You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Midnight Glamour Dress
Rental $45 Retail $395
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Turn heads at the party when you walk in wearing this insanely chic Badgley Mischka sequin party dress. You'll be the talk of the night. Stick to minimalistic accessories like Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Earrings to let the dress speak for itself.

Also available in champagne and black.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos263

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

VST
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9544
Apr 15, 2014
Shimmery Comfort
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It worked! could have worn the 12 but the zippers are a bit finicky. I rented bracelets to go with it and it really completed the outfit. Have to say I was torn to go for it for the Roaring 20's event, but so happy I did, RTR made it easy and definitely something I will be doing again. PS, this has a LOW front, definitely needed a few pins to keep it closed.
Jackie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8534
Apr 13, 2014
So many compliments!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I was able to comfortably dance and mingle all night! Plus, i wore a regular bra with it, another must have with dresses for me! It was a little bit scratchy but no more or less than i expected from a sequin dress. Would rent again!
Alison
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 9334
Apr 7, 2014
Amazing!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a sorority formal and received lots of compliments. The dress is stretchy and super comfortable, and I wore it for 5+ hours with no issues. It's also great to dance in! The top is a little big, but was perfect for me since I have a bigger chest. Length was great as well. Highly recommended!
Mbeers
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7523
Apr 6, 2014
Great first night back out!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect! I just had a baby 6 weeks ago and needed a great dress for a work gala I felt confident and the dress really highlighted the positives and hid the post pregnancy pooch. I got a ton of compliments and the dress and I had a great night.
lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 214 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9133
Apr 6, 2014
Totally shined at the formal! This dress fit well, was comfortable, and was flattering!
Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The zipper was a little tough at first, but this dress is a winner! I danced all night, the dress stayed in place, it was flattering and tastefully revealing. I felt great all night!
Alaina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8524
Apr 4, 2014
I wore this for my birthday party, and it really made the night and made me feel beautiful.
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved wearing this dress. It's extremely flattering if you have a full/curvy figure. I wore the 14, which gave me a little room in the skirt--I wore Spanx tights out of habit, but definitely didn't need them in the dress. The V-neck is deep but flattering and tasteful. I did have to pin it so you didn't see the top of my bra, but it was a quick fix. the color is wonderful, and the sparkle really makes you feel special. I would fully recommend this dress to anyone.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Canonical User Type: 5533
Apr 4, 2014
Awesome dress, I got so many compliments. I wore this to an auction fundraiser, cocktail attire.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits true to size, the front does dip low so I used Hollywood tape to secure it to cleavage line. The zipper is tight, it required a little muscle to pull it up.
Dena
Age: 30
Canonical User Type: 1511
Mar 22, 2014
So sparkly!
Size worn: 16
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was a backup dress overnighted when my first dress didn't fit. I had a 14 & 16 shipped. I could have worn the 14 but wanted to skip the spanx and wear a heavily padded bra so I opted for the roomier 16. I'm a new mom and this dress was a great confidence boost. Hid my mommy tummy and made me feel special. My 5 month old was mesmerized be the sparkle and wanted to play with it before we left. The only com is after being it it for almost 12 hrs my arms were starting to get a little chaffed from the sequined but I expected that and it didn't happen for quite some time.
Kelly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Mar 10, 2014
Great dress! Very flattering and fun to wear!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit really well and it was super comfortable. It was low cut so I had to safety pin the front but other than that it was perfect! I was hesitant about the blue color but I really wanted something sparkly and it turned out really pretty in pictures.
Rachel
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Mar 1, 2014
Perfect fun dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Had such a great first experience using RTR. This dress is comfortable, forgiving and made me feel fab. The draping around the mid-section is elegant and hides any issues. THe sparkle makes it a perfect party dress but the cut keeps the dress elegant. Loved this badgley mischka so much am renting the same dress in long/black for a gala.
Sarah
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8543
Mar 1, 2014
Sparkles!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I recently got REALLY into sequins, and wore this out to dinner & a "formal rock & roll show." It was really comfortable; I could sit and eat, I could dance, no sequin poking all night long! Got lots of spontaneous positive comments from friends and strangers alike.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Feb 26, 2014
Great NYE dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a house party for NYE and I was definitely the best dressed person there. Unlike other dresses I've worn, the sequins didn't chafe and it was comfortable to wear all night long. The plunge is pretty low so it was quite revealing for someone with a larger bust like me. I definitely use double sided tape to make it more secure and a bit less revealing.
Lauren
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9424
Feb 24, 2014
This dress was perfect--runs a bit small, but very comfortable. I got compliments all night!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is a bit small, so do size up if you rent it. Great length and color. My only issue was getting the zipper all the way up. It actually had nothing to do with the dress being too tight, the zipper was just difficult--it took two of my friends to get me in it. Also, I did pin the front so there wasn't such a deep V cut. But I felt great in it and was able to dance the night away in a super fun dress.
Christin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7433
Feb 10, 2014
Got lots of compliments.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a lot of fun and fit the night well for this formal event. It was quite revealing in the chest area (as other reviewers stated) but I felt like it was okay because the length was to my knee (I'm 5'4"). I will say that you can't see it on the model, but the bottom tapers in a bit so it emphasized my larger hips so I stood sideways for all the pictures and you couldn't tell while you were moving/dancing. Overall, loved the dress. Sized down because my chest is smaller.
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8443
Jan 25, 2014
THIS dress is why I love RTR!!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This Badgley Mischka dress is amazing! It pained me to send it back in the UPS envelope yesterday. Anyways ... you all want to know how it fit. So I'm 6'2", weigh about 175, have a size 34B bust and usually wear a size 12 pant. I ordered the 12 with a back up size of 10. Because of my bigger hips and my height, I wore the 12 because the pleating hit my hips just right and it gave me just a little extra length to make me more comfortable for a formal night on a cruise. It was a bit big in the bust for me but that's a problem I have regularly so I just used some "boob tape" to hold the dress down and it was perfect (it also helped that I wore a navy bra so it all blended in in case something did shift). I paired it with nude pumps and I thought it looked nice. I would love to rent this dress for another event!
Yoohyung
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3643
Jan 20, 2014
The sparkles and swing of the dress make it perfect for dancing and formal event.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress material is on the thick side with all the ruching and layered materials. I'm 5'9" and around 130 lbs, not a lot on top, so I felt like I didn't fill out the top portion of the dress unless I stuck my chest out (posture!!!) The dress was very comfortable and great to dance in.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jan 17, 2014
Perfect!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a day of two weddings (ceremony for one, reception for the other). It was perfect! I got so many compliments and felt beautiful in this dress! As others have mentioned, the zipper is a little difficult to get up and I had to have my boyfriend assist. I am tall (5'11") and this dress was just right for length - it came just above my knees. The top was very flattering and I was able to wear the dress with a normal bra with straps and no shapewear! Very comfortable. I did not order an alternate size, as I read reviews of others with similar body type and size and luckily it was just right. I am normally a size 6 or 8 so was a little nervous, but the dress came a day before it was scheduled to so it gave me time to try on and make sure. Definitely will be using RTR again for future dress needs!
jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jan 15, 2014
What a perfect dress for a fancy affair.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The sparkles had a very eye-catching, yet classy effect. I had so many compliments on this dress! I truly felt comfortable in it. What a beautiful dress!
Rebecca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jan 12, 2014
This dress fit perfectly and I received a compliment from everyone at my NYE party!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly! It sparkles wonderfully and would be flattering on any body type. You do need help zipping it up because of the sequins but once it is on, you will steal the show!
Liz
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9434
Jan 9, 2014
Wore this fun dress to my church's NYE 2014 party! Got a ton of compliments!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I normally wear a 14 but I wore the size 12 in this dress and still had plenty of space to move around! The sleeves were a little loose fitting so I had to hold them in place with fashion tape to keep them from sliding down all night. And the dress was actually longer than I expected which was a good thing! To conceal some of the cleavage I just wore a black cami on top and the dress still looked fab! I stood out with this dress and it was definitely an attention grabber!! This was my 4th time renting from RTR! Thanks ladies! You guys never fail me!! :-)
M
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9443
Jan 7, 2014
Turned heads into the New Year and the compliments came from every direction...men and women alike!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore nude heels that balanced perfect with the sparkle of the navy blue. Pros: neckline was sexy, but not overly so for a C-cup; navy color really stood out and the sequins were perfect amount of bling, extremely comfortable--no slimmer or spanx needed Cons: fit shorter in the back (I have a booty) so I did wear something to reduce my bum to be more conservative; sequins were scratchy under the arms, but I didn't notice till the next day.
Heather
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 7, 2014
Versatile, beautiful, comfortable dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a party on NYE. It was surprised by how comfortable it was - the cut was forgiving and the sequins weren't scratchy. The bottom hit right above my knee, which balanced out the low neckline nicely. It looked beautiful in person, but also photographed wonderfully. I am a 6 on top, but more of an 8 on the bottom, so I got both sizes, but ended up wearing the 6. I definitely recommend this dress; it would be a great dress for a nice party or a wedding.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9534
Jan 6, 2014
WOW!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a NYE party and I was very happy with the fit. I ordered both the 14 and 16, but I probably could've gotten away with a 12. I felt so sexy, yet not over exposed and it showed because I got compliments all night. The zipper is a little difficult at the waist, but otherwise I loved every minute in this dress!
marilyn
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 60
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8641
Jan 6, 2014
I received so many compliments on this dress
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! My only negative would be that after an evening of dancing the fabric irritated under the arms! But other than that it was a hit!
Guge
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Jan 5, 2014
I wore this dress to a NYE party. It was perfect for dancing and I felt festive and sparkly.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I consulted the Go-To Girl Chat feature to choose this dress. I described the event, my measurements and where dresses usually fit me well and where I have problems. This is the dress we chose and it was a perfect fit. Other reviews mentioned a tricky zipper. I found that zipping up with the dress backwards then turning it around did the trick. It defined my waist with ample room for my 44 inch hips. Loved it! Can't wait to rent again.
Shavonne
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 7434
Jan 4, 2014
What's NYE without a little sparkle?
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first and certainly not my last RTR experience! I managed to come across RTR a few weeks before NYE and was set on getting this dress but in the rosey/silver color. However, when my NYE plans were up in the air I held off on renting until the Friday before NYE for delivery on NYE, but luckily this dress was still available in my size (10) but in a different color (navy blue). I was a little worried about whether the dress would make it in time for the party but I received it hours in advance. Like other users posted, it was a hassle zipping up due to the sequins and the chest portion was a little large (I ended up using some fashion tape so that my strapless bra wouldn't be seen). I am apple shaped and had also worn SPANX to hold me in which I think made the dress more flattering and fitting but comfortable. It certainly didn't feel tight when I got the zipper up and I received several compliments throughout the night. Would I rent again? Absolutely.
jessica
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9443
Jan 3, 2014
Elegant meets Sparkle = the PERFECT dress
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my high school reunion after the store-route was a series of disappointments. My second choice dress was spotted on three other women at the same event...but no one had a dress like mine. I read other reviews saying that this dress was low cut and a little shifty in the cleavage area. After trying it on, I think that if you can fill it out...it is absolutely perfect. I definitely showed some skin, but it was not over the top and I never felt exposed (this is coming from a conservative dresser). It was forgiving in the waste and flattering to my curves. I wore a sweater because it was cold and it also protected my arms from the rub against the sequins. Overall I was so happy to wear this dress that I just wore it around for a few hours a day before the event because it was so stunning. I got compliments all night long and for a first-time renter I can say that I was completely satisfied and I will be coming back for more.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9444
Jan 3, 2014
I wore this to a New Year's Party at the Wortham Center in Houston, TX.
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect! I loved the shape and shine of the dress. Definitely did not need a necklace. I paired it with silver and semi-sparkly jewelry, but nothing over the top. Too much shine in the jewelry takes away from the dress. I wore shiny black pumps and used a black satin clutch with a small patch of rhinestones. I got many complements! The length was also great with it falling just above my knees. I did have some issues with my bra showing in the back, but that was mostly due to messing up the fashion tape. You will definitely need fashion tape in the back to cover the bra. I didn't need it in the front. The only real negative thing about this dress (and the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5) is that the zipper did some weird things. It made it almost look like I had a tail because the end of the zipper was loose and flared out. I used fashion tape to minimize it as much as possible, but it was still there. It may have just been that particular dress or from where it fell on me due to my height. I'm not sure. But, it is still a gorgeous dress and I still recommend it.
Laur
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jan 2, 2014
This was my first rental and the quick service was great. The dress arrived earlier than deadline!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was my first rental and I wore this for New Year's Eve. The dress ran just a bit large in the chest so I had to size down. I still had to use the double sided "emergency tape" that RTR so gratefully provided a sample of with the rental. Other than that the dress was absolutely stunning, photographed well and fit very snug to the body without being tight or pulling. The sequins were not scratchy at all. Due to the weather I opted to wear tights under the dress. This hits right at knee length, is well lined, and is very flattering for a fuller hipped woman. I was very satisfied with my rental and will definitely be renting again!
Skyler
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jan 2, 2014
This dress was the perfect dress for NYE! I loved it mainly because I got engaged in it!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly. It was very true to size. I am also tall at 5'11" and it didn't feel too short at all. I couldn't be more pleased with my first Rent the Runway expreience!
Laura
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9424
Jan 1, 2014
I rented this dress for New Years and it was perfect! I loved the fit and it was very comfortable!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had to pin the top a little just to feel more comfortable about it but other than that it was great!
Helen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Dec 19, 2013
This was glittery and looked great in photos! Worked really well with our 20's themed holiday party.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
NOTE: I needed to safety pin the V-neck in order to wear this dress and feel comfortable, even in the smaller size I ordered. Other than that, I felt great in this dress. I wore it braless, which worked best for the cut of the dress' back and bust. The dress is loose in front, so I didn't feel the need to wear compression tights. I wore it for two parties in a row -- once with sky-high black pumps and once with the silver kitten heels you see in these photos.
Mishel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Dec 16, 2013
Sexy and elegant
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my company holiday party and got TONS of compliments! The dress didn't look great in the bag, but it was stunning on. The sequins are so shimmery, everyone has to look. You don't need a lot of accessories. I has my own pave diamond ball earrings and I rented the bangle set. The front is plunging, so gives it great sex appeal, but appropriate and elegant. I am usually a size 6, so I ordered the 6 and the 4. I ended up wearing the 4. It fit perfect...snug on top to keep the ladies in place. I wore a regular push up bra, and the skirt is flowy, so no need for shape wear. There is a good heavy lining on the inside, but I still wore a half slip. I am 5'4", so the dress hit at the knees. I wish it was a little shorter, but no big deal. Totally comfortable for dancing and sitting. The only con is you cannot zip this dress up by yourself. With the material and sequins, the zipper is really hard to pull up. My husband had to help. Other than that, I would highly recommend renting this dress. It's a star on it's own!
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Dec 15, 2013
Beautiful and sparkly!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly when I went to the smaller size and looked beautiful on! I received lots of compliments and the color was really pretty. Highly recommend!
Catina
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 192 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9633
Dec 15, 2013
The process was seamless! Great quality! Fast shipping! Reviews were correct!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The 14 was a great fit and I actually was "bloated" because of that monthly occurrence so I was a little heavier that normal. I received NUMEROUS compliments and the dress was a stand out. I am a little shy about sequins......but it did not seem too much and the fit was great. I am a smaller busted gal so I had on a add two cups bra, hiked those babies up, double sided tape would have been a great addition. The dress was so comfortable and forgiving on the midsection. I wanted to keep it. I DEFINITELY will RENT THE RUNWAY AGAIN.
Linda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8634
Dec 15, 2013
I LOVE this DRESS!! It's a must rent!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVE this dress!! First of all, it was very comfortable to wear and I wanted to look good, but also feel comfortable as it was my first time wearing sequins. I wore the dress for my Aunt's 50th Wedding anniversary in August, and I tried several dresses at the Downtown showroom. I really wanted the gold, but my Aunt was wearing gold and no one else could wear the color, lol. That was okay, because the midnight navy color looked rich and stunning on me, and the staff and my friend/stylist agreed. I also rented the Alexis Bittar Silver Pave Drop Earrings, the Cara Accessories Dress me up bracelet, and Witing and Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch. All the accessories went very well. I tried the size 14 which fit very well, and when I received the dress, it didn't fit, it actually hung on me and made me look older. I immediately called RTR and they shipped out a size 12 for me, and I got it right on time on Friday before the event, and it fit perfectly. One con, I did have to use a small pin in the front to close it a little bit as my cleavage was showing, and did not want my bra to show. The tape could also be used. Also, it can be worn with a regular bra. I received lots of compliments all night, and I felt SO comfortable in the dress, sometimes I thought to myself that I was wearing a designer sequined dress that felt great and I felt regal in and was able to enjoy the event. I am used to wearing dresses I would have to fix and fumble with, not this dress. My only regret is not having taken a better photo at the venue. I am definitely renting this dress again and will take lots of photos. Thank you RTR for making my first experience with you an excellent one. RTR TOTALLY ROCKS!
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9534
Nov 26, 2013
Fun, sassy, and unique
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a beautiful dark navy with sequins. I came thisclose to wearing it, but in the end, decided against it. Very deep and plunging neckline. The 16 was a bit tight around the midsection, and the slip kept tugging strangely, I kept adjusting it, but it never hung right. Also, you will want someone to give you a hand with this tricky zipper. This would be a fun dress for NYE or the like, but I felt like it was far too risqué to wear to a wedding. I ended up wearing my backup dress, Adrianna Papell Take Me Out dress.
Kristin
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 184 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9544
Nov 20, 2013
This dress was PERFECT. Flattering everywhere. Use the fashion tape.
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am still carrying weight from my last pregnancy and prego again and this dress made me feel sexy. It gave me a waist and made my cleavage look fantastic. Just use a little of the provided fashion tape to keep the neckline where you want it. There were lots of compliments and I was very pleased in general. The sequins do get a little scratchy under your arms, but you'll survive - and look awesome.
Eileen
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9543
Nov 15, 2013
Loved this dress! So many compliments!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought this was extremely flattering. It ran a little big on top for me, but otherwise was true to size. (My friend in the photo is also wearing a RTR dress and also got lots of compliments!). This was my first time with RTR and loved the whole experience. Will definitely do this again for special occasions!
kathleen
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8433
Oct 31, 2013
1st rental- great quality-rent it you won't regret it!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first rental and I will definitely rent again! This dress ran a bit large and I was glad I followed suggestions and sized down for my back up size. The dress arrived in perfect ready to wear condition. The only complaint i had was that the zipper was a bit difficult I think due to all the sequins and lots of wear- I needed helping zipping into it. The neckline is also a bit low- as a smaller chested girl I often have a hard time filling out the tops of dresses- thankfully mine came already pinned! I received so many compliments all night long!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress