Badgley Mischka

Midnight Glamour Dress

$35 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the party when you walk in wearing this insanely chic Badgley Mischka sequin party dress. You'll be the talk of the night. Stick to minimalistic accessories like Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Earrings to let the dress speak for itself.

Also available in champagne and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

799 reviews

Fit
Small 54
True to Size 529
Large 188
Photos 407
Rachelle
Age: 34
Jan 1, 2015

Great dress for a breastfeeding mom!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very comfortable! I just had a baby and am still nursing so I need a dress that would accommodate that.
Meredith
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

This dress was so flattering! People were complementing me all night!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
Absolutely loved this dress and my first RTR experience. My package arrived a day earlier than expected. Initially I tried on the 8 and it was slightly large, but zipped up easily. The 6 was more fitted, but I had to have two people zip me in--but it was worth it as it fit WAY better than the 8! It was a little tight in the rib cage but I didn't even notice an hour later. I wish I owned this dress, I loved it so much I hate that I have to return it! My only complaint was that the dress stank, not sure if it's the way they clean it or what. I overdid the perfume and that seemed to help.
Maggie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Loved this dress- got compliments all night!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Party
I have a large bust and small waist so I was a little concerned, but the dress fit perfectly. It's very forgiving in the stomach area which was great for hiding my holiday food belly. The neckline plunges so I was a little concerned about falling out but everything stayed in place. Only con was a few sequins running in the back, and the zipper sticking a little. People told me I looked like a movie star all night- it was an incredible dress!!
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Fun party dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding on NYE and was very happy with it. The top fit is a bit large in proportion to the bottom, the sleeves were falling off my shoulders slightly once I hit the dance floor. Very comfortable and photographs great!
suzy
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Jan 3, 2015

Comfortable, fun dress! Perfect for NYE.

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Other
This dress definitely runs large. I'm usually a 4, but the 4 was kind of shapeless on me. The 2 worked better. It's a little tricky to zip up the back where the fabric gathers. But it's a great pretty, fun dress. Not too constricting in the stomach area, and you can wear a normal bra with it. Great New Year's Eve dress!
Elaine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

This was a great New Year's Eve dress. I got A LOT of compliments from family/friends to strangers.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress to wear for New Year's Eve. I was super excited to get the dress right on time and was happy I decided to get two sizes instead of one. This dress fits true to size and was glad I read the reviews before ordering the dress. The dress was comfortable to wear but when walking the glitter rubs against the inside of your arm.
Julianna
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 5, 2015

Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a formal NYE party, and it was a hit! I received so many compliments and it is very flattering. For a large chested girl like myself, I felt secure in it and didn't feel that the cleavage was too much.
Shelby
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

This dress made me feel so slim, sparkly and beautiful! Definitely a "must rent"!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am generally a size 10 because I am larger on top, but I also ordered a size 8 for wishful thinking. I'm glad I did. The size 8 fit perfectly around my waist and the top was a better match because it felt like the shoulders were too roomy in the larger size. I loved the body flaw forgiveness in this dress...the fabric draped loosely in the front to hide any tummy bulge. I was able to wear a regular, low cut bra in the dress without it showing in the back or front. The front IS a bit risqué but because the fabric is so generous, it was easy to pin it up without notice. I am thoroughly satisfied with my first time experience at Rent The Runway and I will definitely be renting again! Thank you!
Angie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Dress is very fun and flirty. The inside lining is very comfortable!! And of course the sparkles!!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I thought based on the reviews a 6 may be too small but it was slightly big on me. I normally wear between a 4 & 6 34 D. The dress is a bit long but overall a good fit and just all around a great fun party dress!!
Sandra
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 103 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

Comfortable dress with just the right amount of glamour for an evening wedding.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Ran big on my frame but got a ton of compliments. Wished I had brought safety pins to bring in the hips/waist a bit. Great rental!
Ashley
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

The dress was perfect to wear to ring in the New Year!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfectly and it was the perfect style to wear at a casino club in Atlantic City! It fit my shape nicely and hid problem places. I ordered the 10 and 12, both fit but I chose the 12 because it better fit the bra I wanted to wear. The only complaint is by the end of the night the sequins were uncomfortable and scratched up the inside of my arms. Other than that though, I loved it!
Stefanie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Jan 8, 2015

This dress is stunning!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: This dress looked fabulous and was very flattering. It hid all my wobbly bits (belly, hips) perfectly and highlighted my assets (the girls). I got so many compliments! The dress itself was very light and comfortable. I danced all night in it. Cons: The front dips very very low, you will definitely need some confidence to rock it. The sequin did scratch up the insides of my arms which is the only reason I didn't give it five stars.
Kassandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 10, 2015

I wore this for NYE along with the matching earrings. The glitter was fabulous!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
The dress was the perfect fit for NYE. The dress runs big, I usually am a 4 & ordered a 2 & it was the perfect fit. The front is a little low but not too much. Very sexy for a dressy night out!
RTR Customer
Jan 12, 2015

Loved this dress! The color was fabulous and the cut was perfect for a girl with a bigger chest!

Size worn: 14
Rented for: Party
The dress does cut low in the back, so make sure you have a low cut bra!
Kimberly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 112 lbs
Jan 20, 2015

First RTR was a success!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I am a narrow and petite woman with a 32DD chest so it is often difficult to find dresses that compliment my small frame and can also fit in the bust area. This dress was prefect and I loved that I could wear a normal bra! Like most reviewers before me, I agree it ran large and wore a 0 instead of 2. I loved the color and all the sparkle. Also, I have very sensitive skin and did not have an issue with the sequins scratching my arms which was a little bit of a concern. The only thing I would have liked to change was the length, I think on me it would have been more flattering a bit shorter, but for average or tall women it is likely a prefect length.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Jan 22, 2015

Wore the dress for a Gala/Party & Wedding! Wonderful color

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for a Gala/Party (Casino night themed), and a Wedding (blue themed) and it was perfect for both. I've rented the longer Gold dress before but decided on a shorter dress for a fun-look. The chest area was a bit loose/too lowcut so I did use Fashion Tape to adjust to my liking and it worked out well. It definitely attracts attention but I liked that the dress is a bit darker so it's a quick glance and not a "HEY LOOK AT ME" type of dress. Definitely a win of a dress! My only CON is that the underarm was scratched a bit by the sequin but the pain was worth it for me because I was only in the dress for 6 hours.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 24, 2015

Great dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very fun dress - sparkly, but not over the top. Knowing I was going to a party and was going to be dancing, I wanted to be comfortable. This was perfect for that. I thought the pleats in the front were a little strange, but it worked. I usually wear an 8 in dresses, but the 6 ended up working better. A lot of reviews mentioned the "bustiness" of the dress. It was ok for me, but if you had a larger top, I could see how that would be a problem. My first rent the runway experience and I will definitely do it again!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 24, 2015

The dress was awesome (and this was my backup dress!)

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit true to size but the bust was a little big so I had to pin it closed. Wore slimming underwear underneath and it looked fabulous! Got so many compliments and was super comfortable...had no problems with the sequins under the arms as others have said.
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 29, 2015

Lovely and fun

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was a little big in the bust, but was overall quite lovely and it wasn't anything that a heavily padded bra couldn't help fix. I received a number of compliments on it and my boyfriend loved what it did for my figure!
Kelsey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 30, 2015

Sparkly, comfortable & flattering! Perfect for a cocktail party or evening event.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so much fun to wear. I wore it to fundraiser with a "festive cocktail" attire, and it exceeded my expectations. The material was very comfortable, the fit was very flattering, and it was snug enough that I didn't have to worry about anything moving while I was dancing the night away. On the fit, I would note that I am consistently always a 2 in dresses, and I very rarely have a dress that doesn't fit perfectly as a 2. I'm glad that I got the 0 as well as the 2, because the 2 in this one was definitely way too big up top. If you're small chested or narrow in the shoulder region, you'll want to go a size down. The straps on the 2 were too roomy and the neckline plunged way too deep. The 0 however fit like a glove. The straps were snug without being too tight, and the chest region was perfect for my mid-sized chest. The underarms can be a bit scratchy due to the sequins rubbing, but they didn't distract me from having a great time. Also, the zipper can be a huge pain, so you'll definitely need a friend to help get you in and out of it. Overall, I couldn't have been more happy. It was a perfect length, especially with heels, and got me compliments all night!
Kris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 1, 2015

Awesome in store appt!

Size worn: 14
Rented for: Party
Great fit, is definitely low in front and will slip especially if dancing, so double sided tape is a must. Runs a little small but I was fluctuating between 12 and 14 at the time anyway so it's mostly true to size. Pretty shimmer, great cut for hour glass, curvy bodies and for accentuating the waist. Compliments all night long!
Lexi
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

classy with a bit of glam, but not as flashy as the gold version.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the gold version of this dress to my one brother's wedding and it was so comfortable that I decided to get the midnight blue for my other brother's wedding. It's dressy with just enough flare without being too crazy. Very comfortable, although it runs a bit big on top. Definitely accommodating for bigger busted ladies.
Christina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Feb 12, 2015

Absolutely fabulous dress!!!! I had sooo many compliments all night long!!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little low cut. Definitely comfy in the hips. So many sequins- and they catch on things! Sequins made it a little hard to zip up. But definitely a great dress!!
Diane
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

This dress is awesome.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a great dress. I needed the double sided tape to keep the girls covered for dancing. I am glad I ordered the 12 as the alternate and not the 16 since the 14 was too big in the chest. The only reason it gets 4 stars instead of 5 from me is that the zipper was somewhat problematic, and I was afraid I was going to rip it out of the dress both zipping up and zipping down.
Mellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

Classic Glamour

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought this dress was very flattering. I was surprised that I wore the 8 and not the 6. The dress really has no stretch in it and it felt a little tight right below the bust when zipped. There was plenty of room in the skirt area and I don't think the size made a difference there. I decided to opt for comfort and not vanity! I loved the color - blue is really gorgeous on anyone. My only criticism ... the shoulder straps felt very long and the plunge very deep. This is where lingerie tape is a must (I did order it - thank god!). Remember, sequins are hard and not always comfortable ... but this dress did a good job with the embellishments.
Celina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 19, 2015

Curvy girls take note, this dress is amazing!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit fabulously & focus for once was not on my 40DDD chest. Tons of compliments from wedding guests of all ages & such a confidence booster :)
RTR Customer
Feb 22, 2015

Beautiful dress! Received tons of complements.

Size worn: 16
Rented for: Wedding
It fits true to size. This is a really pretty dress, very flattering and comfortable. It's great for an evening wedding, but would also be great for holiday parties and NYE. My only warnings are that it is a little low cut in the bust, and is a little short in the back. Bending over was something I had to be careful about. Otherwise it was a wonderful dress.
Patsy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

I loved this dress! This was my first time using Rent the Runway, and it was a wonderful experience!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit comfortably. It wasn't too tight or too short. It was a tiny bit scratchy under the arms, but not bad. I love it! Such a fun dress, and a great night!
Kellie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

I wore this dress to a ball and at art museum. The experience with RTR was seamless.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received a lot of compliments on this dress! The overall fit was pretty good. The top was a tad big and a little too much cleavage for my taste but it was easy to pin. I ordered a 10 and an 8 and the 10 was pretty much perfect. The only thing I would change was I wish it was about an inch or two shorter. I realize being a shorter woman, this is why it was a bit longer than I would have liked. I was very happy with my rental and had a great experience with RTR!! I will definitely be doing this again. :)
Dani
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 9, 2015

This was a cocktail-attire wedding that felt a bit like a red carpet to me. Perfect dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress got tons of compliments! It fit me very well, I'm an 8 generally and the fit of this one was very spot-on. I didn't even bother to try on the 10. Lots of sparkle, very body conscious, showed off my figure very well. The length was also great for someone my height. The only issues I had with this dress were: - The neckline can gape a little, it can be a little showy. I got by without pinning it, though. - The sequins did itch and dig in a bit around the arm holes. I brought moleskin in case I needed it, but I never ended up using it. It was a relief to take it off at the end of the night, though.
Caitlyn
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 17, 2015

I got many compliments on this dress. It was was eye catching.

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Wedding
This dress wasn't as flattering as it could Bc because it had some ruching that laid right on my hip area which made me look slightly wider. It was also pretty low cut so I was able to pin it a bit and it was still a little too low cut for my taste. The color and the sequin were very pretty and everyone loved it and I got so many compliments on it. This was my first rental and it was amazing I've told everyone to try renting from them for special events.
Danielle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

Glamour and sparkle! Chic and easy to wear. Dress perfect for cocktails or formal events.

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
The dress was cut well and has a nice stretch lining that made it easy to wear. I usually wear an 8 but chose the 6 since it fit better across the bust. Would highly recommend!
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

Beautiful color, great dress for formal event

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this dress for my boyfriend's business school holiday party. The color is beautiful - a midnight blue - and pairs well with metallics. I usually go back and forth between a 2 and a 4, and the 2 fit me perfectly. Would definitely recommend it!
CDE
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

Pretty dress. Flattering fit.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very comfortable dress, though the sequins under the arms can get a tad scratchy by the end of the night. The fit is quite flattering and fairly forgiving in the mid-section, but pretty low-cut in the front. I was a little worried my regular bra was showing, but friends said they didn't notice. Overall, a very pretty dress with the right amount of sparkle! I've also rented the rose gold style and received many compliments on both.
Lisa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

It worked and so easy! My first rental

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress. Got lots of compliments and it really fit well in the bust area
Lauren
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 28, 2015

Comfortable and eye-catching

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable dress, perfect for a night of eating and dancing. I have a large bust and a sizeable booty, and was still able to wear the smaller of the 2 sizes I ordered.
Chauntelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

A classy little sparkle

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress, but I wish I'd gotten it in a size 8. I got a 10 and a 12 as backup, but it fit larger than I thought it would. I had a baby about seven months ago so I'm still not loving my hip area, but this dress disguised it beautifully. It is gathered in the front and back right beneath the bust line, so you could probably get away with wearing this dress in early pregnancy. Holy cleavage, batman! This dress is probably not for you if you don't have a large chest, because it is looser on top. I am a 36D and I could have easily sized down to an 8, and it probably would have fit better in the chest - I'm just typically not an 8 in the hip area so I was scared to go smaller, but it is relaxed enough on bottom that you can size down without a problem. Definitely would wear again, but I suggest you get a smaller backup size. The color is fantastic, especially for a wedding. We went to a wedding on Bourbon Street in New Orleans so it was a mix of classy + party atmosphere, and this was perfect. I got a ton of compliments, and an eyebrow-raise from my husband. :)
Laura
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 30, 2015

Beautiful dress, gives great cleavage!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. I recently had a baby and still self conscious about my stomach. The dress flattered my colar and cleavage. The length was very comfortable. Other reviews said the sequins under the arm are a pretty scratchy and the zipper is a little tough, absolutely true but not big of a deal.
katiebeth
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

Pretty but aged me a bit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Stickiest zipper ever on both the 12 and the 14. I'm usually a 12 in other dresses, but this one was a little too tight in the waist to zip up. The 14 zipped (very very delicately!) but the straps were too long/chest too large for me.
Kayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220 lbs
Apr 14, 2015

Gatsby bachelorette party!

Size worn: 16
Rented for: Party
Fit was great. Sequins were a little scratchy under the arms.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×