Badgley Mischka

Midnight Glamour Dress

$30 – $35 rental?
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the party when you walk in wearing this insanely chic Badgley Mischka sequin party dress. You'll be the talk of the night. Stick to minimalistic accessories like Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Earrings to let the dress speak for itself.

Also available in champagne and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Navy sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
1250 reviews
Fit
Large
(250)
True to Size
(763)
Small
(70)
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
May 25, 2017
Wore this dress for a charity gala.
What a great dress! It was everything I hoped for and more. The sequins and color of the dress looked great and it was the perfect length. I did need to safety pin it close at the chest, but the overall look was still superb. The band was a bit snug under the boobs, so I ended up wearing the next size up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 21, 2017
Best postpartum dress!
I was 5 weeks postpartum and this dress was perfect for my body. Very comfortable and flattering. Runs a little big in the chest and shoulders. Definitely use tape.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
May 18, 2017
Great party dress that hides any extra pounds in the middle!
I usually wear a 10 but with a wide ribcage, I went with the 12. The top was a bit baggy, the 10 would have fit my bust better but would have been uncomfortable. The material is heavy but great for an evening event/party. It photographs well and I got a lot of compliments! It was a great length on my 5'10" frame, hitting 2-3 inches above the knee. I'd rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
May 12, 2017
Sparkles and boobs!
This dress was not quite as flattering as I was hoping, as the pleats can add a bit to the hips. However, I got tons of compliments from complete strangers. The color and sparkle are unbeatable. The top is pretty loose, even with my 38C bust, so plan for undergarments and be comfortable with cleavage. It was worst when sitting down. I felt like my boobs were everywhere. I ended up with an adhesive plunge bra from Target that worked nicely. A normal bra will probably show. The zipper is a challenge, but don't give up! It was comfortable with a little bit of stretch. Overall a very positive experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
May 10, 2017
Got so many compliments on this dress! It is a fabulous any season special occasion dress.
Runs true to size. Is a tiny bit itchy due to all of the sequins, but you will feel so glamorous, you won't notice. I wore gold strapy heels (you can actually see them in the mirror behind me in the photo) and no necklace since it was already so shiny.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 10, 2017
Fantastic, Fun and Flirty!
I rented this dress for my cousin's wedding (semi-formal affair). I had gone through a few different dresses that didn't work for me, and the stylist helped me find this one and overnight it to me before I left for the wedding in Florida. It was absolutely perfect for a sunset wedding! It was sparkly without being too distracting, the fit was great and extremely comfortable. If you have problem areas (stomach) and large chest, this dress is great for minimizing the stomach and giving you some great cleavage! I'm didn't find it too short nor did the sequins bother my underarms. My husband did have to keep slightly pulling up the strap on my shoulder - as many of the reviews pointed out the issues with the straps. I received SO many compliments on the dress from women at the wedding - no one could believe I rented it!! I wanted to keep it! I'm definitely going to rent it again, and buy it if it ever becomes available!
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 10, 2017
Loved the dress. Got lots of compliments. I'm 5'3 and the length was perfect
Fit was nice the length was great. very flattering.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 9, 2017
Felt fabulous and comfortable in this dress.
First-- the zipper-- use some soap to get the teeth gliding. Once I fixed the zipper the dress went right on and fit well. Second-- it was a little loose in the bust, which is surprising since I am DD/DDD, but it still worked well. Overall--I really appreciated that this dress was heavy fabric. I wore it to an NYC wedding on the water in mid September and was neither too hot nor too cold.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
May 7, 2017
100%
Fit perfectly, got so many random compliments. Truly so gorgeous in person
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
May 4, 2017
A dream come true: it was the exact bridesmaid dress my cousin wanted us to wear for her wedding!
Fit true-to-size and flatters many body types!
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Age: 38
May 2, 2017
Gorgeous!
I ultimately didn't wear this dress (sorry, no pic) because I thought it was too formal, but I hope I have an excuse to order it again because it was gorgeous and super flattering! If you have a little mama tummy, this would be perfect to hide it. It's really a gorgeous color, very classy but eye catching and unique, and flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
April 28, 2017
Heavy and hot
I wore this in the dead of summer for a wedding. It's heavy and hot. This top was large and loose as I have a small chest. It was beautiful but didn't flatter my body.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 25, 2017
Fancy wedding guest dress!
This was my first RTR order and I loved the entire process! I ordered the dress last minute on Wednesday and it arrived by 8pm on Friday night as promised. I would never own a dress like this because it doesn't seem very versatile and is also a little impractical with the all-over sequins, but it's perfect for a one-time wear to a special event. The dress was perfect for the evening wedding I attended. The length was good -- I'm a little over 5'7'' with long legs and I have a really hard time with dresses being way to obscenely short, but this fell an inch or 2 above me knee. It was classy and modest but still young looking. The only downside was it was much lower cut than pictured and is very open in the chest area. I have wider hips and a small chest, so I needed the size 8 for the bottom but definitely did not fill out the top enough, even with a padded bra. I pinned it to bring the neckline up a bit and it worked perfectly. I also wore a light pink cardigan the whole night -- it probably would have been really itchy and uncomfortable without it because of the sequins.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 14, 2017
So easy to wear!
This dress was so easy to wear! I went with the 4, but the 6 would have worked as well. Able to wear a normal black bra.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 13, 2017
Rented this dress for a formal affair in June.
Loved everything about this dress! The fit is very flattering and the dress runs true to size. I loved it!
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
April 8, 2017
Great first rental
The dress was impossible to zip without my husband! The fit was flattering and I received many compliments. I did pin the boobs shut because my c-cup was not amble enough. My only complaint was that I am pretty true to size and I found this to be snug right around the rib cage, possibly bc I have a short torso and the thickest part sat lower on me than maybe it should have. Overall a great first experience and excited to rent something else!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
April 7, 2017
This dress was amazing!! I wore it for a formal charity event and got so many compliments! Loved it!
I normally wear a size 12 but ended up wearing the back up size 10. The top is a little large if you are not big busted. But the dress is very comfortable and beautiful. Highly recommend.
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
April 6, 2017
The dress was the perfect fit for a fire and ice themed gala!
Fit true to size, the cut was pretty low but nothing a little safety pin could not fix
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 178lbs
April 3, 2017
Didn't wear it - horribly small
This was not cut for a women size or anyone with an apple figure or belly of any kind. I normally wear a 14 and could not even squeeze into the 16w! very very scratchy fabric, so if that will bug you on your arms definitely pass
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Body type: Apple
Weight: 208lbs
April 2, 2017
Blue Glitter
The dress for great. It was nice not having to worry about buying a dress and getting it cleaned or worrying about when I might wear it again. I got a few compliments and was even told the dress showed off my curves.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 31, 2017
BAM!
This sparkly dress was a great fit for a fall wedding. The navy color made the sparkles more subdued. I had to pin the front on this as I found it to be very revealing in the chest area. Women with bigger chests just know you may have to do this! Overall the dress was good, but looked less flattering in person. The way it was sewn in front made the front billow out a bit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
March 29, 2017
I wore this for a friend's bachelorette party
It definitely scratched under my arms (I didn't think about that), but it was a fun look for a bachelorette party! I safety pinned the front because it was way too low, but was otherwise pretty easy to move in and fun to wear!
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 29, 2017
Tons of sparkle and glamour!
This dress was perfect for my husband's work formal dinner/reception at the Georgia Aquarium. The blue sparkles went perfectly with the water and decor. The dress runs a little big, I ended up wearing the smaller size. I had to pin the cleavage closed a little as the top was large on me. I loved that I could wear a normal bra with the dress and it was fully covered, but I still felt glamorous. I received many compliments throughout the night which was a bonus! Great, comfortable dress that was totally worth the rental.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Age: 30
Bust size: 36H
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
March 29, 2017
Compliments from total strangers, "I love your dress!"
This dress fit my curves perfectly. I added two safety pins to the top because the v neck is so deep. It hit right above my knees which i found to be perfect. Order your street size. Had I ordered based on the measurements in the size chart I would have ended up with a dress that was 2-3 sizes too big.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
March 27, 2017
Perfect dress to dance the night away in
I rented this dress for my friends bachelorette party in NYC. I got my dress size and one size down because of previous reviews and I'm glad I got one smaller because that's what I ended up wearing. The dress fit like a glove, except the top area was a little big, so I just used a safety pin to close the cleavage area. Rented this dress in black for the wedding! Highly recommend for any occasion!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
March 23, 2017
Sexy and sparkly!
Ended up not wearing it to the event because it was so sexy and sparkly, but I would absolutely wear this to something else. It does indeed show quite a bit of cleavage. The navy was very flattering and the dress was good quality. I felt comfortable and like the 18 was a good fit on me (51-41-53), but I think I was a little worried it would rip. Irrational fear! Fantastic dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 210lbs
March 20, 2017
Didn't wear this, but it's a great dress.
I love the deep cut V on the back.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
March 19, 2017
Great during pregnancy
I rented this dress for a wedding when I was 7 months pregnant and was very happy with it. The dress is a beautiful midnight blue color with thick, good quality fabric, and the sequins are super fun. The fabric is very stretchy so it was great for a bump. I usually wear a size 4 or 6 and the 8 was the best fit at this point. My only issue was that it was a little too big up top so I had to safety pin it (could also have been because it had to hang oddly because of my bump.) you might want to have some safety pins on hand in case. Also as others have said, the zipper is really finicky and gets stuck easily. Several people mentioned they loved the dress. Overall definitely recommend this rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
March 18, 2017
Runs big and long
I rented this for a wedding and also rented one other dress ( this dress was my backup). I liked the other dress better, but this dress ran big and long. It was a bit too much material for my body.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 220lbs
March 17, 2017
Great dress too short in the back
Dress looked great from the front and hid all my imperfections:) but I am 5'11" with a big but so it was extremely short in the back so I had to return it:(
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 260lbs
March 13, 2017
Classy, yet subtle - perfect for our 1920's theme!
This dress ran a little large in the bust, yet snug in the hips. I had to size down in order to avoid the "girls" falling out of the top of the dress. However, the sequins did a good job of hiding small imperfections since it was pretty tight on my hips!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 10, 2017
Comfortable and Classy Dress
I'm always hesitant about online shopping since I'm quite petite (5'0), but this dress was too gorgeous to pass up! I needed the dress for a formal event and this definitely fit the bill without compromising any comfort. The dress was true to size and the length reached my knees. I had a blast dancing the night away and would recommend it to anyone looking for a sparkly, fun dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
March 8, 2017
Compliments galore
perfect fit, coverage where I needed it-I was afraid the "v" was a little to low but it wasn't.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
March 7, 2017
Nice cut, but overall very heavy.
This dress was not as slimming as I thought it would be. Though it did hide by tummy, that was all it did. I wear a size 12 and 36B and the top was a tad too big which made the thick, sequence material look bulky and not flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 6, 2017
Can't go wrong with this one!
Rented this for a formal event at a conference I was attending and received compliments on it all night! It was so comfortable and flattering and because of all the sparkle you don't really need a lot of accessories. It seemed like it ran large to me - I would've preferred one size smaller, but overall a great dress!
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 42
March 1, 2017
Everyone raved about the dress and I felt awesome!
I typically wear a 14W and the 14 fit great in the chest and shoulders but was too tight in the waist so i ended up wearing the 16W. It was great! I was very comfortable all night. I had to pin the shoulders to my bra strap because they were a bit big but it worked out ok. The zipper was a struggle. I had to put it on with the zipper mostly up. I wish I had more fancy events to go to so I could rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 28, 2017
Great cut, great shine!
I love this dress! I was so sad to send it back. I rented the rose gold version a year ago and love this one even more. I'm typically a 6 or 8 - the 6 was perfect and maybe even a little big. I'm a DD and this was great without being inappropriate. It hugs the rib cage and waist just perfectly without being too tight on the lower half. The sparkle was amazing and the color even more vibrant in person. I will absolutely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
February 20, 2017
Beautiful comfortable dress!
This dress is very flattering on any body type! I pinned the the plunging neck line a bit to cover up, but otherwise very comfortable beautiful dress!
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Work
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
February 19, 2017
Beautiful Dress!
This dress was beautiful. I wasn't too short. It fit very nicely. It was just extremely boobie! I kept having to adjust myself. That was the only negative. I tried fashion tape, but it wasn't sticking. It was overall a great dress and I got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
February 17, 2017
Stunning dress! Got compliments all night.
I wore this dress to a work event, and it was fabulous! For a small chested girl, it had the perfect amount of cleavage, but fit a little large on top (not noticeable to anyone but me). I could have worn a size down (6), but it was just snug enough through the rib cage that I opted for the 8. I'm super tall, and the length was perfect! Hit just above the knee, which was super appropriate for my function. Loooove this dress!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 32

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×