You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Lady of Love Gown
Rental $75 Retail $500
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This Badgley Mischka Lady of Love gown screams sophistication and class. Perfect for any black tie affair, prom, or fancy holiday party.
Chat with a Stylist
Fuchsia satin charmeuse. Sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Boning at bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with ruched band and silk fabric highlights lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - pleating provides room for curvy hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos28

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Rojas
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Nov 3, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was a show stopper at the gala...the compliments were non stop!. I wanted to keep it forever! beautiful, comfortable and easy to wear. Do not need to accessorize it too much, it is just perfect!
Han
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1231
Sep 5, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
The dress is absolutely gorgeous. The color is a bit more red than it appears in pictures. The quality was good of the fabric was great, though I did have some trouble with the zipper. Also, the boning was poking through on the inside. did have some trouble with the zipper. The only sizing issue I had was in the bust area. I ordered a size 0 and had to tape the dress to my chest. I was a 32A though. A bigger bust would likely have no problems. Overall, the dress had a few minor issues but was beautiful.
NJfashionluvr
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1541
Aug 25, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I was a little disappointed when I received the dress because it was wrinkled and I needed to pay the dry cleaner to steam it in order to get the wrinkles out. Also, the paint on the zipper on the back of the dress was chipping off, clearly from the dress having been worn multiple times. In addition, the zipper didn't really zip up smoothly (again, probably from much wear and tear) and I had to battle with it to get it going. The dress itself fit well and even though I'm smaller in the chest, I didn't have to worry about the dress sliding down. No bra needed. Also, there's a lot of material/ruching in the front that helps conceal a tummy so Spanx aren't a total must but I definitely wore them with the dress. I'm 5'9" and wore 3 1/2" heels and the tall size worked just fine. I did receive lots of compliments on the dress and hardly anyone else at the black tie event that I attended was wearing the same color.
ADA
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1431
Aug 3, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was absolutely beautiful! The size was perfect and the length was just right with at least 2-inch heels. The only complaint I have for this dress was that the boning of the specific size I wore was coming out a little bit and so I had to readjust every 10 minutes or else it was showing to the public. Otherwise, it was great!
Michelle
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1531
Jul 7, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Beautiful dress. My only complaint is that it was faded when I received it, as if it had been drycleaned too many times. Luckily it didn't look that way in photos. The color wasn't as rich as the photograph. Other than that it's true to size, I received it on time. A lot of the reviews say that it is a fire engine red dress which is why I ordered it but its really pink. You'll definitely see the difference when standing next to a "red" dress.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6441
Jun 8, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Get this dress! It's amazing. Looking at it on my computer screen, I was worried that it would be a heavy, cheap-looking fabric. Not at all! It's much more lightweight than it looks, and is super flattering (especially on a smaller bust, like mine). I wore it to a black tie event and got lots of compliments and was delighted with the pictures afterward!
Patricia
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1321
Jun 6, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dres is really pretty. The color is darker than the picture not the "fire engine red" it's a dark pink/red.Photographs lighter. It fits well the top is a little "boxy" in the chest. I wear a 36C and the size ten, and it was still big in the chest. I suggest if you like the picture to get the dress because the shape will work for many body types.
rose
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7531
May 20, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
fabric is gorgeous. I ordered it in a 12L as a backup to the other dress I ordered (I couldn't get an additional size in either gown I ordered...grrr) anyway, it was a little big, and even if it had fit, I didn't like how it fit on my body. But the color and fabric were truly fab.
M.H.
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1241
May 20, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
First of all, this dress is RED, not the pink shown in the picture. I'm tall, broad shouldered, cup size 36A, and high waisted. The size 6 Long fit perfectly, skimmed the ground in 2 inch heels, and defined my waist well. Very good dress to hide a little muffin top or big booty without being too flowy or making you look pregnant, but probably best for smaller busts. Overall a very forgiving and GORGEOUS dress.
dddh
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1331
May 16, 2011
Overall fit: Large
This dress was perfect!! When it first came in the mail I was highly disappointed because the color online is nothing compared to the color in person (shiny fire red). Yet, after putting the dress on for prom it was AMAZING! elegant, and fierce. People loved my dress the whole entire night wondering how I could pull of a dress so plain. Also I would recommend getting your size and then a size down.
Asha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2334
May 2, 2011
Perfect Prom
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love love loved this dress. I wore this dress to my prom and its was gorgeous the picture doesn't do it justice. The stylist were so helpful when one of my dress sizes weren't going to come they even helped me find a different one. It looks a little red because it is super hot pink but it photographs pink. I wear a zero or two and for this one I wore a zero long.
Katy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5644
Apr 30, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress! The color is a bit less bright than in the picture, but still really pretty. I don't really fit into any of the body type categories, but it was extremely flattering and I would definitely rent this again.
Haley
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1331
Apr 29, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
The picture doesn't do it justice, just like everybody else has said. It's not so much a hot pink, but a beautiful dark magenta-redish color. I rented the long, because it was the only one available at the time, and it still trailed the floor a bit with 4inch heels. I think it would be fine for a formal event, but as I was looking for a Prom dress, it would have been a hassle to worry about people stepping on it all night. It fit perfectly in the bust, and I recommend it for bigger chested people, but not for people that carry a little bit more weight in the obliques. The part of the dress right below the band will poof out a little bit, and it won't be flattering in that area. Even though I went with my first pick dress, it was hard to choose! It's stunning.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Apr 19, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is absoulutley stunning!!! The picture does not do it justice. I rented it for my prom and got compliments all night. I got the regular length and even with 5 inch heels it was still a bit too long, but not unmanageable. I have a size 36C bust and found that the 6 fit me perfectly. The dress was extremely comfortable and affordable. I'm so pleased with my experience with Rent The Runway I will most definitely be coming back to rent my prom dress for next year and maybe homecoming as well! :D
Sands
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1531
Apr 13, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This was a hit for my daughters senior prom! We waited until the last minute and quickly ran out of choices Upon ordering I had doubts, color, fit, etc... Until it arrived! It was everything Id imagine it wouldnt be. She looked absolutely beautiful in it! Proud Mom.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Mar 30, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I got the long size and even with heels, it dragged a bit. In the picture it looks hot pink, but in reality it's fire engine red. A pretty dress, but I ended up wearing the second dress I rented.
Tootie
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1521
Mar 28, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
The top of the dress, waist and above, fit perfectly but but below the waistline the pleating had a little too much material and the fit was more loose then I expected. Also, the color says fuschia but more on the red end of the spectrum than pink.
Alina
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1331
Mar 28, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I definitely loved the dress, however, if you are 5'6'' I would recommend getting the long if you are wearing heels. I ended up wearing sandals and the dress fell perfectly right above my feet. If you have a small bust, make sure you have a great strapless bra as well! I am generally a size 0/2 and the 0 fit perfectly.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 21, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Absolutely loved this dress! I got a 2 and 4, and would've loved the 2 had the zipper worked. The only downside was that they recommended anyone from 5' to 5'6" rent the regular length, and this dress was too short!! I was pretty self-conscious about it until I kicked my heels off and danced! Looked unbelievable with Stella and Dot's Bamboleo necklace www.stelladot.com/laurafrank I would definitely recommend this dress!!
Marcia
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1621
Mar 14, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Picture does not give this dress justice. FAB dress!! I would recommend this to my friends! LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress!!
Laura
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 56
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6641
Feb 22, 2011
Overall fit: Large
i didnt get the dress in time to wear but i tried it on... you will need high heels and a good bra.. its hard to keep up.
rose
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4521
Feb 15, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Beautiful dress! So many compliments. I am short (5'3) so i had to find the highest heels i could so that i wouldnt trip but it turned out perfect. Picture definately does not do it justice.
chapin
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1431
Feb 4, 2011
Overall fit: Small
This dress was absolutely beautiful! The picture does not give it justice! However, i am usually around a 4/6, and the size 6 was even a bit snug. I'd suggest getting your size and the size up.
sadams
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 5, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I did not want to send this dress back! Amazing, the picture does not do it justice!!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress