Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Midnight Kiss Dress

$40 rental
$495 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Fall in love wearing this sequin stunner by Badgley Mischka at the stroke of midnight. The perfect party girl dress for you to dance all night long. Go with accessories like the Ben-Amun's Antiqued Crystal Bracelet and Elizabeth Cole's Bacall Earrings.

Also available in green.

Also available in sizes 2X - 3X.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L,XL. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12; XL=14,16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L,XL. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12; XL=14,16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy sequins (100% nylon). Long sleeves. Surplice neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching. Hidden side zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

461 reviews

Fit
Small 37
True to Size 333
Large 52
Photos 314
knov
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 19, 2014

Best sparkle dress at the party!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Tis the season for holiday sparkles and this little number outshines them all! The blue color is really pretty and the cut of this dress is spectacular! Really accentuates your curves and is designed for women with some to highlight! I was surprised that I definitely needed the XS size - usually I have to consider sizing up for my hips but the XS for perfectly where the small had too much space at the waist. This dress looked great and had the perfect level of class and style - looked amazing but also appropriate for a holiday office party. The double v neck is really nice and the little bit of stretch made this a comfortable and fantastic dress. Only con: side zipper was a little weird and kinda wants to stick out.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 20, 2014

Got tons of compliments all night! It was a beautiful dress.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was great to have long sleeves for a winter party! The only con was that it roughed up my panty hose where the bottom of the dress touched my legs. Not a big deal tho - worth it since the dress was so pretty.
Denise
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

The dress glittered amazingly with the Nicole Miller earrings!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This sparkling gem was true to size & was extremely comfortable. My first rental & I can guarantee I will order a lot more because of how fabulous everything looked. I liked the lotion & gum sent from RTR as a gift too! Fabulous.
Lisa
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 161 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

The dress and earrings were stunningly beautiful & shimmery. I got tons of compliments from everyone

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pros: fast delivery, the dress looked as advertised and fit great! Cons: none really, except if I had to pick one thing, the fabric was a little scratchy.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 24, 2014

I loved it and so did my guy!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress true to size in fit, but longer in length than on the site. (I am 5'6") I was happy with my selection.
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152 lbs
Dec 26, 2014

Sparkly and fun but a bit frumpy

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I actually didn't wear either the medium or large I ordered. I ended up going with an entirely different dress. The large was just too big in the arm pits and stomach area. The asymmetrical neckline was awkward too. The salesgirls at the store in Georgetown suggested I just turn it a bit so that it was more of a standard v-neck, but I knew it would eventually shift back. The medium was a much better fit and not nearly as bunchy (I know it's rouched and supposed to be like that to an extent, but the large had SO much extra fabric around the waist area that it just felt like I was swimming in sequins and fabric). An odd thing about this dress? The medium (the one in the picture) had a very centered v-neck neckline--it wasn't asymmetrical at all. I found that to be odd considering how the large fit. Being 5'10" this dress was the perfect respectable "short" length--similar to the picture of the model. Even with the more fitted dress, I just felt like it didn't show off my body in a very good way--it just made me look a bit frumpy (which I would think would be hard to do in a fully sequined dress).
RTR Customer
Dec 26, 2014

Dress came right on time! Return process is super easy!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
I'm smaller up top, so I wanted to go for the smaller size to keep it tight enough on my chest. The dress was snug, especially in the arms, but it still fit well and looked great! Lots of compliments!!
RTR Customer
Dec 30, 2014

Customer service was fairly quick when my original order never arrived.

Size worn: M
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was great given the fact that I didn't have a backup large that I originally requested. I was happy I was able to fit in this dress although after the ceremony I had a dress change bc this one was wide fitting on the shoulders. Even though I pinned and hem taped my bra to the dress it still showed. Like other reviews my hair got caught on the sequins so plan to wear your hair up! The dress was really pretty, no missing sequins, stretchy with the exception of the arms.
Red
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 67
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 30, 2014

I wore this dress as emcee of a community holiday party.

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered the XL and L because I had lost 30 pounds since last ordering a similar dress (was a 16, now a 14) and was hoping to get into the large. I could have, but it would have been more uncomfortable (my chest is still un- proportionate), so I stuck with the XL. Was not fond of the ruching hiking up the side seams and the dress/lining kept creeping around my body -- at one point, the front v of the neck was over the middle of my left breast! Also, the sequins tore the lace tablecloth up and my stockings. Lots of ravelings hanging all over the dress, particularly the hemline (part of the hem was out too). The dress is not as short as pictured, more like top of the knee, but that was ok for an older woman like me. I did get lots of compliments, however after losing the weight and feeling skinnier in my new clothes, I felt fat in this dress -- maybe I needed a firmer undergarment in a smaller size than my old one that I wore. Dress looks black in darkness, but a beautiful blue in the lights. Loved the earrings I rented to go with it, but I would not rent this dress again.
Laine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Excellent way to bring in the new year!

Size worn: XL
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress to a nye party and got tons of compliments! I'm six foot and around 200 lb and was a little worried that it wouldn't fit. It's not easy dressing this body. I'm not exactly average sized. I was pleasantly surprised with this dress. I definitely had to work to get in it, but once it was on everything settled into place. There is a bit of stretch to it so I felt quite comfortable all night long. What I didn't see in the photos was a bit of rouching on the right side. It helped add Interest and cover to any unwanted curves. The material is synthetic and definitely did not breathe as my body temperature went up so beware if you plan on dancing all night long. Overall I really enjoyed wearing this dress and would highly recommend it.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

The most glamourous dress while being super comfortable at the same time!

Size worn: XL
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress for my third RTR experience. My friend's long hair did keep snagging on the sequin on the dance floor... Otherwise it was perfect! Lots and lots of compliments. I suggest wearing with a red lip!
Nico
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Tons of compliments. Brilliant dress with great length.

Size worn: XL
Rented for: Party
Pros- great for full figured women, beautiful dress, not too long not too short, fit great except for the bust area, as I am a little less in that area. I am 5'7" at 190lbs and wore XL.
Legan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

The dress was gorgeous, and perfect for a NYE wedding!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was perfect. I'm small chested so I had a tiny bit of extra room in the bust but nothing noticeable. It was longer than it showed online, but I actually had already read that from other reviews so wasn't surprised. The length was perfect for me. It hit a little bit above my knee.
Alexandria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Jan 5, 2015

Families and friends coming together to celebrate 2015!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am usually a Medium, but as other reviewers wrote - this dress runs a bit large. I wore this to a low key party at my bf's house, so I was a tad overdressed... Regardless, I loved the way the dress fit and had a great time in it! The 10 month old hated how the sequins felt when I held him, but that was really the only negative!
juanita
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 63
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

I received a lot of compliments from younger women on how awesome it was.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect. I am 62 yrs. old and I can't wear a lot of the dresses because they are too short for me. This hit right above the knee. I was very comfortable in this dress.
Kellie
Age: 34
Jan 7, 2015

Loved this dress and got a ton of compliments!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Wedding
True to size
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 7, 2015

Bachlorette fun

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore this out for a night of dinner and dancing, and it was perfect on a chilly night. I was in between sizes - the XL too big, and the L a little too small, but overall looked better. The side ruching was really flattering too. I carry weight in my stomach, yet the dress was surprisingly flattering, but the one side was shorter than the other. No one noticed but me though.
Wendall
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

Sparkles for new years!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received the dresses before the date I had asked which was awesome so I could make sure they fit. I thought for sure I was going to wear the Medium but the small fit way better. The medium was a little big in the shoulder area . The dress was comfortable I could dance in it and move around and not feel like a sausage. The only downfall is the sequin can pull your hair, it got mine a little when I was putting on the dress, thankfully my hair was short enough that it didn't catch all night. I got a lot of compliments on the dress and it photographed really well :)
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

Perfect for NYE!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
This dress was glittery and fun for NYE. I'm between a M and L and I wore the medium. Cons: the neckline is a little weird. On both dresses it was slightly off center. Also the ruching on the stomach is not very flattering. Still, it was a cute dress and I received many complements!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

Worn for NYE

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
Overall I have the dress 4 stars. I didn't think the dress was long, as other reviewers said, but I did think the arms ran short. I ended up wearing the medium for this reason alone. The dress was super sparkly and I did receive several compliments on it! However, I didn't feel like it was super flattering. Not that it was unflattering- the rouching on the front and back help with this- but I just didn't think it did anything extra for me. I'm glad I rented this, but it's not one I would rent again/buy.
Allison
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

Not as flattering for everyone as I thought

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was my first RTR experience and it was so, so disappointing. Not RTR's fault - the package came timely and the idea of this site is cool. I just need to be able to try things on first I guess. I have a pear shaped body that can fit (and look like) anything from a 6 to a 10, depending on the dress. I looked through practically every dress on the site and a ton of user photos, and I was certain this would be the perfect dress. I'm also 5'8" and all legs so I was psyched about everyone saying the dress was too long. Still short on me, and tugging on it caused the sequins to draw blood under my finger nails. Gave me a big tummy and huge hips and was just overall so unflattering, I ran out the door 15 minutes after opening the package to find a last minute dress at the mall. I hate to say I regret signing up for this, but it just wasn't a good experience.
Lindsey
Age: 25
Jan 13, 2015

I felt great in this dress!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought the dress ran true to size. The neck line does not hit directly in the center like you would think, but it is easy to adjust so that it does. It's the perfect length for a formal event. The dress does have a little bit of stretch, everywhere but the arms. The bunched fabric over the torso wasn't as prominent as I thought it would be, but I didn't mind it. Everyone loved the dress, and it was the perfect color for the Rhythm and Blues themed gala I was attending.
Jessica
Age: 31
Jan 13, 2015

Glam, glam, glam!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
I received so many compliments on this dress and it made me feel amazing! It fit like a glove but wasn't so tight you felt like an Italian sausage in casing. It was long enough that it was classy but short enough to still be super fun. The Large fit very weird with the asymmetrical neckline.... The seam fell very weird. Even though the medium has the same seam - it fell better on my chest and didn't fit awkward at all. I totally recommend this dress to anyone wanting to feel their very best!!
Ramona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

Stunning Dress for NYE!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! It definitely stood out. The size small was a little hard to get into/take off, Im normally a 4, sometimes a 6 if the arm length is short but the small was definitely the best size. And like other reviewers said, the rouching in the tummy area really hid everything. It's a well made dress, very flattering, elegant but sexy.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

Makes you feel like a million bucks

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I know I look pregnant in this pic, but it's honestly just the picture. This dress will make you look and feel like a hundred bucks---also, my butt looked awesome in it. Very forgiving! Decently long if you also don't like to show a lot of leg (I'm 5'8"). BEWARE of nylons though, mine were ripped to shreds by the hem at the end of the night (good thing I was in a dark bar and they were nude). The sequins also caught on my hair/friends clothes a lot, which was annoying. Overall though, worth it for feel of the dress. I love the way it goes down your back, keeps you feeling cool (temperature wise) and hot! I ordered a L but kinda expected to wear the M-- good thing I ordered the L! It was hard to get on because of the way the neckline is, and the zipper being up the side and not through to the top.
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 132 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

Love love love this dress!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Absolutely love this dress! Wore the dress to my husband's work party and received numerous compliments throughout the evening. The dress was tastefully sexy and made me feel beautiful. I was very sad to send it back )-:
RTR Customer
Jan 26, 2015

Easy to order! Loved the ability to order a second size just in case.

Size worn: XL
Rented for: Party
Dress is absolutely gorgeous! I do have a 38dd chest so I had to go with the XL so that it would fit the top. Other than that it was completely figure flattering and I got tons of compliments! I felt so beautiful!
Lacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190 lbs
Feb 1, 2015

So Elegant

Size worn: XL
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a birthday house party. Other than the birthday girl, I was overdressed. But I didn't care because the dress looked AMAZING on. You could definitely tell the dress was designer because it looks like a million dollars on! Loved the look and would definitely rent again in all the colors available.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 2, 2015

Sparkles to shine

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my family's semi-formal christmas eve party. I wore the XL and had the L as a backup. I wish the fit was better. Because I'm an hourglass shape the XL was baggy around the midsection but I couldn't get the L over my hips :( I think this was more for athletic or straight body types because of the way the fabric is supposed to lay in the middle. The dress was extremely warm, and also itchy because of all the sequins. At just 5' the dress was XL was also way too long, and had to tuck it up with some fashion tape. However uncomfortable I was, was made up for in the endless compliments I got for the whole night. So it's definitely an eye catcher and statement dress, just wish it fit better so I could have worn it with more confidence.
Leslie
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

This dress was JUST RIGHT!

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
PROS: I feel like this dress was long enough for a tall girl with big legs. I also felt like there was enough elasticity that I could move comfortably in it. CONS: It was a little bit low cut but obviously not enough that it kept me from wearing it. It didn't breath very well...got pretty warm on the dance floor. OVERALL: Had a great experience with this dress. It worked well for my very classic pear shape. It masked extra bumps and rolls well. I'd recommend it highly!!
lisa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

The dress came a few days early so I was able to try it on and get a feel for it which was great!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great, maybe even a little big! However, like other people mentioned, if you're going to wear tights prepare for them to get ruined! Another issue was that the v-neck was always off center. I was constantly trying to fix it! Overall, even with the negative issues the dress looked and felt great! I would highly recommend!
Taylor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

I wore this dress to a Greek life event and received numerous compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fits true to size! Tight in the arms but it wasn't uncomfortable. I received numerous compliments from everyone. The sequin detail is beautiful and will look great on anyone! The zipper on the side did tend to pucker but it didn't take away from the overall look. I would definitely rent this dress again, I hated to have to return it!
Jeana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

Comfortable and classy!

Size worn: XL
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments and felt great wearing this dress. The xl fit well, my only complaint was that the fabric was a little scratchy and that the hem was a little uneven. A great rental, and a great customer service experience!
Cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 24, 2015

Very pretty, and with all that sparkle, it was perfect for the Motown-themed gala I attended!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up going with the size L, despite the fact that I'm normally a M, because as several other reviewers noted, the sleeves were pretty snug with the M. Also, the neckline of the M was off-center (and I'm too OCD to deal with that!) I could have made the M work if need-be, but the dress length of the L seemed more appropriate for the event I was attending, anyway. The sleeves were a bit scratchy when first putting on (and taking off) the dress, but it was definitely not something that was a problem once the dress was on. I'd also noticed a few stray threads upon the dress' arrival, but that was nothing too noticeable. I received a number of compliments on the dress and overall am very happy with the rental!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 27, 2015

Super sparkly!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was pretty skeptical when I first saw it, it looks like something Diana Ross would have worn. I tried on both sizes and while the medium fit, it was definitely tighter. I went with the large because it was more comfortable, especially in the arms. Other people had commented that the fabric was scratchy, it was certainly more noticeable in the medium (another reason I went with the large). I also didn't have the problem with the neckline pulling to the side in the large as some people had mentioned. It was a lot of fun to wear this for NYE and I got a ton of compliments. I would rent this again for sure!
RTR Customer
Mar 16, 2015

I felt beautiful all night in this fabulous dress! Very comfortable and very flattering.

Size worn: L
Rented for: Wedding
I am a size 12 and ordered a large. The dress fit perfectly and was comfortable for a whole night of fun. The long sleeves were a bit hot for a whole night of dancing, but a small price to pay to feel so pretty!
kendra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 23, 2015

Loved this dress

Size worn: S
Rented for: Date
Beautiful fit. Very forgiving. It's a little longer than you might think it would fit but it's very beautiful if you want a slightly more conservative look.
Shanita
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

Perfect stretch for my pregnant belly!! Compliments all night long!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an April wedding. It was the best choice for such unpredictable Virginia weather this time of year. My original plan was to wear black sheer pantyhose and black heels but the skies opened up and I was able to go bare legs with a really dark pink/rose colored heel, lip, and earrings. I am 160lbs pre-pregnancy and would usually wear a large so I wasn't sure if I needed to get an XL or the 2X since I was 181 lbs and 33 weeks pregnant at the time of the wedding. The other reviews were really helpful because I was able to look at other women's weight and height and determined that I should be ok ordering the LARGE and XLARGE. My order came exactly when RTR said it would so I was extremely happy about that. I tried the XL on first. It fit well but was a little baggy in the bust area. Also the dress has a deep "V" neck so a lot of cleavage was exposed in the XL and I wasn't too comfortable with that. I had the bright idea to actually turn the dress backwards and to my surprise you couldn't tell the difference, lol. The low "v" was now in the back and a more presentable neck line was in the front. However, the only SLIGHT discomfort I had was around the belly area, naturally... so I tried the LARGE. To me, it fit much better. The "v" neck wasn't too low and the dress didn't feel too tight. Overall it looked better completely fitted than having the loose areas from the XL. I danced all night with no problems or feeling like i needed to adjust or pull down the dress. For my height the length was perfect and not too short. I'm especially glad the fabric had a little stretch to it to fit my belly. For all NON-expecting customers, I recommend ordering your true size as well as a size DOWN for your back up. Because of the stretch, my opinion is this dress runs big considering I was able to still wear a large while pregnant. I will definitely rent from RTR again. I'm online searching now for something to wear to my Baby Shower :)
jo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
May 17, 2015

Color was amazing!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Formal Affair
The navy sequins were so beautiful and the fit was nice.
Alex
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
May 18, 2015

It was a beautiful wedding.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love how the dress fits on an hourglass figure. Got many compliments that night. I definitely felt more comfortable in spanxx in this dress because of the fit, but the ruching was very flattering.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×