Badgley Mischka

Glitz Gown

$70 – $90 rental
$650 retail
Stylist Notes

Twinkle, twinkle you're the star in this gorgeous Badgley Mischka gown. Watch jaws drop when you walk into the ballroom for your next black tie event and get ready to own the room all night long.

Also available in black, navy, and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend sizing down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
2332 reviews
Fit
Large
(667)
True to Size
(1139)
Small
(96)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
October 11, 2017
This experience was the best dress experience I have ever had!
No hassle of driving and shopping for dresses. The option to have two different sizes were amazing, one is bound to fit! I had to leave earlier than 3 days prior to event and customer shipped the dress earlier at no cost. They respond to any questions super fast too! I pinned the front since the neckline is too low, but quick and easy fix and it did not affect the dress at all. The return of the product was also quick and easy! I am in love with this idea of renting a dress (most people can't afford anyway). It's cheap and you don't have to keep it forever cause chances are bridemaid's dresses are only worn once! TOTALLY LOVE THIS COMPANY!!! thanks guys!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 10, 2017
This dress was beautiful and I got a ton of compliments.
Cons-It was still a little long. Zipper was a bit tough to pull up and the top band under the bust gave no room for stretch. Cleavage will definately show so have some double sided tape if you want to be more modest. Pro- I felt beautiful in this dress. Very glamorous, no need for jewelry. Silhouette is flattering and plenty of room for a baby bump. I was 4 months pregnant.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 10, 2017
Tons of sparkles.
A little loose/big in the bust with the straps - but worked well and fit through the rest of my body! Tons of compliments, beautiful rose gold sequins. Suggest nude open-toed heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
October 5, 2017
Didn't wear
Late
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34H
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 1, 2017
Senior Prom Chaperone
I am a teacher so I rented this for the senior prom. I had to pin it because the cleavage was a little too much for my students, but the dress was easy to move it and really comfy to work in all while looking great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 28, 2017
Not for every body type
Loved this dress and read tons of reviews. I definitely had to size up (I'm usually a 6 but the 8 is what fit) and it was the least flattering dress for my body type. I'm definitely a little bigger on the bottom half (muffin top, "saddlebags," etc...thanks kids 🙄) and because this dress hugged the body and sort of gathered around the ankles, it definitely highlighted my WORST attributes. I'm sure it's great on a straighter body type but if you're anything like me, beware! Beautiful dress though.
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
September 27, 2017
Glitzy Dress for a Fancy Wedding!
I was not happy with my original dress selections; they didn't fit and the colors were off. RTR overnighted me this style and I loved the rose gold color. It fit perfectly, and I could even wear a regular bra!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Age: 39
September 26, 2017
Really pretty dress. I felt great in it and got tons of compliments.
Ran a little large and I short. I am 5'5 and I would probably have gotten a long in hindsight as I wore 3 inch heels. The underarms can get a little chafed with the sequins but other than that perfect.
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 210lbs
September 23, 2017
Beautiful dress and fits the bump!
Wore this to a wedding at 31 weeks pregnant and loved it! Super comfortable, fits the bump and tons of compliments! Didn't get scratchy or hurt me. No constriction when sitting. I did have to safety pin the boobs because I forgot to get boob tape - that would be my only recommendation, boob tape aha.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 245lbs
September 21, 2017
very flattering for an apple shaped body
This dress fit true to size. It was good length for my 5'4" apple shaped body. I received a ton of compliments. I wore it to a black tie charity ball.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
September 20, 2017
This dress is amazing! 🔥
Dress fit wonderfully. I'm 5'9" and the king was still slightly short with heels. I received many compliments and felt fabulous. I'd definitely rent again!
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
September 18, 2017
Very flattering dress!
I absolutely loved this dress! I usually wear an 8-10, and the 10 fit perfect. The only issue I had was the zipper right under the bust. It is hard to zip with the sequins so I'm glad I had a size bigger so I had a little more give. The straps were a bit loose with the bigger size, but overall, I had no issues.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
September 14, 2017
This dress' style/cut is flattering for all shape and sizes!
I wore this as a Bridesmaid Dress and a few girls wearing the dress thought it was too low cut so they quickly stitched the bust area so it wasn't as "plunging". I didn't feel like the bust was too low cut so, I left it w/ no stitch in the neckline. The lining is VERY think on the dress so it felt a little heavy and was hot.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
September 14, 2017
The dress was absolutely perfect! Very flattering.
I was worried about wearing flats at the reception because I'm only 5'2" and wouldn't want to ruin the bottom of the dress, but it is very high quality and held up really well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
September 13, 2017
Best maid of honor dress
Wore this dress for my best friend's wedding and it was perfect! It fit well and had just enough shine for a fall wedding. The color was gorgeous and everyone complimented the dress. I'm 5'7 and the long length worked well!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
September 13, 2017
Gorgeous dress for a formal event!
I got so many compliments on this dress!! I thought that the sequins would be scratchy under my arms all night, but they surprisingly weren't! It is very flattering for any body type. Best thing is - I won an Emmy award the night I wore this dress! Cherry on top of a fabulous evening!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 66
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 210lbs
September 12, 2017
Not bump friendly
I didn't wear this. Tried it on and it accentuated my bumps (even with Spanx).
Size worn:
16WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 236lbs
September 12, 2017
Wanna feel like a movie star?! RENT THIS DRESS.
This dress was PERFECT for the black tie wedding I attended this fall! From the sequins to the gather in the front, I felt like a movie star and I received numerous compliments from the other wedding guests, which was an added perk! I was worried that the W size would be too wide around my chest and not hold me in, but it worked out just fine. The length was perfect, as well, and I wore flats. Word to the wise: be sure to either pin or adjust the back of your bra so that it doesn't peek up in the back above the zipper! Also, as many other reviewers have commented, this dress is best if you're ready and willing to be pretty exposed in the front! For accessories, I wore some cluster earrings, and that was it! Let the dress do all the talking ;) I'll definitely use RTR in the future for other fancy events!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
September 9, 2017
The dress fit PERFECTLY when I was 7 months pregnant.
The fit was perfect, I saw from previous renters that the torso was stretchy to fit over bumps. I had room to dance and move around comfortably all night, while in my third trimester! The only thing I didn't like was the sequins by my armpits rubbed a little bit- but totally worth it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 40C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 240lbs
September 7, 2017
Perfect fit!
I ordered a 16wr and an 18wr. The 18 was a perfect fit, but had a tear on the inside lining. I called RtR immediately and they overnighted me another dress. The process was seamless, from start to finish. I received so many compliments on my dress! The dress does have a little stretch to it. It was comfortable to wear all night long and I didn't feel constricted. The lining is soft. Sequins were a bit scratchy on my arms, but I didn't notice it too much. All in all, the dress was gorgeous and perfect. I'll never buy a dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 40D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 200lbs
September 6, 2017
Absolutely gorgeous dress
Tight in the bust but dead gorgeous
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 6, 2017
The sparkle on this dress was amazing and it truly was a rose gold.
Absolutely loved this dress it was gorgeous and definitely rose gold. I got a long which in all honestly was too long. Other than that it fit fantastic. I have a small chest and usually I get gaps in the top where the straps are, but I didn't. It fit true to size for sure. I should not have gotten a long though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
September 5, 2017
Lots of compliments on this dress! I was afraid to outshine the bride, but you won't!!!!
It does run SLIGHTLY big. I'm usually a 10-12 for dresses, but I was able to fit in an 8. The fabric is generally a little bit stretchy. I'm also about 5'3 tall, and the petite would've been just right. I had a little mishap with the zipper, long story short: I ended up with an 8R rather than a 10P. The 8R was definitely the right size. The R length turned perfect because my shoes were about 3-3.5 inches high. The dress was just right above the ground with the shoes I had on. If you are afraid to order a size down, just make sure you have lots of safety pins and double sided tape on hand. I'm also sort of flat-chested, so even with the size 8 perfect everywhere, it was a little loose on the chest area. You can wear a bra with this dress, but I opted not to. I just had to put some double sided tape around the chest area. I'm also kind of chubby, this dress made me feel comfortable. It hides the extra curves. -- really really good dress! Also, the color is more on the copper/gold side rather than Rose gold. Still pretty none the less!
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
September 3, 2017
Amazing fit! Awesome customer service response!
I ordered this dress as a bridesmaids dress. Originally I ordered a 10R and 12R. The 10 was a little tight and the 12 a little loose, especially in the chest area. The length was also right at my toes, I would be unable to wear heels without them showing. I emailed customer service asking if the 10L would be a better fit and they responded very quickly that the dress would be shipped overnight to me! I got it the next day and it was a better fit. I would totally recommend this dress. I was comfortable all night although I was pretty hot in it while dancing. All of us bridesmaids looked beautiful and we got compliments all night!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
August 31, 2017
Golden goddess...as my daughter called me in this.
I felt so pretty in this dress!! I received compliments all night! It was so comfortable and hid any flaws this mama has. No spanx needed! Woohoo! I have a rather large chest and I did had to tug at it to make sure I didn't have any Janet Jackson moments, but the girls also did look amazing in it so I didn't kind too much plus it could've been my bra style. I would wear this again and loved knowing I would never have anything this in my closet otherwise. Very happy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Age: 32
August 18, 2017
This dress was simply amazing!
I loved the fit if this dress bit didn't need the "long" size. I had to find extra high heels which are not my cup of tea. The Zipper was very hard to do and it took multiple people to get a past the seam even though the dress fit very well and wasn't tight. I got complimented all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 163lbs
August 17, 2017
New Year's Eve wedding
This dress was comfortable and easy to dance in ! I wore a 10R and did have to wear flats (I am 5'5") so would go with tall if you're planning on heels. I also had to safety pin the neckline a little to avoid my bra showing. The underarms started to rub a little on the sequins at the very end of the night. I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 40B
Weight: 170lbs
August 16, 2017
I felt like a movie star in this gown! When the sun shone on it, the entire room sparkled!
The dress fit well, pretty true to size. I usually wear a size 12 but I am barrel chested, so I needed the 14 for my chest. Despite being barrel chested, my breasts are not really big, so I used a safety pin to stop the gaping at the base of the cleavage. I'm 5'6" and ordered the regular. However, it was a little short, so I couldn't wear my normal heels and had to opt for a kitten heel instead. You will definitely need someone to help you zip this one up if you order it. When the zipper hits the boning in the dress, it takes some strength to get it over the boning and all the way up. Overall, I felt absolutely glamorous! I got SO MANY compliments!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
August 14, 2017
Wedding Party.
I loved this dress! It was very comfortable and flattering. It was Rose Gold but looked more Brassy Gold with certain lighting. Our entire wedding party ordered them and everything went great. Only downfall for me was that I got a 6Long and it wasn't that long. I'm 5'10 and had to wear flats because when I wore heels the dress was too short. Also, the zipper is a little tricky and I had to pin the front chest part together because it goes pretty low. I would still definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
August 13, 2017
I felt like a million bucks as the matron of honor in this beauty of a dress!
This dress is stunning! I ordered both a 0R and a 2P. I ended up wearing the 0R but I probably should have ordered a 0P. Even with heels, this dress was just a tad too long. I had a baby 4 months prior, and this dress made me feel beautiful! Also, was able to nurse in the dress which was a huge plus! Huge thanks to RTR for being such a great company to deal with! Through some miscommunication on my end, the dress was shipped to the wrong address and it looked like I was not going to be able to wear this dress for the wedding. RTR quickly stepped in and redirected the dress to arrive the morning of the wedding without any additional costs. They were so helpful, I was so unbelievably grateful! Would recommend RTR to anyone!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
August 9, 2017
Sparkly gem!!!
I absolutely loved this dress!!! I felt sexy, glamorous and flawless. The dress fit great!!! My only complaint was the sequence under the arm rubbed but it's a minor issue to an amazing dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
August 8, 2017
So glad I used RTR, my dress showed up right on time and everyone loved it!
It's runs a little small
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 187lbs
August 8, 2017
Themed wedding success!!!
Compliments aplenty!! We were invited to a themed wedding in Louisville Kentucky. A formal Vaudeville themed wedding and I saw an opportunity! After a styling appointment at an RTR location, I had decided on a dress. I decided to go all in with the theme and figured out how to to do finger waves. It definitely paid off and I got endless compliments on the look! I highly recommend this dress AND taking advantage of a styling appointment if there's a location near you! One note for the larger chested (like myself) - it is a deep plunge neckline, so either be prepared for the girls to be out or pack pins/Hollywood tape to tame the look a bit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 44DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
July 29, 2017
I want to LIVE in this dress!
I loved this dress so much that I want to live in it! I got so many compliments on it and it was absolutely stunning! Love love love the gold sequins! So glamorous! This dress seemed to hug me in all the right places, which led to a great fit!! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
July 24, 2017
Mother of the Bride
This dress was absolutely GORGEOUS!! It fit true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
July 20, 2017
Perfect fit for 6mo pregnant belly
I'm 5'7" and 180lbs at 6 mo pregnant. The 12 L fit perfect with a 2 inch heel. I also recieved the 12R and it was indeed far too short, even if i had worn flats. I recieved compliments all night long - i'd rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
July 19, 2017
Dress was pretty but uncomfortable
Dress was pretty but very heavy for a summer wedding. The zipper also needs some work. The dresses ran small and the zipper is very fragile.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 18, 2017
A sand out dress!
I really like this dress and it definitely was a show stopper! It's the perfect RTR dress because I loved it - but if I owned it I'd only be able to wear it once a year because it's so memorable. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars were: 1) it was way too long. Even with 4" heels on I kept tripping on the hem. 2) I had to safety pin the neckline. I have some pretty big girls but the top was a little too loose! 3) the sequins scratched the inside of my arm a little. It wasn't uncomfortable per se, but it wasn't exactly comfortable. Just some notes for those thinking about renting :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 22
July 18, 2017
It looked great on and I'm not a fan of sequins
It fit perfect but the zipper was really hard to get up it kept jamming in the fabric
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Age: 32
July 18, 2017
Dress was different than what most would wear, really stands out
Loved it
See more reviews:
1 / 59

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×