Badgley Mischka

Midnight Glamour Dress

$30 – $80 rental?
$395 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the party when you walk in wearing this insanely chic Badgley Mischka sequin party dress. You'll be the talk of the night. Stick to minimalistic accessories like Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Earrings to let the dress speak for itself.

Also available in champagne and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Navy sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
1222 reviews
Fit
Large
(249)
True to Size
(748)
Small
(68)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
December 14, 2016
Wore this dress for night downtown on my birthday with friends.
This dress runs a tad large and fit perfectly because it gave some wiggle room --- especially in the hips and booty where things tend to get snug. At lease three strangers stopped me to compliment me on my dress. Would totally wear it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 13, 2016
Gorgeous but not a lot of give
This dress was gorgeous and I got a ton of compliments! There was almost no stretch to the empire waist however and it was fairly constrictive. I would rent again, but probably go up a size.
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
December 13, 2016
Gorgeous, eye catching dress for holiday party
Great dress! Got so many compliments! Normally wear a 14/16, but decided to size up a bit for designer fashion :) The 16W was perfect, I could actually pull it on without unzipping it. Very flattering dress, especially for the midsection. Super sparkly and pretty. The chest area was big- it looked fine standing up but would have gapped open when I sat. Personally I didn't love the pinned look so I opted to wear a tank under it instead. Very comfortable to wear. Overall, very happy with this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Weight: 150lbs
December 13, 2016
Great fitting party dress
It fit great and I was able to wear a regular bra with it. It hid my tummy and did not chafe my arms, so it was a success!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
December 13, 2016
So much fun... wanted to keep it!
I absolutely loved this dress. I wore the gold / champagne color for my friend's wedding (MOH) and loved it. I decided to rent the same dress in blue for a Holiday Party and it was perfect. Very comfortable, complimentary fit, and awesome bling. I might have to rent it yet again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 22
December 11, 2016
Walked in and all my classmates did a double take
I wore this for a school hosted graduation party and it was perfect. Comfortable, easy to wear, fit me in the perfect places.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 11, 2016
Beautiful & comfortable
The dress fit perfectly. The sequins scratched my arms a little but not enough to bother me. I got a ton of compliments and, honestly, the dress made me feel fabulous :) Wore it to a company Christmas party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
December 7, 2016
I received tons of compliments on this dress!!!!
Fit was true to size and looked fantastic!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
December 7, 2016
The dress was amazing and fit perfectly!
Definitely had to size down. I ordered a size 4 with a size 2 backup. I wish I had gotten a 2 and a 0 as a backup because of how large the dress runs. I was worried about the length as I am 5'3 but with heels it hot right at the knees. All in all it was a wonderful experience and I received compliments on this dress all night. Thanks, RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 5, 2016
Perfect dress for a perfect party
I LOVED everything about this dress! It fit perfect and I felt very comfortable in it. I could even dance in it with no issues. I got lots of great compliments and felt amazing. I thought it might be a little over the top with the many sequins but it was just PERFECT!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
December 4, 2016
Loved this dress!!
Fit true to size! Was comfortable and would totally do rent the runway again! It was so easy! Necklace was rented from there too!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 43
December 3, 2016
My first rental was for a prohibition repeal party. The dress fit great and was very comfortable.
Runs true to size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
November 29, 2016
Worked wonders for a "Harlem Renaissance" themed party!
I loved this dress. I normally wear a 4, but it ran a little large in the bust area, so I wore a 2 instead. I got tons of compliments
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20W
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
Weight: 210lbs
November 29, 2016
Elegant night during cruise
Great dress, easy to pack in garment bag it was shipped in and easy to return by choosing the 8 day rental. Dress was very sparkly and I received compliments all night. The blue was very pretty especially for an evening event. I had to pin the neckline as the V was very low cut, but other than that it was fun and easy to wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
November 27, 2016
Did not wear
I'm bigger busted due to breastfeeding and this dress did not fit. I do NOT have big hips and this shape made me look like a pear with big hips. Just not for me!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Weight: 160lbs
November 21, 2016
Beautiful and sparkly in person! I just could not get over the overall shape and cleavage exposure.
I rented this dress for a downtown evening wedding but after going to the storefront to pick it up, I really was not thrilled with the shape of the dress. Although it hides the midsection area, it really is a very low cut and truly exposes the girls too much for a church wedding. I also did not really love the shape around the hips. It gave the appearance of being larger around the hips than other dresses. I ended up going with a similar style dress (same designer, color, and sequence but with more coverage on top and more of a relaxed fall around the hips. It was a huge hit and I received many compliments!
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 43
November 19, 2016
Incredibly comfortable and got compliments all night!
Beautiful dress for a gala event. The fit on the top was big so I needed to wear something underneath to keep it PG. Otherwise, it felt great on. I normally wear a 14ish, but the 14 was too small on my hips and the 16 was too large on the bust.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 19, 2016
Perfect dress!
Comfortable and beautiful! Fit great, didn't rub my arms, accentuated the good parts and hid the not so loved bits. Wore to a military function and got lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 18, 2016
Lots of compliments!
It was a little large in the top for me, and I am not a small gal. It worked out fine with a small safety pin, and some fashion tape!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
November 14, 2016
Super comfortable, very classy and sexy!
I chose this for my company holiday party loved it so much I decided to rent it in black for another event. The zipper bulges a bit in the back, but that didn't bother me so much. If you are very modest, this may not be for you as the neckline shows off plenty of cleavage.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
November 14, 2016
Beautiful dress, terrible zipper
This dress is gorgeous, just beautiful. The color is the perfect midnight blue, the fit is so flattering and it fits true to size. It was comfortable and not constricting at all. I got endless compliments. BUT, the zipper is horrible. Let me preface this with it was not due to the fit or my weight. The dress fit comfortably and it was not tight. I could barely pull the zipper up straight out of the garment bag when I was not wearing the dress. When I was wearing it it took two people to zip it and they had to use needle nose pliers.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
November 11, 2016
Fun, elegant, very sparkly.
Pros- elegant and fun; there was an extra stitch in the v-neck area, so it didn't appear to be as open as others had mentioned in previous reviews. I'm 6 feet tall and this hit me above the knee, but wasn't too short. Cons- high ribcage zipper closure was very tight, required to wear the bigger size just because of this. Also, the dress I received had tons of long blond hairs in and out of the dress and it made me question if it was truly dry-cleaned.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 10, 2016
sparkled and flattered my brand new baby bump perfectly
a bit loose in the chest despite now being a full 34C. Otherwise fit well for 18 weeks pregnant
Size worn:
22W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 260lbs
November 8, 2016
This dress received so many compliments and was very comfortable to wear.
My biggest issue was the bust, I am VERY busty and had to size up 2 dress sizes to ensure it would fit there (based on the measurements). With that said, I had to pin the top or you would see everything, including my bra. Besides that issue it was gorgeous and I will likely rent a Badgley Mischka again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
November 7, 2016
A dress full of compliments!!
Wore this dress for a wedding. Was just beautiful. Wore a size up as it's a little short in back and wanted to be comfortable while dancing. Needed to pin in the front chest area as I'm quite large on top but it worked out perfect. Zipper is difficult and impossible to do yourself. Got so many compliments all night. Will definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Wedding
November 6, 2016
The dress was even more beautiful in person.
I loved the fit. It fit well but still gave room to breathe & dance. I received so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
November 5, 2016
Stunning dress that fit like a dream!
I spent a lot of time reading the reviews and given that I still have a good amount of post-baby weight still, I was very worried about how this dress would make me feel. I felt fabulous I ordered two sizes and was able to wear the smaller of the two. It was pretty low cut, so I just used a strip of fashion tape to hold it together so I could still wear a bra. I can't say enough good things about this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Body type: Apple
Weight: 220lbs
November 4, 2016
Dazzling and Confortable!
True to size, a little large up top for my moderate chest size but other than that it was perfect! Received many compliments all night. One was even from a gentleman and his wife!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 2, 2016
Belle of the ball!
I rented this to attend a film premiere. It was a little tough to zip, and I needed a hand but once done it fit perfectly. I got a ton of compliments and felt awesome!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Weight: 165lbs
November 1, 2016
I felt so beautiful in this dress!
The dress fit perfect everywhere but the bust, definitely had to be pinned so I wouldn't expose myself! I have three kids and it hid my tummy so well! Also I'm a little on the short side so it was a little longer than I would have liked. But otherwise I felt so glamorous and received so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
October 28, 2016
Lovely dress!
I was three months post partum with twins, so there was a tummy I wanted to hide and this dress was very flattering to my unfamiliar body! I was impressed with the softness of the sequins. You can tell that the dress is getting a little bit worn, if you're looking at seams and such up close, but from arms length, the dresses were perfect.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
October 27, 2016
Good but a lot of material
I got this dress for a black tie wedding but ended up not wearing it because we it just didn't look right. I had a baby 2 months prior so from reading reviews thought this would be perfect for the extra baggage in the stomach area. It did hide it well but at the expense of making me look larger in general. And it was itchy as others mentioned. I thought it was a good back up dress but just not great.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
October 25, 2016
Fun dress for a wedding
Overall I liked this dress but I wasn't in love with it. I went with the larger size as it seemed to fit my body type better. The top felt a little big on both sizes when I put it on and I was worried I would be adjusting all night, I did not. The sequins were not itchy and the dress was really comfortable. You need a good low cut pushup to enhance the girls. I felt very pretty in this dress. This was my second experience and I love RTR. I already have my NYE dress reserved.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 25, 2016
Nice and conservative.
This is good for hiding a tummy. Flattering top and to the knee on my 5'6" frame. The sequins didnt bother me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
October 24, 2016
I felt so pretty in this dress!
I loved this dress! I normally wear a 16 but other reviews said it ran big so I got the 14 as a back up! I wore the 14! The top ran a bit bigger but nothing horrible where I had to keep checking the girls. The sequins were not annoying and did not scratch me! I was so happy with this rental and will continue to use Rent The Runway!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185lbs
October 23, 2016
Classy sparkle
The darker navy helps you get away with wearing sequins to a formal event. A little scratchy initially but got used to it right away. Runs a little big, my usual size is a 12 but I wore the 10. The 12 fit but was really big in the chest and not as flattering around the middle
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 210lbs
October 22, 2016
Bride was beautiful!
It didn't fit as well as I had hoped. It was just OK. I ended up not wearing it as I felt it was a bit too much for the wedding, but overall a nice dress.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
October 20, 2016
So many comliments!
Ordered both size 10 and 12. The 10 fit perfectly, but I opted to wear the 12 for extra comfort. I had to pin the v-neck closed a little bit. The sequins were sparkly but not over the top.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 18, 2016
Comfy and shiny!
Loved this dress! Got lots of compliments. I rented the 10 and 12 and wore the 10. It fit great except it was little big on top and showed way too much cleavage for a work event. I wore a silk slip under to act as a modesty panel. Haha Overall, a beautiful, good rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 168lbs
October 17, 2016
Amazing dress!
I loved this dress, Non-irritating to the underarms, this is something i was concerned about. I struggled with the zippers getting stuck on both sizes. I got so many compliments on this dress!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 31

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×