Midnight Kiss Dress

$40 rental
$495 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Fall in love wearing this sequin stunner by Badgley Mischka at the stroke of midnight. The perfect party girl dress for you to dance all night long. Go with accessories like the Ben-Amun's Antiqued Crystal Bracelet and Elizabeth Cole's Bacall Earrings.

Also available in green.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L,XL & plus 1X-3X. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12; XL=14,16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L,XL & plus 1X-3X. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12; XL=14,16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy sequins (100% nylon). Long sleeves. Surplice neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching. Hidden side zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
602 reviews
Fit
Large70
True to Size397
Small60
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
January 7, 2015
Loved this dress and got a ton of compliments!
True to size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 6, 2015
Beautiful dress, but weird skirt!
I ordered the small and overall it fit appropriately without being too much skin. Biggest complaint was the strange rouching on the skirt. It created unnecessary curves and was so unflattering! They look subtle on the model, but they were very noticeable on me. It looked great on others though so maybe it was just not great for my body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
January 6, 2015
I wore this for my husband's holiday party, and received TONS of compliments. Shiny & fun - great!!
Fits true to size. Comfortable & sexy. Great length.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 64
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 5, 2015
I received a lot of compliments from younger women on how awesome it was.
The fit was perfect. I am 62 yrs. old and I can't wear a lot of the dresses because they are too short for me. This hit right above the knee. I was very comfortable in this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
January 5, 2015
Families and friends coming together to celebrate 2015!
I am usually a Medium, but as other reviewers wrote - this dress runs a bit large. I wore this to a low key party at my bf's house, so I was a tad overdressed... Regardless, I loved the way the dress fit and had a great time in it! The 10 month old hated how the sequins felt when I held him, but that was really the only negative!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 5, 2015
The dress was gorgeous, and perfect for a NYE wedding!
Fit was perfect. I'm small chested so I had a tiny bit of extra room in the bust but nothing noticeable. It was longer than it showed online, but I actually had already read that from other reviews so wasn't surprised. The length was perfect for me. It hit a little bit above my knee.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
January 5, 2015
Tons of compliments. Brilliant dress with great length.
Pros- great for full figured women, beautiful dress, not too long not too short, fit great except for the bust area, as I am a little less in that area. I am 5'7" at 190lbs and wore XL.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
January 3, 2015
love the sequins
XL was too small. Could not wear. Beautiful dress though, so giving it 4 stars
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 199lbs
January 2, 2015
The most glamourous dress while being super comfortable at the same time!
Loved this dress for my third RTR experience. My friend's long hair did keep snagging on the sequin on the dance floor... Otherwise it was perfect! Lots and lots of compliments. I suggest wearing with a red lip!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
January 2, 2015
Excellent way to bring in the new year!
Wore this dress to a nye party and got tons of compliments! I'm six foot and around 200 lb and was a little worried that it wouldn't fit. It's not easy dressing this body. I'm not exactly average sized. I was pleasantly surprised with this dress. I definitely had to work to get in it, but once it was on everything settled into place. There is a bit of stretch to it so I felt quite comfortable all night long. What I didn't see in the photos was a bit of rouching on the right side. It helped add Interest and cover to any unwanted curves. The material is synthetic and definitely did not breathe as my body temperature went up so beware if you plan on dancing all night long. Overall I really enjoyed wearing this dress and would highly recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 68
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 30, 2014
I wore this dress as emcee of a community holiday party.
I ordered the XL and L because I had lost 30 pounds since last ordering a similar dress (was a 16, now a 14) and was hoping to get into the large. I could have, but it would have been more uncomfortable (my chest is still un- proportionate), so I stuck with the XL. Was not fond of the ruching hiking up the side seams and the dress/lining kept creeping around my body -- at one point, the front v of the neck was over the middle of my left breast! Also, the sequins tore the lace tablecloth up and my stockings. Lots of ravelings hanging all over the dress, particularly the hemline (part of the hem was out too). The dress is not as short as pictured, more like top of the knee, but that was ok for an older woman like me. I did get lots of compliments, however after losing the weight and feeling skinnier in my new clothes, I felt fat in this dress -- maybe I needed a firmer undergarment in a smaller size than my old one that I wore. Dress looks black in darkness, but a beautiful blue in the lights. Loved the earrings I rented to go with it, but I would not rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
December 30, 2014
Customer service was fairly quick when my original order never arrived.
Dress was great given the fact that I didn't have a backup large that I originally requested. I was happy I was able to fit in this dress although after the ceremony I had a dress change bc this one was wide fitting on the shoulders. Even though I pinned and hem taped my bra to the dress it still showed. Like other reviews my hair got caught on the sequins so plan to wear your hair up! The dress was really pretty, no missing sequins, stretchy with the exception of the arms.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
December 26, 2014
Dress came right on time! Return process is super easy!
I'm smaller up top, so I wanted to go for the smaller size to keep it tight enough on my chest. The dress was snug, especially in the arms, but it still fit well and looked great! Lots of compliments!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152lbs
December 26, 2014
Sparkly and fun but a bit frumpy
I actually didn't wear either the medium or large I ordered. I ended up going with an entirely different dress. The large was just too big in the arm pits and stomach area. The asymmetrical neckline was awkward too. The salesgirls at the store in Georgetown suggested I just turn it a bit so that it was more of a standard v-neck, but I knew it would eventually shift back. The medium was a much better fit and not nearly as bunchy (I know it's rouched and supposed to be like that to an extent, but the large had SO much extra fabric around the waist area that it just felt like I was swimming in sequins and fabric). An odd thing about this dress? The medium (the one in the picture) had a very centered v-neck neckline--it wasn't asymmetrical at all. I found that to be odd considering how the large fit. Being 5'10" this dress was the perfect respectable "short" length--similar to the picture of the model. Even with the more fitted dress, I just felt like it didn't show off my body in a very good way--it just made me look a bit frumpy (which I would think would be hard to do in a fully sequined dress).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 26, 2014
I received many compliments
I thought the sleeves were going to be itchy, they were not. I loved the rouching on the sides and the V-neck cut. The color is gorgeous and it fit really well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 24, 2014
I loved it and so did my guy!!
Beautiful dress true to size in fit, but longer in length than on the site. (I am 5'6") I was happy with my selection.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 161lbs
December 23, 2014
The dress and earrings were stunningly beautiful & shimmery. I got tons of compliments from everyone
Pros: fast delivery, the dress looked as advertised and fit great! Cons: none really, except if I had to pick one thing, the fabric was a little scratchy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
December 22, 2014
The dress glittered amazingly with the Nicole Miller earrings!
This sparkling gem was true to size & was extremely comfortable. My first rental & I can guarantee I will order a lot more because of how fabulous everything looked. I liked the lotion & gum sent from RTR as a gift too! Fabulous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 22, 2014
This dress is amazing!
I had originally wanted this dress in black but they only had a medium available and I knew that I should order a backup small, just in case. I called and they sent me this dress as my backup, in a small. Thank GOD!! They both fit but the small fit better on my small shoulders and didn't fall off of them like the black dress would have. I'm tall and the dress was the perfect length for my husbands company Christmas party. It was short enough to be sexy, but not slutty. The sleeves we not tight at all actually, and I do strength training, so I have muscular arms. I usually wear a 4 or 2 in dresses but I need a 6 for pants because of my larger than normal butt. The S hugged my backside beautifully. There was extra fabric bunched up around my waist, but it wasn't unflattering. I have weird measurements; 30" around my rib cage, 28" waist, 32" hips and like 38" around the largest part of my butt, so finding something that fits perfectly is impossible. The sequins weren't a bother either, except when getting the dress on. Instead of pulling it over your head, if you can, step into it. It's kind of hard to get into, but once it's on, it's perfect! I got compliments all night and told all the ladies where I rented it from. Some of them actually knew of the designer (which I couldn't pronounce) and got really excited, "Omg, so-and-so, come here and see this dress!! It's a (insert designers name here)!!" lol it got a little weird since I didn't know anyone and I was getting a lot of attention. Any how, great dress, order it, you won't regret it!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 21, 2014
Sassy little dress that turns heads
Loved this dress! Definitely got a ton of compliments! It's comfortable and very flattering on. Only bad thing is the long length. I had to use fashion tape to shorten it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 21, 2014
Loved the sparkles!!!
The blue tone was gorgeous! Very comfortable! Great for a curvy body. ! Loved that I could wear a normal bra too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
December 21, 2014
You will definitely stand out in this dress.
Great dress, just really long on my 5' 2" frame. Being that it is so long on me it gave the dress a classy look. I tried tucking the dress under the slip to give it a sexy look after dinner for dancing but that didn't work out. Pros: - nice color - stand out show stopper dress - hugged my curves just right - very forgiving around the tummy area Cons: - too long for 5' 2" frame - sequins snagged on to everyone I hugged - a few sequins fell off and it freaked me out
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
December 21, 2014
Fabulous and comfortable!
The dress was absolutely amazing! I wore it to my works Christmas party and it was fabulous. I got several complements about the dress all night. The length was perfect and appropriate, and that's hard to do when your 5"9! The sleeve length was a little on the short side but wasn't too bothersome. I ordered the medium and large sizes and ended up wearing the large. The medium was just a little on the snug side, and would ride up when I walked. The large fit better and was more comfortable. This dress is good at slimming you (I cheated and wore Spanx), but even without them it gives you a very slim long look. I would definitely recommend this dress to others!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 20, 2014
Got tons of compliments all night! It was a beautiful dress.
It was great to have long sleeves for a winter party! The only con was that it roughed up my panty hose where the bottom of the dress touched my legs. Not a big deal tho - worth it since the dress was so pretty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2X
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
December 20, 2014
Amazing dress for Vegas!
Dress fit perfectly, the 3X a little too loose and I was comfortable all night for dancing with the 2X. loved it, will rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
December 19, 2014
Best sparkle dress at the party!
Tis the season for holiday sparkles and this little number outshines them all! The blue color is really pretty and the cut of this dress is spectacular! Really accentuates your curves and is designed for women with some to highlight! I was surprised that I definitely needed the XS size - usually I have to consider sizing up for my hips but the XS for perfectly where the small had too much space at the waist. This dress looked great and had the perfect level of class and style - looked amazing but also appropriate for a holiday office party. The double v neck is really nice and the little bit of stretch made this a comfortable and fantastic dress. Only con: side zipper was a little weird and kinda wants to stick out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
December 17, 2014
A fun, flattering dress!
Really hides the post baby tummy! Loved the dress. The only con is that your hair gets pulled in the sequins! ;)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 66
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 17, 2014
I had compliments all evening even when in restroom with waitstaff
Wriggle in wriggle out and very form fitting for me. Just like it was made on my form
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
December 17, 2014
Great dress! Runs long though
I ordered a small and extra small not quite sure what size would be best as I seemed in between. I ended up wearing the extra small and it fit great. Not too heavy and not scratchy like you would think sequins would be. Being 5'5'' the dress was longer than I would have liked. It went down to my knees, but I was able to pin it up to the height I wanted using safety pins (which stayed hidden really well). Overall a great dress for a holiday party. I definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 17, 2014
beautiful dress, got ton sof compliments, felt wonderful and comfortable. very formal big wedding!!!
Im very large up top and this dress fit my chest well and the cut didnt make me feel uncomfortable at all. the cut hugged my curves in all the right places and I really enjoyed wearing this dress! great service from looking at dresses online, to my pick and all the info to the easy return. I will definitly be suing RTR in the future and have already recommended it to everyone!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
December 17, 2014
Beautiful, great fit!
Dress is TTS, I normally wear an 8 or 10. The length is great because it doesn't feel like you will accidentally show your goods. The v neck is great, I was able to wear my normal bra. The dress is made of very comfortable fabric, not scratchy at all.
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 169lbs
December 17, 2014
This dress was amazing! It fit perfectly
The only negative thing I would say about this dress is because I wore my long hair down. My hair kept getting stuck in the sequins. I should have worn my hair up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
December 17, 2014
Sparkly - perfect for holiday party!
I got SO many compliments on this dress! At first i was torn between the medium and the large - just for the extra room in the arms (i have big guns). But I ended up going with the medium because the large was just too much material. This dress is well made - a long sleeve sequin dress online definitely SOUNDS like a gamble, but it was so fun & fancy and did not stop me from moving around on the dance floor! The dress was definitely longer than I anticipated (just above the knees, I"m 5'5) which made it a little too conservative for my taste - but no prob, i just taped it up with some boob tape and voila - mid thigh sexy dress! I saw some people at the party a few days later and they looked at me and said, "oh! we were just talking about your dress!"
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 17, 2014
Perfect for my Work Christmas Party!!
I wore this to my company party hosted at a Museum. The sparkle was amazing and had the perfect combination of sophistication and sassyness! The V in the front is a little low, so those with smaller busts have nothing to worry about as it will not reveal too much. The V in the back is very pretty too. I highly recommend this dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2X
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 210lbs
December 16, 2014
Wore this to my husband's holiday party.
I loved this dress, and so did everyone else! I didn't notice the slight gathering on the sides, but it was great because they created rouching over the stomach area. The dress was comfortable. My waist measures at 40 inches, and my hips measure at 50 inches. I got the 2x and the 3x, and ended up wearing the 2x.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
December 16, 2014
Great dress for a holiday party
I loved the color and length of this dress. One thing to note: the front V-neck was not centered and threw off my fit. The sleeves are also a bit itchy, but besides that it fit great. The side ruching was forgiving.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
December 16, 2014
great dress
got so many compliments. The only problem is it is hard to get on, tight in the sleeves. That's the only reason i didn't give it 5 stars but other than that it was comfortable. Don't have to wear strapless bra
Size worn:
2X
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
December 15, 2014
Dress was a hit!
Dress was great, received tons of compliments on it, fit a little snug but worked out. Only compliant, sequins were falling off like crazy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
December 15, 2014
Show stopper
I wore this dress to a cocktail attire Christmas party. It was absolutely stunning. I received many compliments, the fit was impeccable and had stretch/give. I slid into my spanx to smooth out anything and the dress did the rest. I am 5'8" and the length was actually really nice, loved the sleeves and deep neckline. I would purchase this dress if it was available!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 210lbs
December 15, 2014
Sparkly Little Number
This dress wasn't very forgiving, but it was very pretty. I ended up wearing this dress even after RTR rushed another dress to me because the backup they sent was much too large. I had to wear it with pantyhose and Spanx, and I was still pulling at the attached slip all night. That said, I did receive lots of compliments even thought I was very uncomfortable with fit/length.
See more reviews:
5 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×