Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Midnight Glamour Dress

$35 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the party when you walk in wearing this insanely chic Badgley Mischka sequin party dress. You'll be the talk of the night. Stick to minimalistic accessories like Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Earrings to let the dress speak for itself.

Also available in champagne and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
1020 reviews
Fit
Large228
True to Size654
Small62
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
January 8, 2015
Love the sparkle!
Perfect for New Year's Eve! I usually wear a 4 but ended up wearing the 2 because the 4 was a little big in the waist. Both sizes felt a little tight in the arms and the bust. The sequins also scratch a bit under the arms.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
January 8, 2015
Pretty but not my style
When the dress first arrived, my first thought was that it was beautiful! However, upon trying it on, the straps were too long on the larger size and kept falling off my shoulder (I am fairly busty so that wasn't the issue) and the smaller size was too snug. Therefore, I did not end up wearing it out for my New Years Eve formal function. I think it is also important to note that at the waist, the dress has a Peplum "poof" style. I somehow failed to notice that this was the style in the pictures that I reviewed prior to renting. It made me feel large and bulky. While I was unsatisfied with these dresses, I will say that I like the way Rent The Runway works and I thought the process, from ordering to returning, was quite convenient and simple. Because of this, I will give them a shot again when the need arises.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
January 8, 2015
This dress is stunning!
Pros: This dress looked fabulous and was very flattering. It hid all my wobbly bits (belly, hips) perfectly and highlighted my assets (the girls). I got so many compliments! The dress itself was very light and comfortable. I danced all night in it. Cons: The front dips very very low, you will definitely need some confidence to rock it. The sequin did scratch up the insides of my arms which is the only reason I didn't give it five stars.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 8, 2015
The dress was perfect to wear to ring in the New Year!
The dress fit perfectly and it was the perfect style to wear at a casino club in Atlantic City! It fit my shape nicely and hid problem places. I ordered the 10 and 12, both fit but I chose the 12 because it better fit the bra I wanted to wear. The only complaint is by the end of the night the sequins were uncomfortable and scratched up the inside of my arms. Other than that though, I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 8, 2015
I rented this dress for NYE. Resolution Ball at the Fillmore Detroit
I got SO many compliments on this dress!! It was amazing! This was my first NYE out in a few years, and I wanted to go all out! I loved everything about this dress. Like all the other reviews said, it was a bit lower cut in the front and showed a little bit more than I usually do.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 7, 2015
Beautiful bridesmaid dress
I wore this as a bridesmaid in a New Years Eve wedding in Las Vegas. I received so many compliments and felt beautiful wearing it. I am normally wear a size 12-14 , however because of my bust(38ddd) I needed to wear in a size 16 , which was a little big overall.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 103lbs
January 7, 2015
Comfortable dress with just the right amount of glamour for an evening wedding.
Ran big on my frame but got a ton of compliments. Wished I had brought safety pins to bring in the hips/waist a bit. Great rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
January 6, 2015
This dress was perfect for our NYE party!
I liked the length of the dress, on me it fell right above the knee. The only problem and I wouldn't say it was a huge problem was I had a hard time with the top of the dress. You can't wear a bra with it and let's just say I wasn't "gifted" in that area. I ended up using some double-sided tape to make the dress stay where it was supposed to and off we went to dance the night away!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129lbs
January 5, 2015
Dress is very fun and flirty. The inside lining is very comfortable!! And of course the sparkles!!!!
I thought based on the reviews a 6 may be too small but it was slightly big on me. I normally wear between a 4 & 6 34 D. The dress is a bit long but overall a good fit and just all around a great fun party dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 5, 2015
Perfect NYE dress! Received tons of compliments on it.
The dress was very flattering and showed just the right amount of cleavage. The only con was that the dress was hard to zip up, not due to the size, but to the zipper.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 5, 2015
Got tons of compliments on this dress!
Dress is super sparkly, so festive for a party or formal event. The dark navy color is gorgeous, and I got lots of compliments on the dress and the color.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 5, 2015
This dress made me feel so slim, sparkly and beautiful! Definitely a "must rent"!
I am generally a size 10 because I am larger on top, but I also ordered a size 8 for wishful thinking. I'm glad I did. The size 8 fit perfectly around my waist and the top was a better match because it felt like the shoulders were too roomy in the larger size. I loved the body flaw forgiveness in this dress...the fabric draped loosely in the front to hide any tummy bulge. I was able to wear a regular, low cut bra in the dress without it showing in the back or front. The front IS a bit risqué but because the fabric is so generous, it was easy to pin it up without notice. I am thoroughly satisfied with my first time experience at Rent The Runway and I will definitely be renting again! Thank you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
January 5, 2015
Beautiful Dress!
I wore this dress to a formal NYE party, and it was a hit! I received so many compliments and it is very flattering. For a large chested girl like myself, I felt secure in it and didn't feel that the cleavage was too much.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
January 4, 2015
Beautiful
First, let me say that RTR customer service is wonderful. This was a second backup dress after the original one I ordered wasn't available so they overnighted it to me. It is a really beautiful color. The fabric is so comfortable and the right weight for a fall/winter event. I ended up not wearing it because the other dress fit a little better but would love to rent it for another event. The only issue I had was that the zipper was a little sticky and I was afraid that I would ruin the sequins.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
January 4, 2015
This was a great New Year's Eve dress. I got A LOT of compliments from family/friends to strangers.
I ordered this dress to wear for New Year's Eve. I was super excited to get the dress right on time and was happy I decided to get two sizes instead of one. This dress fits true to size and was glad I read the reviews before ordering the dress. The dress was comfortable to wear but when walking the glitter rubs against the inside of your arm.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2015
Comfortable, fun dress! Perfect for NYE.
This dress definitely runs large. I'm usually a 4, but the 4 was kind of shapeless on me. The 2 worked better. It's a little tricky to zip up the back where the fabric gathers. But it's a great pretty, fun dress. Not too constricting in the stomach area, and you can wear a normal bra with it. Great New Year's Eve dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 2, 2015
Too big on the shoulders.
Very pretty sparkles but even the size 0 was too big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
January 2, 2015
Fun party dress!
I wore this dress to a wedding on NYE and was very happy with it. The top fit is a bit large in proportion to the bottom, the sleeves were falling off my shoulders slightly once I hit the dance floor. Very comfortable and photographs great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 1, 2015
Great dress! Got tons of compliments!
My dress was a little snug at the waist, a 14 would of worked a little better, but the 12 was fine. The dress DOES scratch a lot. I wore it for a night out in Vegas and picked up in store, so convenient!
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 105lbs
January 1, 2015
Loved this dress- got compliments all night!
I have a large bust and small waist so I was a little concerned, but the dress fit perfectly. It's very forgiving in the stomach area which was great for hiding my holiday food belly. The neckline plunges so I was a little concerned about falling out but everything stayed in place. Only con was a few sequins running in the back, and the zipper sticking a little. People told me I looked like a movie star all night- it was an incredible dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 155lbs
January 1, 2015
This dress was so flattering! People were complementing me all night!
Absolutely loved this dress and my first RTR experience. My package arrived a day earlier than expected. Initially I tried on the 8 and it was slightly large, but zipped up easily. The 6 was more fitted, but I had to have two people zip me in--but it was worth it as it fit WAY better than the 8! It was a little tight in the rib cage but I didn't even notice an hour later. I wish I owned this dress, I loved it so much I hate that I have to return it! My only complaint was that the dress stank, not sure if it's the way they clean it or what. I overdid the perfume and that seemed to help.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
January 1, 2015
Great dress for a breastfeeding mom!
The dress was very comfortable! I just had a baby and am still nursing so I need a dress that would accommodate that.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
December 31, 2014
Compliments all night long!
Fit was great.. Though a little low cut. I don't normally kind cleavage, but this was a little much for a wedding... But 1 safety pin later, I was good to go! Will rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 29, 2014
Formal Christmas Eve Party
Had difficulty with the zippers on both Badgley Mischka dresses: a size 2 and a size 4. I don't think it was a fat thing. The zipper seemed "tired". I ended up wearing the 2. The only part of the dress that bothered me was the extra shirred fabric in the hips. I don't need to hide that area so I found it baggy. Its a Showstopper! Wearing navy instead of black is a fabulously chic change. Has lots of stretch to it.
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195lbs
December 28, 2014
Great birthday dinner dress!
Wore right after had a baby and hid pouch nicely. Beautiful dress. Zipper was a bit tricky, Shows a lot of cleavage which was okay since my breasts were larger than normal with breastfeeding. Sequins irritated underside of my arms. Recommend for an event with limited sitting because sequins not comfortable to sit on during a long dinner!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
December 23, 2014
Fabulous and fun dress!
This dress was super fun to wear. I was pleasantly surprised at how slimming it was, and for someone who is 5'8" it went almost to my knees. The bust would better fit someone with a larger chest (I'm 36C) but just one safety pin fixed the problem. Highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 22, 2014
Perfect for company christmas party!
This dress has been worn and well loved. I had to pin it at the bust as it was a bit low cut. The fabric is a bit stretchy which was great for this 5 month post partum mom. I got lots of compliments! I'm a pear shaped athletic build. The dress hugged in the right places.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
December 22, 2014
Gorgeous dress, great fit & comfortable too!
This is my first experience with RTR. And I have to say to was Fantastic from start to finish. Jade in customer service helped me get in a dress and QUICK! This dress is beautiful I felt like a million dollars in it and wish I had someone to wear it again. Great fit, you can wear a real bra, comfortable, I wore no shapewear underneath. Can be paired with many different colors/styles of shoes. I can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
December 20, 2014
Great dress for my 15 weeks pregnant body!
This dress was gorgeous for my husband's work Christmas party. I am 15 weeks pregnant and it fit nicely with my baby bump and larger chest. It runs a little big (I am normally a 4, but the 6 worked great) so highly recommended if you are pregnant or looking for something a little more forgiving in the mid section or if you have a larger chest. My fourth RTR has been a success!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
December 19, 2014
Rented the dress for a cocktail attire party.
Not flattering at all. The dress gathers at the hips and made me look rounder there. It was much shorter in the back and too big in the top - the strap wouldn't stay up. I felt really uncomfortable and returned it without wearing it.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
December 18, 2014
Fit perfectly, so comfortable and the whole RTR process was easy!
Dress ran a little big which was perfect cause I ordered a size too small. I got so many compliments on this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 18, 2014
I wore this dress for my company Christmas party. This was my first Rent the Runway and was great!
Ordered a 2 and a 4, but normally wear a 4. Lots of review for the rose gold version of this dress stated that it ran a bit small. Both sizes fit well, but the 4 was a bit more boob city than I wanted for a work party. The 2 fit a bit higher on the chest and was more modest. Also the 4 felt more scratchy under the arms, but I think it was just wear it hit me. Loved the dress! Felt so fancy and got a lot of compliments. Wore a normal bra and no slip! The only uncomfortable part of my outfit were the heels!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
December 18, 2014
Fun party dress, I felt pretty!
The dress was a bit big up top and pretty low cut. It was flattering and very comfortable. I recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
December 17, 2014
Sparkling and sexy!
Lots of glitz and fairly deep neckline so be ready to turn heads!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
December 17, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress, and really felt great!
This dress was gorgeous. The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars was because the sequins really scratched up my arms by the end of the night. I felt fantastic in the dress. I'm not sure what my normal dress size is because I haven't bought a new dress in a while, but I rented at 10 and a 12 and ended up wearing the 10. I was able to wear a regular bra, but did need to pin the front a little bit to keep the bra from showing in the front. It was a very simple fix.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 220lbs
December 17, 2014
I wore this to our company holiday party!
This was my first time ordering from RTR, and I will definitely do it again! I really loved this dress! The cut in the front was pretty low so I had to safety pin the front closed, but everything else was perfect! The sequins didn't bother me under my arms, which I was worried about. I am 6 feet tall and the length was perfect. I felt so pretty in this dress and got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
December 16, 2014
Dress was Gorgeous and so comfortable! My Best rental to date
The dress runs slightly large. I could have worn the 4 but the 2 was a better fit. The zipper on the 2 was stuck and I was a little nervous that I would have to end up wearing the 4. I took it off then zipped up the 2 and was able to step into the dress and pull it over my hips. Crisis avoided. It is a very comfortable, fun dress. I wore it for a December Wedding so I thought the extra sparkle was appropriate. I loved the dress and received lots of compliments. My favorite rental to date.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
December 16, 2014
Great dress.
Great fit. Can wear with a standard bra. Sequins can be a little uncomfortable under the arms.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 66
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 16, 2014
We had a dinner dance & a wedding reception. It was classy but glittery & I got lots of compliments!
I was so glad for the reviews because I ordered 2 sizes and ended up with the smaller one. The top was a little big & very plunging, so it did need tacking. It's a little above the waist even on my small frame & very comfortable. You will need someone else to zip it up because the fabric is thick at the 2 inset waist seams & it's difficult to zip at those points. Loved the way it flowed and moved on the dance floor! Will definitely look at RTR before every major event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 15, 2014
Gorgeous dress!
This was the perfect dress for my holiday party. I received tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
8 / 26

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×