Badgley Mischka

Midnight Glamour Dress

$35 – $50 rental
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the party when you walk in wearing this insanely chic Badgley Mischka sequin party dress. You'll be the talk of the night. Stick to minimalistic accessories like Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Earrings to let the dress speak for itself.

Also available in champagne and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size (comfortable room at bust)
WAIST: Fitted, stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted, stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH:

Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Athletic, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow, Full Bust body types
(Model's height is 5'10").

Product Details

Navy sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
1380 reviews
Fit
Large
(262)
True to Size
(817)
Small
(77)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
May 20, 2018
Flattering in Navy

This dress is so flattering! I was between sizes but opted up for more comfort in waist/hip area. The size 8 was a little more revealing/loose up top so I used tape to help keep things in. Other reviewers mentioned how heavy this dress is & they were spot on. It was good for indoors but I wouldn't want to wear it out in the heat. The sequins are a little out of my comfort zone but jazzy enough for my roaring 20s/formal event.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Age: 27
May 19, 2018
Family wedding and this dress made for awesome pictures. (Sorry I couldn't include any!)

Loved this dress! I got so many compliments on it. The fit was perfect and it was very comfortable. I did have to use tape to hold the V-neck together because it was a little too low for my preference for the family wedding I wore it to. No complaints at all. Definitely a great first RTR experience!

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
May 5, 2018
Absolutely loved this dress!

This dress was great! The length was perfect - it hit about mid-thigh, so it was still short enough to be fun without me having to worry about pulling it down all night to keep my butt covered, which can happen a lot if you're on the taller side like I am. Something to note - the zipper sticks A LOT, even on the hanger. With the sequins and the small zipper, it's hard to pull it up. I had to have two friends zip me in! But once it was zipped, the fit was great. The V in the front went deeper than I expected and I didn't want my chest hanging out all night, so I just used a safety pin to bring that up a little higher. Didn't have to worry about it for the rest of the night! Overall, this dress was exactly what I wanted and I had such a great night!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
20W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
May 3, 2018
The compliments!

This dress was EVERYTHING! I absolutely loved it! Very true to the size,so glad I ordered the 20! I brought 40 in with a bang! I love to show cleavage and it did just that!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 30, 2018
Love this dress.

I wish I owned this dress. I am 5'3, 130 lbs. I usually wear an 8P but read the reviews and ordered the 6 & 4, thinking I'd wear the 6. The 6 could have worked but the straps were a little loose and there was a gap at my shoulder. The 4 was a teeny tiny bit snug, needed help to zip it up, but was so comfortable and definitely fit better than the 6. The material is a little bit stretchy, and not at all itchy. I felt great all night, and could have worn it longer. Would rent it again in the gold color!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
April 28, 2018
This dress is a stunner!

I loved the flexible fabric and comfortable lining on this dress. It was an absolute hit at a formal wedding. I am an athletic build and this dress hugged my curves perfectly. It was comfortable all night long. I would rent this dress again. In a size 4, the top was perfectly fit and the bottom had a little give. Loads of compliments all night long.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 205lbs
April 28, 2018
Dress was not worn.

This dress doesn't have any stretch. I usually wear a 12, but that didn't come close to zipping. Additionally, I am a weightlifter so my butt is really round. This dress ended up being significantly shorter in the back than in the front - inappropriately short in the back. I didn't end up wearing it.

Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 40D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 220lbs
April 27, 2018
Unexpectedly I was on stage in front of thousands of people and I felt beautiful.

Fit length were good. Very deep cut so had to pin up the girls even with a bra on. It's tight in the ribs. Go really slow with the zipper. Fantastic look. This designer knows how to create a wonderful style. It's my third time with this designer.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 255lbs
April 15, 2018
Show-stopping sparkles on a dress that fits true to size!

I'm in love with this dress. It fits well and I think it looks amazing on any figure. For me, I'm less full in the chest area, so I always need to safety pin the front so that it's not over-revealing, but with a quick pin, you can't even tell that the dress wasn't made that way. I've also rented this in gold to wear to a wedding and the compliments were nonstop.

Size worn:
14W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 44H
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 218lbs
April 12, 2018
Gorgeous, but sadly ran too small to work for my event!

I'm not sure if this runs small or if they sent me a 14 instead of the 14W that I'd ordered, but at any rate, it was too small to work for me (I'm usually a 16 or a 14W... I got the same dress in gold in a 16W - but the tag says 16 so I don't know if that's truly a 16 or a 16W - and it fit perfectly). In this pic, it is NOT zipped up the back. The bust area is roomy. I am pretty large busted, and I filled it out. It might feel baggy or need pinned if you have a smaller bust. The dress is absolutely gorgeous, though!! Rich deep blue sequins, super fun and fancy for a party/wedding/formal event/fun night out!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Age: 38
March 31, 2018
Fun dress for a gala

The dress is very flattering. Covers lumps and bumps and easy to wear. I even went bra-less, no problem. My only complaint is that, like other sequined things, the edges are scratchy and uncomfortable. The linig protects from most of it, but there's still some rubbing that happens.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
March 27, 2018
I wanted to love this dress...

I was so excited to get this dress for a wedding I had on St. Patrick's Day. I ordered the 12 and the 14 as my sizes and didn't even attempt to try on the 12. The 14 fit but it was snug in the waist and underneath my bust. It was also oddly big in the shoulders (as in the straps were falling off). I contacted RTR and they were able to overnight me a 16 (not in the Navy, but in Black) for only a small shipping cost. I really wanted to love this dress but I just don't think it was right for my body. I carry a lot of my weight in my midsection and this dress was just too tight there and under the bust; which in turn made the straps of the dress loose at the top. The RTR customer service was awesome and tried to help me out as much as they could. I couldn't have asked for better people to communicate with. I ultimately ended up going out to a department store and buying a dress but this will not deter me from renting again!

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
March 26, 2018
Friends wedding

Super cute dress! BUT the cleavage was a bit much for me, I kept readjusting myself during the reception.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
March 26, 2018
The perfect party dress!

Loved the fit and look of this dress! Great for all busts, room in the hips. Received lots of compliments, and felt fashionable and pretty! Highly recommend this dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
March 25, 2018
Charity Ball

The 6 fit better in the top but was way too long (covered my knee) and looked baggy everywhere else. The 4 was a better length and fit better in my waist, but was tight in my ribcage. Overall the 4 looked better so I wore that. Not itchy at all, and looked great on!

Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Age: 34
March 24, 2018
Got so many compliments!

Super comfortable but a little too big in the chest area for me (36C) straps kept talking down and my bra showed in the back. But otherwise super flattering.

Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
March 15, 2018
My first rental, best choice I could have made!

Wore to a work holiday party and got lots of compliments. Fit true to size, very flattering and hides the tummy.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Age: 35
March 6, 2018
My brothers wedding.

Fun and comfortable dress to wear to a wedding. I received a ton of compliments all night. It photographs well. I have a larger chest and the top was a bit too loose, but it was an easy fix with safety pins. I would rent this dress again.

Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 3, 2018
Great dress!!

I rented this for a Bar Mitzvah. The fit was good but a little big in the shoulders and the straps kept falling down. I got tons of compliments all night. It was very comfortable to wear also. Extremely pleased!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 27, 2018
Good fit but long on petite frames

Loved the bust - classy and sexy. Only complaint was it ran long, but that's ok since it was for a formal occasion.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
February 25, 2018
Gorgeous dress! So many complients

This dress in perfect time for my uncles wedding and alot of people came up to me on how beautiful the dress was and wish i kept it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 25, 2018
Stunning and comfortable

The size zero fit best but the sequins were worn so a lot of them looked silver rather than navy. Thats the only reason I didnt wear it but the two fit perfect also. Was just a little looser through the midsection and hips. The length was just below the knees (5'2") I can see the top definitely being an issue for a smaller bust. The sequins didnt rub my arms like I thought they would. Overall, another fabulous RTR dress and I received so many compliments!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
February 24, 2018
Very festive dress

Fit well. Not a lot of coverage for bigger bust.

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 12, 2018
Sparkles galore and a very slimming cut! If you're busty, it's a nice display for the girls.

I usually rock a 10/12 depending on room for my chest (I'm a DD) and the 12 worked for me. The zipper is TRICKY. The dress had more than enough room for the fit, but it took the better part of ten minutes to zip up (it's a hidden zip and they are always tricky for me).

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 7, 2018
Pretty Sparkle

Very pretty dress - loved the color. I didn't ending up wearing it because it didn't fit me as well as another dress. On me, the front plunged too much. I would have had to tape or sewn it.

Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Age: 26
February 3, 2018
I recieved a TON of complients and felt like a movie star in this sparkly dress!

It fit well and I felt that it was very flattering. The only con is that the top is a little big especially for girls who are not blessed in the chest. I had to pin the straps to my bra to keep from giving a show. The zipper was a little sticky as well. It was hard to get it passed the band. Overall I loved the dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
January 30, 2018
This dress was so perfect!

We were attending an upscale wedding with a guest list upwards of 350 people in downtown Atlanta. I was comfortable and received compliments all night.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Age: 43
January 30, 2018
This dress is easy to wear

This was my backup dress for the Grammys. This would have totaly worked, its great if you want to show off your cleavage and hide your middle. Im petite so it was a bit too much fabric for me around the middle (wanted something tight for the occasion).

Size worn:
14W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195lbs
January 29, 2018
I received so many compliments on this dress!I felt amazing in it & it was super comfy. Rent again!

Only thing I didn't like was the zipper - it was hard for my boyfriend to zipper so I had to wait til I got to the party to have a friend do it. Where the material bunches, you feel like you're going to break the zipper. But once it's zippered, the fit was great. I possibly could've went for the smaller size, but was afraid I wouldn't be comfy enough after eating.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34F
January 28, 2018
This was my first rental and it was spectacular! I recieved compliments all night!

Beautiful dress and very forgiving to the midsection!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Age: 37
January 24, 2018
Everyone complimented the dress.

A little big in the bust/shoulders. Otherwise fit great!

Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
January 21, 2018
Loved it!!

Loved this dress! I felt so glamorous. The top was a little loose, but it worked. So in love woth RTR!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 16, 2018
I didn't end up wearing this dress because of the point it made right on my bottom.

It was a gorgeous dress and it might have been my body type that was the issue but at the bottom of the zipper right at my bottom, it puckered so it made a point and was very unflattering. It may work if you have a bigger bottom that stretches out the zipper.

Size worn:
20W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 20
Height: 6' 0"
Bust size: 40F
January 14, 2018
Classic Sparkle!

Rented both 18 & 20. Having a long torso the 20 fit better for overall look. Was a little big, but between both sizes size 20 fit my 6 foot frame better. Had to use double sided tape as going up a size the top was a little big & exposed more cleavage & my bra. Received many compliments! Very comfortable & danced all night!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Age: 32
January 9, 2018
I couldn't wear the dress.

I wear a 36DD and got a 14W - I couldnt zip this closed over my bust.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 8, 2018
Amazing dress! So easy to wear and received so many compliments.

I found this dress to fit true to size, was a flattering and form fitting shape but did not feel tight. It was comfortable to dance, sit, and move in. The dress is low cut in the front and back so be sure to have appropriate undergarments ready. I found a low fitting push up bra with shoulder straps to work perfectly. I would highly recommend this dress for any function where you want some extra sparkle!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 8, 2018
Beautiful, fits well

Love the dress (sorry, I didn't get a picture!) I wore it to a semi-formal corporate holiday party. Only issue was that the zipper was tricky. If I hadn't had a second pair of hands around I would probably not have been able to get it closed. But I loved the fit and contouring, and I got plenty of compliments.

Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Age: 41
January 7, 2018
Not very flattering

I rented this dress for a dinner party and felt it made me look pregnant the whole night. It was a fun color and sparkly so I chose to wear it even though I didn't love it. It was very tight in the chest and hard to zip up. I could not zip it by myself.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
January 7, 2018
Perfect for NYE

The dress fit like a dream. Accentuates all the right places and hides the flaws. It was very comfortable to wear. There isn't stretch but it runs true to size. I am a 32DDD and it covered the chest just enough. I did need to use a safety pin to hide the center of my bra but that wouldnt have been needed if I had the correct bra. You could actually get away with no bra very easily in this dress also. Great rental.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 40DD
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2018
So flattering!

What a beautiful dress! I loved the way it was draped across the top and the skirt but fitted through the middle. It was a little on the short side, but then again, I am 5'11". It was also a little bit low cut, but it looks so pretty on the bust that I wouldn't change a thing. The navy color is so beautiful too, it looks like a night sky. I was a knockout!

See more reviews:
1 / 35

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×