Badgley Mischka

Midnight Glamour Dress

$30 – $35 rental
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the party when you walk in wearing this insanely chic Badgley Mischka sequin party dress. You'll be the talk of the night. Stick to minimalistic accessories like Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Earrings to let the dress speak for itself.

Also available in champagne and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Navy sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
1280 reviews
Fit
Large
(254)
True to Size
(776)
Small
(71)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 17, 2017
Constant compliments... I felt like a million bucks!
I wore this dress to a fund raising Gala. I rented both a 10 and 12 to ensure a good fit. I wear a 36DD and the 12 was huge in the bust... 10 fit perfectly. Don't let the tricky zipper deter you from wearing the smaller size. Even the 12 was hard to zip up because of the seam combined with the sequins. You'll need help getting it zipped (it was even hard for my husband) but it will feel great once zipped. I received compliments around every turn. It's a gorgeous color (more flattering than champagne according to others who recognized this from their own RTR experience). I recommend the dress for any curvy girl!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
August 15, 2017
Perfect dress
Forgiving but still formal
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
August 8, 2017
I love the fun aspect of the sequins but the tamer color of navy. Received a lot of compliments!
The front was a bit more open than the picture suggests, I wish I had a safety pin to keep it closed all night!
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
August 8, 2017
So dazzlingly beautiful!
Omg I love this dress! Wish I could buy it! It fur very well( had to use some double sided tape and a safety clip for good measure in the breast area). I got so many compliments and it was truly dazzling and glamorous
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
August 6, 2017
Great for covering my tummy
I went with the 8 instead of 10 bc the 10 someone had had tacked the front together too high for me. Pretty low cut but I felt fine in the dress I'm a solid C. Zipper is rough to get up had to have my bf help.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
July 29, 2017
First rental - and I felt gorgeous all night!
Rented this for a fancier wedding. I felt like a million bucks. The only con is that the cut was a little revealing ( more cleavage than I'm used to showing) but the fabric is forgiving and the drape of the dress is very flattering.
Size worn:
22W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 42DD
Body type: Apple
Weight: 264lbs
July 26, 2017
Received lots of compliments all night.
I am a short curvy girl with an ample bust and bottom. This dress fit me jam up but didn't feel tight because it had enough stretch. I did have to wear a girdle to flatten my tummy. Without it I felt like I looked 5 months pregnant. I also had to pin the cleavage area so as to not give a peep show. I'd suggest wearing a demi bra so that someone taller than you cannot see your bra showing through the low neckline. I'd also suggest wearing your hair up. My french braid kept getting caught in the sequin all night. It was nice to receive all of the compliments but there were too many adjustments to make to pull it off.
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
July 17, 2017
Looks great in photos
Runs very large on top, but narrow in waist. Both sizes I received were difficult to zipper due to the sequins around waist.
Size worn:
20W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 20
Age: 33
July 10, 2017
Great dress that photographs well
Slightly big in the busy but nothing a little garment tape couldn't fix. I wore the 20 instead of the 18 because of length. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
July 7, 2017
Gorgeous Sparkly & Flattering
Gorgeous fit. Used body tape to manage the deep V. Tons of compliments on this dress and the rental experience was easy. Highly recommend this flattering dress
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
July 7, 2017
Nice dress, but tight in the ribs
I rented this dress for a wedding. The dress itself was very pretty. Be forewarned, though, the material is very heavy. It has a thick slip, and then the dress material is also very thick and heavy. Not good for a Texas summer wedding! The hips are very roomy as is the bust, but the rib area was tight for me. I'm 5' 7" and 170 with a 36B bust. I usually wear a 10 and other reviews said this dress ran big, so I opted for an 8 and a 10. The 8 fit my lower body, as did the 10. But I couldn't zip either dress past my ribs. Z. I carry most my weight in my lower body, so I was surprised this didn't fit my rib cage.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 6, 2017
Very cute but lots of cleavage
Very pretty but be sure you are confident with quite a bit of cleavage showing. Lovely dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 40B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 210lbs
July 2, 2017
Super flattering!
I want to say first that this was my first RTR order/experience and it was a hit! The order process was simple and the extra size for backup is wonderful!!! I wore this for a going away party at a salsa dancing club and it was perfect. I was complimented so many times throughout the night. This dress made me feel like a million bucks! I wore very simple jewelry and shoes to let the dress shine. Pun intended ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
June 30, 2017
I loved this dress! I wore it out in Las Vegas and it was perfect.
Fit was True to Size!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 19
June 28, 2017
Great Bridesmaids Dress!
I ordered these dresses for my wedding. I had three bridesmaids. One was pregnant, and ordered a size 6 which fit her well as seen in the photo. although the dress was still a bit too big (and a bit too long, since I'm 5'2") we were able to use safety pins to "hem" the bottom of the dress, which then fit perfectly. I'd say it's a great dress to wear if you are tall though. Overall, the dress was great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 170lbs
June 26, 2017
The sequins hurt, but very pretty.
Beautiful dress, but the sequins hurt. Pictures will turn out nice, but I couldn't wait to get out of the dress :(
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 25, 2017
Great dress with 34 week bump
Being 34 weeks pregnant, nobody feels pretty. However, this dress was amazing. I got compliments all night long and people were saying how well it fit. Pre-pregnancy, I wear between a size 2-4 and so I got the 8 and 10. The 8 ended up fitting but as others have said, I had to pin the top because it was a little loose. I'm very glad I rented this dress and would order one of the other colors if I needed one.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
June 22, 2017
Perfect for a "Vegas" themed event!
Wow, I received so many compliments in this sparkler. I originally felt a little self conscious in it because it does skim the body, but then I realized it does so in the most flattering way. It is VERY low, so a safety pin is required -- don't know how you would wear it without. So worth the low price to really shine for a night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 280lbs
June 15, 2017
Bachelorette weekend
Had lots of fun & lots of compliments in the dress. Sparkles, everywhere.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
June 14, 2017
Felt glamorous
Normally wear a size 4 but went up a size due to my bust size (34E). Deep V so wore a black lace bra which made it look like part of the dress. Received a ton of compliments. Definitely snug on the waist and slightly difficult to zip and unzip, but worth it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 13, 2017
Perfect amount of glamour!
I rented this dress in gold as a bridesmaid in a friend's wedding. Renting it again in midnight blue for a Tony's party was a no brainer! It was a night full of compliments! The gold version was stunning, but it would have felt a tad over the top on any occasion other than being a bridesmaid. I'm not used to being a focal point of attention. The midnight blue version hit a perfect level of glamour without too much flaunt. I ordered a 10 and a 12 for both rentals. Interestingly, the 12 fit better in gold, but the 10 fit better in blue. In gold, I needed the bigger size so there was enough fabric in the upper panels to cover my bust. In blue, the bigger size was actually a little too big in the bust; I needed the smaller size to keep the dress from showing off my bra when I moved around. I used a safety pin and some fashion tape to secure the cleavage area for both rentals. It is a deep v. The zipper can be a little tricky on this dress, especially when it gets to the gathered waist. I ran the zipper quickly up and down a few times to smooth out any stubborn teeth before putting the dress on.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 174lbs
June 12, 2017
Perfect dress for work Gala event
I rented this for a work Gala and it was a hit! I was comfortable the entire evening and received many compliments. The dress also photographed very well. I am giving a 4 instead of a 5 star simply because the stitching at the chest area was coming loose and I had to secure it together with a safety pin. This is my first RR experience and it will not be my last.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
June 9, 2017
Stunning and Comfortable
Wore this dress to a work function. I was comfortable enough to be busy and active at the party and LOVED how I felt in this dress. Made my "girls" look awesome. So rare I can find something to fit my top.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 40
June 8, 2017
Gorgeous dress !.
I loved this dress, it made me feel beautiful! I am a 36DD and the top was large on me, I had to pin it. It was very comfortable, great for dancing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 161lbs
June 3, 2017
Great dress, but large in the bust, dips low had to use safety pin.
Good fit overall, except chest.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 43
June 3, 2017
I would rent this dress again!!! Loved it!!!
Loved the color, ordered an 8 and a backup in a 6, I was glad I did because it ran a little big and the 6 was perfect. Very flattering if you have a bit of a tummy. I would buy this dress, I loved it that much. Got lots of compliments all night.
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
June 2, 2017
Loved this dress! Tons of compliments and comfortable!
Sequin was soft so it wasn't itching or scratching anywhere. Very busty dress, had to pin the dress to keep the girls from running away. Other then that fit and felt amazing!
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
June 1, 2017
It was beautifully made! Will rent again
The fit is nice. The cleavage is a little deep but I liked it that way lol! The zipper however was hard to unzip and zip and I didn't want to break it so I ended up putting it over my head. Overall a beautiful dress! I wore it on elegant night on a Carnival Cruise
Size worn:
14W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Pear
Weight: 210lbs
May 28, 2017
Beautiful, sparkly and lots of compliments.
Dress is beautiful and flattering. The sequins did not scratch. Bust area ran large, as did the dress, but bust was still large. Very low cut, bring a safety pin! Perfect for a night out in Vegas.
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
May 28, 2017
Amazing fit, beautiful dress, lots of compliments!
Stepped out of my comfort zone and rented a sequined dress, but it turned out to look very nice. Wore the 18 to get a little more room to dance but it was great! Can't wait to rent a dress again! #wedding
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
May 25, 2017
Wore this dress for a charity gala.
What a great dress! It was everything I hoped for and more. The sequins and color of the dress looked great and it was the perfect length. I did need to safety pin it close at the chest, but the overall look was still superb. The band was a bit snug under the boobs, so I ended up wearing the next size up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 21, 2017
Best postpartum dress!
I was 5 weeks postpartum and this dress was perfect for my body. Very comfortable and flattering. Runs a little big in the chest and shoulders. Definitely use tape.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
May 18, 2017
Great party dress that hides any extra pounds in the middle!
I usually wear a 10 but with a wide ribcage, I went with the 12. The top was a bit baggy, the 10 would have fit my bust better but would have been uncomfortable. The material is heavy but great for an evening event/party. It photographs well and I got a lot of compliments! It was a great length on my 5'10" frame, hitting 2-3 inches above the knee. I'd rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
May 12, 2017
Sparkles and boobs!
This dress was not quite as flattering as I was hoping, as the pleats can add a bit to the hips. However, I got tons of compliments from complete strangers. The color and sparkle are unbeatable. The top is pretty loose, even with my 38C bust, so plan for undergarments and be comfortable with cleavage. It was worst when sitting down. I felt like my boobs were everywhere. I ended up with an adhesive plunge bra from Target that worked nicely. A normal bra will probably show. The zipper is a challenge, but don't give up! It was comfortable with a little bit of stretch. Overall a very positive experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 10, 2017
Got so many compliments on this dress! It is a fabulous any season special occasion dress.
Runs true to size. Is a tiny bit itchy due to all of the sequins, but you will feel so glamorous, you won't notice. I wore gold strapy heels (you can actually see them in the mirror behind me in the photo) and no necklace since it was already so shiny.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 10, 2017
Fantastic, Fun and Flirty!
I rented this dress for my cousin's wedding (semi-formal affair). I had gone through a few different dresses that didn't work for me, and the stylist helped me find this one and overnight it to me before I left for the wedding in Florida. It was absolutely perfect for a sunset wedding! It was sparkly without being too distracting, the fit was great and extremely comfortable. If you have problem areas (stomach) and large chest, this dress is great for minimizing the stomach and giving you some great cleavage! I'm didn't find it too short nor did the sequins bother my underarms. My husband did have to keep slightly pulling up the strap on my shoulder - as many of the reviews pointed out the issues with the straps. I received SO many compliments on the dress from women at the wedding - no one could believe I rented it!! I wanted to keep it! I'm definitely going to rent it again, and buy it if it ever becomes available!
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 10, 2017
Loved the dress. Got lots of compliments. I'm 5'3 and the length was perfect
Fit was nice the length was great. very flattering.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 9, 2017
Felt fabulous and comfortable in this dress.
First-- the zipper-- use some soap to get the teeth gliding. Once I fixed the zipper the dress went right on and fit well. Second-- it was a little loose in the bust, which is surprising since I am DD/DDD, but it still worked well. Overall--I really appreciated that this dress was heavy fabric. I wore it to an NYC wedding on the water in mid September and was neither too hot nor too cold.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
May 7, 2017
100%
Fit perfectly, got so many random compliments. Truly so gorgeous in person
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
May 4, 2017
A dream come true: it was the exact bridesmaid dress my cousin wanted us to wear for her wedding!
Fit true-to-size and flatters many body types!
See more reviews:
1 / 32

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×