Badgley Mischka

Midnight Glamour Dress

$30 – $35 rental?
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the party when you walk in wearing this insanely chic Badgley Mischka sequin party dress. You'll be the talk of the night. Stick to minimalistic accessories like Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Earrings to let the dress speak for itself.

Also available in champagne and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Navy sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
1246 reviews
Fit
Large
(250)
True to Size
(760)
Small
(70)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
September 5, 2013
Great dress
If you are pear shaped, I would suggest going down a size, which sounds weird, but here's why: The pleating on the skirt (if at all too large) makes you look hippy. However, the smaller size, which was more fitted was very flattering. I love the sequins and the color, which make it elegant, but still flashy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
September 5, 2013
I felt confident & comfortable in this dress! I got so many compliments, and I felt wonderful.
I am very large chested (36DDD), so I needed a bit of fashion tape to keep the dress in place, but even without the tape, I didn't look inappropriate in it. The dress was incredibly comfortable, although the sequins did rub a bit on the underside of my arms. I wore it with nave blue Converse, thanks to reconstructive knee surgery - but it actually looked pretty cute. This is the first dress, in an incredibly long time, that I felt comfortable in - both mentally and physically. I highly recommend it! I rented earrings and a clutch to complete the outfit. I'm actually considering renting the dress again for another event - I loved it so much!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
September 8, 2013
First RTR experience - I'm hooked!
Since this was my first RTR experience, I called a stylist and she was very helpful. I was told this dress runs big, but with my bust my normal sized worked. Great thing about this dress - my normal bra worked. Another friend rented the same dress, in a different color, and we both had the same complaint - if accentuates the hips even if you don't have them, so we both felt wider in that area then we're used to. The color is a much prettier blue than appears on the model, especially in natural light and with a flash. (Two other dresses in this pic are also RTR.)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
September 9, 2013
The dress was beautiful, I received many compliments. Very flattering!
The dress fit well, but had a bit of gap in the cleavage area. I used the tape and that problem was solved. It made me look thinner, I have loose skin on my tummy from having twins and no one could see.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 12, 2013
Beautiful dress but didn't end up wearing it...
The size 2 was snug, the size 4 was too big... I could've worn it but it was a 90 degree night and the dress is just too heavy for hot weather. I loved the style... I would suggest wearing it in a cooler climate. It was beautiful and very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 13, 2013
Classy yet stunning - this dress was a hit
I wore this to a formal gala for my husband's work and it was perfect. I love to wear short but the sequins made it feel very dressy. I have a 34D bust and I was definitely showing cleavage but it wasn't too much. I did use a small safety pin to close the V neck just a little bit. Beware of slight chaffing under your arms. Unavoidable in sequins and well worth it for how great I felt in the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 15, 2013
The dress made me feel so fabulous for my engagement photos!
The dress was perfect on top but (as usual for me) tighter on the bottom. It is a stretchy material, so it was forgiving. I did not love the length because I thought it accentuated my hips from the back. I typically wear more A-line to avoid that. However, overall I just loved it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 29, 2013
GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!
I received this dress as a backup when my first rental turned out to be unsuitable for my occasion. I received my first dress on Wednesday evening, contacted RTR Thursday night about wanting a replacement & received it on Saturday morning (the day of my event). It was impressive how quickly they got the second dress to me & they didn't charge me extra to make things right. Everyone I spoke with was very helpful & nice! Now to the dress, it is longer than pictured and a bit too mature for me. The top is very large & more suitable for someone with a larger bust, BUT the sparkle was just right for my special night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 3, 2013
stunning dress for a night out!
The dress fit perfectly - not too snug and not too loose. I did not wear a bra but I was not concerned that the dress was going to slip and show a little too much. It was classy, sophisticated and absolutely stunning. Lots of compliments on the dress and it photographs beautifully.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
October 3, 2013
I wore this dress to officiate my cousin's wedding.
I mostly loved this dress, but the zipper was difficult and there was a weird puckering in the back.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 5, 2013
This dress was a hit! Gorgeous color (great alternative to black). Flattering lines.
It was mostly true to size, but maybe just a little big. Order a lower size as a backup. (I made the mistake of ordering a larger size.) It works with most standard bras, but you will probably need to use the complementary fashion tape to secure the straps so they don't slip to reveal your bra. This dress is great for short waists (but I imagine would also work for long). Versatile--appropriate for a formal affair but also fits into cocktail attire. Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195lbs
October 8, 2013
Compliments galore!
This dress was great for the wedding I had attended. I received many compliments on the style and fit. Only downside is that my chest runs on the smaller side so I had to pin and double side tape the front v neck to prevent giving everyone a show. Did run a little longer than I had expected and the back zipper was difficult to zip up even though it fit perfectly.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
October 12, 2013
Made my homecoming unforgettable!
It fit a little loose around the bust area and I am a busty girl (36DDD). Other than that the dress fit perfectly! It definitely flatters a curvy girl! I received so many compliments about the fit, color, and the sparkles! It made my homecoming unforgettable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 14, 2013
A fun and comfortable dress for a great night.
Ran slightly large, was comfortable and flattering!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
October 15, 2013
I had countless complements on how beautiful this dress was and I truly felt beautiful wearing it!
Being a little more full figured it is difficult to find a dress that is comfortable and looks good on you. This dress is both!! I feel like it was pretty true to size. I would wear it again in a heartbeat to ANY event, it is probably my favorite formal dress of all time.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
October 17, 2013
Perfect glamour!
The dress fit true to size and was very comfortable. My only complaint about the dress is that under my arms where mildly scratched from the sequins by the end of the night, but it wasn't unbearable. The dress came on time and was easy to return. Very well made. I felt like a star!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
October 20, 2013
Sparkly Evening!
The dress was a beautiful color, very comfortable, and had the right amount of sparkle (not gaudy as some sequin dresses are). The sizing was a little off and I had a hard time getting the right fit, which is why I did not give 4/5 stars. Maybe my back or rib cage is broad, but the band under the bust was too tight on the 4. The 6 fit better, but the bust was too big and I had to pin it (I'm a 36B). The shoulders then felt loose all night. I will say the fabric was very stretchy and comfy, not at all itchy. For those considering length, I am 5'3" and it came to the middle of my kneecap. Even considering the fitting issue, I received many compliments. It is one of those dresses I wish I could buy and alter!
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
October 21, 2013
Easy ordering, great customer service, beautiful products!
This dress was gorgeous and was the perfect length! I paired it with Kenneth Jay Lane princess dangle earrings and was perfect! I was so glad RTR included the fashion tape because it's the only way I spill out the top! The top has so much material and runs large, but fits everywhere else. As stated by other reviewers, the zipper is very hard to do by yourself. Overall, this dress was stunning and I will order it again in another color in the future!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
October 22, 2013
A Sparkly Night
This dress is great for full busted women and I still felt completely covered! It was also a plus that the full sequins on the dress were not itchy at all! Love this dress and its beautiful color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 230lbs
October 23, 2013
This dress is truly a showstopper. Got SO many complements
The dress does run a bit large. I am a 38 FF in the bust so I had to order the 14 to fit my chest. That being said. If you are NOT an hour glass figure this dress isn't going to do you the most justice. This dress oozes sex appeal but can totally be toned down and pinned to close the bust a bit. I had numerous people stop me and tell me what a terrific dress this was. My only complaint was that it is slightly scratchy ( sequins) and the zipper doesn't lie flat on the bottom area. I attribute this to be having a large bust and hips but a flatter butt so It didn't fill out as much as I could have.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 25, 2013
Just beautiful
First time renting & was wonderful!! I wore this for my Holiday work party & it was perfect!! Elegant glamorous & awesome fit!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
October 28, 2013
Sparkly Sequin Dress, ended up being a little too much sparkle!
I tried this dress on at the showroom at Henri Bendel, and after not finding anything I loved, I chose this as my last resort. When the dress arrived, it fit great, however it ended up being a little TOO sparkly for my event. The wedding was black tie casual, however I was a guest of my boyfriends, and felt it would have drawn too much attention. I would DEFINITELY rent this for a New Years Eve, or holiday cocktail party, it would be perfect for that type of occasion, especially if you do not like to draw lots of attention! Fit great, low cut V-neck and nicely fit throughout hips, waist etc.
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Apple
October 31, 2013
The drape of the dress and how beautiful the sequins were!
This was a perfect choice for a black-tie event in December. Many of the other women wore sequins, but these were exquisite! The whole dress looked beautiful in all kinds of lighting. Overall, there was plenty of room in the stomach, and perhaps too much in the bust, but I was comfortable dancing and enjoying the spotlight in this dress. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
October 31, 2013
1st rental- great quality-rent it you won't regret it!
This was my first rental and I will definitely rent again! This dress ran a bit large and I was glad I followed suggestions and sized down for my back up size. The dress arrived in perfect ready to wear condition. The only complaint i had was that the zipper was a bit difficult I think due to all the sequins and lots of wear- I needed helping zipping into it. The neckline is also a bit low- as a smaller chested girl I often have a hard time filling out the tops of dresses- thankfully mine came already pinned! I received so many compliments all night long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 4, 2013
.
This dress was heavier than i expected, in a good way. It fell very nicely. I have a large bust and even I felt it ran a little large on top. Nothing a safety pin couldn't fix.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195lbs
November 9, 2013
Beautiful dress, hides any stomach "pugginess" you might have.
Had some trouble renting the dress I wanted. I chose a dress that was for a wedding, but ordered it to be delivered to a place I was flying to. Turns out, the person who rented it before me, ruined it. Ladies, just a note...if you rent a dress..respect it please. Not only as a customer, but out of respect for the lady who's expecting it next. I didn't get the size I needed due to a previous rental ruining the dress, which resulted in me not receiving the size I needed. RTR tried to make it right by sending this dress, which was stunning to say the least, but it was for a wedding and I couldn't outshine the bride. Gorgeous dress, even for those of us that are a bit overweight. Thank you RTR for trying to make it right.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 12, 2013
I felt beautiful in the…too bad I didn't end up wearing it. :-(
I'm 5'0" tall, have a new baby and am a nursing mom….just to give you the details of what I have to work with at this point. Also, because I'm short, and have larger hips, it's always a challenge to have things fit my waist and hips with out it gathering in the back. The size 10 fit great on top, was a little snug in the waist and fit great through the hips. The only thing that was unfortunate was the bottom of the zipper poked out a bit and made the fit look awkward (my hubby commented on it so it had to be a weird fit for him to really notice something like that). So, I put on the size 12 and it was super big on the top with no way for me to even run a few basting stitches to make the fit better for the night. I was really in a bind as to which dress I would wear. So, the next day my baby ended up making that decision for me and got sick the night of the event. My hubby went without me (it was for his work) and I stayed home looking at my beautiful dress hanging in the closet!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 13, 2013
Sparkles for a Winter Wonderland party
It's a fun party dress, but not too dressy for The Bold Italic Winter Wonderland party in San Francisco. I am on the petite side, so the proportions were a little off... a little big in the shoulders and bust (and I'm a D cup), and little long for the waist. It still looked great, but it was not as flattering on me as it could have been.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 19, 2013
I received lots of compliments on this dress that I wore for an evening fall wedding.
As others mentioned, the zipper is a bit tough and the sequins do itch/scratch a little bit, especially when dancing, but all in all, a great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
November 20, 2013
This dress was PERFECT. Flattering everywhere. Use the fashion tape.
I am still carrying weight from my last pregnancy and prego again and this dress made me feel sexy. It gave me a waist and made my cleavage look fantastic. Just use a little of the provided fashion tape to keep the neckline where you want it. There were lots of compliments and I was very pleased in general. The sequins do get a little scratchy under your arms, but you'll survive - and look awesome.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 26, 2013
Fun, sassy, and unique
This dress is a beautiful dark navy with sequins. I came thisclose to wearing it, but in the end, decided against it. Very deep and plunging neckline. The 16 was a bit tight around the midsection, and the slip kept tugging strangely, I kept adjusting it, but it never hung right. Also, you will want someone to give you a hand with this tricky zipper. This would be a fun dress for NYE or the like, but I felt like it was far too risqué to wear to a wedding. I ended up wearing my backup dress, Adrianna Papell Take Me Out dress.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
December 2, 2013
Elegant, yet sexy! An awesome party dress
Really comfortable dress; received compliments all night. The deep v is wonderful. Sequins so the underarms can rub a bit, but overall a great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
December 7, 2013
Not good at all
Sadly, neither the 14 or the 16 fit. I'm a 14 but clearly this is just not right for every frame. I have a bubbly behind, and it made it look enormous. And way shorter than I expected. Not sure I would do RTR again since it's so hard to know if a dress is going to fit, and just wasted my money on the rental.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
December 12, 2013
Perfect for a holiday party!
Fit was great! The only thing I thought was strange was the back was shorter than the front. I loved the V neck line, but didn't feel like I was busting out of it! The sparkles make it SO much fun!
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 193lbs
December 14, 2013
A.M.A.Z.I.N.G Everybody loved it and complimented how pretty it looked!
PROS: Sparkly perfect for holiday party or New Years. Cons: If your busty like myself the dress is a little revealing, but overall I felt like a million dollars in it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
December 15, 2013
I LOVE this DRESS!! It's a must rent!
I LOVE this dress!! First of all, it was very comfortable to wear and I wanted to look good, but also feel comfortable as it was my first time wearing sequins. I wore the dress for my Aunt's 50th Wedding anniversary in August, and I tried several dresses at the Downtown showroom. I really wanted the gold, but my Aunt was wearing gold and no one else could wear the color, lol. That was okay, because the midnight navy color looked rich and stunning on me, and the staff and my friend/stylist agreed. I also rented the Alexis Bittar Silver Pave Drop Earrings, the Cara Accessories Dress me up bracelet, and Witing and Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch. All the accessories went very well. I tried the size 14 which fit very well, and when I received the dress, it didn't fit, it actually hung on me and made me look older. I immediately called RTR and they shipped out a size 12 for me, and I got it right on time on Friday before the event, and it fit perfectly. One con, I did have to use a small pin in the front to close it a little bit as my cleavage was showing, and did not want my bra to show. The tape could also be used. Also, it can be worn with a regular bra. I received lots of compliments all night, and I felt SO comfortable in the dress, sometimes I thought to myself that I was wearing a designer sequined dress that felt great and I felt regal in and was able to enjoy the event. I am used to wearing dresses I would have to fix and fumble with, not this dress. My only regret is not having taken a better photo at the venue. I am definitely renting this dress again and will take lots of photos. Thank you RTR for making my first experience with you an excellent one. RTR TOTALLY ROCKS!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 192lbs
December 15, 2013
The process was seamless! Great quality! Fast shipping! Reviews were correct!
The 14 was a great fit and I actually was "bloated" because of that monthly occurrence so I was a little heavier that normal. I received NUMEROUS compliments and the dress was a stand out. I am a little shy about sequins......but it did not seem too much and the fit was great. I am a smaller busted gal so I had on a add two cups bra, hiked those babies up, double sided tape would have been a great addition. The dress was so comfortable and forgiving on the midsection. I wanted to keep it. I DEFINITELY will RENT THE RUNWAY AGAIN.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
December 15, 2013
It fits a baby bump!
I was looking for a dress to wear to a work holiday party at 25 weeks pregnant. This one came up under the "bump friendly" category. I was nervous about the dress fitting, so for my back-up I went one size up, which is what I ended up wearing. The dress is lovely and comfy. Fit-wise, it is a little large in the bust, but only slightly. There was no real danger of popping out. The back felt short, like it was riding put, but I think that is because the front was hanging differently because of my belly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
December 16, 2013
Sexy and elegant
I wore this dress to my company holiday party and got TONS of compliments! The dress didn't look great in the bag, but it was stunning on. The sequins are so shimmery, everyone has to look. You don't need a lot of accessories. I has my own pave diamond ball earrings and I rented the bangle set. The front is plunging, so gives it great sex appeal, but appropriate and elegant. I am usually a size 6, so I ordered the 6 and the 4. I ended up wearing the 4. It fit perfect...snug on top to keep the ladies in place. I wore a regular push up bra, and the skirt is flowy, so no need for shape wear. There is a good heavy lining on the inside, but I still wore a half slip. I am 5'4", so the dress hit at the knees. I wish it was a little shorter, but no big deal. Totally comfortable for dancing and sitting. The only con is you cannot zip this dress up by yourself. With the material and sequins, the zipper is really hard to pull up. My husband had to help. Other than that, I would highly recommend renting this dress. It's a star on it's own!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 16, 2013
Beautiful, flattering dress
I wore the dress to a daytime wedding, and it was perfect. I'm not always a fan of blue, but I took a chance on this dress and it was worth it because the color was gorgeous. A little bit of bunchy-ness in the back, which was surprising since I am more top-heavy than bottom-heavy and the top fit well. Also, the sequins were scratchy but not too bad, in general the dress was very comfortable. I received a LOT of compliments.
See more reviews:
8 / 32

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×