Badgley Mischka

Midnight Kiss Dress

$103 to buy
$495 retail
Stylist Notes

Fall in love wearing this sequin stunner by Badgley Mischka at the stroke of midnight. The perfect party girl dress for you to dance all night long. Go with accessories like the Ben-Amun's Antiqued Crystal Bracelet and Elizabeth Cole's Bacall Earrings.

Also available in green.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L,XL & plus 1X-3X. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12; XL=14,16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy sequins (100% nylon). Long sleeves. Surplice neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching. Hidden side zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
629 reviews
Fit
Large
(72)
True to Size
(407)
Small
(64)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
November 27, 2016
Perfect for a night out
Made me feel awesome and look skinnier! A little itchy in the arms but not the body. Runs a little on the small side. Loved it for my night out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 4, 2017
All that glitters
I normally wouldn't rent such a bright dress but it was as usual the last minute and i took a chance. I was glad I did! Super flattering and stretchy. I suggest pairing with black patent peep toe shoe. Loved it and many compliments
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38F
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
February 7, 2017
I wore this to my Brother in laws 50th birthday.
It was a formal affair in a private wine cave. This dress was amazing. It kept me warm in the 57 degree cave for dinner, but was cool enough to dance outside in June summer temps in Sonoma. Material was heavy enough to keep you feeling tight and sexy. But forgave in the right places, for a larger chest. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38B
February 22, 2017
No stressing about what to wear.
Comfortable to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 9, 2017
Perfect for a cocktail party
Would rent this dress again! Fit true to size and the sequins were gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
September 26, 2017
Stand out glitter
Dress was great, so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
November 8, 2012
I was receiving compliments all night. This dress was comfortable and easy to wear.
The dress fit really. The only complaint that I had was that it was a little long on me and wasn't as snug at the bottom as it was at the top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 2, 2012
Love to sparkle!
This was the perfect dress for a masquerade themed Christmas party I went to. Received compliments all night long and felt so fabulous. The sleeves were just right and I wore my hair up to keep the sequins from catching it. Glad I ordered a size down though because the small was too loose around my thighs. Loved it!!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
December 11, 2012
I rented this for my senior homecoming! It was incredible and I got tons of compliments!
For me, who is normally a medium, was surprised when I fit better in the small. It fit like a glove and was very flattering. it was perfect for my occasion and everyone else loved it too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 15, 2012
Loved it!
I was scared about renting a dress, especially when they couldn't rent out any mediums in time. So I opted for a small and extra small, and the extra small actually worked out the best. I really liked that it was long enough!! The only drawback is that I have a smaller waist and the dress bagged out a little in the waist. Also, it ran a little larger than I expected, but it has a stretch in it so most sizes would have probably been fine on me. Overall, it was great!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
December 20, 2012
Compliments all night long!
This dress runs big, and is definitely a lot longer than I expected it to be. The extra material in the stomach area helps if you plan on eating a lot, but I was self conscious that it was too baggy, so I pinned the dress to make it a length I was more comfortable in for a Christmas party and that helped a lot. Unfortunately, RTR didn't have a backup size in a Medium which would have probably been perfect. But I'm a faithful RTR customer and would definitely rent again. Also, the sequins weren't itchy at all, like others have said. Badgley Mischka wins again!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Pear
December 26, 2012
Great FIt! Got so many compliments!
Great dress for any occasion. I wore it to a Holiday Cocktail party. Great for dancing and it looked great on! Fits a little large but I have a big bust so it worked out perfectly!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 4, 2013
I wore this for a big New Years Eve party. Such an amazing dress! I felt like a movie star!
Like all of the other reviews say, it runs a little large and is longer than it looks on the model. Personally, I liked how it fit. It was tight, but not so tight that it made you look bigger than you actually are. The event I went to was outdoors to the "extra length" was nice. You also have to keep in mind that the model is super tall and the average woman is not. I received so many complements and my boyfriend couldn't take his eyes off of me all night. ;) I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone! It's fabulous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 15, 2013
A Tad Long
This dress is very long. I think it would look beautiful on a taller, leggy-er girl, but looked a little mother of bride on me due to the length. I ended up wearing a different dress that I had also rented.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
January 28, 2013
I got so many stares and compliments! It was too long, but I fixed it easily with safety pins.
PROS: COMPLIMENTS, felt great, comfortable, figure flattering, good for cold weather CONS: too long for my 5'4 frame
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 3, 2013
I wore this to a sorority formal- it looks great in pictures!
The sequins at the bottom hem scratched my legs all night and the rushing was too baggy around the stomach-- I wish i had gone a size down instead of up of the back up size!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 5, 2013
Great dress. Made me feel like a movie star!
The dress ran big. Normally I am a size small, but ended up wearing an XS. So glad I did.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
February 9, 2013
Great dress, great service!
A bit of ruching on one side. Hard to get into, but looks great once on.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 9, 2013
Loved this dress! Fit great, and I got a lot of compliments. Company was great to work with too!
I wore this dress for school because I was on my high school's Winterfest Court. I usually would not wear an XS in a dress, but the small was too large with this dress. It was difficult to get off and on, a little scratchy on the arms and there was ruching that was not shown in the picture. However, I loved the fit and the length! The sparkles looked awesome as well. I would totally recommend this dress to everyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 27, 2013
really pretty dress, but ran really long
I'm 5'4 (and wore high pumps) and the XS almost hit my knees. I had to spend a long time pinning it so it would fit me right and it was uncomfortable because of that. was a major pain in the butt. this dress is NOT the right choice for short girls. fit nicely otherwise though
FionaNovember 28, 2013
how did it fit your waist? was it at all baggy? I'm only asking because I have a tiny waist and it looks like you do too
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
April 19, 2013
I had so many compliments in the dress, I felt gorgeous!
At first, I wasn't sure. It minimizes the "hourglass" in favor of a more straight cut. I thought the shirring on the sides would show off curves but the thicker fabric loses them. Still, it was a great fit, I ended up wearing the small. The medium had a bit too much give in the middle and wasn't that flattering. The sequins were very fun for a holiday party!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 17, 2013
RTR is so easy and affordable. What a great way to make a night extra special!
I rented this dress for a black tie fundraiser. I am normally a 6 or 8 in dresses so based on the reviews I ordered a medium, with a small for the back up size. I'm glad I went down a size with my back up order because I ended up wearing the small. It fit so much better and it wasn't tight at all. This is a great dress for any girl who wants to camouflage her middle without hiding the rest of her curves. I received so many complements and felt like a movie star in it! I have recommended RTR to everyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
November 10, 2013
Very comfortable, and the fit was great
A little long and runs a little big, overall a good fit
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 11, 2013
I wore this dress for homecoming and I got so many compliments on it!
When I got it in the mail, I was bit disappointed. I ordered a medium and a large, but I should have probably ordered a small (I never wear a small). It fit well, but there was just a little extra room. Also it was way too long, so I had to hem it with fashion tape, but after I did that the dress was perfect! In the end, I loved the dress, and I love RTR! I will be renting all of my future dresses from now on!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
December 16, 2013
Elegant
This was sent as a replacement because the dress I ordered was damaged beyond repair and thus was not coming. It was a nice length on me, comfortable and not scratchy at all. My only concerns where that it was a little big and the ruching on the right pulls the dress to the right. I would look down and the V neck would be over my right breast! Perhaps fashion tape is the answer, but I didn't expect it so I did not prepare accordingly. Next time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
December 16, 2013
close
it almost looked great, but the rouching around the hips is not a flattering look. it groups the fabric too much together and makes you look a bit wider than you are. definitely not for people with hips. didn't end up wearing it
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
December 19, 2013
My first experience was so smooth, I'll be renting again for NYE.
Absolutely gorgeous dress that received loads of compliments all night long. It was a bit longer than I expected but as this was for a work holiday party that was totally fine. The sequins didn't snag (surprisingly!) and ruching around the stomach mean that no compression was needed underneath.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 20, 2013
Wore to masquerade in Boston everyone was wondering who was behind the mask and the beautiful dress
Love the long sleeves for cold evenings!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2014
A few cons, but a lot of pros
Pros: -Pretty color -Reviews for pros and cons were accurate -I don't really have any hips/curves, and so it makes me stomach area bigger than what it is. This dress was a decent fit for my body (I'd say 7 or 8 out of 10). -Dress came a day early! I was worried because my sister ordered a rent the runway dress and it came late, so she couldn't even wear it to her holiday party. Cons -I'm pretty short (5'2) and the length of the dress was longer on me than I wanted it to be. I had to use fashion tape to shorten it. -A bit itchy and hot. Nothing to ruin the night though. Things to note: -I feel like I'm usually a medium, but could fit into a small -I'd wear it again, but I think there are better dresses out there.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 13, 2014
Beautiful color.
I rented this for New Years Eve and opted to go with my backup dress. This dress was beautiful, but fit loosely around the waist. I felt like it made me look shapeless. If you are athletic or apple-shaped, this dress would like great one you. I would not rent it if you are pear shapted.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
January 19, 2014
Even though I didn't end up wearing this dress, I was very pleased with the RTR experience
I didn't end up wearing this dress for New Year's Eve because it looked too matronly on me. It's not very fitted in the middle and is definitely not flattering on straight-and-narrow types. Also, even though I'm 5'7", the dress is too long. It's about 2-3 inches too long for cocktail length. (I'm guessing this model must be at least 5'11".) So because the dress already has long sleeves, the long length of the hem makes the dress look dowdy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
March 11, 2014
This dress is gorgeous, fun, and flattering.
This dress can be a little big in areas (breast area) but it is stunning and fits so comfortably. It was so comfortable and I wore it all night in Vegas. It draws attention and hugs in the right places. You will not be disappointed. The sequins dont scratch or snag--I didnt want to return it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
April 3, 2014
I am 5'1 and 105 lbs. This was way too long for me, which made it look matronly.
I didn't realize the sides were ruched...it made the style seem dated or pageant-like.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 8, 2014
The sequins were awesome!
The dress was definitely a heavier material, which was great for an evening event in April where there is still a chill in the air. The fit was very flattering (though Spanx wouldn't hurt as it is form fitting), and I received so many compliments throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
May 20, 2014
Super easy I was nervous about having it sent to the hotel but it worked out great!
I'm short so it dipped a little low in the chest area and it was a little longer, it came to my knees. Still form fitting so it fit great! Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 22, 2014
It was my 30th birthday dinner
The dress is beautiful but is very "droopy". I am unable to find a better word to describe it. It sags and droops and by no means fitted. I am an XS, no doubt about that, but this dress was made for someone with curves - something I unfortunately lack. My sister, who wears a S, tried it on and it fit her wonderfully. She didn't end up wearing it though. All in all, gorgeous dress, good quality material but poor fit (on me).
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 13, 2014
This dress!!
I'd probably need a medium now cuz it's not fitted , and I've lost weight since then but it's def true to size. I got a million compliments I had retro waves, red lips and I tucked my hair behind one ear and wore chandelier earrings, family still talks about it!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 15, 2014
Cute, Flattering Dress
I initially ordered a Small and Medium but after reading the reviews and looking at the pictures I changed my mind and ordered a Small and extra small. Thank goodness I did this, This dress runs large! I almost never wear extra small ,or even small, due to my 34G chest and equally wide bum but the dress hugged them nicely. My only complaint is that if you have a smaller waist as I do, the ruching in stomach area can look saggy. What I did was took a nice black waist tie and tied a bow in the back then tucked some of the extra fabric away and all was well, the bow was pretty cute and matched my black shoes. Definitely nice for curvy girls but order a backup size smaller than you think you will need.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
October 14, 2014
Stunning and pretty comfy, runs a little large
I'll be honest, I pulled the dress out of the box and thought it looked like it came off Dancing With the Stars (a little more slinky than I expected). Still a gorgeous dress and I got TONS of compliments, definitely a head-turner. Paired it with nude pumps and diamond studs. The dress does run a little on the large side. I wish I had gone with my initial order of XS as backup instead of the M, which I switched to at the last minute. I am pretty chesty so the chest in the small was good, but the midsection was too big, so the ruching fell funny. Also, as I have seen in a couple other reviews, it is cut in a strange way in the chest, so there is a weird seam across one side. Left me needing to constantly pull the center of the dress back into place (this was also reflected in the V on the back). But hey, overall a beautiful dress and I am very happy I wore it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 30, 2014
Did not wear.
I did not end up wearing this dress. Then length made it look dated and old and all the sequins combined with the length made me looks as if I had just stepped out of the 80's. Bleh.
See more reviews:
3 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×