Badgley Mischka

Gold Glitterati Gown

$70 – $80 rental ?
$650 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Stun the crowd by walking into the gala wearing this insane Badgley Mischka gold sequin gown. Such a showstopper! Go with a statement piece to complete your look. Gold Glitterati Gown

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold sequins(100% nylon). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

584 reviews

Fit
Small 34
True to Size 478
Large 46
Photos 576
Candice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 12, 2014

Pretty dress. Not nearly gold enough. Color is muted.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little long. My heels were only two inch. Gotta go higher to keep this off the floor. A drink was accidentally splashed on me. You couldn't even tell.
Kelly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 12, 2014

I had SO many compliments on this dress all night. I danced all night and this dress kept up with me

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The long is VERY long. I am 5'7" and wore over 3" platforms and I still had to pick up the dress when I walked and danced. Slight inconvenience but totally worth it for the evening.
Andrea
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

Compliments all night. Does not photograph well.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit perfect and I loved the back of the dress, had a very small train and made your butt look fabulous. Easy to move in stayed up well even though the rubber on the inside was almost gone. Was told it made me look skinny (just had baby #2) but I didn't feel skinny in it, does accent your belly, so wear spanx. It smooshes your chest a little so it wasn't as flattering there, but I was able to nurse in it!
Springna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

Christmas ball

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is true to size and it is a perfect gown for a formal dancing event of Christmas season. It also can photographed beautifully!
Renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

Sparkler of the night

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore it to a fund raiser for a "Jazz lounge" theme. Perfect pick! I usually wear an 8/10. The 8 was pretty close but if you don't have boobs to hold it up you'll need to go down a size. I wore 4 inch heels (red patent) and the length was spot on! Great dress! Hugs in all the right places!
Tina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

This dress was gorgeous!!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I needed the size 8 but the zipper wasn't working properly. I wore the size 10 and the bust area was too big. I kept adjusting all night. But overall this dress is just stunning! Everyone loved it. I wore it for my 10 year wedding anniversary party. Thank you RTR
Denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

Glitz and glam

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 8L and 10L to wear to my husband's formal Navy ball. I ended up wearing the 10L. The 8L fit just a touch better through the torso and bust, but fell too short on my 5'9" frame, especially when I added heels. The 10L was much better lengthwise, and I didn't notice a huge difference in the fit of the bodice (probably something to keep in mind if you're usually a 10). By the end of the night I had to pull the dress up a few times, but given that it's entirely made of sequins, it's not nearly has heavy as I anticipated. With the 8L I probably wouldn't have had to pull on it at all. It was also more comfortable than I had anticipated, not at all as scratchy as some sequinned gowns can be. This dress was perfect for the occasion and I got a ton of compliments.
RTR Customer
Nov 2, 2014

Such a beautiful gown!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was fantastic, gown was gorgeous, wore 4" heel which made it the perfect length on my 5'3" frame
RTR Customer
Nov 3, 2014

Great service, great quality love RTR

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love this dress made me feel like a million dollars! Runs a little big I wore a 2L and I'm usually a 4, other than that no complaints! Love love love!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 7, 2014

Not only was this dress elegant and fun, it was also functional and comfortable. Great decision!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Danced the night away at a Marine Corps Birthday Ball! I wore the long option with 3" heels and had to pick it up for dancing, but it wasn't troublesome to walk in. The sequins did not rub my arms and the lining was super comfortable. The color was gorgeous - lots of compliments! Classy, flattering, and very forgiving, the cut and ruching were perfect. I would absolutely rent this dress again!
Tina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 9, 2014

I received so many compliments! It was the perfect dress for the occasion!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to the USMC birthday ball. My main concern was the gold being too flashy but it was so gorgeous and just sparkly enough! The length was perfect with heels and has a bit of stretch in the fabric so it fit great. I got so many compliments on this dress!!
Care
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 13, 2014

We were anxious for our annual ball without our old friends but this dress made me new ones!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Quick overview: Amazing dress, great sizing, attention-grabbing, and comfortable. The gown turned out to be a thick dark gold dress with sequins loosely stitched over it which then managed to create the illusion of being a waterfall of glitter (which was wonderful). Even so, it still managed to be demure and not flashy (which was a large concern of mine)- a huge bonus. I'm not usually one to seek attention and this dress had the total opposite idea; I got compliments from friends and strangers all night! The fit was true to form but because the zipper was exactly centered in the back and a little tight (and sequins are sharp), I needed help reaching/zipping it up. The 2R was exactly floor length for me in flats, so when it began to drag I knew it was time to pull it all up again before I had a malfunction. I chose to wear a strapless bra and the weight of the dress (not significant, but enough to tug on your bra cups) caused me to have to pull everything back up occasionally. The gown's support/lining on the right side liked to pop out so I just threw my hair over that side to hide it. The 4R was basically the same dress, just longer, and without the right side's showy lining problem. I chose the 2 because I wanted to ensure my chest was as secure as possible in this strapless gown during festive activity, and because I'd decided against heels and didn't need the extra length. Rent this dress! You won't regret it.
E
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 14, 2014

Amazing! So beautiful!

Size worn: 2L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments on this dress! It fit beautifully, wasn't heavy even with all the gorgeous sequins, and was just a phenomenal gown. For comparison, I'm currently around 115lbs, 5'8, and hourglass figure. I got the 2L & 4L and didn't even try on the 4. I'm small around up top so I was just happy the 2 fit. I was able to get away with about 2.5 inch heels but 4 probably would have been best, just didn't want to tower over my handsome hubby! Will definitely rent again!
Amy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Nov 14, 2014

I felt like a movie star! So awesome to be able to attend the Patriot award gala in DC yesterday!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the fit. Was a little worried at first but this is true to size plus the fabric has some give. I did notice that other reviews mentioned it being scratchy under the arms, it was a little bit not as bad as they made it out to be. I loved this dress and loved being in it! Will def be renting from RTR again!! Went great with the hubby's uniform too!
Monica
Usually wears: 8
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 15, 2014

Gorgeous Dress!!

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was gorgeous. The only problem I had with the dress is the sequins hurt my underarms by the end of the night. Pain is beauty, right?! Thank you RTR for an incredible experience.
Shellie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 16, 2014

Glamorous to the max!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time renting a gown and to say I was nervous would be an understatement. The dress exceeded my expectations. The fit was perfect, the length felt slightly long for me. The material is nice it was not itchy anywhere I was concerned that it would be scratching under my arms that was not the case at all. The sequins were sparkly without being gaudy. I hated to send it back truly one of my favorite gowns ever. Highly recommend to anyone who wants to feel like a movie star.
mandy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

Everybody complimented me on my dress and I was the only one in this uniqie little gold number!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit PERFECT, it was NOT tight, very stretchy very comfy and the ruching distracted from the areas I dididn't feel so comfortable with (like my tummy) since I'm short, I pulled the dress down in the back so the ruching could accentuate my bottom. It was lovely all around, the only downfall was the scratching of the dress on my arms, but otherwis it was great, totally worth it. It came with a free extra size wich, turns out, I didn't need. The dress was very long, perfect for my 3 inch heels, and RTR got it sent out to me RIGHT on time the day before my event. I DEFINITELY recommend their services!! WILL be renting again!!!!
Steffanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

GORGEOUS show stopping and eye catching classy gown!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This gown is fabulous and glitzy! We attended a Charity Gala with a Gatsby theme and this gown nailed exactly the look I was after! would absolutely rent this again. I carry a more petite frame at 5'6 however I carry a lot of muscle, which is why I decided to wear the 6R the night of the event. I should have worn the 4R. My back has quite a lot of muscle so the 4R was tight at first fit but now looking back I wish I had worn it. As the night progressed (about and hour into the night) the dress started to "grow or stretch" and got way too big for me. I was pulling it up at the chest the entire night and the stomach and hip areas got very large as well. So I would say size down for your backup gown and wear that for the evening. Now anyone at 5'6 or taller if you want to wear more than a 3 inch heel needs to order the long version! I had the 6 and 4r which ended up being fine for me with the 3 inch heels but any higher of heel the gown would have been too short. The zipper is nearly impossible to zip, you must be patient with it and have someone gently help you coax the zipper. The sequins are also a little itch under the arms, but in truth you forget about them. This gown is simply incredible!!! I received so many compliments, too many to count.
Sara
Age: 32
Nov 18, 2014

On time delivery, great service.

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'9" and about 143lbs with a cup size of 34C. Ended up wearing the 6L and it was almost perfect. The length was perfect with 3 inch heels. The bust was a little big so I had to stuff my bra a little to fill it in. I'm also 3 months pregnant so I'm pretty sure I could have worn a 4 if I didn't already have a little belly. The material was stretchy so I could move pretty easily. Overall pretty happy with the dress but don't think I'd pick a strapless next time as the bust kept flipping out on the top a little and I had to keep adjusting it. The back was very flattering with the way it's gathered at the butt and flowed down. My husband was a huge fan and I got a few compliments on the dress throughout the night :)
Kareem
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Nov 18, 2014

Simple Elegance

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time ordering from RTR, and it was for the Marine Corps Ball. I was a bit worried about ordering something online for a big event. The entire experience was relatively low stress from placing the order, changing the delivery date online, interacting with customer service to tracking my return. First, I have to say this was my backup dress and suggested by my stylist. I fell in love with the dress the moment I saw it. I had originally ordered the BM Screen Siren dress but due to problems with the zipper (I couldn't get it to zip up all the way). I called customer service in a panic and requested a size exchange. I also wanted another dress" just in case". My stylist was Reylisa and she worked with me patiently to pick another dress. I got this dress in the 14R which was the shortest they had for my 5'1" frame. There was still a bit of fabric pooled on the floor, and I held the dress up while walking and dancing. My heels were about 3 inches. The dress was very comfortable and easy to dance in. The ruching camouflages the midsection. I didn't find myself pulling it up too often. There was no chafing from the sequins under my arms. I also paired it with the GOLD SANSKRIT CUFF from RTR.
Brandan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Nov 20, 2014

The gold! The sequins! Omg I stood out for all the right reasons in this dress!

Size worn: 2L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing! Perfect for a military ball. So many girls in red, I was the only one in gold. I wore it with a bustier, which helped everything stay in place. It has boning, so you may not need it, but it helped my girls stay in place. It def runs short. I'm 5'6 and so glad I got the long. I wore it with 3.5" heels and it just dusted the floor. Perfect!
Mcsskinney
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 21, 2014

The perfect sparkly gown

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was PERFECT, I wore it for a homecoming queen candidate dress and the lights from the inside of the gym, football field and sunlight reflected off of it perfectly. This dress photographed great and looked even better in person. I got complements on my dress all day and night. I wore the dress for 14 hours so by night the dress was a little loser than it was in the morning. Overall the dress fit great, flatters curves and appeared to be very thinning. The length of the 0R was perfect for my 5'5" height to wear flats or a small heal but I chose to go barefoot. This was my first time renting from RTR and my experience was fabulous, their service was great and I got my dress two days before my event, and had the perfect amount of time to ship it back. I highly recommend this dress for anyone who is looking for a long, sparkly gown.
RTR Customer
Nov 21, 2014

Felt gorgeous in this dress..

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVED THE DRESS. Great fit, comfortable, the sequins did not bother my arms at all (as mentioned in other post). Can't get over how mention I loved the dress. Very very flattering on an athletic body type.
RTR Customer
Nov 23, 2014

It was a fantastic dress. Better quality of a dress than I was expecting.

Size worn: 14L
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was snug but solid. By he sequins under your arms rub the under side of your arm but I got over it.
Emily
Top Contributor
Age: 27
Nov 23, 2014

Ordered another dress and it was too long. This one came and saved the day!

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore it to a military ball. Absolutely loved it!
Lishaun
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

I loved this dress. It fit perfectly. I received compliments all night.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'5 and ordered a long. I wore 4.5inch heels and it was still sweeping the floor. If you are my height or shorter I recommend getting a regular.
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Utterly fabulous dress for a black tie birthday celebration!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was such an elegant formal evening gown!!! The pictures do not do this dress justice. If you want to stand out from the crowd, especially when most people are dressed in boring black, THIS is your dress! It fit perfectly for my "curvy girl" shape. You will definitely need someone to help you zip it up in the back. Also, be true to your height because it drapes the floor -- definitely need heels to keep you from stepping on the front hem. Overall, this dress made my evening magical, and I felt like a queen. I will keep my eye on this number and will look to add it to my permanent collection if it ever goes on sale.
Carrie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 179 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

It was a stunning dress and got a lot of compliments. Looked like I came out for a red carpet event!

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only thing that I have to say that it was a little big but it gave me some room to eat. The 12 fit better but it was a little tight in the waist.
Cat
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Great dress, many compliments, very stunning.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Okay, so I really loved this dress. The gold was really pretty and it really fit the venue, perfectly. The sizes ran pretty true to size. I ordered a 4L and a 6L as my backup. I'm 5'5"and had around 3" heels. The length was great, but just a little long. The Short would have been too short, so the Long was fine. The 4L didn't zip up around my ribs, but I think the bust would have fit better. The 6L zipped perfectly around my ribs, but it was a little lose around the bust. It worked out fine though because the bust had wires in the top to help hold it up. Overall, the dress wasn't lose and I didn't feel like I had to keep pulling it up. There were a few times where I would accidentally step on the bottom of it, and it would pull down a little, but I was still able to dance worry free. The zipper in the back came down to lower back. It was a pretty tough zipper to zip, but it held up. The back came up high enough to cover strapless bra.
Kate
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Had ordered another dress, didn't like the fit so i ordered this last minute and it was perfect!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits true to size, good dress to show off curves, sequins are a little irritating under the arms and back, im 5'1 and the 0 regular was just long enough with 4" heels
Parris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Many compliments on this dress, and it's made for a fantastic Facebook profile picture. :)

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was stunning. Fit and hugged perfect for an hourglass body shape. The ONLY downside to this dress was that the sequins rub harsh across the chest and under the arms. My skin started turning red and I was asked if I had a rash by a person or two. Either way, gorgeous dress, great party, amazing first RTRW experience!
Sizzle
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 18, 2014

Great dress, it really stands out...in a good way!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I should have listened to some of the other reviewers and wore the right size - I went up a size because I thought the bust was a little snug when I tried my true size on. However, it stretched out throughout the night and I found myself pulling it up now and then. I did have some irritation under my arms from the sequins but nothing too terrible (it was worth it) and I did wear it for approximately 11 hours! Other than that, length was perfect (regular), it was comfortable, overall the dress was a huge hit and other reviewers weren't exaggerating about the wow factor, I was surprised by the number of compliments. Tip: You should wear good shape wear unless you have a very flat stomach because the ruching can make you look big around the middle otherwise.
Miss Fern
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 21, 2014

Gold glamour

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress. The gold color is awesome. It's definitely long enough for me, and I'm 5'9". Only flaw is that the dress doesn't have a lot of structure in the top so I had to pull it up from time to time.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

This dress fits like a glove . So sexy and glamorous. And it has a great mermaid flare in the back.

Size worn: 10R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit great trough the hips and stomach, which I am fuller in. It was a little big in the boob area and was falling down most the night . Also wished the length was a bit longer. I am 5'8" but with 4" heels it was a little short .
Aja
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119 lbs
Dec 27, 2014

Beautiful dress for a black tie affair!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great I chose the 0R over the 2R bc I was able to wear a push up bra with some cleavage, otherwise the two sizes are very similar. It was not too heavy for a whole night of dancing. The only drawback was the sequins rubbed my skin around the arm area and the corset rubbed my ribs enough to leave marks on both It was worth the pain!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Dec 30, 2014

Red carpet!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! I wish I had worn the 0, though. I ended up tugging it up all night. I think the weight of it pulled it down - made it hard to dance in. Make sure you size down for your backup, and definitely expect it to loosen up over the course of a night. If it's real tight at first, by the time you're done with dinner and ready to dance, it'll be perfect! The R length was perfect on me when wearing approx 3" heels. Photographed beautifully (see pic 2). Got tons of compliments, as always with RTR.
Molly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 30, 2014

Best Friend's Wedding!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED this dress! I wore it as a bridesmaid in a wedding & I got so many compliments! The long size was PERFECT with heels. It loosened up at the top as the night went on, so I started having to pull it up a little, but would definitely wear this again. Thanks RTR!!
Katrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 5, 2015

Good size and length, small in bust

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really loved this dress online. I liked it a lot in person too, but it's not as flattering in pictures. I was surprised by the length in the back - there's a little mini train (or maybe it was long on me). It looked beautiful when you walked. I had no issues with the sequins on my arms. I did keep getting my heel stuck in the sequin layer and the bust was REALLY tight on me, even wearing an 8. I have DD boobs, so wouldn't recommend it for bigger chests. Since it was so tight, it didn't appear as much of a sweetheart neckline as on the model. I still adored this dress and felt great in it. Lots of looks and compliments. The dress was surprisingly comfortable and breathed well, even with the sequins. Liked this dress a lot and would rent it again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Jan 9, 2015

Staff is amazing

Size worn: 10L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful color. Wore for a "gilded" themed NYE affair. Paired with a lulu frost cuff & Kate spade necklace, all from RTR. Show stopper. Fit great. Train requires heels & attention, but worth it.
NYE wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Jan 10, 2015

Received compliments all night on how beautiful the dress was. Perfect for NYE wedding!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am usually a size 3-4 in clothing so I ordered a 2 and 4. I usually have trouble with strapless dresses because I am narrow up top so I wore the 2 because it fit better and tighter up by my chest so I didn't have to worry about pulling it up all night. Fit perfectly everywhere else and was so comfortable!!...I wore a 3 inch heel because dress is a little longer in back (small trail)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×