Badgley Mischka

Midnight Glamour Dress

$30 – $35 rental
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the party when you walk in wearing this insanely chic Badgley Mischka sequin party dress. You'll be the talk of the night. Stick to minimalistic accessories like Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Earrings to let the dress speak for itself.

Also available in champagne and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Navy sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
1301 reviews
Fit
Large
(255)
True to Size
(784)
Small
(72)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 125lbs
October 11, 2017
Perfect amount of sparkle! The color was also perfect.
Was a little loose in the chest for me, but some dress tape held it in place well.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
October 11, 2017
This dress was amazing!!! Super flattering and I had a million compliments on it!
PROS: -Very flattering -Perfect length (just above the knee) -Great quality -Perfect for dancing the night away! -Straps hide bra straps! -Everyone loved it and I felt like a million bucks! CONS: -Ruffled up a little at the zipper above my butt in the back. Not enough to keep me from wearing it, but if you have a booty, maybe go up a size! -The cleavage is definitely revealing, and there is almost a slit that can gape and show your bra if you sit the wrong way. -Of course, sequins are not the most comfortable thing to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
October 10, 2017
Loved this dress but it definitely runs big.
This dress runs big, especially on top, and the way it's cut gives a lot of room for hips and bootie. I wore the smaller of my two sizes and still had to safety pin it because it was almost cut down to my belly button :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
October 9, 2017
Stunning Sparkle!
This dress is absolutely stunning. Its low cut so you definitely want to be comfortable showing some cleavage. I got tons of compliments and it photographs really well too with all of the sparkle. I'm pretty tall so I was worried it might be short but it was a great length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Bust size: 40C
October 8, 2017
Felt glamorous and confident after baby!
Draping was very flattering to a postpartum belly. Color was gorgeous with just the right amount of bling. Top was large and needed to be pinned to not expose bra and too much cleavage. Felt very pretty and confident! Great first RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
October 5, 2017
I loved and it and got so many compliments! And it was so comfortable
I loved and it and got so many compliments! And it was so comfortable
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Age: 51
September 29, 2017
It was fun being dressed up.
I ended up not wearing this dress. It was a bit too small for me. I did get it zipped, but the back didn't hang straight, and since I am only 5'1", the front of the dress went well below my cleavage. If I would have been a cocktail waitress at a "gentelman's" establishment, it would have been perfect. However, for a work event where formal or cocktail attire was required, I did not want to draw the attention of my male co-workers, where they ought not be looking.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
September 26, 2017
Great fit, style and shine!
Classic dress, fits true to size, enough sparkle to shine without being prom like.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 9"
September 25, 2017
Compliments Galore
Fit was perfect in my waist, a little big in the chest though, was constantly tugging the dress to hide my bra. The sequins got to me after a while, but it was also 100 degrees that day. Other than that, the dress was stunning, I had so many compliments and it was very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
September 24, 2017
Stunning
This is the second time I've rented this style. Both in black and this time in navy. It's very flattering, looks great if you've got cleavage and overall fits well. If you have hips or a booty you may need to try a size up so it's not too short in the back. I will rent this again.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
September 24, 2017
Beautiful dress
I loved this dress, and everyone else did, too! I received many compliments. It fit true to size, and I think its cut would flatter a wide variety of body shapes. It has a tiny bit of stretch to it that made it comfortable for the 8+ hours I wore it. The sequins are very glamours, but the navy color isn't super flashy. Highly recommended.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36DD
September 23, 2017
Amazing evening and loved the sparkle factor- which I usually steer away from!
Awesome fit, comfortable yet elegant. Should note that it is very short, and I am only 5'5" :) This was a red carpet event, so there was not many opportunities to sit.... which could have been an issue as it was just long enough to not be controversial!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
September 20, 2017
Beautiful wedding.
I loved this dress. It was the perfect fit, it was comfortable and glamorous while not being over the top. I enjoyed being able to rent a dress and not have to spend over 100 dollars on something I may not wear again. The only con, which has been stated on reviews and I fully expected, the zipper was difficult.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 40
September 20, 2017
Love, love, love this dress!!!
I rented this same dress for a wedding earlier this summer in black, but I think that the navy was much prettier! I was upset though because I ordered a 16w and a 14w and received a regular 16 and 14. Thank goodness that I'd lost more weight since the last time I rented this dress because the regular 16 fit!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 18, 2017
Beautiful, comfy and flattering
I wore this dress to a wedding and it worked out great! The zipper got a little stuck when around the rib area where the fabric was different, but thankfully I had a friend who could help zip me up. The dress was really flattering. It showed a little too much in the chest area but I was able to safety pin it. The sequence did start to bother my under-arms at the end of the night but it wasn't too bad. I received lots of compliments and I loved the way the dress looked when light hit it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
September 17, 2017
Perfect for a Gala!
My first RTR success! Perfect for a formal event that needed to be still a bit conservative around my husband's coworkers.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
September 13, 2017
Glam and elegant
This dress definitely runs large on top. The sleeves kept falling off my shoulders (pinned them to my bra) and the cleavage was WAY too low cut. Ended up pinning that together too because 1) I don't have enough boob for that and 2) my friends and family didn't need to see my entire boob so beware. I wore the 16W because it fit my butt perfectly while the 14W was a little tight. It was fun to dance in and I received compliments all night. If you're worried about looking bigger—you probably won't. I felt great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 3, 2017
Nice dress, larger fit than expected
Love the dress, got many compliments. It was a looser fit than I expected. I had to pin the top for a little less cleavage and I am 5'3" so I pinned the dress to fall at my knee. Very comfortable otherwise. I wish I would've ordered a size down.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
August 31, 2017
I felt like a goddess
I think this dress is pretty true to size, and is very flattering. I did end up wearing the larger of my 2 sizes, but that was mostly because the zipper is near impossible (no way for it to be done without help) and I was already running late and didn't want to swap dresses. Both fit nicely. The chest is VERY showy on this dress, so if you're not into that then this isn't for you. That's my best asset so I gotta work what I got. It's not distasteful in my opinion. That being said, someone had put a stitch in the 12 I ended up wearing to make it less showy and it was still all about my chest. I didn't mind that. Without the stitch in there, you would definitely either need to skip a bra or get something special for it. I couldn't skip a bra in the bigger size because the straps felt a little loose and I kept putting them back in place. I could've skipped one in the 10 since it was tighter up top. The waistband is at a flattering empire position. I LOVE the sparkle! In fact, I've rented the rose gold version of this dress in the past and since I knew I loved that one and it looked awesome I went with this one. There was only a couple times that the sequins rubbed my under arms, but I danced a bunch and it was really not an issue. This dress is comfortable and stunning, wish I owned it! My daughters all oohed and aahhed when I came down the stairs in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
August 20, 2017
Glam!
I had rented the Badgley Mischka Fifth Avenue Showstopper dress last year in the gold color and fell in love with it and got a ton of compliments! I loved the fit of that dress so decided to go with this one for a wedding I recently attended. I love anything sparkle and glam! This dress was comfortable, didn't pull down or up in the wrong places while sitting and dancing and was comfortable. The only thing that bothered me was that my hair would get caught every so often in the sequins. If you have an hourglass body shape, I recommend this dress! You'll feel like a Hollywood star!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 17, 2017
Constant compliments... I felt like a million bucks!
I wore this dress to a fund raising Gala. I rented both a 10 and 12 to ensure a good fit. I wear a 36DD and the 12 was huge in the bust... 10 fit perfectly. Don't let the tricky zipper deter you from wearing the smaller size. Even the 12 was hard to zip up because of the seam combined with the sequins. You'll need help getting it zipped (it was even hard for my husband) but it will feel great once zipped. I received compliments around every turn. It's a gorgeous color (more flattering than champagne according to others who recognized this from their own RTR experience). I recommend the dress for any curvy girl!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
August 16, 2017
So classy
I rented this dress to wear to a wedding, but it ended up being too fancy for the wedding, so I didn't get to wear it. When I tried it on it fit like glove. I will definitely rent this again so I can actually wear it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
August 15, 2017
Perfect dress
Forgiving but still formal
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
August 8, 2017
I love the fun aspect of the sequins but the tamer color of navy. Received a lot of compliments!
The front was a bit more open than the picture suggests, I wish I had a safety pin to keep it closed all night!
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
August 8, 2017
So dazzlingly beautiful!
Omg I love this dress! Wish I could buy it! It fur very well( had to use some double sided tape and a safety clip for good measure in the breast area). I got so many compliments and it was truly dazzling and glamorous
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
August 6, 2017
Great for covering my tummy
I went with the 8 instead of 10 bc the 10 someone had had tacked the front together too high for me. Pretty low cut but I felt fine in the dress I'm a solid C. Zipper is rough to get up had to have my bf help.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
July 29, 2017
First rental - and I felt gorgeous all night!
Rented this for a fancier wedding. I felt like a million bucks. The only con is that the cut was a little revealing ( more cleavage than I'm used to showing) but the fabric is forgiving and the drape of the dress is very flattering.
Size worn:
22W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 42DD
Body type: Apple
Weight: 264lbs
July 26, 2017
Received lots of compliments all night.
I am a short curvy girl with an ample bust and bottom. This dress fit me jam up but didn't feel tight because it had enough stretch. I did have to wear a girdle to flatten my tummy. Without it I felt like I looked 5 months pregnant. I also had to pin the cleavage area so as to not give a peep show. I'd suggest wearing a demi bra so that someone taller than you cannot see your bra showing through the low neckline. I'd also suggest wearing your hair up. My french braid kept getting caught in the sequin all night. It was nice to receive all of the compliments but there were too many adjustments to make to pull it off.
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
July 17, 2017
Looks great in photos
Runs very large on top, but narrow in waist. Both sizes I received were difficult to zipper due to the sequins around waist.
Size worn:
20W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 20
Age: 33
July 10, 2017
Great dress that photographs well
Slightly big in the busy but nothing a little garment tape couldn't fix. I wore the 20 instead of the 18 because of length. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
July 7, 2017
Gorgeous Sparkly & Flattering
Gorgeous fit. Used body tape to manage the deep V. Tons of compliments on this dress and the rental experience was easy. Highly recommend this flattering dress
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
July 7, 2017
Nice dress, but tight in the ribs
I rented this dress for a wedding. The dress itself was very pretty. Be forewarned, though, the material is very heavy. It has a thick slip, and then the dress material is also very thick and heavy. Not good for a Texas summer wedding! The hips are very roomy as is the bust, but the rib area was tight for me. I'm 5' 7" and 170 with a 36B bust. I usually wear a 10 and other reviews said this dress ran big, so I opted for an 8 and a 10. The 8 fit my lower body, as did the 10. But I couldn't zip either dress past my ribs. Z. I carry most my weight in my lower body, so I was surprised this didn't fit my rib cage.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 6, 2017
Very cute but lots of cleavage
Very pretty but be sure you are confident with quite a bit of cleavage showing. Lovely dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 40B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 210lbs
July 2, 2017
Super flattering!
I want to say first that this was my first RTR order/experience and it was a hit! The order process was simple and the extra size for backup is wonderful!!! I wore this for a going away party at a salsa dancing club and it was perfect. I was complimented so many times throughout the night. This dress made me feel like a million bucks! I wore very simple jewelry and shoes to let the dress shine. Pun intended ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
June 30, 2017
I loved this dress! I wore it out in Las Vegas and it was perfect.
Fit was True to Size!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 19
June 28, 2017
Great Bridesmaids Dress!
I ordered these dresses for my wedding. I had three bridesmaids. One was pregnant, and ordered a size 6 which fit her well as seen in the photo. although the dress was still a bit too big (and a bit too long, since I'm 5'2") we were able to use safety pins to "hem" the bottom of the dress, which then fit perfectly. I'd say it's a great dress to wear if you are tall though. Overall, the dress was great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 170lbs
June 26, 2017
The sequins hurt, but very pretty.
Beautiful dress, but the sequins hurt. Pictures will turn out nice, but I couldn't wait to get out of the dress :(
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 25, 2017
Great dress with 34 week bump
Being 34 weeks pregnant, nobody feels pretty. However, this dress was amazing. I got compliments all night long and people were saying how well it fit. Pre-pregnancy, I wear between a size 2-4 and so I got the 8 and 10. The 8 ended up fitting but as others have said, I had to pin the top because it was a little loose. I'm very glad I rented this dress and would order one of the other colors if I needed one.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
June 22, 2017
Perfect for a "Vegas" themed event!
Wow, I received so many compliments in this sparkler. I originally felt a little self conscious in it because it does skim the body, but then I realized it does so in the most flattering way. It is VERY low, so a safety pin is required -- don't know how you would wear it without. So worth the low price to really shine for a night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 280lbs
June 15, 2017
Bachelorette weekend
Had lots of fun & lots of compliments in the dress. Sparkles, everywhere.
See more reviews:
1 / 33

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×