Badgley Mischka

Glitz Gown

$90 rental
$650 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Twinkle, twinkle you're the star in this gorgeous Badgley Mischka gown! Watch jaws drop when you walk into the ballroom for your next black tie event and get ready to own the room all night long. Now is your time to shine ladies! Make an even more bigger statement by going with the kate spade new york's Baguette Bridal Chandelier Earrings.

Also available in black and navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1310 reviews

Fit
Small 36
True to Size 679
Large 556
Photos 1207
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

The perfect dress for a grand exit!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my own wedding - I changed just before our exit and it was a huge hit! I had so many compliments on the dress, and it looked spectacular with the sparklers we used for our exit! It was wonderful to be able to change into such a gorgeous dress (believe me, after spennding the whole day in a heavy strapless wedding gown, you're ready for a change) - and I still completely felt like a bride! I rented the 2 and 4 and ended up wearing the 2. It fit perfectly, and I have a very full bust (34/36 D). I was tired of wearing heels so I wore flats with it, and the 2R was still a tad long. Not unmanageable but would've been perfect with about 3 in heels I think.
Natalie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 26, 2014

DAZZZLING

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is gorgeous. I was told multiple times that I had the most beautiful dress at the affair. I definitely recommend this dress. I used body tape to make sure my bra didn't show - otherwise, it was easy to wear and I loved it.
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 18, 2014

I rented this dress for engagement pics that we had done! It was absolutely amazing!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
It does run big. I normally wear a size 4 so i rented a 0L and 2L. Both of them zipped and fit; however the 2 was just more comfortable and a little longer. I didn't wear any shoes with it for the pictures, but if I had decided to wear heels I probably would have preferred the XL length. Highly recommend this dress!
Renee
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 11, 2014

I was the emcee at a formal event for a client's school. I felt glamorous...Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 4R and 6R after reading the other reviews. It was a little bit long, but worked out with my 3.5/4" heels. I'm full-busted, but still have room in the 6R, and I couldn't get the fashion tape to cooperate. The waist was a little snug. If you're short-waisted with a full bust, go with the smaller size to help hold you in (top tends to be a little big and flop open). Not too heavy for a sequin gown, felt pretty good.
sdmom
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

Vintage Hollywood Style!!!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very comfortable, compliments all night long. It reminded me of old Hollywood. I would rent again.
Jade
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

I wore this to a black tie holiday party and I have to say, I was the star of the show in this dress

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit absolutely beautifully. The second I tried it on, I knew it was the one! It looks incredible in photos. I wore comfortable heels and never wanted to take the dress off! I did wear a bra with it but you could get away with not. Also, my chandelier diamond earrings were a perfect addition to the dress. I hope I can post a full length photo later on...when the photographer at the party sends me a link to them.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Dec 19, 2014

The perfect bridesmaid dress. Fit every girl perfectly and they felt glamorous and beautiful.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
fits true to size to a little big. and if you wear heels consider the long version if you are over 5'6
Ciara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 16, 2015

This dress truly made me feel like a queen for the pageant- I felt confidently beautiful!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This gown was perfect for my trip to the 2014 State Fair Queen pageant. The quality sequins dazzled in front of the stage lights and I got so many compliments on it, with many people saying the shine really made me stand out. Despite being more pale from the winter, the gold still looked great with my skin tone. Unfortunately my sash covered it up in photos, but the slightly lower neckline really gave me a nice amount of cleavage while the straps gave me support/ a little push up. I chose the 6R because I typically fit in a size 4 or 6, but i wanted to make sure the length was just barely touching the floor when I walked. The length measurements given are set for someone wearing 1 to 3 inch heels; I knew mine were closer to 4 inches, so I accounted for that by getting the Regular instead of a Petite. Despite my stressing, the dresses arrived at noon of the set delivery date, so that eased my worries greatly!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 36C
Jan 17, 2015

Wore it to a Latin wedding and felt glamorous. This dress is meant to turn heads.

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Wedding
True to size
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Jan 22, 2015

Great dress that will attract a LOT of attention. Felt like a million bucks!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a good fit and was beautiful. The material is a little heavy since it's sequin, but it wasn't a huge deal. I got compliments ALL evening for the dress and everyone wanted to take photos with me like I was a celebrity (I didn't like all the attention.. lol), but it's a wonderful dress that pops and makes the evening fun. In the future I'd also consider renting the shorter dress that looks exactly like this if I was going to a less classy event. Cons: I needed Fashion Tape (RTR forgot to send mine, oops), but was able to manage by pulling up my dress for photos which was a bit of a hassle. Another con is that this dress attracts a LOT of attention which I totally wasn't used to. It shimmers and is bright and is a great dress if you like the attention, but for me it was just over the top. I'd consider renting it again when I'm more fit.
Allana
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 26, 2015

I felt fabulous and comfortable all night long!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect! I wore it to a Military Ball so I added a couple stitches in the cleavage to make sure I looked appropriate. I was nervous because I'm rather busty (38DD) and always have trouble with dresses and I was INCREDIBLY happy because I was able to wear a supportive bra with it. I'm also a little short (5'2") so it was rather long on me but I just added a temporary hem. I'm normally a size 14 and ordered the 12 and 14 because reviews said it runs large. It's loose fitting but I don't think it runs large, but it gave me plenty of room to dance and eat! The material is a little thick but the only time I got warm was when I was dancing. All in all it was perfect!
Nicki
Age: 34
Jan 26, 2015

I got compliments all night on this dress!

Size worn: 0P
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a Mardi Gras ball and was able to dance all night in this dress. It was so comfortable!
erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 30, 2015

Worked perfectly for black tie at 18 weeks pregnant.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to a black tie dinner/dance and was so happy with it. I was 18 weeks pregnant and wore my normal size, BUT I think had it been another two weeks plus, I would have needed to size up one size. It was comfortable and I appreciated being able to wear a normal bra which did not show at all. I am 5'7" and after reading reviews ordered the 6L to be sure it was long enough. I was wearing short heels, maybe 2" but could have gone up to 3 1/2" or so, It was definitely long enough. If you're wearing this while expecting, definitely order two sizes to try on! Wore it with a gold Lauren Merkin clutch and Anthropologie cluster pearl earrings.
Priscilla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Jan 30, 2015

Beautiful Dress! Glitz and Glamour x300

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Long story short I ordered this dress in black neither fit, they didn't have my size so they sent these colors! The CS was amazing and so quick! 2 more dresses overnight! I love RTR. The dress had to be held together from the straps a little but my hair covered it, I didn't mind. Great for busty women just the right amount of cleavage. It was a bit long but I liked how it swept the floor a bit. A little heavier but that's what you get with tons of sequins. It covers a tummy very well! I felt like a million dollars in a richy hotel. Definitely fit in and was the best dressed that night!!!
K
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158 lbs
Jan 31, 2015

I felt like the prettiest girl in the room. I loved the sparkle and so did everyone else.

Size worn: 10L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely love the dress. I didn't feel like I had to suck in all night. I could wear a regular bra. My boobs didn't fall out. Overall a great dress! I got so many compliments on it! (I could have worn the 8 but the zipper was so annoying that I didn't feel like I wanted to deal with it but the 10 felt great on me.)
Chelsea
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 2, 2015

This dress was absolutely perfect, everything I wanted and more.

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear a 6 but saw other ladies with similar body types had went smaller and I'm so glad I did as well. The 6 fit but the 4 was perfect with plenty of room for my 34 DD chest. You will not be sorry with this dress, perfect for my Mardi Gras ball!
mf
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Feb 4, 2015

Perfect for first night out after baby!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had a baby at the end of September and wore this dress just before Christmas. Having just had a baby I wanted something that would cover my tummy but not feel frumpy. This was the perfect choice! I usually wear a size 8, but ordered a 10 and a 12 since I had just had the baby. I went with the size 10 and it fit well, but was a little large in the chest - But nothing a little fashion tape didn't fix. I got a ton of compliments and felt great in it!
Pattie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 173 lbs
Feb 4, 2015

Glamorous dress that made me feel great and my husband really appreciated it.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
First rental with RTR. Couldn't be happier. Dress was sized like what I normally wear in dresses. I am 5-2 1/2 and with my 3" heels a perfect length. I did use fabric adhesive to secure the straps and the bustline to be a little less revealing for my 55 year old comfort level. I am amazed at how comfortable the dress wore and the lining made for a very comfortable feel and aided in a nice drape of the fabric. I would definitely rent again. The Box arrived as promised and included the return UPS mailing bag. Many thanks!
RTR Customer
Feb 5, 2015

Felt beautiful and comfortable!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt so great in this dress. My husband told me over and over how beautiful I looked in this dress. I received compliments all night long and was asked many times where I got my dress! The length was perfect! Danced all night long!
Torrie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 7, 2015

Eye-catching and elegant!

Size worn: 12R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was hesitant about this dress because I have a lot of difficulty finding dresses that fit and it's definitely not my usual "blend into the background " black. I got the 10R & 12R for backup. I went with the 12R because there was more room in the bust. I have really broad shoulders & a wide ribcage, which usually means that if something fits in the waist & hips it's going to be too small throughout the top. I can't stand wearing something that feels like you can't raise your arms or take a breath. I didn't notice too much difference in the waist area between the 2 sizes so it's probably better to make sure the bust fits & pin the waist if necessary. It also appears that a previous wearer put a discreet stitch in the front for cleavage control which was ideal since I forgot fashion tape. The inner lining is soft but substantial, and helps smooth out bumps. I wore a regular bra which was completely covered by the material. I forgot to pack my Spanx & nearly panicked, but the material was very forgiving. The color is really beautiful, sort of a champagne rosy gold . Was definitely not the brassy gold I usually associate with gold sequins, and I was glad I went well out of my comfort zone with the color. I had the dress on for almost 8 hrs, it was very comfortable, resisted the rumpled look. Very slight chafing under the arms from the sequins but that was near the 7 hr point. The picture was taken at the end of the night after we got back to the hotel. I wore 5in heels & I'm barely 5'2". The length was just right for me, completely covered my shoes but not to the point where I tripped on the fabric. And there were tons of compliments all night! This dress is a showstopper in all the right ways and the style works for many different body types, highly recommend!
RTR Customer
Feb 7, 2015

Worn for the Art Deco Society of Virginia's annual Jazz Age Preservation Ball.

Size worn: 12L
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 12L was the perfect fit/length & had no issues with the dress. Perfect for the evening event & made the whole affair even more memorable. My first but not my last RTR.
RTR Customer
Feb 8, 2015

Effortless! Everyone said I was full glam, but they didn't know how easy it was!

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The sequins definitely rub your arms, but that would be my only critique. The dress was easy to wear even without a bra. I'm actually a 34DD so this is a huge plus! I'm 5'4" and the regular length was perfect with my heels. This dress was perfect for my Mardi Gras ball. It did all the work for me so I could focus on having fun.
RTR Customer
Feb 8, 2015

A glitzy rose gold gown to wow the Mayor's Ball.

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous and flattering gown. Very slimming and forgiving. No need for spanx, which is a definite plus to dance and eat comfortably! Runs a size large as the dress has some give to it. My ONLY complaint is the top is extremely blousy. Unless you have pornstar breasts, the gaping v-neck will be a little bit of a problem. I say little because it can be fixed easily. I recommend this dress to anyone looking for a wow factor for an evening event. I shone in a sea of black dresses. Lots of compliments. It's beautiful in person and photographs beautifully. Very classic/vintage glam.
jamie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

I was given SO many compliments on this dress, I felt so glamorous!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a size 6 because the reviews said it runs large but thankfully I ordered a back up size as well! The dress fit amazingly, it was a tiny bit snug under the bust but nothing unbearable.
Alyssa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 9, 2015

I wore this dress for a formal at the United States Military Academy. Perfect Dress, Perfect Night.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered both the 10L and the 8L because I read that the dress ran large. I tried on both and ultimately went with the 10L. The 8 was just a little to tight in the bust area, and I wanted to be comfortable. I received so many compliments on this dress. It was flattering and sexy without being too revealing at a fairly modest event. The length was perfect for me to wear heels. I would definitely rent this dress again, or a different style from Rent the Runway. I had the best first experience with this site possible!
Missie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

This dress was the hit of the ball! Stunning!

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5' 9", glad I got the long. This is very flattering for cleavage, although you can pin it up higher if you want. The rose gold sequins were perfect. Had a VERY hard time zipping up over the ribcage. The sequins make it hard. This is good style for me, because I tend to have a pooch in stomach (what can you do?), and the band fits higher than your waist and drapes down. I wore an iridescent rose colored wrap because it was so cold....My shoes were not quite the right shade, but no one noticed because the dress was just so beautiful. I also rented the drop necklace...perfect. This is my new go-to dress from RTR
PATRICIA
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 200 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

It was my daughter's debutante, and it was beautiful!

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a little large, but not droopy. I would have been fine with a regular length. Because I don't have large breasts, the dress was really low cut in front without much support!
Amanda
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 11, 2015

Perfect dress for our Mardi Gras ball!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
SO glad I rented this dress for our Mardi Gras ball! It's a gold/ rose gold color and is completely covered in blingy sequins. The fit of this dress is extremely flattering and comfortable. Both sizes 14R and 12R fit, but the 14 was a little more comfortable. I am newly pregnant, and this dress concealed the bloating very well! I was worried that the sequins would be itchy, but they were not at all. I am 5'1" so I was also worried that the dress would be too long, but it was the perfect length for me with 3" heels. The V cut in the front is VERY low. I had to pin it with safety pins to conceal some of the cleavage. I also used double stick body tape to make sure that nothing got out of place. Had no problems all night, even through all the dancing! I got SO many compliments on this dress. Everyone wanted to know where I got it, and I proudly told them Rent the Runway! I had an excellent experience -- the dresses came in on time, packaged nicely with even a gift of sample size gum and Aveno moisturizer, great fit on both, and very easy to return! I will definitely be renting again!
Mary
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 198 lbs
Feb 11, 2015

I felt beautiful, sparkly and so grown up yet completely comfortable in this gown.

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit beautifully. I have lost over 100 pounds and this dress represented a celebration of that weight loss and a grasp on better health.
RTR Customer
Feb 12, 2015

One of the best dressed I've ever worn. I got countless compliments. Fit beautifully.

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fit beautifully. Has a bit of a stretch so could have gone down a size but I was extremely happy with the dress.
christine
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 12, 2015

Loved the sparkle!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous dress. Runs large.
Kim
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 13, 2015

Gorgeous!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this gown for a friend to wear for her maternity session. Pre Pregnancy she's a size 8/10 and the 10 almost fit, we couldn't get it to completely zip but it was fine since we were doing a photo shoot. I think a size 12 would have been perfect so if you are looking for this dress to fit towards the end of your pregnancy, I would just go up one size from your pre preggo size.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

Stunningly Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely LOVED this dress! Felt like a Rock Star all night! I rented it for Formal Night on a cruise, and didn't want to take it off. I usually wear a 2, but wore the 0 because it was a better fit on top. I wore 2inch heels and it was Perfect! I will Definitely be renting this beauty Again!
Julia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 17, 2015

True eye catcher. I like to wear a bit more of a modesty dress the cleavage wasn't too much.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I should have ordered an 8 and 10 (normally a 6-8) .. Thankfully the 8 fit.
J.Ann
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

This dress was amazing!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely gorgeous. It is incredibly figure flattering and I got a million complements. One lady even said I was the most glamorous woman at the event! On the model, the dress appears more silver/white but it is actually more of a gold/blush (which I think is apparent in my photo) in person. I ordered the 8R as the free backup to the size 10R I ordered. I'm glad I did! I honestly think I could have worn a 9 if they had it. The 8 was a little on the tight side, and I preferred the fit of the 10 in the body, although it was maybe a touch loose. However, the 10 was too long. I'm 5'4" and wore 2.5" heels and the dress drug on the ground, which is why I went with the 8 even though it was a bit tight. The 8 was the perfect length on me. The dress is really low cut, as is obvious on the model. I pinned it up. Also, they say it can be worn with a regular bra, which is more or less true. If I hadn't pinned the front, my bra would have shown. Also, I had to pin the back of the bra to my shapewear to keep it from showing in the back. The dress came in way early (which was nice if it had ended up not working out.) My one complaint is I wish Rent the Runway had the designer's sizing charts on their website. It's all well and good to reference the size you normally wear, but women's sizing is so wonky and varies so much from brand to brand, that that isn't a very helpful comparison. I have both a size 4 dress and a size 8 dress that both fit hanging in my closet right now. I had quite a few minutes of concern comparing myself to various reviewers and debating what size I should get before it occurred to me to google the designer and try to find the measurement/sizing chart. I ended up finding it on the Badgley Mischka site and using that to figure out my size, but it would awesome if Rent the Runway could have those right with each dress on this site. All in all, I was very pleased with my experience and will definitely use Rent the Runway again!
RTR Customer
Feb 19, 2015

I got nothing but compliments all night long. I felt beautiful.

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'3" and wore two inch heels. The dress was still entirely too long and I ended up holding it in one hand all night. Also, the breast area was way bigger than expected. (I pinned it though and everything was fine.
Tiffany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 20, 2015

I wore this dress to my husband's battalion ball and I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! So pretty in person! The length was a bit awkward--I am 5'3" and I couldn't wear heels because they would peek out. So I wore sandals instead, so my toes wouldn't show. The dress hit the floor, and I picked it up majority of the time when I walked so it wouldn't drag on the floor. But overall it was a great fit--I got the 2R and 4R and could fit into both but opted for the 2 because the 4 was a bit longer on me. If you are thinking about renting this dress--do it! You will receive compliments all night long ;)
Kristen
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 173 lbs
Feb 20, 2015

Elegant and sexy all in one! so Gatsby!!! i felt as if i owned the room!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
it was true to size im a 34DDD i felt it was just enough cleavage . It flowed well in the mid-section which was comforting due to me still trying to fight baby weight off LOL i felt GREAT! I literally danced the night away!
RTR Customer
Feb 22, 2015

This dress was perfect. It was impossible not to stand out in the midst of so many other dresses.

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was so comfortable, easy to wear, and very flattering!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 23, 2015

I was told I belonged at the Oscars!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress did run large, so sizing down was the perfect idea! My dress back up size fit perfectly and the dress was everything I anticipated and more. I got so many compliments that I never wanted to take it off!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×