Badgley Mischka

Midnight Glamour Dress

$30 – $35 rental
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the party when you walk in wearing this insanely chic Badgley Mischka sequin party dress. You'll be the talk of the night. Stick to minimalistic accessories like Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Earrings to let the dress speak for itself.

Also available in champagne and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size (comfortable room at bust)
WAIST: Fitted, stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted, stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH:

Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Athletic, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow, Full Bust body types
(Model's height is 5'10").

Product Details

Navy sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
1372 reviews
Fit
Large
(262)
True to Size
(814)
Small
(76)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 16, 2017
Fun, flirty, and comfortable

I usually wear an 8-10. The 10 was comfortably loose, though the way the material falls made the top a little more open that I was expecting. It also fell right above my knees which was a great length as I'm pretty short, all things considered. I rented this dress for my company holiday party and wore it with a pair of simple, strappy champagne/gold sandals with a good heel. Now, many compliments later, I would definitely consider renting this style again.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
December 10, 2017
This sparkly dress turns heads!

I usually wear a size 2 and get a 4 as backup. But since the 4 was not available i got the 0 instead. Ended up wearing the 0 because this dress runs big. The V neck was a little deep for me since i was attending a work holiday party, so i used a safety pin to secure the neckline. The back zipper was a little hard to zip. But besides all that, this dress is gorgeous and im glad i wore it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Age: 30
December 6, 2017
Beautiful fit

I wore this for my 30th birthday at a night club. It was absolutely stunning. Fit true to size. I will definitely rent again or buy it in the future!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 0
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 6, 2017
Gorgeous dress

It was a little large but the extra material did a good job of hiding problem areas. The only problem was the bust was very loose. Im a 34D and usually dont have this problem. Ita almost like the material was stretched by a previous renter

Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
December 5, 2017
I got so many compliments on this dress. I wore it to my brother-in-laws wedding!

This dress fit true to size except for the chest, which was larger than to size. I had to use a safety pin to secure it so it wouldn't fall off of my shoulders & show too much cleveage. Overall great dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
December 3, 2017
Worn for a jazz performance

I was praying that this dress would fit because I did not get the 16W, but it fit perfectly. Had to pin the front a bit so the girls weren't on full display but I guess that depends on preference.

Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38H
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 240lbs
November 27, 2017
Loved this dress! So glad I got to try something so far out of my comfort zone.

The top was a bit loose but I was able to keep it in place with safety pins. I was worried about it being short but it was a good length. The party was Alice in Wonderland themed and I went as the bottle she drinks from. So many people loved the dress and there was nothing like it at the party.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 27, 2017
Love this dress!

Zipper is hard to zip because of the sequins. I also had to get some fabric tape because it was really lose in the chest.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 23, 2017
Perfect birthday dress!

I loved this dress, fit comfortably and very flattering. I got many compliments. Definitely felt like the birthday girl!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 36DD
November 20, 2017
Stunning!

This dress was perfect for my New Orleans formal event. I received so many compliments!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
November 18, 2017
The dress fit perfectly

The plunge is a bit much but a safety pin did the trick.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
November 15, 2017
Felt beautiful!

Loved this dress. I grabbed it in a hurry from the Chicago store without trying on for a work event. I felt beautiful in it! I don't have much cleavage and was able to wear without a bra, only stickies. Length was great and fit was true to size. I needed a little help with the zipper, it just got caught on the waist.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 15, 2017
Flattering dress for hourglass shape!

I wore this dress to a wedding and received lots of compliments. Pros: It's definitely a show stopper and also photographs well. The bust has plenty of room for a larger chest. I was able to dance comfortably in this dress. It's very flattering for an hourglass shape and covers flaws well! Cons: 1) I didn't wear a slip or spanks and when I sat down, the sequins would get stuck to the back of my legs and didn't always feel good. 2) The waistband has zero give. I just had a baby 4 months ago and I'm nursing and currently a 38D. It was a little snug around the waist and I think a size 10 would have been more comfortable around the waist, but would have probably been too big everywhere else. Tip: Definitely invest in fashion tape for this one - it's super low cut! Overall, I was very happy with this rental and would definitely rent this dress again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Weight: 135lbs
November 14, 2017
Perfect size and super cute

getting a size down as suggested was perfect, it fit like a glove. If I had gotten my regular size the bust would have been too big. Good amount of cleavage and dip in the back. Usually I have trouble finding dresses that look good with my long torso. The dress was well made and in great shape. This was my first time using Rent the Runway and definitely will use again.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
November 9, 2017
Bachelorette Party

Ended up wearing size 4, instead of my usual size 6, because the dress was very generous due to the extra fabric in the front and stretched a bit around the ribs and bust. The sequins were a bit worn from use and cleaning. The zipper was difficult to close solo, so I had to recruit help. Overall it was a very comfortable dress that generated lots of compliments! Would recommend for all.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 44DD
Body type: Hourglass
November 7, 2017
Disco Party!

Wore this to a Disco Themed Party! Was a big hit. A little short for me but other than that, it was amazing. I rent Badgley Mischka often and I love their dresses. I went one size down but thats why it was too short at the bottom because it became too tight. This is definitely true to size. It also comes in a lot of colors. Can't wait to try them all.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Age: 42
November 7, 2017
Love this dress! I wore it for an awards show and it looks exactly as pictured.

The only thing I would say is that the chest area has a lot of material and is low cut.. so you may need a safety pin or double sided tape to not have it go too low.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Age: 38
November 6, 2017
Got so many compliments on this dress

Everyone loved this dress as much as I did. I wore the 8 because the 10 was a bit baggy. I threw on some spanx and it fit perfectly. I did also wear a stick on bra, no built in bra.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
November 4, 2017
Dream dress of sequins!

The dress fit well except was rather large in the bust. But this often happens to me as my top is a size smaller than my hips. I got lots of compliments on the dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
October 31, 2017
This dress was perfect for New Year's Eve.

I usually wear an 8 but the 6 fit great. I'm 5'1 so the straps were a little big but nothing a safety pin couldn't fix!

Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
October 28, 2017
Comfortable and sexy

Received multiple compliments. Have to be comfortable wearing a very low cut dress that shows lots of cleavage.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 25, 2017
Perfect for a wedding!

It fit loosely in the top, I did have to pin it I am a 34B, but I wore a regular black bra with it, and if I wore a sticky bra it would have probably been fine, it had a lot of give in the skirt and was easy to dance in and not too short at all!

Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
October 24, 2017
Wedding guest

It fit smaller except in the chest area it ran bigger there. I did have to get a different bra one that was very thin in the front. I loved the dress and would rent again. I received so many compliments and looked amazing!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 21, 2017
Flattering cut, especially for a post-partum figure!

I liked this dress a lot! This was my first event after having a baby 3 months ago, and I was nervous to rent something. The sequins are fun without being too flashy, the cut is generous through the hips (which is sometimes hard to find in a cocktail dress), and you can wear a regular bra! I felt comfortable in it. My only complaint was that *everything* sticks to the sequins! (Hair, jewelry...) I'd definitely rent this again, especially for the price.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 17, 2017
Dazzling dress and received many compliments despite sizing issues.

I'm not usually a super sparkly kind of gal, but wanted to wear something fun to celebrate my first year wedding anniversary. This dress totally fit the bill - it felt glitzy, classy, romantic and sexy all at the same time. Received many compliments. As other ladies have mentioned, the dress runs a bit large. I'm 5'9", 145 and dress size 4. The size 4 in this dress felt a bit frumpy, so I sized down to 2, which fit great everywhere save for around my ribcage, which was a bit snug but not uncomfortable. The zipper is incredibly challenging - definitely needs an extra pair of hands to help. Overall, a great rental and would recommend.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
October 16, 2017
We were turning heads

My sister and I picked out the same dress in different colors. We received so many compliments and we felt beautiful. The only issue we both had was the zipper puckered at the bottom and was hard to zip.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 125lbs
October 11, 2017
Perfect amount of sparkle! The color was also perfect.

Was a little loose in the chest for me, but some dress tape held it in place well.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 20
Age: 30
October 11, 2017
This dress was amazing!!! Super flattering and I had a million compliments on it!

PROS: -Very flattering -Perfect length (just above the knee) -Great quality -Perfect for dancing the night away! -Straps hide bra straps! -Everyone loved it and I felt like a million bucks! CONS: -Ruffled up a little at the zipper above my butt in the back. Not enough to keep me from wearing it, but if you have a booty, maybe go up a size! -The cleavage is definitely revealing, and there is almost a slit that can gape and show your bra if you sit the wrong way. -Of course, sequins are not the most comfortable thing to wear.

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 10, 2017
3 amazing women, 3 amazing RTR's, one excellent Vegas Vacation!

I got a bigger back up size assuming I would need to wear the 12, but the 10 fit!! You might want to bring a safety pin to get the front, but I was in Vegas and wore a black bra. The dress material sort of clung to the bra, but in a more conservative atmosphere, you might want the security of a pin. It comes all the way to the knee and was just tight enough on my ribs to hold it all together. I really felt amazing and invincible in this dress. I walked down a busy road and people parted for me like the Red Sea. My two girlfriends from college and I had a reunion trip in Vegas and all wore different colored sequined RTR dresses. DANG did people notice us! SO SPARKLY. We did a photo shoot and we all looked so amazing, I really enjoyed this dress. The sequins DO sort of irritate your arms, but I just tried to stop swinging my arms around so much (I can be a dramatic story teller). Comes all the way to the knee, can be worn with a bra, unfortunately no pockets but that's literally the only down side. Effortless!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
October 10, 2017
Loved this dress but it definitely runs big.

This dress runs big, especially on top, and the way it's cut gives a lot of room for hips and bootie. I wore the smaller of my two sizes and still had to safety pin it because it was almost cut down to my belly button :)

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Age: 35
October 9, 2017
The sparkles are so pretty and the color is just gorgeous. Love the fit.

The shoulder pleats were coming apart so one side looked a little floppy. When putting the dress on its obvious that the dress is worn often but not obvious to others. I wore my regular size and liked it. I'd rent this dress again.

Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
October 9, 2017
Stunning Sparkle!

This dress is absolutely stunning. Its low cut so you definitely want to be comfortable showing some cleavage. I got tons of compliments and it photographs really well too with all of the sparkle. I'm pretty tall so I was worried it might be short but it was a great length.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 40C
October 8, 2017
Felt glamorous and confident after baby!

Draping was very flattering to a postpartum belly. Color was gorgeous with just the right amount of bling. Top was large and needed to be pinned to not expose bra and too much cleavage. Felt very pretty and confident! Great first RTR experience!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
October 5, 2017
I loved and it and got so many compliments! And it was so comfortable

I loved and it and got so many compliments! And it was so comfortable

View photos (1)
Size worn:
20W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 210lbs
October 3, 2017
Gorgeous and comfortable dress!

I loved this dress and got compliments all night!! It was a little shorter than I usually wear so I ended up wearing the 20 so it was longer (I'm also 5'10"). This dress is low cut but I used some fashion tape so I was more comfortable. I got a size 18 and that fit well, but again with my height, I felt more comfortable in the 20. This dress photographs very well and I love all my photos from the night!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Age: 52
September 29, 2017
It was fun being dressed up.

I ended up not wearing this dress. It was a bit too small for me. I did get it zipped, but the back didn't hang straight, and since I am only 5'1", the front of the dress went well below my cleavage. If I would have been a cocktail waitress at a "gentelman's" establishment, it would have been perfect. However, for a work event where formal or cocktail attire was required, I did not want to draw the attention of my male co-workers, where they ought not be looking.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
September 26, 2017
Great fit, style and shine!

Classic dress, fits true to size, enough sparkle to shine without being prom like.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 9"
September 25, 2017
Compliments Galore

Fit was perfect in my waist, a little big in the chest though, was constantly tugging the dress to hide my bra. The sequins got to me after a while, but it was also 100 degrees that day. Other than that, the dress was stunning, I had so many compliments and it was very flattering.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
September 24, 2017
Stunning

This is the second time I've rented this style. Both in black and this time in navy. It's very flattering, looks great if you've got cleavage and overall fits well. If you have hips or a booty you may need to try a size up so it's not too short in the back. I will rent this again.

Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
September 24, 2017
Beautiful dress

I loved this dress, and everyone else did, too! I received many compliments. It fit true to size, and I think its cut would flatter a wide variety of body shapes. It has a tiny bit of stretch to it that made it comfortable for the 8+ hours I wore it. The sequins are very glamours, but the navy color isn't super flashy. Highly recommended.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 35

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×