Badgley Mischka

Midnight Glamour Dress

$35 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the party when you walk in wearing this insanely chic Badgley Mischka sequin party dress. You'll be the talk of the night. Stick to minimalistic accessories like Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Earrings to let the dress speak for itself.

Also available in champagne and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

799 reviews

Fit
Small 54
True to Size 529
Large 188
Photos 407
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Sep 24, 2012

Loved this dress! I wore it to a wedding in Vegas. Received a ton of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I Really liked this dress. I normally wear a size 6, but ended up wearing the size 4. Material is stretchy and runs large so the 4 fit perfectly. My friend and I rented the same dress just in different colors, we got so many compliments. I would definitely reccomend this dress.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

WOW! What a great experience. RTR was so easy to use and the dresses arrived wrinkle-free

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I requested size 2 and 4 since I have larger hips. The two fit very well and looked great on. It was very comfortable to wear and I received many compliments. I loved it so much that I will likely rent the longer version for an upcoming black tie event.
Cheryl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 28, 2012

Perfect for the Red Carpet!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great, and the dress was really comfortable to wear. The neckline was a bit deeper than I thought it would be, but nothing to worry about. The dress photographed wonderfully! Lots of compliments.
Ursula
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 29, 2012

I got so many compliments on this dress at a wedding! I love this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 4 or 6 but I went with a 2 on this dress and it fit great.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 149 lbs
Sep 29, 2012

Dress was fab, minus the faux-pas

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
At first, I had a great experience renting a dress from RTR for the first time. Everything happened just like I was told it would...the dresses arrived a couple days before the wedding and BOTH dresses I rented fit perfectly. I went with the fun, blue, sequined dress for a friend's wedding at a gorgeous outdoor estate wedding. HOWEVER, as I sat in the small, intimate crowd at the ceremony, I noticed another woman wearing the EXACT SAME DRESS. As I got over the embarrassment and surprise, I went over to her to see if it really was the exact same. Not only was it an identical match, she told me that she tried a site called Rent the Runway for the first time. SO, not only did we have the same dress on, but we both rented it for the first time from RTR. I was surprised that something this random would happen (what are the chances?!), but it makes me hesitate to rent from RTR again in case this happens again.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 4, 2012

This dress has a definite 'wow factor'!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The zipper on the dress that I wore was a little touchy, but otherwise the dress was PERFECT! I received tons of compliments and had an amazing night. Would definitely recommend this dress for any cocktail party or formal occasion.
HeidiQ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 6, 2012

Wonderful to be able to rent and not buy a formal dress that I will have only worn once!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit - a bit tight through the sternum, had to pin the v - a bit to revealing for the Minneapolis Heart Institute Foundation Gala. Loved the drape and the material was comfortable. Would definitely rent again!!!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Oct 7, 2012

This was my first Rent the Runway adventure! This dress was perfect for the glam wedding I attended.

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a glove! It fit a little more snugly in the back than it does in the front, which has nice draping....note that this dress hugs your bottom, and does not camouflage it; however, if you have a little belly (like I do), it does a great job of hiding that. For the bust, I had to cut the tiny string that was meant to hold the deep V together and had to pin with a safety pin, but it stayed all night. I got tons of compliments on this dress! I felt glamourous all night long.
Cheryl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

I loved the dress and got tons of compliments on it from both women and men! Perfect fall dress!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was actually in between the size 12 and the size 14. The size 12 fit, but was very tight on the hips and pulled a little in the butt area, so I decided to go up a size. On both dresses the top half was a little loose, what I did was use a push up bra with a little extra padding to fill the gap. Overall it was a great fit and I was more comfortable in the 14 so I decided to wear that one. If you have a smaller chest, I would definitely go a size down from what you normally would wear.
Anna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Oct 15, 2012

Fun party dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was actually my second choice when the original dress I wanted was unavailable on this weekend. Overall I was very pleased with this dress. I ordered a 4 and 6 and was very happy when I fit into the 4. I rated this "true to size" but it may be on the verge of running large (for the last RTR dress I ordered, I had to wear the 6). I got a lot of compliments throughout the night and had a great time wearing it! The dress itself is comfortable to wear, though if you are doing a lot of dancing, the sequins may start to chafe the underside of your upper arms. I would definitely recommend this dress for a cocktail party or evening wedding.
Cathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Oct 15, 2012

LOVE!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to my college friend's fall wedding. I got so many compliments on this dress and felt like a million bucks! I kept singing rtr's praise as this was my first time renting. I usually wear a size 4 so I got the 2 and 4. I ended up wearing the 2 but could've even gone for a smaller size since I'm smaller in the bust. I was teary eyed sending this back. Beautiful dress
Catherine
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 16, 2012

Sparkly and Sassy

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. I rented it for a wedding. I ordered a 16 and 4 and ended up waering the 14. The fabric is very forgiving and the dress is super comfortable. I got so many compliments! I did need to pin the V at the top so it wouldn;t be too risque. There was plently of roo mfor the girls. I am a 36 DDD and sometimes dresses are snug in the bust. Not so with this dress. It was a great dress for a real body! I highly recomend!!!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Oct 22, 2012

Gorgeous!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: true to size, gorgeous, comfortable, many compliments! The size 12 they sent still had the tag on it! Cons: a little tight in the booty area, large in the boob area. The size 10 was missing the little stitch that holds the dress from flying open at the bust (either someone cut it or it broke) - I used double stick tape just to be safe!
eatuza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180 lbs
Oct 23, 2012

Flattering and Incredibly Gorgeous!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This Badgley Mischka Midnight Glamour dress was beautiful even on the website, but in person it's stunning. The color is very rich and the dress looks like a million bucks. I got many, many compliments at the event, and even more once I posted this picture online. I wore it with silver slinback peeptoe shoes with a large crystal in the front and a Whiting & Davis silver crystal clutch (also rented from RTR). Kept jewelry to a minimum and let the dress do all the talking. Boy did it have a lot to say!!!! I would rent it again, it was truly beautiful.
laura
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 24, 2012

The dress fit beautifully and comfortably.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I think it is flattering on most body types, especially curvy. It was comfortable to dance in and could be dressed up or down for the event.
Eileen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 24, 2012

Great Dress! Very comfortable and quality material Wish it was available for sale.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a fun family wedding in Las Vegas. The dress runs a little on the large size, so my advise would be to rent your regular size and a size down. It is very comfortable although the neck line is very low, and had to be pinned. I received many compliments on this dress and would buy it if available. I received it on time and in perfect condition. The return was a breeze. I will definatley rent again from Rent the Runway!
Peggy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Oct 26, 2012

Glitz and Glamour!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit, so comfortable and so many great comments - If you want glitz and glamur - rent this one! Just gorgeous! Thanks Renttherunway team for coming through for me!
Kim
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Oct 28, 2012

This was a subtle but stunning dress. It was classy, flirty and sparkly!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was pretty much true to size although it was slightly loose at the top. It was also fairly heavy but I've never worn a formal dress that was so comfortable. The neckline made it sexy without revealing too much and the color was a beautiful midnight blue with subtle sparkles from the sequins.
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 1, 2012

A complete knock out dress! If you want to stand out and make a statement, this is your dress.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I fell completely in love with this dress. It gives you a beautiful hourglass shape, and is just so glamorous. I got so many compliments on it, and my fiance LOVED the dress on me. The only thing I would say, is the neckline is cut very low. I pinned it together a little bit and was good to go. I usually go for a black dress for weddings, but this time i'm so glad I didn't. It was very comfortable, perfect for dancing! A+
Becca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 2, 2012

For Halloween I was a Millionaire and this dress made me feel like a million bucks!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit perfect and highlighted all the right things and hid all the right things. My husband said I looked like I did in college! The dress was super comfortable. I am very large chested and it was almost too big on top for me though....may be a bad pick for a smaller chest. Other than that I recommend this dress to everyone!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 3, 2012

Very glamorous!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to symphony gala event and it was perfect! Needed a little tape and safety pin on the neckline to make it a little less revealing, but otherwise the fit was perfect and incredibly flattering! Would highly recommend this dress.
Susan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 4, 2012

This was my first RTR experience. I got so many compliments all night! Thanks, RTR!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I needed a dress for a good friend's black tie (fall) wedding. I ordered the 6 and the 4 and the 4 fit perfectly. The low neckline made the sure the "girls" were looking their best for the evening. I loved that I could wear my favorite bra and it didn't show. I'd say if you have a smaller chest, it might run big. Similar to other reviewers, I did find that by the end of the night, my underarms were slightly chaffed from the sparkles. All in all, I loved the dress and felt fabulous. Super comfortable for dancing all night long.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 4, 2012

Just enough sparkle!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a black tie optional wedding. I was a little nervous about the fit when I ordered, but the 6 fit perfectly. I will say the bottom part of the dress doesn't flair out, it really does hug your body, so if you are self-conscious about your butt, hips or thighs realize this dress will accentuate those parts!
Lisa C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149 lbs
Nov 11, 2012

In the midst of Sandy, my dress arrived a day early!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my third rental experience so I was familiar with the easy rental process. It was also the second time I rented this dress- the other time I rented it in the other color. So, I knew "what, how and when". I was prepared for a very smooth transaction and didn't worry about when I would get the dress until...."super storm Sandy" blew into town! I couldn't believe when I received the notice that my dress had been shipped on Saturday before the requested arrival day of Thursday. I immediately knew that RTR was working double-time to ensure that my rental would be terrific even though they were facing a tragic situation. I watched with great anticipation as I had reconciled myself to the fact that I wouldn't get the dress. I did have a quick email chat with a consultant right before the storm hit who assured me that they would do everything possible to make sure I got the dress (and, quite honestly when I was watching the tragedy unfold I was not all that worried about my dress). RTR didn't see it that way, they not only got me the dress on time, I got it a day early and have received a few promotional offers because of the storm. I just can't say enough about this kind of service. I am now an even more loyal RTR (if that was possible!)
Tisha
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Nov 11, 2012

Incredible experience!! Can't wait for another excuse to RTR again!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
First of all, this whole concept is absolutely amazing and I cannot stop telling all of my friends about it! With the coupon I paid about $40 for this gorgeous dress. When both dresses arrived, the smaller of the 2 sizes fit perfectly (yay!) and the dresses were in amazing condition, free of any stains, tears, or missing sequins. This dress is SO comfortable! With all the sequins I was expecting it to be stiff but the liner fabic is so soft and even stretchy. It really fits like a dream. The v-neck is quite plungy in the front but I taped it up a bit with the Hollywood tape that they provide in a cute little bag with the dresses and it was perfect. From the minute I signed on to the site to the minute I walked out of the house in this beautiful dress, I have been 100% satisfied with the experience. My husband loved the dress and is sold on this idea as well. I have recommended this to anyone within ear shot and I literally cannot wait to RTR again!!
allison
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Apple
Nov 12, 2012

This dress was pretty much perfect. It was sparkly and had a quality look to it that set it apart.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was very happy with this. I ordered an 8 & a 10 just to be safe; I usually have to size up to fit my bust and then the rest is big. This one was actually perfect and made me look more balanced instead of top-heavy. I felt glamorous. There were some loose threads but nothing too bad. I definitely recommend for any fall/winter events. Especially good for full bust/apple shapes!
Ann Marie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

Glamorous and fun dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great party dress for a cocktail or formal event! Thankfully RTR included fashion tape in the mailing b/c it was definitely needed around the bust area for a night of dancing!
Gail
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 14, 2012

I received lots of compliments on the dress at our ball we attended!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I did have to pin the dress at the chest since I am a bit modest. The dress was comfortable and would definately rent from RTR again! The whole process was so easy!
Pam
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 14, 2012

If you want to get compliments all night get this dress!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and t was perfect. I received so many compliments all night. The fit was perfect and as other reviews state it does run small. I can wear a 4 or 6 depending on the chest fit and designer. With this dress I absolutely recommend going a size down. Also as the other reviews stated it is low cut. Both of the sizes I received already had a safety pin inserted. Even with the pin there was still enough of a slit to feel fem and fabulous. Highly recommend this dress and highly recommend RTR.
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 16, 2012

It's really a Cinderella moment from the time you open the box and see your dress for the first time

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall the dress fit great. I got an 8 as a back-up but the 6 flattered my chest much better. Only complaint is I could feel the sequins scratching a bit around the armhole in the back, but I was otherwise very happy with the way this dress looked on me. Much appreciated the double sided fabric tape to cinch the neckline. I'll definitely RTR again.
T
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

The convenience of being able to select a beautiful dress from home and have it delivered! Awesome!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a little large for me on top and showed a little more cleavage than i was comfortable with, but the Hollywood tape helped. The dress was stretchy, so I was easily able to wear the smaller of the two sizes I ordered. This dress was very comfortable. I received many compliments and will certainly use RTR again!
mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 20, 2012

Everyone loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect. Caution to sequins which can snag the stockings but fit was terrific
Virginia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124 lbs
Nov 21, 2012

Easy & cute

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am often a 6 on top and an 8 in the hips, but since the hip area of this dress is loose with a bit of stretch, I was able to wear the 6 with no issue. The shape of the dress is a little plain, but the sequins help make it more special, and I got a lot of compliments on it. Sequins were a little scratchy on my arms, but not bad at all.
Wendy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 26, 2012

I got tons of compliments all night on my dress. It was a great way to spend my birthday!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
i ended up using the smaller size because it was big on the top. I have a large top but the larger of the size I ordered was a bit gappy and the smaller size looked better
SG
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

This is a perfect sexy, glamorous dress well suited for many formal occasions.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress to wear for a holiday hospital fundraising gala. I received SO many compliments on the dress from friends and random strangers who stopped me to tell me how pretty it was. I had to use hollywood tape in order to keep it from being too overtly sexy and the sequins rubbed a bit under my arm but overall it's a great dress. Comfortable, flattering and you can wear a regular bra with it and not mess around with strapless, etc. The zippers on both sizes were very tough to zip but eventually went up. I am kind of between a 4 and a 6 depending on the dress and whether it's petite or not but the 4 definitely fit better in this dress. I highly recommend this dress and RTR - this was my first experience and it was great. The no-hassle searching for a perfect dress and just dropping it in a envelope and sending it back were truly liberating moments. Love, love, love!
Maren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 28, 2012

Weeks later, people have commented on how great I looked. The dress made my 30th birthday perfect.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Fit ran largel, I was glad I ordered a 6 too, as I typically wear an 8. The dress was incredibly comfortable and I loved that I could wear a normal bra. Only con was that the sequins started to rub by the end of the night, but as I was in the dress from 8pm-3am, it's to be expected.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 2, 2012

Gorgeous dress and very comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a charity gala. Since the event was hosted by the company I work for, I needed a dress that was formal and easy to move in, but appropriate around my boss, coworkers and clients. This dress was perfect!! I was very nervous about receiving a dress the day before my event. I am so happy about having two sizes. I ended up going with the size 4, since the 6 was bigger on top, where I am not. I did wear spanx to help cinch my waist and smooth all over. The band around the waist doesn't have any stretch, but the rest of the material does a bit, so sitting and eating wasn't an issue. The dresses arrived in perfect condition and I received a ton of complements. My coworkers were impressed as well, and will be renting their dresses in the future too!
lalis
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 180 lbs
Dec 7, 2012

the dress was perfect

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
it feels great
Gina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124 lbs
Dec 7, 2012

The dress arrived right on time and was in great condition

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a holiday work party. It ran large but I wore the larger size because the chest fit better. Does plunge a bit low, so I pinned it. Very stretchy and comfortable.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

This dress was beautiful! A huge hit! I got so many compliments!!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my husband's corporate formal Christmas party. I normally wear a 10/12, but I was nervous about the fitted waist (and rib cage area), so I ordered a 12 and 14. I ended up wearing the 12. It fit well on the top, but was a tiny bit baggy on the bottom - mainly in the front. It defnitely hids what needs to be hidden and brings out the good curves ;) When I was reading other reviews, I saw that some people had issues with the bust being too large - for me it fit perfectly. I wore a normal bra and didn't show off anything I wasn't suppose to! I felt beautiful wearing this dress and got so many compliments! This was my first rental with RTR and I'm SOOOOO pleased with my experience - I will definitely rent again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×