Badgley Mischka

Manhattan Socialite Dress

$30 rental
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Get your hands on the ultimate party dress for the event by wearing this fab Badgley Mischka sequin sensation. Accessorize with Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings.

Also available in navy and champagne.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Black sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V- neckline. Ruching waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
635 reviews
Fit
Large
(67)
True to Size
(372)
Small
(57)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 21, 2013
Very flattering and comfortable
Loved it! Just had a baby and was very forgiving in the areas I needed it. :)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
July 21, 2013
I loved how easy RTR makes it for us. Couldn't have been more pleased with this experience :)
I loved this dress! It was true to size and it fit really well. I'm normally a 12, but ended up wearing the 14 because the wedding was held at a Brazilian steakhouse (where you are expected to eat...and eat...and eat) and I wanted the extra room and not feel like I was stuffed into a dress all day. I'm tall (5'9) and the dress went right above my knees. It was a bit low cut in the cleavage area so thank goodness for that fashion tape lol. The back of the dress went up fairly high and the straps were wide enough that I was able to wear a regular bra without any straps showing. It wasn't too clingy and it gave you plenty of breathing room. The sequins were a bit scratchy, but nothing too bad. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156lbs
July 29, 2013
Flattering and comfortable
Loved this dress! I wore it for a black tie optional wedding. It was so flattering and very comfortable. I wear a 6/8 in a-line dresses. The 6 fit here. I received lots of compliments, so that made me feel great! I definitely felt confident and comfortable all night. The v neck comes down a little low, but it was probably fine. I used a little fashion tape just to be safe. I probably should have pinned my bra strap too because it showed in some pictures (see attached). All in all, I highly recommend this dress! It comes in a long version too, but I thought it was a little bit too dressy for the wedding I attended. This was my first time using RTR and I'll definitely use it again. I was lucky enough to be in NYC and go to the Showroom (amazing!!!).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 2, 2013
Easy process, great value, great service
Ordered a 10 and a 12 but wore the 12 for room in the hips. but then the top of the dress was a bit loose. Be prepared for problems if you are a stacked girl like me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
August 19, 2013
I wore this to meet Ron Jeremy on my birthday. Ended up being overdressed but, looked hot!
It made my cleavage look awesome!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
August 28, 2013
Wore this to a cocktail party and felt like a million bucks.
This dress was fantastic! It was super flattering and hit in all the right spots. I felt glamorous all night long and got a lot of compliments on the dress. The zipper was a bit difficult once the dress was on, but I think that was just from the weight of the material because the size was a perfect fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 9, 2013
I felt absolutely gorgeous in this dress.
I sing with a band, and rented this gown for a recent performance. I had room to breathe! The draping gave me some extra room. The first "not itchy" sequin dress I've ever worn. Just the right amount of cleavage. My only complaint is that the zipper was nearly impossible. It took 2 people to zip the dress, because one had to hold the top together while the other pulled downward on the bottom of the zipper. Still, I am considering renting this dress again for a future performance!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
September 9, 2013
Great dress! Fit perfectly, was in great shape, and flattering.
True to size, the dress was in great condition. It fit perfectly, was comfortable, and perfect for a black tie ball.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 11, 2013
Matching rentals!
I normally wear a 10, but got a 10 and 12 in this dress because I have a full bust and hourglass shape. I was glad I did, because I ended up wearing a size 12. I was thrilled with the fit and dress... until I showed up and another guest at the wedding had rented the same dress! We both ended up laughing about it and calling each other our "dress twin", but we were disappointed to end up looking like matching bridesmaids. I suppose that is a testament to how popular this website is, but I was hoping to stand out. Although I had a great experience with the rental and ordering, I am not sure I would rent again. Or if I did, I wouldn't rent an item labelled 'most popular'. On the bright side, we both had very different figures, and this dress was beautiful on both of us!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
September 15, 2013
Elegant, Sparkly dress
This was my back-up dress, but I had a weekend-long event with several opportunities to wear a pretty dress so I got to wear both dresses. This dress was sturdy and comfortable. It hit just above my knee and felt comfortable through the waist and hips. The neckline is extremely low and I felt like I was showing a lot more cleavage than I generally feel comfortable showing. It was okay at the event I was at, but if it was a "family show" I would have felt awkward. The dress was in great shape and didn't appear like it had ever been worn. Great for a cocktail party or semi-formal event.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
September 21, 2013
I felt like a million bucks!!
I wore this dress to a wedding. I usually wear a size 6 but decided to rent the size 4 as back up. I'm glad I did because the 6 fit me too big. I loved that I could wear a normal bra with this dress. If you're thinking of renting this dress rent a size down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
September 22, 2013
i had a baby 7.5 month ago this was the first time in a long time i felt beautiful and fabulous!!!!!
I am losing weight and was nervous which size to get the 10 fit but was a little snug the 12 fit perfectly and gave me a little room. I absolutely loved this dress its style was classic and everyone complimented me how beautiful it was.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 24, 2013
Beautiful dress! Perfect length and just fit so well. I would rent it again!
The fit was great. Came just to my knee; neckline was low, but not uncomfortably so...you don't need accessories for this dress because the dress is pretty enough on it's own.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 26, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
I was pleasantly surprised at how well this dress fit and how comfortable it was. I didn't have to adjust it once the whole night! The dress arrived in pristine condition and on time. I will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220lbs
October 3, 2013
Made me feel like a million bucks!!
I ordered this for my 10 year high school reunion and it fit like a glove! It was exactly the right length so as not to be too revealing with the low neckline. I loved the fact that I could wear a real bra with the dress and never had to readjust. I was able to move, dance, and have a ball without fear that is have an wardrobe malfunctions. I will definitely be using RTR again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
October 5, 2013
So exciting when the bag comes!
The 14 fit in some spots and not in others! I read all reviews and thought it would fit perfect. It is big on top and shows a lot of boob. I also felt it was a smaller 14. It does rub underarms so if that would bother you, then forget it. I did feel gorgeous regardless.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
October 9, 2013
sparkles!
A little itchy in the arm from the sequins. Overall a perfect night time dress for a night out in NY.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 17, 2013
Beautiful and sparkly! Perfect for an event!
This dress was super flattering on. I loved the neckline and how sparkly it was. Not a dress i would have normally picked out but it came in my fit pack and I absolutely loved it! Classy enough for any event but also really sexy and feminine
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
October 18, 2013
This dress is amazing!
This dress was perfect for a wedding I attended in October. It was a dressier wedding, so I wanted something special without breaking the bank-and this was it! I received many complements, it was very comfortable, and the sequins were not sharp at all. The only trouble I did have was at the bust. I have a shorter torso, so it dipped a little low for me, but nothing a simple pin couldn't fix! Loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
October 19, 2013
A black Marilyn dress (according to my husband)
Beautiful dress, but it runs small. I usually wear a 10 but the 14 was a little snug. The zipper was very hard to handle because of all of the sequins. It is also VERY low cut, so definitely invest in some fashion tape or a safety pin so you don't have to worry about flashing everyone the whole time.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
October 22, 2013
Great classy look with flattering details
fit was great. was able to go to the smaller size and have it look very tailored. Sequins are large and sort of hurt by the end of the night. And fabric near zipper makes it a little tough to secure. Overall great fit, perfect length, very classy and timeless.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
October 24, 2013
Renting was easy. The dress was delivered on the day it was promised.
I rented this dress for a gala that we attend every year. There were so many compliments all night long. My husband loved it too! The fit was great. I loved the neckline and the length of the dress. I liked that the neckline was the same in the front and in the back. It was short enough to be sexy but not too short. I went with the 12 and felt awesome all night long. The stylist I spoke with from RTR was fantastic. I decided to go against wearing a necklace because I felt the dress had enough sparkle to stand on it's own. We are planning a trip in March and I will definitely be renting the dress again. I am so glad that I went with this dress! You will love it!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 25, 2013
A bit bulky!
I've had my eye on this dress for months, but unfortunately it did nothing for me. I have an athletic hourglass shape (defined waist, broad shoulders, fuller hips), and this dress was just too bulky for my frame. There's just a lot of fabric that gathers in a way that on some people would be quite flattering, but it just added a lot of bulk on me. Also, it was a little long on me (I'm 5'4").
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 27, 2013
I wore it for a masquerade ball for a charity event. I felt amazing and got so many compliments!
This dress is stunning on and made me look much skinnier than I am :) The only cons are that I need help with the zipper since it got stuck around the waistband and the shoulders also kept feeling like they were going to fall off since I have no shoulders. But the dress barely moved and I felt incredible in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 9, 2013
Bombshell!!!!
The owners of my salon threw a cocktail party for our grand opening, little black dress required. When I took this out of the garment bag, my co-workers and owners literally gasped! I got TONS of compliments, and was called "Bombshell" more than once! This dress fit like a glove and was very comfortable. I wore it while setting up the party and then demonstrated braiding for two hours straight followed by our own private little dinner party and felt comfy the whole time! I was able to wear a regular bra, which meant no adjusting the girls. It is low cut, but everything stayed right where it needed to. Like other reviewers, I had trouble with the zipper and it took two girls to pull it up past the waist because of the gathers at the band. The draping of the skirt was gorgeous. I accessorized with glittery platform pumps, a single diamond bangle, and silver diamond teardrop dangly earrings. All in all, this is my favorite dress from RTR yet! Super classy, sexy, glittery, and flattering! This will definitely bring out your inner Marilyn!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Hourglass
November 15, 2013
You'll be noticed in this dress!
I wore this dress for a formal dinner, and it was amazing how many compliments I received wearing this dress. It is very sparkly, and definitely drew some attention. I'm tall, 5/10, size 12/14, 38C. I was worried the dress would be tight across the chest, but there was plenty of room. I'm curvy, but the dress fit like a glove. I recommend this dress for anyone looking to hide imperfections, but isn't afraid to stand out in a crowd. I would make the note that it is kinda itchy from the sequins when you sit down, so be prepared for that. And it took both me and my boyfriend to zip up the zipper (so if you get the 12 or the 14 be prepared for a zipper battle). And the neckline is deep, so maybe have on hand some fashion tape, unless you're going for the super sexy cleavage look ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 15, 2013
Star power
I had the best dress at the event, a few girlfriends wanted to borrow it! So I sent them invitations to join! The fit was perfect, it is very comfortable and easy to wear! It is a classic cut. I carry my weight in my breast and butt areas and this dress made both areas look good.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 178lbs
November 19, 2013
Comfortable dress, looks good all the time.
I rented this dress in Gold earlier this year and liked how comfortable it was. I wore the 14 the first time because it feels like the empire waist was too high. Sad I didn't get a picture. This time I wore a 12 with my long line bra. I've lost some inches in the waist. EVERYONE loved this dress on stage, even the bad. You will have to get some pins because the V is really low in the front and I have plenty to show. RTR still uses the old conventional bra sizes but that's a false size. I'm a 32H and you can wear a regular bra; just pin the bra to the sleeves. Excuse the shoes, I'd been standing in heels for 3 hours already.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
November 26, 2013
The dress was beautiful and I received compliments. So easy to order and received on time.
In other reviews, they mentioned the zipper was difficult to zip and it was. The seam between the top and bottom of the dress made it difficult to get over the "bump." I think the zipper pull is too little for the weight of the dress. I did have an issue with the sequins rubbing against my arm. I would love another occasion to rent another dress from RTR. Thanks for a great experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
December 1, 2013
It was a great party dress
The dress was more stiff than I would have liked, it did not move very well. Also, the material was itchy. But, other than that, it was a beautiful dress. It fit well, but it probably would have worked better if my breasts weren't as large.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
December 9, 2013
nice cocktail number
Pros: while it looks busy at first glance, it looks much better on Cons: because the size 12 was too tight, I had to wear the large size which looked a little frumpy Cons: my hair got stuck in the sequence--all night, and was pretty painful and took some time to detangle each time
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Body type: Hourglass
December 11, 2013
I rented several dresses to be sure one would work. This dress fit rather loosly.
The dress would be good with someone needed to hide a tummy.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 11, 2013
Not a good fit.
I normally wear a 6. I ordered the 6 and 8 and neither fit. The fit guide said to order a size down.
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
December 16, 2013
Lots of compliments
The 16 was a bit big and the 14 was too small. I wore the 16. I'm short in the shoulders and full busted. I wished I could've had shortened the "straps". It doesn't have an attachment to hold your bra straps up, so I wore a strapless bra. It's quite revealing - i felt like I needed to wear a tank top under it (but I couldn't because it would've been visible in the back.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
December 16, 2013
I did not wear this dress because 1) it didn't fit, and 2) it was too low cut, short, and tight.
I wasn't satisfied with this dress for a company Christmas party. On the model, the length looks appropriate as well as the cut, but neither were true. I hate to say it, but this dress is definitely geared toward more petite women than myself (I'm a size 10-12).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 16, 2013
Pretty but not for me
I didn't end up picking this dress, they shipped it to me because my other was damaged from the previous renter. I think that they chose wisely to match the previous dress that i rented but it wasn't for me. The pleated style front did not accentuate my hourglass figure it actually made it look like I had a little belly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
January 23, 2013
Fabulous!
I normally wear a 6, but the reviews said to order down, and the 4 fit perfectly! It's the ultimate LBD!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 29, 2013
Fun Dress!
Great dress for our 1950's themed party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 22, 2013
felt like a movie star!
very comfortable dress, sequins are gorgeous! i was told i looked like a supermodel by several other guests!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
August 12, 2013
hot sexy dress! perfect for fancy occasion.
true to size
See more reviews:
3 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×