Badgley Mischka

Green Royal Standard Dress

$45 rental
$360 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rock this green cocktail dress by Badgley Mischka to the charity event. Try kate spade new york accessories’ Clear Statement Earrings to finish off your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal jersey. Surplice neckline. V back. Embellishment at waist. Draped skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

76 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 72
Large 1
Photos 45
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 19, 2012

Formal Affair!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is very classy and perfect for any formal event! I am 5"3 and it hit me right at the knee. The material is fitting and flattering, but stretchy for a comfortable fit. My favorite part about the dress is the silver embellishment at the waist. It gives it that extra touch!
psychchick86
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 28, 2012

Absolutely beautiful

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding, and loved it. It fit perfectly and the embellishment at the waist is the perfect amount of sparkle. Would definitely recommend this one. I have another wedding to go to next month, and i'm tempted to rent it again!
Kayjo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 16, 2012

Stand Out in a Sea of Black

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a wedding- the color is much prettier than it looks- it is more of a deep emerald green. Very comfortable, though I needed help with the zipper since there is a lot of fabric from the ruching. The embellishment on the side is really pretty. Love this dress!
Rachael
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 9, 2012

Summer Wedding Wear

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
As other's have said, it was like Christmas when the dresses arrived! I was SO excited. This dress is so pretty. I got a lot of compliments. It's very comfortable to wear. I typically wear a 6 and got an 8 as a back up size. The 6 fit well with room to move. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Aug 12, 2012

Fabulous dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress. It looked great with my hair color and fit me well!
Sally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding. It's truly a beautiful dress. The color is closer to an emerald green in person. The size 6 fit me well throughout, but I found that it was a tad bit big in the bust area for me. RTR sent me special tape as a small gift for my first order, so I used it to tape the bust area down a bit and it worked great! I think this style of dress is flattering for every body type. I really enjoyed wearing it and I look forward to my next RTR order!
denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 165 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

Disappointed!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress didn't fit. Alternate size was unavailable.
Kristi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Aug 26, 2012

Knockout dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit me better than anything I've ever worn. Great quality, tons of compliments. Could wear a regular bra which was great. Dress is very forgiving of any body flaws
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 28, 2012

Looks better in the picture

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this one for a wedding but didn't end up wearing it since neither the 0 or 2 fit and I usually wear a size 0. The fabric was surprisingly heavy and there was just too much of it, it draped too low and under the arms was very tight. Would probably work better on someone with a larger bust, but the color was beautiful.
Amelia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 29, 2012

Pretty blue dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I liked this dress a lot especially the blue color. This type of blue is one of my favorites. I ended up returning this dress and they sent me a replacement one in pink because the dress smelled like cigarettes and had a small burn. Also, the drapery on this dress kind of hit in a weird place because I think it had been stretched out or something but in the replacement dress they sent which was the exact dress but in much better condition, the fit was perfect and there were zero issues- someone clearly had a little *too* much fun in this dress- but it was really no matter because the excellent customer service, I had a replacement dress right away and I was very happy.
Kay
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Sep 9, 2012

Sophisticated!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I found the dress true to size. The color is more vibrant the the online photo, but worked out well with my olive skin tone. I have a petite, but curvy figure and this dress fell to just below my knees. The fabric draping accentuated my curves, while camouflaging those "problem" areas. Overall all pleased, the only negative is the base of the zipper on my dress puckered out a bit. Not sure if this was because a previous wearer stretched it, or if it had to be the elasticity in the zipper bunching.
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Lots of Compliments

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful and comfortable. I received tons of compliments about this dress. Ordered the mystery bling with it and the the earrings that were paired with it complimented the dress perfectly.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 133 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

It was beautiful and comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great room at bust, I was nursing and there were no issues as night went on.
Caligrl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 11, 2012

Fun and flattering

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall a very nice dress. The color is brighter than it showed on my monitor, but looked good on me. The dress was in good condition when it arrived. Everything fit well, except the bust area was a little too loose on me (I am an A cup), but the tape that came free with the dresses held it down fine for the whole night. I received a lot of complements on it the entire evening. The only issue I had was returning it. I ordered it with a backup size and back up dress. They only sent me one envelope and it did not fit in a standard mail box, so it had to be brought to the post office. When I e-mailed customer service I was informed that 2 envelopes should have been sent instead of one.
b
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 13, 2012

Comfortable and class

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress! It fit me so well and the color was to die for! The color is a little bit more darker teal than the picture shows and I loved it! I was also excited that I could wear a regular 2-strap bra with it. I matched the dress with black pumps and dropped crystal earrings.
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 9, 2012

Great dress, V neck is deeper than pictured

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress, V neck is deeper than pictured
Katrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

Beautiful! Super flattering!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was gorgeous. The only problem was that the beading was coming off in a couple areas and I had to sew it down to make sure none of the beads got lost. You can wear a normal bra and it's super flattering and comfortable. Forgiving in the belly area if you worry about that!
Mairin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Nov 12, 2012

Didn't fit in the right places

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a large size because typically things are too tight on the top and too loose on the bottom for me and sadly this was the case with this dress. I'm glad I had a 'backup' dress too. The color was gorgeous, though!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Nov 17, 2012

I didn't actually end up wearing this dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's a lovely dress, but if you are petite, the draping is a bit too overwhelming.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 15
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

Dress that stands out in a crowd.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress and the color is fantastic. Not your regular little black dress! I'm definitely not shaped like a model but the dress looked great anyway. I'm a bit busty and this dress fits with a real bra underneath which makes my life easier. V opening was a little too deep, but I used the fashion tape that came with my order to tape the sides to my bra. That worked much better than my usual pinning.
laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 18, 2013

worked out perfectly

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
very comfortable, prettier color in person than the picture on the model...worked out perfectly
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 18, 2013

Felt elegant, sexy, and danced all night!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my husband's company Christmas dinner; I'm sad I don't have pictures, because it's one of the most flattering dresses I've ever worn. I'm pretty curvy: not just the girls and the booty, but also a round tummy! (Not pregnant, I just looooove pasta...) You can wear a real bra with this dress; it's fairly low-cut but looked amazing with a push-up bra. The ruching in the front hid my tummy, and I wore some spanx shorts to smooth the line in the back. The size 6 fit perfectly; I'm 5'2" and it hit riiiiiight above the knee. I ate and danced in this all night, and got so many compliments. I would definitely recommend this for curvy women who want to look elegant!
AJ
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 11, 2013

Beautiful dress...

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a great dress...got compliments all night. The dress needed to be steamed after I removed it from the bag, though, and that took a while. The dress is made of a heavier material as well, which is good for winter, but I don't think it would have been as pleasant if it'd been a wedding with warm weather. I've got a bigger chest than the model so i ended up showing more cleavage than I'd anticipated, which made made me a bit uncomfortable. Wish I'd taken tape with me to fix the issue! Overall, glad I rented it and was sad to return it after I got back.
Thalia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 16, 2013

This was understated enough for a daytime work event and glam enough for dancing later at night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Got this as a back up dress so only had size 4, which as a little loose on me but very comfortable. Fashion tape is a good idea if you don't want people seeing your bra. The dress is made of a heavy drapy material that clings all over in a very flattering way, but I'd watch out for panty lines.
Erin
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 20, 2013

This was a bit too heavy, even in the winter!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I tried this as my first choice for a rehearsal dinner, and the material was a bit heavy and didn't lay right...a beautful color, but not a beautiful fit through my hips :)
Holly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 2, 2013

The dress was perfect for the New Year's Eve wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The only issues were a few pulls on my dress. Understandable for the fabric and overall not noticeable.
Hannah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Aug 6, 2013

Perfect combo of comfortable and formal - so many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric on this dress is really stretchy and comfortable and the draping is super flattering. Plus the embroidery gives it a little sparkle! I ordered a two and a four and was definitely a two. This dress does not run large and is forgiving in the way it drapes so I would go for your usual size and a size down. It's to the knees so definitely appropriate for more formal events. Only drawback is the way the bust/front is sewn together - it may not be a perfect fit for everyone because the crossover is sewn in place.
Kristin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Aug 6, 2013

Great Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first rent the runway experience. I was not disappointed. I"m 7 weeks postpartum so I was unsure of what size to get and I needed a dress that I could easily nurse in. This was the perfect dress. I'm normally a 2 or 4 but I'm about 11 pounds above my pre-pregnancy weight so I decided to go with a 6 and 8. The 6 fit perfectly. It was a beautiful green color and super comfortable but still appropriate for a wedding. The major negative of this dress was having a somewhat noticeable "bump" at the bottom of the zipper in the back. I also felt a little "exposed" at the top of the dress and could have used some fashion tape but overall it fit well. I will definitely be using rent the runway again!
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 5, 2013

Better in person!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is amazing. I was worried that the jeweled piece on the side would be a little cheap looking, but it looks great. It's a very chic dress, does wonderful things to my curves and I can't wait to wear it again.
Ada
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 158 lbs
Oct 17, 2013

It's a sexy little dress in a gorgeous color. Made me stand out from the sea of LBDs!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It's low cut, but not too low. I was able to wear a regular bra with it. The zipper in the back was a little long and bumpy, so sometimes it looked like I had a little "tail," but it wasn't that noticeable. The ruching is super flattering and hid my tummy well.
Suzanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 17, 2013

Beautiful color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I did not end up wearing this dress (I wore the backup I had selected) but I really did love the color and the fit. I was disappointed that a few of the stones/ jewels were out of place or loosely hanging off the dress when it arrived, so I did not feel comfortable wearing it and dancing in it for fear that the decorative piece would fall apart. The fit and style were great though and I wish I had felt better about wearing it!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

Lovely color, wrong fit for me

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a beautiful dress, but it just didn't flatter me (I'm fairly short-waisted, and it just looked droopy and strange).
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 24, 2013

lots of compliments

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for my sister's summer wedding. The dress was beautiful and I got lots of compliments in person. However, in pictures, I feel like it is not as flattering for my body type - it needed to either be more fitted and hug my curves or be flowy. Instead in pictures it is a little boxy.
Mare
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 13, 2014

Cute Dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a very cute, comfortable dress. It was a bit short for me, but even so, I got lots of compliments.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 127 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

Nice dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Helped me look sexy 2 months post-baby!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding 2 months after having a baby! Please note that at the time, I was probably about 160-165, so I wore a size 8 (squeezed into it with some serious spanx). It is very low cut, but the girls were my best asset post-baby, so I was cool with them detracting from my tummy.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×