Badgley Mischka

Midnight Glamour Dress

$30 – $80 rental?
$395 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the party when you walk in wearing this insanely chic Badgley Mischka sequin party dress. You'll be the talk of the night. Stick to minimalistic accessories like Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Earrings to let the dress speak for itself.

Also available in champagne and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Navy sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
1222 reviews
Fit
Large
(249)
True to Size
(748)
Small
(68)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 9, 2015
I found the sequins to be too scratchy!
I rented this as a backup for a gala I was going to attend. I didn't wear it because my first choice ended up working out. I tried this on, however. I have sensitive skin and thought the sequins under my arms would cause irritation. Cute dress, though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
November 9, 2015
Didn't end up wearing it but loved how it looked on!
Very flattering cut for an hourglass/pear shape. Just the right amount of sparkle for an evening wedding or event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
November 9, 2015
The dress that fit just right
Finally, a dress that fits my bust. (36H). It zipped with no trouble, kept the girls in place, and felt roomy but not too big on the lower half of my body. Mother approved, which is a hard thing to do. I wore this to a wedding for one of my church members with a small jacket to cover my arms. Everyone loved it, I got many compliments throughout the night. I thought the sequins might have been a bit too much, but they were just right.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
November 9, 2015
I wore this for my husbands Christmas party. This was my back up dress!
This dress fit pretty true to size. I'm between a 6-8 and I went with the 6.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
November 9, 2015
Low cut dress!
I loved this dress. It fit like a glove and was stunning. It was, however, low cut enough that I had to where something to cover up. I have an hourglass figure and anyone who is well endowed should note where the low v-neckline falls. Gorgeous dress. But I should have wore anything but a v-neck.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Weight: 140lbs
November 9, 2015
I wore this dress for a New Year's Eve party. I received tons of compliments all night!
I loved the V-neck, it was a very flattering dress. I am a 32DDD and for me a dress that shows cleavage but works with my shape is very hard to find. Hid bra straps well. Low enough but not too much. I am short and it was a little long. I tried to tape it up with fashion tape but the dress was too heavy--I had a tailor run a quick stitch through it and took it out when I returned the dress. Overall, the dress was very flattering and I loved the way it fit and felt. It wasn't itchy like other sequined dresses.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 55
November 8, 2015
It was a spectacular 30th birthday celebration - black tie...and I LOVED the dress!!
Fit was good. I am typically a size 6 and while it was snug, the 8 required a bit more of "me" than I could provide! Warning - gorgeous dress, but what makes it so amazing - the sequins - can be a bit "itchy" around the arms!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 198lbs
November 6, 2015
Love this dress! I wore it to a wedding and got compliments all night
I've got a somewhat short waist and this was definitely made for a taller woman. There was a bit of an issue with the should straps staying up. Also, like many women, I ended up pinning it to avoid showing quite so much cleavage.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
November 6, 2015
Sparkly but comfy!
Pros: Wear your regular bra; don't sweat the supportwear too much because the zipper really sucks you in; the sparkles are instantly dressy. This garnered many "you look greats!" from both strangers and friends, and it photographed beautifully. I looked appropriate for a nighttime event! Cons: I never wear plunging-anything, even my bathing suits are more discreet in the chest area, so I don't know what I was thinking choosing this dress. It took some mental games for me to not feel overexposed. It's probably best for someone who doesn't get nervous showing cleavage! Also, I def needed help with the zipper because there's a spot it gets a little caught on.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
November 5, 2015
Wore it to a fancy wedding
Needed to use double sided tape to secure the shoulder straps, and cleavage. I have a thick and short waist, so I needed to bring up the waist line. The tape worked wonders. Felt great in the dress all night. Received lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Weight: 145lbs
November 5, 2015
I loved this dress! Wore it to the CMAs in Nashville and received SO many compliments!!
The fit was great, and very comfortable. I thought the sparkles would be annoying but they were not, it was easy to sit and move in. I was able to wear a bra and it was not too revealing, which I was worried about it. Overall it was great!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
November 4, 2015
Great sparkle!
I loved the sequins and I actually didn't get bothered under the armpit with the sequins at all. I rented this dress to be Romy from Romy & Michele's High School Reunion with a friend (she is to my left and my other friend made her Elsa costume!). I thought the length was great, but I didn't care for the front of the dress. It was very baggy in the middle. The deep V is a little too deep, just like others have said but I pinned it together for my costume anyway.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 2, 2015
So many compliments
perfect fit, plenty of room to move
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
November 1, 2015
Loved this dress! It fit well and was comfortable.
It was a little low cut but was able to use a pin to make sure the girls stayed in since I have a large chest.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 185lbs
November 1, 2015
I wore this for my niece's wedding.
The dress was very comfortable and flattering. I got an email the day before delivery that my back up size 14 was not available. I received two other options which I was not interested in. The 16 worked, a bit big on top but I pinned it.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
October 27, 2015
Love the new packaging!
I ordered the 6 but went with the 4 because it was a better fit overall. Being so tall I was worried the 4 would be too short but it hit right above my knees.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
October 26, 2015
First time rental. The process was so easy. I love this company!!
It fit good but I had trouble with the zipper in one section. It seemed like the fabric would bunch up. Also, your arms rub up against the sequins and it eventually gets uncomfortable. Despite those 2 things, I was glad I rented it. It made me feel sexy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 26, 2015
Loved it!
I got compliments on this dress all night long! It fits true to size (though it was a little long on me since I am short) and was really comfortable around the stomach area - I didn't even have to wear spanx! I wore it with silver and black jewelry. My hair got caught in the shoulder sequins every once in awhile but it wasn't bad. The zipper is really tricky and gets stuck in the middle but I was eventually able to get it up by myself. The front is really low so I used the fashion tape and it worked great - held everything in place while dancing all night long. I definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
October 26, 2015
Tons of compliments
This dress is very flattering. I ordered the 8 with the 6 as a backup size. I didn't even try on the 8 because the 6 fit like a dream. The color is beautiful. I recently had 2 babies in 2 years and this dress expertly hides my mommy tummy. The drape and true waist accentuate an hourglass figure. I ordered the 8 in the first place because I was concerned about having enough room for my curvy bottom, but it wasn't necessary. My current "usual" size (6) had room in the hips and bottom. The length was flattering for my height and the top fit perfectly. No slipping or extra room or strap length issues. I was a little worried that the sequins would be uncomfortable in the arm pit (I have very sensitive skin and am really picky about wool, lace, etc.) but I did not find that to be the case at all and I wore the dress for 6+ hours. It was very comfortable all night - sitting, standing, dancing. Love this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
October 26, 2015
The dancing.
I am pregnant but if I wasn't pregnant, this dress probably would have made me look pregnant anyway OR just not shown off my slim waste. My chest is pretty large right now and the top was STILL big and had to be pinned. That being said, I would rent this again over the next couple months because it was super comfortable and great to dance in. I got lots of compliments and the cut with the sequins was not overwhelming.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
October 26, 2015
So easy
Fit was great. Just had to pin by bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 24, 2015
This dress is so pretty and sparkly... but be warned, it's LOW cut!
The dress fit as expected, but because I need more room up top, I opted for the 16. I could probably have pinned the front, but chose not to, and it was SEXY! I paired it with strappy sandals and a sparkly clutch.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 23, 2015
Classy and Sexy
The dress is beautifully made and certainly received many compliments. I happen to have a fuller bust, so it revealed more cleavage than I'm typically comfortable with -- I used a small safety pin to make the neckline a bit higher. I loved the lower back AND that you could wear a regular fitting bra with the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
October 21, 2015
Comfortable, easy and elegant
I wore this for a black tie optional wedding. I'd worn the gold version to a party before but this dress had something going on with the hem where the sequins cut into my leg. Besides that, a great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 21, 2015
Perfect dress for work-related gala event!
Very comfortable dress, I'm usually a 10-12 and the 10 fit perfectly, even on my "ample" chest. I did pin it at the chest just to make sure it stayed PG for a work-related event. I got a lot of compliments and felt really good in the dress. The color is perfect with the sequins, not too flashy but just enough "pop" to make it special.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152lbs
October 20, 2015
I felt so fabulous in this dress. It fit great, was comfortable and I got compliments all night.
I have a very small bust so the top was a little big on me. Double-sided tapes worked just fine though to keep everything in place. Overall a great choice!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
October 20, 2015
it was a very lovely dress! the sequins weren't too flashy or too much for me to feel like a diva.
I wore it with a 7 month baby bump and it was stretchy enough that it was comfortable. The only problem was that the upper torso was a bit too big on me. I'm normally a size 2-4, but since I'm 7 months pregnant, I ordered a size 6 and 8.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 19, 2015
Fabulous dress!
This is my fourth time using RTR and they never disappoint. I wore this dress to a fall wedding. It was very comfortable and fit true to size. The sequins itched and bothered me a little under my arms but it wasn't bad enough that I wouldn't recommend the dress. I loved it and would wear it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 59
October 18, 2015
Wore this dress to my sons wedding.
I loved this dress.....so much sparkle....beautiful color....great fit.......ate and danced all nite comfortably. Zipper is tricky but doable. A little big in the shoulders but did not slide off. The design gave me a bit of shape
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
October 17, 2015
Excellent experience with Rent the Runway! Received dress exactly on time, LOVED this dress!
Adored this dress.. definitely runs large, I usually wear a 6 or 8 in dresses to fit my chest but I fit comfortably in the 4 (my back up size). Dress was in perfect condition and is gorgeous; I received many compliments on it. Appropriate length, fell just above my knees. Not form fitting around the middle so I was comfortable all night long. Great dress!
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Date
Age: 35
October 16, 2015
Fit perfectly!
I rented this dress for a hot night in Vegas with my husband. So many people stopped me to say how great the dress was! It fit beautifully and was comfortable. It is very low cut so, as other reviewers mentioned, fashion tape is a must. Also, my husband had to work to get the zipper up. I would absolutely rent this one again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 15, 2015
Such a fun dress!
I loved the color and fit. Such a fun dress for a creative black tie event. The only issue I had with it was that the sequin that folds under on the hem kept snagging and sticking to my nylons. Argh. If the rest of the dress liner (which is so soft) could come down Ionger - it would have gotten 5 stars. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 14, 2015
This dress was worn as a bridesmaids dress in my brothers wedding and it looked beautiful!
Got tons of complements on the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
October 14, 2015
Fun and Sparkly!
Wore this for my bachelorette and it was pretty perfect. The 10 fit just fine, but the neck plunged way too low and I figured I wanted a little more flow so I ended up wearing the 12. I did pin it closed in the front a bit so that my bra didn't show, but overall it wasn't scratchy, was comfy and fun for the evening. It felt a little baggy below my breasts where I think it could have been more form fitting (the 10 was), but overall it was a nice outfit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
October 14, 2015
It was so sparkly but it didn't itch at all! I loved how it fit and it made me feel so pretty!
It was very low cut but a well placed bib necklace will do the trick. It's such a nice dress and made me feel very glamorous.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 150lbs
October 14, 2015
I felt beautiful all night.
I ordered the 10 and the 12. Both fit comfortably, but the 10 was a little tighter. I went with the 10 and I am glad I did. I felt secure and like it held everything in place better than the 12 would have.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Weight: 165lbs
October 12, 2015
Such a pretty, special dress. I felt glamorous all night.
Has a lot of stretch, so very easy and comfortable to wear. Like the pleating in the front, it helps to cover the lower abdomen (I have three kids). I typically wear a size 8 jean, and a size 6 or an 8 in dresses. The 6 fit better. The 8 worked too but was a bit too loose in the hips. I wear a D cup bra - there was an extra stitch (maybr somebody added it themselves?) in the size 6 at the chest that made it more modest. The size 8 did not have the stitch and I would have had to pin it otherwise. But there was plenty of room in the chest area.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
October 10, 2015
Dazzled all night! Perfect dress for the affair
I got a lot of compliments on this dress. It fit great. My only comments on it would be that the straps would sometimes ride down my shoulders a bit and I wish that the mid section was just a bit more form fitting. Not too much though as my mid section is also my problem area, but I just felt like it was slightly too loose. I think it was a great dress though overall and I felt really great in it. Made my bust look A+! Would highly recommend this to curvy girls. Works nicely on the body type.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 47
October 8, 2015
I received many compliments on the dress and felt very pretty.
Fit great and I was able to wear normal bra, which is always a plus.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 7, 2015
It was a beautiful dress. I even had complete strangers complimenting me.
It fit great and definitely accentuated my curves and my bust. I would recommend fashion tape because my bra kept popping out but if you wear a bra that is a similar color than you can't really tell.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
8 / 31

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×