Midnight Kiss Dress

$40 rental
$495 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Fall in love wearing this sequin stunner by Badgley Mischka at the stroke of midnight. The perfect party girl dress for you to dance all night long. Go with accessories like the Ben-Amun's Antiqued Crystal Bracelet and Elizabeth Cole's Bacall Earrings.

Also available in green.

Also available in sizes 2X - 3X.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L,XL. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12; XL=14,16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L,XL. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12; XL=14,16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy sequins (100% nylon). Long sleeves. Surplice neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching. Hidden side zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
540 reviews
Fit
Large60
True to Size373
Small42
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
May 17, 2015
Color was amazing!
The navy sequins were so beautiful and the fit was nice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
May 13, 2015
Didn't wear it
Did not wear it. Looks like a Vegas showgirl! But I'm sure someone slimmer would look less flashy in it.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 9, 2015
Dazzling in person
I got so many compliments. Covers you perfectly for a colder weather holiday party while still showing exactly what you need to feel sexy. The color is beautiful and it's all around stunning. Customer service was exactly as advertised. Will most definitely use RTR again. Thank you!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2015
Gorgeous and comfortable
So much fun to wear! bust has a cross over seam that was a little weird but didn't impact the way the dress fit.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 26, 2015
Perfect stretch for my pregnant belly!! Compliments all night long!
I wore this dress to an April wedding. It was the best choice for such unpredictable Virginia weather this time of year. My original plan was to wear black sheer pantyhose and black heels but the skies opened up and I was able to go bare legs with a really dark pink/rose colored heel, lip, and earrings. I am 160lbs pre-pregnancy and would usually wear a large so I wasn't sure if I needed to get an XL or the 2X since I was 181 lbs and 33 weeks pregnant at the time of the wedding. The other reviews were really helpful because I was able to look at other women's weight and height and determined that I should be ok ordering the LARGE and XLARGE. My order came exactly when RTR said it would so I was extremely happy about that. I tried the XL on first. It fit well but was a little baggy in the bust area. Also the dress has a deep "V" neck so a lot of cleavage was exposed in the XL and I wasn't too comfortable with that. I had the bright idea to actually turn the dress backwards and to my surprise you couldn't tell the difference, lol. The low "v" was now in the back and a more presentable neck line was in the front. However, the only SLIGHT discomfort I had was around the belly area, naturally... so I tried the LARGE. To me, it fit much better. The "v" neck wasn't too low and the dress didn't feel too tight. Overall it looked better completely fitted than having the loose areas from the XL. I danced all night with no problems or feeling like i needed to adjust or pull down the dress. For my height the length was perfect and not too short. I'm especially glad the fabric had a little stretch to it to fit my belly. For all NON-expecting customers, I recommend ordering your true size as well as a size DOWN for your back up. Because of the stretch, my opinion is this dress runs big considering I was able to still wear a large while pregnant. I will definitely rent from RTR again. I'm online searching now for something to wear to my Baby Shower :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
April 21, 2015
Not for me.
I really wanted to like this dress but it looked matronly in person. Also, the sleeves made be hot which is not ideal for a nightclub in vegas. I ended up wearing my second option.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152lbs
April 19, 2015
Loved it. It was sparkly and well fitting.
It was incredibly comfortable!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
April 14, 2015
This is a great dress! I got a ton of compliments.
The fit was slim but not too tight, and the color is gorgeous. It itched a bit when putting it on, but I didn't have a problem with it after the first couple of minutes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Body type: Apple
March 27, 2015
Gorgeous- didn't want to give it back!
I can't say enough great things about this dress- I received compliments all evening. It was well made, comfortable and was that added bit of glam I'd been hoping for. I'm a bit tall and the length was actually great.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 23, 2015
Loved this dress
Beautiful fit. Very forgiving. It's a little longer than you might think it would fit but it's very beautiful if you want a slightly more conservative look.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 168lbs
March 17, 2015
Great, fun dress for a black tie party. Very comfortable and easy to wear!
Pros - once you get it on very comfortable, works for a large bust, I'm 36DD and it covered really well. Cons - can be a little hard to get on as it doesn't unzip completely. Also, I would say it runs small, I am always a large, I wear a size 10 or 12, the large in this dress would have been very uncomfortable to wear for the night.
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
March 16, 2015
I felt beautiful all night in this fabulous dress! Very comfortable and very flattering.
I am a size 12 and ordered a large. The dress fit perfectly and was comfortable for a whole night of fun. The long sleeves were a bit hot for a whole night of dancing, but a small price to pay to feel so pretty!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
March 6, 2015
I am obsessed with the dress! I never got so many compliments! I wish I could wear it all the time!
Fit was sexy while still conservative. I LOVE THIS DRESS! Don't hesitate to rent.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 6, 2015
Dress was great!
This was my backup dress. I had ordered another Badgley Mischka dress as my first dress, but it was way too short on me. Dress was fitted, but not too fitted. I was able to dance without having to worry about the dress being too short. Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 27, 2015
Super sparkly!!
I was pretty skeptical when I first saw it, it looks like something Diana Ross would have worn. I tried on both sizes and while the medium fit, it was definitely tighter. I went with the large because it was more comfortable, especially in the arms. Other people had commented that the fabric was scratchy, it was certainly more noticeable in the medium (another reason I went with the large). I also didn't have the problem with the neckline pulling to the side in the large as some people had mentioned. It was a lot of fun to wear this for NYE and I got a ton of compliments. I would rent this again for sure!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 24, 2015
Very pretty, and with all that sparkle, it was perfect for the Motown-themed gala I attended!
I ended up going with the size L, despite the fact that I'm normally a M, because as several other reviewers noted, the sleeves were pretty snug with the M. Also, the neckline of the M was off-center (and I'm too OCD to deal with that!) I could have made the M work if need-be, but the dress length of the L seemed more appropriate for the event I was attending, anyway. The sleeves were a bit scratchy when first putting on (and taking off) the dress, but it was definitely not something that was a problem once the dress was on. I'd also noticed a few stray threads upon the dress' arrival, but that was nothing too noticeable. I received a number of compliments on the dress and overall am very happy with the rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
February 23, 2015
Comfortable and classy!
I got so many compliments and felt great wearing this dress. The xl fit well, my only complaint was that the fabric was a little scratchy and that the hem was a little uneven. A great rental, and a great customer service experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
February 19, 2015
The dress was fun! I enjoyed wearing it.
Dress was great overall but a little long for me so I pinned the bottom to make it shorter. It also didn't fit right at the shoulder, especially the right shoulder, which I think was due to the rouching. I used fabric tape and this helped immensely. The v neck went much lower on me than on the model...in some pictures I noticed it was lower on some than others. I had to wear a bra without any padding because the bra with padding gave me too much cleavage.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
February 18, 2015
Loved it!
Seam was odd across the boobs. Smaller chests would work well with the bias cut. Overall fit was great and loved the long arms. Got compliments all night!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
February 17, 2015
I wore this dress to a Greek life event and received numerous compliments!
It fits true to size! Tight in the arms but it wasn't uncomfortable. I received numerous compliments from everyone. The sequin detail is beautiful and will look great on anyone! The zipper on the side did tend to pucker but it didn't take away from the overall look. I would definitely rent this dress again, I hated to have to return it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144lbs
February 17, 2015
The dress came a few days early so I was able to try it on and get a feel for it which was great!
The fit was great, maybe even a little big! However, like other people mentioned, if you're going to wear tights prepare for them to get ruined! Another issue was that the v-neck was always off center. I was constantly trying to fix it! Overall, even with the negative issues the dress looked and felt great! I would highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
February 17, 2015
This dress was JUST RIGHT!
PROS: I feel like this dress was long enough for a tall girl with big legs. I also felt like there was enough elasticity that I could move comfortably in it. CONS: It was a little bit low cut but obviously not enough that it kept me from wearing it. It didn't breath very well...got pretty warm on the dance floor. OVERALL: Had a great experience with this dress. It worked well for my very classic pear shape. It masked extra bumps and rolls well. I'd recommend it highly!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
February 17, 2015
Such a fun party dress!
There was a big size difference between the large and XL. I could not get the large on, it was VERY tight (almost like it has been shrunk from being washed too much?) but the XL fit perfect! The length was right around the knee on me. The dress did seem slightly off center too, I just ended up wearing the rooshed part on the front of my leg rather and down the side, it was fine.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
February 7, 2015
I wore this for my 21st birthday.
It was really flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 2, 2015
Sparkles to shine
I wore this dress for my family's semi-formal christmas eve party. I wore the XL and had the L as a backup. I wish the fit was better. Because I'm an hourglass shape the XL was baggy around the midsection but I couldn't get the L over my hips :( I think this was more for athletic or straight body types because of the way the fabric is supposed to lay in the middle. The dress was extremely warm, and also itchy because of all the sequins. At just 5' the dress was XL was also way too long, and had to tuck it up with some fashion tape. However uncomfortable I was, was made up for in the endless compliments I got for the whole night. So it's definitely an eye catcher and statement dress, just wish it fit better so I could have worn it with more confidence.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
February 1, 2015
So Elegant
I rented this dress for a birthday house party. Other than the birthday girl, I was overdressed. But I didn't care because the dress looked AMAZING on. You could definitely tell the dress was designer because it looks like a million dollars on! Loved the look and would definitely rent again in all the colors available.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
January 30, 2015
Unfortunately, neither the L or XL would zip. It has a left side zipper
I wish it would've fit. I looked at all of the sizing guides and I fell into the L but because it was all sequins, I also ordered the XL. It just wouldn't fit and I hate it because it's such a pretty and fun dress.
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
January 26, 2015
Easy to order! Loved the ability to order a second size just in case.
Dress is absolutely gorgeous! I do have a 38dd chest so I had to go with the XL so that it would fit the top. Other than that it was completely figure flattering and I got tons of compliments! I felt so beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 132lbs
January 25, 2015
Love love love this dress!
Absolutely love this dress! Wore the dress to my husband's work party and received numerous compliments throughout the evening. The dress was tastefully sexy and made me feel beautiful. I was very sad to send it back )-:
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
January 24, 2015
Loved it
I loved this dress. I could of work the L, but the sleeves do not have a lot of stretch to them like the dress. It looked great and i got a lot of compliments. The dress was a little longer then what i thought i would be, was knee length on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
January 21, 2015
Makes you feel like a million bucks
I know I look pregnant in this pic, but it's honestly just the picture. This dress will make you look and feel like a hundred bucks---also, my butt looked awesome in it. Very forgiving! Decently long if you also don't like to show a lot of leg (I'm 5'8"). BEWARE of nylons though, mine were ripped to shreds by the hem at the end of the night (good thing I was in a dark bar and they were nude). The sequins also caught on my hair/friends clothes a lot, which was annoying. Overall though, worth it for feel of the dress. I love the way it goes down your back, keeps you feeling cool (temperature wise) and hot! I ordered a L but kinda expected to wear the M-- good thing I ordered the L! It was hard to get on because of the way the neckline is, and the zipper being up the side and not through to the top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137lbs
January 14, 2015
Stunning Dress for NYE!
Loved this dress! It definitely stood out. The size small was a little hard to get into/take off, Im normally a 4, sometimes a 6 if the arm length is short but the small was definitely the best size. And like other reviewers said, the rouching in the tummy area really hid everything. It's a well made dress, very flattering, elegant but sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 14, 2015
A Glittery Dress that Didn't Sparkle Me
Unfortunately I don't have any photos to share of my night wearing this dress, but it could be an indication of how I felt about this dress. I wore this dress to the Magic Castle in Los Angeles, because when you go to a house of magic - of course you would wear something sparkly! Too bad the dress was hard to put on because of its heavy material and the sequins kept getting sticking to my hair as I put it on. Needless to say my cute curls quickly turned into pulled frizzes. Also, the rouching on the side was just a little off leaving a bit of fabric to kind of overhang right at the underarm area causing a slight flabby fit right over my right breast. Not my favorite RTR, but as always, I'm glad to have tried something new.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
January 13, 2015
Glam, glam, glam!
I received so many compliments on this dress and it made me feel amazing! It fit like a glove but wasn't so tight you felt like an Italian sausage in casing. It was long enough that it was classy but short enough to still be super fun. The Large fit very weird with the asymmetrical neckline.... The seam fell very weird. Even though the medium has the same seam - it fell better on my chest and didn't fit awkward at all. I totally recommend this dress to anyone wanting to feel their very best!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
January 13, 2015
I felt great in this dress!
I thought the dress ran true to size. The neck line does not hit directly in the center like you would think, but it is easy to adjust so that it does. It's the perfect length for a formal event. The dress does have a little bit of stretch, everywhere but the arms. The bunched fabric over the torso wasn't as prominent as I thought it would be, but I didn't mind it. Everyone loved the dress, and it was the perfect color for the Rhythm and Blues themed gala I was attending.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
January 12, 2015
Not as flattering for everyone as I thought
This was my first RTR experience and it was so, so disappointing. Not RTR's fault - the package came timely and the idea of this site is cool. I just need to be able to try things on first I guess. I have a pear shaped body that can fit (and look like) anything from a 6 to a 10, depending on the dress. I looked through practically every dress on the site and a ton of user photos, and I was certain this would be the perfect dress. I'm also 5'8" and all legs so I was psyched about everyone saying the dress was too long. Still short on me, and tugging on it caused the sequins to draw blood under my finger nails. Gave me a big tummy and huge hips and was just overall so unflattering, I ran out the door 15 minutes after opening the package to find a last minute dress at the mall. I hate to say I regret signing up for this, but it just wasn't a good experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 11, 2015
Perfect amount of sparkle!
I loved this dress! After reading reviews I ordered the small and medium sizes, and ended up wearing the medium. At 5 foot 2, the dress hit just above my knee, which I thought was perfect since it was already form fitting and low cut. It was so much more comfortable than I thought it would be! The only downsides I would say are that you might want to reconsider tights...I had planned on wearing them, but after getting a snag in my tights after a few minutes I had to go without! Also, the sleeves can get a bit uncomfortable after a while, since they aren't really stretchy and they are unlined (which I was fine with...I think I'd have been way too warm if they were!)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 140lbs
January 9, 2015
Worn for NYE
Overall I have the dress 4 stars. I didn't think the dress was long, as other reviewers said, but I did think the arms ran short. I ended up wearing the medium for this reason alone. The dress was super sparkly and I did receive several compliments on it! However, I didn't feel like it was super flattering. Not that it was unflattering- the rouching on the front and back help with this- but I just didn't think it did anything extra for me. I'm glad I rented this, but it's not one I would rent again/buy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 8, 2015
Perfect for NYE!
This dress was glittery and fun for NYE. I'm between a M and L and I wore the medium. Cons: the neckline is a little weird. On both dresses it was slightly off center. Also the ruching on the stomach is not very flattering. Still, it was a cute dress and I received many complements!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142lbs
January 8, 2015
Sparkles for new years!
I received the dresses before the date I had asked which was awesome so I could make sure they fit. I thought for sure I was going to wear the Medium but the small fit way better. The medium was a little big in the shoulder area . The dress was comfortable I could dance in it and move around and not feel like a sausage. The only downfall is the sequin can pull your hair, it got mine a little when I was putting on the dress, thankfully my hair was short enough that it didn't catch all night. I got a lot of compliments on the dress and it photographed really well :)
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 14

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×