Masquerade Mambo Sheath

$30 rental
$660 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This beaded Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress is a one-of-a-kind style that will catch everyone's eye at the party. Accessorize with Oscar de la Renta's Jeweled Champagne Branch Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted- fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted – curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted- fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted – curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Nude mesh with black beads (100% nylon). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Shift body. Hidden back zipper. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
167 reviews
Fit
Large15
True to Size131
Small12
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
February 28, 2014
Tons of compliments!!!
Great choice for my Gatsby themed affair!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 17, 2014
Very unique and eye-catching
it was a tiny bit worn at the hem but worked out fine. great style.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 31, 2014
Perfect dress for a cocktail party
I was a bit surprised I needed a Large in this dress. But the large fit perfectly. I really needed it for my bust/chest area. Loved the dress, the material, the comfort of it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 20, 2014
Beautiful beading but strange fit
The fit around the arms was a bit strange. Almost wish the dress had a cap sleeve or thinner tank straps instead. If you want a tighter fit, better break out the Spanx!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 29, 2013
Beautiful details on this dress and received it by noon the day after it shipped.
This dress is very well made. The small was a little loose but I liked that because it was easy to move in. The sheer overlay with the lace embellishment was beautiful. I wore it to a wedding rehearsal in December. Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
December 22, 2013
Loved this dress!
I loved the look of this dress and received a number of compliments! I paired it with gold sandals and I felt beautiful. While I technically could have worn the size XS, it was too tight for my comfort. The size S gave me a bit more room to dance and walk up/down stairs so I was grateful to have ordered both sizes. I am a 0-2, pear-shape with a muscular backside. Hope this helps others.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 17, 2013
Comfortable and pretty but just okay for me
The large was a little loose but the medium was too tight for me to be comfortable. Currently my shape is more pear than hourglass so I might have been more comfortable in a different style or fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
December 15, 2013
Loved the beading!
Beautiful dress, nice quality. Looks better in person!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
November 29, 2013
I was definitely uniquely dressed for this occasion.
I am more petite above the waist than below. This fit perfectly below the waist but bunched up in the upper back. I still wore it because the neck hole and cap sleeves made it look all right in front. I accessorized it with mixed animal print Manolo Blahnik kitten heels, an animal print Rebecca Minkoff clutch, smoky quartz and antique silver earrings, and black and ballet pink mirrorwork bangles.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
November 26, 2013
Great dress for a wedding
I was really happy with this dress. It was comfortable and I received a ton of compliments throughout the night.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 118lbs
November 24, 2013
Great dress - flattering but not too restricting for eating and dancing.
At weddings that are going to span afternoon into evening, it's important for me to be able to eat and dance, but still look glamorous. This dress is very distinctive, yet you can wear any bra underneath. The only con is that the lining underneath would crease in the torso area so unless you readjusted after standing up you'd have lines. It would be better if the lining had a tiny bit more structure. But great dress overall, and would highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 18, 2013
Amazing party dress!
This dress is perfect for a fancy cocktail party! After reading other reviews on RTR about the fit running on the larger side, I decided to go with a size small. I am usually in between a size 4 and 6, and the small fit me perfectly. This dress is great for a woman with an hourglass figure like myself because it hugs the curves well. Its absolutely stunning and super comfortable. Lots of compliments came with wearing it. I highly recommend this one!
JessicaApril 15, 2014
You have really nice legs!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
November 12, 2013
Got LOTS of compliments on this dress, very classy and sophisticated.
The biggest con is the nude under dress was a bit longer than the mesh sequined overlay and i had to pin it up. Was a bit of a hassle, but it was such a beautiful dress no one noticed the pins.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 10, 2013
I wore this dress for my engagement party - it was a hit
Very comfortable and looks awesome. Spanx will be your friend with this dress. I didn't wear them but I should have instead of sucking it in for all the pictures.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 1, 2013
Bummer
The nude part of the dress is a lot darker in person that in the picture. It also was VERY tight on my chest, although the rest of it fit perfectly. I would say go up a size if you have a full chest
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
October 23, 2013
Easy to wear..and still look good!
I found this dress to be flattering, comfortable, and a great choice for a fall wedding. The bead work on the dress is beautiful and was in really good shape. I am conscious about my midsection so I opted to wear the small even though it was a tad loose in the bust area. This was a great dress that I would definitely rent again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 22, 2013
Stunning!
Wore this dress for a rehersal dinner and it was perfect! Beautiful pattern and material and was so comfortable! lots of compliments all night! Length was appropiate. Would reccomend for wedding or formal occasion.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
October 20, 2013
This dress was perfect for a wedding and very beautiful in person. I received lots of compliments.
Fit well but was very short when sitting.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
October 19, 2013
Everyone loved the dress. It was perfect for a late summer wedding.
The fit was great. Being so tall, i wasn't worried about it being short in any area. Really accentuated my curves. I felt beautiful in it and would wear it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156lbs
October 18, 2013
I loved it!!!
Great dress, beautiful design!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 14, 2013
Glam dress for a Gatsby-inspired wedding.
Didn't want to go costume-y at a Gatsby-inspired wedding so picked this dress for some classic glam. This a really sophisticated dress that fits exactly like it appears on the model. It has a higher neckline than I usually prefer but it's also fairly short and very fitted, so it kind of balances out. The large was a bit loose in awkward places and didn’t do much for my shape, but the medium was perfect. There’s very little give in the outer layer of fabric, though, so definitely size up for your back-up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
October 10, 2013
The dress was well made, but ended up being a bit too formal for the outdoor wedding I went to.
This dress would be great for a fun evening occasion, like an nighttime wedding or New Years party. I would size down to keep it from being TOO shapeless-- both the small and medium fit, but the medium was more like a slouchy comfortable sweater feel, and the small was more slinky and put together.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 6, 2013
Great fitting! Loved!
I ordered the small and medium. The small fit but was a little too tight for a fancier wedding. I got so many complements on this dress and it's a little different which is what drew me to it in the first place. I recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 3, 2013
Classy, eye catching dress!
I called RTR worrying that the Small would be too tight and they were so helpful in reassuring me that if it didn't fit they would overnight a different dress in time for my event the next day since they didn't have a Medium available. Luckily, the small fit perfectly! (I do recommend wearing Spanx to achieve the perfect hourglass waist however) I paired it with the Anton Heunis Crystal Leaf Earrings and achieved the old Hollywood glam look I was going for!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 29, 2013
Fit true to size and looked great!
I expected this dress to fit extremely tight, but it had a little but of room which was nice. Overall it fit well. I was surprised that the length hit right where I wanted it to because I had read a lot of comments saying that it was long and I have very short legs. I was also pleasantly surprised to find out that the detailing was sequins, not beading. Overall, very happy with the look and fit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 27, 2013
Beautiful dress!
I didn't end up wearing this dress because the second style I ordered I just loved! But the dress was very pretty and I would definitely order it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 20, 2013
Classy and sophisticated
This dress was perfect for an outdoors wedding. The sequin pattern on the dress makes it very unique. The fit is very comfortable and hides any imperfections you may have on your waist area. I received many compliments on this dress. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
September 17, 2013
Cute but SHORT
VERY pretty, but very short on tall girls! Love the detail. Wore for a flapper themed parties ad it was perfect.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 15, 2013
:)
I didn't end up wearing this - I'm 5'1" and it looked a little too long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 14, 2013
I felt classy, beautiful, and expensive :)
Everything about the dress was perfect EXCEPT one thing. I ordered XS and S, and they weren't the same color. The XS had a gray tint to it, while the S was a bit browner. It didn't really make any difference to me, because the dress was gorgeous. I usually wear a size 2 and the XS fit me perfect. I have a really long torso so I was afraid it would be too short, but it was the perfect length It wasn't very constricting or itchy; quite comfortable. I wore it to my brother's rehearsal dinner and I received endless compliments. I am slim and not so curvy, so if you are similar to me, you will love the way it fits.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 4, 2013
Unique design with classic details; great fit comfort- makes for a confident and gorgeous look!
This was very flattering but warning, the beaded overlay is still form fitting and shows off every curve. The black sequins making up the design are unique and surprisingly in great condition. The most common comment was that i looked "stunning" which I think really sums up the dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 3, 2013
Unique style, Comfortable all night long!
I loved this dress and received a lot of compliments when I wore it to a recent wedding at Chelsea Piers in NYC. It was comfortable and really stood out without being too flashy. I kept accessories simple with a black wristlet and pumps and some simple teardrop earrings. I have had other RTR experiences where an XS was way too tight (to the point that I had to size up), but this dress was comfortable and I had plenty of breathing room even after stuffing myself at a very tasty cocktail hour!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 3, 2013
LOVED THIS DRESS! So unique and different!
Was in love with this dress from the moment I put it on! I usually wear a medium but i wore the small, and even that stretched out a bit as the night went on. The slip did show out of the bottom the entire evening as many other reviews said, but I didnt mind. I received tons of compliments, and felt like the dress flattered me in all the pictures. I wish I could rent this again, but its such a unique dress, I think it can only be worn once, so wear it to an event you really want to be noticed at! overall: no cons!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
August 21, 2013
Love this dress!!
If I could purchase this dress I would!!! It was GREAT!! I got tons of compliments!! Definitely would recommend this dress and I will probably rent it again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 12, 2013
As always, fast, easy, convenient!
Very pretty dress, a little loose and a little long. I ended up wearing my back-up dress but would order this again for a more formal/conservative occasion
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
July 23, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE
This is one of my favorite dresses EVER. It is super comfortable and roomy and sexy and classy all at the same time. I would rent this dress 100x times over. It definitely runs a little large but given the SML sizing better safe than sorry.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 15, 2013
I received SO many compliments on this dress throughout the night! I completely fell in love with it
I wore this dress to my sorority's formal. I figured I was either a Small or a Medium, so I decided to order both. I tried on the small first and it fit but seemed a little too tight in the hips when I sat down. I wanted to be comfortable while dancing and eating, so I went with the Medium. The dress (and my boyfriend as my date) made this night spectacular! This was my first time renting with RTR and I have plans to rent again later this summer!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
July 9, 2013
Got a lot of turned heads for this one!
The beading is soooo beautiful on this dress. I was terrified about the fit as I've lost a bunch of weight and didn't get a back up size but just risked it and got the medium. It fit perfectly and I was thrilled with how it looked. It was sexy but not overt.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
July 7, 2013
This dress was a HUGE hit!!!
What a great first RTR experience!! I had never received so many compliments on a dress before, ever. I got the XS and S but the XS fit perfectly. It was comfortable and I definitely didn't have any trouble dancing! I loved the detail of the dress, the sequins were beautiful. The only tiny con was I could see some wear and tear on the hem of the inner slip part of the dress at the bottom, but I used the hem tape RTR sent (complimentary!) and was able to fix the issue no problem. As another reviewer mentioned, the slip does not match up with the outer fabric but just use the tape and you will be good to go. I strangely did not notice this issue in the size S I tried on, might be because the XS fit a little more snug. Overall I highly recommend and plan on using RTR in the future!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 30, 2013
This dress was perfect for a wedding.
The small fit a little big in the stomach area but it didn't bug me. I could move around in it all night and the length is very appropriate for a formal event. I got so many compliments all night and most importantly I felt very confident in it! Totally recommend.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×