Mark & James by Badgley Mischka

Masquerade Mambo Sheath

$30 rental
$660 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This beaded Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress is a one-of-a-kind style that will catch everyone's eye at the party. Accessorize with the Oscar de la Renta's Jeweled Champagne Branch Cuff and Erickson Beamon's Amethyst Collage Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted- fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted – curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted- fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted – curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Nude mesh with black beads (100% nylon). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Shift body. Hidden back zipper. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

152 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 123
Large 15
Photos 104
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Nov 29, 2012

Beautiful beaded design- lots of compliments

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
a little big- if it was mine i would tailor it in the shoulders for a better fit. beautiful beaded design and received many compliments
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 11, 2012

Great pattern!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love the bead pattern on this dress. However, if you are curvy I would be mindful that this dress is tight in the hips! It has some stretch, which made it more comfortable, but definitely kept having to pull this one down. Go with your normal size though - I tried a size up and it was awkwardly shifty in place - the tighter it is, the better it fits!
Margaret
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 2, 2013

Strangers were complimenting me all night, men and women!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is beautiful in person, the medium fit like a glove. And it was light weight and comfortable all night long.
stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for engagement photos in Miami. The dress is beautiful, however it runs large. I am usually a size 2 and the XS was too big.
Pam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

Nice dress with great details!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was very comfortable and true to size. It is more fitted in the waist but as other reviewers described, it's good for it to be a bit tighter there to give the dress shape so it doesn't just hang off you. The detailing of the dress was nice but not too over done and material was very light--not heavy at all.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 18, 2013

Sophisticated and Sexy for my Weekend in Vegas with my Husband

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The dress is super comfortable and looked hot. I feel like photographs don't do it justice, as the lacy overlay casts shadows in overhead light. I felt like a million bucks in the dress and got several compliments from strangers. I felt sexy without showing too much leg or cleavage. My husband loved it!
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 19, 2013

This dress made me feel so stylish!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on this dress! The beading design is beautiful in person. The dress was really comfortable and ran pretty true to size. I'm 5'5 and weigh 110lbs and the XS fit perfectly.
Megan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 23, 2013

Loved it!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Originally I didn't order this dress, the one I had ordered wasn't deliverable so I switched it out for this one a day before! The customer service from beginning to end was AMAZING and I got my delivery right on time! This dress was a GREAT substitution to the original one I wanted and was very happy with it! I'm normally between an 8 and 10 and ended up wearing the Large.. it ran a little big, I probably could've gone down to the Medium (but that one wasn't available!) However this one is equally if not more beautiful in person and very flattering!!! I loved it and received many complements!
Sofia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 20, 2014

Beautiful beading but strange fit

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit around the arms was a bit strange. Almost wish the dress had a cap sleeve or thinner tank straps instead. If you want a tighter fit, better break out the Spanx!
Kathleen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 31, 2014

Perfect dress for a cocktail party

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I was a bit surprised I needed a Large in this dress. But the large fit perfectly. I really needed it for my bust/chest area. Loved the dress, the material, the comfort of it.
Csa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

Very unique and eye-catching

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
it was a tiny bit worn at the hem but worked out fine. great style.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 28, 2014

Figure flattering dress for a black tie optional wedding

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This fit nicely, there is not much give in the dress but I really loved the look. Like most beaded dresses do, this chaffed my underarms a bit by the end of the night.
Willy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

Beautiful and comfortable!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! The detail is really nice and it was so comfortable. I got so many compliments. My only criticism is that after a while the sequins started to rub my arms and made them red.
Roslynne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

Very flattering and even more beautiful in person.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great gift, would have liked it a little shorter, but i'm a short gal so it hit right above my knees.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 13, 2014

Perfect!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my law firm's holiday party, and it was fabulous! Fit perfectly, looked stunning. Such a beautiful dress. In a perfect world, it would've been just a tiny bit longer, but that's only because it was a work function - it's a great length for anything else (wedding, party, etc.). Wish I could buy this dress!!
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 28, 2014

Beautiful Dress! Cute and Sexy

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a NAA convention in Atlantic City. The dress overall fit very well. I wore the XS so that i wouldn’t have crunching by my waist. I got so many compliments on the dress. It was sexy cute and defiantly appropriate for a black tie optional event. I would defiantly rent this dress again. The only thing that i didn’t like about that dress is that the slip would pop down every so often. I either had to readjust it or just leave it because it almost looked like it should be that way.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Mar 28, 2014

Shipped quickly and dress was in great condition

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Fit was good, not too short. Awesome dress would definitely rent again!
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

I got this dress for a semiformal dance and it was perfect & I got a ton of compliments.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The underlay is longer than the beaded overlay but it looks good and you can easily pin it up. The dress is very high quality and comfortable.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 10, 2014

Wore for New Year's Eve. Felt very pretty and super sexy.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit is snug, but I think that's how it's supposed to be.
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 11, 2014

So sad I didnt get to wear it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress isn't for girls with hips! I usually wear a small. The dress fit, but was screaming at the hips. (way too tight) I was going to get the medium, but I know it would have been very loose at the top.
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 1, 2014

This dress is beautiful - it hugs in all the right places.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Note that the dress is covered in sequins, not beads - and because there are so many, there were a few places on the dress I rented where they were ever so slightly imperfect. Overall, the dress is gorgeous. It was long enough on me that I felt comfortable. Fun, formal party dress.
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
May 20, 2014

So many compliments.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the medium and the large. I could have worn either size and felt comfortable, but my boyfriend liked the medium. Everywhere I went I got tons of compliments and i was very comfortable for over seven hours in this dress.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 169 lbs
May 30, 2014

blah

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Too long for me, a bit drab.
jojaws
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
May 31, 2014

Didn't like back

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Cute dress but the back is very plain totally different than the front so I didn't even wear it, thank goodness I ordered two dresses
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

I loved this dress and received so many compliments! Wore it to a company party and was just right!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love the beading detail, and the slimming, flattering fit!
Liz
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

Great semi-formal dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall, great dress! It was a bit longer than I would have preferred, but because of the slip & overlay, I couldn't use hemtape to make it shorter. Only small complaint was some of the sequins had fallen off (not a big deal because only noticeable when looking closely and didn't really affect the overall look - I don't think anyone else noticed). Full coverage but not too hot. Sleeves are in between sleeveless and cap sleeve. Would recommend!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 5, 2014

It was pretty, but not as exciting as I had hoped.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I ended up wearing another dress out to dinner on vacation that night. It ran a little small and the colors were a bit dull and muted. The black was more of a charcoal. Not great for my hourglass/pear body type either.
julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Fabulous!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So sad I didnt have the opportunity to wear this as the dress code changed at the last moment to casual. Bummed as this was the PERFECT dress.
Caitlin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 16, 2014

Beautiful, easy to wear dress. Unfortunately, the dress liner runs longer than the overlay.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful, easy to wear dress. The material is stretchy enough that fit is pretty easy. Unfortunately, the dress liner runs longer than the overlay.
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved wearing this dress! You are sure to stand out in a crowd with this one. I got compliments all night!!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 17, 2014

The dress was gorgeous! I wore it to a cocktail attire benefit. The woman who was being honored saw

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The woman who was being honored at the benefit saw me in the bathroom and complimented me on my dress! The dress fit well, was an appropriate length (not too short), and had elegant beading. It went well with nude shoes and could work across seasons! I wish I owned it!
Michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

Perfect fit

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits very true to size. The size small is a little worn because so many people have worn it (some beading missing, a very small tear in the shoulder) but nothing earth shattering that anyone else would notice while the dress is on you. The material underneath is longer than the sheath so needs to be pinned up, other than that it was comfortable to wear. Lots of compliments!
Liana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 4, 2014

Comfortable and beautiful!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my rehearsal dinner and was comfortable all evening! I usually wear an XS-S, depending on designer. The XS fit, but the S was a bit more comfortable and laid flatter in the stomach area, so I ended up wearing the S. Highly recommended!
birgit
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

did not end up wearing it

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
did not like they way it looked in person
K
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 29, 2015

I wore this dress to a winter wedding. I'm 5'8" and the dress was not too short.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 6-8 in dresses, and the Large fit me well.
Carol
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 8, 2015

Beautiful dress for NYE

Size worn: L
Rented for: Date
I loved this dress and so did my fiancé ! It was perfect for our dinner date for NYE !
Jocelyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

Beautiful dress. My boyfriend was in aw details are awesome

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Gorgeous
Karolina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

great for cocktail and even nicer events

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
elegant & fun
Heidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

SUPER CUTE!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is just as it looks in the picture. Fits true to size and is very flattering. It does ride up a little and sometimes the lining will show underneath so it would be nice to have that hemmed about an inch but overall it was a great dress that I would definitely reccommend! Great for parties!
Kerry
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 2, 2015

I wore this for a dinner and comedy show date.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally run and small/medium, but the XS actually fit really well. It was a little snug around the hips, but the tight fit worked well for the dress. It did keep scrunching up though and I had to keep pulling it down through the night.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×