Badgley Mischka

Midnight Glamour Dress

$30 – $65 rental
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the party when you walk in wearing this insanely chic Badgley Mischka sequin party dress. You'll be the talk of the night. Stick to minimalistic accessories like Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Earrings to let the dress speak for itself.

Also available in champagne and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size (comfortable room at bust)
WAIST: Fitted, stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted, stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH:

Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Athletic, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow, Full Bust body types
(Model's height is 5'10").

Product Details

Navy sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
1324 reviews
Fit
Large
(259)
True to Size
(794)
Small
(74)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
November 18, 2017
The dress fit perfectly
The plunge is a bit much but a safety pin did the trick.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 16, 2017
Too mature looking
I'm not a 20 something but I still like to look fashionable and trendy. The dress is pretty and comfy, however, I felt about 10 years older than what I am. Didn't end up wearing
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
November 15, 2017
Felt beautiful!
Loved this dress. I grabbed it in a hurry from the Chicago store without trying on for a work event. I felt beautiful in it! I don't have much cleavage and was able to wear without a bra, only stickies. Length was great and fit was true to size. I needed a little help with the zipper, it just got caught on the waist.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Weight: 135lbs
November 14, 2017
Perfect size and super cute
getting a size down as suggested was perfect, it fit like a glove. If I had gotten my regular size the bust would have been too big. Good amount of cleavage and dip in the back. Usually I have trouble finding dresses that look good with my long torso. The dress was well made and in great shape. This was my first time using Rent the Runway and definitely will use again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
November 14, 2017
I didn't care for this dress.
This dress ran small and I couldn't fit into it in my regular size. Other reviews said to order a size down. I disagree. It also did not flatter my body type. I ended up wearing an old dress instead.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
November 9, 2017
Bachelorette Party
Ended up wearing size 4, instead of my usual size 6, because the dress was very generous due to the extra fabric in the front and stretched a bit around the ribs and bust. The sequins were a bit worn from use and cleaning. The zipper was difficult to close solo, so I had to recruit help. Overall it was a very comfortable dress that generated lots of compliments! Would recommend for all.
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 42G
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
November 7, 2017
.
Bring. Your. Safety pins. While the rest of the dress was snug as a but, the bust on this definitely needed to be pinned despite my very low-plunge bra. I'm 5'3" and I think that's why the straps tended to slide off my shoulders a bit. The draping in the front of the dress added bulk where I'm already bulky, so I didn't love that - *BUT* the color is stunning and the overall effect was great. I got tons of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 44DD
Body type: Hourglass
November 7, 2017
Disco Party!
Wore this to a Disco Themed Party! Was a big hit. A little short for me but other than that, it was amazing. I rent Badgley Mischka often and I love their dresses. I went one size down but thats why it was too short at the bottom because it became too tight. This is definitely true to size. It also comes in a lot of colors. Can't wait to try them all.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Age: 42
November 7, 2017
Love this dress! I wore it for an awards show and it looks exactly as pictured.
The only thing I would say is that the chest area has a lot of material and is low cut.. so you may need a safety pin or double sided tape to not have it go too low.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Age: 38
November 6, 2017
Got so many compliments on this dress
Everyone loved this dress as much as I did. I wore the 8 because the 10 was a bit baggy. I threw on some spanx and it fit perfectly. I did also wear a stick on bra, no built in bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Age: 33
November 4, 2017
Dream dress of sequins!
The dress fit well except was rather large in the bust. But this often happens to me as my top is a size smaller than my hips. I got lots of compliments on the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
October 31, 2017
This dress was perfect for New Year's Eve.
I usually wear an 8 but the 6 fit great. I'm 5'1 so the straps were a little big but nothing a safety pin couldn't fix!
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
October 28, 2017
Comfortable and sexy
Received multiple compliments. Have to be comfortable wearing a very low cut dress that shows lots of cleavage.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 25, 2017
Perfect for a wedding!
It fit loosely in the top, I did have to pin it I am a 34B, but I wore a regular black bra with it, and if I wore a sticky bra it would have probably been fine, it had a lot of give in the skirt and was easy to dance in and not too short at all!
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
October 24, 2017
Wedding guest
It fit smaller except in the chest area it ran bigger there. I did have to get a different bra one that was very thin in the front. I loved the dress and would rent again. I received so many compliments and looked amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 21, 2017
Flattering cut, especially for a post-partum figure!
I liked this dress a lot! This was my first event after having a baby 3 months ago, and I was nervous to rent something. The sequins are fun without being too flashy, the cut is generous through the hips (which is sometimes hard to find in a cocktail dress), and you can wear a regular bra! I felt comfortable in it. My only complaint was that *everything* sticks to the sequins! (Hair, jewelry...) I'd definitely rent this again, especially for the price.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 17, 2017
Dazzling dress and received many compliments despite sizing issues.
I'm not usually a super sparkly kind of gal, but wanted to wear something fun to celebrate my first year wedding anniversary. This dress totally fit the bill - it felt glitzy, classy, romantic and sexy all at the same time. Received many compliments. As other ladies have mentioned, the dress runs a bit large. I'm 5'9", 145 and dress size 4. The size 4 in this dress felt a bit frumpy, so I sized down to 2, which fit great everywhere save for around my ribcage, which was a bit snug but not uncomfortable. The zipper is incredibly challenging - definitely needs an extra pair of hands to help. Overall, a great rental and would recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
October 16, 2017
We were turning heads
My sister and I picked out the same dress in different colors. We received so many compliments and we felt beautiful. The only issue we both had was the zipper puckered at the bottom and was hard to zip.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 125lbs
October 11, 2017
Perfect amount of sparkle! The color was also perfect.
Was a little loose in the chest for me, but some dress tape held it in place well.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
October 11, 2017
This dress was amazing!!! Super flattering and I had a million compliments on it!
PROS: -Very flattering -Perfect length (just above the knee) -Great quality -Perfect for dancing the night away! -Straps hide bra straps! -Everyone loved it and I felt like a million bucks! CONS: -Ruffled up a little at the zipper above my butt in the back. Not enough to keep me from wearing it, but if you have a booty, maybe go up a size! -The cleavage is definitely revealing, and there is almost a slit that can gape and show your bra if you sit the wrong way. -Of course, sequins are not the most comfortable thing to wear.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 10, 2017
3 amazing women, 3 amazing RTR's, one excellent Vegas Vacation!
I got a bigger back up size assuming I would need to wear the 12, but the 10 fit!! You might want to bring a safety pin to get the front, but I was in Vegas and wore a black bra. The dress material sort of clung to the bra, but in a more conservative atmosphere, you might want the security of a pin. It comes all the way to the knee and was just tight enough on my ribs to hold it all together. I really felt amazing and invincible in this dress. I walked down a busy road and people parted for me like the Red Sea. My two girlfriends from college and I had a reunion trip in Vegas and all wore different colored sequined RTR dresses. DANG did people notice us! SO SPARKLY. We did a photo shoot and we all looked so amazing, I really enjoyed this dress. The sequins DO sort of irritate your arms, but I just tried to stop swinging my arms around so much (I can be a dramatic story teller). Comes all the way to the knee, can be worn with a bra, unfortunately no pockets but that's literally the only down side. Effortless!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
October 10, 2017
Loved this dress but it definitely runs big.
This dress runs big, especially on top, and the way it's cut gives a lot of room for hips and bootie. I wore the smaller of my two sizes and still had to safety pin it because it was almost cut down to my belly button :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Age: 35
October 9, 2017
The sparkles are so pretty and the color is just gorgeous. Love the fit.
The shoulder pleats were coming apart so one side looked a little floppy. When putting the dress on its obvious that the dress is worn often but not obvious to others. I wore my regular size and liked it. I'd rent this dress again.
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
October 9, 2017
Stunning Sparkle!
This dress is absolutely stunning. Its low cut so you definitely want to be comfortable showing some cleavage. I got tons of compliments and it photographs really well too with all of the sparkle. I'm pretty tall so I was worried it might be short but it was a great length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 40C
October 8, 2017
Felt glamorous and confident after baby!
Draping was very flattering to a postpartum belly. Color was gorgeous with just the right amount of bling. Top was large and needed to be pinned to not expose bra and too much cleavage. Felt very pretty and confident! Great first RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
October 5, 2017
I loved and it and got so many compliments! And it was so comfortable
I loved and it and got so many compliments! And it was so comfortable
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 210lbs
October 3, 2017
Gorgeous and comfortable dress!
I loved this dress and got compliments all night!! It was a little shorter than I usually wear so I ended up wearing the 20 so it was longer (I'm also 5'10"). This dress is low cut but I used some fashion tape so I was more comfortable. I got a size 18 and that fit well, but again with my height, I felt more comfortable in the 20. This dress photographs very well and I love all my photos from the night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Age: 51
September 29, 2017
It was fun being dressed up.
I ended up not wearing this dress. It was a bit too small for me. I did get it zipped, but the back didn't hang straight, and since I am only 5'1", the front of the dress went well below my cleavage. If I would have been a cocktail waitress at a "gentelman's" establishment, it would have been perfect. However, for a work event where formal or cocktail attire was required, I did not want to draw the attention of my male co-workers, where they ought not be looking.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
September 26, 2017
Great fit, style and shine!
Classic dress, fits true to size, enough sparkle to shine without being prom like.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 9"
September 25, 2017
Compliments Galore
Fit was perfect in my waist, a little big in the chest though, was constantly tugging the dress to hide my bra. The sequins got to me after a while, but it was also 100 degrees that day. Other than that, the dress was stunning, I had so many compliments and it was very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
September 24, 2017
Stunning
This is the second time I've rented this style. Both in black and this time in navy. It's very flattering, looks great if you've got cleavage and overall fits well. If you have hips or a booty you may need to try a size up so it's not too short in the back. I will rent this again.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
September 24, 2017
Beautiful dress
I loved this dress, and everyone else did, too! I received many compliments. It fit true to size, and I think its cut would flatter a wide variety of body shapes. It has a tiny bit of stretch to it that made it comfortable for the 8+ hours I wore it. The sequins are very glamours, but the navy color isn't super flashy. Highly recommended.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36DD
September 23, 2017
Amazing evening and loved the sparkle factor- which I usually steer away from!
Awesome fit, comfortable yet elegant. Should note that it is very short, and I am only 5'5" :) This was a red carpet event, so there was not many opportunities to sit.... which could have been an issue as it was just long enough to not be controversial!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
September 20, 2017
Beautiful wedding.
I loved this dress. It was the perfect fit, it was comfortable and glamorous while not being over the top. I enjoyed being able to rent a dress and not have to spend over 100 dollars on something I may not wear again. The only con, which has been stated on reviews and I fully expected, the zipper was difficult.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 40
September 20, 2017
Love, love, love this dress!!!
I rented this same dress for a wedding earlier this summer in black, but I think that the navy was much prettier! I was upset though because I ordered a 16w and a 14w and received a regular 16 and 14. Thank goodness that I'd lost more weight since the last time I rented this dress because the regular 16 fit!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 19, 2017
Wore this dress for a wedding on July 4th!
Fits true to size. I have a larger chest (34DDD) and wore a size 6, the neck is pretty low and I kept fixing it throughout the night, but other than that...super comfortable, loved the sparkles, got lots of compliments and felt awesome!!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 18, 2017
Beautiful, comfy and flattering
I wore this dress to a wedding and it worked out great! The zipper got a little stuck when around the rib area where the fabric was different, but thankfully I had a friend who could help zip me up. The dress was really flattering. It showed a little too much in the chest area but I was able to safety pin it. The sequence did start to bother my under-arms at the end of the night but it wasn't too bad. I received lots of compliments and I loved the way the dress looked when light hit it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Age: 35
September 18, 2017
Received tons of compliments!
I received so many compliments on this dress! It was pretty comfortable and flattering on. I will say that this fits pretty true to size - I would not say in runs big, although I did have to use a couple of safety pins because it is a bit big on top. I wish I would have gone with my gut and ordered a size up as my back-up size because it was a bit shorter in the back than the front. In the end, it wasn't that big of a deal because I felt comfortable in it and received so many compliments.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
September 17, 2017
Perfect for a Gala!
My first RTR success! Perfect for a formal event that needed to be still a bit conservative around my husband's coworkers.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
September 13, 2017
Glam and elegant
This dress definitely runs large on top. The sleeves kept falling off my shoulders (pinned them to my bra) and the cleavage was WAY too low cut. Ended up pinning that together too because 1) I don't have enough boob for that and 2) my friends and family didn't need to see my entire boob so beware. I wore the 16W because it fit my butt perfectly while the 14W was a little tight. It was fun to dance in and I received compliments all night. If you're worried about looking bigger—you probably won't. I felt great!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 34

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×