Badgley Mischka

Gold Glitterati Gown

$80 rental
$650 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Stun the crowd by walking into the gala wearing this insane Badgley Mischka gold sequin gown. Such a showstopper! Go with a statement piece to complete your look. Gold Glitterati Gown

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold sequins(100% nylon). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

572 reviews

Fit
Small 34
True to Size 473
Large 43
Photos 564
Sofia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 4, 2013

So many compliments on this gown! LOVED IT!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress! I probably could have worn a 4L instead but had a difficult time zipping it up by myself. Make sure to have a friend help you with the zipper! Small train in the back as well, so be aware if you are doing a lot of dancing, walking, etc.
Marta
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Feb 9, 2013

Happy with the look, disappointed with the condition.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My first pick wasn't long enough to look good with my heels, even though I ordered a large. I used the back up dress that I also ordered and it fit perfectly. My biggest complaint is that there was obviously something wrong with the zipper. I should've know when I had a difficult time unzipping it to even try it on, but I really knew it was bad when my husband spent ten minutes trying to zip me up and unzip me at the end of the night. If I had another dress, I would've ended up wearing neither of the ones I got from RTR. I'm not impressed, but I am willing to give it another try in the future.
Michelle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 3, 2013

Most glamourous dress I have ever worn!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this gorgeous dress to what was supposed to be a "formal attire" holiday party. When I showed up to the party, half the girls came in cocktail attire! I didn't mind though, because this dress was, hands down, the standout of the night (even though I know it would have been the most remarkable dress in a room full of formal gowns)! The dress fits true to size. I'm 5'9" and ordered the long, which without heels would have been a little too long, but with my 4 inch heels (I wore nude patent leather pumps), the dress hit perfectly. The dress is a little heavy because of the sequins, but not so much so that it was distracting or got in the way of me hitting the dance floor! Lastly, since this dress is so glam and sparkly, I recommend wearing equally as flashy jewelry - gold and diamonds all the way!
Julia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Mar 4, 2013

Everyone said i looked "Gorgeous!"

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i recomend this dress for anyone who wants to show off their body and be the center of attention.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
Mar 6, 2013

Loved the dress and will definitely use RTR again!!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress ran true to size and has a complementary fit
Jan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Body type: Petite
Mar 8, 2013

I felt live a movie star!! All I needed was an Oscar.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was amazing!! Received lots of compliments throughout the evening. Even though I am a 4, I chose to wear the 2 (although tighter) because the 4 was a little big in the waist and made me look bigger. The 2 was tighter but accentuated my waist more. Would rent again, loved it for the charity function!
Julie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 8, 2013

Being the best dressed couple at the Chicago Symphony!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a beautiful dress that sparkled from head to toe! Surprisingly easy to wear. I wore a 3 inch heel and the dress was the perfect length for me. It was form fitting, however it was figure flattering and made me feel comfortable and beautiful. I loved this dress and would absolutely use this service again in the future.
Cianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 18, 2013

Great fit, color could have had a bit more sparkle for my taste.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was one of two rentals I had picked out and had shipped so I could make the best decision for my Husband's USMC Ball. I really liked this gown, but after a FB poll w/ my friends/family I ended up going with the royal blue Nicole Miller gown I've also reviewed. My natural skin tone is an olive/tan and this gold color just blended in a bit too much. I really liked the fit and length though and it seemed super durable. Anyone lighter or darker than me I would def recommend it to though.
Ploums
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 20, 2013

Follows curves PERFECTLY

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a masquerade ball. The fit was perfect, and hid my little rolls and dents (girls, you know what I mean) due to the ingenious side rouching. Never had my toosh looked so good. Do be aware, though, that this dress has a bit of a train (only 2 inches), so be careful when stepping back in spike heels. I am 5'6" and wore the 2R with 4" heels, no platform. The color is ANTIQUE GOLD, so don't expect any of your gold jewelry to match unless it is costume antique gold with gemstones/crystal. I had unfortunately rented the Star Light Star Bright necklace to match, but it very much DIDN'T. If you have some aging fashion gold tone jewelry, it might work! I used an old necklace I already had and flipped it over to show the underside, lol. Fhew!
Gloria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 30, 2013

SO EASY!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress came on time and fit great true to size)!! It's very fitted so it shows off your figure. The sequins make the dress a bit heavy so it does slide down a tad bit, but it's really no big problem! I got the 0R and the 0L (I am true to size 5'5"). I could have worn the 0L with my 4.5 inch heels but the seams at the lower end of the zipper were undone so I stuck with the 0R and wore it with lower heels (3"). This actually looked better!! The 0R dress was also ligher colored than the 0L dress for some reason. But bottom line- GORGEOUS dress!! Sparkled on the dance floor and when outside under the moonlight/stars people told me I looked like a lightbulb (haha, meant it in a good way). Received compliments all night! Go for it!!
Nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126 lbs
Mar 31, 2013

So easy

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time using RTR and I will definitely be doing it again! It arrived right on time and return shipping with UPS was a breeze. I ordered the 2L and the 4L. I am about 5'6 so I was right on the cusp of needing a long. I knew I would be wearing pretty high heels (3 inches) so I figured that would be fine. Let me assure you this gown is LONG. I probably would have been fine getting the regular. I had to hold it up when I walked but that didnt bother me much. Played into the effect of the gown I think. I ended up wearing the 4L because the 2 was a bit tight. I received lots of compliments. It really fits like a glove and hides any imperfect spots because of how the dress gathers in certain areas. It doesn't do much for your bust however. I am pretty flat chested.I bought one of those stick on bras which helped with the shape. This also helped some with how itchy the sequins are. I eventually got used to it but by the end of the night I had some scratches under my arms. Nothing I couldn't handle though. The sequins are the only reason I give the dress 4 stars. Very beautiful, but kind of a pain! Overall great experience, great dress and definitely recommend!
Erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 11, 2013

Absolutely loved this dress...highly recommend! Very comfortable, and felt very pretty at my gala!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was fabulous! I ordered a 4L, and although I'm 5'10", I wore extremely high heels so it would look nicer. I had many compliments throughout the night and felt great wearing it. This dress was easy to dance in, easy to move in, and overall was just a comfortable dress. I highly recommend. Also, keep in mind when ordering that it runs pretty much true to size. Loved it!
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 13, 2013

I felt like a movie start!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so comfortable. I also rented it in black, but the black fit a little tighter and the underwire was poking out that one. Plus, the gold seemed to be longer, even though the same exact size. I typically wear a 4 or a 6 and the 4 was a perfect fit. I rented a long hoping I could wear high heels, but I could only get away with a 3 inch heel. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Natasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

Wore for a Pageant, this dress is a self proclaimed winner, literally. .. SHE WON!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented for a friend who was going to be apart of a pageant and was searching for the perfect gown when I told her about RTR. She normally wears a 4 but it was a little tight and so she went with the 6. This dress hugs all the right places at the top and falls down ever so beautifully at the bottom. I would recommend this dress to anyone having a formal event the gold sequin hits the light flawlessly and she got compliments all night long!
Stefanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 16, 2013

All the compliments from people at the wedding and after looking at the pics!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size, follow the measurements and trust the RTR customer service, they rock! Super comfortable, fabric is very forgiving. If you are under 5'2, wear high high HIGH heels, the dress will fall perfectly!
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 17, 2013

AMAZING dress, service, and quality!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great for prom, I got so many compliments and I felt amazing. It was true to size, and it was very flattering. I definitely recommend getting this dress. I got a size 4 and a 6 shipped and thought the 4 was a tad big at first, so I contacted the company and they got a size 2 to ship the next day. Incredible service! Turns out, the 4 was more flattering. I wore 3" heels and the regular length was perfect. I recommend getting a longer length for anyone around 5'6 willing to wear heels higher than 3".
Katie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 19, 2013

Stunning dress, great service, thrilled with Rent the Runway!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Junior year prom for my daughter. She wasn't finding anything she wanted locally, and less than a week before prom I found your website. I cannot tell you how pleased we both are. The dress was elegant, comfortable, well-made and arrived on time. She received compliments all night long. We ordered an 8 and a 10 and both fit well, but she chose to wear the 10. She looked like a million bucks. You make returning the gowns incredibly easy and you can be sure we will rent from you again. Thank you so much!
Trish
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

I needed this dress for a last minute formal event!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was gorgeous! So in love with it! but I heard it had a lot of stretch in it so I ordered a size down and I wish I hadn't! It's better to order your true size.
Heather
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Apr 23, 2013

The easiest and best decision I've made to use RTR for my Formal Affair!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had a hard time choosing between two dresses and the stylist were awesome at helping me decide which dress would be a better fit for me. This was my first time with RTR and I couldn't have been more pleased with my experience. The dress arrived exactly on time and the size recommended fit perfectly. I typically wear a loose size 12L. I knew the 14 was going to be too big so I went down a size with a 10L as my backup size. The 10L was a little tight around my rib/back area because I'm pretty wide around, but it was a better fit at keeping the strapless dress up. I went with the 12L and overall it fit perfectly. The top of the dress or the boning, tends to bend down (stick out) a little but it wasn't a big deal. I wore my hair down and long so it covered it. I am a size 38C, and it can be a little tricky holding up boobs in a strapless dress. I probably should have used a better bra. The dress was stretchy on the inside which made it super comfortable. I really felt beautiful in this dress and got tons of compliments. This was my 4th Submarine Birthday Ball and by far the best I've ever looked. Thank you RTR!!!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 24, 2013

Everyone at my sorority formal told me I looked like I should be on the red carpet!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit and length was perfect for my shape and height.
Rai
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Apr 26, 2013

10/10! Great customer service! Made me feel absolutely beautiful! RTR made my night! Renting again!!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got the dress for prom. I couldn't find anything anywhere else that fell into my budget without looking tacky until I discovered RTR! They sent me two different sizes, I received $50 off for it being my first rental, and the dress came right on time!! The return was so hassle at all. Just pack the dress into the bag and drop into a UPS box. RTR made my night go so smoothly, and I received tons of compliments on the dress!! I felt like a goddess. This dress is definitely a must-rent, and I will most definitely be renting from RTR in the future!!
Carly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 28, 2013

I won Miss Statesboro High School 2013 in this gown! It was absolutely flawless!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit like a gem. I loved every minute of wearing it and felt like a movie star, better yet a Queen! The material is stretchy and is very fitting and slimming. Very very comfortable. The ONLY negative thing was I wore 5" heels and my heel caught on the 2" train juuuust a little, and you can't zip it up by yourself. It looked marvelous on stage. But overall, I would wear this dress 100x over. I will DEFINITELY be using RTR again!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

Stunning dress that is incredibly flattering... creates a great silhouette.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I expected to need the size 0 as I am quite petite, but surprisingly it was super tight at the bust, so I went with the 2. I wore 3" heels and the regular length was perfect. I got so many compliments! The gold is brushed so it looks classy and not Vegas-y :)
Samantha
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

The shine of this dress was a showstopper!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit well, a tad smaller in the chest. Went up a size to make sure that my boobs didn't pop out at any time :). Boning was a little bit painful, but for one night it was well worth it! Length was perfect for me! Truly wonderful dress, received many complements throughout the night! Definitely would rent again!
Brenda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 124 lbs
May 1, 2013

Beautiful!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved everything about this dress. I am 5'3" and wore 4" heels and it was a tiny bit short for my taste but not really noticeable. Great dress!!!
Tori
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 1, 2013

Absolutely Beautiful!!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am the parent speaking.......I rented this dress for my daughter's Jr. Prom and it was absolutely gorgeous on her. From the quality of the dress to the fit, she really looked like a million dollars. This is a show stopping dress. I have already reserved a dress for myself and have recommended this service to many. Thank You RTR !!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 1, 2013

Gorgeous in Pictures

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful in pictures. I felt like it showed "lumps and bumps" in the mirror, but after seeing the pictures from the event, this dress was perfect! I fit well in both sizes that I ordered, but I ended up wearing the smaller size, because the larger size was just a tad loose on top. While I would never buy this particular dress, it was absolutely perfect for the evening... and RTR is amazing. I was a first time user and totally nervous about it- but there is seriously no reason to be. Loved it all!
Quel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 4, 2013

Felt like a movie star!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall, the dress was fantastic. It's gorgeous, and I am so glad I chose it. There were a couple of downsides to it though. First, I chose to wear flats because I planned on dancing quite a bit, and the length was fine in the front, but the train was kind of a pain. I had to hold it while I walked and danced. I also felt like I was constantly pulling the dress up after the first couple of hours, I'm not sure if that was because I could have probably worn a 4, or if it was because the dress stretched out a bit with wear and the weight of it brought it down. I wouldn't recommend it if you are planning on dancing all night, for the aforementioned reasons and because the lining makes it a bit hot. However, if you aren't planning on an inordinate amount of fast dancing, it's an amazing dress.The earrings were beautiful, as well.
Chrissy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Pear
May 4, 2013

They audience SCREAMED when I walked on stage!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for the Miss Black and Gold Pageant that the Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc. chapter in my area hosts every spring. The dress was a hit! As soon as I walked on stage, the crowd was ecstatic! I received so many compliments on the dress - even from people I didn't even know. If you're considering this dress at all, GET IT! It is truly a showstopper! It photographs beautifully, but pictures don't even do this dress justice! I literally sparkled on stage, and I felt like a princess! It goes great with diamond jewelry! What I will comment on, as far as the dress itself, is sizing and relative comfortability. This dress is very stretchy. I ordered a 12 and 14R, because I have huge hips; and if a dress doesn't have enough give, 12's usually won't fit. I have a large bust with a small waist, so that was also concerning. I actually wish I would have ordered a size 10R just to compare it with the 12. The twelve was fine, but a bit loose in the waist and hips, surprisingly. There's also a corset-like thing made into the dress, which kept sticking me, until I realized that I needed to shape it to my body. The length was also a little weird. I'm 5'2" and wore nearly 6 inch heels, though, so maybe that's why the dress wasn't as long as I was expecting. Overall, EXCELLENT dress! I did not want to send it back! Thanks, RTR!
JENMORALIS
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
May 7, 2013

Absolutely my favorite dress! My aunt wore a Badgley Mischka for her wedding dress similar to this.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Amazing fit. true to size and makes your body look unbelievable
Crystal
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 10, 2013

I got more compliments in this dress than I've ever gotten!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I really liked this dress. It was sparkly and the perfect mix of gold and bronze. The dress runs pretty true to size, and it is very stretchy. I would size down for your alt size. I could've easily worn the 6, but I thought the 8 was longer so I went with that one. All the reviews I read said that the dress was super long, so I got the R. I wish I had gotten the L. The R just skimmed the floor on me, but I'm the kind of girl that really really really likes the dress to pool around my feet, so if I ordered it again I would go for the L. The ruching on the dress was very forgiving and can definitely aid in hiding a little pooch. One thing that bothered me towards the end of the night was the sequins underneath my arms. They didn't make me bleed or anything, but they were extremely scratchy. That's the only thing that kept this dress from being a 5 star. I would definitely recommend using fashion tape for the top of the dress. RTR sent me a little package of it for free (thanks RTR!!) and it was really helpful in keeping the bust of the dress in place all night. Overall this was a fantastic dress. I would definitely rent it again.
Maria Ana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 13, 2013

I definitely love this dress! This dress made me feel like I'm on the red carpet! <3

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect dress, simply said.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
May 20, 2013

We wore this to a very formal gala featuring many Houston gabillionaires .... And I stood out!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is beautiful and stands our in a crowd without being too disco-y. I felt like the Southern Plantation earrings were a perfect coliment to the dress. Because it is a bit stretchy, I would have been more comfortable wearing a size down. I called customer service the day before the event, but unfortunately, the smaller size was not available. The dress has a lovely train, but is not exactly crowd-friendly. I had a friend "hem" me with fashion tape & it worked like a charm. I would definitely rent this dress again! The day after the event, our photo was featured in a event write-up. It was rather a compliment to be included among the 'beautiful people" of Houston.
Bellie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
May 22, 2013

Stunning!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
loved the dress! it came on time and was perfect for prom. if you're 5'6'' and you plan on wearing a minimum of 3'' heels, i'd say go for the longer option.
dakoda
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
May 22, 2013

this dress was beautiful! was an eyecatcher!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
this dress was a beautiful dress everyone was looking at me! the dress was a little long I should have gotten a regular size instead of a long. I wear a 0 and it fit true to its size, the fit was great. the dress was very heavy from all the sequence on it. I tended to pull up my dress a lot while dancing also the dress has a corset like piece built into it and the plastic/metal pieces kept jabbing into my abdomen area it was kinda painful but other than that the dress was fantastic! if you don't like attention this dress is not for you!
Alana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 23, 2013

This dress made me feel like a million bucks! I loved the old Hollywood glamour!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit is great, but at the end of my night it got a little itchy, but it wasn't bad at all. Nothing to really complain about, I loved it!
Dana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
May 24, 2013

Loved the dress! It made me feel like a Gold Goddess!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented the dress for my Senior Prom. I absolutely loved it! The dress was incredible. It made me feel like Hollywood glamour. I had a great time and everyone was giving me compliments left and right! Thank you! :)
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
May 25, 2013

Magnificent!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received many complements on this dress! The fabric was a bit scratchy under the arms, but I soon forgot about it and enjoyed the night!
CreasP
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
May 27, 2013

Gorgeous, beautiful, pretty, wow.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got a lot of compliments. I felt so beautiful and would recommend it to anyone
Cindy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 27, 2013

Flattering, classy, sparkly dress!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Solid dress that hugs the body well. I got many compliments throughout the night. Only negative is that it gets scratchy in the chest area. I'm 5'"6, 115 lbs, and the 0 long fit like a glove. I wore 5.5 inch platform heels and the length was perfect. Will definitely rent from this site again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×