Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Midnight Kiss Dress

$40 rental
$495 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Fall in love wearing this sequin stunner by Badgley Mischka at the stroke of midnight. The perfect party girl dress for you to dance all night long. Go with accessories like the Ben-Amun's Antiqued Crystal Bracelet and Elizabeth Cole's Bacall Earrings.

Also available in green.

Also available in sizes 2X - 3X.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L,XL. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12; XL=14,16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L,XL. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12; XL=14,16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy sequins (100% nylon). Long sleeves. Surplice neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching. Hidden side zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
533 reviews
Fit
Large60
True to Size369
Small42
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
December 8, 2014
I rented the dress for my birthday. Had a great time.
This is a great party dress for the winter. I rented size s and had m as backup. Both fit but I ended up wearing s since m seemed a little long for me. Anyways, love the dress and had a good time.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 36D+
December 8, 2014
Great dress! Not the most flattering for people with hips (if you're looking to accentuate curves).
The dress really caught my eye and was a fabulous color! When I tried it on it made me look a little boxy and wider than normal. I think it would look best on an athletic body. Great length and great style. Just not the dress for me!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
December 8, 2014
AMAZING!
I rented this as a backup dress and ended up loving it so I wore it to my formal work Christmas party. I got compliments all night long! It fit like a glove and I didn't want to take it off! I would say this runs very true to size. The lining ends about 3" before the sequins which made it hit right above my knees but I was able to pin in up under so it wasn't quite as long. I have long arms and the sleeves were a perfect length as well. Love love love this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195lbs
December 8, 2014
Perfect for the office holiday party - even while 6 months pregnant!
I rented this dress to wear to my cocktail-attire holiday party and it was perfection! I'm 6 months pregnant, so was looking for something with a little stretch and enough room in the waist to snugly fit my growing belly. The ruching on the sides was just right for my medium-sized bump. I went one size up from my normal size to accommodate the belly. It was on the short side for a tall girl like me, so I wore it with opaque black tights and felt totally appropriate and covered all night. The neckline is a faux-wrap and the V tends to move toward one side of your chest all evening, so I was constantly readjusting it. It was worth it though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 8, 2014
This dress is a head turner!
This dress was so comfortable and was a hit for my husbands Christmas Party! I received so many compliments. I would recommend this dress to everyone!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 7, 2014
Needed a sparkly dress for a fundraiser event. Nailed it. So many people came up to compliment it!
Fit was great. Cleavage line didn't dip too low, hem didn't come up to high. Looked really classy and I loved it. And great for dancing in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 6, 2014
Sparkle and Shine - Holiday Party Perfection!
This navy sequin stunner is even more beautiful in person! The color is fun yet sophisticated, making it slightly different from your average LBD. Although the skirt was a little scratchy when dancing, the fit was perfection. At 5'10", the dress hit just above my knees, which made it a hot little number that was still appropriate for a work holiday party. The long sleeves offset the length and made it yet another one of my RTR winners. Compliments abound - would rent this one in every color! Thanks again Rent the Runway - you guys are the best!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 165lbs
December 4, 2014
Fab Vegas Dress!
I rented this for a couples trip to Vegas in November. This dress was a huge hit! I am pretty tall and didn't feel like it was too short and the sleeves were perfect for the cooler weather. Loved this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
December 2, 2014
This was the perfect dress for a night out in Vegas!
This dress was absolutely gorgeous! The photo doesn't do the color of this dress justice. It is a beautiful royal blue color. All the sparkle meant that no necklace was needed, just a pair of chandelier earrings. I didn't have the issues with my hair getting caught like some others. The fabric has some stretch to it in the body, which was great! The arms we not so forgiving, but fit me fine. This was my first RTR experience and it was an AWESOME one! Everything went off without a hitch and the return couldn't have been easier. I will definitely be renting again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 30, 2014
Did not wear.
I did not end up wearing this dress. Then length made it look dated and old and all the sequins combined with the length made me looks as if I had just stepped out of the 80's. Bleh.
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38C
November 28, 2014
My 22 Birthday Party
I had so many compliments from this dress. It his my tummy well and it made me feel stunning all through the night
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 26, 2014
AMAZING Dress!
This dress is super comfortable and absolutely beautiful. I wore it on the red carpet for the AMA's and got tons of compliments! The only reason I gave it 4/5 stars is because you can tell it is getting a bit worn. There were a few threads coming out of the Medium and the Small's seam over the chest was tearing. This was fine because the M fit me best! It is form fitting, so I do suggest Spanx. As said in other reviews, the seam over the chest is a little odd. I found it works best of you ruched the chest area as well (don't pull it tight).
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 190lbs
November 25, 2014
Such an outstanding dress... You WILL get complements!
The dress was a beautiful color and photographed so well! The sequins was not itchy and did not bother me at all. It was tricky to get into the dress at first, since the sleeves didn't have as much stretch as the body of the dress (having the side zipper was helpful). The ruching was forgiving, yet seemed a little loose across the stomach... Maybe just from a lot of use. The center of the neckline tended to pull the the right, but was only a minor irritation that no one else noticed. At 5'5", the dress came down to an inch or two above my knee (no where near as short as on the model). I got so many complements and felt so comfortable! Would definitely recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163lbs
November 23, 2014
Glad I got two sizes. Thought the medium would work. Way wrong! Dress definitely runs small.
Got so many compliments in this dress. Wore it to the Dallas margarita ball charity event. Felt confident and looked awesome. One thing: the dress is really hot. Like literally made me sweat. If you plan on dancing the night away know you will probably sweat off your makeup.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
November 20, 2014
Not a good fit
Top is too loose and bottom to tight- did not wear
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 17, 2014
Great dress
Just note, sequins are NOT breathable so if you plan on dancing, plan to be warm. Overall the dress was great, the length was perfect, even for someone who is 5'10"
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 13, 2014
I received compliments on this dress all night!
I usually wear a small, but I'm glad I ordered the xs. The small fit but didn't hug me as tightly as I wanted. The xs was perfect! The sequence were not itchy at all either.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
November 13, 2014
Great fit- stand out dress!
I ordered the Large and as a backup ordered the XL because formal dresses usually run small on me...and I have a 38 DDD chest. The large was perfect! In fact, I tried on the XL first and it slipped right on- I didn't even know it had a zipper. Too big. The large fit great and was a bit shorter which was nice. The dress is very flattering in the tummy area because of how the fabric gathers. It wasn't itchy as some sequin dresses tend to be. Everyone loved it. Be prepared to stand out from the crowd!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
November 12, 2014
Fun Wedding - Fun Dress!
Loved this dress - perfect for a fall Friday night wedding. I wore it with black accessories and used a satin black purse. I received so many compliments! It fit comfortably and hit at the right length. The arms were perfect and it was just low cut enough for a wedding but not revealing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2014
Fun cocktail dress!
This was a fun dress to wear to show off your legs! It was quite comfortable while still being elegant and sexy. I felt like the Vneck was slightly off center on me and I kept wanting to pull it to center, but it kept shifting back. Wish it had been a tad more low cut, but overall a fun dress to wear to a cocktail event!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
November 11, 2014
Love the Sparkle and Shine!
This dress fit perfectly on me but could be snug for a size 12 with larger breasts. It is flattering and fun for a formal occasion and a great way to turn heads!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
November 11, 2014
Did not wear this dress.
Fit is as exactly as every other reviewer described. It is true to size, and comfortable. A bit difficult to get on due to all the sequence, and the zipper is a bit hard to get up, but once on looks nice. There is a bit of rouching around the side, so made my belly look a little larger than it is, but I was ok with that. It does cut a bit weird to the side, but wasn't a huge deal. Very pretty but wound up wearing a different dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
November 10, 2014
The dress made the night
Show stopping dress. The crowd went wild
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
November 9, 2014
perfect dress!
I probably could have worn a Large but it wasnt available. I recently lost a lot of weight and Im not positive on what size I would wear so I just hoped the XL would fit and it did! This was my backup but I knew right away as soon as I put it on I would be wearing it. There is ruching on the sides that helps hide problem tummy areas. The length is perfect, short enough to be "short" but long enough to not have to worry about any kind of unwanted flashing. The v-neck is just deep enough, shows some cleavage but not too much if you are a bit on the modest side. I wore with spanx tights and patent wedges for a late October wedding. My hair did get caught in some of the sequins but that will happen with sequins, nothing to really complain about too much. I got a million compliments, would definitely rent again!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164lbs
November 9, 2014
Perfect for a night out in Vegas!
I ordered a M and a L and I wore the L because it was very tight across my chest. Got tons of compliments. Loved it!
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 9, 2014
This dress was amazing, I received compliments throughout the entire night!
I did not need shapewear under this as the fit was great . The only negative I have is the dress I received seemed a little stretched out in the right shoulder and it puckered a bit. No one noticed but me!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 9, 2014
Loved this dress! I wore it for my sorority's party and got so many compliments.
Great fit! This dress fit perfectly. Some of the sequins were a little loose, which made the dress a little scratchy. But other than that, this is an amazing dress!! I would highly recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 8, 2014
Fit great
I wore this for a night out in AC and it was comfortable and fit awesome. I loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 3, 2014
Not right for the occasion I was going to
I rented this for a gala dinner and was hesitant at first but went with it. Once I received my rental I tried it on and realized it was tough to get on/off (was having my hair done for the event) and I wasn't happy with the side scrunching fit. I knew I wasn't going to be 100% satisfied so I called customer service and had another rental sent out overnight. It is a beautiful dress, but the fit wasn't right for me or the occasion (a little too glitzy) so I opted for something with less pizazz. Probably better suited for NYE, etc.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
November 2, 2014
Perfect Birthday Dress!
I received compliments all night on this dress. It fit well and was very fun to wear. The fabric is itchy around the edges and the arms were tight but that was to be expected. Overall, very happy with the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
November 2, 2014
I absolutely LOVE this dress! It was so comfortable and fabulous!
The dress fit like a glove, it was perfect for my sorority's semi formal!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 24, 2014
Loved this dress!
Loved the dress- it fit great! Wore it to my uncle's fabulous 50th birthday bash. Definitely get some double sided tape though to hold the v-neck in place
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 19, 2014
Amazing
I got so many compliments it was unbelievable. Everyone said I had the best dress (except for the bride of course)! You have to really own this dress. As with other reviews, it's long. Nothing some fabric tape couldn't fix. I loved this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 17, 2014
This dress!
Stunning dress. I got SO many compliments. Perfect for the Ball we attended. I would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 16, 2014
Gorgeous eye catching dress. A show stopper.
Showed off all the right places, and wasn't too short like I was worried about. I received so many compliments! Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
October 14, 2014
Stunning and pretty comfy, runs a little large
I'll be honest, I pulled the dress out of the box and thought it looked like it came off Dancing With the Stars (a little more slinky than I expected). Still a gorgeous dress and I got TONS of compliments, definitely a head-turner. Paired it with nude pumps and diamond studs. The dress does run a little on the large side. I wish I had gone with my initial order of XS as backup instead of the M, which I switched to at the last minute. I am pretty chesty so the chest in the small was good, but the midsection was too big, so the ruching fell funny. Also, as I have seen in a couple other reviews, it is cut in a strange way in the chest, so there is a weird seam across one side. Left me needing to constantly pull the center of the dress back into place (this was also reflected in the V on the back). But hey, overall a beautiful dress and I am very happy I wore it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
October 13, 2014
All eyes on us!
My friend and I are almost the exact same size but with different figures. When I tried on the blue dress it was a little gappy in the hips, You definitely need some hips to fill this out. She looked way better in it and got SO many compliments. Also if you are the type of person that runs on the hot side ( body temperature) this dress made me overheated.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
October 11, 2014
When my boyfriend of over two years told me it was the most amazing I've ever looked.
Wanted to show off my curves for a wedding when I was meeting all my boyfriend's best friends for the first time. I had been considering trying RTR for the first time and so so happy I did. I caught attention and compliments from so many people.... This dress meant to impress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
October 10, 2014
This dress was perfect for my bachelorette weekend! Sparkles + a perfect fit.
This fit me exactly the way I had hoped and was short enough that I didn't need to pin it up. The asymmetrical neckline feels odd when you first put it on but I just adjusted the dress so it seemed symmetrical. Super flattering, not itchy and doesn't ride up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
September 22, 2014
Flattering and comfortable.
I hoped it would be a bit more flattering for a curvy figure but my shape got lost in the sequins.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
5 / 14

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×