Badgley Mischka

To Love Again Gown

$125 rental
$795 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Silver screen glamour is yours in this gown by Badgley Mischka. Stunning layers of red chiffon will flow with your every step through the event. Add shine with Kotur’s Espey Silver Minaudiere.

Also available in blue and sizes 16W-22W.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red Chiffon. (100% Polyester). Cap sleeves. V-neckline. Full skirt with front slit. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tabs for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

84 reviews

Fit
Small 1
True to Size 23
Large 56
Photos 63
Brittney
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

Beautiful. flowy, gorgeous gown!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for some dramatic engagement pictures. It was absolutely stunning! It fit great! The only thing, is it's a little big in the top. I'm already a pretty busty girl, and I found myself needing a little fashion tape so I didn't flash anyone. Not bad tho! It was a show stopper! So many head turns and compliments. It was perfect for what I was looking for!
Kristin
Age: 27
May 2, 2014

Beautiful color and fabric

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Runs huge and is VERY low cut. Lots of fashion tape made it wearable. Get at least 2-4 sizes smaller. Length was perfect with 4 inch heels. Also bust size 36DD which was not an option.
Amy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 163 lbs
May 9, 2014

I felt beautiful. The lovely way the fabric flowed and moved in the wind was like a movie.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit nice except it was a little lower cut that I was comfortable with so I had to use the hollywood tape to keep the girls from getting too boobylicious. My husband isn't one for many compliments but I received one this night.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Body type: Full Bust
May 10, 2014

It was classic and sexy... Got lots of compliments!!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to prom and loved the dress! It was flowy and the length was fine with my 4 inch heels. Only problem was the bust which I had to secure with fashion tape.... This was my backup dress but it look so good on anyone I had to wear it! I so recommend this dress but make sure to get some fashion tape no matter your cup size, after it's secure you're perfect!
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
May 12, 2014

HUGE dress w/ low plunge, but gorgeous material & color. Get 2 sz smaller! Shorties wear 4-5 heels!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this for my husband's military ball. I wanted something conservative, but elegant. I'm top heavy at 36DD and the low plunge was very risque. I used a safety pin, delicately, to nip the front closed and lined both sides of the top with fashion tape three on each side. The material is sturdy and there was no damage, but prepare to pin if you're voluptuous up top. Fashion tape is not enough. If you're going for a sexier, more revealing look, then let them free! As others have said, this dress is huge. I'm between a size 6 and 7 right now, so I listened to what the other ladies said and ordered a 4R and 6R. The 6R fell off me; the 4R fit perfect, which again, is NOT my current size. I'm 5'2 and word 4.5 inch stilettos yet the dress still slightly dragged. Would definitely recommend this to anyone that is looking to make an impression. The color is very red and just gorgeous if red is complimentary to your skin tone. Best matched with elegant earrings, smoky eyes and nude lips!
RTR Customer
May 12, 2014

Dress was a gorgeous color, and if it hadn't run big, would have been absolutely perfect.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
If this dress hadn't run large, it would have been absolutely PERFECT. The color was stunning, and overall flattering dress. The bust was extremely large, and I have a rather large chest, so that was frustrating, but otherwise got lots of compliments. Waist runs normal sized, but bust is too large. I think the dress needs to be remade.
Mcn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 19, 2014

This dress is elegant, classy, and just the right amount of sultry.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely runs large - especially for those with smaller busts. I had to thoroughly tape the top shut to keep my bra from constantly showing. I ordered a 2L as my main size but it was way too big all over- even the 0L had a little room to spare in the waist and of course the top, so definitely go down at least one size. I am 5'9" and the 0L was the perfect length with my 4" heels. Other than being large this dress is great, comfortable and easy to move in and very elegant without being over-the-top facy. Very versatile in how you can style it for different event.
Caitlyn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 3, 2014

Perfect for a formal summer wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I would recommend double sided tape or a safety pin for the bust, it is very loose, and I had to remain conscious of it the entire evening to make sure my bra wasn't showing! I generally wear a 6 or an 8 in dresses, and I was a 4 in this dress-luckily, I had the opportunity to try it on in the RTR boutique. The slit does not really show, unless you want it to.
Tracy
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Nice dress, remarkable customer service

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Flattering dress, true red color, breezy, summery, ideal for a lakefront formal. The RTW stylist service, however, made this a wonderful experience. First dress didn't work. Sabrina, the RTW stylist, was helpful, compassionate, and insightful about what would look best for me. Used a good amount of fashion tape, which RTW was kind enough to toss in with the dress. Even with my large arms and shoulders, I needed to lift the halter portion a bit. Worked well; I felt lovely. RTW is now my go-to.
Ewelina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 9, 2014

The dress made me stand out, I felt great the whole night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The color was amazing. I felt beautiful in the dress but it does run big. I loved the whole experience using RTR and plan to use it in the future!
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 10, 2014

Great Dress for a wedding

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The bust ran very large, but I was able to use tape to hold it together. The length was perfect with just a simple 3" heel. By far my favorite dress I've ever worn to a wedding.
Katrina
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Jun 17, 2014

This dress was stunning !

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The bust does run large and since I am large in that area , fashion tape and a pin were necessary so I wouldn't flash everyone. It was very long which was great for me since I am tall.
Raegan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

The event was a super exclusive wedding at the top of Aspen Mnt. and I wanted to look my best!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was perfect, and I felt gorgeous in the red chiffon. Like everyone else says, the top part of the dress runs big and I had to make arrangements so the girls wouldn't fall out. The length hit perfect somehow with 3 inch heels, because I'm 5'2", and along with the help of "spanks" all of my imperfections flowed away with the chiffon. My husband and I had the best time at the wedding of the century and this dress truly made me feel worthy!!!
Danielle
Age: 17
Jun 26, 2014

The dress color was very beautiful. It stood out from any prom dress. I wanted the classic look!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I was happily surprised since this was my first RTR purchase with the speed with shipping. I found this dress a little larger than I imagined. It was large on the top but it was easily fixed with fashion tape. Other than that the dress made my night even better. I received so many compliments on the color and how classic it looked. This dress was beautiful! It was perfect for my junior prom.
Merrell
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 26, 2014

The red was breathtaking and I got so many complements on it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful and so fun to dance in! The only problem was that I had to use fashion tape around the bust, because for a zero it ran a little large in that area. Other than that it was perfect and a great length with heels. (I ordered the zero long)
Rachel M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 27, 2014

Pretty dress but didn't wear it.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Sized down and the top was still too big. There was no way I was going to hold up the top, even with tape. Backup dress stayed a backup. Very beautiful color and sky high slit.
JOANNA
Age: 30
Jul 1, 2014

I must say this dress is Everything!!! I fell in love the moment I tried it on.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress does run small as many other reviews say.. I am usually a size ten and the 8 fit perfect, the only small problem i had was that it was a bit longer than what I expected, but i did not let that bother me.. The dress is Perfect! Many told me I looked like a Goddess, and I must say I felt like one!! Thank you RTR! :-)
Nani
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 1, 2014

I wore this dress to a wedding and it was perfect for the occasion! I got compliments all night!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is really fun and flowy which makes it feel elegant and comfortable. I ended up taping the neckline just a little bit because it was fairly low-cut, but I was really happy with it. I am 5'10'' and it was just long enough without being too long.
Kelley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 3, 2014

Relaxed, comfortable fit with the right amount of sexy! Elegant dress for the military ball

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress ran big, so I'm glad I ordered a size down. I probably could have gone two sizes down. The slit doesn't show a lot unless walking or sitting. It is very low cut, a bit more than the picture seemed. I was able to wear a regular bra and fashion-taped the dress. The cut and shape of the dress is very figure flattering!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

Gorgeous and classy gown

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding on the 4th of July. It is a beautiful bright red gown, obviously well made. I loved wearing it and received tons of compliments; even the bride said I looked smoking hot! The top is large and I needed double sided tape to control the amount of cleavage. I had on 3.5 inch heels and it was a tad too long but because of the side slit and the flow of the dress I did not trip over it when I walked and danced. Overall I was extremely pleased with this dress and did not want to return it!
Tina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Beautiful dress I received a ton if compliments all night!

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a blk tie summer wedding. It was a little long on me even with the 4+ inch heels. I didn't have a problem walking but more when trying to stand from sitting and walking up steps. I'm a 34ddd and the dress was too large in the bust (easy fix with a pin.) I loved the material and how it flowed and the color was awesome..
Autumne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

Not a great fit. Unless your pregnant

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was picked for me by a stylist. I personally would not have picked this style. It was much flowier in person and extremely large on top. I wear either a 36D or 36DD so I am not small and I cannot imagine how anyone could fill this out. The dress gave the illusion that I was pregnant. This is great for bump-friendly but not if you aren't. Just made me look much heavier than I actually am.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 31, 2014

Stunning color and sassy hidden slit.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ran large but the RTR stylist helped with sizing. Added a headband for a belt. Couldn't find a belt I liked!!
Erica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Aug 6, 2014

Beautiful wedding in Chicago and 6 months pregnant!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
At the time of the event I was 6 months pregnant and took a chance on ordering this dress. It worked out great where the dress was able to fit and flow nicely over the baby bump! The only complication was with the low cut and my belly I had to pin it so it wasn't too "booby"
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

The color is gorgeous!

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Thankfully with the help of a friend and lots of fashion tape I was able to wear the dress for the wedding. The top runs big and unless pinned and taped, you will end up flashing your chest or bra. I rented the 2R and 4P and wore the 4P because the 2 was too long. Overall it is a gorgeous dress and the color is fantastic!
Emili
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Aug 27, 2014

Perfect for a summer black tie wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I received an email that my original dress was "damaged beyond repair" about a week before the wedding. I called up RTR and they could not have been more helpful! She confirmed it does run very large, so I ordered a 6L and my normal size, 8L just in case. She even threw in some fashion tape to secure the top. Thank god I ordered down, bc it is for sure off a size. I am large up top and it was still very large and the fashion tape was mandatory! Loved the flowing chiffon and received many compliments on the dress.
shelby
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 20, 2014

I performed the ceremony at my best friends wedding and this dress was killer! Compliments galore.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I performed the ceremony at my best friends wedding and this dress was killer! Compliments galore. I have large breasts so I did order up a size or two leaving plenty of room for the girls...I actually ended up pinning the front a little with two safety pins. All in all this dress is gorgeous, people stopped in their tracks to compliment me! I loved it! I ordered a regular and wore a 3 1/2 inch heel...it's pretty long but with the right shoes it's just perfect.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Sep 22, 2014

I was approached by so many people throughout the night on how stunning this dress was!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress has a plunge neckline, so wearing the right bra is key! Loved it, was even told I looked like. Grecian goddess in it! It's the perfect mix of conservative & sexy. Also a great dress for a new mommy; I have a 5m old at home and still have some work to go - but this dress covered up, and accented all the right spots!
Corinne
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

everything was perfect!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was asked to attend a very formal event one week before it happened! Needless to say I was extremely stressed. I had never used rent the runway but decided to try it out. Not only did I get the dress I wanted, but my anxiety of finding a dress in such a short amount of time was eliminated. I loved reading the reviews and experiences everyone had. I got sooooo many compliments about my dress! It was sooo comfortable and I couldn't have been happier with my choice. It is a little revealing in the top area so getting the double sided tape was necessary. Other than that it was perfect for my magical evening :)
Jennifer
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Oct 3, 2014

I returned it.

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The chest didn't fit at all. I don't know what size chest could possibly make that work.
Bethany
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Beautiful red dress for an Aspen, CO destination wedding!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
After scouring Rent the Runway for days (literally), I was happy to stumble upon this particular dress. I'm 5'10 with a pretty slender waist, and a 32G bust, so finding anything that fits me properly is a task. After reading every single review I decided to pick it. I knew that when I received it I would have to do some temporary sewing around the neckline (since the reviews said it was extremely low cut), and wearing heels with the dress might not be a viable option. Low and behold when I got the dress it was very low cut, and the L length just barely hit the ground (with about 1/2 inch dragging) so I knew I'd have to find lower heels to wear. FYI - the color is more of a true red. The 6L waist fit perfect, but the length and bust size were not long enough or big enough, so I went with the 8L. Overall I was happy with the dress, and received wonderful compliments all night long! Great for a cocktail or black tie wedding!
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 138 lbs
Nov 16, 2014

Love the elegance and flow!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect dress. Loved the material and flow of the dress. It runs pretty large. I am in between a size four and six, and wore the size two. This dress is better without a bra. Extremely low cut, but it wasn't too much of a problem with my a/b cup size! If you're going to be around conservative folk, you might feel uncomfortable with the low cut. I think a gold silk camisole may do the trick.
Kim S
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Dec 24, 2014

The red is incredible-great statement color

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a work holiday party. The color is striking and the dress is a great option for women of all sizes. The front is a bit plunging and open so you may want to consider pinning it if you are smaller chest. I tried to find a belt but couldn't in time. I think it would have have jazzed up the dress a bit more.
lina
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Dec 27, 2014

This dress was our pregnancy reveal on Christmas Eve.

Size worn: 12L
Rented for: Other
This dress is beautiful but too big on the bust size. I am tall and the length was perfect! It was a bit too worn out but it was a home party otherwise I would have to return it.
Kelsey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 31, 2014

Felt beautiful and comfortable all evening!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved everything about this dress, except it was damaged at the bottom. I am happy I went with the 4L as I like higher heels. I wore 4" heals and it was perfect at 5'7". Definitely made for a large bust, which worked great for me, but even then I still was happy to have dress tape to keep everything covered.
Bizzy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 31, 2014

Elegant

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved it! Because I am so tall and don't have a lot of boobs, I thought it would fit weird but I was pleasantly surprised! I got compliments all night.
Kerrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

Nothing beats an evening as the 'lady in red'!

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress has it all- glamorous, comfortable, and sexy. The slit is just high enough without revealing too much. It does run loose and bigger in the bust- I was borderline on needing fashion tape once I tried it on with a bra, but opted in the end to use some just to keep my girls in check. Also, be sure to order down if you are in between sizes. Or order the next size down as your second size. The long was the perfect length with 4" heels.
Justine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Jan 8, 2015

The wedding

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress. I am 5'7" and wore 3 inch heels. The Long was a bit too long. Stairs were a challenge. Also, I wear a 34C bra and the top was very loose. A heavy amount of fashio tape solved the problem, but I would have been unable to wear the dress without it.
Lesa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Jan 23, 2015

Elegant, but very revealing

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to the Texas Governor's Inaugural Ball. All the reviews about the top being very revealing are true. It was a challenge to keep from flashing people. Someone had sewn a stitch in the one I wore. I have rented from RTR before and love them, but this dress did not make me feel as amazing. It is beautiful, but probably needs to be worn only by women that are size 6 and under with D cups or higher, even though larger sized ladies can easily fit in it. That's just my opinion!
amber
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 27, 2015

I rented this dress for our engagement photos - it was perfect!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Our photographer had a vision and asked if I could get a red flowing dress in only two weeks - this was perfect! I'm pretty well endowed and had to dart the cleavage just a bit to make me feel more comfortable. The long was perfect for my height and heels. I'm between a 10/12 - 10 fit great. I will definitely rent another dress. I'll add more pictures when received.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×