Badgley Mischka

Meshing Around Gown

$158 to buy
$585 retail
Stylist Notes

Knock their socks off when you walk into the black tie gala wearing this insanely sexy Badgley Mischka gown.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - generous fit at hips
LENGTH: Four lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4'), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''), XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Black matte jersey (100% viscose). Chiffon cap sleeves. Crew neckline with keyhole. Straight skirt with slit. Ruching at waist. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
158 reviews
Fit
Large
(20)
True to Size
(126)
Small
(7)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
November 12, 2012
Amazing service. So easy!
The dress fit true to size- a few other reviews mentioned the length being an issue, but I did not have a problem (5'5" and wore 3 1/2 inch heels). Flowed beautifully and was extremely comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
November 12, 2012
Not as glamorous as it looks in picture
the slit doesnt go as high as it looks like in the picture. the slit doesnt even go over the knee.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
November 18, 2012
I really enjoyed renting the dress! The size was perfect. I typically wear a 4 and it fit perfect.
This dress was a very nice fit! I liked the draping and gathering at the waste, as it added a bit of camouflage if your figure is not perfect. I wore a strapless black bra and spanx slip and it felt great. The slit is much less than shown in the photo - it goes up only to the knee on me and I'm 5'5". The cap sleeve is more like sleeveless, also keep that in mind. This was a very pleasant experience and I received several compliments! I went to the event solo, so I don't have any great photos, sorry!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 19, 2012
This dress fit BEAUTIFULLY!
This dress fit perfectly from the sleeves to the length of the gown! I felt stunning in it and it was vrey comfortable through out the night! I was so excited that the gowns were able to be delivered to the hotel I was staying at with no complications! I HIGHLY recommend RTR to all my friends!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 27, 2012
Classy dress, very comfortable
I ordered this for a black tie wedding. I was concerned because the other reviewers mentioned it being very long, but it was the perfect length for me. I paired it with about 3in heels. The dress was super comfortable and I got compliments all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 29, 2012
Gorgeous gown! Love the mesh detail at the top.
Runs pretty true to size, even slightly big. Would size down for back up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 2, 2012
I didn't wear this dress, it was a back-up option.
The dress was still a bit long for me, even with 5" heels. The fit is very flattering and I chose to wear something else over this dress, but I would definitely wear it for the right event. I accesorized with Gerard Yosca drop earrings which had large green gems.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
December 5, 2012
Dress was great, very flattering and I received many compliments. Perfect for a black tie affair!
I LOVED this dress and loved how many compliments I received. The only issue is that I am short so the petite would have been better but it was unavailable so I took a chance. This was my first experience with RTR and I would do it again in a heartbeat! The process was easy from the selection to the return. The Customer Service was incredible. Thank you for making my life a bit easier and allowing me to look good!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 10, 2012
I didn't end up wearing this dress but it fit perfectly!
Very comfortable! I also LOVED the slit up the side... very sexy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 10, 2012
Sophisticated Chic!!!
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding. The wedding was for someonat work and at a conservative venue so I wanted to look elegant and sophisticated. This dress fit the bill! I went with the larger size because the zipper didn't lay right with the smaller size. The dress was very comfortable and flattering. I did have an issue with the key hole opening. I did try to use fashion tape but it wouldn't stay. So, I wound up not using any tape which didn't matter and did not take away from the beauty of the dress. I recieved compliments all night on the gown. Would definitely rent again. Thanks RTR!!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
December 10, 2012
Stunning and super comfortable
I wore this dress for a black tie gala and it was great. extremely comfortable and very flattering. the waist is cinched and very supported, so you feel really tucked in. No need really for spanx or anything like that. I rented a petite because I was nervous the regular would be way too long and I wanted to wear comfortable shoes. The petite worked great, but I would have liked another inch on the bottom. Great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
December 17, 2012
Pretty dress, but ran large in the wrong areas.
I couldn't wear this dress because it ran too large in the bust area...which is never a problem I have :-) The dress was pretty...but kind of plain. Looked elegant and was flattering. But the v neck in the bust was loose and gaping. Being a DD cup, this is the opposite problem I usually have. Length was spot on. If you rent this dress, make sure to get a flashy bracelet and earrings to spice it up a bit.
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 26, 2012
The cost is amazing. I got many compliments on this dress.
I am 5'8" and very slender. I liked that I could wear a normal strapless bra with this dress. The dress fit perfectly with a 3 inch heel. It was VERY comfortable and flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
January 2, 2013
Loved this dress. It was my backup — I rented my first choice as well, but this one was the one!
Fit was amazing; very comfortable. It was a tad too long, but I think that a Regular length may have been too short. I am quite busty, and this was perfect for containing everything where it needed to be! I got compliments from both women and men all night—not too bad!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 9, 2013
elegant and interesting
I loved this dress! The neckline is unique and interesting, and the overall look is so elegant. I wore it to a black tie new year's event, and strangers were complementing me all night long. The fabric was light and easy to wear as well. The two layers of mesh skimmed without clinging. My only complaint is that I'd want it to be about an inch longer. I wore flats, and the dress (in the long size) didn't quite hit the floor. It wasn't particularly noticeable, but it kept the dress from being absolutely perfect.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157lbs
January 14, 2013
Great night at a black-tie fundraiser. I felt confident and gorgeous. Got TONS of compliments!
The dress fit perfectly. It was a little loose up top, which surprised me. I had to buy a special strapless bra with a very low-cut middle, but it was worth it. Everything stayed in place! You probably should also invest in Spanx!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
January 15, 2013
rented this for a gala!
great fit but the dress is REALLY long! I am 5 8 and several inches were dragging even with 4 in heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
January 22, 2013
Simple and elegant
The dress is very simple and elegant, but could use a little more excitement. Very long, but otherwise was true to size. I definitely should have ordered the Regular instead of Long, so the slit didn't come up as high as it should of, which detracted for the overall effect it was supposed to have. The diamond was also smaller than I thought it would be. But otherwise it was great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
January 28, 2013
Feeling amazing for my last father-daughter dance
This dress was perfect! It was so comfortable that I didn't want to take it off. My only complaint is that it gapped a little bit in the bust area and my bra showed in a few pictures, so if you have a bigger bust I would definitely invest in some fashion tape to wear this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
February 4, 2013
This dress was PERFECT! Everyone raved about it and asked where I got it!
The dress fits like a glove! I wore it to a law school formal and it was a huge success! I am 25, so I decided to glam it up with a big, dramatic low bun; chandelier earrings; a sparkly cuff; dramatic eye makeup; and patent leather black pumps. RTR is an incredible service that I will definitely use again! My first dress had a few damage spots on the mesh and I called them to inform them at 3:30pm on a Friday, and they had a new dress delivered to me (completely free of charge!) by 10am on Saturday morning! Thank you for a wonderful experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 4, 2013
This dress was perfect for a black tie wedding! I wanted to wear something classy AND sexy!
I wear an 8 regularly but had a 6 sent just in case. The 8 fit perfectly. PROS: Great material that swayed nicely. I got compliments all night long! CONS: The slit along the thigh wasn't anywhere near as high as the model. It hit my knee. Also, I had to pin the bust just a little. It was quite open. Overall, I had a terrific experience with RTR. I will totally use them again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
February 6, 2013
So comfortable and classic!
I ordered the 6R and 8R, however the 6R was unavailable when it came time to be shipped. The 8R fit fine, but definitely could have used the size down as the 8 was a tad on the big size. The length was perfect and almost too long wi 4" heels; I kept getting the back caught on my shoes. Overall, amazing dress. I would buy this dress in a heartbeat as it is so versatile, comfortable, and has a classic look. RTR was also great and looking forward to my next event to try out another dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
February 8, 2013
Always great service with RTR, now I'm hooked!
I got the 4R and the 2R in this dress. The 4 fit well, but the hem did not seem to hang straight. Seemed a little longer in the front than in the back. Luckily in the dark hotel ballroom you couldn't really tell. I got a ton of compliments! I wore a black strapless bra and some high-waisted Spanx, which I had to cut two inches off of the bottom so they would not show underneath the slit in the skirt. Wish I had posed with my leg out like Angelina! All in all a comfortable, elegant dress. A little conservative, but it was for a school fundraiser.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
February 9, 2013
Great Dress! Fits beautifully!
Dress was prefect for the event and the costumer service was excellent.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
February 10, 2013
This was a simply way to look and feel good for a formal occasion. I love RTR.
This dress was perfect for the local MS Galla we attended. It was very forgiving and comfortable. There is not one thing I didn't like about my experience w RTR or w the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
February 11, 2013
Very beautiful - VERY comfortable
I actually went with a different dress for my event - but that doesn't speak negatively of this dress. I just had a very difficult time picking between two gorgeous gowns. This dress is very flattering and very comfortable! You would have to wear a strapless bra. But makes your waist look tiny!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
February 11, 2013
This was a solid choice for a formal work event.
The length was great for my height and the dress was very comfortable. The material was a jersey blend that seemed a little down market, but other than that it worked for the occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 11, 2013
Matronly
I thought this dress was a bit too drab. It possibly could have wored if I had some statement jewelry, but I didn't. Dress was comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 23, 2013
Sexy and slimming
Classic dress. Photographs well. Easy to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 24, 2013
Weird zipper bump
The dress fit but the zipper was bumpy below my waist. This was my back up dress so I didn't have to wear it. You could tell it had been worn often
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
March 1, 2013
Had a great time in this dress!
Great for evening fall/winter since it' s heavier material. Also a subtle look which was nice - jazz it up with accessories!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 6, 2013
This was my first time renting a dress from RTR. A-MAZING!
I rented this dress for a Wedding; Black Tie Event. It was honestly perfect. I am 5'9 and 155lbs and the 6L dress fit like a glove, it was so comfortable too. I was even able to wear 3"heals with it too! The dress came on time and looked brand new! I was very satisfied with RTR! I will definitely be using them again in the future and telling my friends all about my experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
March 9, 2013
This was a beautiful, yet understated dress for the Barrister's Ball.
This dress fits beautifully. The cumberbund-like waist really nips you in. The dress made me feel really long and lean (and I'm quite curvy). The slit hit just above my knee, on the side. I opted to go braless at the last minute when my strapless bra wasn't cooperating and I was in a rush. You're going to want fashion tape to hold the keyhole down. The mesh at the top is starting to wear a bit. There were one or two small holes that came when it arrived. Still, you don't really notice it. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
March 18, 2013
Great Dress! Super comfortable & very elegant.
I wear 10/12 and opted for larger but should have stayed at 10 as it was a bit loose. Slit is not high so not too sexy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 3, 2013
cute and comfortable
loved that i could run around and wear this dress for a formal event but it was comfortable and fit great. very flattering.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 3, 2013
comfortable and appropriate for formal work function
Chose the long because I wanted to wear heals, but would have been fine with the regular and flats. It's pretty simple so I went with colorful shoes and some sparkle with bangles.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112lbs
April 25, 2013
21st Birthday.. how could it not be a memorable night?
I am a size 0, however, the 0 Long didn't reach the floor like I had the impression that it would, it was too short and showed my heels in an unflattering way. Good thing I also rented the 2 Long. It was a little bigger in waist, to be expected, but hit the floor, 61" like it was supposed to. I am 5'9", measurements: 32-24-34, I felt I should fit this dress like it fit the "fit model" on the site. I loved this dress when I saw it. However when it arrived I was pretty disappointed. Firstly with the length, as mentioned above, but also with the slit height (which according to photo on site, appears to reach high thing, on a long legged girl) and the sleeve (which according to the photo on site, appears to be a semi cap sleeve, falling just over the shoulder, on a broad shouldered model). I am long legged and broad shoulder, the slit came to just above my knee, not sexy at all, and the sleeve was..nonexistent, sleeveless. This dress was rented for my 21st birthday, and was disappointing. It's a beautiful dressed, I pulled it off with help from accessories and big hair, but I think that the photo and description is completely misleading.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Body type: Athletic
April 29, 2013
This was my first foray into the world of dress rental and I'm happy with my experience. Recommend!
I needed a dress for a conservative, black tie event. Although I intend to re-wear formals, I simply don't. By the time another event rolls around, the dress is outdated or I don't like it or a little of both. I ran all over town looking for a dress that would work within a $125 budget. I couldn't find anything that worked for me at that price point. So, I browsed the RTR site and searched by event type. Within the recommendations was this dress. I clicked on it and looked at all of the customer uploaded photos. The dress looked great and photographed well on everybody from size 2 to 12. So I took a chance and rented it. The dress came a day earlier than expected, and it was in a supercute RTR box. I know the box shouldn't matter, but it was an indication of a company that really cared about the total package, both literally and figuratively. When I saw the box, I smiled. And that smile was even bigger after I tried the dress on for the first time. I just loved it. It didn't require any special undergarments other than the usual strapless bra and spanx that most of us already have. The dress was comfortable, but looked structured. I was sad to send it back to RTR. If I rented again, I would use RTR and probably rent the same dress again. It was that special!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
May 13, 2013
wasnt what I expected but a very pretty gown
nice for a hourglass shape
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 20, 2013
I didn't end up wearing it, but it was a lovely back up dress.
Pros: Fabric was comfortable, very classy dress, opening above chest made it sexy Cons: Very plain dress. Would've had to done a lot to my hair and jewelry and such.
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×