Midnight Glamour Dress

$35 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the party when you walk in wearing this insanely chic Badgley Mischka sequin party dress. You'll be the talk of the night. Stick to minimalistic accessories like Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Earrings to let the dress speak for itself.

Also available in champagne and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
1132 reviews
Fit
Large
(241)
True to Size
(709)
Small
(65)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 16, 2016
Loved the sparkles
Such a comfortable dress to wear, very good to hide belly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
September 14, 2016
Wore for a night out in Vegas
Perfect fit- really good for pear-shaped body type
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
September 7, 2016
Got lots of compliments!
The fit was perfect. I loved that I could wear it with a regular bra. I'm 5'9 and all legs, but I didn't feel the dress was too short. My friend also rented this dress for a different event. She's a short read head, and I'm a tall brunette. We both looked great and got lots of compliments. I had so many compliments on this dress.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 5, 2016
Everything was perfect about this dress!! so many compliments
Fit was definitely true to size, I had no issues with the sequins or anything for that matter! I was afraid it was going to be small, but thank god I stuck with my gut feeling cause it fit perfectly, no bra needed...Awesome dress
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
August 24, 2016
Fun, bold dress for an evening event
I generally prefer petite clothes, and I suspect most of the fit issues in this dress were related to my height. I ordered a 6 and 4 in this dress and wore the 4. It had plenty of room for hips, which was my main concern when ordering. I typically wear a size 6 in pants in so-called "curvy" styles, and this dress worked for me. The 6 fit a little better through the hips, but the overall fit of the 4 was better. I found the waistline a little low and the length a little long, but I think that is because I am short. I tacked down the neckline with some fashion tape and it held all night, even through a lot of dancing. Overall, this was a fun dress to wear - perfect for a nighttime wedding in the city!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 22, 2016
This dress is glamorous and sparkles. The deep blue color made me wish I owned sapphires.
I tried on the size 6 and the top seemed loose which I normally don't experience in size 6. I tried on the 4 and the v-neck didn't seem the same. I noticed someone had put a stitch in to lessen the plunge, which I removed. It then fit perfectly. I didn't need tape to keep the top in place and was able to wear my normal bra. I had my husband zip it up after reading other reviews about the difficulty. He was able to do it without a problem. The dress fit perfectly in the rib cage area when zipped. The sequins did not bother my arms. I initially was conscious that they were there but that was it. I did plan to wear nude stocking with the dress for warmth as it was an evening affair and I expected, and got, fog. The sequins fold under the hem of the dress and the stockings had a run before I even left the house. I didn't bother with the back-up pair I bought. I was able to walk, sit and dance in the dress without any problem. The design is also forgiving in the stomach area so I had no worries eating freely at the reception. I have taken away 1 star in the rating due to the sequins causing stockings to run. I would only take half a star away if I was allowed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 22, 2016
The color was beautiful, a nice change from the LBD.
Fit well, easy to move around in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 19, 2016
Nice Great Gatsby option.
I wore this to a Great Gatsby themed wedding. It was comfortable (the sequins rub a little under the arms but that's been the case with every sequin dress I've worn) and easy to wear. The only complaint I have is I had a steel grey shawl I wore with it and the sequins just ate it up. Its basically an at home shawl now from how bad it was damaged.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 15, 2016
pretty color, too much material at the waist.
As you can see in the image, in has a semi-empire ruched waist. All that material bunched up at my waist made me look huge (in my opinion). Next time I would get a more form-fitting dress.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 2, 2016
Everyone noticed this dress.
The dress was beautiful but the zipper stuck. I thought it was because the size was a little snug but it stuck in my back up dress too. I did discover it was because the sequins were very close to the zipper. I had to have my husband zip up the back for me. Other than that, the dress was great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
August 1, 2016
This dress was beautiful! Slimming and shiny!
Looked black or navy in some lights while looked royal blue in other lights. Ran true to size. I really enjoyed my evening wearing it.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
August 1, 2016
I felt amazing in this dress!
Even though I LOVED the dress and how I looked in the dress. I may have underestimated my weight gain after my pregnancy but it felt smaller/tight at my rib cage (closer to the top--right underneath the breasts). It was a lot of cleavage but I didn't mind. I especially love that it covered my saggy pop belly due to my deflated pregnancy stomach. Wasn't short. I'm 5'5.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
July 31, 2016
So many compliments!
I love this dress, but I wish my husband wasn't afraid to zip up the smaller size. The band under the rib cage makes it seem like the size won't fit, and my hubby just gave up on it, so I went with the bigger one. That unfortunately resulted in everyone seeing my bra a lot because the top was just too big...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 192lbs
July 26, 2016
Perfect summer wedding guest dress!
The dress fit perfectly especially with my bigger bust. My husband was in he wedding and I was comfortable all day through all the photos, events, etc! I loved the fun colorful necklace I wore with it too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
July 24, 2016
Made me feel amazing!!!
This dress was a great find at a great cost. I got so many compliments from my husband as well as friends at the wedding and felt like a million bucks. I am normally a size 8 but this dress does run large so I wore the 6 and it fit great but was a little too revealing in the chest area. Nothing a little double sided fashion tape couldn't fix!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Weight: 150lbs
July 20, 2016
This charity event had many new faces to meet and a lot of clients to impress.
I absolutely loved THIS DRESS! When I saw the sequins online I wholeheartedly expect that it would irritate my arms from the rubbing all night, and it did just the opposite. I have an hourglass body shape (well, my butt is pretty big in comparison to my upper body, with a small waist) and this dress accentuated my body perfectly. It wasn't too tight along the bottom so I could walk with long strides as I usually do. Usually I can take an 8 in some dresses if they are formfitting enough to still give me some breathing room, but the 6 was perfect, otherwise the 8 would be way too loose the chest. I adored it and got many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 184lbs
July 19, 2016
Fabulous dress
I loved this dress! The color was awesome and the fit of it didn't make me look like a sausage. The bust was a big big but I just used fashion tape to tape the boobs in and the straps on my shoulders. I've got a lot of belly fat and this dress didn't make me look pregnant!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
July 18, 2016
This dress was fantastic! I'd rent again in a heartbeat.
As others have mentioned, the dress was SUPER low-cut. Nothing that wasn't fixed by a strategically placed safety pin. The straps were also a bit loose, but they never fell down and I never felt uncomfortable. The dress was very comfortable and light weight. I had it on from about 4pm-2am and the sparkles didn't irritate under my arms until the very end of the night. I received so many compliments - I felt like a rock star and a princess. I was rent this dress again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 17, 2016
This dress felt amazing and I received many compliments throughout the night!
The dress runs true to size. I usually wear an 8 but opted for the 10, which was more comfy for my growing bump. The top was a bit loose because I sized up. I loved the color! In some lighting it looks more royal blue/purple, but still lovely. The sequins were fun! It was great for dancing and overall was super comfy. I wish I could keep it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
July 17, 2016
It was for my sisters wedding.
Didn't want to send it back! Very Comfortable.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185lbs
July 13, 2016
The dress, the night, the company.
Wore this to a ball and felt perfectly dressed. Fit was amazing. This was my first time dressing up post-baby and I felt comfortable and sexy in this sparkly number. It was forgiving in the waist, and flattering. I got lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 173lbs
July 12, 2016
Made My Night!
It was hard to decide what size to order because I'm always between standard sizes. I have pants in 8 and 10 and dresses in mediums and 12s. I went with the 8 and 10 and never tried on the 8. I wore the 10 and besides the empire waist band just under my bra being a little tighter than I hoped the bottom of the dress looked great. The top of the dress was extremely big and did require some fashion tape and a safety pin but nothing that was noticeable it uncomfortable. The next time I order I'll probably try 10 and 12.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
July 11, 2016
Wore the dress for a wedding on my 30th bday. I received compliments all night. It was gorgeous!
I am between a 12/14 with dresses depending on the fit but went with the 12 because the 14's top was too big. The dress, worn with spanks, was very slimming and a flattering for a top heavy, curvy, short girl. The only issue with the dress was the low cut. You must wear a bra built for a low cut dress or you will be safety pinning yourself in and pulling it up all night. Even with the pulling up of the dress, I would recommend it based on how good I felt in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
July 11, 2016
Summer work celebration in Vegas!!
At 5'2" it was a little longer than I would have preferred but such a fun dress. Our fab company hosted a huge private celebration at Drai's and this was perfect for dancing the night away. :) Best part was being able to wear a regular bra and not any worries about dancing too much.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 174lbs
July 10, 2016
Beautiful dress!
While I wasn't able to wear this because my birthday celebration had to be cancelled, I couldn't resist trying it on with all the accessories I bought for my big night out. (Long story about why it was cancelled) The 14 was a bit snug in the waist although I was able to zip it up. I would have opted for the 16 so I was more comfortable and pinned the top closed. The top on the 16 was way too big (I'm a 38DDD). I'm wearing the 16 in the picture with the front pinned. I was going to pair it with silver heels and my new Kate Spade silver purse. I also rented the earrings using the $15 surprise accessory option. Loved the earrings! I'm looking forward to trying this dress again in the future. I have a gala event in October on Vegas...just might be the perfect dress for that.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
July 10, 2016
Beautiful dress, great for dancing!
I rented for a wedding and was very happy with the fit and sparkle! The zipper was challenging on my own with the sequins, so make sure that you have someone else around to help. Easy to sit in and great for dancing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
July 7, 2016
Great Dress!
Got this as a backup for a wedding and went with the other dress. I ended up wearing this to a different event I had the same weekend and got lots of compliments! Very flattering!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
July 2, 2016
32 weeks pregnant!
I rented this dress for my 40th birthday dinner party and I was 8 months pregnant. While I normally wear a 4/6, I ended up wearing a size 10 to accommodate by bump. Because of the larger size I did have to tack the bust temporarily, but that didn't surprise me. I loved the sparkle and length. It was the perfect dress for the occasion!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 28, 2016
Lots of sparkle for a bachelorette party
This dress was SO comfortable. It has just a little bit of stretch, so by the end of the night I wish I had selected the smaller size. This dress comes in several colors but I'm glad I chose the navy because it was just a little more subtle and less like a disco-ball!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 26, 2016
I was a great night!
Fantastic dress, looked terrific on. I chose the 0, but could've worn the 2 as well (and breathed a bit easier, ha!) ;-) But the 0 really did look perfect. If only everyone else wasn't wearing all-sequin dresses, too! Oh well. I still looked fab. Definitely age appropriate (I was 41 at the time) for my event. So easy to return, etc. I will be back!
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
June 21, 2016
Such sparkle!
I loved this dress and didn't want to take it off! It was super comfortable, great for a night of eating and dancing. Only con is that the chest area is super SUPER low cut - I had to tape down the front and the straps in order to avoid a Janet Jackson-esque wardrobe malfunction on the dance floor. Other than that, it was great! I can't wait to rent another Badgley dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 15, 2016
PERFECT for the event
Usually I am scared of sequins because they can be scratchy and annoying but this dress was just perfect. It fit great, was comfortable to sit in or dance in and the color is so unexpected. Even found gloves the exact color. We went to a Period Themed Burlesque show and were dressed 'just right". We had so much fun playing "dress up" for this party. The RTR stylists helped me choose the right outfit for the time and made sure it arrived on time. Fit is true to size but be careful for large busts as it is low cut. TOTALLY comfortable.. I'd rent it again in a minute. GREAT value on this one.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 13, 2016
Vegas!
This was my first time renting and it went great. Although I should have tried it on with my undergarments I was planning on wearing. I decided to only take 1 size not both and ended up needing the smaller one. But overall a great dress for the occasion.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
June 12, 2016
Lots of compliments!
Pros: -stretchy and comfortable fabric -sequins are not a bother at all -beautiful color makes it great for all ages -classy for fancy events -hides body flaws and parts you are insecure about -can wear a normal bra! Cons: -needed four large safety pins to pin bust, it was really open and showed off too much skin -straps kept moving and I had to readjust frequently so my bra strap wouldn't show -tiny, delicate zipper....you need to have someone help zip you up. The fabric makes it so hard to zip. Overall, I enjoyed wearing this and got a lot of compliments, but I don't think I'll rent it again. The fit and adjustments were just too much for me so next time I will try a different dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 185lbs
June 10, 2016
Gorgeous outside wedding & reception.
The neckline was far deeper than I expected. I am more of an apple than a pear and it was difficult to zip up the dress, partly because of my 'apple' and partly because of the sequins. Once it was on and the girls were tucked inside it was fun to wear and very comfortable for an outside wedding in 100 degree weather.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
June 6, 2016
Rented for NYE
I rented this dress as a backup for my NYE dress and thankfully didn't end up needing it. It fit true to size, but because I'm fuller in the hips the zipper bunched a bit in the back which made it look funny. If you're busty, be prepared for some cleavage!
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
June 5, 2016
Felt great all night!!
This dress was not only gorgeous but I felt so good in it. It was comfortable all night long. I got tons of compliments. My only complaint was that the neckline is so plunged I had to pin it closed and there was a little gapping in the back at the band, but wasn't very noticeable. Overall I loved this dress.
WhitneyAugust 31, 2016
Thank you so much for your review! This helped me so much with my sizing questions
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
June 5, 2016
Unflattering fit
I didn't end up wearing this dress. The size 12 was much too big, the size 10 was uncomfortably tight at the waistband around my ribs, then very blousy through the bust. Also seemed like a lot of extra fabric in the front, which made it a little bulky. Luckily they were able to send me a replacement in time for the event.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
May 29, 2016
Loved this dress! So elegant but not a typical cocktail dress!
The dress fit really well, the zipper was pretty sticky but that seemed to be true of this dress in general from other reviews. The bust was a little larger than I expected and needed to use fashion tape to keep the top closed completely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158lbs
May 23, 2016
Gorgeous, forgiving cut, in a fun party fabric.
This dress is fun yet sophisticated dress that gives the appearance of an all-over sequined garment, without actually being one (saving you the weight and discomfort of thousands of tiny sequins). Genius. I loved it, but didn't actually wear it because with all of my practice dance moves the cross over bodice spread open and let the girls out. Not quite the impression I wanted to make at my brother's wedding, though certainly a lovely choice for smaller breasted women.
See more reviews:
1 / 29
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×