Glitz Gown

$90 rental
$650 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Twinkle, twinkle you're the star in this gorgeous Badgley Mischka gown! Watch jaws drop when you walk into the ballroom for your next black tie event and get ready to own the room all night long. Now is your time to shine ladies! Make an even more bigger statement by going with the kate spade new york's Baguette Bridal Chandelier Earrings.

Also available in black, navy, and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1694 reviews
Fit
Large628
True to Size844
Small52
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
February 10, 2016
A beautiful dress that received lots of compliments!
The dress fit great on my larger bust figure. The 2L was actually longer then the 4L. If you don't like a low plunge you will need dress tape. Very comfortable.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Weight: 140lbs
February 10, 2016
I wore this dress to a fancy Mardi Gras Ball in New Orleans and received many compliments!
Absolutely LOVED this dress!!!! So sparkly, so glamorous. The fit was perfect for me highlighting the good and hiding the bad. I felt comfortable all night! I have very sensitive skin, so I was worried about the sequins rubbing under my arms; however, I experienced no irritation there at all (wore the dress for ~11 hours)! I ordered the petite because I am a bit shorter and did not want the dress to touch the ground (I was in New Orleans...) and this worked out perfectly. It was about 0.5-1" from the ground which was exactly what I wanted. The only con I have for this dress is the plunging neckline. On receiving the two different sized dresses in the mail (2P and 4P), I immediately noticed that the 2P was tacked in the middle at the bust while the 4P was not. I ended up picking the 2P because of this. It allowed me to wear a bra without it showing and gave me extra coverage (which as you can tell from the photos was still very cleavage-y). If I had not received the dress that was sewn together like that at the bust, I am not certain I would have been as comfortable/confident in the dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 9, 2016
Was not able to use
All the reviews said this dress fit large so I ordered my true size 14 and one size down 12, neither would zip :-( I am 5'6" and weigh 168 pounds and couldn't zip the 14! I am "apple" shaped but the dress fit in the stomach, wouldn't zip across my back. Very disappointed, using measurements would have helped to ensure a fit. There really wasn't much difference in the 12 and the 14...they fit pretty much the same but neither zipped.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 8, 2016
This dress was so glamorous! I wore it to a Mardi Gras ball.
I am usually a size 4 petit but went with the 2R. The bust was a little tight because I am a 34DD. It was very comfortable the rest of the length down, and gave me a nice hourglass figure. The dress was a little shorter than I expected. I am only 5'2", so I expected it to be long for my height. I wore 3" strappy cream heels, that made the dress the perfect height right above the floor. I could have worn the 4R. It fit, but was looser everywhere and had more material bunched around my waist. This dress made me feel so glamorous and beautiful! I did see two other women wearing it, so beware if you want your dress to be totally unique. I didn't mind and had a blast!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 8, 2016
It was perfectly glam without being over the top!
The color is more rose gold than in the photos, which was beautiful. I used some fashion tape to keep it from showing my bra, but it was an easy fix. The sequins didn't even hurt under the arms!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 8, 2016
Beautiful NYE bridesmaids dress
Once all the dresses finally arrived (thanks to RTR for pulling through during s stressful holiday season) they were the perfect dresses for a NYE wedding. Fit all girls from size 0 to 12 - and flattering to all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
February 6, 2016
Gorgeous sequin dress for my maternity shoot!!!
I typically wear an 8/10 but I went up a couple sizes and rented a 10 & 12 as other reviews I read said it ran a big big. The both felt about the same but I had a little more room in the 12 to breathe. I'm 31 weeks & was quite comfortable. The torso was long on me & I was going to clip it in the back to tighten the straps which had a lot of room at the shoulders but instead I put them off the shoulder & clipped back for a stunning look! I so loved this dress & would rent it again for an event....even when not pregnant!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
February 5, 2016
Perfect!!!
I originally ordered a low-cut black dress that I LOVED in all the photos, but when I received it, I wasn't comfortable with how revealing it was since I'm much top heavier than some of the other ladies that wore it, so I called RTR & they over-nighted me this dress & it was PERFECT in every way! It hugged all my curves in all the right ways, but didn't make me look frumpy (which I was a little concerned about) & it also wasn't too revealing! I got compliments all night long! One lady even ran across the room to stop me & gush about how perfect the dress looked on me ... I assure you the picture doesn't do it enough justice ... The dress is also more of a rose gold (which I loved) than it is a yellow gold
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
February 4, 2016
Amazing
I ordered this dress to have my bridesmaids try it on for my big day since this is the dress i wanted them all to wear! it . was. flawless. it looked amazing on every single one of them. they fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
February 2, 2016
Dress was flattering and comfortable! Perfect for a black tie event!
the dress shows cleavage so make to tape if you are not okay with showing it!
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
February 2, 2016
This dress was beautiful! It fit very nicely.
Dress was a little itchy on the back of the arms. Based on my height 5'9" I could get the Regular or the Long. I order the Long and was wearing 2" wedge heels but the dress ended up being too long. But overall I was very happy with the fit and look of the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 157lbs
February 1, 2016
Perfect for Mardi Gras Ball!
Normal bra and no spanx...I could not ask for more :) I comfortably danced all night, was not the least self conscious about my hips or tummy, and had so many complements. Perfection!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 1, 2016
Never got to wear it :(
Kids got sick (contagious sick) the day the dress came and I knew I wasn't going to the wedding so I never even tried it on! But I had rented it in black previously and LOOOVED it! Next time! 5 stars for the customer service and lifetime credit and fit based on the black dress rental!
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
January 31, 2016
Such an amazing pick! And so comfy!!
I rented another dress for my sorority formal and it was awful. I got it the day before my event and when I called rtr to see what they could do I was afraid they wouldn't be able to do anything. But the gentleman who helped me was amazing and suggested I rent this one, and had it over nighted to me. The sparkles were a little itchy at first but I didn't notice them at all throughout the night. I'm tall (5'7") so I rented a long and it was the perfect length with my heels. I wouldn't change anything about it! The only thing I have to say is that it loosened a tiny bit throughout the night, but not enough to make a huge difference.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
January 31, 2016
Showstopper!!!!
I loved this dress and I love RTR!!!!! I received soooo many compliments, even from people I didn't know. I wore this to a gatsby themed wedding and I loved how my look turned out. The only caveat was the zipper. It's really quite difficult to zip up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 34
January 27, 2016
Stunning color, show stopper and super sparkly!
Fit was great: the fabric stretches, so it hugs the curves in all the right places. The gathering on the bust helps to accentuate cleavage and draw the eye upward. Fantastic dress! I was very pleased with this rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 26, 2016
black tie wedding on a New Year's Eve at the Four Seasons hotel
This sparkling shiny dress was super appropriate and dazzling while being very comfortable and well fitting.
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 25, 2016
Perfect dress!!!!!! Loved it! The sparkles went great on stage!
The fit was true to size and I felt beautiful in this dress! I am a first time RTR user and I couldn't be happier! I will definitely use this again!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
January 24, 2016
Glitz and Glam for an MOH
Fabulous dress!! I was the maid of honor in my friends wedding that was full of mix and match champagne/gold colored bridesmaid dresses. It was hard to find a full sequin gown that fits my body type but this one nailed it!! I received so mang compliments all night long. The size was true to size but the top was big and open. I pinned the straps about an inch on each side which brought the front to close up more and keep from showing too much of the goods. The zipper came damaged which was a bummee but I was able to fix on my own so thats why it lost a star rating point.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
January 24, 2016
Perfect for Casino Night!
Got lots of compliments- felt like a million bucks! Only reason I gave 4/5 stars is that it was a little big in the chest area, and I had to use stickies to help it be less revealing. The double-sided tape did not work well with the dress, so I was a little self-conscious the whole evening- constantly adjusting to make sure I wasn't flashing anyone :) Otherwise, a great pick for someone who is 9 months postpartum with second kid!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 24, 2016
Definitely a WOW! You'll look like a "Sun goddess"
Zipper was incredibly hard (because it was worn-in and tight!) I'd definitely recommend wearing a size up of what the typical reviews say. Reviews similar to my size said to go down and they were so wrong! I did end up wearing it and it fit fine- putting it on and taking it off was just incredibly difficult. Still very comfortable and jaw dropping.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 19, 2016
Definitely glitz. Seemed lighter than the picture but has a nice almost rose gold sheen. Very glam.
Even though it was a petite fit, this dress is not for short girls (5'1). The dress just touched the floor, but not awfully so. With higher heels, you should be fine, but I danced on my feet most the night. Went perfect with my prom's #Gatsby theme. Other than the length, the dress fit wonderfully. It made my bust look great too, which I did not expect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
January 17, 2016
I got so many compliments on this dress. I wore it to a Mardi Gras ball and it was perfect.
This dress fit true to size. I was able to wear a regular bra. The regular length was perfect for me - I'm 5'6". I typically wear a 12/14 and the 14R was perfect. The dress is flattering and I felt beautiful.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
January 13, 2016
comfortable
Didn't have to worry about things falling out of place...
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
January 13, 2016
Loved it!
I ordered the 2P and 2R. 2P was TOO SHORT. It hit above my ankles. I wore 3 inch heels with the 2R and the length was perfect! Loved it. Fun, easy and beautiful to wear.
RTR CustomerFebruary 13, 2016
what weight are you? i'm so sorry for asking but idk what size to order
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
January 13, 2016
Sparkle!
Wore this as a bridesmaid for a friends wedding and it was perfect! Our group ranged from 00p - 12 and it fit all of us with no problems. We took formal photos after the ceremony when the sun was perfectly at "golden hour" and the sparkle from the dress was stunning. We all got compliments all night long.
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 11, 2016
This dress looking amazing! It was surprisingly stretchy and the sequins didn't rub!!
I ordered the 8r and 10r, I wore the 10r. I am 5.5' so it was a little long but not by much! I am a 36b chest so the dress was super flappy in that area but I expected that! It was super stretchy and NOT itchy at all! Perfect for a military ball! First time RTR and WILL be back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
January 11, 2016
Glitz
I wore this for a NYE wedding and got so many compliments. Absolutely loved the dress, and it had a great fit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 10, 2016
This dress made me feel amazing!!
The dress fit like a glove!!! Very comfortable and I was able to wear my normal bra, and being 14weeks pregnant that was a big deal. I got so many compliments from friends and strangers!! A lady told me " I was the shining light in the room!"
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
January 8, 2016
Had the most unique dress at the event, in the best way possible. :)
The stretch was wonderful, didn't need spanx! ;) Beautiful rose gold color. It was a little big in the bodice, but that's typical for me with narrower shoulders and a smaller bust. Had to pin some fabric together in front to keep from being too revealing or baggy, but it wasn't a big deal.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 7, 2016
This dress is beautiful and flattering, but runs a little short in length.
This dress is beautiful and flattering, but runs a little short in length. I ordered a size long and it fit perfectly with my 4 inch heels.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
January 7, 2016
This dress was amazing! loved the fit and everything about it, the color was amazing and the length!
This dress was amazing! loved the fit and everything about it!
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Wedding
January 6, 2016
Even better in real life!
I wore this dress to a black tie NYE wedding and it was perfect!!! I got compliments all night long. When I ordered, 0L was the only available size close to what I needed. The 0L was a little bit tight in the ribcage (that is usually where dresses are tight on me). I think a 2L would have been just right but the 0L worked fine. Not sure how much shorter the regular length would have been but I am 5'8", wore 4" heels and the dress still hit the ground. I would have been tripping over the dress if my heels were any shorter. Overall great experience, hope I'll have another occasion to rent this dress in the future! #NewYearsEve #wedding #blacktie #formalaffair
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
January 5, 2016
The dress fit beautifully with some 4 inch heels and made me feel like a million bucks
You might need to pin the dress so that there is not a lot of cleavage showing and it is fairly easy to make that adjustment. Also, the zipper can be tough to zip up
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Weight: 173lbs
January 3, 2016
If you want to feel glamorous, wear this dress!
First of all, I loved this dress. It was heartbreaking to send it back. I wore this to my fiance's Holiday party at the Boston Public Library. It was a hit from the second I tried it on. I usually wear a size 10 in dresses because of my hips, but I ended up trying the 8 on first. I fit like a glove. What I loved about this dress was the lining. It was very heavy and thick, which really helped keep me warm in the 30 degree weather that night. The only hitch in this dress is the bust line. I'm a pear shape so I'm smaller on top and fuller through my hips. The dress was so revealing that my fiance had to pin my bra onto the dress so that it wouldn't show. If I could have done it again, I would have ordered a size smaller. I can't tell you how many compliments I got. We definitely won best dressed couple that evening. Everyone commented on how much it shined, how well it fit and how amazing it was. This dress was an absolute hit!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
January 2, 2016
Absolutely stunning! Everybody said I had the most beautiful dress at the ball!
I had read that the dress ran a little large, which I disagree with. I usually wear a 0/2 dress size because I have a small chest/torso. I ordered both the 0 and the 2, and the 2 fit like a glove. I could not have even zipped the 0. I wore 3" heels and it was perfect length; I'm 5"4. It's so gorgeous it doesn't require a lot of accessories, which is nice. I was also able to wear a regular bra with it, although I think I could have gotten away with no bra. The dress was very comfortable, and felt very "substantial", which I like. It's important to know that the dress is more of a "blush" or "champagne" color than a true "gold". Don't buy gold shoes or a gold sequin clutch, because it will clash.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
January 1, 2016
Loved the color and sparkle!
I couldn't decide decide between a 6 or 8 and went with an 8. It fit pretty good except the straps were a bit big which caused my bra to show. Needed quite a few pins. Also I am 21 weeks pregnant so the part between the boobs and baby bump was a bit snug but the rest of the dress was great. It was beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
January 1, 2016
Beautiful dress
Do NOT size down if you are busty!! I have never had to wear a size 14 but thank God I got it as a back up to my usual 12! The dress was very difficult to zip around my bust (36G). I have a big rib cage and the dress was narrow there. The dress has just enough "give" in the fabric that it wasn't uncomfortable. With the proper shape wear, it was a gorgeous gown. I do agree with the other reviews to get the long if you're over 5'4. I am 5'4 and it was a perfect length for me, which never happens! Oh and fashion tape is a must if you have big boobs.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
January 1, 2016
The most perfect dress I have ever worn! I felt like a princess!
The fit was absolutely perfect. I went with the 14 over the 12, as I am between sizes, and the 12 would have been way too small in the ribcage. It has some stretch, which made it so comfortable. I could wear this dress a million nights in a row and never be tired of it! I am sad to return it!!! The bust was perfect. I bought the fashion tape to go along with it, thinking I'd need to use it, but didn't need it! It was perfect just how it was! We went to a black tie New Years Eve party at the aquarium in Charleston, SC. It was the absolute perfect dress. All night, strangers were telling me that it was stunning! I felt so glamorous all evening!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 31, 2015
Loved this dress!
I loved this dress. I probably would have been a little more comfortable in a 10. I did not wear heels and the dress was the perfect length. I love this site and would totally rent something from here again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 43

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×