Meshing Around Gown

$70 rental
$585 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Knock their socks off when you walk into the black tie gala wearing this insanely sexy Badgley Mischka gown.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - generous fit at hips
LENGTH: Four lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4'), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''), XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - generous fit at hips
LENGTH: Four lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4'), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''), XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black matte jersey (100% viscose). Chiffon cap sleeves. Crew neckline with keyhole. Straight skirt with slit. Ruching at waist. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
157 reviews
Fit
Large20
True to Size125
Small7
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6XL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
January 26, 2013
This dress was perfect for the dinner. I felt sophisticated and classy.
The fit was a bit large, I usually wear between an 8 and 10.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
January 22, 2013
Simple and elegant
The dress is very simple and elegant, but could use a little more excitement. Very long, but otherwise was true to size. I definitely should have ordered the Regular instead of Long, so the slit didn't come up as high as it should of, which detracted for the overall effect it was supposed to have. The diamond was also smaller than I thought it would be. But otherwise it was great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
January 15, 2013
rented this for a gala!
great fit but the dress is REALLY long! I am 5 8 and several inches were dragging even with 4 in heels.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157lbs
January 14, 2013
Great night at a black-tie fundraiser. I felt confident and gorgeous. Got TONS of compliments!
The dress fit perfectly. It was a little loose up top, which surprised me. I had to buy a special strapless bra with a very low-cut middle, but it was worth it. Everything stayed in place! You probably should also invest in Spanx!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 9, 2013
elegant and interesting
I loved this dress! The neckline is unique and interesting, and the overall look is so elegant. I wore it to a black tie new year's event, and strangers were complementing me all night long. The fabric was light and easy to wear as well. The two layers of mesh skimmed without clinging. My only complaint is that I'd want it to be about an inch longer. I wore flats, and the dress (in the long size) didn't quite hit the floor. It wasn't particularly noticeable, but it kept the dress from being absolutely perfect.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 5, 2013
Perfect dress for the occasion.
The reviews i read were helpful, and right -- I ordered my usual size 4, but because reviews said it ran a bit large, i also ordered the size 2. i could have worn the 4, but the 2 was a more perfect fit. The dress was super comfortable and very elegant. I felt formal, but not fussy. Chandelier earrings & a big bracelet are a must, since you can't wear a necklace with the neckline.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
January 2, 2013
Loved this dress. It was my backup — I rented my first choice as well, but this one was the one!
Fit was amazing; very comfortable. It was a tad too long, but I think that a Regular length may have been too short. I am quite busty, and this was perfect for containing everything where it needed to be! I got compliments from both women and men all night—not too bad!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 26, 2012
The cost is amazing. I got many compliments on this dress.
I am 5'8" and very slender. I liked that I could wear a normal strapless bra with this dress. The dress fit perfectly with a 3 inch heel. It was VERY comfortable and flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
December 17, 2012
Pretty dress, but ran large in the wrong areas.
I couldn't wear this dress because it ran too large in the bust area...which is never a problem I have :-) The dress was pretty...but kind of plain. Looked elegant and was flattering. But the v neck in the bust was loose and gaping. Being a DD cup, this is the opposite problem I usually have. Length was spot on. If you rent this dress, make sure to get a flashy bracelet and earrings to spice it up a bit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 11, 2012
Comfortable and sexy
This dress was near perfect. The sheer shoulders and keyhole were sexy, but I felt totally comfortable eating a huge meal, dancing, and being in a catholic church for the ceremony. I loved the retro feel and that I was totally at ease in a floor-length gown. The only thing is (and I've noticed this for a lot of the RTR gowns) the fabric is a pretty basic matte black polyester. I guess I was expecting something else? It looked fine and the construction was very nice... The fabric just felt pretty "meh." But! I would totally rent this dress again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
December 10, 2012
Stunning and super comfortable
I wore this dress for a black tie gala and it was great. extremely comfortable and very flattering. the waist is cinched and very supported, so you feel really tucked in. No need really for spanx or anything like that. I rented a petite because I was nervous the regular would be way too long and I wanted to wear comfortable shoes. The petite worked great, but I would have liked another inch on the bottom. Great dress.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
December 10, 2012
Did not wear...
I did not wear this dress. The slit is a tiny split on the side of the dress, the only reason I got it was because I wanted to show off my leg. It looked very matronly on and the zipper was stuck and I wasn't able to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 10, 2012
Sophisticated Chic!!!
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding. The wedding was for someonat work and at a conservative venue so I wanted to look elegant and sophisticated. This dress fit the bill! I went with the larger size because the zipper didn't lay right with the smaller size. The dress was very comfortable and flattering. I did have an issue with the key hole opening. I did try to use fashion tape but it wouldn't stay. So, I wound up not using any tape which didn't matter and did not take away from the beauty of the dress. I recieved compliments all night on the gown. Would definitely rent again. Thanks RTR!!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 10, 2012
I didn't end up wearing this dress but it fit perfectly!
Very comfortable! I also LOVED the slit up the side... very sexy!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
December 5, 2012
Dress was great, very flattering and I received many compliments. Perfect for a black tie affair!
I LOVED this dress and loved how many compliments I received. The only issue is that I am short so the petite would have been better but it was unavailable so I took a chance. This was my first experience with RTR and I would do it again in a heartbeat! The process was easy from the selection to the return. The Customer Service was incredible. Thank you for making my life a bit easier and allowing me to look good!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 2, 2012
I didn't wear this dress, it was a back-up option.
The dress was still a bit long for me, even with 5" heels. The fit is very flattering and I chose to wear something else over this dress, but I would definitely wear it for the right event. I accesorized with Gerard Yosca drop earrings which had large green gems.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 29, 2012
Gorgeous gown! Love the mesh detail at the top.
Runs pretty true to size, even slightly big. Would size down for back up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 27, 2012
Classy dress, very comfortable
I ordered this for a black tie wedding. I was concerned because the other reviewers mentioned it being very long, but it was the perfect length for me. I paired it with about 3in heels. The dress was super comfortable and I got compliments all night.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 19, 2012
This dress made me feel elegant without feeling overdressed.
The fit was true to size, but the dress on the model looks like the skit comes up to mid-thigh. It was much closer to my knee, which was a bit of a disappointment but I loved wearing this dress.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 19, 2012
This dress fit BEAUTIFULLY!
This dress fit perfectly from the sleeves to the length of the gown! I felt stunning in it and it was vrey comfortable through out the night! I was so excited that the gowns were able to be delivered to the hotel I was staying at with no complications! I HIGHLY recommend RTR to all my friends!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
November 18, 2012
I really enjoyed renting the dress! The size was perfect. I typically wear a 4 and it fit perfect.
This dress was a very nice fit! I liked the draping and gathering at the waste, as it added a bit of camouflage if your figure is not perfect. I wore a strapless black bra and spanx slip and it felt great. The slit is much less than shown in the photo - it goes up only to the knee on me and I'm 5'5". The cap sleeve is more like sleeveless, also keep that in mind. This was a very pleasant experience and I received several compliments! I went to the event solo, so I don't have any great photos, sorry!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
November 14, 2012
Great dress, conservative.
The slit is not that high, it is much more conservative then the dress appears to be here.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
November 12, 2012
Not as glamorous as it looks in picture
the slit doesnt go as high as it looks like in the picture. the slit doesnt even go over the knee.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
November 12, 2012
Amazing service. So easy!
The dress fit true to size- a few other reviews mentioned the length being an issue, but I did not have a problem (5'5" and wore 3 1/2 inch heels). Flowed beautifully and was extremely comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
November 11, 2012
Dress made me feel elegant and chic at the Margarita Ball.
Little big, typically I'm a 4 and could fit into the 2 which was a bonus! Definitely a little conservative for my age, 21, but still made me look very sophisticated. Great for formal events!
KimMarch 18, 2013
Looks Great!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 9, 2012
Perfect for a night at the opera
This dress was sexy but subtle and completely perfect for the occasion. I do wish, though, that I had been able to rent the extra long version, because I am 6'0" and in short heels I almost felt it was a bit too short. Overall, though, this was a gerat dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 5, 2012
This dress was beautiful and very slimming. I got tons of compliments!
The dress was true to size. I am right on the edge between 8 and 10. I only rented the 10 and it was perfect. The fabric is comfortable and perfect for dancing all night. I have a large bust so had to secure the bottom of the keyhole to prevent too much cleavage. I'm pretty modest when it comes to that sort of thing so probably a lot of women would choose to wear it as it is. My only complaint is that in the picture of the model, it looks like the slit is in the front. It is actually on the side and the only time you really notice it is if you pull it around and hold it. I assume that's what the model is doing. I was surprised by that but otherwise very pleased.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 31, 2012
I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat. Stunning without making me look overdressed.
I said runs true to size but you could say runs a little large. I'm between I 6 and 8 right now and could have worn either. The 6 looked like it was in better shape, the 8 had a funny line on it that looked like the dry cleaner had maybe pressed on too high of a heat? Anyhow I was very comfortable in both dresses. My husband couldn't tell the difference. I wore my hair down, no necklace, some dangling earring and a stack of different silver bangles. $20 for a pile of accessories at forever 21. I was really pleased with this dress. The wedding we attended was semi formal but the groomsmen wore tuxes (my husband was one) so I wanted to dress it up a little bit and wear a long dress (hoping to get our Christmas Card photo). The fabric wasn't too fancy (jersey) and my choice of accessories kept me from looking overdressed. I'm 5'6'' and the length was prefect to show the peep toe on 3 inch heels. The slip was not as high was pictured, which I was just fine with. I didn't feel exposed at all in it. I wore a strapless bra and the silhouette was forgiving enough to wear any kind of underwear and no spanx! The dress is also fairly light and I danced all night without getting hot. Great dress, highly recommended!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 30, 2012
I loved this gown! It looked great on me and I got tons of compliments!
The fit was true to size. I'm 5'4" but I wore 4 inch heels. I loved everything about this dress - it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 154lbs
October 26, 2012
Attended a formal military event in D.C. knowing what I had on was very appropriate.
This dress was perfect for a conservative military dinner. Having the option of renting an extra long dress (6XL) gave me the option of wearing 3 1/2 inch heels! The slde slit on the dress sent to me did not go past my knee, so the picture of the model wearing the dress is a bit misleading. The dress is very comfortable as well which meant a long evening free of shifting and silently wondering, 'how many more hours do I have to wear this?' Love how it cinched in my waist just a bit more... : ) I wore Spanx and a strapless bra underneath and there was no need for any extras.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
October 26, 2012
Beautiful and comfortable
Gorgeous, gorgeous. It fits perfectly, is comfortable, and has great movement. I'm 5'4 and had to wear very high heels with this to keep it from dragging. I wore this to a law school graduation and this was a perfect choice.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 23, 2012
The dress was perfect, and so comfortable. Elegant, special, and understatedly sexy.
The picture on the website makes the slit seem much higher, like up to the mid-thigh. The slit on the dress I got only went to my knee though. I'm 5'4" and was wearing 5" heels and the dress was maybe about 1" too long and skimmed the ground. Not that big of a deal, but could have been if I went with shorter heels. Also, it's such bad placement, but the white tag that says how to care for the garment is sewn at the bottom of the dress to the lining, right next to the slit! So every now and then it was visible which was a bummer. I wanted to hack it off!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 22, 2012
Good back up
The fit and lovely but I felt the shoulders just didn't look "right". I am not sure if they were maybe stretched because of the fabric being on a hanger, the dress is a bit heavy. Otherwise the drape of the fabric is very nice because of the weight and is very flattering. I could have absolutely worn the dress and felt beautiful but this was my back-up so I went with my first choice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
October 22, 2012
Very Classy Dress
I wore this dress to a formal event and was very happy! Originally I was supposed to wear a different dress but there was some shipping problems-the dress didn't come on the day it was supposed to so I called RTR and they were so amazing! They immediately shipped another dress to my hotel and it was there when I arrived! I wore the 2R which fit really well, although the length was a bit too long(I should have gotten the petite) but, all was good that evening! I got several compliments and it was very comfortable! Would recommend this dress for any occasion- It's absolutely perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 19, 2012
I received compliments on this gown all night long, it was a hit!
It is a beautiful gown, though it is a little on the long side for 5'2". I followed the fit suggestion and wore 5" heels but I still had a little trouble staying off of the ends of the dress. If you're as short as I am, you might actually want to order the petite size and the regular to see which works best. It's true to size for the most part, although a little looser around the waist than I expected but I am an hourglass figure so I have a very small natural waist. Through the hips, however, it fit beautifully. It worked well with a simple strapless bra, which I liked. Overall, wonderful dress! I loved how heavy it felt and how it draped around the legs.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 17, 2012
curvalicious friendly!
As you can see I am a curvy girl and the dress fit perfectly. I am 5"9" , a 36 DDD,and I wore 4" heels,so I was thankful I ordered the 10L. The drape of the fabric is elegant and flowing,but the top does not look as dramatic as I had hoped,I added my own big bling to add some glam. I will add that it is not a clingy fabric so no need for Spanx...yay! I received many compliments and felt confident that I was dressed in a beautiful dress for a beautiful evening! I highly recommend this choice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 14, 2012
It was a good back-up dress
This was actually my backup dress that I didn't wear but had tried on just to see which option was better. The length of this dress is quite good for anyone 5'8" and taller. I think it does run large overall though and I would suggest sizing down. The slit is also less prominent when worn which was a con for me. You'd have to really stick your leg out to have the effect that you see on the model.
See more reviews:
4 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×