Badgley Mischka

Midnight Glamour Dress

$30 – $35 rental?
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the party when you walk in wearing this insanely chic Badgley Mischka sequin party dress. You'll be the talk of the night. Stick to minimalistic accessories like Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Earrings to let the dress speak for itself.

Also available in champagne and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Navy sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
1248 reviews
Fit
Large
(250)
True to Size
(762)
Small
(70)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 6, 2012
Great service and great quality dresses. I love wearing high fashion on my budget :)
I wore this dress to a swanky dance club for my bachelorette party and I felt so sparkly and sexy in this dress. Every one complemented me. The dress was a little big on top so beware of the ladies popping out ;)
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 8, 2012
Loved it!
This dress was so much fun to wear as it was so beautiful and sparkly. It fit perfectly while also being super comfortable. It was fitted around the rib cage area on me and then loose around the stomach so I did not have to worry about slimming that area down. I typically wear 6 or 8 depending on name brand it seems. I was not used to a lower v-neck style but I pinned it and then it was no longer a concern. This was my first RTR experience and it was wonderful and easy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
September 10, 2012
Amazing but Big in Chest
Loved this dress, got so many compliments on it. The only bad thing was that it was a bit big in the top. Other than that it was amazing and very easy. Will absolutly be renting another dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 30, 2012
First timer at RTR - and won't be my last.
People kept complimenting on how great my dress was - it was perfect because it was shiny, but not long so it wasn't super formal. I wore regular undergarments,and it was really comfortable. Fantastical. Looks more blue than in the picture.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 25, 2012
The amount of compliments I got on the dress from my boyfriend!
As always RTR did not disappoint with this sparkly number. I wore the dress to a mid-day into evening wedding in Rochester at a country club and received loads of compliments! The length and fit her perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
September 11, 2012
RTR is awesome in allowing us to rent two sizes! That totally made the difference in whether or not I would be able to wear the dress to the wedding!
I'm not going to lie, I was hesitant to rent this dress, as I've always had trouble finding dresses for my bust (36DD). But, when I saw this on a friend at another event, I had to try it out. I'm glad that I was able to order two sizes, because the 16 was too big! It hung off me and made me look even larger!!! The 14 was a bit hard to zip up, but after some maneuvering, I was able to get into it - I even practiced at home by myself to make sure I could get into it, but after a few tries, I was able to get the zipper up with ease. Other reviewers are right about the bust being extremely low - but that's nothing a lower cut bra won't fix. And trust me, I NEED to wear a bra with everything! Overall, this dress was amazing - it made me stand out, but not overshadow anyone else, and I kept it simple with jewelry since the dress was already so flashy. My only qualm is the fact that it does chafe a bit underneath my arms and armpits since the sparkles scratch whenever I would rub against it, but again, nothing so major that I couldn't live with it for the night. I highly recommend this dress for any event and I will definitely be renting from RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 63
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
September 12, 2012
This dress is gorgeous. If I could afford it, I would buy it.
Loved it! I am very curvy and it flattered my body perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 12, 2012
This dress was stunning on me!
This dress accentuated my curves in all the right places and I'd sized up because I gained a little winter weight before the event. The sequins are well maintained although some of the seams that held the gathering together had been pulled previous to my rental. I was complimented all night at my sorority formal!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
September 12, 2012
Loved the dress!!! got so many compliments!
The dress is very figure flattering and forgiving. Felt amazing in the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 200lbs
September 15, 2012
Beautiful color, great fit, tons of compliments!
The only negative I can think of is that the deep v neck line had a stitch to keep it together, and it was really loose. I had to hunt down a couple of safety pins to keep it together. It was super comfortable and the fit was great. I got TONS of compliments from strangers! Made me feel like a star! I was lucky enough to be able to wear it on two different nights, the first to a 5 star dinner in Vegas, the second to a show. DO NOTE that this is a midnight BLUE, not black as I had anticipated, but looked great w/ nude pumps.
AllieSeptember 26, 2012
Hi Bethany, have you rented any other dresses? I'm wondering because our measurements are similar. Thanks!
LizOctober 6, 2012
This dress looked amazing on you~
MissFebruary 3, 2013
The nude pumps complement very well without being distracting. You look lovely!
BethanyFebruary 4, 2013
Thanks girls! Just now got notified of these comments so sorry for the delay! Allie, I rented another Badgley Mischka, it was a long sleeved dress. Can't remember the name, I loved it too, although it wasn't as forgiving as this one. Thank you Liz and Miss for the sweet comments!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 17, 2012
Hello sparkle!! It was a great dress for a wedding at the yacht club.
Easy to wear, I was able to wear a normal bra which is a major plus! The only reason I didn't give is 5 stars is because the ruching at the hips made me feel a little hippy. It was easy to dance in and I loved how it caught the light.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 19, 2012
Horribly unflattering and frumpy fit.
I assume you have to go down numerous sizes to make this dress look somewhat flattering. It was huge throughout, but on a plus size, it does make your chest look larger than it might actually be ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 20, 2012
RTR made everything SO easy. The two sizes, double stick tape, easy instructions - highly recommend!
I typically wear a size 8, but based on all the reviews got one size smaller and that ended up being the right fit for me. Got so many compliments on the dress, and I couldn't rave enough about how easy and great it was to rent this dress from this website. Will definitely be renting more for other occasions!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 21, 2012
Fast and easy
I rented this dress to wear at a military ball after party. I ordered a 6 and an 8. The 6 fit, but the overall shape of the dress didn't flatter as much as I thought it would. I'm more of a pear shape and the bottom of the dress narrows a bit which just made my hips look wider. Ultimately I went with a dress I already had.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 23, 2012
Beautiful Dress!
The dress is beautiful and well made. I did not end up wearing the dress because the top was a little low cut and I did not have the proper under garment. The dress is flattering on a curvy figure.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
September 24, 2012
Loved this dress! I wore it to a wedding in Vegas. Received a ton of compliments!
I Really liked this dress. I normally wear a size 6, but ended up wearing the size 4. Material is stretchy and runs large so the 4 fit perfectly. My friend and I rented the same dress just in different colors, we got so many compliments. I would definitely reccomend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
September 24, 2012
I received a lot of compliments on the dress. It was beautiful!
The dress fit great. I have a large bottom, but it worked well. I have a small bust so I had to use fashion tape to keep the dress up. I was happy that I was able to wear a regular bra.
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 192lbs
September 25, 2012
After reading the reviews I couldn't wait to get this dress! Well worth the wait!
This dress fit perfect for a busty girl. I would've fit in the 14 but chose the 16. Everyone and I mean every single person down to the staff at the wedding commented on how they loved my dress. That's never happened to me before. Will definitely do this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 25, 2012
WOW! What a great experience. RTR was so easy to use and the dresses arrived wrinkle-free
I requested size 2 and 4 since I have larger hips. The two fit very well and looked great on. It was very comfortable to wear and I received many compliments. I loved it so much that I will likely rent the longer version for an upcoming black tie event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 25, 2012
Beautiful dress! Unable to wear too large in the bust area (sz 4, 34B).
Beautiful dress! Unable to wear too large in the bust area (sz 4, 34B).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 29, 2012
I got so many compliments on this dress at a wedding! I love this dress!
I usually wear a size 4 or 6 but I went with a 2 on this dress and it fit great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 30, 2012
Sparkes!
This was a great dress although I didn't actually wear it. I got it as a backup. It was comfortable but made me look very curvy. Pretty dress though!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
October 1, 2012
Overall, a great dress for a black tie optional wedding. I received many compliments.
This dress was very beautiful and flattering. The negative is that the sleeves kept falling down a bit, and you're going to need fashion tape or safety pins to close the front a bit as it's a little more low cut than I expected.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 2, 2012
Beautiful Bling
This is a very pretty dress, The blue sequins catch the light and you feel really elegant. The length was perfect for me- I am about 5"4' and like my dresses to come right above the knee. The dress was a little hard to zip up, there is a LOT of material right at the waist and it took two of us to get it zipped. Also, I had to pin the top- I am a C cup and it was too loose on me, also the V is pretty deep. Once I got it pinned it was fine. The sequins were a little scratchy under the arms, so be aware of that if you are going to dance a lot. Overall I was very happy with this rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 3, 2012
This was a gorgeous dress and I got a lot of compliments!
The fit was good, but the dress is verrrrry low cut if you want to wear a bra with it (which I did). Used a lot of tape to keep it together and it was fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 3, 2012
Beautiful dress; just didn't work for me.
I ordered this dress as well as the Badgley Mischka Orbit Sheath dress; the latter beat this dress by far. This is still a beautiful dress but it wasn't nearly as flattering. It's incredibly low cut and the pleating in the hips doesn't do favors for pear-shaped girls. I loved the sparkles and how comfortable the dress was, but ultimately chose the other dress and felt like a knock-out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 4, 2012
This dress has a definite 'wow factor'!
The zipper on the dress that I wore was a little touchy, but otherwise the dress was PERFECT! I received tons of compliments and had an amazing night. Would definitely recommend this dress for any cocktail party or formal occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 6, 2012
Wonderful to be able to rent and not buy a formal dress that I will have only worn once!
Fit - a bit tight through the sternum, had to pin the v - a bit to revealing for the Minneapolis Heart Institute Foundation Gala. Loved the drape and the material was comfortable. Would definitely rent again!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 215lbs
October 7, 2012
This was my first Rent the Runway adventure! This dress was perfect for the glam wedding I attended.
This dress fit like a glove! It fit a little more snugly in the back than it does in the front, which has nice draping....note that this dress hugs your bottom, and does not camouflage it; however, if you have a little belly (like I do), it does a great job of hiding that. For the bust, I had to cut the tiny string that was meant to hold the deep V together and had to pin with a safety pin, but it stayed all night. I got tons of compliments on this dress! I felt glamourous all night long.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
October 8, 2012
I loved the dress and got tons of compliments on it from both women and men! Perfect fall dress!
I was actually in between the size 12 and the size 14. The size 12 fit, but was very tight on the hips and pulled a little in the butt area, so I decided to go up a size. On both dresses the top half was a little loose, what I did was use a push up bra with a little extra padding to fill the gap. Overall it was a great fit and I was more comfortable in the 14 so I decided to wear that one. If you have a smaller chest, I would definitely go a size down from what you normally would wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
October 10, 2012
Feeling great on my birthday!
Fit pretty well--the bigger size was shorter/a little snugger than the 12 which i thought was a little weird, but overall it was a great fit. The zipper gets stuck in the back around your rib cage--there's a bunch up of fabric and it has trouble getting over it, but other than that it was great!
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
October 12, 2012
This is a very sparkly, VERY comfortable dress. I just didn't feel *special* enough in it.
The dress runs fairly large, and is incredibly comfortable due to the empire waist. I didn't pick it because I wanted to feel a little more out going- it's kind of a very beautiful, subdued, yet wall-flowery- kinda dress. So comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 12, 2012
So many compliments!
I wore this dress for a ball. It was a great hit! I got lots of compliments. It is a little low cut, so I used a safety pin. But, overall it was a great choice!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
October 14, 2012
Beautiful dress, not for my shape
I thought this dress was gorgeous. It was comfortable and great quality, but unfortunately it was very unflattering on my figure. My hips are the widest part of me and this dress accentuates them because it tapers in at the bottom. It made me look even wider than I am. I was so sad because everything about it was perfect. I am normally a 2 but the 0 fit me better as the top was a little loose. Customer service was great and sent me a replacement!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
October 15, 2012
Didn't fit my body type
I'm 5'4, busty, short-waisted, and have an apple figure. It's a pretty dress but didn't fit my body type. There was too much draping going on in the mid-section and surprisingly, it made me very hippy. This was definitely a no-go RTR for me. I
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
October 15, 2012
It was ok.
I didn't wear this dress. The size 2 fit, but it wasn't a hit. I am petite and the butt looked frumpy on me. I think it would be great for more pear showed women.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
October 15, 2012
Fun party dress!
This dress was actually my second choice when the original dress I wanted was unavailable on this weekend. Overall I was very pleased with this dress. I ordered a 4 and 6 and was very happy when I fit into the 4. I rated this "true to size" but it may be on the verge of running large (for the last RTR dress I ordered, I had to wear the 6). I got a lot of compliments throughout the night and had a great time wearing it! The dress itself is comfortable to wear, though if you are doing a lot of dancing, the sequins may start to chafe the underside of your upper arms. I would definitely recommend this dress for a cocktail party or evening wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
October 16, 2012
Wore this out to a bachelorette in NYC
I am a solid 8 and have had problems with other RTR dresses running small so I ordered an 8 and a 6 despite the reviews. I wore the 6 and my friends said they thought it looked big. Whether that was just flattery I don't know but the 6 was very comfortable. Definitely at least go a size down. I echo the boob issues, mine are not huge and I felt a little booby. Bring the fashion tape! Great for bigger hipped girls though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
October 15, 2012
LOVE!!!
Wore this to my college friend's fall wedding. I got so many compliments on this dress and felt like a million bucks! I kept singing rtr's praise as this was my first time renting. I usually wear a size 4 so I got the 2 and 4. I ended up wearing the 2 but could've even gone for a smaller size since I'm smaller in the bust. I was teary eyed sending this back. Beautiful dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
October 16, 2012
Sparkly and Sassy
I loved this dress. I rented it for a wedding. I ordered a 16 and 4 and ended up waering the 14. The fabric is very forgiving and the dress is super comfortable. I got so many compliments! I did need to pin the V at the top so it wouldn;t be too risque. There was plently of roo mfor the girls. I am a 36 DDD and sometimes dresses are snug in the bust. Not so with this dress. It was a great dress for a real body! I highly recomend!!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 32

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×