Badgley Mischka

Manhattan Socialite Dress

$30 rental
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Get your hands on the ultimate party dress for the event by wearing this fab Badgley Mischka sequin sensation. Accessorize with Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings.

Also available in navy and champagne.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Black sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V- neckline. Ruching waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
635 reviews
Fit
Large
(67)
True to Size
(372)
Small
(57)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
May 8, 2014
This dress was perfect for the Great Gatsby theme party. I love it so much
It fit perfect on my back and perfect for my chest. It was not to long and it was comfortable to dance in. I would suggest if you have a wide back to go with the 16. But if you are just busty a 14 would do.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 8, 2014
eh
Beautiful dress but I have a larger waistline and it wouldn't zip. This brand runs small-ish so I'd recommend if you suffer from similar issues to find a dress with stretch in it. This dress has none.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 178lbs
May 11, 2014
This was my second choice...I eneded up going with the first one
It runs large, go for the smaller size. Great dress but I needed something a little more formal, so I went with my first choice. Great dress though. Might rent it the next time I go to Vegas with the Girls....
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
May 17, 2014
I didn't get to wear it :-(
Dress is beautiful. It runs small in the bust. The dress does pucker a bit at the waist making it appear as though you have a baby bump. I would recommend for those in their early pregnancy. Unfortunately I didn't wear the dress - for my event it was way too small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2014
Very flattering bust line.
This is a perfect dress for a holiday cocktail or New Year's Eve party. I wore it to a spring event in the south and it was too heavy and too formal. Pros: Very comfortable! Able to wear a regular bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2014
Wore to work Gala
It made me feel great. A little low cut but over all got so many compliments!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 29, 2014
Sparkly and fun, but wrong for my bust and shape.
Many reviewers said this dress runs large, but I have a larger bust and waist and found the larger size fit me more appropriately. It was a little too risque for my bust and would have had to have been taped or pinned. Overall I would probably be considered more of an apple shape with smaller hips and a larger bust / waist and this shape was not flattering at all on me. The dress arrived in beautiful condition and I would have loved to wear it, but just not for me unfortunately!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 29, 2014
Sparkly!
Got this dress for a Vegas bachelorette party, it was perfect! The dress was extremely comfortable, it hung nicely, didn't bunch up at all, and fit like a glove. The dress was a great length, not too short but still made me feel sexy. All around I was very very pleased with the process. Word to the wise, I used the UPS store at the Flamingo to send the dress home, they charge an 8$ hotel service fee!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 210lbs
June 2, 2014
Wore this on a ladies night out in Vegas! Really enjoyed the dress and got tons of compliments!
I'm about 210 pounds, 5'8" and a 38DD. I carry most of my weight in my midsection. The dress did amazing things for my chest :). It felt a bit short in the back, I was pulling it down a bit! And like all sequin dresses, my arms got irritated after a while from the scratchy-ness of the sequins. But the dress was gorgeous, I got tons of compliments, and the process was easy. In fact, since I was in Vegas, I was able to return it to their live store. I would do this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
June 3, 2014
Beautiful Dress
The dress is a little tight around the midsection and a little uncomfortable underneath the armpits from the sequins. However, the dress looked great and I received compliments throughout the entire night.
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
June 5, 2014
The dress was very comfortable! The sequins really worked for the Bachelorette Party I attended!
Overall I enjoyed the dress, however I did feel like it was quite long... especially in the front. I was anticipating a length about 3-4 inches above the knee, and the dress came to my knees.
BrandiJuly 10, 2014
Any chance you could tell us where the bride got her dress?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
June 11, 2014
It was a great party dress! Perfect for New Years Eve!
The fit was a little snug under the armpits but overall it was very comfortable. I loved this dress!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 178lbs
June 16, 2014
I usually wear 14s and they are a little big. The zipper stuck & not because it didn't fit.
My boobs were too big, heavy material, maybe not for summer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
June 18, 2014
It was definitely a showstopper. I got a lot of compliments! Very comfortable! Definitely recommend!
It's a little loose on top so I had to bobby pin it twice at the cleavage. The other issue was the zipper. It was really hard to zip up while on bc the zipper would snag with the inside material and sequins. But still loved how comfortable it was!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
June 23, 2014
Too small
Rented for 1920s theme party but it was too tight from the waist up ( the skirt part fit ok). Did not wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 28, 2014
Sparkly and cute.
I like this dress a lot. It's a a head turner and you can wear a regular bra with it. It is cut low in front so might require a safety pin depending on your bust. Someone had put a stitch in mine. The only reason I take off one star is that it is really tough to get zipped up even with someone else helping. I have worn this dress in all of the colors and they all do it. But other than that, it's lovely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 128lbs
June 29, 2014
Have always been hesitant to try sequins but figured NYE was the time to start!
Ran a little large, but super comfortable for a long night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
July 1, 2014
Beautiful dress! Fit perfectly and was pretty comfortable, even with the sequins.
My bracelet did catch on the dress quite a bit other than that there were no complaints.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
July 1, 2014
Great sparkle!
Fit was somewhat tight in the ribcage, but overall comfortable. It has a pretty look, and not too much sparkle in the black!
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
July 10, 2014
I wore this for my school "glitter girl" contest and it was AMAZING!
The dress was true to size. The zipper was a little tricky though. I safety pinned the top together because I'm not that well endowed and I felt like I was flashing everyone. Not he best but after that I had a blast at my school event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 215lbs
July 10, 2014
needed to buy a different dress for my event.
So I didn't realize it till it was too late that I could call to exchange for a different dress the night before my party. I'm a size 14 and RTR sent a 14 and a 16, which was amazing! Totally love that they do that! I tried on the 14 and it just didn't fit, I tried on the 16 and it fit but the zipper was pulling and it was lumpy in places it places it shouldn't have been. My mom who is a 10, tried on the 14 and it fit her the same way the 16 fit on me. The next day was my graduation party and I needed something to wear and I found a cute dress, size 14 that actually fit a little loose on me. I wish I could have worn this one because I loved the sequin design, but it made me look much more "hippy" than my figure and I think it made me look older than 26. Next time, I know to pay for the extra days to rent and to read all the notes it comes with so I will contact renttherunway.com to send over a different dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
July 21, 2014
Glittery for a night on the town
I wore this for my friend's bachlorette party. This for sure runs big. I normally wear a size 12, but the chest was massive. Be prepared for some gaping issues and the need for pinning or fashion tape. I would say this runs a full size big and would suggest ordering down for your back up size.I felt like there was sufficent room in the waist for us hippy girls and would also look great on someone with a larger chest (D or larger) I wanted to wear something black to put the attention on the bride to be, but still wanted to look great. I felt there was a lot of room in the stomach area which could be great for concealing for those that need it, but for me, I think it made me look larger than I reall was. I think this was a little "classier" and "glamorous" for our romp around the town at various bars and nightclubs but it worked for me. This dress would be great for a Christmas party, roaring 20s theme event or any type of nightime fundraiser.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
July 22, 2014
Waaaay too short
The dress fit but was much shorter than expected. I didn't end up wearing it because I was uncomfortable. Really cute though, I was disappointed.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
July 24, 2014
Beautiful dress! Love the sparkle.
I ordered this dress twice. The first time, I ordered it to arrive 1 1/2 days before the event and it didn't arrive in time! I ordered it a 2nd time and allowed 2 full days before the event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
July 27, 2014
Very pretty evening option
Received this as a backup when my original rental was unavailable - the black sequins are great for evening sparkle and I didn't find them to be itchy, irritating, or heavy. I am quite tall so it was a bit shorter than I expected, and found the cut overall to run a bit big all around. The hips are very forgiving, but I ultimately didn't wind up wearing this one for that very reason - I felt like the draping on the hips made look a little bit wider than I actually am.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
July 29, 2014
I got compliments from everyone!
I wore this for my friend's bachelorette party in Chicago, and I got compliments on it from all the girls that were there! It was so nice to feel so pretty given that I am not a petite lady! It was very flattering to the midsection, and accentuated my curves in just the right way. This was definitely the perfect party dress! For a first-time rental experience, it was a complete breeze. I'd rent from RTR again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
August 4, 2014
This dress is GORGEOUS!
I love the fact that you could wear a regular bra with this dress, that is definitely good for a full-busted woman like myself. The dress is stunning and eye catching. I definitely recommend it for whatever event you have coming up. I wore it for a Casino Royals party and an awards ceremony. I was not disappointed. My only complaints are that it is a little heavier than I expected so I was a little warm, the sequins were a little itchy, and the zipper was difficult to zip up or down.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
August 7, 2014
Beautiful party dress, just watch the bust
I loved this dress. It was so pretty and sparkly. It was a tad bit shorter than I would have liked, but I got over it. I did have to safety pin the cleavage to keep the girls contained, but otherwise, cute, comfortable frock.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
August 11, 2014
Sparkled and sizzled!
Rented this for a Vegas party I hosted. Very comfortable and forgiving. Perfect fit, got tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 13, 2014
Great dress!
I didn't wear this size, but RTR sent me it because the previous dress I wore was too big. Fantastic company cannot say enough good things about their customer service!
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 189lbs
August 15, 2014
This dress is amazing!
Similar to many other reviewers, I received SO MANY compliments on this dress. It’s stunning, perfect for a wedding, and will make you feel sexy. I am a 14, but the 16 fit comfortably. It is low cut, so I pinned it for safety. Otherwise, glam it up with a push up bra and vavavoom!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
August 18, 2014
I was not able to wear this dress, but will try again for another event.
It was a beautiful dress but I wasn't able to get the zipper all the way up. It fit wonderfully in all areas except at the rib cage, where it was a bit tight. Perfect length. It was heavy due to all the sequins and it rubber a bit at my underarms. I wish I was able to wear it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 57
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
August 18, 2014
Beautiful dress. Unfortunately it was just too small on top so I had to send it back and wore own.
Could not zipper dress past my waist. I am a size 14 but this dress was very small on top. Beautiful dress.... Would have loved to have worn it to the pre-wedding party.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 20, 2014
Fun, pretty black sequins. Comfortable.
This was a last minute switch at the RTR shop in Las Vegas for a dress I had ordered for our Anniversary dinner. I normally wear a size 6 but had to grab this size 10 because it was my only option in the shop. It was super cute, great for Las Vegas, a night on the town, NYE. Because it was a few sizes too big, I had to take it in the waist but couldn't do anything with the big straps and I had to keep pulling it in and up all night. For reference: I'm 5"3 and my chest size is 34DD and I typically wear a size 6 in BCBG and Express. The black sequins were great and I received many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
September 2, 2014
Felt great in this dress!
I was very happy with my RTR dress. Like other reviews have said the waist band was snug and the zipper was a challenge to get up. If I went up to a 10 the shoulders would have fallen off. Had to pin them to make them stay up. Overall VERY happy with RTR. The accessory they chose to "mystery" send with this dress was a pair of earrings that were a perfect match for the dress. Super light weight. I wore them all night and barely knew they were there!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 3, 2014
LOVE the sequins! I wore this for a wedding in Vegas and it felt very viva Las Vegas!
I felt the dress was true to size but the chest area was big on me and I'm a 36D. I felt a little conscious all night about my girls hanging out. Also, the dress was a little short in the back because I got a booty but all in all, I loved this dress and would recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
September 9, 2014
I felt like a bombshell!
I was disappointed because I ordered a different dress that was not going to get to me in time for my event, but I was very pleased with this back up dress. I ordered a 10 and a 12 and wore the 10. It was pretty low cut (which is not something I've ever complained about!) but it was totally fabulous and perfect for a bachelorette party. I felt like a bombshell! Would definitely recommend!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
September 11, 2014
Classic dress with a comfortable fit
Fit was true to size. Flattering cut.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
September 15, 2014
The two sizes where pretty similar
The waist ended directly under my boobs and I kept having to adjust the front throughout the night due to the back of the dress pulling the front upwards ( and flashing more leg as the night progressed) even the long covered enough but the waist length was not meant for a tall girl torso
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 250lbs
September 15, 2014
Omg.
I wore this for my bachelorette in AC. This dress made me feel so glamorous! I am not a size 14 but somehow pulled it off. The dress it me perfectly :D
See more reviews:
5 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×