Badgley Mischka

Listen to Your Heart Gown

$179 to buy
$595 retail
Stylist Notes

Fall in love as you glide across the dance floor in this gown by Badgley Mischka. Red ruffles are a feminine choice for a night of bliss.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red Chiffon (100% Polyester). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline with ruffle detail. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
245 reviews
Fit
Large
(26)
True to Size
(161)
Small
(16)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 15, 2015
I received tons of compliments and the color looks great in pictures.

Fits true to size. Had to go with petite because it was all that was left but it worked with my height and 3 inch heels. No need to wear a bra because the structure is there already. Highly recommend this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 26, 2017
Lady in Red

Dress fit great and was comfortable. Color is amazing

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 4, 2016
Gorgeous dress, striking color but for a size 0 - verryyy long

I'm 5'8 - 5'9 and usually things are short on me in a 0, so I got the 0L - this was so long I thought I tore it when I tried walking and stepped on it. Even on a stepping stool it was still draping on the floor. Everything else about the dress was perfect except the length and I'm talking a good 6 to 9 inches too long. I had a backup size but that was too big, so I just wore something I had in my closet. I wish I would've gotten a regular 0 instead of a larger size.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116lbs
November 11, 2013
Beautiful dress, but didn't fit my body well.

I ordered the 2R and 0R. The 2R was just too big overall. The 0R was too big on top, but I have a small chest and think it would look great on someone with a larger chest. The dress was long with 3 inch heels and I would have had to pull it up to walk. Overall, it was a gorgeous dress, but not the best for my height and small chest. Also, the dress did not smell clean, almost like it was never cleaned after the last person wore it. Luckily, I rented a back up dress from RTR that was perfect!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 11, 2013
Rented As a Backup

I really wanted to love this beautiful dress, but the bust was wayy too big. It fit really well everywhere else: hips, length, etc. But I could not get over how much extra room it had up top. I didn't wear it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 13, 2013
unforgettable dress!

I absolutely LOVED wearing this dress! I went to the RTR showroom on the Thursday before this Saturday night black tie wedding, and I was determined to find the perfect dress. I tried on 4 black dresses first, and was having a really hard time deciding among them- should I go full sequins? curve hugging lace? I wanted the "wow factor" but nothing was feeling truly special. Then I spotted this red dress and once I tried it on, I was sold! I agree with other reviewers that this dress runs a bit large- especially if you are smaller on top. I had tried on the 6 in the showroom and ordered that size on the spot, but then after reading some reviews, I emailed to add the size 4 as my backup. I'm glad that I did as the 4 looked even better than the 6, and had I worn the 6, I probably would have been spending the night pulling it up to cover my strapless bra. Standing out in a sea of black dresses, this dress was form fitting, but the ruching allayed any fears I may have had about my tummy or hips. The high waist on this dress made me look tall and lean and the sweetheart neckline was flattering on my small chest. This dress was easy to sit in (without wrinkling) and was great to dance in. I can't tell you how many compliments I received! Rent this dress!!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 18, 2013
Glamorous dress although not quite as forgiving as I had hoped

This dress had just the right amount of curve hugging glamour while still looking appropriate for my husband's military ball. I loved the flattering neckline and the notice-me red color, although it was a little more tomato red than I expected. The ruching was helpful to hide flaws from one side, but the other angle seemed to thicken my waistline rather than slim it (even with Spanx) and make me look a little more Jessica Rabbit up top than I had realized. I am usually a size 4 or 6, but the 2R actually fit well except for the bust which was just a little too tight for comfort so I ended up wearing the 4R, which allowed me to breathe comfortably. Both dresses were about one inch too long, even with four inch heels. Overall, a successful dress, even with the less than flattering angles.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 19, 2013
Not a dress for the modest and way too long

I rented this dress with 2 others for a formal affair and was happy to have some backup choices. First of all, if you have a large bust, this is not a dress for you. As a 36D, I have found that I need to size up, but this dress ended up being larger than most in the same size. The dress is too revealing in the bust to wear to most formal events if you are a C-cup or above. I am also 5'4" and was wearing 4 inch heels, and I found the dress to be too long for me to walk without stepping on the front. Pretty dress but not for anyone that is short or has a large bust.

Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 21, 2014
I received SO many compliments on my dress. The color was stunning and looked great!

I received my original two sizes in the mail the wednesday before my event and although the 4 fit, it had a stain on it. I called the rent the runway girls and they overnighted me two additional sizes, since the 4 was slightly baggy. Such great customer service. I ended up wearing the 2 because I didn't want to be tugging up the dress the whole evening. The only con I would say is the length of the dress. I went by what the guidelines suggested for regular or short and got the regular. I was stepping on it all night and having to hold it up. Wasn't a huge deal, but probably would've gotten the short if I had realized the length in enough time. Overall, great experience and I LOVED the dress. Who doesn't like red dresses, red lipstick and a wedding on Valentines Day Weekend?!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 21, 2014
This dress was perfect for my boyfriend's military ball. Great tomato-red color that stands out.

I usually wear a four but wore my back-up dress (size 2) so I'd say it runs a little large. Also, dress is very long, I wore the 2R and had to wear super high heels (probably 3.5 inches). Would definitely recommend it this dress though. Great fit and lots of compliments!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
April 28, 2014
Great dress!!

They were out of my regular size so i had to wear a size 2. It ran a bit large and was way longer than expected. Even with my highest heels it was dragging on the floor. But it was gorgeous and such a beautiful color.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 30, 2014
loved it

loved it, a tad big

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 3, 2014
Perfect gown for an Old Hollywood look at vintage Halloween party

This dress is very fitted through the bodice and lets out at the hip which worked perfectly for my (slightly bottom heavy) hourglass figure. I chose to wear it with a bra but could have gone without for a look with less cleavage, but since I was channeling Jessica Rabbit for the night, I decided a little push up wouldn't hurt. I felt very beautiful and glamorous in this gown. Unforgettable dress for an unforgettable night!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
November 16, 2014
Stunning dress in an amazing color!

received tons of compliments! The dress is very comfortable and the waist detail gives great definition. I'm 5'6 1/2 and normally wear a size 4. I ordered the 4R but it was too big at the top and just a little too short to wear with heels. I ended up wearing my backup size 2L. While it was an inch too long even with 4 inch heels, the fit at the top was better if not even still a little big). I recommend sizing down and if you are 5'6-5'7 you can order the regular length but you'll need to wear shorter heels.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
November 24, 2014
Love the color, great dress overall, but not a snug as I like

This was sent as one of two backups after the dress I had originally rented was returned ruined the day before. I really had my heart set on this other dress so that also made me a bit more closed off to the idea of loving anything else. I could have probably gotten away with wearing the dress, but felt really uncomfortable in it due to it being a bit looser than I would have liked as well as being strapless, which I almost always steer clear of (I'm a fidgeter and hate to be tugging on a dress all night, plus I really enjoys dancing like a maniac and popping out can be a problem even with tape). Otherwise it's a really pretty dress and very flattering. If I remember correctly, I do think it was a bit long on me though.

Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 8, 2015
Great color, so comfy

I liked the dress a lot more than I thought I was going to - the color is such a pretty, vibrant red and it was incredibly comfy. It ran a little bigger -without a bra I think I could've done a zero. I was worried about the length but I'm almost 5'5" and with tall shoes it was perfect. It was a great dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 5, 2015
Wore this to my senior prom.

I am 5' 9" and usually wear a size four. I ordered a four regular and a two long, and ended up wearing the two long, but wishing I had gotten a regular length. It was still a little loose on my bust (I'm a 36 C) but overall a good fit, besides the extra length. I would advise going a size down if you are unsure.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 21, 2014
Beautiful dress! It's a little large in the bust area. Probably could have gotten away with a 0.

Usually I don't wear a 0, but that definitely would have been the better choice. Just doubled up on my bras and it worked!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
December 9, 2013
Beautiful dress for a formal event!

This was a great dress and the customer service at RTR was wonderful. I was so pleased! Definitely size DOWN for this dress. It runs big. I wore a 4R and it fit perfectly. I did not need a long and I'm 5'7" (and I wore 2 inch heels). I'm normally a 6 (or an 8) in everything I wear so I was nervous to get a 4 as my backup size for this dress but it was the right move. The 6 was falling off of me and the 4 fit like a glove. Such a flattering dress with the shirring at the waist!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 9, 2014
I wore this dress for a black tie event, and it was a great, elegant gown for the occasion

The quality of the gown was great, its gorgeous and looked brand new. The gown was wayyyyy too long though. I ordered a 2L based on the suggestion of others (I am 5'9 and about 130 lbs). The dress was dragging even with 4 inch heels and was too big. I wouldn't order a long unless you are well over 5'10. I possibly could've gotten away with a size 0 (which is crazy, because I've NEVER been a 0), but unfortunately got a 4L as my backup. Luckily I live in Chicago where it is cold, so I kept a shawl on to hide that it was too big. Overall, its a gorgeous gown, it just runs big, so order a smaller size as backup

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 5, 2014
Beautiful and Flattering

I have a large bust, so I was nervous about renting a strapless dress for prom, but it was beautiful! Very flattering in all the right places. I am normally an 8-10 in dress sizes (because of my bust) but the 6 in this dress was definitely the right fit. Showed some more cleavage, so if you are looking for a more modest dress, this may not be for you. Otherwise, five stars!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 5, 2014
great dress and very easy to wear. it's a good red.

I could have worn a 0R for sure. It was a bit large in the bodice\bust. I ended up wearing a lined corset\foundation wear that I wore with my debutante dress many years ago. Otherwise, I wouldn't have had enough girth to hold this baby up. I have a sizeable bust, but a small ribcage.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 8, 2014
Great color, fit & very comfortable

I loved everything about this dress. The color was great, it was elegant but fun, and it definitely stood out amongst a sea of black dresses. I am typically a 4 but the 4R was far too big. I wore the 2R and it fit well but since I'm small on top, I found myself pulling it up a few times throughout the night. Definitely size down for this dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 8, 2014
this dress was absolutely stunning!

i felt like the prettiest girl at the event. amazing! i can't wait until i have another event to use as an excuse to rent this again. both the sizes i ordered were brand new, tags still attached. beautiful bright red color. LOVE IT!! the only issue i had was that it was very long, but i easily fixed it with a couple bobby pins.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
June 16, 2014
This dress fits beautifully and is absolutely perfect for prom. It made me feel glamorous!

When I rented it, the dress wasn't available in a 0R, so I had to buy it in a 0L and 2R. Unfortunately, the 0L was almost 5 inches too long, even with 4.5-inch heels, and the 2R was to big in the bust, so I had to use temporary hemming tape to hem it up. Despite this, the dress was incredibly comfortable and beautifully form fitting! It made me feel elegant and glamorous and I received many compliments!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
November 2, 2013
Beautiful flattering dress - great for formal events!

This dress is beautifully made and really stood out at a fall formal ball event among all the black and dark colors. The ruching makes for a flattering silhouette. The dress is high-waisted, which created an illusion of a slimmer waist and longer legs. I'm 5'4" and I wore 2 inch heels - the cut of the dress made my legs look long. If I had a slightly higher heel that would have worked better. It's an orange red, but still looked good with a light skin tone/blonde hair. It runs slightly large - I ordered the 4 as a back up size at RTR's suggestion and it was a great call.

Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 17, 2013
Beautiful dress!

This dress was beautiful, a gorgeous red color (and I don't usually wear red), nice lightweight , quality material. I really felt beautiful in it. I thought the dress ran a little large (I am a true size 6 right now, need to update my profile,) but the 4 fit better, so I would size down. Also, I am 5'6 1/2 and the regular was perfect with 3 in heels, the long would have been two long. I would definitely recommend this dress!

Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 14, 2014
Did not wear to event.

The material was not smooth or particularly comfortable. The dress bunched up in the back which can actually make your derriere look larger than it already is. Also regular length was too long even for my 3-inch heels.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 15, 2013
Gorgeous dress just not the right fit

This dress is gorgeous! I think it looks even more beautiful in person. I ordered this dress as my back up. The dress fit everywhere but in the chest/ ribcage area and i am not large uptop. the boning in the dress was very tight. I think if I had ordered one size larger it would have fit in that area perfectly but everywhere else would have been too large. Luckily the other dress i ordered fit and I wore that one instead to my formal event.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
January 16, 2014
My first rental!

This dress was beautiful! I'm not really one to wear lots of color, and strapless is difficult when you have large tatas up top (like myself--34DD), so this was definitely different than something that I would normally pick. In fact, I typically try to do my best at hiding or minimizing the look of my chest area in hopes of looking smaller. However, I had read so many reviews about how this dress was made for larger-busted women, so I decided to give it a shot and try something different. I originally ordered this dress in a size 8, which is what i normally wear, and the top fit like no other strapless dress ever had. It was PERFECT. Unfortunately, the middle portion of the dress was...not so perfect. The ruching detail was beautiful, but kept bunching up underneath the bust of the dress. I decided that the best thing to do would be to go up a size, but was afraid that the top would then be to big. Sooooooo I had a size 10R and a new backup dress overnighted to me. When I tried on the size 10, the mid-section and bust were a tad too big and the ruching still kept riding up, which perplexed me, but i figured I would just have to deal with it and make it work. I did have to keep pulling up the dress while also pulling down the ruching throughout the night, which was a bit irritating. Additionally, the length of the dress was okay, but was too short with heels--even my shortest ones--so I was forced to wear flats. Overall, I think the dress really was lovely, it just wasn't perfect for my body and would probably work on someone thinner with a large chest. This was also my first time renting and I think I have a better idea of what would would be better for me on my next rental.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 19, 2014
super comfortable & fun dress for black tie wedding

I had tried the dress at the Soho showroom, so I already knew it would fit but dress fit really well, went up one size from typical dress size & it fit perfect. i'm 5'6" and regular length worked perfectly with about 3" heels hugs in all the right places & the fabric is very forgiving!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 152lbs
May 23, 2014
I ordered this for my daughter who was attending a Gala and it fit her lovely.

Runs a little small if you're busty.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
June 8, 2014
Very pretty dress

Beautiful, but too small around rib cage for me. Did not wear.

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 26, 2014
I didn't get to wear the dress to my event.

I ordered the dress in a 6 and 8 based on customer reviews and recommended measuring. Other customers said the dress was super long and I wasn't planning on wearing high heels, so I ordered the regular length. Well, it was too short for my liking. My feet showed, and the material had no give. It wasn't a flattering fit at all. I could have tried the next size up but I didn't have time. I was very disappointed, as I had high hopes for this beauty of a dress. Luckily, I had a backup to wear.

FayeFayeDecember 26, 2014
this makes me worry! Do you have a photo of how short it was? I'm 5'8 3/4 and plan on wearing a 1.5" heel. Do you think regular is too short? I don't like my feet to show either!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 18, 2015
I wore this dress to a black-tie wedding and I received a ton of compliments!

I liked that the strapless dress stayed up and it was a great length with heels. It runs a little smaller, but I also opted to go up a size because I knew I'd be dancing all night and I wanted to be comfortable.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
July 1, 2015
Enjoyed seeing my cousin and his beautiful wife get married.

The dress was beautiful and it fit great. The cut was a great detail to my post baby bump.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
October 19, 2015
gorgeous dress, many compliments! true lipstick red

the part of the dress i had the most trouble with was the top, not sure if it was my boobs or what. however once i got it zipped everything stayed put which was great, i wore a strapless bra but probably didn't need one at all, and the tightness gave me fantastic cleavage. the rest of the dress flowed on my body and wasn't tight or uncomfortable. i wore black bejeweled sandal heels. if i were normal dress shopping i would bring a 6-8 into the dressing room and usually comeout with a winner, however you have to be cautious because i think designer gowns are less forgiving for lack of a better phrase

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Age: 28
November 18, 2015
Amazing i was a bell of the wedding.

Fit well alittle tight around hips and butt area. Ment for curvy girls and hugged all the right places. Would rent again!

Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
December 8, 2015
Loved this dress! The red is such a great color & I got tons of compliments!

The fit really accentuates your curves and is very flattering. It does run small. I'm usually a 6/8 and the 8 was too tight on me. The 10 was almost perfect, just a little loose in the chest area. I'm a C so if that helps. I'm 5'11" with heels and the length of the dress was perfect for me.

Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 23, 2016
Stunning dress, didn't fit

Unfortunately, I waited too long to reserve this dress for my event. So the only size left ended up being too short. I thought the petite size would be fine since I am on the shorter side, but I was wrong. I would have had to wear flats with this and I wasn't ok with that. I didn't even bother zipping it up all the way because of the length but I am not sure if the 4 would have zipped all the way. And if it had I would not have been comfortable. I was very disappointed because I could tell the dress would have been absolutely stunning. I was worried the flounces were going to be too "flouncy" but they weren't. It was gorgeous and I loved the sweetheart neckline. I wish I had gotten larger sizes so I could have worn this. Luckily I ordered another backup style for my event.

See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×