Badgley Mischka

Midnight Glamour Dress

$30 – $35 rental
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the party when you walk in wearing this insanely chic Badgley Mischka sequin party dress. You'll be the talk of the night. Stick to minimalistic accessories like Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Earrings to let the dress speak for itself.

Also available in champagne and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Navy sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
1286 reviews
Fit
Large
(254)
True to Size
(779)
Small
(71)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 45
January 7, 2016
Wore this dress for a formal dinner.
LOVE this dress. One huge pro is that I was able to wear a regular bra. The only con is that the sequins rub in the armpit area, which can get annoying. Overall, would definitely rent again.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Date
January 6, 2016
The sparkly sequins, but they weren't too much!
I rented this dress for my wedding anniversary, which is New Year's Eve. It was true to size and was a perfect dress for the occasion. It was incredibly comfortable and very sexy, my husband loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 5, 2016
I didn't end up wearing it but it fit nice and looked good.
Low cut.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195lbs
January 5, 2016
This dress a show stopper!
I have never received so many compliments in my life. This dress is wonderful. Highlights your waist, gives you shape and lots of sparkle! The bust line is a bit low cut, easily addressed with a simple pin. The zippers on both sizes I received were sticky but easily dealt with. Rent it! You won't be sorry!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
January 4, 2016
Sparkly Fun!
I wore this to a New Year's Eve party. I loved it because it's a great occasion to wear tons of sequins. The only con was the sequins did irritate my arm near the armpit. Otherwise, it was a great fit and length and I liked the heaviness of material.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
January 4, 2016
Very comfortable yet sexy. I received compliments all night long!
As a pear shaped person, this dress was perfect for my narrow ribs/waist to hips proportion. Neckline is a tiny bit low but nothing some dress tape and a safety pin can't fix. Great fit for dancing which I did a lot of!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
January 4, 2016
flattering, but over-worn
While I would rate this dress highly for how flattering the cut is, the size that ended up fitting me was very over-worn and I hope RTR retires it from the rental collection! Many of the sequins, especially on the top half, had been worn down and were bright silver instead of dark navy, making the dress look uneven and cheap in person. Comparing the dress in the two sizes I ordered made it very clear that this is NOT how the dress is designed; it is a result of too much wear and tear. Luckily the silver just made it look like the light was always catching the dress in the same place when I wore this to an evening event, so I wore it anyway since I didn't have a plan b and the fit was very flattering. The top, however, runs quite large and I had to tape it to myself in about 8 places to keep the straps from falling down, even in my smaller back up size. I will say this dress is very flattering, but I hope RTR will do stricter quality control in the future and take the more heavily worn dresses out of its inventory. Overall I would recommend this dress assuming the dingy one I received was the exception and not the rule. Definitely order a size down for your back up, and have fashion tape ready if you are more pear-shaped than full-busted or true hourglass.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 3, 2016
I felt beautiful and comfortable!
This was my first RTR experience and I loved it! I normally wear a size 6, but wore the 4 very comfortably. The dress is beautiful and I felt beautiful in it. The zipper was tough to zip, but my husband won that battle. My concern areas are my "pooch" and hips, but this dress hid them perfectly!!! No constricting shape wear, I was able to wear my regular bra without it showing, and I was COMFORTABLE all evening which allowed me to enjoy the New Year's Eve Wedding with confidence. I wasn't worried about sucking in my gut all night. I received a ton of compliments and had a great evening. I highly recommend this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
January 3, 2016
The dress was a gorgeous color and very sparkly; perfect for this NYE wedding
The dress itself is beautiful and I got several compliments - even from strangers! It fit pretty true to size, though the straps were a bit big on me. I wish I had practiced with the double sided tape, but overall not a big deal. I read the other reviews about the zipper being tough but I think that was a serious understatement! Putting the dress on wasn't too bad, but we almost couldn't get the zipper down past the waist band material! I'm not sure if it's a defect in the manufacturing, but a friend had rented the exact same dress and ended up not being able to wear it because the force they needed to pull the zipper up, split it! Thankfully that didn't happen in my case, but it easily could have.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 3, 2016
Anniversary dinner @ Eleven Madison Park in NYC
The dress hit slightly below the knee, which is a bit long for a cocktail dress. Granted, I'm short (5' 2"), but I think it would be on the longer side even on a tall person. It also had some room in the thighs/hips. Overall, it was fine, but I wouldn't have purchased it for myself. Also, for those wondering, it's a true navy / dark blue.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
December 31, 2015
Didn't wear
I liked this dress but the back zipper stuck out in a weird way. Maybe would be better on someone with more curves! Pretty and flattering. Felt it was a little aging on me as well
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 46
December 30, 2015
Gorgeous cut of dress if you have a bust.
Unfortunately, I don't have a good sized bust so I felt self-conscious at the plunge in the front. Someone had put a stitch in it to close up the top but I should have stitched it higher. I paired with neutral heels and a purse.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 29, 2015
This dress was so beautiful! Very comfortable! Did tape the top just to be sure...Would rent again!
Front was low cut but not too low cut! The sparkles are not sharp or uncomfortable...It was longer than I am used to but I think it looked great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
December 28, 2015
I actually ended up returning this without wearing. Way too much boob for work party!
Too much cleavage for big chested ladies.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
December 27, 2015
Sparkly, busty, and all around great holiday dress
I really liked how this dress looked in the front. However, the fabric adds a few inches and is extremely heavy. This was not good for my backside as it was really tight on the butt. Otherwise I loved this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 39
December 26, 2015
Gorgeous dress accentuated assets and hides imperfections for a perfect, comfortable!! party dress!
I got tons of compliments on this dress! The color is an awesome alternative to the usual black or red dresses we usually do around Christmas. The bust is pretty low cut. I'm a 36D, and it fit great but definitely displays the girls! I needed one of those extra low cut bras to wear it without showing the middle part of the bra between the cups. BUT--it was a regular, strapped bra, so I had the support I needed! Woo hoo! The tightest part of the waist of the dress is right below the bust area, so it highlighted the thinnest part of my middle while providing a little bust support, too. The gathered fabric in front is not too bulky and didn't add extra weight to a place where I'm already a bit too fluffy. I've gained a bit of weight lately but was still able to feel confident and gorgeous in this dress! The length is nice, too, because it is not too short. I'm 5'7", and this fell a few inches above my knees. Con: the zipper in the 10 is TOUGH, and not just because the dress was too tight. It's hard to zip even on the hanger. You'll probably need someone else to zip it because you likely can't do it alone. Use the hook and eye to line it up a bit first and then have someone strong to zip it up. My husband zipped it without the hook when I first tried it on, but when my friend did it by connecting the hook first, it went a lot easier. The 8, which was my backup size, was not as tough to zip as the 10, so I think there's something wrong with the 10. But, even with this slight problem, it's still an amazing dress! The sequins are also a bit scratchy, but they aren't any more scratchy than other sequined tops.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 23, 2015
Feeling fabulous post baby
I rented this dress for our family's annual trip to the Nutcracker. I loved this dress and being just a two months after having a baby it fit great. The zipper was old and hard to get up but it was worth the work to feel this great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
December 23, 2015
This dress is stunning. It sparkles in the light and is very flattering.
Be prepared for a lot of cleavage to show. Also the sequins under your arm will sort of drive you crazy. I am very tall (6'1) and so it fell about 3 inches above my knee. I had a baby about 2 months ago and it was the perfect dress to make me feel sexy again. I received many complements and felt like a million bucks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 23, 2015
Fun Christmas party with my husband
This dress definitely fits large - I'm usually a size 2 and the 0 fit me perfectly. I'm a bit more curvy on the bottom and this dress flattered my figure in all the right places.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 139lbs
December 22, 2015
Pretty dress.
Helps hide midsection pouch.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 22, 2015
This was a hot mess on me.
I should have known that I'm not a sequins kind of girl but the extra weight of the material made my already voluminous hips look 3x bigger. However, RTR was fantastic about sending out a new dress ASAP (something I'd rented before and loved) so I was still able to look and feel great. Dress was a bust but the customer service was a delight. The dress was nice in person, just not the right one for me.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 21, 2015
Fun sparkly dress!
I wore this for my husband's company Christmas party. I receive a ton of compliments but the dress does run a little big and the dip in the front is deep as many other reviews have said. The zipper also stuck a little but overall great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 202lbs
December 20, 2015
The compliments never stopped!
This was my first rental and I wasn't sure how the sizing would fit. I scoured the reviews for comparison and ordered the 10 to wear and an 8 in hopes it would fit. I am a true hourglass and typically have to go up a size due to my hips. I wore the 8 and it fit perfect everywhere. I wore this dress for around nine hours and had no comfort issues. This is definitely a great party dress. This dress does reveal some serious cleavage; if I were attending a wedding I might have pinned the front to reveal less.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 16, 2015
Rich color, very flattering, super comfortable
I wore this dress for my friend's "end-of-the-roaring-20s" 30th birthday party. It was perfect! Color is a nice deep blue that picks up very richly in photos. It hits in all the right places, moves well, was comfortable to dance in, and the sequins weren't irritating like I often find in dresses like this. Wish I could keep it, would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 16, 2015
Great dress, even pregnant.
I ordered this in size 2, 4. I would have preferred to wear the 4, but the blue color had rubbed off of the sequins in some unfortunate places (namely, the chest), which made it look really awkward. RTR customer service was great and sent out another style dress, since they didn't have another in the same size, but it wasn't very flattering on. I managed to fit into the size 2 much more comfortably then I thought possible - the only tight part had nothing to do with my 20 week pregnant belly, and every thing to do with my rib cage. Fashion tape is a must.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
December 15, 2015
LOVED this dress. Got so many compliments!
No cons, all pros.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 14, 2015
Sparkly and fun!!
The top of the dress is a little loose, and the zipper was incredibly tough to get up and down. I was nervous it would rip, but the insurance covers that. It didn't rip though. The dress has stretch to it, except just below the bust- right around the rib cage. After using a safety pin to clip the top together, the dress worked great and was comfortable to dance around in all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
December 14, 2015
Company Christmas Party at 18 weeks pregnant - Perfect!
I needed something with some give in the belly area as I knew I'd need this nearly halfway through my pregnancy. This fit the bill perfectly. I felt very comfortable in it all night, EXCEPT for how low cut it was. I bought fashion tape to keep the dress secured and in place in that area and forgot to bring it with me to the hotel where our party was. Deeply regretted that as all night I was glancing down and shifting things around to keep myself covered. Loved that I could wear a regular bra with this as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
December 14, 2015
classic, timeless, elegant
rented this as a backup dress and while I didn't end up wearing this one it still fit really well, super classic and comfortable as well. Felt very classic Hollywood style.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 14, 2015
I wore this for a work holiday party & got SO many compliments! It shows up great in pictures too.
It fits true to size and I felt comfortable all the way around. The sequence can rub a little but it honestly didn't bother me like I've seen on some of the other reviews. It's just the right amount of sparkle without being too flashy. Also, if you have any tummy insecurities this is a good option that doesn't squeeze your waste.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Age: 43
December 14, 2015
Gorgeous dress, fantastic service!
I usually wear a 4 but other reviewers suggested to size down for this one. That was a good idea; I wore the 2. The only difficulty was a sticking point on the zipper where it crosses the waist hem. The dress is really beautiful, and I got a lot of compliments. It is cut a bit low for me, and the rouching and the thickness of the fabric gave me a much rounder / hourglass-y profile than I am used to, but it was flattering--I felt very glamorous. Overall I loved the RTR experience and was thrilled to have such a beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 37
December 12, 2015
Gorgeous dress, felt like a million bucks all night! Very comfortable too.
Usually wear a six but went with my backup size four and it was perfect. Wore a normal bra (had to, I'm nursing) and it was fine even with the low cut in front and back. Very flattering in tummy area! So many compliments. It's amazing the difference a high quality dress makes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
December 10, 2015
Not What I Expected.
I bought this as a backup style since the reviews on it made me feel confident that this would fit just in case my first choice didn't. Well I was wrong, and I'm glad my first choice fit. I think this dress runs a tad small. The band at the empire waist was the most limiting factor. Also, if you have larger hips, then order a size larger for backup. Unfortunately, the larger size wasn't available for me to order since it was a last minute decision. Also, beware if you have a larger chest size as the v-neck is very deep. If I had worn this dress, I would have had to pin it since it was for a office holiday party.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 10, 2015
Being around loved ones I had not seen in a while.
The V neckline was little low so I had to safety pin it to my bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
December 9, 2015
Beautiful dress, comfortable, great length, a little low cut.
Beautiful dress, runs true to size, fairly low cut, definitely shows a lot of cleavage. I received tons of compliments at my husband's Christmas party for his work.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 41
December 9, 2015
such fun to get everyone together
a bit low - could wear a cami
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
December 8, 2015
Tons of compliments on the dress
It fit perfectly. The dress was a little heavy but that was to be expected with the sequins.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 40
December 8, 2015
Great dress!
I used fashion tape to help v-neck lay flat and not expose too much!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
December 8, 2015
Gorgeous, glam dress
This was my first Rent the Runway experience. I love that I could get an absolutely gorgeous, standout dress like this for less than I would normally pay for a cheapo holiday dress I would only wear once anyway. It was a challenge to zip because the material in back was thick, and for a moment I panicked that the dress in the larger size was already too small, but my husband was finally able to get it closed. Although people said this runs big, it was true to size for me, but I have a straight figure and my waist is not small. I got many compliments on the dress and felt so glamorous. I wish I had taken more pictures.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 7, 2015
Perfectly flattering and quite the showstopper!
I wore this for the afterparty of my wedding. I was comfy and felt stunning all night. What I wouldn't do to have this number in my closet forever! It fit like a glove. But if you are busty, be prepared for some cleavage. Also, because I am short, it was a tiny bit longer than I wanted but it didn't bother me that much.
See more reviews:
8 / 33

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×