Midnight Glamour Dress

$35 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the party when you walk in wearing this insanely chic Badgley Mischka sequin party dress. You'll be the talk of the night. Stick to minimalistic accessories like Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Earrings to let the dress speak for itself.

Also available in champagne and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
1029 reviews
Fit
Large230
True to Size659
Small63
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
December 23, 2015
Fun Christmas party with my husband
This dress definitely fits large - I'm usually a size 2 and the 0 fit me perfectly. I'm a bit more curvy on the bottom and this dress flattered my figure in all the right places.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 139lbs
December 22, 2015
Pretty dress.
Helps hide midsection pouch.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 22, 2015
This was a hot mess on me.
I should have known that I'm not a sequins kind of girl but the extra weight of the material made my already voluminous hips look 3x bigger. However, RTR was fantastic about sending out a new dress ASAP (something I'd rented before and loved) so I was still able to look and feel great. Dress was a bust but the customer service was a delight. The dress was nice in person, just not the right one for me.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 21, 2015
Fun sparkly dress!
I wore this for my husband's company Christmas party. I receive a ton of compliments but the dress does run a little big and the dip in the front is deep as many other reviews have said. The zipper also stuck a little but overall great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 178lbs
December 20, 2015
The compliments never stopped!
This was my first rental and I wasn't sure how the sizing would fit. I scoured the reviews for comparison and ordered the 10 to wear and an 8 in hopes it would fit. I am a true hourglass and typically have to go up a size due to my hips. I wore the 8 and it fit perfect everywhere. I wore this dress for around nine hours and had no comfort issues. This is definitely a great party dress. This dress does reveal some serious cleavage; if I were attending a wedding I might have pinned the front to reveal less.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 16, 2015
Rich color, very flattering, super comfortable
I wore this dress for my friend's "end-of-the-roaring-20s" 30th birthday party. It was perfect! Color is a nice deep blue that picks up very richly in photos. It hits in all the right places, moves well, was comfortable to dance in, and the sequins weren't irritating like I often find in dresses like this. Wish I could keep it, would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 16, 2015
Great dress, even pregnant.
I ordered this in size 2, 4. I would have preferred to wear the 4, but the blue color had rubbed off of the sequins in some unfortunate places (namely, the chest), which made it look really awkward. RTR customer service was great and sent out another style dress, since they didn't have another in the same size, but it wasn't very flattering on. I managed to fit into the size 2 much more comfortably then I thought possible - the only tight part had nothing to do with my 20 week pregnant belly, and every thing to do with my rib cage. Fashion tape is a must.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 24
December 15, 2015
LOVED this dress. Got so many compliments!
No cons, all pros.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
December 14, 2015
Sparkly and fun!!
The top of the dress is a little loose, and the zipper was incredibly tough to get up and down. I was nervous it would rip, but the insurance covers that. It didn't rip though. The dress has stretch to it, except just below the bust- right around the rib cage. After using a safety pin to clip the top together, the dress worked great and was comfortable to dance around in all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
December 14, 2015
Company Christmas Party at 18 weeks pregnant - Perfect!
I needed something with some give in the belly area as I knew I'd need this nearly halfway through my pregnancy. This fit the bill perfectly. I felt very comfortable in it all night, EXCEPT for how low cut it was. I bought fashion tape to keep the dress secured and in place in that area and forgot to bring it with me to the hotel where our party was. Deeply regretted that as all night I was glancing down and shifting things around to keep myself covered. Loved that I could wear a regular bra with this as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
December 14, 2015
classic, timeless, elegant
rented this as a backup dress and while I didn't end up wearing this one it still fit really well, super classic and comfortable as well. Felt very classic Hollywood style.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 14, 2015
I wore this for a work holiday party & got SO many compliments! It shows up great in pictures too.
It fits true to size and I felt comfortable all the way around. The sequence can rub a little but it honestly didn't bother me like I've seen on some of the other reviews. It's just the right amount of sparkle without being too flashy. Also, if you have any tummy insecurities this is a good option that doesn't squeeze your waste.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Age: 41
December 14, 2015
Gorgeous dress, fantastic service!
I usually wear a 4 but other reviewers suggested to size down for this one. That was a good idea; I wore the 2. The only difficulty was a sticking point on the zipper where it crosses the waist hem. The dress is really beautiful, and I got a lot of compliments. It is cut a bit low for me, and the rouching and the thickness of the fabric gave me a much rounder / hourglass-y profile than I am used to, but it was flattering--I felt very glamorous. Overall I loved the RTR experience and was thrilled to have such a beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
December 12, 2015
Gorgeous dress, felt like a million bucks all night! Very comfortable too.
Usually wear a six but went with my backup size four and it was perfect. Wore a normal bra (had to, I'm nursing) and it was fine even with the low cut in front and back. Very flattering in tummy area! So many compliments. It's amazing the difference a high quality dress makes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
December 10, 2015
Not What I Expected.
I bought this as a backup style since the reviews on it made me feel confident that this would fit just in case my first choice didn't. Well I was wrong, and I'm glad my first choice fit. I think this dress runs a tad small. The band at the empire waist was the most limiting factor. Also, if you have larger hips, then order a size larger for backup. Unfortunately, the larger size wasn't available for me to order since it was a last minute decision. Also, beware if you have a larger chest size as the v-neck is very deep. If I had worn this dress, I would have had to pin it since it was for a office holiday party.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
December 10, 2015
Being around loved ones I had not seen in a while.
The V neckline was little low so I had to safety pin it to my bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
December 9, 2015
Beautiful dress, comfortable, great length, a little low cut.
Beautiful dress, runs true to size, fairly low cut, definitely shows a lot of cleavage. I received tons of compliments at my husband's Christmas party for his work.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 40
December 9, 2015
such fun to get everyone together
a bit low - could wear a cami
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
December 8, 2015
Tons of compliments on the dress
It fit perfectly. The dress was a little heavy but that was to be expected with the sequins.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
December 8, 2015
Great dress!
I used fashion tape to help v-neck lay flat and not expose too much!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 8, 2015
Gorgeous, glam dress
This was my first Rent the Runway experience. I love that I could get an absolutely gorgeous, standout dress like this for less than I would normally pay for a cheapo holiday dress I would only wear once anyway. It was a challenge to zip because the material in back was thick, and for a moment I panicked that the dress in the larger size was already too small, but my husband was finally able to get it closed. Although people said this runs big, it was true to size for me, but I have a straight figure and my waist is not small. I got many compliments on the dress and felt so glamorous. I wish I had taken more pictures.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 7, 2015
Perfectly flattering and quite the showstopper!
I wore this for the afterparty of my wedding. I was comfy and felt stunning all night. What I wouldn't do to have this number in my closet forever! It fit like a glove. But if you are busty, be prepared for some cleavage. Also, because I am short, it was a tiny bit longer than I wanted but it didn't bother me that much.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
December 7, 2015
Wore it to my husband's holiday party, flattering fit, would work with many body types.
I'm in between sizes got a 10 and 12, 10 would have been better fit but the zipper was broken, the 12 was a bit worn and the hem had a few runs in it. Nevertheless wore the bigger size, had to pin the top otherwise the cleavage would have been overwhelming.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
December 7, 2015
This dress was awesome! Super comfortable, classy and I got a ton of compliments.
It fit true to size - I did need to pin the bust a bit so it wasn't too showy, but that was just my preference. It was super comfortable and was easy to accessorize. Great for a winter wedding! The draping on the front is also super flattering. Highly recommended!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 46
December 7, 2015
Great dress!
Comfortable fit, great looks without being complicated to wear. The deep V was attractive, but with the pleated fabric, not too revealing. I didn't need fashion tape or anything that larger busted reviewers required.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
December 6, 2015
Felt like a star. Runs large, best for women endowed up top ;)
Subtly sparkly. Runs a bit large, best for women endowed up top. Fashion tape is your friend, but regular bra works well!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 65
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 4, 2015
Great Birthday in Las Vegas
Fit was fine - wasn't a heavy dress - no scratchiness from the sequins. fun dress to wear
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
December 3, 2015
Beautiful dress - great for a winter wedding!
I loved this dress and the way it photographs. It was a backup after my first choice wasn't available but I ended up liking it a lot. The S was a little bit big on me but not too much to look bad.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
December 3, 2015
Amazing dress! Tons of compliments and incredibly flattering!
I LOVED this dress. The fit was true to size and very flattering. It made me feel beautiful all night! It was also very comfortable, and being able to wear a normal bra with it was a huge plus! It was a bit too long on me which is something to note if you are as short as I am, but I don't think the length took away from how amazing the dress was!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
December 3, 2015
This was my reception dress at my wedding! Love the sparkle!!!
It was a little snug around the waist but big on the top so I used a safety pin and fashion tape and all was well!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
December 1, 2015
Felt glamorous!
Overall - awesome dress! Easy to dance & move in. Only downside was the zipper; hard to zip up, but honestly it's a rented dress so not a deal breaker! I didn't find it too low cut as other reviews stated..but I think that's because of my bust size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Weight: 130lbs
December 1, 2015
holiday cocktail and dinner party
fantastic dress! very comfortable. I was concerned about other reviews that mentioned the sequins were irritating. I did not notice them at all. Very plungey but flattering and a great fit- do see how some smaller chested ladies might have some fit issues on top. I have never worn a sequin dress before- it was so fun and festive. My only gripe is that the zipper was a little fussy. I made it work with a little muscle, but I was afraid of ripping the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
November 30, 2015
Just the right amount of sparkle and shine
Loved this for a 6pm wedding. It was festive without being over the top. A great length, too - it hit me at the knee in the front and just a couple of inches above the knee in the back. It did run a bit big. I have a smaller chest and narrow hips (I do squats, though, so I have a butt) and I could have worn either the 6 or the 8, but the 8 had some extra fabric in the hip and chest area, so I went with the 6. The only thing I wasn't a huge fan of was that the sequins were a little scratchy on my arms, but that's what happens when you go with sequins!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Age: 30
November 30, 2015
Wore it on a cruise and was still getting compliments on it even the next day!
If you're stuck between sizes (especially 14 and 16), size down, as the dress is boxier the bigger it gets. Definitely for the bustier gal as long as you are not modest! I'm a DDD and it draped perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
November 30, 2015
Most sparkly mom at the bat mitzvah!
I rented this dress for the bat mitzvah of a close friend's daughter (my friend also rented her mom-of the-bat-mitzvah-girl dress from RTR!) so was looking for something that was not a "mom dress" - ie, not frumpy or boring - and this dress CLEARLY fit the bill. As for fit I think it runs a little large - I could have sized down and would have been less worried all night about whether or not my cleavage was escaping (it's a party for teenagers after all). I am definitely looking for reasons to rent this again - except that RTR makes it so hard because there are so many beautiful things to choose from all the time! Thanks RTR for another successful rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
November 29, 2015
Birthday dress
The sequins are really beautiful and the dress is comfortable. The zipper was really hard to get up as others have stated. If you have a larger chest, this dress shows a lot of cleavage... A lot more than I am used to showing, even with dress tape. I figured you only turn 35 once, so what the hell! :-)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
November 25, 2015
This dress was amazing! It was sparkly, fun and moved when I danced! Love it!
The fit was good! Tight at the waist and had some structure to the bottom (so it didn't just hang there making me look huge). The top of the size I wore was a little big, but it worked. I loved the sparkles and am so glad I tried out this site. The only con is (and this would be with any sequined dress) my arms were scratched and torn up from rubbing the sides while dancing. Definitely worth it, but a down fall.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
November 23, 2015
Wore this for a formal wedding; was a great choice--I received many compliments
A little tight around the ribcage under the bust, but overall very comfortable. The sequins irritated my arms a bit, but you can always throw a sweater on to fix that.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 23, 2015
Gorgeous sparkler! This dress is super flattering, especially for a bigger bust!
Body con fit, comfortable, had to pin bust closed, but overall perfect!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Weight: 135lbs
November 20, 2015
Perfect for a work holiday party - very forgiving and I got a ton of compliments. Loved it.
No cons, just pro's. loved it.
See more reviews:
2 / 26

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×