Glitz Gown

$90 rental
$650 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Twinkle, twinkle you're the star in this gorgeous Badgley Mischka gown! Watch jaws drop when you walk into the ballroom for your next black tie event and get ready to own the room all night long. Now is your time to shine ladies! Make an even more bigger statement by going with the kate spade new york's Baguette Bridal Chandelier Earrings.

Also available in black, navy, and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1920 reviews
Fit
Large642
True to Size963
Small78
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
April 28, 2016
The photographer said it was his favorite dress of the evening
Formal work awards event. Picture was just the try- on session so don't judge the bored face. The dress is heavyish fabric that just felt luxurious. Tucked in at the waist just right. I'm pretty comfortable wearing a size 6 and the 4 fit perfectly. Order the long if you want to wear heels. It was such a fun dress to wear!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 115lbs
April 26, 2016
This was the perfect prom dress!
I rented this dress for my senior prom and I absolutely loved it! I got a million compliments and didn't have a single issue with it. Renting it was so smart because when will I ever need to wear my prom dress again? (even though I hated returning it because I loved it so much). Will definitely rent from Rent the Runway again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 125lbs
April 26, 2016
Glitz and glam!
I wore this dress for a 1920's theme formal gala. It was my first night out after having my one-month-old son. I felt fabulous! I wore the back-up size that I ordered because the size 4 was too large. Before pregnancy I was a 0-2 and assumed I would be more comfortable in the 4 at one month post-partum, however it seems to run big. The petite length was perfect with 3 inch heels. The style of the dress was perfectly loose in the tummy area and flattering in the bust area, while still allowing me to wear a supportive bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 26, 2016
It was a beautiful dress but...
The dress runs a bit large, I'm usually a 12 but I ended up going with the 10. The length scared me so much due to other reviews, but it was PERFECT which made me so happy! Even though it fit great around my waist, the sleeves were loose so all night I had to constantly pick them up. The deep V in the front was easily pinned with safety pins to make it less cleavage. It got a bit itchy around my arms and boob area. So yes it has its cons, but the pro was it was a fun and beautiful dress to wear and I felt beautiful in it. I received compliments all night long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 25, 2016
An absolutely beautiful dress! Perfect for formal event, like prom.
Comfortable fit, was was form fitting around the bust and looser around the hips. The only complaint I have would be the small bit of sequins that scratched on the straps. Everything else was perfect. It was long enough for me to wear heels, and perfect for me to dance in. I rented it for my boyfriend's prom, and I will definitely rent it again for mine. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 24, 2016
Made me look stunning for my sorority formal!
The dress is gorgeous- however it is SHORT. I am 5'7" and have never had an issue with dress length when I choose the Regular size length. However, the 10R was WAY too short and I had to wear the 12R (which still had my toes peek out). If you are a girl who likes heels order the tall! I would have fit much better in the 10 however because of length I needed to wear the 12. Other details about the dress - it is thick and very warm. Also, the glitz all over it scratch your arms a little if you dance a lot like me :) Overall I would definitely rent this dress again. I looked and felt great and got millions of compliments. Just next time I would get a TALL!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 18
April 24, 2016
The dress arrived early & waa everything i hoped for.
The dress fit amazing & was super comfortable throughout the night. Wore 2 inch heels the dress was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 24, 2016
I wore this dress to my senior prom. I truly felt beautiful.
People came up to me that I don't talk to saying things like, "you're gorgeous""you're beautiful""you're stunning". They didn't just complimented the dress but me too. The night was one I'll never forget. Thanks RTR for being a part of it. The dress fit like a glove and was true to size. I highly recommend it. The rented process was really easy too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 17
April 21, 2016
The dress definitely made me stand out! The sequins thrive under so many different types of lighting
It fit true to size and can be worn with a regular bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 21, 2016
This dress is a show stopper! I received many compliments on it.
I ordered this dress specifically for the looser-fitting front to accommodate my baby bump (26 weeks in this photo). The skirt portion was very roomy and the length was perfect with 3-inch heels (I'm 5'1"). For any other mamas-to-be, take note it has a zippered back and does not stretch at all. It was a tight fit around my expanding rib cage, but it worked. Normally I wear a 4 or 6, but with the tightness around the ribs, had to size up to an 8. The top is plunging, but fashion tape and a small pin worked wonders. I would also recommend using some Glide or other balm to protect the underside of your arms from sequin chaffing. The dress is beautiful and I received compliments all night! It has a truly glamorous feeling to it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
April 21, 2016
SHOWSTOPPER!
I wore this dress for a formal gala with the intention of channeling a 20's club singer as it was a themed event. I am normally a 4P but rented both a 4P and a 2P as my backup. I ended up wearing the 2P, so I would consider this dress as being cut a bit larger than expected IF you have a small bust like I do (34A/B). I am 135 lbs, small on top, bigger on bottom, athletic build. The 2P fit like a glove - no need for a bra. It was the perfect cut in the front, being a deep V but not so deep that I felt uncomfortably exposed. It was long and so I did have to wear heels with it, but nothing outrageously tall. I got non-stop compliments in this dress. I was repeatedly told I looked like a sequined grecian goddess. I LOVED this dress. Would definitely rent it again. You will not be disappointed.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
April 21, 2016
This dress was amazing. It photographed so well and stay looking amazing all day long.
This dress would fit any body type. It's very figure flattering, even by the end of the night. Only Con would be the low cut in the front, little too boob exposed for me.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 20, 2016
The best look
Everything was perfect
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
April 20, 2016
Show stopper for sure! Felt confident and comfortable! Highly recommend!
I wore it to a university formal and it was perfect! It wasn't even my formal and I felt like the best dressed. I felt sexy and comfortable! The perfect combination. It fit just right with heels and even after eating dinner it hid all my imperfections and food tummy. Sometimes my arms would rub the sequins, but other than that it was so comfortable! I could wear a normal bra with it and it hugged my curves and the the dress laid on them perfectly.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
April 19, 2016
runs big.
The dress was too big for me.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
April 18, 2016
Generally, great fit and everyone looked amazing!
This dress was much shorter than expected, or normally wear. I always wear P, and even the R in this was a bit shorter than I would have liked. Otherwise, everyone's fit with no issue. It was super flattering on all of the body types in the wedding party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 152lbs
April 18, 2016
Left wears a 6L (she's 5' 6.5" weighs 145lb) I'm on right, also wearing 6L (5'8" ~150 lb)
I'm between 5'8" and 5'9" - I consider myself to have an athletic/slim build. I wear medium shirts (usually due to my long torso) and size 28 in pants. The 6L fit perfectly! It's tight on the waist, but by for the most comfortable and flattering bridesmaid dress I have worn to date! Only thing I would suggest is trying them on AS SOON AS THEY ARRIVE because I had originally ordered a 4L and 6R but the 4L was too tight and the 6R was too short (to my ankles). RTR had no issues overnighting 6L to the wedding venue. Though it cut it close, we made it work without any further issues. Most compliments EVER for this dress - already having friends ask to borrow! hehe
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 56
April 18, 2016
Beautiful dress, so many compliments!
Fits great, very comfortable and lovely! I really enjoyed wearing it and had a wonderful evening feeling beautiful!
Size worn:
22WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 52
April 17, 2016
It was beautiful!
Fit & look was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 14, 2016
Beautiful!
It was perfect! It fit true to size, had a nice weight to it and laid nicely on the chest - not too revealing but just enough. All sequins were intact and it was beautiful!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
April 14, 2016
Great dress, very pretty in person
This dress is really pretty and sparkly in person. I am 5'4 and 140 pounds bra size 34DDD and I ordered the 4R and the 6R and ended up n wearing the 4R and it fit great. It does show a good amount of cleavage, but nothing that looks inappropriate. The zipper is a little hard to maneuver but that is expected with the material. As other reviews have said, this may be a common dress because I saw another girl wearing the same one at my event.
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 14, 2016
Comfortable and classy.
This dress was a hit! Everyone commented on how beautiful and unique it was. I could move freely in it and dance. The 14L was pretty long (I'm 5'9" & I wore 2" heels) and I had to pick it up now and then. The packaged arrived with a broken hanger and in a lumpy bag but other than than it was great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
April 12, 2016
Ended up not choosing this one- but it was a close 2nd!
This dress is wonderful for someone with a pear shaped body. It hides the tummy nicely while accentuating the assets up top. I ended up going with a different dress because I felt as though this was too similar to a dress I wore last year to the same event, but love love love this dress! It was a bit long, even with heels, so I would re-order in the petite if I had to order again. Also, matching shoes with this dress was very difficult!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
April 11, 2016
Beautiful dress...lots of compliments.
Dress was great except for the zipper is a nightmare to get past the waist area. My husband had to use needle nose pliers with me laying face down on the bed to get it to zip. Length was good for me at 5'2" even with 4-5" heels. Backup size was supposed to be an 18, but they sent me two 16's and one was too small which doesn't make sense, so luckily I didn't need the bigger size.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
April 11, 2016
Dress was in great condition
This dress was amazing!!! I ended up wearing the 0R and it was a little loose in the bust area but not bad at all. My overall experience was great and I received tons of compliments!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 41
April 10, 2016
Super easy. Dress arrived on time and they make return shipping incredibly easy. Will rent again.
This was very comfortable. The only negative was that the top and shoulders were a little loose but nothing a little tape didn't fix. The zipper was also hard to zip up and didn't even just on the hanger. But this dress was impressive. I received lots of compliments throughout the night. Fit true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Weight: 231lbs
April 10, 2016
Great dress but....
I was sent the 16 instead of the 18WR I requested. It is a beautiful gown but I could not get it zipped up. Maybe if I had had some help at home to zip it up I could have pulled it off. Because it was too late to get a replacement I ended up wearing something of my own but I want to say that customer service was very good to me in handling this. I look forward to placing a successful order at some point.
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
April 10, 2016
I felt like a star in this dress!
This dress is beautiful, and it is the prefect dress because it is such a forgiving dress that compliments all body types. I received numerous compliments throughout the night on how gorgeous this dress is. #glitz #glam #gala
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
April 9, 2016
Maternity Glow!
I rented this for my ultra glam maternity session. I have worn the short version of the dress before so I knew what to expect when it came to sizing but my belly made it a little bit more difficult this time. I ordered a 12 & 14 to allow room for my bump but knew the 14 would be way too big. The 12 didn't zip up all the way but I wore a jacket so it didn't really matter. I loved it and my husband wouldn't stop telling me how beautiful I looked!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
April 7, 2016
Perfect for the occasion.
The gown is very comfortable. The lining makes it fall over my curves very well. I wore 3" heels and still had to hold the gown to walk and dance. If I wore a higher heel the length wouldn't have been a problem.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
April 7, 2016
Classy + Glamorous
The dress fit perfectly. I am about 130 lbs, 5 ft 3 in, and 34D. We all wore different dresses as bridesmaids for my best friend's wedding and all of the dresses came together perfectly. Mine and the other blonde (not bride) in the pic were ordered from here.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 250lbs
April 6, 2016
So pretty! Beware changing sizes though.
I ordered this dress and the Gold Glitz gown in the same size. This dress was 3 inches shorter than the gold one - in the same cut, size, and style. It was cute but when your boyfriend is 10 inches taller than you, a dress that hits the floor barefoot isn't going to cut it! It was so pretty though; I wish it would have worked out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 154lbs
April 5, 2016
Fantastic Bridesmaid Dress
After reading all of the reviews, I ordered my regular size and a size down. The wedding was on Saturday so Thursday morning I tried the dress on and immediately had to call for a back-up. The 12R would not zip so I needed a 14R. The 14 was a little loose up top but I used double-stick tape to keep everything hidden. The dress was very forgiving everywhere except the waistband. You could wear a regular bra but the back was just low enough to show a portion of the band. I was afraid to try the petite because I am not technically petite, just short. We wore flats with our dresses and mine was a touch long (I am 5' 3") but manageable. We saw a similar dress by this designer at a department store but this one was definitely better and RTR made it affordable for the bride to have her vision of rose gold.
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
April 5, 2016
Fits and photographs beautifully
I wore this for my 3L Barristers Ball in law school. The 4R and 6P both fit me, but I chose the 6P because it was a closer fit on my waist. It does run a little big, I think mostly in the bust because of the relatively open v neck, but it's nice that you can wear a bra! I LOVED this dress though, and the compliments rolled in all night--who doesn't love that?! I would absolutely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 4, 2016
Love the sparkle!
I ended up ordering this same dress in black just to be on the safe side and they fit basically the exact same. I ordered a 10L in the other dress and wore heels and it hung perfect. I didn't wear this because it was so long and the color washed me out a little. Still a very flattering dress and lots of fun sparkles too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
April 3, 2016
Compliments galore!
This dress is a show stopper! So sparkly. So comfortable. A definite must-rent for your next formal event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142lbs
April 2, 2016
This dress makes an entrance & leaves an exit!
This dress was absolutely stunning! I wore it to a high press gala in which I was receiving an award, so I was concerned with how it would photograph...not only did it look beautiful in person, but it photographed exceptionally as well. I wore the 6R which was quite long, as expected, as I am only 5'0". A pair of heals and some eloquent lifting while walking up stairs made it totally doable without looking ridiculous. The cut could be somewhat unflattering if your tummy is your significant problem area, however the rouching does help to flatter. The hourglass shape brings out your natural curves and truly looks stunning. This dress is somewhat heavy and could perhaps begin to scratch your arms if you plan a long night of dancing or whatever, but honestly, it would still be worth it for the beauty!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
March 28, 2016
Beautiful
Great fit for my postpartum body. Runs short but was great for my petite size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 26, 2016
Very bump + boob friendly! Highly recommend!
I wore this to a black tie wedding in March with a six month baby bump. I'm already pretty busty even when I'm not pregnant, but there was only a little cleavage and there was plenty of wiggle room for my bump. I got so many compliments on it! The rose gold color was so fun and I felt awesome as a kept heading to the buffet for more food! :) I hope all of these preggo lady reviews will encourage RTR to make a maternity section. I have three more weddings to attend before this baby arrives!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
March 24, 2016
Gorgeous gold sequin dress! Perfect for my engagement photos!
This dress runs big so I had to go with my smaller backup size. The dress isn't very long. I wore like 2-3 inch heels with it and the dress was a quarter inch off the ground! The length is the only bummer...because this dress is phenomenal! I wore it for my formal engagement photos and received a TON of compliments. Definitely recommend!!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 48

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×