Badgley Mischka

Midnight Glamour Dress

$35 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the party when you walk in wearing this insanely chic Badgley Mischka sequin party dress. You'll be the talk of the night. Stick to minimalistic accessories like Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Earrings to let the dress speak for itself.

Also available in champagne and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

775 reviews

Fit
Small 52
True to Size 516
Large 184
Photos 396
Dolly
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Oct 28, 2014

Second time around not so great

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the dress is beautiful fits awesome in the front but if you have a big butt then forget about it! It makes it look bigger! I just happen to be hippie so I couldn't ware the dress. it is also very big in the chest area so if your not very big their its going to be baggie.
Wendall
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

Bridesmaid Dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My friend had an out of town wedding and we had the dresses shipped to the hotel room. They were waiting for us when we got there and they fit perfect. I have a larger bust so the dress does show cleavledge. The back of the dress came down a little low and showed a small piece of my bra which I was able to hide with a safety pin. It is a little scratchy under the arms at first from the sequin but after awhile i didn't notice it anymore. The dress was comfortable and not restricting. Don't worry about wearing spanx under this because it's a flowy kind of dress. I would recommend! They came out great in photos as well!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

It was perfect.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was appropriately stretchy to fit my curves and also covered any bumps.
Jillian
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

Loved this dress! So not my usual type, but it worked out great.

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress is pretty short and runs true to size, if not a bit small. Good for girls who need a real bra. The sparkles are great and festive but not too much.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 6, 2014

This was a very flattering dress! Fit great!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The sequins do rub a little under the arm, but the dress looked and felt great otherwise! I received a lot of compliments.
Stephany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Nov 8, 2014

Lots of cleavage

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ended up not wearing this dress. The top was too big and very low cut. The zipper was very difficult to operate on both dresses.
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 205 lbs
Nov 9, 2014

So many compliments

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely breathtaking. So many people told me it was the prettiest dress they'd seen all night. One woman, who had worked with me for three years and never bothered to speak to me, told me it was the "highlight of the evening." I wore it with a backless corset because it is low-cut in the back. I pinned the front V to make it about an inch higher -- I was at a work affair and didn't need to show off that much of my chest. I paired it with strappy gold heels and minimal gold jewelry. I wore a 16, but probably could have worn a 14 because the material is stretchy and loosened up even more as the evening went on. It hit me at my knees. One of the most beautiful dresses I've ever worn. I loved it!
JBill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Nov 9, 2014

Ended up not wearing.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress but the sizing seems odd. The band around the ribs is super small, the size 14 was big everywhere except around the ribs. The 12 fit everywhere but I couldnt get it zipped right around the ribs at all....there would be no way I could sit in it if I did get it zipped. its a bummer because I adore this dress and it seems so flattering!
HWallace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Nov 11, 2014

I wish I had a good photo of this one. Fit well and I felt great in it!

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress felt short but fit snug enough that it didn't ride up. I did have to pin the neckline to keep from exposing my bra but overall it fit well. I felt like a million bucks ;) The edges are a little itchy but not so much that it would keep me from wearing it.
Laura
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Nov 14, 2014

Great cocktail dress that was comfortable to wear and recevied a ton of positive compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 12 and the 10 as backup. Ended up wearing the 10 because it fit more snugly on top. Very comfortable to wear. The zipper may have been a little tricky if I didn't have help getting ready. The sequins tend to jump in the track unless you're really careful zipping it up. Not a big deal, just something to consider if you'll be getting ready alone.
mercedes
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 16, 2014

The dress was a hit and looked perfect, I felt amazing!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dressed looked amazing! Its not as sparkly as it looks in the picture and was absolutely perfect for my sorority's formal. The length is longer than I expected but with some hem tape it was perfect!
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 18, 2014

gorgeous dress but runs really big in the bust!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is stunning and would look fantastic for any event where a bit of glam is called for. That said, the top part of the dress is really, really big! I wear a 36 D, and the top of the dress was still way too big for me. Luckily this was my backup dress and the other dress fit perfectly.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 20, 2014

Fabulous and comfortable dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a formal gala event, and loved it! Both the size 8 and size 10 fit, but I ended up going with the larger size so that the hip area didn't pull; the draped skirt looked nicer on the 10 on me. As others have said, this is low cut in the chest area, and was a bit too much for my taste, but it was nothing a well-placed safety pin couldn't fix. I loved this dress and would wear it again! Some slight chafing under the arms after being in it for 6+ hours.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Nov 25, 2014

Showstopper - Perfect for black tie charity gala!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was stunning! Hid the gut very well which is always a plus :) I did have to pin the top of the dress - it was way too low-cut for the event that I rented it for. So if you're a chesty woman, keep that in mind.
Amy
Age: 33
Nov 29, 2014

Excellent dress and 1st time RTR experience!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress for a friends wedding and received a ton of complements. I ordered the 8 and a 6. Both dresses were really big in the chest, which is unusual for me as I'm used to filling out tops. The 6 fit much better in the waist and hips and had a stitch or two that kept the top a little more closed than the 8.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 3, 2014

Beautiful and comfortable. Wore it to a formal wedding and it was a great dancing dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Fit a little large. I am a true 8 and it was loose, but did not look bad.
Mayra
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 5, 2014

Pretty dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Ok, so I do not have a great figure. I have big hips and a flat butt, and this did not compliment my figure at all. I definitely have to lose some pounds. Sad, and I wish I could of worn the dress. Fortunately RTR customer service was great, where I called, and I am being sent another dress overnight since I am getting credit and no money back. I am crossing my fingers that the new dress fits me! The reason why I gave it 5 stars is that the dress is a beautiful dress. It is fancy for weddings or cocktail events. And it is my body that is not fit the reason why I am not wearing this dress. So it would be unfair to the dress to give it a low rating.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Dec 6, 2014

So much sparkle!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was really fun to wear and looked very pretty. It probably wasn't the most flattering dress on my figure, in part because it's kind of bigger on top, so I'm not sure I'd get this style again, but it worked well for the event and I still got lots of compliments.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Way too small!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I couldn't even zip it up all the way in the back and I should have gotten the size larger for my backup size instead of the recommended smaller size. I am not sure if the larger size would have worked anyway because the straps seemed very long. I guess this isn't the dress if you are petite and have a wide rib cage.
Sara
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 8, 2014

For me, the dress was too snug around the waist and I usually take a 10-12.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was a bit surprised that so many other comments said too big. The 12 was snug and my chest, 36DD was too snug and busty for this party. Excited to rent another dress for another occasion, but this was not the dress for me.
wendy
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Made me feel like the "belle of the ball" at my husbands Christmas party

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Super easy to wear...elegant, comfy and beautiful! I did tack the front so the "girls" weren't too exposed, but I was able to wear a regular bra with no problem.
Monife
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

I was the bell of the ball in this dress. I got so many complements, would certainly rent again!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The cleavage was a lot but I like cleavage. For someone a little more reserved may feel a little uncomfortable.
jessica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Tons of compliments

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wasn't so sure about this dress when I first tried it on - but I got a ton of compliments. It fit easily - and was "small bump" friendly (I'm pregnant and just starting to show). The sequins were quite scratchy under the arms. I also ended up having to safety pin to show a little less cleavage. This would be a great dress for NYE or a holiday party.
Dee Dee
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

I didn't get to wear this dress because it was cut too low for my work event.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress, but the waistband is not forgiving at all and a tad tight. Also the bodice is very big and cut extremely low, I tried to pin it but it didn't look right. Not appropriate for a work party, but gorgeous blue color and wonderful fit. I decided not to wear it because it was too low, but I got a second rental that was perfect for my occasion.
Marci
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

Gorgeous dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress for a holiday party. I generally wear a size 10, but since the reviews said to order down, i ordered a 10 and an 8. There was no way the 8 was fitting me, so I went for the 10. Unfortunately, after convincing the zipper to zip through the band, the top was floppy, even with a push up bra. Even with a pin in the front, the straps were falling down. Super sad because it really is a beautiful dress.
Erica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

Received lots of compliments on the dress, dress fit perfectly

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have a strapless dress from the same designer in a 4 that is too loose, so I got a 4 and a 2 with this rental. The 4 was a little snug over the rib cage, but the rest of it fit perfectly. Dress is perfect for a holiday party
Carey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Beautiful dress but the front "V" was too low.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm a size 12 and the dress was beautiful. Beautiful quality, gorgeous color but the cut in the front was too low. This is my first rental so now I know a little better what to look for.
Renee
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Great dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit. Can wear with a standard bra. Sequins can be a little uncomfortable under the arms.
Linda
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 17, 2014

Sparkling and sexy!

Size worn: 16
Rented for: Party
Lots of glitz and fairly deep neckline so be ready to turn heads!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Fun party dress, I felt pretty!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress was a bit big up top and pretty low cut. It was flattering and very comfortable. I recommend this dress.
Jaimie
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Dec 19, 2014

Rented the dress for a cocktail attire party.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Not flattering at all. The dress gathers at the hips and made me look rounder there. It was much shorter in the back and too big in the top - the strap wouldn't stay up. I felt really uncomfortable and returned it without wearing it.
Tiffany
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195 lbs
Dec 28, 2014

Great birthday dinner dress!

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Wore right after had a baby and hid pouch nicely. Beautiful dress. Zipper was a bit tricky, Shows a lot of cleavage which was okay since my breasts were larger than normal with breastfeeding. Sequins irritated underside of my arms. Recommend for an event with limited sitting because sequins not comfortable to sit on during a long dinner!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

Formal Christmas Eve Party

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Had difficulty with the zippers on both Badgley Mischka dresses: a size 2 and a size 4. I don't think it was a fat thing. The zipper seemed "tired". I ended up wearing the 2. The only part of the dress that bothered me was the extra shirred fabric in the hips. I don't need to hide that area so I found it baggy. Its a Showstopper! Wearing navy instead of black is a fabulously chic change. Has lots of stretch to it.
Jen
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185 lbs
Dec 31, 2014

Compliments all night long!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was great.. Though a little low cut. I don't normally kind cleavage, but this was a little much for a wedding... But 1 safety pin later, I was good to go! Will rent again!
Reina
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Great dress! Got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
My dress was a little snug at the waist, a 14 would of worked a little better, but the 12 was fine. The dress DOES scratch a lot. I wore it for a night out in Vegas and picked up in store, so convenient!
Ash
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Too big on the shoulders.

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Other
Very pretty sparkles but even the size 0 was too big.
Jodi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Jan 4, 2015

Beautiful

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
First, let me say that RTR customer service is wonderful. This was a second backup dress after the original one I ordered wasn't available so they overnighted it to me. It is a really beautiful color. The fabric is so comfortable and the right weight for a fall/winter event. I ended up not wearing it because the other dress fit a little better but would love to rent it for another event. The only issue I had was that the zipper was a little sticky and I was afraid that I would ruin the sequins.
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Got tons of compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress is super sparkly, so festive for a party or formal event. The dark navy color is gorgeous, and I got lots of compliments on the dress and the color.
Anna
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Perfect NYE dress! Received tons of compliments on it.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was very flattering and showed just the right amount of cleavage. The only con was that the dress was hard to zip up, not due to the size, but to the zipper.
Allyson
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Jan 6, 2015

This dress was perfect for our NYE party!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I liked the length of the dress, on me it fell right above the knee. The only problem and I wouldn't say it was a huge problem was I had a hard time with the top of the dress. You can't wear a bra with it and let's just say I wasn't "gifted" in that area. I ended up using some double-sided tape to make the dress stay where it was supposed to and off we went to dance the night away!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×