Badgley Mischka

Manhattan Socialite Dress

$30 rental
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Get your hands on the ultimate party dress for the event by wearing this fab Badgley Mischka sequin sensation. Accessorize with Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings.

Also available in navy and champagne.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Black sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V- neckline. Ruching waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
650 reviews
Fit
Large
(70)
True to Size
(381)
Small
(57)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 2, 2017
AMAZING!
I am in love with this dress. It hugged my curves perfectly and showed just enough to still be sexy but classy. I wore this to a Black Tie event and had complements all night. I will be renting this dress again without a doubt - this is my favorite rental I have gotten from RTR so far!
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Age: 29
July 28, 2017
Beautiful Dress, Too Low Cut
This dress was beautiful, but unfortunately I had to return it, as it was a bit too low cut for my liking. Great dress though, runs true to size!
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
July 24, 2017
This dress was perfect for a wedding! It sparkled so well with the lights in the reception.
This dress was perfect, esp if you want something that isn't too form fitting. I didn't have to wear a bra with it, but I have a small bust, very small bust, and I had to safety pin the front closed, otherwise everyone would have gotten a show. Highly recommend.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Age: 34
July 16, 2017
Great dress
Runs big , I normally wear a size 6 I had to pin the top of the dress. But it was still very flattering
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 15, 2017
Classy with lots of sparkles
This was a great dress for a night out. I felt beautiful at a fancy restaurant, and had a great time going out for a bachelorette party in this dress. The fit was snug through the waist and had room to move through the hips. It was a bit large on the top. I couldn't fill it out, so I used double sided tape. I also needed to use tape to prevent the straps from falling.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 42C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 210lbs
July 13, 2017
I chose to wear another dress
The front was way low for some reason, nothing like the photo. It come open to my belly. So I couldn't wear it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134lbs
July 5, 2017
Great dress for a special event
This dress was perfect for a black-tie optional wedding. Fit well and was very comfortable. A few reviews commented on the itchy sequins, but I didn't have that issue. I did have to pin the neckline because it was low. I would wear this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
June 26, 2017
Sassiness but plunging
Loved the fit of the dress but the plunging neck line was my biggest problem. Like other reviews, you can safety pin it but I opted to wear a different dress for the wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 22, 2017
This dress was Great Gatsby party perfect
The fit was on point. The waist line hits in just the right spot under your chest to be very flattering. I had some difficulty getting the zipper up - two of my gals had to help. It wasn't that it was too small, it just had a difference in fabric at the waistline that was making it really tricky. Other than that it was perfect. I am glad I had someone home when I got back as there is no way I could have unzipped it myself.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Age: 41
June 22, 2017
Great little black dress.
Sequence material is a little heavy but overall it's comfortable to wear.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34DD
Weight: 165lbs
June 21, 2017
I really enjoyed this dress. The sequins made it perfect for a bachelorette party!
I really enjoyed wearing this dress. I got so many compliments about it. The only negatives were the fact that the dress is extremely low cut and the shoulder/chest area was too large.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
June 16, 2017
I got compliments on this dress all night!!! It made me feel really confident!
Over all the dress fit pretty true to size. The only problem I had is that it was a little tight in the rib cage under the bra strap. It did end up loosening up after wearing it and it was fine, but I was a little concerned when I first put it on. I wish I would have went a size up for my alternate size instead of going a size down like they recommended.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
June 8, 2017
Looked classy, fit perfectly, and quite comfortable!
I wore this dress for a night on the town and to a show for my sister's Bachelorette party in Las Vegas. I loved this dress! I remember reading some reviews before renting this dress that stated the sequins were bothersome in the underarm area, but I had zero issues with that. I was comfortable in this dress the entire night. I will say the dress was a bit more low cut than what I usually prefer (as shown in one of the pics to demonstrate..), but I figured oh what the heck, it's Vegas, anything goes. Although it was low cut, it wasn't baggy or sagging by any means, and I am definitely not blessed in the bust region. I will also say I loved the ruching in the front to hide my "food baby" ...perfect considering we did a lot of eating and drinking that weekend. I would definitely recommend this for a friend! I wore this dress in a size 2 Height: 5' 5'' Bust Size: 32B Body Type: Athletic Weight: 118
View photos (2)
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
May 31, 2017
Made me feel completely Classy & Sexy !
Rented this dress for our engagement photos and I couldn't be happier with the fit and dress itself! Loved this dress! Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 30, 2017
Nothing
The dress is pretty in pictures but once on the v neck is so low cut that I couldn't wear it. The material was flapping on top and provided no coverage whatsoever. With a bra on it was so low cut that the bra was visible
Size worn:
22W
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
May 22, 2017
Received compliments from strangers
I rented this to wear to a bachelorette party and also to test the sizes for a bridesmaid dress I am wrong in a few months. The dress is low cut and I followed advice of other reviews by using a safety pin to make less of the bra visible. For me it seemed like it was longer in the from than the back. The zipper is hard to get up but it's because of the binging of the material. But it was great for Las Vegas being shiny and sequined. A random lady told me she loved my dress at a restaurant bar so it definitely did its job!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 162lbs
May 22, 2017
Sexy LBD! I looked like a superstar on my birthday!
I love this dress! The cut is so flattering, and it wasn't tight in the bust area at all. Lots of cleavage so if you aren't comfortable showing any, this isn't the dress for you. I have a bit of a belly and this dress hid it well. It hugged me in all of the right places ;)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 21, 2017
Gorgeous and flattering
The fit was great in this dress. Plenty of coverage if you want to eat a little extra ;) I loved that I could wear it with a regular bra for a little extra support.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
May 17, 2017
Received compliments all night long!
This dress is glamorous, glitzy, and glamorously glitzy! It was perfect for our Mardis Gras-themed prom. I loved wearing this shorter dress because it meant I didn't have to watch out for my heels or other people stepping on the skirt. I could also wear a normal bra with it, so that was a definite plus. Unfortunately, like other people have said, the front is pretty low cut, and since I don't have a lot going in the front, I also had to safety pin the front. When I sat down, I had to constantly pull the top V together and pull the dress down to make sure the straps didn't fall off of my shoulders. And finally, the zipper. It was horrendous, stuck from at the waist and extremely resistant the remaining 5 inches up, the back, but it worked out in the end! Once all is said and done, the dress is quite comfortable and easy to dance in! I would recommend this dress to others - just make sure someone's around to zip it up for you.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
May 15, 2017
I LOVED this dress! Compliments galore!
I ordered the 2 sizes, and ended up going with the smaller size. They were cut a bit differently, and I am guessing people have put a few stitches here and there on the neckline. The larger sizes neckline was not so low, and the smaller size was plunging a lot more. It looked like someone put a stitch or 2 in the larger size neckline. The fit was great though, and it was easy to wear a regular plunge bra. Everyone complimented me nonstop and it just felt great and comfortable. I wore it to a holiday party and it was perfect.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
May 1, 2017
Fit was good, wish it was a little shorter.
The dress was comfortable. Wish it was a little shorter for my taste.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
April 30, 2017
Fun and sparkly!
This dress was great fitting. I did pin the top to hold the girls in a little more and ended up finding another safety pin from a previous wearer :-) My husband struggled with the zipper but did eventually get it up! Besides that, I got lots of great compliments and will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
April 24, 2017
Cute, but runs small
Dress ran small. It is super cute though
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 24, 2017
Pretty dress for work holiday party
Dress is true to size and was perfect for a work holiday event. The length was just write & the v-neck was not too revealing. The armpits were a little scratchy but overall it was great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 134lbs
April 23, 2017
Unflattering on my body type
I didn't end up wearing this, I felt like it accentuated the wideness of my hips. I ended up getting a replacement that LOVED.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
April 23, 2017
Perfect for the belly bump
I wore this at 7 months pregnant! I was so comfortable and loved the dress. The top was definitely too big, but I ordered a bigger size than usual to fit my belly. I just added a pin and was fine to hold the v neck together and was fine.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Apple
Weight: 164lbs
April 22, 2017
Perfect for a black tie optional event
Wore this for a Rotary International event. My sizing is all over the place because I just had a baby so I opted to go up since the baby weight is there. I had a bit of trouble zipping it-the zipper itself is tough but it fit wonderfully. I just turned around so I could zip it from the front and then twisted it back. Got many many compliments and I felt good in it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 21, 2017
Showstopper!
I wore this to the VS Fashion Show in NYC!! I knew I wanted something special for the event and this did not disappoint. I tried it on in store and fell in love with how it sparkled, but also how I felt in it! So comfortable and I would definintely recommend!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
April 18, 2017
Very pretty but too low cut for formal affair
Rented for a wedding but didn't realize quite how low cut it would be. Rather than pin it and worry about spilling out (I'm a C/D cup), I decided to nix it almost immediately. Would be awesome for a night out with the girls though!
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
April 14, 2017
Beautiful dress. Looked great. Helped to order both sizes.
Perfect dress for an evening wedding.
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 250lbs
April 10, 2017
Simple Glamour for Awards Gala
Beautifully draped for my plus size figure. True to dress size (18w), but large in the bust (42b). I actually pinned the top together because I kept flashing the world. I didn't find the material itchy despite the sequins. I felt glamorous, with enough comfort and range of movement to eat and dance the night away. Wear the lowest- backed bra you have if you plan to wear one. Could be worn without easily as well. Very satisfied with delivery--would order again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 9, 2017
Viva Las Vegas!
I loved the dress! It was perfect for the the Britney concert in Vegas. I felt confident and beautiful will defiantly rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 31, 2017
Beautiful Dress; Too tight for 7 months pregnant
Lovely dress, but will have to wait until I am no longer pregnant. I am a size 8 pre-pregnancy, so I ordered a 10, which fit everywhere except the belly. Maybe if my event was back when I was 5 months pregnant, it would have been perfect. Other ladies have mentioned that it is bump-friendly, but the extra fabric in the front only goes so far! Going up a size wouldn't have helped, because the straps were already on the long side, and it would be big everywhere else. Fantastic bump option for early pregnancy, though. Glamorous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
March 20, 2017
Wore it for Roaring 20's Theme!
Fit well except for the zipper always gets stuck on these dresses in the waist area. Only other con was the sequins got caught on everything...my fishnets, other women's dresses, sweaters, etc. Everyone complimented the dress all night. I paired it with the Grey Marabou Capelet and the Dress Me Up Necklace along with fishnet stockings. So if you have a Gatsby or 20's theme...this works perfectly! This is the 3rd dress from RTR and I have had great success!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
March 19, 2017
If you can find the right fit, this dress is amazing!
I run between a 14/16 in dresses. After my first options arrived I realized I needed one size up and they sent the 18. Excellent customer service! I have a full bust and a big booty. If not for my butt, the 14 or 16 would have worked great for overall fit. However, it was almost 2 inches too short in the back which I'll attribute to all the squats I've been doing:). If you're a thicker girl, but not as much junk in the trunk then it's pretty true to size. Very flattering on the bust area and cleavage. I have gotten tons of compliments so I'm going to wear this again in navy for a September wedding. I didn't want to take the dress off!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
March 19, 2017
Low cut with long straps
Top was too low cut to wear a bra but straps were too long to hold up the girls so was. It able to wear. Would have had straps shortened if I owned.
Size worn:
22W
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Weight: 260lbs
March 8, 2017
Perfect Vegas Party Dress!!
I previously rented this dress in green for a wedding and loved it. So when I planned a girls trip to Vegas, I knew this had to come with me! The dress fits so comfortably, is true to size and you can wear a regular bra!! The gathering on the side to the waist perfectly disguise any imperfections. The only downside is the sequins get to be pretty irritating under your arms after a few hours.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 42
March 6, 2017
Pretty dress - would recommend.
Comfortable dress. Had to pin the bust line as it was very low cut. Pretty dress - would recommend. I ended up wearing the size 6 (got both the 6 and 8). There was actually very little difference in sizing in my opinion. The 8 was larger on the top and gaped open a little too much when I sat down so I went with the 6. From the waist down, both the 6 and 8 were very similar. For size comparison, I am 5'6", 148 lbs, hourglass shape.
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
February 26, 2017
The dress fit perfectly and was extremely comfortable.
Cons: my cleavage was intense. It was hard to safety pin it closed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
February 21, 2017
Great party dress
Loved this dress. Wore it for a Mardi Gras dance. Fit great and was true to size!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×