Badgley Mischka

To Love Again Gown

$80 – $90 rental?
$795 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Silver screen glamour is yours in this gown by Badgley Mischka. Stunning layers of red chiffon will flow with your every step through the event.

Also available in blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red Chiffon. (100% Polyester). Cap sleeves. V-neckline. Full skirt with front slit. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tabs for lengths. Imported.

Share
270 reviews
Fit
Large
(111)
True to Size
(82)
Small
(5)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
February 9, 2017
The colour really popped! It was a stunning dress!
The fit was quite generous. I usually wear an 8 but opted for the 6, which fitted well. The plunge is very low so I needed a safety pin to hold it together for any kind of modesty. I thought the flowiness of the material would be more forgiving around the tummy but it kind of accentuated it. Overall the dress is extremely comfortable and is very eye catching. I would absolutely wear it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 9, 2017
This dress was perfect for the white tie event I attended.
I needed something conservative enough, but I liked that the neckline was a deep V. It showed off just enough with still being elegant and appropriate for the occasion. I got a 2L and 4R. I think the regular length was perfect but the 4 was a little too loose (I'm not very busty - 32C). The 2 fit perfectly, it was just a little long. Very easy to dance in and the color really popped!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
January 28, 2017
Military Ball
Loved it. It was very low cut, so I pinned it and used double sided tape. I had to get the long, because they were out of regulars, and it worked well with heels. I got a lot of complements on this dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 4, 2017
Perfect dress for a Black Tie New Years Eve Wedding
It is low cut but still tasteful. I struggle with sizes sometimes because my top is much smaller than my bottom, but I went with my shirt size rather than my pant size and it fit perfectly. The bottom falls straight down but has a lot of movement for dancing. So fun!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 2, 2017
Pretty bulky & not so flattering
I didn't end up wearing this dress. It was very big/long, and the excess fabric made it not flattering.
Size worn:
16WP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
December 27, 2016
Great dress. LOTS of cleavage
I really loved this dress. I have a decently large chest and it was quite boob-alicious. Your wardrobe tape is going to be working overtime with this badboy, but its worth it. It was comfortable and I got lots of compliments. Great for an hourglass figure.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
December 19, 2016
This color was fabulous for winter wedding/holiday party!
I wore a size 12 but could have easily fit in the 10, as I had lost some weight. I went with the 12 because it offered more material to cover my chest. In one photo it shows how low it goes but a safety pin helped move the material to cover my chest (36DDD), also great in cover trouble areas like hips and tummy. It wasn't as long as I was expecting it to be but a small pair of heels worked great. I wore this both for a wedding and a company holiday party. The flow of this dress was amazing and I received compliments about the color and style. I would highly recommend this dress and designer.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 15, 2016
It was too small for me.
I'm 5'2" and 143 pounds. I'm a little thick at the moment (for my taste). EVERYONE said how the dress ran huge so I took their advice and ordered the 4R and 2L. I couldn't even zip the 4R. I am busty regardless and don't have a small back but everyone said it ran so large, I thought it would fit. In regular clothes, I wear a medium shirt, size 6 jeans and in regular work dresses between a 6-8/Medium. Maybe formal wear runs on a different size because when I tried dresses on at BGBG I was between an 8-10. Hope it helps someone else out there because this was a bust for me. Otherwise, a pretty dress but not a lot of wow factor. Kind of bridesmaid like. Would definitely need a statement necklace or something.
Size worn:
16WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
December 11, 2016
Beautiful Red Dress!
This dress was perfect! Even though I have a larger bust (38 DDD), the top was baggy and needed to be pinned with a safety pin. This was my first time renting with RTR and I will definitely be doing it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 135lbs
December 6, 2016
Stunning flowing red dress!
I wore this dress to a winter wedding. I received SO many compliments- the color really stands out! I won't lie, the bust was realllllly low. I thought I'd fill it out being a 34D in a small but I had to use a couple of safety pins so my stickies wouldn't show. I didn't want to be inappropriate for the wedding- but it could work for some people without safety pins. This dress had a little difficulty zipping up over the waist line and got a little caught on the fabric but I managed to make it work! Such a fun flowing dress, the sneaky slit was fun too. Great dress all around!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16WR
Rented for:
Wedding
December 4, 2016
The most beautiful dress, I used a ton of fashion tape but still needed to readjust all night.
Must have fashion tape or a safety pin
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
November 30, 2016
Beautiful and dramatic gown; light, float crepe-like material with satin lining. Gorgeous color.
Dramatic plunging bustline, this one would've been a definite head-turner, but I felt like I looked a little too busty in it, so I opted for a higher-necked alternative. I didn't realize how trim the lining/slip was underneath. It's pretty high cut, too, so wearing a shaper is hard to do discreetly. While the outer gown fit well for the most part, the lining was super snug & has been stitched (in repair) from previous renters' uses. The red is striking and really pretty. The fabric is light and flowy. I purchased garment tape prior to the gown's arrival, which would've been handy had I chosen this dress over the backup dress (a different style & color, as this dress was unavailable in a size 10). This was my first RTR experience, and I'm sold on your service...so excited to use RTR again soon! This is so much better than buying formals I'll never wear again. Thanks to RTR, I'm absolutely giddy how I'll look on our upcoming night out! My husband can't wait to see which dress I chose :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 24, 2016
Beautiful, comfortable dress
I love this dress. It's super comfortable and can easily be worn with a regular bra. The 0 regular length was two inches shorter than I would have liked (I'm between 5'10"/11"ish), but I wore it anyways because the 0L was not available.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195lbs
November 21, 2016
Great for a summer wedding!
I rented this dress for a summer evening wedding and it was perfect. The wedding was not black tie but it was at a country club, so I wanted a long dress and this one worked great... I did simple accessories but it definitely could have been accessorize differently to make it more formal if needed. The color red was perfect for summer... nice and bright and not too deep. As always with RTR, I had complete strangers complimenting me all evening... one girl came up to me and said her entire table was raving over my dress. I thought the length was ok... I wore 4" heels and might have liked an extra inch or two at the bottom but the Long size might have been too long, and this way the dress didn't drag. The slit was sort of in a weird place to where picking it up to walk up stairs was a little weird, and I needed A LOT of fashion tape for the top and eventually gave up and used a safety pin, but that worked fine. This dress still gets 5 stars... loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 14, 2016
Stood out in a sea of black and blue gowns
I rented this dress for my boyfriend's Marine Corps Birthday Ball and the color was absolutely perfect! I received many compliments throughout the night. The dress runs a bit large and is cut very low in front, so I had to use a couple of straight pins to make it not so revealing. Also, if you're tall like me, the L is not that long (which meant I wore flats instead of heels). Don't worry about the slit because it only shows when you're walking. All in all, it was a great rental. Highly recommend!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 14, 2016
awesome color, large fit
Do not underestimate how large this dress runs! The top is very baggy and I had to pin it. However, once I got a last minute smaller size and use a tiny safety pin to keep the cleavage moderate, it was extremely comfortable and definitely stood out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 11, 2016
Not quite long enough
Sadly, I was unable to wear this dress (a first as a RTR user). I ordered it for a summer wedding 7 months after having a baby in the hopes that it would be flattering to my figure. Unfortunately, the waist was a bit tight for me. This wasn't the big problem, however. The bad news was, though I ordered a long, the dress still only came down to my ankles. I'm 5'8", but I assumed the long would certainly cover, but sadly, it did not. The color on this dress is truly beautiful. I wish it worked out, but it was a bit too tight and much too short for me. Definitely IM a consultant about length.
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 6, 2016
Absolute stunner!
I felt so beautiful! This dress seemed to run pretty true to size, apart from the bust area which was huge. I'm normally a DDD and am currently breastfeeding, and the bust area was STILL roomy on me. (Reason for the four star review.) But despite the confusing top part, below the bust was perfection. Even at 2 1/2 months postpartum, I felt elegant and confident because this dress flattered and concealed in all the right places. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat! Just plan to spend a little time rigging it up with some safety pins and dress tape.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 3, 2016
This dress packs a punch
This was my first RTR experience & I loved this gown. Beautiful red & I received lots of compliments. I wore this to the event where my husband was inducted into his law school alumni hall of fame. The neckline does cut low so I did pin the front to keep the girls covered but as a 38DDD I felt comfortable and could wear a regular bra for support. The waist was a bit tight but as this was my back up gown I only had the size 10R. I wore a lower heel for comfort & the length was perfect. Thank you RTR for helping me to feel pretty!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 2, 2016
Couldn't wear it.
I liked the dress and the color of the dress- and that is why I was disappointed that I couldn't wear it to my event. The bust is too big for a small chested person like me. I also felt the overall size (4) was too big for me. I think one size smaller would have worked. The dress itself was good quality though.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
November 2, 2016
Beautiful dress. Would definitely rent it again!
Low cut- Make sure you have a bra that won't show in the front
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
October 31, 2016
Wore this for a black tie wedding and it was absolutely perfect! Stood out among all the black!
The dress moves really well. I was worried about the slit in the front but I ended up barely noticing it because of the way the fabric hangs. The front is low cut - definitely recommend having some fashion tape on hand!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
October 30, 2016
Gorgeous gown!
Flows beautifully with walking. A little low cut so I had to pin it to keep my bra from showing but otherwise it was stunning!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
October 28, 2016
Beautiful color, floaty fabric
This was just a beautiful true red, and a very flattering shape especially for a pear or hourglass shape. It gapped a bit in the chest area when I sat down, so I did pin it. The slit was only noticeable when I twirled around, which I was really tempted to do at all times because of the beautiful floaty feel of the fabric. Wish it were in more colors, would love to see it in green!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 27, 2016
I loved this dress!
Great dress. So so many compliments. As others have reviewed, this is very low cut and hard to find a bra that doesn't show. I pinned it and it worked perfect. I typically wear a 4/6 but I wore the 2R and it fit like a glove. Again, as others have warned, it runs big!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
October 26, 2016
Elegant, but top very loose.
This dress was beautiful, elegant, and flattering. I received a ton of compliments, especially with the red color. However, the top bust area fabric is incredibly loose. Even with safety pins, I was self-conscious all night about my bra (or the pins) showing.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
October 22, 2016
Glamorous!
This was exactly what I was hoping for! The color is true to the photo, a beautiful vibrant red. Im 5'9" and the 14 Long fit perfect with my heels. I did, however, pin the top after I took the picture, my 36Ds weren't filling it out properly. The slit in the skirt is sexy and high but the extra fabric allows it to be classy. So many compliments! Overall the dress is gorgeous and I felt it all night long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 20, 2016
.
Beautiful dress! It runs pretty large and the chest area is pretty generous. I ended up having to pin it so it would gape open all the time. I wore my backup size (2L). I'd say the other reviews on this one are pretty accurate in terms of sizing. Overall, I loved it and received several compliments on it. It was the perfect choice for a formal event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
October 18, 2016
Beautiful but long.
I rented this for a wedding at 5 weeks postpartum. The dress is gorgeous and has a very flattering fit. It is a bit low cut so if you are full bust, it would show. The dress was also very long so plan to wear high heels.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
October 17, 2016
Loved this dress and got lots of compliments!
Bust ran large and low cut so I pinned it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 16, 2016
Stunning
This dress is beautiful. Does run big I'm usually an 8 the 6 fit perfectly and with a 2inch heal the length was great I'm 5'3" so that can be a problem sometimes. The chest is a bit low and a bit too naked I tapped it and it was much better.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
October 16, 2016
Beautiful color
The only negative is the open chest. Took a lot of tape to make it appropriate, which was annoying.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
October 2, 2016
Gorgeous red gown
This dress was beautiful and in great shape. I got a lot of compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
September 26, 2016
A real showstopper!
I wore this to an Indian wedding, and the color was perfect ! I usually wear a size 4; I got this in a 4L and a 2L- the 4 was waaay too long, but the 2 was perfect all around. I received so many compliments that night, and I loved how elegant it looked! The top fit me just fine, but I don't mind a little cleavage. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 26, 2016
THEE dress ;)
The top was a little loose fitting, despite 36D, needed a low cut bra and then fashion tape for reassurance. Received many compliments on the dress and it was quite comfortable to dance and move around in. The color was beautiful. Wore the 6R with 3 inch heels (I am 5'6")and the length was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
September 25, 2016
Complements for days!
This dress was awesome. Other than being a little low cut for me, this was gorg. I had to pin so my bra didn't show. Very comfortable. Flows when you walk. Complements from everyone. Very figure flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147lbs
September 23, 2016
Perfect dress for my little baby bump!
This dress was so comfortable and sexy at the same time! I was early in my pregnancy (12 weeks, 2nd baby) and didn't know how much i would be showing by then so i went with a more drapey dress. The neckline is VERY low and shows a lot of cleavage, but I read reviews ahead of time and got the fashion tape which worked perfectly and stayed all night. I do wish the slit in the dress was more noticeable, but if you hold it just right it looks great in the pictures. I'm glad i wore a comfortable dress with a bit of sexy in the neck line!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195lbs
September 22, 2016
Gorgeous red dress!
This dress was true to size. It's flowly and stylish. I wore it to a wedding Spain and it was perfect for the event. The only thing is I needed ALOT of tape. I practically had to tape my chest in. But once I did, it was fine.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
September 19, 2016
Very pretty dress.
Was pretty low cut though so i put a safety pin in as other reviewers said to do. Many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
September 7, 2016
So many compliments on a last minute dress!
I am 5'4" 135 lbs and went with the 2R over the 4R. If the petite sizes were available I would have probably went with one of those considering the dress was a bit long, but it wasn't so bad. This was worn to a beach wedding so I didn't have high heels- actually went barefoot for the most part. I did have to pick up the skirt while I was dancing but it wasn't a pain. I got so many compliments on a dress that I wasn't even going to order but needed something. It was plain but very pretty and stunning. The neckline is low cut but if you don't have much there, it isn't a problem. I did not wear a bra either. Loved it!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×