Gold Glitterati Gown

$80 rental
$650 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Stun the crowd by walking into the gala wearing this insane Badgley Mischka gold sequin gown. Such a showstopper! Go with a statement piece to complete your look. Gold Glitterati Gown

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold sequins(100% nylon). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
755 reviews
Fit
Large
(60)
True to Size
(562)
Small
(46)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 19, 2016
So glamorous!
The gown is so comfortable! It's a bit stretchy and no worries about wrinkles.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
July 31, 2016
Great first experience!
My first time renting a dress in 2014. I loved getting two sizes.. I'm busty and hard to fit. The zipper was hard but the boning in the bra was good. The length was perfect with a 2.5 inch heel. I got a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
July 22, 2016
So many compliments
Fits like a glove in a good way. Extremely flattering
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
July 21, 2016
It is a special fundraiser that I help put on for a local non profit every year.
Form fitting and hit curves in all the right places. Would recommend to anyone!
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 8, 2016
I wore this to a Mardi Gras ball and felt so glamorous!
It was fitted but overall was great. It scratched a little under the arms from the sequins.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 16, 2016
LOVED LOVE LOVED this dress!!!!
I rented the 2R and the 4R thinking I would go with the 4R since thats what I ususal wear BUT the 2R fit prefect. ..Its always nice when the smaller size fits! The zipper was hard to zip but not because it was too tight but because of the sequins. Once it was zipped it fit like a glove. I loved how it was slightly longer in the back then the front. I wore 3" heels and it was prefect. I received so many compliments on the dress. I <3 RTR so much!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 15, 2016
Perfect, made my prom a night to remember
I will never for get this dress, I walked into prom and it was like everyone stopped to look at all the sparkles I was in. In pictures I stood out and it was easy to move in I Danced all night like no one was watching.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
June 2, 2016
It fit perfectly!!!! Will def use rtr again!!!!
Fit perfectly!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 27, 2016
Gold stunner!
I did not wear this dress but that was bc of my body and not the dress. Wow! What a great dress. It was forgiving, comfortable and super glamorous. I did not like the way my upper back looked. But I plan on working out so that I can rent this dress again! ;)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
May 25, 2016
pretty dress, good quality
couldn't get it on over my hips or shoulders.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
May 24, 2016
I didn't wear the dress because it was a little too tight.
pros- beautiful color, dress con- too small
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
May 23, 2016
Showstopping dress!
The 2P was the perfect length (I'm 5'3") but the top was a bit big, could have used some tape. Otherwise, the fit was perfect. It's a stunning dress, I was getting compliments all night!
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
May 22, 2016
It's a pretty dress, didn't wear it though. Not quite right and slightly used looking.
Tight but still nice
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
May 17, 2016
Beautiful dress
Shockingly comfortable and light! Very flattering.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Weight: 170lbs
May 13, 2016
I felt like a goddess for my senior prom and got so compliments!
Being a teenage girl that's 5'9 with a bust of 30GG, it's quite difficult to find something that is long enough, hugs my curves, and fits my bust area, but this dress did just that and I couldn't have been happier with how I looked for prom. I wore 4 inch heels (Making me 6'1) and the dress still managed to touch the floor as I walked, which was something I was hoping. I rented this beautiful dress for my senior prom in which the theme was "Night In Dubai." I thought a gold dress would fit the theme the best, but I simply could not find a dress that fit me as comfortably and accordingly as this dress did. One thing I wish I would've done was pin the dress to my bustier that I had underneath; I kept having to pull up the dress as I danced, but it was no problem. My typical dress size is a 10L, but it was a bit short for me, so I went for the 12L which was perfect. Everyone complimented me saying I looked like a goddess in the dress. The sequins didn't itch and I was comfortable all night. I was so happy with this rental!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 11, 2016
Sparkly!
Perfect gown for New Year's Eve it a special occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
May 10, 2016
Golden Goddess
I felt like a golden goddess and got compliments all night long. Of course they wanted to know where I got the dress...RTR of course! I ordered this in a size 14R, which I typically wear in formals, and a size 12R because of some of the reviews stating the dress would "grow" as the night went on. The 14R fit ok but was a little long so hubby helped me into the 12R which ended up fitting like a glove once I got it all zipped up. I'm so happy I decided to wear the 12R, it was a nice snug fit and I didn't have to adjust it during the night. By the end of the night the sequins did irritate the under side of my upper arm but nothing unbearable. My full length pictures didn't turn out but this dress is very complimentary to all shapes and sizes with just the right amount of stretch to fit this curvy girl.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 177lbs
May 9, 2016
Gorgeous
Wore this dress to a wedding in Miami and it looked fabulous, got lot of compliments. Fit was true to size and comfortable. Would definitely recommend this. I am 5' 9" tall and it looked super elegant.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
May 9, 2016
Didn't end up wearing.
At 5'10, this dress was long enough, but with my super sensitive skin, I couldn't endure the scratchy underarm issue. Too bad, would have been a stunner!
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
May 9, 2016
so many compliments!
I'm 5'0, wore 2.5 inch heels, and a 34DD and the 2P was perfect/maybe slightly tight, but it was like the good type of tight. I wore this to my podiatry school's formal. I think the only con of this dress is that the inside lining of the top part of the bust was showing in the pictures, but unless you're looking closely, it's not that visible. I got sooo many compliments and felt so glamorous!!! If you have big boobs like I do but you have a slimmer body type, I wouldn't worry too much because there's room up there to accommodate!! Really lovely dress for a fancy event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
May 4, 2016
I wore this dress to prom and it was amazing.
My bra size is a 38D. I ordered 2 sizes " 12L & 14R". The 12L was able to zip up but it was a little too tight. The 14R was just right, the only con to the 14R was when I put my heels on the dress didn't really hit the floor like I wanted. Overall the dress was beautiful and fit perfectly.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 3, 2016
Show stopper dress!!!
This dress is gorgeous! It is glittery and just oh so pretty! I did read a lot of reviews before I chose this dress and have to agree that it is heavy. It is not quite as heavy as I expected but I did go down a size (yeah for back up sizes!) and still felt I needed to wear a padded push up bra just to help hold the dress up and help it to fit better. If you have very firm full perky breasts you could probably get away with just the built in support but I was surprised as I am a 32DD that I felt I needed just that added bulk of padded bra to help fill the dress out and hold it up. I did pull it up a couple of times through the night but no more than I feel usually happens with most strapless dresses. It did irritate my arms just a tiny bit towards the end of the night. Overall it has a lot of give which was a bit surprising. I think if you have a fuller cup size this would work REALLY well for you! This dress was so much fun to wear in a sea of black and navy dresses. It has that great blend of old Hollywood and classic wow. I would totally rent it again. I am knocking off one star for the length of the dress. It just touched the floor barefoot at 5'4" this is not usually a problem and I usually wear at least a 3" heel....I wore a 3.5" heel anyway and my toes did peek out the front of the dress but it has a mini train so it still had to be lifted when I went up and down stairs so I think a longer dress would have been too long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
May 3, 2016
I felt like a queen in this dress!
This dress was amazing. I have a large bust 36 DDD. The size 10 fit great with a bustier.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
April 27, 2016
This dress is the epitome of glamour!
This dress was a dream to wear! It was very different from the formal gowns that I've worn in the past and I stood out amongst the crowd. It was form fitting in the right areas, yet still comfortable to wear. I ended up wearing a strapless bra, even though the option of not wearing one is there. If you're taller than 5'6", I suggest ordering the long. The only negative was the zipper. I had to have help with it because it was very hard to zip up and down, due to sequins and fabric. I highly recommend you renting this! I didn't want to return it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 25, 2016
We felt and looked like movie stars!!
This dress is unbelievably gorgeous!! The 2P fit me perfectly! It hugged in all the right places. I am only 5'2" tall and I wore 3.5 inch heels. The petite length just covered my shoes and the small train was great. The sequins of the dress reflect the light so beautifully. Being small chested, I did wear a strapless bra with this. The dress stayed up but I did have to pull it up a couple times. The only complaint I have was the boning in the upper bodice area would kind of poke into my ribs so it was a little uncomfortable at times (this mainly happened while dancing) but it wasn't too bad! I wore a vintage fur shawl over it and a beautiful necklace that was also rented from RTR. People commented all night on how much we looked like movie stars! I got so many compliments on my dress, I felt so confident and wonderful in it! Thank you RTR for your wonderful service!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
April 17, 2016
The amazing compliments I received!
I felt beautiful in this!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 12, 2016
Gorgeous dress!
This was my first time renting with RTR and I was very pleased! I wasn't sure about the sizes, I'm normally a 6 or an 8 so I ordered those and the 6 fit, but it was a little too short for me. So I went with the 8 and it was perfect. I received many compliments on this dress! It was beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 11, 2016
The dress was comfortable and I got compliments all night.
I am 5'1 and 34dd with athletic thighs. The dress was a little long even with heels. I used double sided tape to hem it about 1.5 inches. I didn't have to wear a bra but my breast probably would have looked "perkier" if I had a good corset!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
April 10, 2016
Compliments, compliments and more compliments. I felt like I was a celebrity. I loved this dress!
I'm usually a size 12 in dress but the size 10 fit perfectly. I don't know if it runs large or maybe I just lost weight...yea lets go with that. I thought the sequins would hurt my arm but it didn't. I'm 5'7, i got the 10L and the length was amazing.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
April 10, 2016
First RTR ...love it!!
First RTR dress for my daughter's prom, dress is so beautiful definitely using RTR again. She looked beautiful we ordered size 2R & 0R & 0 was the best fit:)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 8, 2016
the dress
I got so many compliments on this dress! My only complaint was it became slightly irritating to my arms by the end of the night- but it wasn't bad and I still had an amazing time and felt great in the dress. I am very tall and the 10L length wise was long enough and maybe a tad too long but I wasn't wearing really high heels since I am already 5'9".
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 7, 2016
Terrific fit! Runs a little big but had so much fun wearing it. Dress was a hit!
Easy to dance in, good coverage for bust
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
April 5, 2016
I rented the dress for a 1920’s Great Gatsby theme engagement party & it was perfect!
The dress fit perfectly. The top is boned & I didn’t have to wear a bra even though I am a 36DD. There was some rubbing on my arms from the texture of the material but nothing to complain about. The dress was a 14 regular length but hit the floor even with 4 inch heels on. I couldn’t have been happier with the experience of renting this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 24, 2016
Great. Be careful that one of the dresses can be stretched out
I ordered a 2L and 2R. The 2R was stretched out that I would have had to pull up the dress the entire night and wouldn't have the freedom to dance. I guess it is a concern you need to think about when renting a strapless dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 21, 2016
I loved this dress!! I wore it for my junior prom and it was absolutely perfect!
I got a 6R and a 4R and wore the 4R. The 6R fit, but was just the tiniest amount looser; the 4 fit on my body perfectly. It was comfortable and stretchy. The way it wrinkled and gathered on your body really gave it a great shape. The 4R length was perfect for no heels and too short for hells, so i wasn't able to wear any ( which really wasn't a problem, you couldn't tell ) i loved everything about the dress; i love gold and sparkles so it was the perfect dress for me. The only downside about the dress was that under my armpits the sequins started to scratch towards the end of the night and left small cuts where they were. Overall however, the dress was PERFECT! The packaging was the cutest thing! I'm definitely using this site again for more dresses! I highly highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 21, 2016
Black tie event
Wore this for a Golden Gala event and it worked perfectly. It is a great fitting dress and can be comfortably worn with a strapless bra. The material has a decent amount of give to it so it was comfortable to wear for several hours while sitting, eating, etc. I absolutely loved the dress and would wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 11, 2016
The dress was gorgeous and I received numerous compliments at a gala I attended at the Ritz Carlton!
The dress was absolutely gorgeous! The length was great, and I was able to wear 4.5 inch heels with the dress. It was not too long. This worked well for me since I am short (only 5'1'') and oftentimes, gowns are way too long for my height, but this length was just right. The only critique is that the top of the dress was loose for me. Although I am petite, I have hips and the bottom of the dress fit great, but because I am small at the top, it was very loose fitting. I had to keep pulling the dress up constantly throughout the night. If I had gone a size down (0), it would have been too small. So, if you're like me and small at top, prepare to keep pulling the dress up all night. Other than this, I LOVED the dress! I wore this to a big gala at the Ritz Carlton, and I received numerous compliments, which made my night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 7, 2016
dress was good length which is tough for my petite frame
fabric was pretty but quite thick. It felt quite heavy. I'm small built and felt very overwhelmed by fabric's weight.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 56
March 2, 2016
dresses brought an additional elegance to the wedding, all the ladies (figures) looked fabulous!
great customer service!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
March 1, 2016
Stunning dress for a military ball!
The size 4L may have fit a bit better, but it arrived with bent wiring in the bodice that created an uncomfortable wear as well as a terrible look. The 4L was also shorter than the 2L... weird... The size 2L, despite being a tighter fit, was still a knock out. It was flattering despite being form fitting. And I got compliments on it all night long.
See more reviews:
1 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×