Midnight Glamour Dress

$35 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the party when you walk in wearing this insanely chic Badgley Mischka sequin party dress. You'll be the talk of the night. Stick to minimalistic accessories like Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Earrings to let the dress speak for itself.

Also available in champagne and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
1132 reviews
Fit
Large
(241)
True to Size
(709)
Small
(65)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 179lbs
July 14, 2015
Very flattering dress!
I actually didn't wear this ... I rented more than one dress because I was travelling and I am the most indecisive person ever. I didn't wear it because it was a family wedding and it was a little more low cut than I would like to wear around them! Also it was slightly tight around the upper rib cage--not a lot of give. I would definitely rent this one again though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 13, 2015
20th High School Reunion. Dressed to impress!
Fit as expected. I ordered in my usual dress size (8) but I had been losing weight so also ordered the 6. I ended up wearing the 6. It fit absolutely perfectly. I did not have to pin anything, didn't have to wear Spanx either! I felt the dress was a little warm but that could have been me from nerves or the drinks. ;) I did buy a deep plunge push up bra (not strapless) and there were no visible straps. I received many, many compliments all evening and I so wanted to keep the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 8, 2015
Wore this as a bridesmaid dress and it looked great on all eight of us.
I had to go with the size 4 because the bust of the 6 was too big. Both of the dresses fit just fine and have a little bit of give so they were really comfortable. Dress came right above the knees and looked great with a pair of heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 7, 2015
Even The Sparkle Couldn't Save The Fit
I had orginally reserved a different dress for a friend's wedding and when it came in I needed a new one ASAP, of course the wedding was in April so it was hard to find antoerh rental on such short notice, but I did with this one. The navy color and sparkle is really nice, but the fit wasn't the greatest. Too tight across the chest so I had to wear a 6, and it was way too long. I think had it been shorter I would have been more impressed. I did get plenty of compliments but it just wasn't the right dress for me.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139lbs
July 7, 2015
Bachelorette party
It runs large. I went with a 4 based on the reviews and then down-sized. I wore the 2. It was very comfortable all night. I wore this to a bachelorette party and got many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 6, 2015
Beautiful & sparkly dress made my night out amazing!
This dress runs a big large, and was longer than I usually wear. The color was gorgeous and it sparkled just enough for any night out. I'd definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 1, 2015
I rented this for a cocktail party I threw for my husband's birthday but didn't end up wearing it.
I wore a size smaller than I usually wear and it was still a little big. Also I felt like it wasn't flattering- it seemed to puff out too much in the front where the pleats are. My husband didn't find it very flattering on me either so it was a no go and I didn't even end up wearing it. I was really disappointed.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
June 30, 2015
Great for a wedding
I ordered a size up as a backup, but I wore the 10 that I ordered. The front is pretty low, and so I ended up pinning it twice. I don't know if the dresses are a little stretched from being worn a lot or it was just tighter in the back than the front, but it was quite a bit longer in the front. I really liked it thought and got a lot of compliments. I will try the gold one another time.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 30, 2015
This dress is gorgeous and made me feel fantastic wearing it.
I loved wearing this dress. The fit was great...it was very flattering and concealed the things I didn't want to emphasize (tummy area) while highlighting the things I did (legs, bust). It was comfortable...the fabric under the sequins is very stretchy and soft. The color is gorgeous and unique. I got tons of compliments all night and I hate to have to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 220lbs
June 28, 2015
Got so many compliments!!
I loved this dress and so did everyone else!! I had people pull me aside to say how great it looked. I thought that it fit true to size, it does have a deep cut in the front, but I didn't mind it. The back is also low, but you can wear it with a regular bra. It was super comfortable and it allowed me to dance all night long without feeling uncomfortable at any point.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
June 27, 2015
This was a formal wedding so I needed a dress to fit the occasion.
The color of this dress is beautiful and photographs really well. It's true to size. I wear a 34G and I have a lot of trouble finding something that fits my chest. This dress was very roomy up top. I recently had a baby and I wanted something form fitting but not clingy. This helped disguise the problem areas. Despite the reviews, I had no issues with the zipper. Ultimately this dress lost out the the full length version but I would consider renting this for another occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 23, 2015
I was sparkling in blue in a sea of black. This was perfect for an east coast summer wedding.
I'm a 34 D and curvy. This was true to size and very flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 62
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 21, 2015
Very sparkly dress.
Lots of material, low cut in the front (definitely need fashion tape). Zipper was hard to close and open where there was a lot of material at the waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
June 18, 2015
Sparkle & Shine!
I've rented this dress in gold before, and I loved it so much that I rented it in navy for a formal dinner. It's sexy without being over the top. I felt beautiful the entire night! It does have some fabric that bunches around the hips that will accent that area. If you're pretty straight & narrow like me it will give your figure a bit of an hourglass illusion!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 17, 2015
Great dress! Just not for me...
The fit was a little larger. I'm usually between a size 2 and 4, but I ended up fitting the free backup size 0. Had it been my style of dress, I would've loved to wear it. But I didn't have the cleavage to pull it off for a sexy/curvy look and ended up lending it to my friend who was a perfect fit for it...she was the same body shape as me, except that she is much fuller chested. Great dress, just at the end of the day it wasn't the look I was going for. thanks RTR!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
June 17, 2015
n/a
It was too big in the shoulders for me. The size was the correct size for me, I would have needed to alter it if it were mine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 16, 2015
Sparkle!
The sequins had ripped up my arms pretty badly by the end of the night, but otherwise it was a comfortable and flattering dress that received many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
June 15, 2015
Made me feel so skinny! And complimented my body type.
Absolutely love this dress! I have worn it before in the long gold style. I will definitely be renting this again in different colors! It is a little low in the bust but I wore it for my bachelorette party so it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 15, 2015
It was
It was SUCH a comfortable dress, and because the tightest section around the rib cage has some give to it, I could have worn anywhere from a 4 to an 8 and been comfortable, although the 6 did fit well. I rented it as a "trial" to see if I would want to use it as my bridesmaids' dresses, and yes, I fell in love with it and will use it!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
June 15, 2015
Great Dress!
Fits true to size. The color is fabulous. I received tons of compliments on the dress. The only think I wish the neckline was a drop less plunging, and it was a little bit longer (I'm 5'9). I was extremely happy with this rental.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
June 11, 2015
The dress was gorgeous. I loved the navy blue.
The fit was really great through the waist, but the straps were a little big. This caused quite a bit of cleavage, which made me readjust all night. I would order a size smaller next time to avoid this issue. Otherwise I got a lot of compliments on the dress overall.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 67
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
June 8, 2015
Not for me
I know some 800 reviews liked this dress a lot, but it wasn't for me. Issues: 1) WAY, WAY too low-cut; 2) even though the mirror showed that it hung OK, I kept feeling like something was caught somewhere with all that fabric bunched in the front; and 3) as everyone else has said, without a second person, there was no way I was getting this zipper zipped. But what kept me from wearing it was the top of this dress. I realize I am nowhere close in age to the average RTR customer, but I felt almost naked up top. Good thing to learn moving forward with other choices!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
June 8, 2015
The dress fit great, received many compliments
per the reviews I ordered a 12 (usual size)and 10~~wore the 10. great fit, lots of fun!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
June 6, 2015
Fabulous dress!!
This dress was fabulous! Very comfortable and fit well! It runs large but I went with the bigger size for a little extra length. The zipper was a little tricky, as other reviews have stated, but my husband was able to zip it up. Received lots of compliments on it! Don't debate on this dress... Rent it!! It's great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
June 2, 2015
I've told everyone that would listen to use RTR!
This dress was soo flattering for my curvy figure. The length was prefect. The sequins around the armhole would bother just a little, but nothing too bad. It also gave great cleavage ;) My only complaint was the zipper. It got stuck many times. Be sure to have someone help with that. The dress came in on time and the return was more than simple. For my first experience with RTR I was soo happy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 28, 2015
A little too fancy!
This dress was a bit too fancy for the work event I rented it for. I'm glad I rented a second dress just in case. I rented a 10 and a 12 and would have worn the 10. The straps are a bit long and loose for a short lady like me but with some tape it would have been fine and would have had good coverage in front. The back is really sexy, and the fit was really fun--fitted on the backside and a bit less fitted in the front, thanks to the pleats. I will probably rent this again if I have a more formal event to go to. Gorgeous color. I felt really good.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 182lbs
May 26, 2015
Sexy dress, great for curves!
I loved this dress and I received so many compliments. I'm really curvy and it hugged all the right places. I'm in between sizes and still felt like a had a little room at the waist. It was a bit low on top so i had to add a stitch so my bra wouldn't show but it was still a sexy low V. I'd love to get this dress in another color for another event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 25, 2015
Great food, great friends
Fit was great around the waist, I did have to wear a cami because you could see my bra if you looked down the top. The straps were very loose, but not to the point where they kept slipping down. The zipper stuck.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 25, 2015
Pretty dress but not for everyone
I received the dress in a 12 and 14. Both sizes fit however the dress itself looked terrible. It was a weird fit for an hour glass figure. I am larger bust and larger hip. The skirt came in on the knee which made me look extra hippy. The top fit my 38d chest and was a little large which enhanced the dress looking off. I never wore the dress I shipped back for a credit.
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
May 24, 2015
Loved it!! Very flattering!
Loved it! Very self conscious about my post kids body and this hid a ton!! Got tons of compliments. Definitely low cut and the straps were a little big but some fashion tape took care of all of that. I was very comfortable all night. Will definitely rent again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
May 20, 2015
an acquaintance i am not fond of, saw me and her mouth dropped. that made my day. :)
fit great, comfortable, the back, arm hole was itchy, but it was so beautiful it was worth it. nice alternative to a little black dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
May 19, 2015
I received many compliments on this dress from people I didn't even know.
I am 6'1" and tend to worry about length. This dress hit mid thigh and was a great length. Normally I wear a size 8 but I found that the 6 fit more comfortably and was more flattering. I also don't have a large chest so the 8 had too much fabric in the chest and would have fallen and revealed my bra every time I moved. Both zippers were a bit sticky but with my husband's help, we got them up. On shorter women, expect this dress to hit around the knee, still pretty, but I think with all these sequins you'd be going for a sexier look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2015
Stunning dress
I've actually rented this dress in gold and was surprised that the fit was a little larger in the bust for this specific dress, assuming just due to wear. As with the other, it's a flattering dress for pear shapes, accentuating the waist leaving plenty of room for hips. It's a very classy, stunning dress, and little heavy from the sequins. I got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 18, 2015
The dress was perfect for a cocktail attire gala.
The other reviews were right -- the dress will fit a curvy figure better than a straight-slim one. Rather than hugging me in the right places, the dress sort of just hung on me. I think there could be more flattering styles for a straight figure.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
May 18, 2015
This dress was absolutely perfect for a Friday night wedding!
The dress was great for a Friday night wedding! The dress fit really well, and I got a ton of compliments on it. The top was a little big, but with some double sided tape it worked great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 18, 2015
Client wore dress for contemporary glamour session.
I am a contemporary glamour portrait photographer and I rented this dress for my client to wear as one of her looks for her session. The dress was true to fit--the size 12 fit her perfectly--the wide straps allowed her to wear a regular bra, the blue color looked amazing on her skin tone, and the dress fabric felt high-quality with just enough stretch to follow her curves. The cut of the dress was extremely flattering--the plunging v-neck and nipped-in waste flattered her shape so nicely. The images I attached are cropped to hide her identity, per her request. Client was 36 years old, 5' 6", a "D" cup size, and normally wore a size 12. http://shannonhemauerphotography.com/
View photos (3)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 12, 2015
Comfortable & Flattering
This super flattering dress, that somehow was also comfortable, made my night at my friend's wedding perfect. I got compliments all night, from friends, other guests I didn't know, and people randomly on the street (not catcalling) who stopped me to tell me how gorgeous it was. It's perfect for ladies who don't love their stomachs. This was also the first dress I haven't had to wear a bra with since I was 12, and didn't feel like I was flaunting cleavage. Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 11, 2015
Evening Wedding Sparkles
Got tons of compliments all night on this little number! The blue was the perfect color for an evening wedding, and aside from a little scratching in the underarms, the dress was super comfy for dancing all night. Can't wait to rent this in other colors!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
May 10, 2015
Tons of compliments!
I typically wear a 14/16 in pants and large/xl top and ended up with the 16 dress (14 wasn't close). I am a thick girl and felt very comfortable in this dress. It hides the bad parts :) I did have to use a pin and still showed a ton of cleavage, but I was fine with that. The dress I got was definitely worn - the sequins were half blue half silver. I will be renting again in the future.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 188lbs
May 10, 2015
I enjoyed all the compliments i received.
I believe the fit runs a little small, but it looks good on and very attractive. I ordered it in beige; however to size up I needed to order the blue. I believe the program is great allowing you to get the next size up so I still have a dress to wear if there is a problem due to the cut. I like the rental prices that fit any budget and allow me to wear amazing dresses.
See more reviews:
8 / 29
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×