Badgley Mischka

Manhattan Socialite Dress

$30 – $70 rental
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Get your hands on the ultimate party dress for the event by wearing this fab Badgley Mischka sequin sensation. Accessorize with Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings.

Also available in navy and champagne.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Black sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V- neckline. Ruching waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
688 reviews
Fit
Large
(72)
True to Size
(401)
Small
(63)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 2, 2016
Sequins!
Perfect dress for my 7 1/2 months belly. Dress was comfortable and perfect for the wedding I attended.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 5, 2016
Have now rented in every color! This is my go-to style.
I have now rented this dress in every color available long and short! This is definitely my go-to style and it's because it is guaranteed to look and fit great! It is forgiving in the tummy and I love that! It is super comfortable and was perfect for my 30th birthday. I'm sure I will rent again! When I rent this dress I actually wear a size smaller than I typically wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 8, 2016
Great Vegas dress!
I rented this dress for a trip to Vegas for my 40th birthday. Perfect Vegas dress. I got so many compliments. It does get scratchy under the arms of you have sensitive skin though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
June 6, 2016
Compliments Galore!
I am 5'4", have a 36DD bust, and weigh 170lbs. This dress fit spectacularly! I wore it for a bachelorette party in AC and received the most compliments of any outfit I have ever worn! The only reason it does not receive 5 stars is because the sequins rubbed under my arms, poked my fingers, and scratched my legs where there was no lining. I did wear it for 7 hours and it was bearable. I would recommend this for someone who has an hourglass shape, fuller bust, and doesn't mind suffering a tad for beauty. Runs true to size!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
June 27, 2016
Birthday Dress!
I ordered both a 12 and a 14 because I wasn't sure which size I would wear due to recent weight loss. I felt pretty comfortable in the 14, the band under the bust was pretty tight, though. The night of my birthday party I opted last minute for the 12. The straps on the 14 were falling all over the place and the deep V in the back was exposing my bra. The 12 fit WONDERFULLY!! The band under the bust was still super tight though, and I was afraid that my bust was pulling the string holding the front of my dress together (I'm a 38DDD) and that I was going to have a 'wardrobe malfunction'. The only real complaint I have about this dress is how uncomfortable the sequins were, rubbing against the underside of my arms all night. Overall, I felt fantastic and received a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 28, 2016
Perfect dress for my birthday night out.
The dress fit great, I really could've worn either size. Being 5'9 I appreciated that it wasn't super short, I could still sit down comfortably.
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Wedding
July 2, 2016
Compliments galore
I absolutely LOVED this dress. I'm very self conscious about my stomach but I love my butt, waist and boobs. This hid my problem areas and emphasized what I liked. I had dozens of people come up to me and tell me how much they liked my dress and no one believed it was rented and I had just gotten it two days prior. I did have to pin it in the chest area (picture was after the pinning) (with an E cup size I didn't expect less) or else it would have been even more exposing. I thought it was gonna be itchy and uncomfortable but I was very very comfortable in it. Overall I'd give it a ten out of ten. My only (minor) complaint was that my hair kept getting stuck in the sequins all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
July 4, 2016
Sparkles everywhere
A bit itchy along the seams, very little give.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
July 7, 2016
Felt like 1,000,000 bucks
Loved this dress! Went to Vegas for my birthday and wore this out to the clubs. Felt beautiful, secure, and looked great! Highly recommend
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 10, 2016
Perfect for Vegas
I rented this dress at the vegas store. I loved it. It was comfortable and perfect for vegas night out! The neckline was a little too reveling for me. The store said they had a pin I could borrow so the bust didn't show as much but they forgot to give it to me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
July 15, 2016
Bachelorette Party Dress
Amazing! Runs true to size. Forgiving in the hip and tummy area. Definitely shows off your chest so you may need some tape. This is the 3rd time I have rented this style. It's perfect!
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
July 17, 2016
Feeling confident and finding a dress was easy
Fit perfect and was so comfortable. I was able to wear a regular bra which was so nice. It was perfect for mj even!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
July 17, 2016
Love this fit
Great for busty girls. The sequins didn't scratch me. I have worn this dress in two other colors for two other formal events. If it ain't broke, don't fix it. Lots of people comment on the sparkle factor, very flattering and very fun.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 17, 2016
Cute dress for wedding
Fit was a little bit big overall. I had to safety pin the boob area a bit so nothing fell out! Cute though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
July 21, 2016
Great dress
Fits great but was to big in the bust, both sizes. Other than that very flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
July 23, 2016
Great dress!
Awesome dress! Looks great on and covered my bloated belly! The sequins are a tad bit itchy and the top is cut to show cleavage... Lots of cleavage. A pin is necessary if you don't want the ladies too exposed. I selected the 12 and 14. I ended up wearing the 14 because the zipper was so hard to get up on the 12. Overalls I was extremely satisfied.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Age: 41
July 31, 2016
Pretty dress, but runs tight under bust and too loose in body
We had a Vegas bachelorette party where all the girls wore black and the bride wore white, and this was a good selection for the occasion. This was a very pretty dress but I felt frumpy with the long hemline and very loose fabric in the stomach. It actually fit just like a maternity dress and would be perfect for an expecting mommy, but not necessarily the feel I wanted for this seasoned, not-pregnant mom. The smaller size could have fit but the zipper would not go over the seam under the bust. I recommend this for pregnancies and anyone that has a tummy they want to hide.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
July 31, 2016
Perfect dress for formal bachelorette dinner and party
The dress is gorgeous on, very flattering… Fitted underneath the bust so you will most likely need to size up, as this area can be hard to zip. I typically wear a 14 but went with the 16 because it was much more comfortable
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
September 16, 2016
When it finally zipped up
This dress is exactly how it looks, it has a somewhat slimming design. The zipper gets stuck mid zip and took quite awhile to get it to line up right. It's stretchy enough to dance, but the sequins are scratchy under the arms. I had a lot of cleavage showing which normally isn't my thing so I spent much of the night pulling my dress together haha. All in all not a bad dress for the club in Vegas.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
September 26, 2016
Complements galore!
I usually wear a size 8-10. So when the 6 fit like a glove, it gave me an instant confidante boost. Compliments on the dress all night long, including the bride and my boyfriends grandmother, who kept asking me the next day where my pretty dress was. I am very pear shaped, little on top and curvy on the bottom. I would highly recommend this for any pear shaped girl. Very flattering, hides all the things you want it to. Appropriate length, hit me right above the knee. I was sad sending it back. Can't wait to rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Other
October 1, 2016
Sexy and comfortable!
The dress fit great, but the zipper catches and was hard to zip.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 29, 2016
Perfectly sparkly!
The dress fit great, and it was extremely comfortable. I felt confident and beautiful all night long. Wish I had remembered a safety pin because the girls were out to party all night, but overall loved this dress and plan on renting it in every color!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
October 26, 2016
Little Black Dress on Fleek
I loved this dress and this process! Rented for my sorority line's 20th anniversary banquet where the dress code was advertised as cocktail/dressy. I was initially worried that the sequins would be overkill but it absolutely worked. The dress had oomph without being too sparkly. Size wise I feel the dress ran small. Other reviews reported differently. For me it was challenging around the bust and midsection. I wear 14s and 12s usually.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
November 1, 2016
Received so many compliments on the dress!
Very comfortable, did not get stabbed by the sequins.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
November 14, 2016
Great fit but just didn't end up wearing it.
The dress fits pretty true to size. I liked how it fit and I brought it with me to Vegas. But I just didn't up wearing it. I would rent it again though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 21, 2016
Great time!
I absolutely love this designer and her dresses. However, the cleavage area on this dress was a little loose. I wear a 34 D and every time I leaned forward I felt like I was hanging out! I used a safety pin to try and cover up a bit, which helped. Other than that, I really enjoyed wearing this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 3, 2016
Beautiful dress
I got this to wear to a black and white semi-formal dress work party! It fit perfectly! The sequins are a little itchy but not terrible. It is longer on the than the picture. I am more curvy on the bottom and it was flattering.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
December 3, 2016
Lots of compliments!
Loved this dress. It fit great. The sleeves were a little big for my frame which made the front a little too open. This was easily remedied with a safety pin. I received a lot of compliments and felt great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Age: 40
December 5, 2016
Dress was perfect!! Fit true to size and reading the reviews helped a lot with size!
The fit was great. Dress shower a lot of cleavage which was a bit uncomfortable but it worked out great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
December 7, 2016
I felt very glamorous in this dress!
I wore this to my boyfriend's work holiday party. I ended up wearing the 10, which is generally my size in a dress like that. It was a bit long on me because I'm 5'0", but I actually liked that. The neckline is very low but it worked.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 32B
December 8, 2016
Wore to office Christmas party
This dress was pretty, I chose to wear the 4 because the empire waist cut me off at a higher point than typical so was snug at ribcage only. I think this dress would flatter a taller woman even more ... at 5 ft 3 the cut made me look a little bigger than I would like on the bottom half and hit right at the knee. For this affair I was thankful for the length as it toned down the sexy... but it was not ideally flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34F
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 8, 2016
Sparkly and super comfortable!
Fit was perfect if not a little large, incredibly comfortable--one thing though, if you are a bit large in the chest, it is definitely a pretty revealing dress (at 34F, they are all revealing.)! I wore it for a friend's wedding, which was pretty casual at the end of the day (at least as far as weddings go!) and it was fine. I do wish I had gotten a plunge bra though. All in all, very flattering dress and comfy enough to have a party and have fun !!! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
December 12, 2016
Sparkly and classy
The fit was perfect. I am 5'9" and the dress wasn't too short which I appreciated. The all black made it easy to accessorize. Normal bra - also a plus.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 1, 2017
Sparkle fun
I felt this dress was true to size. I thought it showed a bit too much cleavage and I found myself pulling up the straps throughout the evening. Overall though I would rent this dress again. It was fun to get dressed up in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 1, 2017
Sparkle
I wore this dress for NYE and it was perfect! Very comfortable and easy to dance in. I received compliments from so many people. I would rent it again :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
January 1, 2017
Cocktail Dress!
Such a fun dress for a cocktail party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
January 2, 2017
Tons of compliments!
Dress was as described in other reviews. It was difficult to zip the back. Despite the sequins, my arms didn't get irritated. Very low cut but was able to wear a normal bra. This was my back up dress to the similar blue one also for rent. I ended up liking the fit on this one better, the shoulders on the they were a bit too wide, though the color was stunning. Overall- received tons of compliments and celebrated NYE 2017 sparkly like I hope the year will be!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
January 2, 2017
Perfect for New Years Eve
This dress fit well and I received many compliments. However, the sequins were uncomfortable at times. Overall, a good choice for a New Year's Eve party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 6, 2017
Perfect NYE dress!
This dress was as fantastic as it looks! It was very comfortable and flattering. The sequins weren't rough and didn't itch at all. I'm a typical size 8-10 and the 10 fit great. My ONLY complaint is the zipper - which I see is everyone's complaint! I literally didn't think I was going to be able to wear this dress because of the zipper. Size wasn't an issue but the zipper gets stuck on the sequins and it's like a 2-3 person job! Once on - it's perfect! Again, so flattering and I got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
January 9, 2017
Beautiful and flattering dress!!
Wore to a winter wedding. I am usually between a 2 or 4. The smaller size fit like a glove. Perfect amount of glam and a classic silhouette.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 18

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×