Midnight Glamour Dress

$199 to buy
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the party when you walk in wearing this insanely chic Badgley Mischka sequin party dress. You'll be the talk of the night. Stick to minimalistic accessories like Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Earrings to let the dress speak for itself.

Also available in champagne and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
1119 reviews
Fit
Large239
True to Size702
Small64
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
June 18, 2015
Sparkle & Shine!
I've rented this dress in gold before, and I loved it so much that I rented it in navy for a formal dinner. It's sexy without being over the top. I felt beautiful the entire night! It does have some fabric that bunches around the hips that will accent that area. If you're pretty straight & narrow like me it will give your figure a bit of an hourglass illusion!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 17, 2015
Great dress! Just not for me...
The fit was a little larger. I'm usually between a size 2 and 4, but I ended up fitting the free backup size 0. Had it been my style of dress, I would've loved to wear it. But I didn't have the cleavage to pull it off for a sexy/curvy look and ended up lending it to my friend who was a perfect fit for it...she was the same body shape as me, except that she is much fuller chested. Great dress, just at the end of the day it wasn't the look I was going for. thanks RTR!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
June 17, 2015
n/a
It was too big in the shoulders for me. The size was the correct size for me, I would have needed to alter it if it were mine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 16, 2015
Sparkle!
The sequins had ripped up my arms pretty badly by the end of the night, but otherwise it was a comfortable and flattering dress that received many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
June 15, 2015
Made me feel so skinny! And complimented my body type.
Absolutely love this dress! I have worn it before in the long gold style. I will definitely be renting this again in different colors! It is a little low in the bust but I wore it for my bachelorette party so it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 15, 2015
It was
It was SUCH a comfortable dress, and because the tightest section around the rib cage has some give to it, I could have worn anywhere from a 4 to an 8 and been comfortable, although the 6 did fit well. I rented it as a "trial" to see if I would want to use it as my bridesmaids' dresses, and yes, I fell in love with it and will use it!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
June 15, 2015
Great Dress!
Fits true to size. The color is fabulous. I received tons of compliments on the dress. The only think I wish the neckline was a drop less plunging, and it was a little bit longer (I'm 5'9). I was extremely happy with this rental.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
June 11, 2015
The dress was gorgeous. I loved the navy blue.
The fit was really great through the waist, but the straps were a little big. This caused quite a bit of cleavage, which made me readjust all night. I would order a size smaller next time to avoid this issue. Otherwise I got a lot of compliments on the dress overall.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 67
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
June 8, 2015
Not for me
I know some 800 reviews liked this dress a lot, but it wasn't for me. Issues: 1) WAY, WAY too low-cut; 2) even though the mirror showed that it hung OK, I kept feeling like something was caught somewhere with all that fabric bunched in the front; and 3) as everyone else has said, without a second person, there was no way I was getting this zipper zipped. But what kept me from wearing it was the top of this dress. I realize I am nowhere close in age to the average RTR customer, but I felt almost naked up top. Good thing to learn moving forward with other choices!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
June 8, 2015
The dress fit great, received many compliments
per the reviews I ordered a 12 (usual size)and 10~~wore the 10. great fit, lots of fun!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
June 6, 2015
Fabulous dress!!
This dress was fabulous! Very comfortable and fit well! It runs large but I went with the bigger size for a little extra length. The zipper was a little tricky, as other reviews have stated, but my husband was able to zip it up. Received lots of compliments on it! Don't debate on this dress... Rent it!! It's great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
June 2, 2015
I've told everyone that would listen to use RTR!
This dress was soo flattering for my curvy figure. The length was prefect. The sequins around the armhole would bother just a little, but nothing too bad. It also gave great cleavage ;) My only complaint was the zipper. It got stuck many times. Be sure to have someone help with that. The dress came in on time and the return was more than simple. For my first experience with RTR I was soo happy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 28, 2015
A little too fancy!
This dress was a bit too fancy for the work event I rented it for. I'm glad I rented a second dress just in case. I rented a 10 and a 12 and would have worn the 10. The straps are a bit long and loose for a short lady like me but with some tape it would have been fine and would have had good coverage in front. The back is really sexy, and the fit was really fun--fitted on the backside and a bit less fitted in the front, thanks to the pleats. I will probably rent this again if I have a more formal event to go to. Gorgeous color. I felt really good.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 182lbs
May 26, 2015
Sexy dress, great for curves!
I loved this dress and I received so many compliments. I'm really curvy and it hugged all the right places. I'm in between sizes and still felt like a had a little room at the waist. It was a bit low on top so i had to add a stitch so my bra wouldn't show but it was still a sexy low V. I'd love to get this dress in another color for another event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 25, 2015
Great food, great friends
Fit was great around the waist, I did have to wear a cami because you could see my bra if you looked down the top. The straps were very loose, but not to the point where they kept slipping down. The zipper stuck.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 25, 2015
Pretty dress but not for everyone
I received the dress in a 12 and 14. Both sizes fit however the dress itself looked terrible. It was a weird fit for an hour glass figure. I am larger bust and larger hip. The skirt came in on the knee which made me look extra hippy. The top fit my 38d chest and was a little large which enhanced the dress looking off. I never wore the dress I shipped back for a credit.
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
May 24, 2015
Loved it!! Very flattering!
Loved it! Very self conscious about my post kids body and this hid a ton!! Got tons of compliments. Definitely low cut and the straps were a little big but some fashion tape took care of all of that. I was very comfortable all night. Will definitely rent again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
May 20, 2015
an acquaintance i am not fond of, saw me and her mouth dropped. that made my day. :)
fit great, comfortable, the back, arm hole was itchy, but it was so beautiful it was worth it. nice alternative to a little black dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
May 19, 2015
I received many compliments on this dress from people I didn't even know.
I am 6'1" and tend to worry about length. This dress hit mid thigh and was a great length. Normally I wear a size 8 but I found that the 6 fit more comfortably and was more flattering. I also don't have a large chest so the 8 had too much fabric in the chest and would have fallen and revealed my bra every time I moved. Both zippers were a bit sticky but with my husband's help, we got them up. On shorter women, expect this dress to hit around the knee, still pretty, but I think with all these sequins you'd be going for a sexier look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2015
Stunning dress
I've actually rented this dress in gold and was surprised that the fit was a little larger in the bust for this specific dress, assuming just due to wear. As with the other, it's a flattering dress for pear shapes, accentuating the waist leaving plenty of room for hips. It's a very classy, stunning dress, and little heavy from the sequins. I got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 18, 2015
The dress was perfect for a cocktail attire gala.
The other reviews were right -- the dress will fit a curvy figure better than a straight-slim one. Rather than hugging me in the right places, the dress sort of just hung on me. I think there could be more flattering styles for a straight figure.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
May 18, 2015
This dress was absolutely perfect for a Friday night wedding!
The dress was great for a Friday night wedding! The dress fit really well, and I got a ton of compliments on it. The top was a little big, but with some double sided tape it worked great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 18, 2015
Client wore dress for contemporary glamour session.
I am a contemporary glamour portrait photographer and I rented this dress for my client to wear as one of her looks for her session. The dress was true to fit--the size 12 fit her perfectly--the wide straps allowed her to wear a regular bra, the blue color looked amazing on her skin tone, and the dress fabric felt high-quality with just enough stretch to follow her curves. The cut of the dress was extremely flattering--the plunging v-neck and nipped-in waste flattered her shape so nicely. The images I attached are cropped to hide her identity, per her request. Client was 36 years old, 5' 6", a "D" cup size, and normally wore a size 12. http://shannonhemauerphotography.com/
View photos (3)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 12, 2015
Comfortable & Flattering
This super flattering dress, that somehow was also comfortable, made my night at my friend's wedding perfect. I got compliments all night, from friends, other guests I didn't know, and people randomly on the street (not catcalling) who stopped me to tell me how gorgeous it was. It's perfect for ladies who don't love their stomachs. This was also the first dress I haven't had to wear a bra with since I was 12, and didn't feel like I was flaunting cleavage. Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 11, 2015
Evening Wedding Sparkles
Got tons of compliments all night on this little number! The blue was the perfect color for an evening wedding, and aside from a little scratching in the underarms, the dress was super comfy for dancing all night. Can't wait to rent this in other colors!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
May 10, 2015
Tons of compliments!
I typically wear a 14/16 in pants and large/xl top and ended up with the 16 dress (14 wasn't close). I am a thick girl and felt very comfortable in this dress. It hides the bad parts :) I did have to use a pin and still showed a ton of cleavage, but I was fine with that. The dress I got was definitely worn - the sequins were half blue half silver. I will be renting again in the future.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 188lbs
May 10, 2015
I enjoyed all the compliments i received.
I believe the fit runs a little small, but it looks good on and very attractive. I ordered it in beige; however to size up I needed to order the blue. I believe the program is great allowing you to get the next size up so I still have a dress to wear if there is a problem due to the cut. I like the rental prices that fit any budget and allow me to wear amazing dresses.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
May 6, 2015
Pretty dress, wore to an evening wedding. Really liked it!
I loved the look of this dress, and thought I looked really good in it. It's definitely flattering for women with curves, hides a stomach well, good for larger chests as others have said. Something about the cut of the neck and arms also made me much more comfortable than usual wearing it without something over my arms-- you know how sometimes certain cuts just work well for that? I don't know what it is specifically but I didn't wear the cardigan I brought, even though I don't generally like to bare my arms. Lots of reviews said to size down, and I wavered between getting a 10 and a 12 versus a 12 and 14. In the end, the 12 would NOT fit. The 14 fit, well, but was quite snug around the ribcage. I think that a 16 would have been too big, and the 14 fit well everywhere else, but it was definitely fitted around the ribs. A comfortable roominess in the stomach area, though, which was great for a wedding. The biggest downside was that ZIPPER. I tried it on at work in the bathroom, and my friend and I literally COULD NOT zip it past the part at the waist where the fabric bunches. After much sweating, I finally got it at home that night on a practice run, and managed to get it on my own the day of the wedding, but it was a fight for sure.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 4, 2015
Cute and comfortable.
I am 6 months postpartum and struggled finding a dress that would fit my mid section and my chest. I'm currently nursing so I still am rather large on top yet small on the bottom which makes dress finding a task. This dress did great with that. I did find the straps to be loose so I had to use tape to ensure my top half was covered and the zipper is a pain (had to have help to get in and out) but overall I liked the dress and would get again if a sparkly dresses was needed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 3, 2015
Great for a formal work event
I wore this for our formal Mardi Gras-themed auction for my place of work. I was working the event all night and needed a dress that was functional yet still fun and went with the theme. I found all of those things with this dress! It was extremely comfortable and I didn't have to constantly adjust it all night. The navy color was stunning! I have always had great luck with Badgley Mischka dresses. They fit so nicely.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 173lbs
May 3, 2015
Beautiful dress!
I really loved this dress save for one thing, as other reviewers have said, the straps were too loose which made the cut a little too low. It was fairly easy to fix with fashion tape but I still fussed with it a bit all evening to make sure it hadn't come undone. That being said, I recently had a breast reduction and am still unable to wear underwires so I went sans bra. It probably would have fit better had I been able to. The rest of the dress fit beautifully and the front pleating hid my worst problem area, my tummy. I've been losing weight so I'm kinda in between sizes but the 12 was perfect. I didn't have a problem with the sequins scratching my arms as others have complained about. I wore it to a "Celtic Woman" concert at The Fox Theatre in Atlanta and I paired it with silver heels, rhinestone drop earrings and a simple silver necklace and I carried a black satin clutch
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 3, 2015
Compliments throughout the night!
The dress is beautiful & it was flattering for my body. I usually wear a 14 but I read reviews & it said it ran small so I opted for size 16 to be safe. It was loose on me, especially top portion so I used a safety pin to close the top a little more as it was very low. It worked out great. The dress was longer than expected but all in all it was great! You will definitely sparkle & shine in this piece :)
RTR CustomerDecember 15, 2015
115 lbs does not equate to a size 16. ???
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 2, 2015
Wore it to a party on a boat.
Top was a little loose, but finishing tape stuck nicely to the lining fabric. A little long (knee length). Expect a few small scratches from the sequins, but the sparkly factor is totally worth it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
April 29, 2015
Tons of compliments, especially from guys who never say things like that. Felt really good in this.
Runs big at least one size. Super comfortable and stretchy. It would be good for bigger-chested women, but us small girls wear it just as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
April 28, 2015
Lovely but large on top
Other reviewers mentioned the top gaping but I didn't have this issue. My dress had a small stitch in the bodice that held everything together nicely. The straps however were a bit large and required some adjusting through the evening. The color is beautiful and like some other reviewers noted, the sequins did irritate the underside of my arms towards the end of the evening. The zipper required two people, it's tough going at the top and there was a wrinkle in the zipper that irritated me throughout the evening. This was for an opera and I was seated leaning against it most of the night, this might not be an issue when not seated. I liked the length and overall look of the gown. I would recommend it and would rent from this site again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 28, 2015
I wore this at my bachelorette party in Vegas. I got so many compliments on how it matched my eyes!
The only "bad" thing was how itchy the sequins were on my arm/shoulder area. Other than that I absolutely loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 230lbs
April 20, 2015
Wanted to love this dress!
I am 5'11" and when I tried this on, before I even zipped it up I could feel my rear end hanging out the bottom :( granted I was 8 months pregnant, but still, was way too short for my liking. Stunning dress though!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 19, 2015
Gorgeous colour and fabric - perfect for a holiday party.
Great fit up top, but the fall of the fabric over the hips was a bit unflattering
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
April 17, 2015
I received compliments ALL night! I felt like a million bucks! The dress fit like a glove!
The dress was EVEN more flattering than I could have hoped for! I was the only bridesmaid for a swanky Vegas wedding, and putting my faith in RTR was such a smart choice! I was able to look fabulous and feel comfortable ALL night !! I'd LOVE to own the dress- it's perfect in every way- as was my RTR experience! Sooooo very impressed!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 16, 2015
I loved this dress! I received a ton of compliments on it!
This dress was great! At first I was worried because it was a little snug in the mid-section, but it loosened up as the night went on. I wore this in Vegas at a bachelorette party, and it couldn't have gone better. I felt fabulous and like a million dollars. It was so comfortable too. It's a nice heavy weight, so it feels like you are wearing something with substance. I can't say how much I loved this dress, I was sad to return it! I am very chesty, and it fit me comfortably and made me look great.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
8 / 28

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×