Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

To Love Again Gown

$80 rental
$795 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Silver screen glamour is yours in this gown by Badgley Mischka. Stunning layers of red chiffon will flow with your every step through the event. Add shine with Kotur’s Espey Silver Minaudiere.

Also available in blue and sizes 16W-22W.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red Chiffon. (100% Polyester). Cap sleeves. V-neckline. Full skirt with front slit. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tabs for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

109 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 27
Large 69
Photos 83
Brittney
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

Beautiful. flowy, gorgeous gown!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for some dramatic engagement pictures. It was absolutely stunning! It fit great! The only thing, is it's a little big in the top. I'm already a pretty busty girl, and I found myself needing a little fashion tape so I didn't flash anyone. Not bad tho! It was a show stopper! So many head turns and compliments. It was perfect for what I was looking for!
JOANNA
Age: 30
Jul 1, 2014

I must say this dress is Everything!!! I fell in love the moment I tried it on.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress does run small as many other reviews say.. I am usually a size ten and the 8 fit perfect, the only small problem i had was that it was a bit longer than what I expected, but i did not let that bother me.. The dress is Perfect! Many told me I looked like a Goddess, and I must say I felt like one!! Thank you RTR! :-)
Nani
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 1, 2014

I wore this dress to a wedding and it was perfect for the occasion! I got compliments all night!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is really fun and flowy which makes it feel elegant and comfortable. I ended up taping the neckline just a little bit because it was fairly low-cut, but I was really happy with it. I am 5'10'' and it was just long enough without being too long.
Kelley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 3, 2014

Relaxed, comfortable fit with the right amount of sexy! Elegant dress for the military ball

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress ran big, so I'm glad I ordered a size down. I probably could have gone two sizes down. The slit doesn't show a lot unless walking or sitting. It is very low cut, a bit more than the picture seemed. I was able to wear a regular bra and fashion-taped the dress. The cut and shape of the dress is very figure flattering!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

Gorgeous and classy gown

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding on the 4th of July. It is a beautiful bright red gown, obviously well made. I loved wearing it and received tons of compliments; even the bride said I looked smoking hot! The top is large and I needed double sided tape to control the amount of cleavage. I had on 3.5 inch heels and it was a tad too long but because of the side slit and the flow of the dress I did not trip over it when I walked and danced. Overall I was extremely pleased with this dress and did not want to return it!
Tina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Beautiful dress I received a ton if compliments all night!

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a blk tie summer wedding. It was a little long on me even with the 4+ inch heels. I didn't have a problem walking but more when trying to stand from sitting and walking up steps. I'm a 34ddd and the dress was too large in the bust (easy fix with a pin.) I loved the material and how it flowed and the color was awesome..
Autumne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

Not a great fit. Unless your pregnant

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was picked for me by a stylist. I personally would not have picked this style. It was much flowier in person and extremely large on top. I wear either a 36D or 36DD so I am not small and I cannot imagine how anyone could fill this out. The dress gave the illusion that I was pregnant. This is great for bump-friendly but not if you aren't. Just made me look much heavier than I actually am.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 31, 2014

Stunning color and sassy hidden slit.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ran large but the RTR stylist helped with sizing. Added a headband for a belt. Couldn't find a belt I liked!!
Erica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Aug 6, 2014

Beautiful wedding in Chicago and 6 months pregnant!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
At the time of the event I was 6 months pregnant and took a chance on ordering this dress. It worked out great where the dress was able to fit and flow nicely over the baby bump! The only complication was with the low cut and my belly I had to pin it so it wasn't too "booby"
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

The color is gorgeous!

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Thankfully with the help of a friend and lots of fashion tape I was able to wear the dress for the wedding. The top runs big and unless pinned and taped, you will end up flashing your chest or bra. I rented the 2R and 4P and wore the 4P because the 2 was too long. Overall it is a gorgeous dress and the color is fantastic!
Emili
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Aug 27, 2014

Perfect for a summer black tie wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I received an email that my original dress was "damaged beyond repair" about a week before the wedding. I called up RTR and they could not have been more helpful! She confirmed it does run very large, so I ordered a 6L and my normal size, 8L just in case. She even threw in some fashion tape to secure the top. Thank god I ordered down, bc it is for sure off a size. I am large up top and it was still very large and the fashion tape was mandatory! Loved the flowing chiffon and received many compliments on the dress.
shelby
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 20, 2014

I performed the ceremony at my best friends wedding and this dress was killer! Compliments galore.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I performed the ceremony at my best friends wedding and this dress was killer! Compliments galore. I have large breasts so I did order up a size or two leaving plenty of room for the girls...I actually ended up pinning the front a little with two safety pins. All in all this dress is gorgeous, people stopped in their tracks to compliment me! I loved it! I ordered a regular and wore a 3 1/2 inch heel...it's pretty long but with the right shoes it's just perfect.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Sep 22, 2014

I was approached by so many people throughout the night on how stunning this dress was!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress has a plunge neckline, so wearing the right bra is key! Loved it, was even told I looked like. Grecian goddess in it! It's the perfect mix of conservative & sexy. Also a great dress for a new mommy; I have a 5m old at home and still have some work to go - but this dress covered up, and accented all the right spots!
Corinne
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

everything was perfect!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was asked to attend a very formal event one week before it happened! Needless to say I was extremely stressed. I had never used rent the runway but decided to try it out. Not only did I get the dress I wanted, but my anxiety of finding a dress in such a short amount of time was eliminated. I loved reading the reviews and experiences everyone had. I got sooooo many compliments about my dress! It was sooo comfortable and I couldn't have been happier with my choice. It is a little revealing in the top area so getting the double sided tape was necessary. Other than that it was perfect for my magical evening :)
Jennifer
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Oct 3, 2014

I returned it.

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The chest didn't fit at all. I don't know what size chest could possibly make that work.
Bethany
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Beautiful red dress for an Aspen, CO destination wedding!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
After scouring Rent the Runway for days (literally), I was happy to stumble upon this particular dress. I'm 5'10 with a pretty slender waist, and a 32G bust, so finding anything that fits me properly is a task. After reading every single review I decided to pick it. I knew that when I received it I would have to do some temporary sewing around the neckline (since the reviews said it was extremely low cut), and wearing heels with the dress might not be a viable option. Low and behold when I got the dress it was very low cut, and the L length just barely hit the ground (with about 1/2 inch dragging) so I knew I'd have to find lower heels to wear. FYI - the color is more of a true red. The 6L waist fit perfect, but the length and bust size were not long enough or big enough, so I went with the 8L. Overall I was happy with the dress, and received wonderful compliments all night long! Great for a cocktail or black tie wedding!
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 138 lbs
Nov 16, 2014

Love the elegance and flow!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect dress. Loved the material and flow of the dress. It runs pretty large. I am in between a size four and six, and wore the size two. This dress is better without a bra. Extremely low cut, but it wasn't too much of a problem with my a/b cup size! If you're going to be around conservative folk, you might feel uncomfortable with the low cut. I think a gold silk camisole may do the trick.
Kim S
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Dec 24, 2014

The red is incredible-great statement color

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a work holiday party. The color is striking and the dress is a great option for women of all sizes. The front is a bit plunging and open so you may want to consider pinning it if you are smaller chest. I tried to find a belt but couldn't in time. I think it would have have jazzed up the dress a bit more.
lina
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Dec 27, 2014

This dress was our pregnancy reveal on Christmas Eve.

Size worn: 12L
Rented for: Other
This dress is beautiful but too big on the bust size. I am tall and the length was perfect! It was a bit too worn out but it was a home party otherwise I would have to return it.
Kelsey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 31, 2014

Felt beautiful and comfortable all evening!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved everything about this dress, except it was damaged at the bottom. I am happy I went with the 4L as I like higher heels. I wore 4" heals and it was perfect at 5'7". Definitely made for a large bust, which worked great for me, but even then I still was happy to have dress tape to keep everything covered.
Bizzy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 31, 2014

Elegant

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved it! Because I am so tall and don't have a lot of boobs, I thought it would fit weird but I was pleasantly surprised! I got compliments all night.
Kerrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

Nothing beats an evening as the 'lady in red'!

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress has it all- glamorous, comfortable, and sexy. The slit is just high enough without revealing too much. It does run loose and bigger in the bust- I was borderline on needing fashion tape once I tried it on with a bra, but opted in the end to use some just to keep my girls in check. Also, be sure to order down if you are in between sizes. Or order the next size down as your second size. The long was the perfect length with 4" heels.
Justine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Jan 8, 2015

The wedding

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress. I am 5'7" and wore 3 inch heels. The Long was a bit too long. Stairs were a challenge. Also, I wear a 34C bra and the top was very loose. A heavy amount of fashio tape solved the problem, but I would have been unable to wear the dress without it.
Lesa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jan 23, 2015

Elegant, but very revealing

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to the Texas Governor's Inaugural Ball. All the reviews about the top being very revealing are true. It was a challenge to keep from flashing people. Someone had sewn a stitch in the one I wore. I have rented from RTR before and love them, but this dress did not make me feel as amazing. It is beautiful, but probably needs to be worn only by women that are size 6 and under with D cups or higher, even though larger sized ladies can easily fit in it. That's just my opinion!
amber
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 27, 2015

I rented this dress for our engagement photos - it was perfect!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Our photographer had a vision and asked if I could get a red flowing dress in only two weeks - this was perfect! I'm pretty well endowed and had to dart the cleavage just a bit to make me feel more comfortable. The long was perfect for my height and heels. I'm between a 10/12 - 10 fit great. I will definitely rent another dress. I'll add more pictures when received.
Dorothea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180 lbs
Mar 10, 2015

Flowy dress with perfect slit

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. The color, the slit...the only thing someone might not feel comfortable with is the deep neckline. For the most part, it wasn't a problem, but there were some photos of me that I saw later that showed a lot of cleavage. This dress was extremely comfortable and I felt so fancy and elegant in it with the skirt swishing around. This might be my most favorite dress of all of the 4-5 dresses I've gotten from RTR. Definitely needed heels to keep the skirt from dragging. The 2.5-3" heels that I was wearing was just enough to have the hem occasionally brush the ground. A little cumbersome for a reception because of its length but easy to dance in if you're just a little careful.
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 2, 2015

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 12L
Rented for: Wedding
I got SOOO many compliments in this dress. My only complaint was that the bust area is too open for me. I did have to pin the dress to make sure I didn't show my bra (I was a G cup at this time). But other than that this dress was amazing. So comfortable. And gorgeous!
Leah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 6, 2015

Perfect Dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is absolutely beautiful! I loved the way it moved and how it fit. The color stands out and really gives this dress that wow factor. I wore it to a military ball and it was perfect for the occasion- classy, but with a little hint of sexy. The skirt moves beautifully and has a slit in it which is just the right height. The only con was the deep v. I had to pin it and use some of the fashion tape, but don't let that stop you from renting this dress. Everyone loved it and I felt amazing wearing it! I ordered two sizes down, and ended up wearing the 0R. I didn't plan on wearing heels, and the dress was the perfect length. If I had worn heels the dress would have been too short. I am so happy with this dress and with Rent the Runway, I will definitely be getting my next dress from here!
Caroline
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 6, 2015

Great formal for my sorority this spring!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had to order last minute, so I went simple. It worked out pretty darn well for crunch time! I don't have boobs. It made me look like I did! However, probably wouldn't wear it again. Just my personal taste. Great for going simple though!
Lauren
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

Dress worked well for my grad school formal.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit well and was comfortable the whole evening. I have a small chest and the dress was loose. I tried tape, but thought it was still gaping so I pinned it and that worked well. I wore 2.5 or 3" heels and the length was close to perfect.
Lisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 16, 2015

I had to go to a black tie event for the American Heart Association for work.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit large, I'm normally a size 4 and even the size 2 was small. The slit was a nice touch to the dress and was only really noticeable when you sat down. The top went down pretty low, so because it was a work event I had to pin it so that I wasn't hanging out. Overall I would definitely recommend this dress. I received a lot of compliments on the bright red color and the dress itself.
Carolann
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 19, 2015

I ended up renting this dress for my sorority's formal. It made me feel so elegant!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress does run a little large. I normally wear a 12, but a size 10 in this dress fit like a dream. As far as length, it was a little long, but nothing I couldn't manage. At 5'3", I ordered the regular length, and was still able to wear sandals, so long as I picked up the skirt when I walked. A safety pin was definitely a must, as I have a larger chest, and didn't want to flash everybody! The red color is gorgeous, and I kept getting compliments all night long about how fabulous the dress was! It makes me so excited for my next RTR purchase! Two thumbs way, way up!
Candice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

Great!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Party
The bust is way too low and I had to pin it. Kept stepping on part of it because it was a bit long. Aside from that, loved the dress and got lots of compliments!
Robin
Age: 25
Apr 28, 2015

Very elegant

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Wedding
Breast area was fairly loose. Dress was flow-y and fun to dance in.
Juliet
Age: 28
May 4, 2015

Customer service

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Wedding
Really big in the bust, pinned it but still was hanging open all night. The regular length was long (I wore 4" heels with the gown) and still tripped up the stairs. The gown is really pretty and I got a lot of compliments, I just felt a bit exposed plus the slit is kinda high.
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
May 5, 2015

Loved the vibrant color! I've never worn red to a dance before so it was fun, and perfect for prom

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The length was perfect, it just reached the ground (and I was wearing sandals). The top part of the dress was a little too big so I had to pin the front of it together. I am usually a 4 or 6 but next time I would order a 2. Other than that it was an awesome dress super flowy and easy to dance in!
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2015

Red stood out in a sea of blue and black.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my senior prom and was very happy with the quality and condition of the dress. Like the reviews said, the dress runs large and the top is very loose and flowing. I didn't tape the dress together to be less revealing, but instead I secured it on the sides so that my stick on bra didn't show when I moved around. RTR included fashion tape with the dresses, so that was convenient. The dress has a lot of material and flows, so the slit isn't noticeable when you're still. It probably isn't quite as high either, I was just holding it up a little in these pictures to show it off. I am a little over 5'7" and I wore 5" heels. The dress just brushed the floor with the L and I was really happy with the length. It was even manageable with the flats that I swapped out for later in the evening, though it dragged. Overall the dress was a beautiful color, very high quality fabric and extremely comfortable. The dress fit like a glove and I had such a positive first RTR experience!
RTR Customer
May 7, 2015

I received many complements on this dress. The red color and flowing material made me stand out!

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Other
The dress fit well overall besides the chest area- it is not meant for women with size D-DD like mine, unless you want them hanging out for all to see. I had to use fashion tape between my chest and excess dress material to cover my boobs as much as I could. I also wish the slit came up higher on the leg.
Christina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 12, 2015

Beautiful and comfortable dress. Would wear it again!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Definitely runs big. I had to use fashion tape to keep it attached so my bra didn't show. Beautiful color and very comfortable to wear. Perfect length.
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 12, 2015

Fit and length were perfect.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore 3 inch heels and the bottom of the gown just barely hit the floor. Easy to walk in and very light. Great dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×