Masquerade Mambo Sheath

$30 rental
$660 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This beaded Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress is a one-of-a-kind style that will catch everyone's eye at the party. Accessorize with Oscar de la Renta's Jeweled Champagne Branch Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted- fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted – curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Nude mesh with black beads (100% nylon). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Shift body. Hidden back zipper. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
169 reviews
Fit
Large
(15)
True to Size
(133)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
May 31, 2014
Didn't like back
Cute dress but the back is very plain totally different than the front so I didn't even wear it, thank goodness I ordered two dresses
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
June 5, 2014
So many compliments on this stunner at the Manhattan Cocktail Classic!
With my body type, it is always a struggle to find a dress that fits properly and doesn't make me look like a "lady of the night." This dress is PERFECTION. If you are petite and top heavy like me, this is the dress for you. In a sea of little black dresses, I stood out...in the best way! The sequins were not scratchy at all and the fit was universally complimentary. I almost ordered the Medium but I'm glad I didn't. The small fit my body nicely (similar to a size 2) and the medium would probably have been a little too long. I wish I could buy this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 17, 2014
I loved this dress and received so many compliments! Wore it to a company party and was just right!
I love the beading detail, and the slimming, flattering fit!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
June 19, 2014
Great semi-formal dress!
Overall, great dress! It was a bit longer than I would have preferred, but because of the slip & overlay, I couldn't use hemtape to make it shorter. Only small complaint was some of the sequins had fallen off (not a big deal because only noticeable when looking closely and didn't really affect the overall look - I don't think anyone else noticed). Full coverage but not too hot. Sleeves are in between sleeveless and cap sleeve. Would recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
June 22, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress. It fit my curves like a glove!
The dress fit beautifully but the bottom material would ride up on occasion. That was my only complaint.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
June 23, 2014
I loved it! It fit perfectly, looked beautiful, and was super comfortable!!
Was very true to size and very comfortable. It looks better in person than in pictures in my opinion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
June 29, 2014
This dress was fab!
Fit perfectly, a little stretchy, so it had give to make it so comfy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 5, 2014
It was pretty, but not as exciting as I had hoped.
I ended up wearing another dress out to dinner on vacation that night. It ran a little small and the colors were a bit dull and muted. The black was more of a charcoal. Not great for my hourglass/pear body type either.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
July 30, 2014
Perfect for an evening wedding
Slightly stretchy and very comfortable. The beading was gorgeous. Length was perfect- not too short. I was nervous the bottom layer was going to bunch up but it stayed in place all night and fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 4, 2014
Fabulous!
So sad I didnt have the opportunity to wear this as the dress code changed at the last moment to casual. Bummed as this was the PERFECT dress.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
August 10, 2014
Everyone, even strangers, coming up to me and complimenting the dress!
This is my first time renting a dress and I was a little nervous. As soon as I received the dress, I was very pleased. The dress is beautiful in person and it fit very nicely on my body. I have a large chest and a small waist and the fitting was not an issue. It was so comfortable. I received compliments all night long! I love this website and I will definitely be renting more dresses in the future!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 19, 2014
Great party dress
I was worried that size XS would be too small, but fabric is pretty stretchy and it actually fit very well. If in doubt, I would suggest choosing the smaller size.The lining was longer than the overlay, I had to pin it up. Overall a beautiful dress and worked great for my height.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
September 1, 2014
Standout dress!
Beautiful dress, got several compliments all night long. Runs true to size, lining was a little longer than the overlay. Another great experience with RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 24, 2014
Beautiful dress, gorgeous detailing!
I wore this dress for a work party in San Antonio, Texas. The vibe of this dress fit right into the venue-I didn't want to take it off! I was a bit nervous at the S/M/L sizing when I first rented the dress, but the Medium fit me like a glove. The beading was exquisite and I felt like a princess the whole night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 9, 2015
Beautiful dress. My boyfriend was in aw details are awesome
Gorgeous
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
August 7, 2014
Wearing to Picasso @ Bellagio
Great dress, but bunched up in back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 17, 2014
Beautiful
This dress was amazing. Fit great and I got so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 169lbs
May 30, 2014
blah
Too long for me, a bit drab.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 16, 2014
Beautiful, easy to wear dress. Unfortunately, the dress liner runs longer than the overlay.
Beautiful, easy to wear dress. The material is stretchy enough that fit is pretty easy. Unfortunately, the dress liner runs longer than the overlay.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
October 19, 2014
Stunning dress!
This was definitely one of my favorite rentals. It was beautiful, unique, and perfect for a fall wedding. I got so many compliments on this beauty all night. It is definitely form fitting so I would recommend wearing spanx but I do think that is figure flattering. If you like to flaunt your curves you definitely won't go wrong with this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
October 28, 2014
Awesome Dress
This dress is super comfortable and flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 15, 2013
I received SO many compliments on this dress throughout the night! I completely fell in love with it
I wore this dress to my sorority's formal. I figured I was either a Small or a Medium, so I decided to order both. I tried on the small first and it fit but seemed a little too tight in the hips when I sat down. I wanted to be comfortable while dancing and eating, so I went with the Medium. The dress (and my boyfriend as my date) made this night spectacular! This was my first time renting with RTR and I have plans to rent again later this summer!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 17, 2014
Perfect fit
Fits very true to size. The size small is a little worn because so many people have worn it (some beading missing, a very small tear in the shoulder) but nothing earth shattering that anyone else would notice while the dress is on you. The material underneath is longer than the sheath so needs to be pinned up, other than that it was comfortable to wear. Lots of compliments!
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
November 24, 2014
Stands out in a crowd!
I loved the feel of this dress. It was a little worn, but nothing too bad--where I couldn't wear it. I received a ton of compliments. The dress fit comfortably, but a little loose for me
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 1, 2014
Beautiful dress, I received a lot of compliments.
The dress was very comfortable to move around and dance in. I was worried the XS would be too small, but it fit perfectly for my frame (even ran a little large). I did, however, need to wear a bra that added 2 cup sizes in order to fill out the bust or else there is visible sagging of the nude material under the beading.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 4, 2014
Comfortable and beautiful!
I rented this dress for my rehearsal dinner and was comfortable all evening! I usually wear an XS-S, depending on designer. The XS fit, but the S was a bit more comfortable and laid flatter in the stomach area, so I ended up wearing the S. Highly recommended!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122lbs
December 17, 2014
Nice dress
I wore a size small. I'm 5'4", 120, and DD. It's very pretty. I had to pin the slip up because it was longer than the dress. I ordered this dress for a holiday party (along with a gold sequined dress) and decided this one wasn't quite festive enough. Very pretty though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
December 29, 2014
Great dress!
I loved this dress! I was a little worried about it being too short, but it fit great. I had no problem dancing or lifting my arms. I got compliments the whole night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
December 29, 2014
did not end up wearing it
did not like they way it looked in person
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
January 18, 2015
Got lots of compliments and felt great!
Fit well and was very comfortable all night. Easy to sit and dance in. Not a lot of stretch to the fabric and the lining rides up a bit. Got a ton of compliments and felt great in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 18, 2015
The perfect dress for a January wedding in downtown Minneapolis!
The mother of the groom said this was the most stunning dress at the wedding, second to the bride of course! This dress was a great fit for me - it hugged my body well but was a little loose in the bust (a typical issue for me) but not so much that it was a problem. The tan lining hung longer than the outer layer as you can see in the picture but it wasn't a big deal. Glad a previous review I had read said to wear spanx so I was prepared there!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
January 28, 2015
Loved it! But very form fitting.
Loved: - Style, cut, fabric, detail Meh: - Fit - it was a bit tight on my hips and mid-section. I would have liked to go a size up if they had it - Know that this dress does not have any "give" to it and does not hide anything. I'd recommend wearing a body shaper, unless you don't have any problem areas.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
January 29, 2015
I wore this dress to a winter wedding. I'm 5'8" and the dress was not too short.
I usually wear a 6-8 in dresses, and the Large fit me well.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 12, 2015
This dress was perfect.. The detail was so unique and made the night feel extra special!
The size was perfect, I am usually a size 4 so the small fit like a glove
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 2, 2015
I wore this for a dinner and comedy show date.
I normally run and small/medium, but the XS actually fit really well. It was a little snug around the hips, but the tight fit worked well for the dress. It did keep scrunching up though and I had to keep pulling it down through the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 28, 2015
Wore to a high school prom as a chaperone. Beautiful dress, but too snug.
This was my 5th rental from RTR, and probably my least favorite, only because it was a little too snug in my midsection. I rented a small and unfortunately could not rent another size because the medium was not available. The dress was beautiful and I received a lot of compliments on it, but I kept having to pull it down when I sat. I didn't have a problem with the beige layer hanging too low under the black beaded layer, which was a plus. I paired it with nude heels, a nude clutch and a black blazer.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
April 29, 2015
Felt and looked like a million bucks.
Loved the dress. Thought I would be wearing the XS but the small only just fit. I do think it runs small as I am 120 lbs and nearly always wear an XS or S. Thank goodness for spanx - you will need them for this dress. The issue with the hem showing was not a major problem when standing up but I spent much of the time sitting down and then the hem showed by as much as 3 inches. I had to cover my lap with the napkin :-) Overall, a wonderful experience renting from RTR. I will definitely do this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 29, 2015
Very sexy!
Runs small on an hourglass shape. Ended up looking "sexy" - which isn't a bad thing. A bit shorter than expected
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 14, 2015
Great Gatsby Themed Wedding!
The overall fit was great. I'm petite so I liked the length of the dress because I don't like my dresses to fit short. The dress fit comfortably. The only con I could say is that the slip of the dress is longer than the sheer/sequenced part of the dress which was a bummer because I found myself trying to adjust it only because I didn't like that the slip peeked out from the bottom of the dress. Other than that I loved the dress and will definitely be renting from RTR in the future!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
June 4, 2015
Wore this to a friend's September wedding when I was 3 months pregnant.
LOVE this dress - my fav rental to date.
See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×