Lady of Love Gown

$88 to buy
$500 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Badgley Mischka Lady of Love gown screams sophistication and class. Perfect for any black tie affair, prom, or fancy holiday party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with ruched band and silk fabric highlights lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - pleating provides room for curvy hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with ruched band and silk fabric highlights lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - pleating provides room for curvy hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Fuchsia satin charmeuse. Sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Boning at bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
65 reviews
Fit
Large5
True to Size56
Small4
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142lbs
August 8, 2011
I truly felt like all eyes were on me. As I waited in line for the bathroom, many women made comments on how beautiful the dress was :)
Not only was this dress extremly comfortable it is that much more beautiful. I never felt like it was going to fall down and the size was perfect. I wore it to a large gala and I was the bell of the ball. Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
August 3, 2011
This dress was absolutely beautiful! The size was perfect and the length was just right with at least 2-inch heels. The only complaint I have for this dress was that the boning of the specific size I wore was coming out a little bit and so I had to readjust every 10 minutes or else it was showing to the public. Otherwise, it was great!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
July 7, 2011
Beautiful dress. My only complaint is that it was faded when I received it, as if it had been drycleaned too many times. Luckily it didn't look that way in photos. The color wasn't as rich as the photograph. Other than that it's true to size, I received it on time. A lot of the reviews say that it is a fire engine red dress which is why I ordered it but its really pink. You'll definitely see the difference when standing next to a "red" dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
June 8, 2011
Get this dress! It's amazing. Looking at it on my computer screen, I was worried that it would be a heavy, cheap-looking fabric. Not at all! It's much more lightweight than it looks, and is super flattering (especially on a smaller bust, like mine). I wore it to a black tie event and got lots of compliments and was delighted with the pictures afterward!
PriJuly 6, 2012
Hi Liz, I must ask do you think the dress color was faded? Thinking about renting it, my bust is 32A and i am 5'7, since you are a bit taller wanted to ask about the length and what size you wore as well. Thanks!
RTRJuly 18, 2012
Hi Priscila, this dress is a muted red, so it's not going to be super bright in person but it's not faded. We recommend a long length at 5'7 with a 3" heel
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
June 6, 2011
This dres is really pretty. The color is darker than the picture not the "fire engine red" it's a dark pink/red.Photographs lighter. It fits well the top is a little "boxy" in the chest. I wear a 36C and the size ten, and it was still big in the chest. I suggest if you like the picture to get the dress because the shape will work for many body types.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
May 23, 2011
So many compliments. Made senior prom great!
I loved this dress. Rented it as my back up dress for prom and ended up wearing it instead of the dress I originally wanted. Picture doesn't do it justice. I got so many compliments and there were no dresses like it. Did not want to send it back!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
May 20, 2011
fabric is gorgeous. I ordered it in a 12L as a backup to the other dress I ordered (I couldn't get an additional size in either gown I ordered...grrr) anyway, it was a little big, and even if it had fit, I didn't like how it fit on my body. But the color and fabric were truly fab.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
May 20, 2011
First of all, this dress is RED, not the pink shown in the picture. I'm tall, broad shouldered, cup size 36A, and high waisted. The size 6 Long fit perfectly, skimmed the ground in 2 inch heels, and defined my waist well. Very good dress to hide a little muffin top or big booty without being too flowy or making you look pregnant, but probably best for smaller busts. Overall a very forgiving and GORGEOUS dress.
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
May 16, 2011
This dress was perfect!! When it first came in the mail I was highly disappointed because the color online is nothing compared to the color in person (shiny fire red). Yet, after putting the dress on for prom it was AMAZING! elegant, and fierce. People loved my dress the whole entire night wondering how I could pull of a dress so plain. Also I would recommend getting your size and then a size down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 2, 2011
Perfect Prom
I love love loved this dress. I wore this dress to my prom and its was gorgeous the picture doesn't do it justice. The stylist were so helpful when one of my dress sizes weren't going to come they even helped me find a different one. It looks a little red because it is super hot pink but it photographs pink. I wear a zero or two and for this one I wore a zero long.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 30, 2011
I loved this dress! The color is a bit less bright than in the picture, but still really pretty. I don't really fit into any of the body type categories, but it was extremely flattering and I would definitely rent this again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
April 29, 2011
The picture doesn't do it justice, just like everybody else has said. It's not so much a hot pink, but a beautiful dark magenta-redish color. I rented the long, because it was the only one available at the time, and it still trailed the floor a bit with 4inch heels. I think it would be fine for a formal event, but as I was looking for a Prom dress, it would have been a hassle to worry about people stepping on it all night. It fit perfectly in the bust, and I recommend it for bigger chested people, but not for people that carry a little bit more weight in the obliques. The part of the dress right below the band will poof out a little bit, and it won't be flattering in that area. Even though I went with my first pick dress, it was hard to choose! It's stunning.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 19, 2011
This dress is absoulutley stunning!!! The picture does not do it justice. I rented it for my prom and got compliments all night. I got the regular length and even with 5 inch heels it was still a bit too long, but not unmanageable. I have a size 36C bust and found that the 6 fit me perfectly. The dress was extremely comfortable and affordable. I'm so pleased with my experience with Rent The Runway I will most definitely be coming back to rent my prom dress for next year and maybe homecoming as well! :D
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
April 18, 2011
The fit and the fabric of the dress were gorgeous!
The size 2R fit me perfectly (with a padded bra), except it was too long and I had to use fashion tape on the hemline. As other reviewers said, it's more of a red than pink. I think it looks just like the picture, no surprises there for me. The zipper was stuck but I put some chapstick on it and it worked. Try that if it happens to you. Overall I really liked this dress and got many compliments on it.
View photos (2)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
April 13, 2011
This was a hit for my daughters senior prom! We waited until the last minute and quickly ran out of choices Upon ordering I had doubts, color, fit, etc... Until it arrived! It was everything Id imagine it wouldnt be. She looked absolutely beautiful in it! Proud Mom.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 31, 2011
The dress came in plenty of time in great condition. It was a wonderful experience.
The dress is wonderful! It is soft and weightless. A few other people said that the dress runs big but it doesn't. It fits true to size. I have a small bust and rib cage so the 0 would have fit better. Accurately measure yourself and get the smaller ,if you have a small bust. I listened to other reviews and got the size I measured at and a bigger one and neither fit me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
March 30, 2011
I got the long size and even with heels, it dragged a bit. In the picture it looks hot pink, but in reality it's fire engine red. A pretty dress, but I ended up wearing the second dress I rented.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
March 28, 2011
The top of the dress, waist and above, fit perfectly but but below the waistline the pleating had a little too much material and the fit was more loose then I expected. Also, the color says fuschia but more on the red end of the spectrum than pink.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 28, 2011
I definitely loved the dress, however, if you are 5'6'' I would recommend getting the long if you are wearing heels. I ended up wearing sandals and the dress fell perfectly right above my feet. If you have a small bust, make sure you have a great strapless bra as well! I am generally a size 0/2 and the 0 fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
March 21, 2011
Absolutely loved this dress! I got a 2 and 4, and would've loved the 2 had the zipper worked. The only downside was that they recommended anyone from 5' to 5'6" rent the regular length, and this dress was too short!! I was pretty self-conscious about it until I kicked my heels off and danced! Looked unbelievable with Stella and Dot's Bamboleo necklace www.stelladot.com/laurafrank I would definitely recommend this dress!!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Body type: Full Bust
March 14, 2011
Picture does not give this dress justice. FAB dress!! I would recommend this to my friends! LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress!!
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 58
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 22, 2011
i didnt get the dress in time to wear but i tried it on... you will need high heels and a good bra.. its hard to keep up.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
February 15, 2011
Beautiful dress! So many compliments. I am short (5'3) so i had to find the highest heels i could so that i wouldnt trip but it turned out perfect. Picture definately does not do it justice.
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 4, 2011
This dress was absolutely beautiful! The picture does not give it justice! However, i am usually around a 4/6, and the size 6 was even a bit snug. I'd suggest getting your size and the size up.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 5, 2010
I did not want to send this dress back! Amazing, the picture does not do it justice!!!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×