Badgley Mischka

Meshing Around Gown

$70 rental
$585 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Knock their socks off when you walk into the black tie gala wearing this insanely sexy Badgley Mischka gown. A waist cincher! Shown here with the RJ Graziano's Rose Gold Scalloped Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - generous fit at hips
LENGTH: Four lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4'), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''), XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - generous fit at hips
LENGTH: Four lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4'), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''), XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black matte jersey (100% viscose). Chiffon cap sleeves. Crew neckline with keyhole. Straight skirt with slit. Ruching at waist. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

147 reviews

Fit
Small 7
True to Size 117
Large 19
Photos 79
GracieK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 10, 2012

Sophisticated Chic!!!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding. The wedding was for someonat work and at a conservative venue so I wanted to look elegant and sophisticated. This dress fit the bill! I went with the larger size because the zipper didn't lay right with the smaller size. The dress was very comfortable and flattering. I did have an issue with the key hole opening. I did try to use fashion tape but it wouldn't stay. So, I wound up not using any tape which didn't matter and did not take away from the beauty of the dress. I recieved compliments all night on the gown. Would definitely rent again. Thanks RTR!!!!!
Antonia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 6, 2013

This was my first time renting a dress from RTR. A-MAZING!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a Wedding; Black Tie Event. It was honestly perfect. I am 5'9 and 155lbs and the 6L dress fit like a glove, it was so comfortable too. I was even able to wear 3"heals with it too! The dress came on time and looked brand new! I was very satisfied with RTR! I will definitely be using them again in the future and telling my friends all about my experience!
Daniella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 9, 2013

This was a beautiful, yet understated dress for the Barrister's Ball.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits beautifully. The cumberbund-like waist really nips you in. The dress made me feel really long and lean (and I'm quite curvy). The slit hit just above my knee, on the side. I opted to go braless at the last minute when my strapless bra wasn't cooperating and I was in a rush. You're going to want fashion tape to hold the keyhole down. The mesh at the top is starting to wear a bit. There were one or two small holes that came when it arrived. Still, you don't really notice it. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Amy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 29, 2013

Beautiful, elegant dress and excellent customer service!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received my dresses (8R & 6R) 2 days before my event...just in case. I tried the 6R on and found there were two holes - one in each shoulder area of the mesh. In addition, the top seemed almost stretched out. To confirm that, I tried on the 8R. It was definitely too big, but seemed to lay better across the chest than the 6. I called RTR the next morning to ask about replacement dress. They were so great about it, found the same dress in a 6R and a 4R and said it would be sent the next day. In addition, I asked to add some earrings because I wasn't sure the ones I'd chosen would work and they graciously included those gratis in the replacement order. Wow! I was really bowled over by how easy it was. I got the replacement dresses and earrings the next morning and the 4R fit perfectly! (Note: I would say I'm a 6, not a 4 so that is why I said the overall fit is large.) I felt great in it because it fit well across the chest (unlike the 6R which was gaping open), and everywhere else - just needed a strapless bra, some Spanx nylons and I was good to go! At my event I got a ton of compliments. I would definitely rent this dress again and would use RTR again without a second thought. (I also wore the Adrienne Landau Grey Marabou Capelet and it was a fantastic addition, along with the Kendra Scott Black Dalton Earrings - had a very vintage, 1930/40s feel which I wanted.)
Chazz
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 25, 2013

21st Birthday.. how could it not be a memorable night?

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am a size 0, however, the 0 Long didn't reach the floor like I had the impression that it would, it was too short and showed my heels in an unflattering way. Good thing I also rented the 2 Long. It was a little bigger in waist, to be expected, but hit the floor, 61" like it was supposed to. I am 5'9", measurements: 32-24-34, I felt I should fit this dress like it fit the "fit model" on the site. I loved this dress when I saw it. However when it arrived I was pretty disappointed. Firstly with the length, as mentioned above, but also with the slit height (which according to photo on site, appears to reach high thing, on a long legged girl) and the sleeve (which according to the photo on site, appears to be a semi cap sleeve, falling just over the shoulder, on a broad shouldered model). I am long legged and broad shoulder, the slit came to just above my knee, not sexy at all, and the sleeve was..nonexistent, sleeveless. This dress was rented for my 21st birthday, and was disappointing. It's a beautiful dressed, I pulled it off with help from accessories and big hair, but I think that the photo and description is completely misleading.
Stacey
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Body type: Athletic
Apr 29, 2013

This was my first foray into the world of dress rental and I'm happy with my experience. Recommend!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I needed a dress for a conservative, black tie event. Although I intend to re-wear formals, I simply don't. By the time another event rolls around, the dress is outdated or I don't like it or a little of both. I ran all over town looking for a dress that would work within a $125 budget. I couldn't find anything that worked for me at that price point. So, I browsed the RTR site and searched by event type. Within the recommendations was this dress. I clicked on it and looked at all of the customer uploaded photos. The dress looked great and photographed well on everybody from size 2 to 12. So I took a chance and rented it. The dress came a day earlier than expected, and it was in a supercute RTR box. I know the box shouldn't matter, but it was an indication of a company that really cared about the total package, both literally and figuratively. When I saw the box, I smiled. And that smile was even bigger after I tried the dress on for the first time. I just loved it. It didn't require any special undergarments other than the usual strapless bra and spanx that most of us already have. The dress was comfortable, but looked structured. I was sad to send it back to RTR. If I rented again, I would use RTR and probably rent the same dress again. It was that special!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
May 26, 2013

A great dress for choral performance

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Super-comfortable, feels light.People were wowed. Some musicians also seemed to think it would make a good orchestra dress too, although the slit could be problematic,depending on where seated.Fit true to size. The shoulder/sleeve design was a perfect balance for pear hips, and the fabric is so loose and fluid it did not cling on the hips. At 5'8, I was wearing 1.5 inch wedge, would go better with 2+. Had to pick up dress to avoid tripping.
ps24
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

Elegant and comfortable

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
As a first time Rent the Runway user, I was fairly nervous about the whole process. I chose a dress of stretchy fabric in my size (2) and one size smaller (0) as recommended by the fit stylist. The stylist was exactly right --- this dress runs a little big and is quite forgiving. Both 2 and 0, petite and regular fit me pretty well. (I'm 5'4"). The regular would have required 4+ inch shoes; the petite did well with a 2-3 inch heel. The keyhole feature of the 2 was a little loose and might have required fashion tape to make sure it stayed put when I sat down / slouched a bit. The 0 fit just perfectly, unbelievably comfortable all night, flows and drapes beautifully, and it appears tasteful/conservative (I wore it to a work function). I did not need to wear a bra (just those stick on things since it was outdoors...) or shape wear as it has a fairly cinched middle and a forgiving, flowing skirt. The only thing to note I think is that the slit veers toward the back of the dress, not quite like it looks in the picture, and the hem has some asymmetry, which made it a little difficult for me to pick the right heel height. (I ended up having to accept a little drag in the back.) The zipper also catches a bit --- it caught on both sizes I ordered. It was not a problem, but it made me a little nervous about the dress. Finally, as other reviewers note, the mesh is fairly delicate, but I suppose that's why it lays so well & smoothly. Fantastic dress overall, though, and can't wait to try RTR again.
Natalija
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

I wore this dress for prom and it was wonderful! Everything fit great and was comfortable.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
PROS: COMFY! The dress was light and the material was great, so I had no trouble dancing and running around. It always fit very well, I got many compliments. I felt like an old hollywood star when I paired it with the hair! I feel like you can make the dress look anyway you want by dressing it up in different ways. CONS: When I got the dress there were small tears in the mesh, but you could barely see them so I just wore it anyway...so I guess I can't complain about that! EXTRA: With my heels, the 8L was the best. I'm usually a 6, and the 6 fit nicely, but for some reason the 8 just fell better on my body. So I'd say order your usual size, and also one size up. THIS IS A GREAT DRESS! :)
Diondra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 18, 2013

Great service!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very comfotable and elegant dress. I wore a 4 L and it was a little long with 4 inch heels on. The dress was true to size, not too tight or big which was perfect! Definitely using Rent the Runway in the future!
Ronda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 19, 2013

Perfect Prom Dress

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for my daughter for Senior Prom and it was a huge hit! I paired it with the Vintage Chanel earrings and my own Christian Louboutin pumps and she looked beautiful and classy!
mizzadie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 19, 2013

amazing amazing amazing!!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore an 8 I am usually a 10 ... the dress was very slimming and did a great job of hiding the tummy...got so many compliments :) would rent again
Streak
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 26, 2013

Lovely, easy to wear dress that is elegant, easy to dance in, and a compliment grabber.

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Slit isn't very high (hit knee at most). If you have square shoulders (versus slopping) it will be sleeveless, not capped. That said, I got a lot of compliments and it was very easy to wear, dance in, and I felt effortlessly dressed to-the-nines. Many people said it reminded them of a dress from the 30's but at the same time very modern. Depending on your accesories you can take this dress in many different look directions and it will look great. Whole process is a breeze. Will rent the runway again!
Alina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 16, 2013

Elegant and slightly sassy!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was simple and gorgeous. It was great for the formal Bar Association Prom that I had to attend for work. The details like the slit, mesh and keyhole at the neckline made the dress feel classy but still a little flirty.
Sonja
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 28, 2013

Understated Elegance

Size worn: 6XL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely adore the Meshing Around Gown! I ordered this dress for a very formal wedding and it was a perfect choice - chic, elegant, and oh so comfortable to wear! The front neckline and side slit are balanced by a simple jersey material that flows as you move. I usually wear a size 6 or 8, and this dress actually seemed a little bit large in the hips in the 6. Also, at 5'10", I opted to order the extra length for the dress. I wore 3 inch heels (couldn't wear my higher shoes due to a recent ankle injury) and the dress was about an inch too long. Had I worn other shoes, it would have been perfect! My only complaint about the front neckline is you must be cautious with choosing undergarments. I wore a deep V strapless corset bra and had issues with keeping the bra out of view on one side. Otherwise this dress is just exquisite and is an ultra-flattering classy choice.
Nina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Nov 6, 2013

Gorgeous dress! Perfect for the Navy Ball on a yacht! So many compliments from everyone!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect fit and length.
Jeniece
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Nov 10, 2013

This dress made me feel like a rockstar!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit is very figure-flattering. I wore it with a strapless bra, with ease. I recently lost about 65 pounds, and the dress really accentuated my new body. I got so many compliments. Loved, loved, loved it. Only thing, it was a little short for the heels I wore, but other than that, an overall great dress.
Dana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 12, 2013

RTR was amazing and I received the dress right on time! It was a magical evening.

Size worn: 6XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was fantastic! I am 5'10" and usually wear 5 inch heels when I go out, so I LOVE that there was an XLong option. It is always a problem for me. But this dress was long and flowing and I looked amazing.
etamayo
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Dec 21, 2013

Very elegant when accessorized.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was worried when someone called this dress matronly. However, I gave it a shot, and I loved it. The key hole neck is a super sexy feature. The slit is much lower than shown in the picture, but with the neck and the mesh detail, a dramatic slit like the one shown might have been a bit much. Dress felt comfortably loose at a size 10; however, I am a true hourglass figure and I have a thick build, so I'm easily a size or two below what would be the standard dress size at my weight. Continuing with the review... I also liked the length of the dress with my three inch heels. I was able to move free from dress drag, but was in a long enough dress to keep with the formal dress code. I would recommend accessorizing this dress to bring out its full impact.
Tracey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

Fit so perfect and was VERY comfortable.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a black tie optional wedding. I rented the long and it was definitely long, although I only wore a two inch heel. Would absolutely recommend.
Jenn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119 lbs
Feb 23, 2014

Classy, elegant

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fitted very well at the waist. The top was loose and low cut. The length was a little long (I only wore 3" heels). The bottom touched the floor at times but it didn't bother me that much. It gave me a very lovely and classy look.
Brittany
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Apr 18, 2014

Flattering, Great for Bigger Bust, Perfect Long Black Dress

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I recently had a black tie wedding at 21 weeks pregnant and needless to say was freaking out about what to wear. I didn't want to spend money on a dress I would likely never wear again so a friend suggested I try RTR. I was a bit hesitant being pregnant but I found a lot of the reviews people had posted very helpful and needless to say landed on this one per the reviews and the material seemed a bit more stretchy so I figured it should work. I ordered an 8L and 10L (I am normally an 8) and while the 8 fit...due to my expanding tummy and larger bust (I am normally a 34DD, not sure what I am now that they have grown) ended up wearing the 10 as it was more comfortable in the chest. This dress was incredibly flattering, even at 21 weeks pregnant and the material was nice and comfortable. I will say the slit isn't as prominent as they show on the model and more on the side...but other than that it is exactly as described. Having a bigger bust I was worried that the keyhole might expose a bit too much but it was fine. A nice sexy touch without being to risque. I am 5'8" and went with the long and it was pretty long. With 3 inch heels it still skimmed the ground...with anything shorter would have been too long. If you are over 5'7" and plan to wear super tall heels I would definitely get the long. I got tons of compliments on the dress and overall was very pleased with my first RTR experience.
Diana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 23, 2014

What a beautiful dress

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore 2 regular and it fit perfectly. I got so many compliments the entire night. I wore it to my husband's law school prom and It was perfect. I ordered both long and regular but long was really long and I had to hold it up to walk. Overall great dress.
Adrienne
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 23, 2014

Flattering and Comfortable

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really liked this dress, it was so flattering and comfortable for a night of dancing. I had two problems with it though, one is that it was pretty short. I am 5'5 and I had to wear flats because it fell right to my feet. It also has shorter sleeves than the picture shows, it is more of a tank top. Despite these two issues, the dress worked out great and I will definitely be renting from Rent the Runway again!
Ellen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 3, 2014

I absolutely loved this dress.

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a formal military event. The dress fit perfectly...it's beautiful, very light & easy to wear. I received several compliments on this dress throughout the evening.
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147 lbs
May 6, 2014

This dress was simple, elegant, & comfortable. Got lots of compliments and bragged it was from RTR!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my second time renting from RTR and I was thrill once again! This beautiful Badgley Mischka gown was exactly what I was looking for - simple, elegant, and comfortable. I took a chance and only got 1 dress. The only one available was a 10 Long. I was worried about the length but wore higher shoes. It was the perfect length! The only negative thing was the keyhole neckline plunged a little too deep for me so I had to add a brooch. The extra sparkle was nice because I didn't wear a necklace. I also rented some Nicole Miller earrings from RTR and they completed my look perfectly. I'm looking forward to renting again....I'm addicted! :)
Cakira
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
May 30, 2014

I

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great. #prom
Abbie
Age: 18
May 31, 2014

I had a very unique dress for senior prom.

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The front of the dress is a little hard to control with larger bust sizes. Also, I am 5'4'' and ordered the long to wear with heels but ended up wearing flats because the length was barely skimming the ground.
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 31, 2014

Having the perfect dress.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A strapless bra went along way to making this dress fit perfectly.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Jun 21, 2014

Loved the high slit! Fancy and fun!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had to safety pin it so I wasn't SO boobalicious for the gala I was going to.. That would be my only complaint! Beautiful and comfy !
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Great Dress if you Wanna Show Off some Cleavage

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was great - except for one major detail - the key-whole was too exposing for what I needed this for. I was representing my firm at a formal affair and did not intend on showing my bra off all night - but that's what happened. It was either that or go bra-less, which would have been quite obvious. I tried using tape, but it kept pulling on the fabric and was obvious I had the tape there. Aside from that, the dress was the perfect length, fit great, felt great, and was classy.
Carolyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 28, 2014

Modest and beautiful

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got tons of compliments! It was far too long, however, since I was wearing flats, so I had to use double-sided styling tape to hem it up about 3". The pleating on the side is a very nice touch.
Katherine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 1, 2014

Got TONS of compliments!!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit perfectly! I'm almost 5'5 and usually a size 6 in tops and bottoms. Was concerned about length as everything is usually way too long for me, but this was perfect with 3 inch heels. I have a small bust so I had to tape the front shut. Absolutely love this dress -- classy, stylish, and gave me the vintage look our bride wanted for her bridesmaids.
Shira
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 3, 2014

Elegant and stunning dress!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding and loved it! I felt that the 6 and 8 fit the same; however, I had ordered the 8 in a long and 6 in regular (so I went with the 8L for the length, I am 5'9). Really beautiful and elegant dress - I got so many compliments on it!!
Leticia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 154 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Great dress for those of us who are short & curvy

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Because of my short height I don't typically wear floor length dresses but this was perfectly tailored for petite sizing and I felt very long and fluid in it. Dress gathered in all the right places and draped in all the right places, too. It felt vintage and modest while still being contemporary. Loved it and got tons of compliments.
Bridal lady
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

Black tie awards gala

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit like a glove which is a miracle since I just had a baby. I thought it was very flattering to the tummy and hips, not clingy at all. About an inch of my strapless bra was showing, so I just tacked the top of the dress closed. I wore 4" heels, and the length just skimmed the floor. I was a little nervous about renting a dress, so I definitely wanted to pick something "safe". I can't imagine this dress really looking bad on anyone. I really liked that it is a really basic style dress with just a small touch of trend with the keyhole and mesh neckline. I blended in, but still didn't look like anyone else. I was glad I picked it!
mindy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

I was told that my dress was the only "wow" dress worn.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I typically wear a 6, but it was not available. Since many of the reviews said the dress runs large, I figured I would be ok with the 4. It was a tight fit and the zipper was a challenge over the ruched waistband area, but the dress was great! It was the perfect length too. I got many compliments and was told that my dress was the only "wow" dress in the room. I was also told that my husband and I looked downright presidential in our attire. The keyhole is a little low, but I wore a black strapless bra that was indistinguishable from the actual dress. I will definitely RTR again!!
ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

Beautiful Dress... Tons of compliments

Size worn: 4L
Rented for: Formal Affair
#fabulous
Trish
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 24, 2014

Wasn't my first choice, but it did the job

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my 5th time renting and the first time it wasn't a perfect experience. They didn't have my first choice in my size, and this one only arrived in the 2 (I'm usually a 4, but this is stretchy so it was OK). In their photo it looks like a cap-sleeve and a high leg slit, it wasn't cap and the slit only went to the knee. I still felt good and a strapless bra worked perfectly. Best yet? RTR sent me an apology box of Godiva chocolates (I have a PRO account, and I'm a top contributor, but I didn't even post a negative review! Talk about service!). I've just put in my order for a Valentine's Day date dress for a trip to SF. I'm an RTR customer for life!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Mar 17, 2015

Great dress, great bag, great experience = great event!

Size worn: 8P
Rented for: Wedding
I visited the RTR showroom in Chelsea, NY with a particular dress in mind (the Nha Khanh - Shoulder to Shoulder gown), but they didn't have it in the store. Crystal Gardner, one of the stylists, was SO helpful - she brought out styles that I wouldn't have even thought of trying on. And despite my wanting to see only long-sleeve black dresses for a back tie wedding, she brought me some shorter sleeve options as well. I ended up trying on the cap sleeve Badgley Mischka - Meshing Around gown. I tried a size larger than I normally wear, but it fit perfectly! Even though I liked this dress very much and knew I wanted to order it, I was still a bit stuck on the Nha Khanh dress. So I ordered the Nha as a backup (in 2 different sizes). The dresses arrived a full 3 days before the event, they were packaged so well in a lovely box and to my surprise came with 2 packs of Orbit gum and a small bottle of hand lotion - they thought of everything! After trying on the dress I had been eyeing for so long, I quickly realized that the Nha Khanh dress was just not flattering on me. It made my shoulders look droopy. So I'm really glad that I had the opportunity to actually visit a showroom and try on different gowns because you really just never know until you try the dress on. The Meshing Around gown was a hot - compliments galore - and so comfortable. The dress is simple but classy so it needs a little accessorize get, which I did with - a diamond tennis bracelet, diamond shaped chandelier earrings and a diamond necklace. I also rented the Badgley Mischka - Black Cybill clutch to go with it, which added even more bling. My first experience using RTR went above and beyond my expectations - even the return proc S's was a breeze. I will definitely use RTR again and again and again.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×