Badgley Mischka

Meshing Around Gown

$158 to buy
$585 retail
Stylist Notes

Knock their socks off when you walk into the black tie gala wearing this insanely sexy Badgley Mischka gown.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - generous fit at hips
LENGTH: Four lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4'), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''), XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Black matte jersey (100% viscose). Chiffon cap sleeves. Crew neckline with keyhole. Straight skirt with slit. Ruching at waist. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
158 reviews
Fit
Large
(20)
True to Size
(126)
Small
(7)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 17, 2014
Beautiful Dress... Tons of compliments
#fabulous
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 17, 2014
Packaged perfectly, very clean, looked like new!
The long size was a perfect length for a 5'10" girl and barely brushed the floor. Received so many compliments throughout the night. The leg slit and mesh made this conservative dress a little more sexy! My boyfriend stated several times throughout the night how nice the dress looked.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Wedding
March 17, 2015
Great dress, great bag, great experience = great event!
I visited the RTR showroom in Chelsea, NY with a particular dress in mind (the Nha Khanh - Shoulder to Shoulder gown), but they didn't have it in the store. Crystal Gardner, one of the stylists, was SO helpful - she brought out styles that I wouldn't have even thought of trying on. And despite my wanting to see only long-sleeve black dresses for a back tie wedding, she brought me some shorter sleeve options as well. I ended up trying on the cap sleeve Badgley Mischka - Meshing Around gown. I tried a size larger than I normally wear, but it fit perfectly! Even though I liked this dress very much and knew I wanted to order it, I was still a bit stuck on the Nha Khanh dress. So I ordered the Nha as a backup (in 2 different sizes). The dresses arrived a full 3 days before the event, they were packaged so well in a lovely box and to my surprise came with 2 packs of Orbit gum and a small bottle of hand lotion - they thought of everything! After trying on the dress I had been eyeing for so long, I quickly realized that the Nha Khanh dress was just not flattering on me. It made my shoulders look droopy. So I'm really glad that I had the opportunity to actually visit a showroom and try on different gowns because you really just never know until you try the dress on. The Meshing Around gown was a hot - compliments galore - and so comfortable. The dress is simple but classy so it needs a little accessorize get, which I did with - a diamond tennis bracelet, diamond shaped chandelier earrings and a diamond necklace. I also rented the Badgley Mischka - Black Cybill clutch to go with it, which added even more bling. My first experience using RTR went above and beyond my expectations - even the return proc S's was a breeze. I will definitely use RTR again and again and again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
August 2, 2015
Felt fabulous!
My cousin wore this, it was my back up, because she didn't have a dress for the wedding that she loved. The dress was stunning, fit fantastically and the slit added extra drama! Loved this RTR moment!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
March 4, 2015
I got a million complements all night!!!
This dress was absolutely beautiful! The model really doesn't do it justice. It was super sexy yet very classy in an Audrey Hepburn sort of way. It was extremely comfortable and bump friendly too. I'm four months pregnant and it did a great job hiding my bump. The cleavage can be a little too open, but it's super easy to close it up a little with a safety pin. The 2R was the perfect length... I'm 5'4" and wore 3.5 inch heels. In the end I really wanted to keep this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 14, 2012
It was a good back-up dress
This was actually my backup dress that I didn't wear but had tried on just to see which option was better. The length of this dress is quite good for anyone 5'8" and taller. I think it does run large overall though and I would suggest sizing down. The slit is also less prominent when worn which was a con for me. You'd have to really stick your leg out to have the effect that you see on the model.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
November 11, 2012
Dress made me feel elegant and chic at the Margarita Ball.
Little big, typically I'm a 4 and could fit into the 2 which was a bonus! Definitely a little conservative for my age, 21, but still made me look very sophisticated. Great for formal events!
KimMarch 18, 2013
Looks Great!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 11, 2012
Comfortable and sexy
This dress was near perfect. The sheer shoulders and keyhole were sexy, but I felt totally comfortable eating a huge meal, dancing, and being in a catholic church for the ceremony. I loved the retro feel and that I was totally at ease in a floor-length gown. The only thing is (and I've noticed this for a lot of the RTR gowns) the fabric is a pretty basic matte black polyester. I guess I was expecting something else? It looked fine and the construction was very nice... The fabric just felt pretty "meh." But! I would totally rent this dress again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 5, 2013
Perfect dress for the occasion.
The reviews i read were helpful, and right -- I ordered my usual size 4, but because reviews said it ran a bit large, i also ordered the size 2. i could have worn the 4, but the 2 was a more perfect fit. The dress was super comfortable and very elegant. I felt formal, but not fussy. Chandelier earrings & a big bracelet are a must, since you can't wear a necklace with the neckline.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6XL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
January 26, 2013
This dress was perfect for the dinner. I felt sophisticated and classy.
The fit was a bit large, I usually wear between an 8 and 10.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 8, 2013
The dress was perfect for the ball I went to. The cut was very flattering for my pear shape!
The fit was perfect, but in the 6. I normally wear an 8, so I am glad i took the stylist recommendation to size down for my second size. The slit isn't as high as it looks (barely came above the knee), so that was a bummer, but it probably made it more classy! It was also incredibly comfortable - I wore it with a strapless bra and had no discomfort at all! The "mystery bling" bangle set was a perfect compliment to the dress! I wore it with silver sparkly shoes and felt fabulous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 171lbs
February 20, 2013
Very comfortable and great service receiving and returning the dress!
This dress was perfect for a black tie wedding I attended in NYC! I wore 3 inch heels and the bottom of the dress skimmed the floor - I got the longer size based on the size chart. I had ordered a 12L as a back up but I definitely wouldn't have needed it. The dress did run a little big but as some of the other reviewers indicated, it just meant that I didn't have to "suck it in" all night. The cut out in the front is a little more low cut than the picture but I didn't have a problem of revealing too much--I didn't experience any loose fitting there and I was able to wear a strapless bra without anything showing. Overall a great experience and I would recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156lbs
February 21, 2013
Stunning Dress
Received many compliments....wished the slit was higher as it appeared on the model. Overall, great experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
March 21, 2013
got so many compliments!
Easy to wear dress, perfect for a formal winter wedding. Loved the little cap sleeve and mesh detail. Perfect way to stand out without breaking the black dress standard.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 29, 2013
Beautiful, elegant dress and excellent customer service!
I received my dresses (8R & 6R) 2 days before my event...just in case. I tried the 6R on and found there were two holes - one in each shoulder area of the mesh. In addition, the top seemed almost stretched out. To confirm that, I tried on the 8R. It was definitely too big, but seemed to lay better across the chest than the 6. I called RTR the next morning to ask about replacement dress. They were so great about it, found the same dress in a 6R and a 4R and said it would be sent the next day. In addition, I asked to add some earrings because I wasn't sure the ones I'd chosen would work and they graciously included those gratis in the replacement order. Wow! I was really bowled over by how easy it was. I got the replacement dresses and earrings the next morning and the 4R fit perfectly! (Note: I would say I'm a 6, not a 4 so that is why I said the overall fit is large.) I felt great in it because it fit well across the chest (unlike the 6R which was gaping open), and everywhere else - just needed a strapless bra, some Spanx nylons and I was good to go! At my event I got a ton of compliments. I would definitely rent this dress again and would use RTR again without a second thought. (I also wore the Adrienne Landau Grey Marabou Capelet and it was a fantastic addition, along with the Kendra Scott Black Dalton Earrings - had a very vintage, 1930/40s feel which I wanted.)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 13, 2013
wouldn't rent it again, but was pretty
I think I wasn't super excited about this dress because the fit was different then I expected. I expected a dress that would be tighter and hug my waist, unfortunately because it was a little large and I am so tall it weighed it down which made it look a bit boxy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 3, 2013
Elegant and comfortable
As a first time Rent the Runway user, I was fairly nervous about the whole process. I chose a dress of stretchy fabric in my size (2) and one size smaller (0) as recommended by the fit stylist. The stylist was exactly right --- this dress runs a little big and is quite forgiving. Both 2 and 0, petite and regular fit me pretty well. (I'm 5'4"). The regular would have required 4+ inch shoes; the petite did well with a 2-3 inch heel. The keyhole feature of the 2 was a little loose and might have required fashion tape to make sure it stayed put when I sat down / slouched a bit. The 0 fit just perfectly, unbelievably comfortable all night, flows and drapes beautifully, and it appears tasteful/conservative (I wore it to a work function). I did not need to wear a bra (just those stick on things since it was outdoors...) or shape wear as it has a fairly cinched middle and a forgiving, flowing skirt. The only thing to note I think is that the slit veers toward the back of the dress, not quite like it looks in the picture, and the hem has some asymmetry, which made it a little difficult for me to pick the right heel height. (I ended up having to accept a little drag in the back.) The zipper also catches a bit --- it caught on both sizes I ordered. It was not a problem, but it made me a little nervous about the dress. Finally, as other reviewers note, the mesh is fairly delicate, but I suppose that's why it lays so well & smoothly. Fantastic dress overall, though, and can't wait to try RTR again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 19, 2013
Perfect Prom Dress
I rented this for my daughter for Senior Prom and it was a huge hit! I paired it with the Vintage Chanel earrings and my own Christian Louboutin pumps and she looked beautiful and classy!
MargaritaJune 16, 2014
OMG amazing. the clutch, the shoes, the hair, the makeup. Perfection.
RachelleAugust 16, 2014
I am 5'7 and 3/4...alsmost 5'8"...should i order L or R?
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6XL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 28, 2013
Understated Elegance
I absolutely adore the Meshing Around Gown! I ordered this dress for a very formal wedding and it was a perfect choice - chic, elegant, and oh so comfortable to wear! The front neckline and side slit are balanced by a simple jersey material that flows as you move. I usually wear a size 6 or 8, and this dress actually seemed a little bit large in the hips in the 6. Also, at 5'10", I opted to order the extra length for the dress. I wore 3 inch heels (couldn't wear my higher shoes due to a recent ankle injury) and the dress was about an inch too long. Had I worn other shoes, it would have been perfect! My only complaint about the front neckline is you must be cautious with choosing undergarments. I wore a deep V strapless corset bra and had issues with keeping the bra out of view on one side. Otherwise this dress is just exquisite and is an ultra-flattering classy choice.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 16, 2014
It's a pretty dress overall, but just couple of things don't make it perfect.
If you are larger busted, the girls will be showing a lot and you may need dress tape. For me, the size 10 ran large. If you are larger busted with a narrower waist the 10 will fit your bust, but there is an awkward gap in the back and a little at top of the neckline. Size 8 fit a bit better, but again there are little gaps at the back. I would recommend this to someone who is smaller in the bust as I don't think the gaps would be an issue. I ended up not wearing either dress as I didn't like how the gaps looked.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 21, 2013
Very elegant when accessorized.
I was worried when someone called this dress matronly. However, I gave it a shot, and I loved it. The key hole neck is a super sexy feature. The slit is much lower than shown in the picture, but with the neck and the mesh detail, a dramatic slit like the one shown might have been a bit much. Dress felt comfortably loose at a size 10; however, I am a true hourglass figure and I have a thick build, so I'm easily a size or two below what would be the standard dress size at my weight. Continuing with the review... I also liked the length of the dress with my three inch heels. I was able to move free from dress drag, but was in a long enough dress to keep with the formal dress code. I would recommend accessorizing this dress to bring out its full impact.
moniqueOctober 29, 2014
you look gorgeous!!!!!!!!!! if this is matronly, I will gladly be matronly!! stunning my dear
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 16, 2014
Perfect, simple and elegant
This dress was perfect for a formal ball, the leg slit was just sexy enough without being too much. I usually wear a 6, but the 4 fit better in the length. I was able to wear reasonable height heels, which was nice because it was a long night.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 18, 2013
Way..... too long.
Got the regular and it was WAY too long. Never got to wear it since I didn't have time to order a new one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 198lbs
October 16, 2013
LOVEd it!
Beautiful gown, very comfortable and adds just the right amount of seductiveness.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 4, 2016
RTR support was fabulous to help find this as a backup!
This was a back up since the original gown size wasn't available to ship in time. RTR associates contacted me to let me know and helped me find options that were still available in the size I ordered. They (Liana P and Amanda P) were fabulous -- contacted and responded quickly to me via email. Liana helped me find this dress -- which was perfect for the formal event. It's not flashy or overly sexy. I probably would have gone with the 2 instead of the 2L since it was a little longer than expected (even with big heels). The fit is fitted but not tight, so I was comfortable all night. I highly recommend this for busty women with curves who prefer a more conservative look.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
December 10, 2012
Did not wear...
I did not wear this dress. The slit is a tiny split on the side of the dress, the only reason I got it was because I wanted to show off my leg. It looked very matronly on and the zipper was stuck and I wasn't able to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 165lbs
August 27, 2013
Beautiful Dress classic dress.
Beautiful Dress I wore it to be Audrey Hepburn for Halloween very tight in the breast area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 21, 2013
Sexy & elegant!
I loved this dress the minute i put it on! The waist is cinching (no stretch here though) and the key hole neckline is subtly sexy (more sexy the bigger your chest is!) But once I put my 3 inch heals on it was just too short to wear. Called RTR that evening before 6 PM and had a new style the next afternoon. I'm 5'5.5" - would try to rent again in Long for a formal event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 2, 2013
Unforgettable Indeed!
The dress was beautiful online but on me, definitely not! I have quite a large bust and if you're on busty side, this dress is not for you. It had a slimming fit but the breast area ran to small. Amazing dress online but not on me....
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 14, 2014
Dress arrived in the wrong length
I didn't get to wear it because it was too short I ordered a 10XL and they sent a 10R the staff at RTR was very helpful in fixing the situation 5 stars for customer service
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
August 19, 2013
amazing amazing amazing!!
I wore an 8 I am usually a 10 ... the dress was very slimming and did a great job of hiding the tummy...got so many compliments :) would rent again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
February 12, 2013
This dress was way too short.
My biggest pet peeve is when long dresses are too short and you can see your shoes. This dress fit pretty well but it was way to short. The stylists said for 5'4" a 4R should work, but a 4L probably would've been much better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 19, 2012
I received compliments on this gown all night long, it was a hit!
It is a beautiful gown, though it is a little on the long side for 5'2". I followed the fit suggestion and wore 5" heels but I still had a little trouble staying off of the ends of the dress. If you're as short as I am, you might actually want to order the petite size and the regular to see which works best. It's true to size for the most part, although a little looser around the waist than I expected but I am an hourglass figure so I have a very small natural waist. Through the hips, however, it fit beautifully. It worked well with a simple strapless bra, which I liked. Overall, wonderful dress! I loved how heavy it felt and how it draped around the legs.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
October 22, 2012
Very Classy Dress
I wore this dress to a formal event and was very happy! Originally I was supposed to wear a different dress but there was some shipping problems-the dress didn't come on the day it was supposed to so I called RTR and they were so amazing! They immediately shipped another dress to my hotel and it was there when I arrived! I wore the 2R which fit really well, although the length was a bit too long(I should have gotten the petite) but, all was good that evening! I got several compliments and it was very comfortable! Would recommend this dress for any occasion- It's absolutely perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 22, 2012
Good back up
The fit and lovely but I felt the shoulders just didn't look "right". I am not sure if they were maybe stretched because of the fabric being on a hanger, the dress is a bit heavy. Otherwise the drape of the fabric is very nice because of the weight and is very flattering. I could have absolutely worn the dress and felt beautiful but this was my back-up so I went with my first choice.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 23, 2012
The dress was perfect, and so comfortable. Elegant, special, and understatedly sexy.
The picture on the website makes the slit seem much higher, like up to the mid-thigh. The slit on the dress I got only went to my knee though. I'm 5'4" and was wearing 5" heels and the dress was maybe about 1" too long and skimmed the ground. Not that big of a deal, but could have been if I went with shorter heels. Also, it's such bad placement, but the white tag that says how to care for the garment is sewn at the bottom of the dress to the lining, right next to the slit! So every now and then it was visible which was a bummer. I wanted to hack it off!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
October 26, 2012
Attended a formal military event in D.C. knowing what I had on was very appropriate.
This dress was perfect for a conservative military dinner. Having the option of renting an extra long dress (6XL) gave me the option of wearing 3 1/2 inch heels! The slde slit on the dress sent to me did not go past my knee, so the picture of the model wearing the dress is a bit misleading. The dress is very comfortable as well which meant a long evening free of shifting and silently wondering, 'how many more hours do I have to wear this?' Love how it cinched in my waist just a bit more... : ) I wore Spanx and a strapless bra underneath and there was no need for any extras.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 30, 2012
I loved this gown! It looked great on me and I got tons of compliments!
The fit was true to size. I'm 5'4" but I wore 4 inch heels. I loved everything about this dress - it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
November 5, 2012
This dress was beautiful and very slimming. I got tons of compliments!
The dress was true to size. I am right on the edge between 8 and 10. I only rented the 10 and it was perfect. The fabric is comfortable and perfect for dancing all night. I have a large bust so had to secure the bottom of the keyhole to prevent too much cleavage. I'm pretty modest when it comes to that sort of thing so probably a lot of women would choose to wear it as it is. My only complaint is that in the picture of the model, it looks like the slit is in the front. It is actually on the side and the only time you really notice it is if you pull it around and hold it. I assume that's what the model is doing. I was surprised by that but otherwise very pleased.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 9, 2012
Perfect for a night at the opera
This dress was sexy but subtle and completely perfect for the occasion. I do wish, though, that I had been able to rent the extra long version, because I am 6'0" and in short heels I almost felt it was a bit too short. Overall, though, this was a gerat dress.
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×