Green Royal Standard Dress

$45 to buy
$360 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rock this green cocktail dress by Badgley Mischka to the charity event. Try kate spade new york accessories’ Clear Statement Earrings to finish off your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal jersey. Surplice neckline. V back. Embellishment at waist. Draped skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
78 reviews
Fit
Large1
True to Size74
Small2
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 19, 2015
Neck is very deep and the fabric is super thick However, Beautiful color !!!
I like the color it is beautiful for fall. However, the neck line is very deep so for 34D size i felt it was a little too raveling. Also the fabric is not very nice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
April 21, 2015
LOVED this dress - beautifully made and comfortable!
I spent the entire night receiving compliments on this dress. I ordered it because it was a beautiful green (slightly more teal in real life) and was a great summery color. I paired it with nude and rhinestoned heels that matched the side of the dress the best I could. I felt incredibly comfortable in the dress even through it was a size 8, it hugged my body in the right placed and the way that the "sash" drapped was lovely. My mother in law couldn't believe I was renting a dress and was thrilled to see me in this at the church.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
March 6, 2015
Loved the applique!
I didn't love this dress, but it was easy to pack in a suitcase and go! It overall wasn't the most flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 2, 2015
It doesn't take much to be dressed up in Vermont, but this dress definitely made New Year's special!
I know, the pictures are dreadful, it was dark and I was drunk but the dress was a hit! Very flattering on curvy figures like mine, especially if you don't mind showing some skin. I probably could have gone with the 10 instead of the 12 but it was unavailable. The 12 fit nicely though. The color is pretty and the weight of the material substantial so you know there is quality. It was very comfortable and the jeweled piece gave just enough sparkle and punch to the dress. Definitely recommend for curvy girls.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 23, 2014
An unexpected color!
This was my back up and was a little too big, but great for a wedding. It was easy to dance in and a stunning color. It would look better on someone with a slightly larger chest!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
October 14, 2014
This dress was very comfortable and fit great! It was a great dress for the wedding we attended.
The dress was fitted just enough to be a little sexy but also offered great coverage of the bust and the length was perfect (it a couple inches above the knee). The cut of it masked my 5-month post partum pooch which was great. Only downside was that based on the neckline, I was hoping it would be easy to nurse my daughter, but there wasn't quite enough stretch to do so without pulling the dress strap all the way down.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 14, 2014
Great dress for a fall wedding
The dress was a gorgeous color pretty comfortable. The two things that the model photos do not show well is that it is a little low-cut (I had to wear dress tape) and there is a liner under the skirt that tends to ride up a little bit when you walk/dance. I'd still recommend it and it was a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 112lbs
September 27, 2014
Great color!!
Was a little longer than I wanted but fit my body well. Wasn't a huge fan of the side broach but didn't hate it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 27, 2014
Great dress, but the zipper sticks. I could not ever get it unzipped!
I wanted to wear the 6 and I think it would have fit me a little better, but I could never get it unzipped! The zipper stuck horribly and I could not even get it off of the hanger. The 8 ended up working fine but felt a little big. I normally wear a 4 but I had just had a baby so I went a couple of sizes up. It seems to fit true to size. I wore it to a wedding and got a lot of complements. I like the fabric and color and it was comfortable. I just wish that I could have unzipped the size 6!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
August 26, 2014
Beautiful color and drape- my husband said "you should buy this one!"
This dress fit me both in the 4 and the 6, but the 6 draped a lot better so I chose that. Looking at the photos I had thought it was an a line cute , but really it's cut fairly close , almost a body con, but then there is the bit of flare on the side with the flowy piece coming from the sparkle. I was also worried the sparkle thing would look cheesy but truly it did not. The dress has give so it's very comfortable to wear for a long time. I just felt that the top part ran a little large for me, if I had owned the dress I'd want it taken in at the waist . That said , my husband loved it and I got a ton of compliments- it's figure flattering, pretty and elegant. It was also not too long- fit to the knee. Petite and curvy girls will like this one!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
August 24, 2014
Perfect dress for a summer wedding
I rented this dress for a summer wedding and it was perfect! The color is really rich and beautiful and the jewel on the side adds a little something special. I rented a 6 and an 8 and they both fit, but the 8 fit a little bit better. The only problem I had with the dress was that the zipper on the back was really hard to get up! I wouldn't have been able to get it up myself but my husband was able to do it after a bit of trying. I have a pretty large chest and this dress worked well with my figure - I think it would be more difficult to wear for someone with a smaller chest. Overall, the dress fit well and was really comfortable! I was even able to wear a normal bra with it. I got compliments all night long! I would rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
August 3, 2014
A little big on top...
This dress was cute, and quite forgiving, although I would strongly recommend Spanx because the back of the dress was quite snug, especially if you're curvy like me. The bust ran a little big compared to the waist - I think this would work great if you need just a little more room on top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 23, 2014
Was going to my boyfriend's friend's wedding
I had no idea what the dress code was for the wedding I was going to, so I erred on the side of fancy but not too formal with this dress. I was definitely better dressed than most of the guests (!), but felt really good anyways. It hugs curves in the right places, it's a gorgeous color, and the sparkle detail gives it a little pop. The "v" neck did sit a little lower than I expected so I got a little sunburn (the dangers of an outside wedding in CA!), It was amazing being able to wear a normal bra during a formal event though, so it gets high marks from me just based on that alone! I got the 2 and 4 sizes and they actually both fit nicely. I went with the 2 so I wouldn't have to worry about the lower neckline moving around on me, but the 4 was a little more comfortable in the hips, so I guess it depends on which area you're worried about. I would definitely recommend this one (and might buy it if I saw it in a store!).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
July 16, 2014
Many compliments on dress. Comfortable to wear.
I have an eight month old baby. I still have a bit of a tummy and I am still 2 cup sizes bigger than before pregnancy. The draping covered my problem areas nicely. However, the dress was a little tight in the top. Also I had trouble keeping the top of my bra from showing. A little fashion tape would have solved the problem. Overall great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
July 14, 2014
Great wedding and great dress. It definitely ran true to size.
Excellent dress! Make sure you wear this dress with a pair of Spanx since the material is very thin and sheer. The silver accessory actually doesn't feel/look cheap at all. I would order up a size as a back-up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 13, 2014
Very cute, can be conservative or good for a party!
I rented this dress for an evening wedding. It was beautiful. I am generally anywhere from a 6-10 in all clothing including dresses, but I erred on the cautious side and got an 8 and a 10. The 8 fit, but I felt it was a bit short for a wedding so I went with the 10 (which was still a bit short on me - I blame the hips!) just to have some added length esp for sitting down, etc. The beading on the 10 was a bit loose and needed some fashion tape, but was an easy fix. I got many compliments on the dress and it is in consideration for a rental for another wedding I have this fall. I'm truly an RTR addict now!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 6, 2014
I felt like a star!
This was my first experience with RTR and it was phenomenal! I got an 8 and a 10 because I recently lost some weight and wasn't sure. Both dresses fit but the 8 looked best. The dress is absolutely gorgeous and such a vibrant color. I got so many compliments I truly felt like a movie star. I will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 27, 2014
Great dress and service!
I rented this dress for a semi formal summer wedding. The fit is very faltering. The material of the dress is stretchy, but heavy and fall down very nicely. Also a plus - no wrinkles. I was 4 month pregnant at the time and needed a dress that was roomy in the midsection. This one was very comfortable. I am very happy with the RTR service. The dress arrived on time in great condition. Having an addressed envelope for the return was also very convenient.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 23, 2014
Color stood out in a sea of black
Despite looking flowing and draped the dress itself was very heavy in weight. Definitely something that would be too warm for an outdoor event in the summer. The color and style were great for the formal event. The fit was a little unflattering in the mid section were all the fabric comes together.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
June 23, 2014
Helped me look sexy 2 months post-baby!
I wore this to a wedding 2 months after having a baby! Please note that at the time, I was probably about 160-165, so I wore a size 8 (squeezed into it with some serious spanx). It is very low cut, but the girls were my best asset post-baby, so I was cool with them detracting from my tummy.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
June 8, 2014
Elegant, perfect for an evening wedding!
I was really happy with the whole experience and felt really at ease and happy in this dress! The teal color was great, especially for an Irish wedding. I didn't love the silver metallic side, but accessorized with silver & it all seemed to work (RTR suggested a pair of green earrings that had gold accents and I didn't wear them b/c they didn't match with that much obvious silver). It's a very wearable and comfortable dress - stretchy fabric and fine to wear it with a normal bra.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
May 28, 2014
Lot's of compliments on the dress. Was great for a wedding during the holiday season.
Fit well and true to size. Lovely dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 127lbs
March 16, 2014
Nice dress
Very comfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 13, 2014
Cute Dress
This was a very cute, comfortable dress. It was a bit short for me, but even so, I got lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 24, 2013
lots of compliments
I rented this for my sister's summer wedding. The dress was beautiful and I got lots of compliments in person. However, in pictures, I feel like it is not as flattering for my body type - it needed to either be more fitted and hug my curves or be flowy. Instead in pictures it is a little boxy.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
November 18, 2013
Very flattering and glamorous in green!
Loved this dress! Some quotes from friends when this was my facebook profile pic: "Movie star status!" "Va va va boom, baby!" and "Looking good in green!" The dress was very comfortable, forgiving, and good for dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 18, 2013
Lovely color, wrong fit for me
This is a beautiful dress, but it just didn't flatter me (I'm fairly short-waisted, and it just looked droopy and strange).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
November 15, 2013
Color is gorgeous - much more vibrant in person!
If you have curves, you can rock this dress! The color was much more vibrant in person. Everything arrived timely and very clean. Highly recommend the dress and RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 21, 2013
Very pretty!
This was my backup dress but I wished I had a second event that weekend I could wear it to! I was worried it would look too bridesmaid or 80's prom-ish, but it's very high quality and was in great condition. It seems like it would be super easy to wear... no spanx needed and a regular bra works fine, it also didn't need ironing after shipping and being packed in luggage. I would consider renting this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 17, 2013
Beautiful color!
I did not end up wearing this dress (I wore the backup I had selected) but I really did love the color and the fit. I was disappointed that a few of the stones/ jewels were out of place or loosely hanging off the dress when it arrived, so I did not feel comfortable wearing it and dancing in it for fear that the decorative piece would fall apart. The fit and style were great though and I wish I had felt better about wearing it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 158lbs
October 17, 2013
It's a sexy little dress in a gorgeous color. Made me stand out from the sea of LBDs!
It's low cut, but not too low. I was able to wear a regular bra with it. The zipper in the back was a little long and bumpy, so sometimes it looked like I had a little "tail," but it wasn't that noticeable. The ruching is super flattering and hid my tummy well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
October 3, 2013
Just Not For Me
I rented this dress as a backup for a wedding. Though I loved the color and detailing, the fit just wasn't right for me. I'm pretty slender and this dress just made my little figure disappear. I would suggest this for bustier ladies than I. I think with a little (or a lot) of cleavage, this dress would be a knockout.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
September 5, 2013
Better in person!
This dress is amazing. I was worried that the jeweled piece on the side would be a little cheap looking, but it looks great. It's a very chic dress, does wonderful things to my curves and I can't wait to wear it again.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
August 6, 2013
Great Dress!
This was my first rent the runway experience. I was not disappointed. I"m 7 weeks postpartum so I was unsure of what size to get and I needed a dress that I could easily nurse in. This was the perfect dress. I'm normally a 2 or 4 but I'm about 11 pounds above my pre-pregnancy weight so I decided to go with a 6 and 8. The 6 fit perfectly. It was a beautiful green color and super comfortable but still appropriate for a wedding. The major negative of this dress was having a somewhat noticeable "bump" at the bottom of the zipper in the back. I also felt a little "exposed" at the top of the dress and could have used some fashion tape but overall it fit well. I will definitely be using rent the runway again!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
August 6, 2013
Perfect combo of comfortable and formal - so many compliments!
The fabric on this dress is really stretchy and comfortable and the draping is super flattering. Plus the embroidery gives it a little sparkle! I ordered a two and a four and was definitely a two. This dress does not run large and is forgiving in the way it drapes so I would go for your usual size and a size down. It's to the knees so definitely appropriate for more formal events. Only drawback is the way the bust/front is sewn together - it may not be a perfect fit for everyone because the crossover is sewn in place.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 22, 2013
Worth the money for a designer experience.
This dress runs true to size. I'm between 6 & 8. I went with the 6 and while it was a bit snug it did fit (especially with the help of Spanx) and makes me think the 8 might've been too big in the chest. The dress was comfortable, had give, and really was just a wonderful dress for the wedding I attended (at a 4-star hotel). My only complaint was that it's difficult to get into as a single person with no one around to zip you up. The zipper sticks and is a bit difficult to get up past the ruching in the back. Not a problem if you have someone around to help but if you don't it's tricky! I figured out a system (keeping my arms out of the sleeve holes and zipping it completely up first, then sliding the sleeves up each arm) but it took some sweat and several trials! It was a bit more low cut than I usually go for but not in poor taste and I did A LOT of dancing & jumping around in it with no "wardrobe malfunctions." This was my first time trying RTR. While I've known about them for some time, there was always something about paying for something I don't get to keep that went against my shopper's mentality. However, I've also never gotten to wear a designer dress and I really wanted to for this wedding. I've recently lost a bunch of weight and so being able to wear this dress was partly a celebration of how far I've come. I would definitely do RTR again the next time I want to shine. :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 2, 2013
The dress was perfect for the New Year's Eve wedding!
The only issues were a few pulls on my dress. Understandable for the fabric and overall not noticeable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 20, 2013
Fun and flattering dress
The color, draping of the fabric, and embellishment were all great. For some reason I felt like I looked a little old in it (maybe it's the skirt length, felt a little long?) but got compliments on it at the wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 9, 2013
SUPER comfortable and great color!
I loved this dress so much I wanted to keep it for myself! I got compliments, on the color and fit, all night from the time I literally walked through the door! A huge plus for me was that you could wear a normal bra with it. Also, DEFINITELY need to ear Spanx as it's very form fitting. The only negative I would say is that the zipper on the dress I received was hard to zip so I had to have someone help with it, but other than that no complaints!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 3, 2013
This dress really had the Wow factor I was going for. Color was great!
I love green and this dress was the perfect choice. I was very elegant, but comfortable to move around it. I got so many compliments on this dress. Unfortunately the beautiful green color does not show in the photos.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×