Midnight Kiss Dress

$40 rental
$495 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Fall in love wearing this sequin stunner by Badgley Mischka at the stroke of midnight. The perfect party girl dress for you to dance all night long. Go with accessories like the Ben-Amun's Antiqued Crystal Bracelet and Elizabeth Cole's Bacall Earrings.

Also available in green.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L,XL & plus 1X-3X. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12; XL=14,16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L,XL & plus 1X-3X. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12; XL=14,16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy sequins (100% nylon). Long sleeves. Surplice neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching. Hidden side zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
613 reviews
Fit
Large70
True to Size403
Small62
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
December 9, 2015
Perfect Fit!
This was a backup dress, and I'm glad I got it! The fit was perfect - I'm usually a 2, so the small was great. A little lower in the chest than I'm used to, but nothing that a pushup bra couldn't fix! The length was just above my knees, which was perfect. I was concerned with the long sleeves, but the dress is breathable, and even though it was a sequined dress, the sleeves weren't itchy. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
December 9, 2015
Loved the sparkle!
This dress is very forgiving-- I normally stick to fit and flare dresses, but felt very comfortable in my mid-section despite how tight this dress was. I did feel like the top was a bit matronly and the v-neck was slightly off-center (not enough anyone but me noticed). It obviously super sparkly, but with the long sleeves, I didn't feel like a disco ball. All in all, it was a hit at my husband's work Christmas party and I would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 189lbs
December 8, 2015
Received so many compliments... The dress is classy and sexy...love it!!! Thank you so much!!!!
Holiday party
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 8, 2015
I felt like royalty in this dress. I received compliments all night. Stunning
Great fit, not to short even for a formal wedding and a girl with a booty, I had the small and medium. They both fit but the small was just slightly more perfect . Good sleeve length. Don't forget it has a hidden zipper on the left side. I will rent this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
3X
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
December 7, 2015
Christmas Party Perfect!
Never in my life have I received more compliments on something that I was wearing! I wore this to my companies Christmas party at a speakeasy. In the dimmer lighting of that room, this dress was great! I ended up only ordering the 3x and not getting the 2x as a backup size and that was a mistake as I think the 2x would have worked better on me. I just got scared because of all the feedback regarding it running small. Never the less, it was gorgeous!
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 6, 2015
Wonderful dress, hard to put on because the side zip does nothing to help!
DRESS HAD BEEN REPAIRED FROM A RIP ONCE AND THE SEAM LAYS ACROSS THE CENTER OF YOUR BOOB MAKING IT LAY FUNNY AND OFF CENTER WHERE AS THE MEDIUM HAD NO SEAM THERE AND LAYS BETTER. However it's a wonderful dress that one S should just be removed from circulation for rentals. Be prepared to receive that one possibly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 6, 2015
Loved the look and shimmer of the dress! It was flattering and comfortable.
From reading other reviews, I was warned that the sequins catch on stockings, which they did but it wasn't noticeable. Also, the zipper was really hard to zip.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
December 5, 2015
Fantastic dress!
This dress is amazing. Fits beautifully and is gorgeous. I have an athletic build and this dress was very flattering. Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 4, 2015
Great dress for my company holiday party
This dress was amazing, I wore it to my company holiday party and got a ton of compliments. The dress fit great, was comfortable and gorgeous! Can't wait to rent it in another color :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 235lbs
December 2, 2015
Too small
Ended up not wearing this dress because it was too tight, especially in the arms, and I think I would've gotten WAY to hot in it. I'm 7 months post pregnancy so I haven't lost all of my pregnancy weight. May have been a little overzealous in ordering such a tight silhouette. It it a pretty dress. Just not for me right now.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
December 1, 2015
Amazing blue color - great sequins over entire dress
The dress was almost a little matronly, with the gathering on the thighs - other than that it was a beautiful dress.
Size worn:
1X
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
November 30, 2015
The color of this dress is amazing! I purchased Alfani shoes in "Ink" and they matched perfectly!
The dress was comfortable and flattering. It did seem to be a little larger in the shoulders for me though. I needed to adjust the dress several times through the evening so my bra wasn't showing. I wish this dress would've come in one size smaller to try it out! I chose the 1X and 2X and never even tried the 2X on since the 1X was loose.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 20, 2015
The dress really fit in with the theme of the party!
It is fitted more than I expected but looks good with big boobs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
November 19, 2015
Wanted to love this dress, but it just did not fit right!
Firstly, the dress is beautiful, no question. But it is definitely made for taller people! There was a weird piece of fabric that hung off my dress, I think due to excessive stretching from former wearers. The tummy area also bunched in a rather unattractive way. While the dress isn't a bodycon dress, it does sort of fit that way and doesn't lay flat, as is pictured on the model. Could have gone a size up, but then the top would have fallen off of me due the shoulders being so wide. Overall, just not a good fit for my petite, 5'3" body!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 17, 2015
Dress looked great on! Super sparkly and fun!!
I didn't end up wearing it, but would totally rent it again. I was going to wear it for a wedding but I found out the wedding was outside it was extremely hot and humid (in November!! who knew!!) I ended up wearing a different dress that had short sleeves.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
November 17, 2015
The dress is more sparkly in person than it looks in pictures.
The dress was pretty long and in this photo it is pinned under. The shoulder area also ended up being broader than I expected. The dress is more formal than I had expected for a sorority formal.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
November 16, 2015
This dress was perfect for my sorority semi-formal! I felt like a bombshell!
I loved this color and how sparkly it is. I got complements all night from both boys and girls. The length was perfect, and I am tall! The sleeve are snug but nothing to really worry about. You will want to have a good bra on to really complete the dress. The fabric and design of the dress does a good job hiding any of my problem area, my stomach. Just pair with a fun earring and you are good to go!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
November 12, 2015
Sexy sequin statement dress!
Loved this dress. Wore it for an "Under the Sea" theme Gala. This dress was perfect for the occasion. Form fitting, hugs your curves. The sequins were a hit! The dress also looked stunning in photographs. I grabbed an extra size up just in case my "true to size" option was too small but that was not the case for me. I was very pleased with this look!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153lbs
November 10, 2015
Smitten!
I wore this dress to the Mayor's Soirée. It's eye catching and so sophisticated! I received compliments all night! The neckline kinda threw me off but it wasn't a bother. Great length & full of sparkle! Would rent again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2X
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
November 9, 2015
The dress fit perfectly! Received many compliments.
It is a warmer dress, better for Fall or Winter events. It fit well. I think the 2X is akin to a size 18.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
3X
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 8, 2015
Wore this to my work awards banquet. I got tons of compliments all night long!!
Fit was good, hugged the body without being too tight. The color and sparkle were absolutely perfect! I wish I had many more reasons to wear this dress, because I would rent it over and over!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
November 2, 2015
I got a ton of compliments on this dress from both friends and strangers.
Fit overall was true to size to slightly on the larger size. I normally wear a 4 or 6 so I got a Small and a Medium as the backup size. I wore the Small; Medium was way too big on the top. I am 5'2" with a short torso- my one complaint was that there was a lot of material in the outer layer for the rouching, and I felt it bunched together at my waist if I wasn't constantly aware of pulling it down. Particularly in photos I felt it looked like my stomach was sticking out more so than in real life. Others didn't seem to notice this, and would likely be a non-issue on a taller person. Overall, it was a fun dress to wear and I got a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
November 1, 2015
Too long!!
I read reviews that said this dress was too long and I ignored them... Well, they were completely accurate because it was way too long to look cute and sassy. Some folks said they pinned it shorter, but I was going to wear tights, and I'm sure the sequins would have picked them. But RTR makes it so easy to send things back. No harm no foul. Used the credit for my next renewal and part of another dress that I loved.
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Age: 38
October 31, 2015
I absolutely loved this dress!!!!! The detail is amazing and the shade of navy was so vibrant.
The fit was great I am 5'5 and normally wear a size 14. I am a true pear shaped woman and this dress is flattering to women who are "bottom heavy". The sequins did catch on jewelry and my pantyhose which was slightly annoying but it wasn't that bad. This dress was a true stand out and I felt so glamorous in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 28, 2015
Really FUN dress :)
Rented this dress for a Fall evening wedding. The wedding i went to was relatively casual, but I didn't feel over-dressed. This was a great middle ground and could work for all kinds of events. I have generally been very pleased with Badgley Mishka dresses and this one did not disappoint. I am a curvy size 8/10 and a solid hourglass shape and I needed the large to accommodate my hips. I could squeeze myself into the medium but it was not flattering. The dress was surprisingly comfortable and I didn't notice the sequins at all other than my hair occasionally snagging in them - hence the side pony-tail. There is a slip layer underneath and I thought the length was great for my height - not to short but not too long. Overall, very very pleased with this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 20, 2015
I felt so pretty and fashionable in this glittery sexy dress!
I ordered the Large and somehow got the M, L, and XL shipped to me! The Medium was way too tight and then I was swimming in the XL, but the Large fit perfectly. I usually wear a size 10 dress size. Originally, I tried the dress on over my head and it was a little awkward - but then I realized there is a zipper on the side and that made a huge difference getting into the dress! I am short (5'2") so the L hit at my knees (very different from the picture of the model!) but it was still very flattering. I loved the dress and got so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
October 19, 2015
Wore it to my rehearsal dinner and it did not disappoint!
LOVED this dress. Got so many compliments, it's definitely a knockout and you will stand out across the room. Fit pretty true to size was longer than I would have liked it but I am short so it's not a problem I rarely run into. Pretty comfortable, will get caught on hair but it's manageable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
1X
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 205lbs
October 18, 2015
I received compliments on this dress from people who weren't even attending my event.
I read many of the other reviews and expected this to be snug when I put it on. I was actally very pleasantly surprised. It's a great cut, was a great length for me, and was a nice weight for a mid-October wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
October 17, 2015
This was for a formal event/awards ceremony.
This is a great dress with a few caveats. If I hadn't found the Shoshanna Otherworldly Sheath this would have been my go-to dress. Slim-fitting and gorgeous blue with excellent bling. I loved the long sleeves because I'm always cold and every little bit of coverage helps keep me warm. The sequins are twinkly and the ruching at the waist is a godsend. Made my problem-area slight belly disappear. On the downside, the sequins got caught in my hair all the time. I'd have to wear my hair up to make this dress tolerable for me. Mind you, I have really long hair so if your hair is shoulder length or above you'd probably be fine. The other downside is that the sequins scratch. Once you've got the dress on it's not much of a problem except at the legs. You wouldn't want to wear stockings with this dress since they'd probably get runs right away. Other than those two things, it is a great dress! (BTW, I rented the S and it was perfect)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
October 16, 2015
Much bigger than expected
I forgot to take a photo, but I can say that this ran very large on me. I am a 38 DDDD so finding something that fits the girls is usually a challenge. After reading all of the review and thinking that any designer dress will run much smaller than normal dresses, I went with a 2X and a 3X as a back up....man was I wrong about how these would fit. The 2X fell right off my shoulders straight to the ground when I put it on. Had to return :( The material was nice and stretchy, felt it would have been nice and breathable for my evening event.
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
October 4, 2015
Loved this dress!! I received so many compliments and even made the paper!
True to size, gorgeous in person, classy
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 1, 2015
This was my first RTR experience, and now I am pleased to say that I am hooked!
I was very nervous not trying the dress on first, as I have a tough body to fit (small shoulders, large belly/butt/hips). I am so happy that I got two sizes, L and XL - I went with the XL because the arms were a little too tight and I wanted room to dance. I wore this to a wedding, and received SO many wonderful compliments about my dress! Loved the navy color, and the long sleeves worked out nicely for a fall wedding (that happened to be outside which we didn't know until getting there!) It seems that my age group of friends, we are going to weddings, engagement parties, baby showers, etc every weekend. I love that don't need a buy a new dress for each occasion (that I don't plans to wear again because the same people attend all these events.) I am hooked on RTR, and plan to use them again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2X
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
September 28, 2015
I loveddd this dress. I wore it to a black tie preferred event and it was perfect!
I think it was a little big, I probably could have gone with the 1X. But it was comfortable and I felt fabulous in it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
September 27, 2015
TONS of Compliments/Sparkle for a great price!
Wore to a formal wedding- I received a TON of compliments! It was comfortable accept after dancing got a little itchy under the arms (but you'd find that with any sequin covered dress! I really l loved where the hem hit- it was a bit longer than typical dresses I see in stores! I liked that you could wear it with any color shoe :-) I have a very petite back (my shoulders are tiny) so the tip was slightly loose on me because I'm not big chested so I did use have to be careful with my bra color ;-) lol but no slips occurred! I do think it's cut a little on the larger side as I usually wear a Medium and could have prob. gotten away with an XS.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 8, 2015
Second choice first rate reviews!
I wore this as a second choice when the one I picked first ran too long. It turned out to be the perfect dress just the right length. The fit was also perfect for my curves! I wore the XL but normally I'm the a large. I felt beautiful and received compliments all night long. I needed to get this as a second choice after RTR sent me the same dress I had worn to another event. No worries... the customer service dept for this site is the BEST they made sure I had what I needed and thank goodness!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
July 1, 2015
Flattering, stand out dress
I had to wear shape wear, but that's mainly my own preference. This dress covered all of the right parts and revealed all of the assets. It was very flattering as it is lined through the body. I was VERY impressed with the amount of room in the bust area. I'm a 38G, so it's hard to find things that fit and that don't make me look like a stripper. The sleeves aren't lined, but it didn't bother me. I wore my hair down, and my hair never got stuck. I wore this dress to a wedding (my ex was also there), so I didn't want to out do the bride but also look amazing enough for the ex (terrible, I know). It was absolutely perfect, and I got compliments everywhere I turned. It got a bit hot dancing on the dance floor because of the long sleeves, but it was long enough to dance without worrying. I'm 5'2, and it hit me at mid thigh. I wore it with sheer tights and nude heels. Also, I normally have issues with arm holes being too small. I had zero problems with this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 17, 2015
Perfect sparkly dress for NYE!
I loved this dress and it fit really well. It was fitted through the belly and hips but with some spanx to smooth everything out it was perfect. I felt very comfortable and though the dress was flattering on my hourglass figure. My boyfriend hates sparkly dresses but loved this one. It was a fun dress to wear out in NYC for New Years and easy to dance in. I would rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 28, 2015
The dress
I loved the dress. Fit was comfortable for sequins and the blue color sparkled like crazy.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 26, 2015
So much fun!
This dress is a knockout! I wore it to a friend's downtown Chicago wedding, on a Friday night. It was perfect! The only thing is that there is a seam across the right breast (at least on the Large that I wore) and that was a little awkward with my rather large chest, however the sequins seemed to cover it up, especially in pictures. I'd totally wear it again! I got tons of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 26, 2015
A great party dress
Loved the sparkling dress and runs true to size. It was a tad short for my taste but I am also 6 feet tall.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×