my back-up gowns and although the other gowns by same designer worked in torso, bust areas this one ran much larger and I felt like I was swimming in chiffon. Not sure if a size down would have worked since I was challenged in bust area with other gowns at that size. Once again, regular is great if you are a petite/short size but have over 5 in heels - you would have to lift and carry hem on this one too or do a temporary fashion hem tape fix - although the material in the front would still need a lift given the design.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 179lbs
December 1, 2014
Pretty Dress

I got this dress because the first dress i received was too big and my 2nd dress they sent me was the wrong dress. Anyhoo i didnt end up wearing this one because it was too big in the breast area so size down. Beautiful color but runs a bit big.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
March 23, 2015
Gorgeous dress but awful zipper.

This dress is a great color, but the sleeves are cream colored with very fine gold treading. It isn't very gold at all like on the website. The zipper is an absolute nightmare! You definitely will need someone to help you zip it. I normally wear a 8 or 10 but ordered a 6 and 8 based on other reviews of this dress. The 6R fit perfectly and I was so excited to wear it but the zipper was almost impossible to zip and ended up splitting open right as I was about to walk out of the door. Thankfully for the backup I still had a dress to wear. The 8R was a bit big in the top and the zipper was equally as difficult to zip up. So with the help of some fashion tape and a push-up bra I was able to make the 8 work even though it made me look bigger up top. Also, I am 5'6" and got the regular length which worked great with flats but wished I had ordered the long so I could have worn heels. Overall this dress is beautiful and flattering but the zipper is awful.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Body type: Apple
May 19, 2015
Great dress, a few little things!

It was a tad big in the bust, but perfect in the waist! Also, the back 'stood out' from m back, creating a sort of hunchback, but this was only really noticeable when I slouched. The bottom was sooooo luscious and flowy, and I was never to hot, even after dancing for a long time!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
May 25, 2015
Gorgeous gown!

Beautiful gown, received so many compliments! Do order one size down for your backup though; I'm normally a a true size 4 and ended up wearing a 2. Also, at 5'6 with 1.5 inch heels on, this dress still grazed the floor; I suggest you wear high heels and limit dancing (or tie dress up if you can). You can definitely wear a regular bra as long as deep-er v (plunge) so that it doesn't show in the neckline.

Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
January 6, 2016
n/a

Great length, but it was too large in the torso area. The top half looked very heavy.

Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
January 13, 2016
Beautiful dress, fabric, and flow for the fraternity Spring Formal last year.

I got a size 8 and size 6 (as the backup) and both were WAY too big. I measured myself before ordering the dress and I was *supposed* to be between the 6 and 8. I ended up having to safety pin the inside of the dress so it actually fit properly. I have a small waist, but I still ended up "taking in" about 2 inches on either side.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Weight: 145lbs
April 30, 2016
This dress is gorgeous. Highly recommend. Would buy this dress.

I got a ton of compliments. The mother of the groom later commented that I was "the second prettiest" woman at the wedding (after the bride, obviously). This dress made me feel like a goddess. I may very well rent it again. The 6 was larger than I expected it to be. It also took me two tries to figure out how to get into the 4 comfortably, but after I did I was 100% comfortable all evening. Great dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 16, 2014
a true "mint dream"

This gown was lovely for an April wedding down south! I paired with the same earrings the model is wearing. There is a lot of folds and pleats near the bodice, so it allowed for a bit more dinner-room! haha. Pretty, icy mint color!

daisyApril 16, 2014
did it make your hips look wide bc i know i have big hips and i don't want it to look bigger
LisaApril 16, 2014
You mentioned the fit was "large," but do you think it's because you wore a 6 while your usual size is 4? I'm wondering if I should size down.
KimApril 16, 2014
hi Daisy - I am a hippy girl as well! This fabric cinches in at the waist, so I think you dont need to worry. The hip area is looser, kinda drapes over you. The smallest part of this dress is the waist. Hope that helps!
KimApril 16, 2014
hi Lisa - Yes, the fit was large on me, but I am usually between a 4 and a 6. There is a lot of gathered fabric on this dress, which makes it feel larger. It was flush against my body, but I think I could have gone smaller to make it a tighter, streamlined look. Its an easy fit.. FItted in the bodice and natural waist and flowy through the hips and legs. Hope that helps!
RachelApril 16, 2014
did you get any additional sizes? Cause I ordered a 6 and an 8 but if you are saying that it is large then maybe I should do the 4 and 6! Any advice?
LaurenApril 16, 2014
Hi! I've been waiting for someone to rent this so I could see a picture! So, thank you! I'm usually a size 8 in dresses but rented an 8 and 10. Would you recommend sizing down a bit so it doesn't look baggy? If so, I'd change my size to a 6 and 8. You and I seem to have a similar size/weight with the exception that I'm 5'5 so I chose a regular length. Any tip is appreciated!
KimApril 16, 2014
hi Donna and Lauren - I would size down, but keep your regular size as the backup. Hope that helps
MercedesApril 16, 2014
Did you wear a heel? If so, what height was it? Do you feel like it could work for a smaller chested girl?
KimApril 16, 2014
hi mercedes. I am 5'8" and wore a small heel. it worked fine. I am also a 34B and as you can tell, the material did not overwhelm me. Thanks!
HillaryApril 16, 2014
Hi Kim, I rented this dress for an upcoming wedding that I am in and was curious about the sleeves. Are they see through? Or can you wear a regular bra with it? Thanks!
KimApril 16, 2014
hi Hillary - they are not see-through you can wear a regular bra. Have fun!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 1, 2014
I got this dress for prom and it was perfect!

I loved this dress! It was perfect! I would say that it did fit a little large up in the shoulders but I am more petite in that region. It also had a pretty low cut. I loved the way the dress fit and gave a nice waste line! I got a lot of complements and the gold detailing was beautiful.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
August 3, 2014
It made me feel like a princess!

Pros - Very flowy. Love the detail on the shoulders and the front of the dress. Cons - Sometimes got stuck on the chair and it got stepped on.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 24, 2014
This dress is really lovely however it is very large and long.

Beautiful dress. It truly runs a size too large though. I am normally a 4/6. I ordered the 2 and easily could have fit into a 0! I am about 5 ft. 6 in tall and the long was way too long. I would have needed sky high heels. I ended up not wearing the dress for safety reasons (I would have been stepping on it all night).

Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 28, 2015
I wore this as part of a bridal party tasked with wearing mint gowns. It was beautiful!

This dress runs a bit large, I had to wear the smaller of two sizes. The long is a perfect height for us on the taller end of the spectrum (I'm 5'10"). Beware the zipper! It is impossible to zip by yourself, and seems apt to breaking.

Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34DD
Weight: 140lbs
December 26, 2017
Just okay.

This was my back up and I did not wear this, but I did try it on just to see if it would work. The overall fit was a little larger than expected, especially in the shoulders (it was gaping in the back). I don't think sizing down would have helped. The cut in the waist didn't flatter and ended up making me look dated.

Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
January 14, 2016
Really flowy and comfortable

Lower in the V neck than i liked but it was comfortable and gorgeous

Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
May 8, 2016
Worn to my schools prom.

The dress was a little tight in the waist because of the belt and the underskirt was also a little snug, not ideal for dancing. I wore the dress with heels but I still kept getting caught up in the skirt. I ordered a long because I am a pretty tall person but it was too long. Overall, I got a lot of compliments on the dress and it looked great!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 40C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 6, 2016
Beautiful Dress.

I ended up wearing my backup dress as the bridesmaids were wearing this exact color! I will rent again, as this was very nice. Would have had to wear my sized up backup - so I think it runs small.

See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×