Badgley Mischka

Midnight Glamour Dress

$30 – $35 rental
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the party when you walk in wearing this insanely chic Badgley Mischka sequin party dress. You'll be the talk of the night. Stick to minimalistic accessories like Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Earrings to let the dress speak for itself.

Also available in champagne and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size (comfortable room at bust)
WAIST: Fitted, stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted, stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH:

Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Athletic, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow, Full Bust body types
(Model's height is 5'10").

Product Details

Navy sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
1372 reviews
Fit
Large
(262)
True to Size
(814)
Small
(76)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 13, 2013
The sparkle and cut make this a showstopper!

The fit is a little on the large side. The dress is cut in such a flattering way that you don't need spanx. It does dip pretty low in front, but you can still wear a regular bra underneath. Gorgeous dress that really sparkles. Deep navy color. Loved it!

Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
March 14, 2013
This just was not flattering on me. looked great on everyone in the photos

its heavy and made my tummy looked more pooched. Ended up not wearing it

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
March 31, 2013
Pretty, but very large

This dress runs really big. I could have worn a 0 or smaller. The dress is beautiful...it just felt too big.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164lbs
April 2, 2013
.

I would have worn this dress except it was too large in the top. I'm fairly busty, and ordered a size down, but it still fit very loosely across my chest. It otherwise would have been absolutely great.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
April 4, 2013
Was not for me....

I rented this dress thinking I would wear it to my rehearsal dinner, but it was not for me. I am a pear shape and the dress looked like it would be perfect, but in order to get the bottom to fit comfortably, the top was too big and since i dont have a large chest I looked like i was swimming in it! One of my best friends did wear this dress to my wedding in the gold color and it looks beautiful on her...she has a larger chest than i do. It is a beautiful dress and will def. attract attention, but the fit just wasnt right for me!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
April 23, 2013
Love the dress, looked super classy, great for my office formal!

Great dress!

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Apple
April 25, 2013
it was gorgeous and a big hit at the Emmy's

NA

View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Petite
April 28, 2013
I looked great among the pictures with everyone else!

I am usually a size 16 in dresses but when I put this dress on it was much too large for me. I ordered a 14 as a backup and probably could have even gone down to a 12. I have a bottom and the dress bunched at my lower back in the larger size, less so in the 14. If I rent this dress again, I'll try the 12 to see if that helps. It did take a little while to get used to the roughness of the sequins on my arms. For a petite person, it was a bit long in the bust so I pinned it to my bra-- next time I'll find a low plunge bra.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 4, 2013
Literally turns heads.

I originally rented a 6 and an 8, but I would up wearing a 4 because the dress seemed to run large. I wanted to be able to wear a normal bra, which I was able to do, but the dress was low cut. The dress was comfortable and I received compliments all night!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2013
A true party dress! Super sparkly & comfortable for the whole night!

Flattering, festive dress. Runs a bit big in the bottom area so you may want to size down.

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
May 16, 2013
Unfortunately couldn't wear it!

I'm 5'5" but quite short waisted, I usually wear a petite 10 or regular 8, if the cut is right. The 8 fit me best but the zipper wouldn't lie flat, and the dress was too long from shoulder to bust for me to fit well. The 10 was laughably large, I'd need much larger breasts (34C) to wear that one or a heavily padded bra! Disappointed because this was the only dress I had rented for an event tomorrow, had to shop my closet instead. The dress was beautiful, arrived on time, and the packaging was great. I mis-read RTR's guarantee and thought I'd get a refund, sorry to find out its only a credit for future rentals but I'll hope that petite options exist for a future rental.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 3, 2013
I wore this dress for my birthday and loved how much it sparkled!

The dress was a little long (but I am short!) The fit was good, snug @ the high waist. The hips were a little large on me. Overall I loved it and felt pretty all night.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 5, 2013
Flattering, comfortable, and hassle-free.

Initially ordered a 4 and 6 based on the customer reviews of true-to-size but found the dress to have extra material in the chest and hip area so swapped out the 6 for the 2. The color is definitely more purple/royal than a traditional midnight/navy but is still subtle and pretty.The dress is flattering and very comfortable (sometimes sequins can be itchy). Got many compliments. Thank you RTR!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 7, 2013
This was perfect for the night, however i found it to run a little big.

I am normally a 4 but ended up wearing the 2. Overall the dress looked great and was perfect for the wedding I was attending. However, the dress is clearly made for a taller person and was longer then it should have been on me. The sequins did bother me under my arms towards the end of the night though. While I wouldnt have purchased the dress in a store, it was great for the one time wear and would definitely recommend it for someone who has hips like me.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 19, 2013
beautiful dress for a wedding, but not well suited for someone with hips

if you have a true hour glass shape and tend to be a little heavier in your hips, maybe this dress isn't the right fit for you. It's beautiful, but - at least for me - was not slimming because of all the roushing in the front and hip area.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 25, 2013
Loved the dress and my RTR experience!

I wore this for my work's annual charity gala, I got so many compliments all night! I can confirm this dress does run a little big, I'm usually a 4-6 and I ended up wearing the size 2. The material on the inside of the dress is very thick and silky and stretchy, really the most comfortable formal dress I've ever worn. I was worried about the sequins rubbing against my skin but they never bothered me all night. Nice being able to wear regular underwear for a change too! Definitely renting from RTR in the future, I love all the little extras they include, it's a really amazing deal considering the price I paid using a promo code!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 245lbs
September 5, 2013
Great dress

If you are pear shaped, I would suggest going down a size, which sounds weird, but here's why: The pleating on the skirt (if at all too large) makes you look hippy. However, the smaller size, which was more fitted was very flattering. I love the sequins and the color, which make it elegant, but still flashy.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 12, 2013
Beautiful dress but didn't end up wearing it...

The size 2 was snug, the size 4 was too big... I could've worn it but it was a 90 degree night and the dress is just too heavy for hot weather. I loved the style... I would suggest wearing it in a cooler climate. It was beautiful and very flattering.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 29, 2013
GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!

I received this dress as a backup when my first rental turned out to be unsuitable for my occasion. I received my first dress on Wednesday evening, contacted RTR Thursday night about wanting a replacement & received it on Saturday morning (the day of my event). It was impressive how quickly they got the second dress to me & they didn't charge me extra to make things right. Everyone I spoke with was very helpful & nice! Now to the dress, it is longer than pictured and a bit too mature for me. The top is very large & more suitable for someone with a larger bust, BUT the sparkle was just right for my special night.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 14, 2013
A fun and comfortable dress for a great night.

Ran slightly large, was comfortable and flattering!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38G
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 230lbs
October 23, 2013
This dress is truly a showstopper. Got SO many complements

The dress does run a bit large. I am a 38 FF in the bust so I had to order the 14 to fit my chest. That being said. If you are NOT an hour glass figure this dress isn't going to do you the most justice. This dress oozes sex appeal but can totally be toned down and pinned to close the bust a bit. I had numerous people stop me and tell me what a terrific dress this was. My only complaint was that it is slightly scratchy ( sequins) and the zipper doesn't lie flat on the bottom area. I attribute this to be having a large bust and hips but a flatter butt so It didn't fill out as much as I could have.

Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Apple
October 31, 2013
The drape of the dress and how beautiful the sequins were!

This was a perfect choice for a black-tie event in December. Many of the other women wore sequins, but these were exquisite! The whole dress looked beautiful in all kinds of lighting. Overall, there was plenty of room in the stomach, and perhaps too much in the bust, but I was comfortable dancing and enjoying the spotlight in this dress. Highly recommend!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
October 31, 2013
1st rental- great quality-rent it you won't regret it!

This was my first rental and I will definitely rent again! This dress ran a bit large and I was glad I followed suggestions and sized down for my back up size. The dress arrived in perfect ready to wear condition. The only complaint i had was that the zipper was a bit difficult I think due to all the sequins and lots of wear- I needed helping zipping into it. The neckline is also a bit low- as a smaller chested girl I often have a hard time filling out the tops of dresses- thankfully mine came already pinned! I received so many compliments all night long!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 4, 2013
.

This dress was heavier than i expected, in a good way. It fell very nicely. I have a large bust and even I felt it ran a little large on top. Nothing a safety pin couldn't fix.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
November 13, 2013
Sparkles for a Winter Wonderland party

It's a fun party dress, but not too dressy for The Bold Italic Winter Wonderland party in San Francisco. I am on the petite side, so the proportions were a little off... a little big in the shoulders and bust (and I'm a D cup), and little long for the waist. It still looked great, but it was not as flattering on me as it could have been.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
December 16, 2013
Sexy and elegant

I wore this dress to my company holiday party and got TONS of compliments! The dress didn't look great in the bag, but it was stunning on. The sequins are so shimmery, everyone has to look. You don't need a lot of accessories. I has my own pave diamond ball earrings and I rented the bangle set. The front is plunging, so gives it great sex appeal, but appropriate and elegant. I am usually a size 6, so I ordered the 6 and the 4. I ended up wearing the 4. It fit perfect...snug on top to keep the ladies in place. I wore a regular push up bra, and the skirt is flowy, so no need for shape wear. There is a good heavy lining on the inside, but I still wore a half slip. I am 5'4", so the dress hit at the knees. I wish it was a little shorter, but no big deal. Totally comfortable for dancing and sitting. The only con is you cannot zip this dress up by yourself. With the material and sequins, the zipper is really hard to pull up. My husband had to help. Other than that, I would highly recommend renting this dress. It's a star on it's own!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
December 19, 2013
This was glittery and looked great in photos! Worked really well with our 20's themed holiday party.

NOTE: I needed to safety pin the V-neck in order to wear this dress and feel comfortable, even in the smaller size I ordered. Other than that, I felt great in this dress. I wore it braless, which worked best for the cut of the dress' back and bust. The dress is loose in front, so I didn't feel the need to wear compression tights. I wore it for two parties in a row -- once with sky-high black pumps and once with the silver kitten heels you see in these photos.

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
December 24, 2013
Pretty Dress

I didn't end up wearing this dress as this was a back up to the original dress I had ordered. Since I am short, the dress ran a bit too long (below the knee). However, the color was really pretty and was def a sparkler.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
January 2, 2014
Fun Dress!

This was such a fun dress to wear! I wore it to a wedding, and then to a Christmas party the same night, and it was never uncomfortable. It was also a plus being able to wear a regular bra with it. The waistline and the way the skirt lays is perfect to enhance curves. I only had a slight issue with the way the dresses fit on top (although this may have been attributed to the way I'm built). The 2 would have fit, except it was so tight around the middle of my back, I couldn't get the zipper up completely. I wore the 4, but did use fashion tape because there was slight gaping with the low neckline. It worked out though, and I got a ton of compliments on the dress. Nude strappy platform pumps worked great!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2014
This was my first rental and the quick service was great. The dress arrived earlier than deadline!

This was my first rental and I wore this for New Year's Eve. The dress ran just a bit large in the chest so I had to size down. I still had to use the double sided "emergency tape" that RTR so gratefully provided a sample of with the rental. Other than that the dress was absolutely stunning, photographed well and fit very snug to the body without being tight or pulling. The sequins were not scratchy at all. Due to the weather I opted to wear tights under the dress. This hits right at knee length, is well lined, and is very flattering for a fuller hipped woman. I was very satisfied with my rental and will definitely be renting again!

View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 7, 2014
Versatile, beautiful, comfortable dress

I wore this dress to a party on NYE. It was surprised by how comfortable it was - the cut was forgiving and the sequins weren't scratchy. The bottom hit right above my knee, which balanced out the low neckline nicely. It looked beautiful in person, but also photographed wonderfully. I am a 6 on top, but more of an 8 on the bottom, so I got both sizes, but ended up wearing the 6. I definitely recommend this dress; it would be a great dress for a nice party or a wedding.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
January 8, 2014
This was my first RTR. Great experience on really short notice. Great dress, felt really special

It is pretty long but that was fine with me, I didn't have a bra with me that would work under it, so went without, which worked out fine. It was a beautiful dress and very comfortable - tough to zipper because of the seams and the sequins -

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
January 9, 2014
Wore this fun dress to my church's NYE 2014 party! Got a ton of compliments!

I normally wear a 14 but I wore the size 12 in this dress and still had plenty of space to move around! The sleeves were a little loose fitting so I had to hold them in place with fashion tape to keep them from sliding down all night. And the dress was actually longer than I expected which was a good thing! To conceal some of the cleavage I just wore a black cami on top and the dress still looked fab! I stood out with this dress and it was definitely an attention grabber!! This was my 4th time renting from RTR! Thanks ladies! You guys never fail me!! :-)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 4, 2014
This dress is a stand out in a sea of black dresses.

Not sure how the crowd was going to accept my eclectic style figured the majority of the party-goers for this event would wear black. This dress is a stand out in a sea of black dresses. I wanted to stand out but not too much. The blue is rich, vibrant and the cut of the dress a head-turner for the curvy girl.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 18, 2014
This dress would be great if you have areas around the midsection or thighs you need to disguise.

I didn't end up wearing this dress. I'm 5'2 and it went all the way to my knee. It would probably be great for someone taller and definitely for someone who needed to hide flaws around the midsection.

Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
February 18, 2014
Great dress for a NYE wedding. Loads of compliments. Very festive :-)

Loved the sequins - a very nice quality dress from one of the best designers out there.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
April 6, 2014
comfortable dress, perfect for a formal but fun night!

The dress flatters a narrow waist, but the fit around the bust was too loose and plunging. Difficult for a busty woman.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 7, 2014
The dress fit perfectly, was flattering, high quality, and perfect for the occasion!

The dress ran fairly large, especially for the fit- I have a very small waist:hip ratio, so anything that is form-fitting is difficult to fit my body. Regardless, the 0 fit perfectly, and the material's quality made me reassured that it wouldn't fail throughout the night. I was very happy with this dress!

Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 8, 2014
The sparkles

Need a safety pin for the bust.

Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
April 15, 2014
The sparkly dress was perfect for an evening wedding.

I'm short and normally prefer petite dresses, so this dress was a bit of a risk. It was a bit large on the top (about an inch or two too long) but I was able to keep it in place with some fashion tape. It's a flattering fit, and I felt comfortable not wearing spanx so that was a definite plus!

See more reviews:
8 / 35

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×