You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Green Royal Standard Dress
Rental $40 Retail $360
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rock this green cocktail dress by Badgley Mischka to the charity event. Try kate spade new york accessories’ Clear Statement Earrings to finish off your look.

Also available in magenta.
Chat with a Stylist
Teal jersey. Surplice neckline. V back. Embellishment at waist. Draped skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos26

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
Nov 9, 2012
Great dress, V neck is deeper than pictured
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress, V neck is deeper than pictured
b
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Oct 13, 2012
Comfortable and class
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress! It fit me so well and the color was to die for! The color is a little bit more darker teal than the picture shows and I loved it! I was also excited that I could wear a regular 2-strap bra with it. I matched the dress with black pumps and dropped crystal earrings.
Caligrl
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3542
Oct 11, 2012
Fun and flattering
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall a very nice dress. The color is brighter than it showed on my monitor, but looked good on me. The dress was in good condition when it arrived. Everything fit well, except the bust area was a little too loose on me (I am an A cup), but the tape that came free with the dresses held it down fine for the whole night. I received a lot of complements on it the entire evening. The only issue I had was returning it. I ordered it with a backup size and back up dress. They only sent me one envelope and it did not fit in a standard mail box, so it had to be brought to the post office. When I e-mailed customer service I was informed that 2 envelopes should have been sent instead of one.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Sep 26, 2012
It fit great wore it to my husbands high school reunion.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Could have worn the 4 or 6 but went with 6, little more comfort. Have large chest and wanted coverage but still highlighting shape, worked great. Also not really tight across stomach.
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7423
Sep 10, 2012
Lots of Compliments
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful and comfortable. I received tons of compliments about this dress. Ordered the mystery bling with it and the the earrings that were paired with it complimented the dress perfectly.
Kay
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 7424
Sep 9, 2012
Sophisticated!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I found the dress true to size. The color is more vibrant the the online photo, but worked out well with my olive skin tone. I have a petite, but curvy figure and this dress fell to just below my knees. The fabric draping accentuated my curves, while camouflaging those "problem" areas. Overall all pleased, the only negative is the base of the zipper on my dress puckered out a bit. Not sure if this was because a previous wearer stretched it, or if it had to be the elasticity in the zipper bunching.
Amelia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Aug 29, 2012
Pretty blue dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I liked this dress a lot especially the blue color. This type of blue is one of my favorites. I ended up returning this dress and they sent me a replacement one in pink because the dress smelled like cigarettes and had a small burn. Also, the drapery on this dress kind of hit in a weird place because I think it had been stretched out or something but in the replacement dress they sent which was the exact dress but in much better condition, the fit was perfect and there were zero issues- someone clearly had a little *too* much fun in this dress- but it was really no matter because the excellent customer service, I had a replacement dress right away and I was very happy.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Aug 28, 2012
Looks better in the picture
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this one for a wedding but didn't end up wearing it since neither the 0 or 2 fit and I usually wear a size 0. The fabric was surprisingly heavy and there was just too much of it, it draped too low and under the arms was very tight. Would probably work better on someone with a larger bust, but the color was beautiful.
Kristi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 26, 2012
Knockout dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit me better than anything I've ever worn. Great quality, tons of compliments. Could wear a regular bra which was great. Dress is very forgiving of any body flaws
denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7643
Aug 14, 2012
Disappointed!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress didn't fit. Alternate size was unavailable.
Sally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Aug 13, 2012
Beautiful Dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding. It's truly a beautiful dress. The color is closer to an emerald green in person. The size 6 fit me well throughout, but I found that it was a tad bit big in the bust area for me. RTR sent me special tape as a small gift for my first order, so I used it to tape the bust area down a bit and it worked great! I think this style of dress is flattering for every body type. I really enjoyed wearing it and I look forward to my next RTR order!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Aug 12, 2012
Fabulous dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress. It looked great with my hair color and fit me well!
Rachael
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5424
Aug 9, 2012
Summer Wedding Wear
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
As other's have said, it was like Christmas when the dresses arrived! I was SO excited. This dress is so pretty. I got a lot of compliments. It's very comfortable to wear. I typically wear a 6 and got an 8 as a back up size. The 6 fit well with room to move. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Kayjo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7623
Jul 16, 2012
Stand Out in a Sea of Black
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a wedding- the color is much prettier than it looks- it is more of a deep emerald green. Very comfortable, though I needed help with the zipper since there is a lot of fabric from the ruching. The embellishment on the side is really pretty. Love this dress!
psychchick86
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jun 28, 2012
Absolutely beautiful
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding, and loved it. It fit perfectly and the embellishment at the waist is the perfect amount of sparkle. Would definitely recommend this one. I have another wedding to go to next month, and i'm tempted to rent it again!
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2322
Jun 19, 2012
Formal Affair!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is very classy and perfect for any formal event! I am 5"3 and it hit me right at the knee. The material is fitting and flattering, but stretchy for a comfortable fit. My favorite part about the dress is the silver embellishment at the waist. It gives it that extra touch!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress