Midnight Kiss Dress

$40 rental
$495 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Fall in love wearing this sequin stunner by Badgley Mischka at the stroke of midnight. The perfect party girl dress for you to dance all night long. Go with accessories like the Ben-Amun's Antiqued Crystal Bracelet and Elizabeth Cole's Bacall Earrings.

Also available in green.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L,XL & plus 1X-3X. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12; XL=14,16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L,XL & plus 1X-3X. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12; XL=14,16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy sequins (100% nylon). Long sleeves. Surplice neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching. Hidden side zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
602 reviews
Fit
Large70
True to Size397
Small60
Size worn:
1X
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
November 30, 2015
The color of this dress is amazing! I purchased Alfani shoes in "Ink" and they matched perfectly!
The dress was comfortable and flattering. It did seem to be a little larger in the shoulders for me though. I needed to adjust the dress several times through the evening so my bra wasn't showing. I wish this dress would've come in one size smaller to try it out! I chose the 1X and 2X and never even tried the 2X on since the 1X was loose.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 20, 2015
The dress really fit in with the theme of the party!
It is fitted more than I expected but looks good with big boobs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
November 19, 2015
Wanted to love this dress, but it just did not fit right!
Firstly, the dress is beautiful, no question. But it is definitely made for taller people! There was a weird piece of fabric that hung off my dress, I think due to excessive stretching from former wearers. The tummy area also bunched in a rather unattractive way. While the dress isn't a bodycon dress, it does sort of fit that way and doesn't lay flat, as is pictured on the model. Could have gone a size up, but then the top would have fallen off of me due the shoulders being so wide. Overall, just not a good fit for my petite, 5'3" body!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 17, 2015
Dress looked great on! Super sparkly and fun!!
I didn't end up wearing it, but would totally rent it again. I was going to wear it for a wedding but I found out the wedding was outside it was extremely hot and humid (in November!! who knew!!) I ended up wearing a different dress that had short sleeves.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
November 17, 2015
The dress is more sparkly in person than it looks in pictures.
The dress was pretty long and in this photo it is pinned under. The shoulder area also ended up being broader than I expected. The dress is more formal than I had expected for a sorority formal.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
November 16, 2015
This dress was perfect for my sorority semi-formal! I felt like a bombshell!
I loved this color and how sparkly it is. I got complements all night from both boys and girls. The length was perfect, and I am tall! The sleeve are snug but nothing to really worry about. You will want to have a good bra on to really complete the dress. The fabric and design of the dress does a good job hiding any of my problem area, my stomach. Just pair with a fun earring and you are good to go!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
November 12, 2015
Sexy sequin statement dress!
Loved this dress. Wore it for an "Under the Sea" theme Gala. This dress was perfect for the occasion. Form fitting, hugs your curves. The sequins were a hit! The dress also looked stunning in photographs. I grabbed an extra size up just in case my "true to size" option was too small but that was not the case for me. I was very pleased with this look!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153lbs
November 10, 2015
Smitten!
I wore this dress to the Mayor's Soirée. It's eye catching and so sophisticated! I received compliments all night! The neckline kinda threw me off but it wasn't a bother. Great length & full of sparkle! Would rent again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2X
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
November 9, 2015
The dress fit perfectly! Received many compliments.
It is a warmer dress, better for Fall or Winter events. It fit well. I think the 2X is akin to a size 18.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
3X
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 8, 2015
Wore this to my work awards banquet. I got tons of compliments all night long!!
Fit was good, hugged the body without being too tight. The color and sparkle were absolutely perfect! I wish I had many more reasons to wear this dress, because I would rent it over and over!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
November 2, 2015
I got a ton of compliments on this dress from both friends and strangers.
Fit overall was true to size to slightly on the larger size. I normally wear a 4 or 6 so I got a Small and a Medium as the backup size. I wore the Small; Medium was way too big on the top. I am 5'2" with a short torso- my one complaint was that there was a lot of material in the outer layer for the rouching, and I felt it bunched together at my waist if I wasn't constantly aware of pulling it down. Particularly in photos I felt it looked like my stomach was sticking out more so than in real life. Others didn't seem to notice this, and would likely be a non-issue on a taller person. Overall, it was a fun dress to wear and I got a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
November 1, 2015
Too long!!
I read reviews that said this dress was too long and I ignored them... Well, they were completely accurate because it was way too long to look cute and sassy. Some folks said they pinned it shorter, but I was going to wear tights, and I'm sure the sequins would have picked them. But RTR makes it so easy to send things back. No harm no foul. Used the credit for my next renewal and part of another dress that I loved.
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Age: 37
October 31, 2015
I absolutely loved this dress!!!!! The detail is amazing and the shade of navy was so vibrant.
The fit was great I am 5'5 and normally wear a size 14. I am a true pear shaped woman and this dress is flattering to women who are "bottom heavy". The sequins did catch on jewelry and my pantyhose which was slightly annoying but it wasn't that bad. This dress was a true stand out and I felt so glamorous in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 28, 2015
Really FUN dress :)
Rented this dress for a Fall evening wedding. The wedding i went to was relatively casual, but I didn't feel over-dressed. This was a great middle ground and could work for all kinds of events. I have generally been very pleased with Badgley Mishka dresses and this one did not disappoint. I am a curvy size 8/10 and a solid hourglass shape and I needed the large to accommodate my hips. I could squeeze myself into the medium but it was not flattering. The dress was surprisingly comfortable and I didn't notice the sequins at all other than my hair occasionally snagging in them - hence the side pony-tail. There is a slip layer underneath and I thought the length was great for my height - not to short but not too long. Overall, very very pleased with this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 20, 2015
I felt so pretty and fashionable in this glittery sexy dress!
I ordered the Large and somehow got the M, L, and XL shipped to me! The Medium was way too tight and then I was swimming in the XL, but the Large fit perfectly. I usually wear a size 10 dress size. Originally, I tried the dress on over my head and it was a little awkward - but then I realized there is a zipper on the side and that made a huge difference getting into the dress! I am short (5'2") so the L hit at my knees (very different from the picture of the model!) but it was still very flattering. I loved the dress and got so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
October 19, 2015
Wore it to my rehearsal dinner and it did not disappoint!
LOVED this dress. Got so many compliments, it's definitely a knockout and you will stand out across the room. Fit pretty true to size was longer than I would have liked it but I am short so it's not a problem I rarely run into. Pretty comfortable, will get caught on hair but it's manageable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
1X
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 205lbs
October 18, 2015
I received compliments on this dress from people who weren't even attending my event.
I read many of the other reviews and expected this to be snug when I put it on. I was actally very pleasantly surprised. It's a great cut, was a great length for me, and was a nice weight for a mid-October wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
October 17, 2015
This was for a formal event/awards ceremony.
This is a great dress with a few caveats. If I hadn't found the Shoshanna Otherworldly Sheath this would have been my go-to dress. Slim-fitting and gorgeous blue with excellent bling. I loved the long sleeves because I'm always cold and every little bit of coverage helps keep me warm. The sequins are twinkly and the ruching at the waist is a godsend. Made my problem-area slight belly disappear. On the downside, the sequins got caught in my hair all the time. I'd have to wear my hair up to make this dress tolerable for me. Mind you, I have really long hair so if your hair is shoulder length or above you'd probably be fine. The other downside is that the sequins scratch. Once you've got the dress on it's not much of a problem except at the legs. You wouldn't want to wear stockings with this dress since they'd probably get runs right away. Other than those two things, it is a great dress! (BTW, I rented the S and it was perfect)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
October 16, 2015
Much bigger than expected
I forgot to take a photo, but I can say that this ran very large on me. I am a 38 DDDD so finding something that fits the girls is usually a challenge. After reading all of the review and thinking that any designer dress will run much smaller than normal dresses, I went with a 2X and a 3X as a back up....man was I wrong about how these would fit. The 2X fell right off my shoulders straight to the ground when I put it on. Had to return :( The material was nice and stretchy, felt it would have been nice and breathable for my evening event.
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
October 4, 2015
Loved this dress!! I received so many compliments and even made the paper!
True to size, gorgeous in person, classy
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 1, 2015
This was my first RTR experience, and now I am pleased to say that I am hooked!
I was very nervous not trying the dress on first, as I have a tough body to fit (small shoulders, large belly/butt/hips). I am so happy that I got two sizes, L and XL - I went with the XL because the arms were a little too tight and I wanted room to dance. I wore this to a wedding, and received SO many wonderful compliments about my dress! Loved the navy color, and the long sleeves worked out nicely for a fall wedding (that happened to be outside which we didn't know until getting there!) It seems that my age group of friends, we are going to weddings, engagement parties, baby showers, etc every weekend. I love that don't need a buy a new dress for each occasion (that I don't plans to wear again because the same people attend all these events.) I am hooked on RTR, and plan to use them again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2X
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
September 28, 2015
I loveddd this dress. I wore it to a black tie preferred event and it was perfect!
I think it was a little big, I probably could have gone with the 1X. But it was comfortable and I felt fabulous in it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
September 27, 2015
TONS of Compliments/Sparkle for a great price!
Wore to a formal wedding- I received a TON of compliments! It was comfortable accept after dancing got a little itchy under the arms (but you'd find that with any sequin covered dress! I really l loved where the hem hit- it was a bit longer than typical dresses I see in stores! I liked that you could wear it with any color shoe :-) I have a very petite back (my shoulders are tiny) so the tip was slightly loose on me because I'm not big chested so I did use have to be careful with my bra color ;-) lol but no slips occurred! I do think it's cut a little on the larger side as I usually wear a Medium and could have prob. gotten away with an XS.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 8, 2015
Second choice first rate reviews!
I wore this as a second choice when the one I picked first ran too long. It turned out to be the perfect dress just the right length. The fit was also perfect for my curves! I wore the XL but normally I'm the a large. I felt beautiful and received compliments all night long. I needed to get this as a second choice after RTR sent me the same dress I had worn to another event. No worries... the customer service dept for this site is the BEST they made sure I had what I needed and thank goodness!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
July 1, 2015
Flattering, stand out dress
I had to wear shape wear, but that's mainly my own preference. This dress covered all of the right parts and revealed all of the assets. It was very flattering as it is lined through the body. I was VERY impressed with the amount of room in the bust area. I'm a 38G, so it's hard to find things that fit and that don't make me look like a stripper. The sleeves aren't lined, but it didn't bother me. I wore my hair down, and my hair never got stuck. I wore this dress to a wedding (my ex was also there), so I didn't want to out do the bride but also look amazing enough for the ex (terrible, I know). It was absolutely perfect, and I got compliments everywhere I turned. It got a bit hot dancing on the dance floor because of the long sleeves, but it was long enough to dance without worrying. I'm 5'2, and it hit me at mid thigh. I wore it with sheer tights and nude heels. Also, I normally have issues with arm holes being too small. I had zero problems with this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 17, 2015
Perfect sparkly dress for NYE!
I loved this dress and it fit really well. It was fitted through the belly and hips but with some spanx to smooth everything out it was perfect. I felt very comfortable and though the dress was flattering on my hourglass figure. My boyfriend hates sparkly dresses but loved this one. It was a fun dress to wear out in NYC for New Years and easy to dance in. I would rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 28, 2015
The dress
I loved the dress. Fit was comfortable for sequins and the blue color sparkled like crazy.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 26, 2015
So much fun!
This dress is a knockout! I wore it to a friend's downtown Chicago wedding, on a Friday night. It was perfect! The only thing is that there is a seam across the right breast (at least on the Large that I wore) and that was a little awkward with my rather large chest, however the sequins seemed to cover it up, especially in pictures. I'd totally wear it again! I got tons of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 26, 2015
A great party dress
Loved the sparkling dress and runs true to size. It was a tad short for my taste but I am also 6 feet tall.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 21, 2015
I received LOTS of compliments on the dress.
I'm 5'2" and this hit right above the knee. I would have liked it just a touch shorter but it looked fabulous nonetheless. The front is very low cut but I was still able to make it work even though I'm only an A cup (used the stick on strapless bra for the first time ever). It was really nice to have a dress that actually fit (not baggy or loose anywhere)! I would definitely recommend with the only caveat being that the dress is REALLY difficult to zip up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
May 18, 2015
Too long and loose.
I didn't end up wearing this dress. I went to the RTR store and tried it on but it didn't fit right. It is supposed to be gathered on the sides but one side was loose so it didn't look good. I picked another dress. It was also longer on me than I expected. If you're short expect it to be past your knees.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 18, 2015
It was a beautiful wedding.
Love how the dress fits on an hourglass figure. Got many compliments that night. I definitely felt more comfortable in spanxx in this dress because of the fit, but the ruching was very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
May 17, 2015
Color was amazing!
The navy sequins were so beautiful and the fit was nice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
May 13, 2015
Didn't wear it
Did not wear it. Looks like a Vegas showgirl! But I'm sure someone slimmer would look less flashy in it.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 9, 2015
Dazzling in person
I got so many compliments. Covers you perfectly for a colder weather holiday party while still showing exactly what you need to feel sexy. The color is beautiful and it's all around stunning. Customer service was exactly as advertised. Will most definitely use RTR again. Thank you!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2015
Gorgeous and comfortable
So much fun to wear! bust has a cross over seam that was a little weird but didn't impact the way the dress fit.
Size worn:
2X
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
May 5, 2015
Gorgeous dress, but will stretch out!
I wore this dress to a wedding in April and got a ton of compliments! The blue of this dress is gorgeous, and my picture does not do it justice. It was much brighter than navy, and the sequins kept catching the light. It was super sparkly and eye-catching (as well as crazy flattering for those of us with rounder/spare tire-y middles thanks to the ruching), and I loved it... but it was not without its flaws. I listened to other reviewers and sized up. I'm typically an XL-1X in dresses (1X in fitted/zippered because I'm super busty and have wide shoulders), but rented a 2X and 3X. I should have gone 1X and 2X. Upon first try, I knew I was wearing the 2X, as the 3X was entirely too large. It was a struggle to get the 2X on at first, but as soon as it was on it started stretching out... and kept stretching. At one point during the wedding, my boyfriend mentioned to me that my boobs were dangerously close to popping out. I'm also only 5'1" (and that's being generous), so the dress was a lot longer on me than it is on the model... however, I hiked it up a bit, and it pretty much stayed where I put it, so that's a very minor complaint. It was not unseasonably warm for the wedding (early April in NJ usually isn't), but I was seriously sweating in this dress (it's pretty heavy), especially towards the end of the night. If you're going to do a lot of dancing, this dress might not be the route to go. I think it's a much better rental for a winter wedding, or an event in cooler climates. Ladies with long hair... This dress will give you agita. Either wear your hair up, or be prepared to be getting caught all night. My hair isn't even that long (unruly curls, though), and every time I so much as swept my arm up, I was stuck. Getting it on and off yielded some scalp pain. All in all, I would probably rent this dress again (especially in the green), but only if a) it was winter, and b) there weren't other options for me to try!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
3X
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 230lbs
April 27, 2015
AMAZING DRESS, HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
The dress was GREAT! I ended up wearing the 3x but i didn't realize it had a zipper.. (Blond moment, I know) It was super conferrable and not to short which I appreciate. I was worried about it being itchy or getting to hot and that also wasn't an issue. Everyone LOVED the dress! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 26, 2015
Perfect stretch for my pregnant belly!! Compliments all night long!
I wore this dress to an April wedding. It was the best choice for such unpredictable Virginia weather this time of year. My original plan was to wear black sheer pantyhose and black heels but the skies opened up and I was able to go bare legs with a really dark pink/rose colored heel, lip, and earrings. I am 160lbs pre-pregnancy and would usually wear a large so I wasn't sure if I needed to get an XL or the 2X since I was 181 lbs and 33 weeks pregnant at the time of the wedding. The other reviews were really helpful because I was able to look at other women's weight and height and determined that I should be ok ordering the LARGE and XLARGE. My order came exactly when RTR said it would so I was extremely happy about that. I tried the XL on first. It fit well but was a little baggy in the bust area. Also the dress has a deep "V" neck so a lot of cleavage was exposed in the XL and I wasn't too comfortable with that. I had the bright idea to actually turn the dress backwards and to my surprise you couldn't tell the difference, lol. The low "v" was now in the back and a more presentable neck line was in the front. However, the only SLIGHT discomfort I had was around the belly area, naturally... so I tried the LARGE. To me, it fit much better. The "v" neck wasn't too low and the dress didn't feel too tight. Overall it looked better completely fitted than having the loose areas from the XL. I danced all night with no problems or feeling like i needed to adjust or pull down the dress. For my height the length was perfect and not too short. I'm especially glad the fabric had a little stretch to it to fit my belly. For all NON-expecting customers, I recommend ordering your true size as well as a size DOWN for your back up. Because of the stretch, my opinion is this dress runs big considering I was able to still wear a large while pregnant. I will definitely rent from RTR again. I'm online searching now for something to wear to my Baby Shower :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
April 21, 2015
Not for me.
I really wanted to like this dress but it looked matronly in person. Also, the sleeves made be hot which is not ideal for a nightclub in vegas. I ended up wearing my second option.
See more reviews:
3 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×