Badgley Mischka

Midnight Kiss Dress

$103 to buy
$495 retail
Stylist Notes

Fall in love wearing this sequin stunner by Badgley Mischka at the stroke of midnight. The perfect party girl dress for you to dance all night long. Go with accessories like the Ben-Amun's Antiqued Crystal Bracelet and Elizabeth Cole's Bacall Earrings.

Also available in green.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L,XL & plus 1X-3X. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12; XL=14,16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy sequins (100% nylon). Long sleeves. Surplice neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching. Hidden side zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
630 reviews
Fit
Large
(72)
True to Size
(408)
Small
(64)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 7, 2014
Tons of sequins - perfect for a special occasion, especially New Years!
The dress was longer than expected and went almost down to my knees, which is why I went down a size even thought the small fit me perfectly everywhere else. Loved the navy color and sequins. I was receiving compliments all night long. However, the sequins easily get caught on other people's dresses, purses, or even hair so keep that in mind if you're going to be at a club or in close quarters.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
January 9, 2014
Perfect birthday dress
Gorgeous dress and being curvy I'm happy there was some stretch and plenty of room in the bust and hips. If your between sizes you cna prob size down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
January 9, 2014
Didn't wear it, but very slimming!
I rented this dress along with another for NYE. I LOVED this dress, but was hesitant about ordering it because tighter dresses don't usually flatter my body type. This dress definitely did flatter my body and looked great. My big problem area is my stomach, but the dress really sucked everything in. I ended up not wearing it, because it squeezed my chest area, and by the end of the night I thought I would be uncomfortable. But I would re-rent this dress for my birthday or a night out in Vegas. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 10, 2014
Unfortunately I wasnt able to receive the medium that I wanted, and the small was.....well, small.
The color rocked! The feel of it was great! A new years eve wedding was the occasion, this would be perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 10, 2014
Perfect for NYE at a club - danced for hours and was comfortable the whole time.
This is a tight-fitting style - I ordered both an XS and S and they felt very similar with the exception of the S being a few inches longer. That said, there's enough elasticity in the fabric that the tight fit is a good thing and very flattering!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
January 11, 2014
Fabulous party dress!
I wore this dress to a New Year's Eve wedding. It was perfect! The fit is tight, but in a good way - it flatters curves and holds you in a bit (the ruching is great camouflage for any wobbly bits). I originally tried on the medium, thinking the small would be too small and tight, but the small wound up being perfect and hitting the right spots . This dress was comfortable and fun, and the deep blue color is gorgeous. I received lots of compliments, and was so sad when the time came to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 13, 2014
Beautiful color.
I rented this for New Years Eve and opted to go with my backup dress. This dress was beautiful, but fit loosely around the waist. I felt like it made me look shapeless. If you are athletic or apple-shaped, this dress would like great one you. I would not rent it if you are pear shapted.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 13, 2014
the sparkle factor!
Only had the small available- I wore this for a new years party. Felt very sexy. The inside liner fit a little weird and the sequins weren't as itchy as I thought. I did feel at the end of the night that the sequins did rub against the legs after sitting for awhile. Otherwise great New Years dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 14, 2014
PERFECT birthday dress. I got a million compliments!
I originally ordered a different dress for my party and when it arrived I didnt care for it so I had this one sent in, and I'm so glad i did. This fits like a glove. The blue sequins look amazing in person and definitely photos and it grabs everyones attention! had so many people come up to me and say they loved the dress. Great length, I'm tall and I couldve pulled it down more or hiked it up even shorter. Sleeves really elongate the arms. Overall, just awesome! Only note I would make is, i wore my hair down and the sequins do pull and get your hair tangled. But it was totally manageable.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 16, 2014
This amazing navy sequin dress was perfect to ring in 2014 in style!
I am usually a size 8 but very busty and currently a little more around the waist than I would like. The medium fit but the large gave me a little more room with the rouching that kept me totally comfortable all night - without spanx. The lining on the dress is perfect for winter as it keeps you very warm. I loved the deep V in the front and back as it was sexy without being overly showy of the bust line. Dress was in great condition and I will absolutely continue using RTR for my big moments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
January 19, 2014
Even though I didn't end up wearing this dress, I was very pleased with the RTR experience
I didn't end up wearing this dress for New Year's Eve because it looked too matronly on me. It's not very fitted in the middle and is definitely not flattering on straight-and-narrow types. Also, even though I'm 5'7", the dress is too long. It's about 2-3 inches too long for cocktail length. (I'm guessing this model must be at least 5'11".) So because the dress already has long sleeves, the long length of the hem makes the dress look dowdy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
January 20, 2014
So many compliments! RTR is, as always, very easy to work with
I got so many compliments on my dress and it was perfect for my sorority's semi formal! The dress fit like a glove. My only con was that is was a lot longer than I thought it would be, so I had to tape it. RTR was a pleasure to work with, as always, and I cannot wait to rent from them again in February for our formal!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 20, 2014
Pretty and Easy
easy to wear, a little tight in arms and across chest though next size up would've been too loose in the waist- nice fit through waist and hip.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 21, 2014
Great dress for red carpet studio party!
I wore this to a charity event/ grand opening for a new movie studio. Not only does it look great, it's pretty comfortable and kept me warm (the sound stages were open and it was a cold night!) I never had to fuss with it and got lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
January 21, 2014
So many compliments!
I rented this for a night out in NYC for my birthday. I've never gotten so many compliments in my life. I was a bit nervous about all the sequins. I'm usually more low key in my fashion but i fell in love with this dress. The medium could have fit but the arms were snug. The large fit my arms well and I had more room to move around (i.e. drink 10 beers). I have a large chest and the dress was super flattering! I can see the large being too big on the top on a girl with a smaller chest than mine. Alove loved the bit of rouching on the sides to cover problem areas. Rent it! You will not be disappointed! I also loved being able to wear a normal bra with it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Body type: Petite
February 1, 2014
Great dress
I wore the medium. Fit like a glove yet very comfortable. Beautiful dress in person
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 5, 2014
Beautiful dress but had to return :(
Didn't work for my body type because the medium was too small for my bust and the large was too large around the mid section. Wish the dress had a back zipper instead of a partial side zipper. May not be the best option if you have D+ chest and thin mid section.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 40D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
February 7, 2014
too tight!
I second the woman who said she normally wears a 14 in BM dresses but found this to run far too small. Other Badgley Mischka dresses I've rented fit perfectly, and while I did technically fit in the dress, there's no way I would have enjoyed myself in it. It was tight to the point of making me feel like a stuffed sausage, yet oddly baggy around the stomach? Too bad because it is a gorgeous dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
February 10, 2014
fun + classy
I wore this dress to my law school formal. It was classy but still fun and perfect for the occasion. The sleeves are itchy, but the rest of the dress is lined so it's not terribly uncomfortable. The v-neck is actually more asymmetrical than it looks on the model, which I didn't love, but it was still a fun dress to wear for an evening. The ruched sides make it a very forgiving and flattering dress for those of us with curves.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 11, 2014
No birthday tiara needed
I rented this to celebrate my birthday this past weekend and it was a HUGE hit! I received so many compliments from my friends and from strangers; one guy even said he knew I was the birthday girl because, even though I didn't have a tiara or sash, the dress was sparkly enough to attract everyone's attention. I felt amazing in it! I ordered the medium and large as my backup since I'm on the curvier side. Despite the side zipper being a little weird (it stuck out and I had to adjust it throughout the night), I went with the medium because the large felt looser than I wanted it to fit and wasn't quite as flattering. The side ruching definitely worked in my favor and I was very happy I could wear a normal underwear underneath. The sleeves took a little getting used to, but I expected that since it's a heavily sequined dress; I was happy, though, that the rest of the dress was lined. The only downside to the dress is that the skirt got a little loose toward the end of the night; not surprising considering all the sitting and dancing I was doing that night, but not expected either. Overall, I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 12, 2014
Sparkly fun dress for a black tie optional wedding!
This was a great dress for a wedding or a fancy occasion. I loved the fit and length. It was super sparkly and such a hit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
February 15, 2014
I received countless compliments from both men and women!
Initially I was very hesitant about renting such a WOW dress, but after much consideration and reading reviews, I went for it. And am I glad I did! I rented both a medium and a large size and they both fit very nicely but I decided to wear the medium because it fit a little tighter (and sexier). The fabric was thick enough to keep me warm in January yet thin enough to let my skin breathe as I danced the night away. The length of the skirt and sleeves was just right. The only slightly negative thing was that my hair kept getting caught on it but I guess that's expected. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
February 19, 2014
Holiday Perfection
Loved it! Such a great fit. Wore it for my company holiday party, and it was perfect. Super comfortable, not too low cut, beautiful color and everyone loved all of the sparkles! I would rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
February 19, 2014
Beautiful Dress!!
This dress was beautiful. I received so many compliments throughout the night. Fit was flattering and true to size. Classy yet sexy. It was surely a statement dress. I will definitely be RTR again!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
February 19, 2014
Loved the midnight color!
Loved the cut and length of the dress. The bust runs a little on the small side. Otherwise, I got rave reviews.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 20, 2014
Great dress, fit like a glove
loved it. stretchy material. Would rent again.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
February 22, 2014
Great dress! I received a ton of compliments!
The sequins were a little scratchy but not too bad.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
February 24, 2014
This dress is gorgeous! I loved the way it fit!
This dress is stretchy and forgiving. It fit perfectly, hugging curves in a flattering way. I loved everything about it and didn't want to send it back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
February 25, 2014
Eye catching but itchy
It's a beautiful color and very attractive. The sleeves are not lined so they hurt. I wore it in Vegas for a bday party - it's flashy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 27, 2014
Fun holiday party dress
I really loved wearing this dress to a holiday party. It was a bit worn, with some sequins loose, but it wasn't noticeable to others. I could wear a normal bra with this dress, which is always a plus.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153lbs
February 28, 2014
Perfect for a winter wedding, especially since I don't attend many winter weddings!
I thought the dress fit great. I was a little bit worried about how tight/short it would be, even after trying it on at the showroom, but it was great. It has a zipper on the side and a light lining. Over all, for being a long sleeve dress it was very light. It has a light stretch to it and some ruching which makes it very flattering. My only suggestion is, don't pair this dress with a fancy hair-do because it may snag your hair when putting it on!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 28, 2014
I wore this to a gala during parent's weekend at Notre Dame. The sparkles were perfect!
The dress fit perfectly and was fitted in all the right places. Loved the v-neck and that it was covered in sparkles! It was a little longer than it looked in the photograph, but that turned out the be great too! Absolutely loved the dress and wouldn't change anything about it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 4, 2014
Matronly on a petite frame
I rented this as my back up for a New Year's Eve party. It was way too long for a shorty and just looked matronly. I can see it working on someone with long skinny legs to show off, though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
March 5, 2014
Definitely not a large, odd fit.
I was THOROUGHLY disappointed in this dress. This was sent as a replacement, as my backup size in the BM Orion did not arrive. This dress has a weird fit, because of the stitching underneath the right breast. Normally I feel that Badgely Mischka dresses run true to size, but not in this case.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 6, 2014
I felt like a celebrity in this dress! The sparkle made me stand out in a sea of black.
Comfortable! Only note is that I am hourglass and this might be cut for a more straight body type. Still fit great, but didn't nip in at the waist.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 6, 2014
The perfect amount of sparkle.
I loved this dress and so did everyone else! I received a lot of compliments from people I didn't even know, so keep that in mind if you don't like attention! The dress hit me about knee length, so I used fashion tape around the hem and took it up about 2-3 inches and it stayed all night, no problem. I would say the dress runs pretty true to size, however if you are a little bigger on bottom be aware that you may have to use the fashion tape on the upper half. I wore a shaper underneath but the dress has stretch to it and the ruching on the sides allows room for comfort so it's all about personal preference. I was worried the sequins would cause itching but I had no problem with them although I highly recommend you wear your hair up! I would rent this dress again any day!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
March 7, 2014
GREAT DRESS
VERY body hugging. If you're bust, be prepared for some cleavage. This dress shows every curve. A shaper underneath your clothes is the perfect trick.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 8, 2014
Wore it as my finale/afterparty dress while emceeing a fashion show--favorite rental ever!
This dress is a phenomenal navy blue in person. Comfortable, flattering, hugs your curves in all the right ways, and makes every head turn with brilliant sparkle. I returned it two weeks ago and still can't stop thinking about this dress. I ordered the small/x-small and went with the extra small. As you can see, it came to my knee (not a mini on short girls, as it looks on the model) but I felt like the entire silhouette was more sophisticated with it coming to the knee. I only had about two minutes to change into this, my last dress of the evening, and was able to get it over my head and be back out on stage on time; however, I did have to have someone help me zip it up the side. Not sure if it was just that particular zipper that stuck or if every dress will be that way. It's my favorite dress I've worn so far, and the only thing I'm disappointed in is that I didn't save this rental for my 30th birthday party!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 68
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 8, 2014
Gorgeous dress and easy to wear!
This was my first time renting and it was as easy as could be. The dress arrived in the morning, all sparkly and beautiful. I had ordered a Small and a Medium; the Small fit perfectly and it was super comfortable all day. i never had to think about my dress at all, except for acknowledging the many compliments I received. I'm quite a bit shorter than the model shown, so the length was just above my knees, which was perfect. The shirring forgives any real or imagined figure flaws. The color is beautiful. I wore it with the Oscar de La Renta Northern Lights Drop Earrings - incredible! - and no other jewelry. I felt like a movie star. I will absolutely do this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 10, 2014
Statement Engagement Party Dress
This was actually a perfect dress to rock all day. I'm not sure how it was possible, but I was able to keep the dress at a longer length during my day-time family party and was also able to pick it up a bit for the night out with friends. Surprisingly, the sequins were not even itchy. The material was stretchy and comfortable. It hugged curves in all the right places, it was incredibly flattering! I was definitely disappointed to send it back.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
5 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×