Badgley Mischka

Midnight Kiss Dress

$103 to buy
$495 retail
Stylist Notes

Fall in love wearing this sequin stunner by Badgley Mischka at the stroke of midnight. The perfect party girl dress for you to dance all night long. Go with accessories like the Ben-Amun's Antiqued Crystal Bracelet and Elizabeth Cole's Bacall Earrings.

Also available in green.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L,XL & plus 1X-3X. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12; XL=14,16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy sequins (100% nylon). Long sleeves. Surplice neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching. Hidden side zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
630 reviews
Fit
Large
(72)
True to Size
(408)
Small
(64)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 30, 2013
Pretty dress, but does not fit to size.

I was super excited to wear this dress for my birthday and when it arrived, I couldnt even fit the Medium over my shoulders!! I always were a Medium dress or a size 8. I tried on the large and the middle section was just too loose, so I ended up wearing my backup dress. Even though it was an easy delivery and return, I am disappointed that I wasted the money for this dress.

Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
January 31, 2013
Having to return the dress without wearing it to my event :(

When this dress arrived it looked beautiful. I loved the color, and how nicely it shined. Shame on me for not trying it on until the day of my event. The large fit, but it was too short and tight to look appropriate at the opening night of an opera. The medium did not even get over my hips. It's a pretty dress, but runs small and is NOT flattering on a curvier body.

Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 30DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 25, 2013
So many compliments!

I really loved this dress a lot, but make sure you get the bigger size! I couldn't believe how small this ran! I also felt that it was shorter on me than expected- the model's picture was pretty accurate whereas some of the "real" photos made it look longer.

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 210lbs
April 19, 2013
Beautiful but small

I love this dress. It was so gorgeous in person. But holy moly did it run tiny tiny. I am a size 14/16. I have rented other Badgley dresses and they fit me just fine (usually in a 14). The XL in this dress was SO tight on me I could barely get it on. Very disappointing. If it had fit, I would of worn it - I really loved it. Two stars because it's really beautiful but -3 stars because it ran so small.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Body type: Apple
October 28, 2013
i did not fit into the large and the XL was never sent to me.

I never got to wear the dress; the XL was never sent to me and the L was too small

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 18, 2013
Unwearable

I chose this as my backup dress in case my first choice, the Badgley Mischka Take the Stage gown, didn't look good. Thank heavens it did! I couldn't even get my arm into the Small, and I couldn't zip the backup Medium all the way up. Given that the other Badgley Mischka I wore was a 4, that makes no sense at all. I didn't care much for the Medium, anyway, as much as I could see of it unzipped. It looked cheap.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 20, 2014
Pretty and Easy

easy to wear, a little tight in arms and across chest though next size up would've been too loose in the waist- nice fit through waist and hip.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Body type: Petite
February 1, 2014
Great dress

I wore the medium. Fit like a glove yet very comfortable. Beautiful dress in person

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 40D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
February 7, 2014
too tight!

I second the woman who said she normally wears a 14 in BM dresses but found this to run far too small. Other Badgley Mischka dresses I've rented fit perfectly, and while I did technically fit in the dress, there's no way I would have enjoyed myself in it. It was tight to the point of making me feel like a stuffed sausage, yet oddly baggy around the stomach? Too bad because it is a gorgeous dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 12, 2014
Sparkly fun dress for a black tie optional wedding!

This was a great dress for a wedding or a fancy occasion. I loved the fit and length. It was super sparkly and such a hit!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
February 25, 2014
Eye catching but itchy

It's a beautiful color and very attractive. The sleeves are not lined so they hurt. I wore it in Vegas for a bday party - it's flashy.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
March 5, 2014
Definitely not a large, odd fit.

I was THOROUGHLY disappointed in this dress. This was sent as a replacement, as my backup size in the BM Orion did not arrive. This dress has a weird fit, because of the stitching underneath the right breast. Normally I feel that Badgely Mischka dresses run true to size, but not in this case.

Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
March 12, 2014
me no likey, to clingy and not flattering

it was a cute dress but the fit was to tight and not a flattering look for me

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 21, 2014
Struck out

Beautiful dress! Stretchy fabric will accommodate many different shapes, but curvy ladies beware! The dress will hug curves - great for creating a shape but not great when you have real hips. The large was so tight the zipper barely got up, and it pulled the hem of the dress up quite a bit. The XL would have fit on the bottom, but then the top would have fallen down given the wide v-neckline. I have a very large bust (32G) and the large fit perfectly up top. The ruching on the sides of the dress seemed like a good idea, but actually ended up sort of looking like the sides of a maternity top. I really wanted this dress to work. If you can pull off a very fitted, bandage style dress, this will work. i'm 5' 4" and this dress hit lower thigh, well above the knee. It would be a mini on anyone taller. Although I am disappointed the dress wouldn't fit and a replacement wouldn't arrive in time for my event, RTR was great - I called them and they refunded my rental right away. I will definitely rent from them again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
March 22, 2014
I did not get to use this dress.

It was flattering on my body. The sleeves were a little too tight for my arms. This was my second pick so I did not get to wear it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
May 3, 2014
Itchy

I wasn't a fan of this dress, but it was most likely because of the sleeves. I have sensitive skin and the sequins were too much. I think the dress I had was freshly dry cleaned because all of the sequins were flipped different ways so I had to take some time to flatten them.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
June 10, 2014
I planned on wearing this dress for my husbands 30th birthday party in Vegas.

This dress runs a little snug and the sequins are scratchy so I chose not to wear it. The dress was very beautiful, just a little too tight and short.

Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 22, 2014
Fun night celebrating a hospital centennial

It was a beautiful color, but it just didn't fit me right. The Large was tight , the XL was way too big. Wish this dress would have worked for me, but unfortunately it did not.

Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
October 11, 2014
When my boyfriend of over two years told me it was the most amazing I've ever looked.

Wanted to show off my curves for a wedding when I was meeting all my boyfriend's best friends for the first time. I had been considering trying RTR for the first time and so so happy I did. I caught attention and compliments from so many people.... This dress meant to impress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
October 13, 2014
All eyes on us!

My friend and I are almost the exact same size but with different figures. When I tried on the blue dress it was a little gappy in the hips, You definitely need some hips to fill this out. She looked way better in it and got SO many compliments. Also if you are the type of person that runs on the hot side ( body temperature) this dress made me overheated.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
November 23, 2014
Glad I got two sizes. Thought the medium would work. Way wrong! Dress definitely runs small.

Got so many compliments in this dress. Wore it to the Dallas margarita ball charity event. Felt confident and looked awesome. One thing: the dress is really hot. Like literally made me sweat. If you plan on dancing the night away know you will probably sweat off your makeup.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 210lbs
December 15, 2014
Sparkly Little Number

This dress wasn't very forgiving, but it was very pretty. I ended up wearing this dress even after RTR rushed another dress to me because the backup they sent was much too large. I had to wear it with pantyhose and Spanx, and I was still pulling at the attached slip all night. That said, I did receive lots of compliments even thought I was very uncomfortable with fit/length.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 70
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 30, 2014
I wore this dress as emcee of a community holiday party.

I ordered the XL and L because I had lost 30 pounds since last ordering a similar dress (was a 16, now a 14) and was hoping to get into the large. I could have, but it would have been more uncomfortable (my chest is still un- proportionate), so I stuck with the XL. Was not fond of the ruching hiking up the side seams and the dress/lining kept creeping around my body -- at one point, the front v of the neck was over the middle of my left breast! Also, the sequins tore the lace tablecloth up and my stockings. Lots of ravelings hanging all over the dress, particularly the hemline (part of the hem was out too). The dress is not as short as pictured, more like top of the knee, but that was ok for an older woman like me. I did get lots of compliments, however after losing the weight and feeling skinnier in my new clothes, I felt fat in this dress -- maybe I needed a firmer undergarment in a smaller size than my old one that I wore. Dress looks black in darkness, but a beautiful blue in the lights. Loved the earrings I rented to go with it, but I would not rent this dress again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
January 3, 2015
love the sequins

XL was too small. Could not wear. Beautiful dress though, so giving it 4 stars

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
January 12, 2015
Not as flattering for everyone as I thought

This was my first RTR experience and it was so, so disappointing. Not RTR's fault - the package came timely and the idea of this site is cool. I just need to be able to try things on first I guess. I have a pear shaped body that can fit (and look like) anything from a 6 to a 10, depending on the dress. I looked through practically every dress on the site and a ton of user photos, and I was certain this would be the perfect dress. I'm also 5'8" and all legs so I was psyched about everyone saying the dress was too long. Still short on me, and tugging on it caused the sequins to draw blood under my finger nails. Gave me a big tummy and huge hips and was just overall so unflattering, I ran out the door 15 minutes after opening the package to find a last minute dress at the mall. I hate to say I regret signing up for this, but it just wasn't a good experience.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
January 30, 2015
Unfortunately, neither the L or XL would zip. It has a left side zipper

I wish it would've fit. I looked at all of the sizing guides and I fell into the L but because it was all sequins, I also ordered the XL. It just wouldn't fit and I hate it because it's such a pretty and fun dress.

Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 168lbs
March 17, 2015
Great, fun dress for a black tie party. Very comfortable and easy to wear!

Pros - once you get it on very comfortable, works for a large bust, I'm 36DD and it covered really well. Cons - can be a little hard to get on as it doesn't unzip completely. Also, I would say it runs small, I am always a large, I wear a size 10 or 12, the large in this dress would have been very uncomfortable to wear for the night.

Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 8, 2015
Second choice first rate reviews!

I wore this as a second choice when the one I picked first ran too long. It turned out to be the perfect dress just the right length. The fit was also perfect for my curves! I wore the XL but normally I'm the a large. I felt beautiful and received compliments all night long. I needed to get this as a second choice after RTR sent me the same dress I had worn to another event. No worries... the customer service dept for this site is the BEST they made sure I had what I needed and thank goodness!!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
October 28, 2015
Really FUN dress :)

Rented this dress for a Fall evening wedding. The wedding i went to was relatively casual, but I didn't feel over-dressed. This was a great middle ground and could work for all kinds of events. I have generally been very pleased with Badgley Mishka dresses and this one did not disappoint. I am a curvy size 8/10 and a solid hourglass shape and I needed the large to accommodate my hips. I could squeeze myself into the medium but it was not flattering. The dress was surprisingly comfortable and I didn't notice the sequins at all other than my hair occasionally snagging in them - hence the side pony-tail. There is a slip layer underneath and I thought the length was great for my height - not to short but not too long. Overall, very very pleased with this dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 42
December 13, 2015
Great Holiday Party Dress

The dress was beautiful. Couple of drawbacks - sleeves were tight which is why I chose to wear the XL instead of the L and the sequins snag on everything. However, I really can't complain because it is a high quality dress that made me look fabulous!

Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
December 27, 2015
Amazing dress for an amazing night!

I really enjoyed wearing this dress! It was really comfortable to be in all night, and I had no issues with it at all. The only thing that I found difficult about it was trying to get it on without messing up my hair! The sequins were hard to avoid, but overall it was an amazing fit!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 60
January 14, 2016
Truly beautiful dress with next to no stretch.

Best on with a curvaceous gal with small waist, narrow back and big books. I am a size 12 apple and couldnt get it over my shoulders.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2X
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
April 18, 2015
The dress hugged my curves and my bf loved it!

I'm normally a 12 or 14 in dresses and sized up based on reviews. The dress is snug but loosened up after a few hours on. I probably could've used an XL, but they didn't have that size. I felt beautiful and received so many compliments!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2X
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 210lbs
March 26, 2015
Great Dress for a wedding Definitely get a backup size!!

The dress fabric doesn't seem stretchy when you put it on but after you wear it all day it will stretch out. By the end of the night the stomach section was a little loose. That's my biggest problem area and I was surprised when I first put on the dress that it hid that area well, however by the time we arrived home after the wedding it was very loose. The sequins will catch on everything so be prepared. I wore my hair down knowing that it was going to catch all night long, but I would have been freezing had I worn it up. Also, don't wear expensive pantyhose!!! I wore a pair I was ready to get rid of which turned out was a good idea as by the end of the night the sequins had pulled my hose on my right thigh. I ended up throwing them out which was ok with me because they were cheapo ones. There is a seam over the right chest that seems like it should sit under ones breast. That was not the case for me, it cut right across. However with the sequins you can't even tell. I wish the 3x had been available so I could have had a backup size. The whole time it felt that the dress was pulling to the right over my chest so I think I would have benefitted from some extra room on top. I didn't have any issues with the "scratchy" or "tight" arms some other renters described so that was a big plus for me. The gathering on the sides makes the dress extremely flattering and tend to draw your eyes to your curves. The dress is gorgeous and I got so many compliments from family and other guests. The dress is as low in the back as it is in the front but I didn't have any issues with my bra showing at all.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
3X
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Body type: Apple
Weight: 205lbs
January 26, 2015
Everyone loved the dress and I got lots of compliments!

I loved that this was long sleeve. The zipper on the side is a little awkward and makes it hard to get into the dress on your own. I wished that the sides weren't ruched they way they are, I felt like it would have been more flattering if they were. This runs really small. BUT I totally felt like a celebrity in this dress, even given my size.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
3X
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 250lbs
November 10, 2014
This dress really allowed me to make an entrance! Everyone loved it.

Overall I loved this dress. It definitely runs small though. I didn't even try on the 2x after putting the 3x on. I usually wear 1x. It was great for walking around and dancing, but I found sitting to be uncomfortable after awhile. I was self conscious of my posture with the low back, and it was was at mid thigh while sitting (almost showing my spanx!). but once we got up again my confidence came back.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
3X
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
October 31, 2014
So much sparkle!

Loved the wow factor of this dress! The lower V neckline didn't feel too scandalous because of the coverage from the sleeves. The length was fine on my 5'10" frame. Definitely go with a size or too larger- I typically wear an 18 and needed the 3X here.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
3X
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 250lbs
June 17, 2014
Felt like a star and the compliments were endless!

I wore this to my rehearsal dinner and it was a hit! The wow factor of this dress totally matched the tone and how I was feeling! My friend's boyfriends were telling them to get a dress like this haha. I'm so glad I read reviews because this definitely runs small. I typically wear an xl in misses or 1X in plus, and I wore the 3x! There is also a weird seam that runs across the wrong, almost like a faux wrap, but it didn't make sense. It wasn't super noticable, though. The length bordered on too short for my personal taste, but I am 5'10'. It wasn't too short, just on the cusp. Bottom line: It was a stunner. Order a couple sizes up!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
3X
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 300lbs
May 15, 2014
It was a pole dancing competition where I was one of the judges. Got to see some friends and fans.

This dress is just stunning and a head turner! My only issue that BM runs small and I had to wear the larger size. But the good thing is that I didn't have to spend the evening pulling down my dress. The lining under the dress is small and was a pain to take care of.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2X
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 220lbs
May 6, 2014
The dress was so sparkly that it got a ton of compliments...

I ordered both the 2x and 3x and actually wore both dresses on different nights: once for a fancy Oceans Eleven themed party and once for a Saturday night date. I found they fit basically the same. I felt great in this dress. I'm 5'10" and I felt the dress was a good length on me. Might be too long on shorter women.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
5 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×