Midnight Glamour Dress

$35 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the party when you walk in wearing this insanely chic Badgley Mischka sequin party dress. You'll be the talk of the night. Stick to minimalistic accessories like Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Earrings to let the dress speak for itself.

Also available in champagne and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
1076 reviews
Fit
Large236
True to Size685
Small63
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 5, 2015
Perfect for a sparkly dancing event.
Great fit - really comfortable. The only thing needed was a safety pin to keep the front in place when I was sitting down.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
April 3, 2015
I loved the way the dress looked in photos.
The dress ran a little bit small. I would order one size up in this dress. I rented a 6 and an 8. I wore the size 8. The neckline is a little low and the fabric under the arms was a little itchy. I would rent this dress again becusese it was fun and easy to wear. I loved the color of this dress and it was perfect for going out to dinner to celebrate my wedding anniversary.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152lbs
March 31, 2015
Didn't end up wearing this dress.
The sequins can be irritating on the skin and there was a lot of extra fabric around the shoulders. I ordered two dresses and was more comfortable in the other one.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
March 31, 2015
too much bump
I loved the dress, but unfortunately couldn't wear it. Though categorized as "bump friendly," my normal dress size fit up top but not around the bump, and the bigger size fit my bump but was way too big on top. I am 12 weeks pregnant with my second. Too much bump for this dress!
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 30, 2015
Beautiful dress, gives great cleavage!
I loved this dress. I recently had a baby and still self conscious about my stomach. The dress flattered my colar and cleavage. The length was very comfortable. Other reviews said the sequins under the arm are a pretty scratchy and the zipper is a little tough, absolutely true but not big of a deal.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
March 30, 2015
Didn't hide the post-baby bump
This dress photographs really well, but doesn't look as flattering in person. The side 8 was a little tight around the rib cage area, and didn't hide the post-baby bump as well as I was hoping. The 10 was way too big in the chest area. I didn't end up wearing the dress for the event I rented it for, but I had just had a baby 7wks before hand so I might have had unrealistic expectations!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 30, 2015
A classy little sparkle
I loved this dress, but I wish I'd gotten it in a size 8. I got a 10 and a 12 as backup, but it fit larger than I thought it would. I had a baby about seven months ago so I'm still not loving my hip area, but this dress disguised it beautifully. It is gathered in the front and back right beneath the bust line, so you could probably get away with wearing this dress in early pregnancy. Holy cleavage, batman! This dress is probably not for you if you don't have a large chest, because it is looser on top. I am a 36D and I could have easily sized down to an 8, and it probably would have fit better in the chest - I'm just typically not an 8 in the hip area so I was scared to go smaller, but it is relaxed enough on bottom that you can size down without a problem. Definitely would wear again, but I suggest you get a smaller backup size. The color is fantastic, especially for a wedding. We went to a wedding on Bourbon Street in New Orleans so it was a mix of classy + party atmosphere, and this was perfect. I got a ton of compliments, and an eyebrow-raise from my husband. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 28, 2015
Comfortable and eye-catching
Very comfortable dress, perfect for a night of eating and dancing. I have a large bust and a sizeable booty, and was still able to wear the smaller of the 2 sizes I ordered.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
March 27, 2015
Price and that I did not have to go out to a million stores to find a dress.
It was so comfortable great for large chest and my mommy tummy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 26, 2015
Not for me.
This dress is not made for someone that doesn't want to show their chest. The cut is also not that flattering for a person with hips and a button. I did not wear this because it was too low cut and too much fabric around hips and butt (which made me look very large).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
March 24, 2015
It worked and so easy! My first rental
Loved the dress. Got lots of compliments and it really fit well in the bust area
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 24, 2015
Pretty dress. Flattering fit.
Very comfortable dress, though the sequins under the arms can get a tad scratchy by the end of the night. The fit is quite flattering and fairly forgiving in the mid-section, but pretty low-cut in the front. I was a little worried my regular bra was showing, but friends said they didn't notice. Overall, a very pretty dress with the right amount of sparkle! I've also rented the rose gold style and received many compliments on both.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
March 22, 2015
Beautiful color, great dress for formal event
Rented this dress for my boyfriend's business school holiday party. The color is beautiful - a midnight blue - and pairs well with metallics. I usually go back and forth between a 2 and a 4, and the 2 fit me perfectly. Would definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 22, 2015
Glamour and sparkle! Chic and easy to wear. Dress perfect for cocktails or formal events.
The dress was cut well and has a nice stretch lining that made it easy to wear. I usually wear an 8 but chose the 6 since it fit better across the bust. Would highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 19, 2015
Very pretty! Not too flashy considering the sequins.
This was super flattering - didn't even need spanx as the way it draped it hides a post-baby belly just fine. Definitely shows some cleavage but I wanted that for a bachelorette party. I was worried it would be TOO sparkly and loud but because of the dark color it's a bit more subtle and elegant. A friend I was with wants to rent it for an upcoming wedding now that she saw me in it - I received tons of compliments!
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
March 17, 2015
I got many compliments on this dress. It was was eye catching.
This dress wasn't as flattering as it could Bc because it had some ruching that laid right on my hip area which made me look slightly wider. It was also pretty low cut so I was able to pin it a bit and it was still a little too low cut for my taste. The color and the sequin were very pretty and everyone loved it and I got so many compliments on it. This was my first rental and it was amazing I've told everyone to try renting from them for special events.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
March 12, 2015
Wonderful dress for a fancy night out!
I went to Las Vegas with my husband and 2 other couples. We went out for a fancy dinner and club and I wore this dress. I actually got stopped in 2 casinos (Bellagio and Wynn) by women complimenting me on the dress!
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 11, 2015
Love this dress! Perfect for the evening wedding I attended. Just gorgeous!
It does run a bit large. I'd suggest ordering your regular dress size and one size smaller as your backup. I have big boobs and it was still large in the bust. I used a pin and fashion tape so I was sure to not have a girl showing. I was able to wear a regular bra, but suggest nude or a color match just in case it shows. The sequins are a tad scratchy under the arm but it wasn't a big deal. Overall, a very comfortable dress. My only complaint is the zipper, it's so delicate and very sticky. I managed to get this dress on by myself (with a bit if trouble) but needed my husband to get the zipper back down. I don't know that I could have gotten the zipper down on my own. And this wasn't from the dress being the wrong size, just a very sticky, delicate zipper! Overall, a fantastic dress for a formal/evening event. Definitely give it a try!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 9, 2015
This was a cocktail-attire wedding that felt a bit like a red carpet to me. Perfect dress!
This dress got tons of compliments! It fit me very well, I'm an 8 generally and the fit of this one was very spot-on. I didn't even bother to try on the 10. Lots of sparkle, very body conscious, showed off my figure very well. The length was also great for someone my height. The only issues I had with this dress were: - The neckline can gape a little, it can be a little showy. I got by without pinning it, though. - The sequins did itch and dig in a bit around the arm holes. I brought moleskin in case I needed it, but I never ended up using it. It was a relief to take it off at the end of the night, though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
March 5, 2015
We had a great night at Reprom!
This dress is beautiful and very flattering! I typically wear an 8 or 10 in dresses, so I ordered both sizes and ended up using the 8. I did safety pin the top a little bit, so I could bend over without being immodest.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
March 5, 2015
LOVED this dress..
I would buy it and would def wear it again! I'm more of a pear shape so my lower half usually determines the cut of any thing I wear and the top on this dress was a little big and revealing but nothing a safety pin couldn't handle! I got a ton of compliments, I recommend it if you want to stand out a bit more in the crowd.. very sparkly under the lights at the reception but I loved it all!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
February 23, 2015
I wore this dress to a ball and at art museum. The experience with RTR was seamless.
I received a lot of compliments on this dress! The overall fit was pretty good. The top was a tad big and a little too much cleavage for my taste but it was easy to pin. I ordered a 10 and an 8 and the 10 was pretty much perfect. The only thing I would change was I wish it was about an inch or two shorter. I realize being a shorter woman, this is why it was a bit longer than I would have liked. I was very happy with my rental and had a great experience with RTR!! I will definitely be doing this again. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
February 22, 2015
I loved this dress! This was my first time using Rent the Runway, and it was a wonderful experience!
The dress fit comfortably. It wasn't too tight or too short. It was a tiny bit scratchy under the arms, but not bad. I love it! Such a fun dress, and a great night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
February 22, 2015
Beautiful dress! Received tons of complements.
It fits true to size. This is a really pretty dress, very flattering and comfortable. It's great for an evening wedding, but would also be great for holiday parties and NYE. My only warnings are that it is a little low cut in the bust, and is a little short in the back. Bending over was something I had to be careful about. Otherwise it was a wonderful dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 22, 2015
Comfortable, great fit, perfect for a holiday party!
Overall the fit was great, and the dress was a hit with everyone.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
February 19, 2015
Curvy girls take note, this dress is amazing!
Fit fabulously & focus for once was not on my 40DDD chest. Tons of compliments from wedding guests of all ages & such a confidence booster :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 19, 2015
Classic Glamour
I thought this dress was very flattering. I was surprised that I wore the 8 and not the 6. The dress really has no stretch in it and it felt a little tight right below the bust when zipped. There was plenty of room in the skirt area and I don't think the size made a difference there. I decided to opt for comfort and not vanity! I loved the color - blue is really gorgeous on anyone. My only criticism ... the shoulder straps felt very long and the plunge very deep. This is where lingerie tape is a must (I did order it - thank god!). Remember, sequins are hard and not always comfortable ... but this dress did a good job with the embellishments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 17, 2015
This dress is awesome.
This is a great dress. I needed the double sided tape to keep the girls covered for dancing. I am glad I ordered the 12 as the alternate and not the 16 since the 14 was too big in the chest. The only reason it gets 4 stars instead of 5 from me is that the zipper was somewhat problematic, and I was afraid I was going to rip it out of the dress both zipping up and zipping down.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
February 12, 2015
Just the perfect day from beginning to end.
Stunning dress! It did run a bit big on top but that was easily solved with a safety pin. Got tons of compliments and felt awesome all day. Easy to dance in also. Thanks so much - I will definitely be renting from RTR again and again!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
February 12, 2015
Absolutely fabulous dress!!!! I had sooo many compliments all night long!!!
A little low cut. Definitely comfy in the hips. So many sequins- and they catch on things! Sequins made it a little hard to zip up. But definitely a great dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
February 9, 2015
Great dress for any body style! Super fancy but still comfortable!
The dress was a great fit and true to size! The silhouette is slimming yet comfortable. I liked that it didn't hug too tight in the stomach area. I got many compliments. The only con was that the sequins on the dress were pretty scratchy. I've worn other sequin dresses before, but this is one of few that have actually left marks on my arms. I had a hard time keeping my arms down at my side.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
February 8, 2015
classy with a bit of glam, but not as flashy as the gold version.
I wore the gold version of this dress to my one brother's wedding and it was so comfortable that I decided to get the midnight blue for my other brother's wedding. It's dressy with just enough flare without being too crazy. Very comfortable, although it runs a bit big on top. Definitely accommodating for bigger busted ladies.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 8, 2015
Great dress with lots of sparkle
I rented this dress for a holiday party and it worked out nicely. It was low cut so I had to watch out for that during the night but overall the dress was comfortable. Great length!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Body type: Petite
February 5, 2015
got comments on the street from strangers!!!
the dress fit a bit large, I should have worn a 6 instead because I am small up top. It was comfortable and beautiful and I truly enjoyed wearing it.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167lbs
February 3, 2015
Fantastic for a New Years Eve party!
Fit perfectly
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
February 3, 2015
I was hoping to wear this to a ball.
The sequins are pretty, and it is a pretty color. It looks like it worked for a lot of women, but it fit me all wrong. I have a short torso, and this was too big on top, but tight on the bottom. Also, the way the dress is cut, it makes a bulge around the belly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
February 1, 2015
Awesome in store appt!
Great fit, is definitely low in front and will slip especially if dancing, so double sided tape is a must. Runs a little small but I was fluctuating between 12 and 14 at the time anyway so it's mostly true to size. Pretty shimmer, great cut for hour glass, curvy bodies and for accentuating the waist. Compliments all night long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
February 1, 2015
Perfect for a night out with friends!
I LOVED this dress and look forward to renting it again. I rented it for birthday drinks with friends and felt amazing--it was sparkly enough to be just a little over-the-top and the fit made me feel gorgeous, accentuating the good stuff and helping out my mid-section. Somehow I managed to not get a single picture of it, but I definitely plan on seeing this one again.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 30, 2015
Sparkly, comfortable & flattering! Perfect for a cocktail party or evening event.
This dress was so much fun to wear. I wore it to fundraiser with a "festive cocktail" attire, and it exceeded my expectations. The material was very comfortable, the fit was very flattering, and it was snug enough that I didn't have to worry about anything moving while I was dancing the night away. On the fit, I would note that I am consistently always a 2 in dresses, and I very rarely have a dress that doesn't fit perfectly as a 2. I'm glad that I got the 0 as well as the 2, because the 2 in this one was definitely way too big up top. If you're small chested or narrow in the shoulder region, you'll want to go a size down. The straps on the 2 were too roomy and the neckline plunged way too deep. The 0 however fit like a glove. The straps were snug without being too tight, and the chest region was perfect for my mid-sized chest. The underarms can be a bit scratchy due to the sequins rubbing, but they didn't distract me from having a great time. Also, the zipper can be a huge pain, so you'll definitely need a friend to help get you in and out of it. Overall, I couldn't have been more happy. It was a perfect length, especially with heels, and got me compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 29, 2015
Lovely and fun
This dress was a little big in the bust, but was overall quite lovely and it wasn't anything that a heavily padded bra couldn't help fix. I received a number of compliments on it and my boyfriend loved what it did for my figure!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
8 / 27

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×