Glitz Gown

$90 rental
$650 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Twinkle, twinkle you're the star in this gorgeous Badgley Mischka gown. Watch jaws drop when you walk into the ballroom for your next black tie event and get ready to own the room all night long.

Also available in black, navy, and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
2021 reviews
Fit
Large
(645)
True to Size
(1009)
Small
(79)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 22, 2016
Wore this as my reception dress. SO. SPARKLY.
OMG so comfortable. Has a bit of stretch to it and I glittered on the dance floor all night.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 20, 2016
Sparkle and shine!
Beautiful rose gold color! It was low cut but if you wanted you can easily pin it to whatever cut you want. Length was great as I am short and 3.5 heels were fine. I wore to a black tie gala and had a great time walking dancing and sitting. Was very fun and sparkly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
September 18, 2016
7 months preggo - fabulous dress!!
This dress was great for being almost 29 weeks pregnant. Very bump friendly!! I got tons of compliments from people that I did not even know and felt beautiful (even though I feel ginormous). Overall I would say it runs true to size, however, the band has NO give and so I had to size up 2 sizes from my regular size (normally a 10, the 12 was too tight on the band and wouldn't zip)....which in turn made it a little big in the boob area, but nothing a safety pin couldn't fix. As for length, I am 5'11" and ordered this in a long. I was very self conscious when I first got the dress and it only went to my ankles, but it turned out to not be a big deal at all! Definitely happy with my rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
September 16, 2016
All the bridesmaids wore this and we all looked gorgeous!
Easy to put on, comfortable on the inside, and looks great on all body types! Another plus is I could wear it with a normal bra. The only things I would grab before going out are some double sided tape and maybe some safety pins to adjust the front to your liking. Overall easy process and easy amazing dress! Definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
September 12, 2016
BEAUTIFUL DRESS..
This was a replacement dress sent since the size 18 in true gold was not available.. Had it not been for the color, I would have worn it.. Perfect fit
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 11, 2016
Got so many compliments on the dress. Loved the elegance! Felt like a celebrity.
It fit well. the empire band has no stretch so I'm REALLY glad I got the size up from my normal since I have a wide chest. I'm glad I got the long, I liked that it pooled at my feet. I'm 5'6 and about 200lbs. The 16 fit well. It did look a little worn from other people wearing it but it looks great in photos!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
September 10, 2016
Was what I expected
I received many compliments on this dress. Wore this for a military ball and it fit the occasion
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
September 10, 2016
Great Experience
This dress was my 4th choice (didn't plan ahead) but worked perfectly for a black tie optional wedding. The previous reviews were so helpful to determine size and length. I felt the dress was true to size, but I didn't even try on the smaller back-up so I have no comparison. At 5'7" and wearing a 3" heel, the long was perfect. I wore a demi-cup regular bra and my Spanx body suit without issue. The dress camouflages the tummy area well. I was so thrilled with the fit! A complete stranger stopped me and said "You're dress is amazing and fits you perfectly!" I told her it was RTR :) I am so glad I opted to rent rather than spending $300+ on something else which I didn't love and would have required alterations. I could have used some fashion tape or pinning for perfection but off the hanger and out the door worked fine. I can't wait to try something else. This was a great experience!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
September 6, 2016
rose gold was stunning, not the best choice for busty/curvy girls
I had to order this dress super last minute as a bridesmaid dress for one of my best friends weddings and it was so beautiful! my only issues were that as a busty (36DD), curvy girl- my boobs were definitely out and proud, and the gathering on the sides brought attention to my hips- but not in a good way. it was very pretty and I got a lot of compliments, but did not feel as confident as I would have liked. I kept pulling the girls back and seeing in photos that my hips looked way larger than normal. but still, it is a gorgeous gown.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
September 6, 2016
So Fancy!
Originally I ordered 2 sizes smaller because the reviews said the dress ran a little big. However, neither size fit, so I had to call and get the 12 shipped over night. Called just before the 7pm cut off and had the dress the next day. And it fit perfect! The 12 was actually better length with the heel I wore. Overall I LOVED this dress, felt so fancy and it was so comfortable! Definitely would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
September 4, 2016
Very comfortable dress! Love the sequins
We needed bridesmaids dresses for my sisters wedding and I was 7 months pregnant. We didn't want to spend a lot of $ especially since I wasn't going to wear it again post baby. Cue RTR - perfect dresses for both the other bridesmaids and my pregnant self. I sized up for the baby bump, was very comfortable all evening and the petite worked perfect for my 5 foot frame (with heels) . The dresses photographed beautifully and everyone commented on how well we pulled the wedding party together with the help of this company. Will definitely be back. We also needed quick change of sizing for another girl, and RTR quickly sent another dress . After the event we simply put back in the bag and mailed away. No stress, no fuss.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 31, 2016
This dress is a stunner!
A glamorous, glitzy dress perfect for a formal affair. I was 5'6, 160lbs when I wore this in a 10R. I had recently had a baby and was thicker around the middle but this fit like a glove. You will definitely need hollywood tape to secure the v-neck (which you can buy through RTR with your order). I wore the 10R with a one-inch heel and that was about as high as I could go without the dress riding too high. The rose gold is flattering on most any skin tone (I'm quite fair). I paired the dress with a crystal bracelet and earrings and a rose gold bag, but this would look best worn with black accents or rose gold jewelry.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
August 30, 2016
Delivered on time!
The dress was beautiful! I received compliments on it all night. There were only 2 downsides, first being that I ended up having scars on my arms by my armpit from the material rubbing against my arm all day. And that I had to use a safety pin for the cleavage part because it was a bit to revealing. Other than that it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 30, 2016
Looked great in pictures!
Fit pretty well. It was a regular but it was a little short. I'm Only 5,3 and it was short on me with heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WR
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
August 30, 2016
I received so many compliments!
Ok so this dress was actually the back up dress the RTR stylist selected because the dress I had originally ordered was not available. I was wearing this dress as the Maid of Honor in my best friends wedding. The wedding was in August so it was very hot out but I never felt too hot. I like that it was sleeveless. Since this was the back up I did not have a bra that would go with the deep vneck. So I just didn't wear one which wasn't too much of a problem but I had to safety pin it a little in the vneck. The all over sequins made me feel glamorous and beautiful! I would definitely recommend for a formal occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 220lbs
August 29, 2016
Beautiful, great quality dress! Got a ton of compliments!
I had a baby 4 months ago and this dress was very flattering! Accentuates the hips but down plays the midsection.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 40
August 28, 2016
beautiful dress and super comfortable!
fit true to size, runs slightly large in the bust
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
August 28, 2016
Lot of compliments all night!
Very comfortable dress. The fabric is stretch underneath and the sequins isn't itchy. Wore a puck-up bra. Length was great with my 3 inch comfort heels (yes in my age I have to go for comfort). I will say that I am very conscious about my hip area and felt it accentuated the width too much. The back side looked good - another problem area for me. Overall good selection.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
August 25, 2016
Wore in best friends wedding
Dress was alittle big in the chest but fit good everywhere else. This was a bridesmaids dress and it looked great on every girl
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195lbs
August 24, 2016
Having a back up dress is a life saver!!
The zipper was a little difficult to zip up because it would get stuck in between the glitter pieces on the dress but still fit just fine. The dress was very beautiful and I thought it was amazing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
August 23, 2016
1st time using RTR! Wore as a bridesmaid dress and it worked perfectly!
I was nervous about this because this wasn't just a dress for an event, I was IN the event as a bridesmaid! (And I hadn't used RTR before) I visited the Georgetown store to try for size but the size I needed wasn't available at the time so we took a leap of faith that everything would work out. My (free) backup dress came with the original so I had 2 dresses with me for the wedding. It fit perfectly and I felt fancy and pretty in it. And I got SO MANY compliments all night on this dress-- a definite crowd favorite! Will be using RTR again-- awesome experience! And so easy to send back the next day!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
August 22, 2016
Sparkles and shine
This dress fit true to form. Dress is generous in the bust, through hips and belly. Perfect for a several course Indian wedding dinner. It would be a good candidate for someone in 2nd / early 3rd trimester pregnancy. Fabric is a little stretchy. I needed a safety pin in the front and back to keep my bra from showing, but was able to wear a normal bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 13, 2016
Felt glamorous in this dress. Tons of compliments
Fit great! Little itchy under the armpit from the sequence
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
August 12, 2016
Best friend's wedding.
This dress was amazing. I was the MOH in my best friend's wedding and all the maids were instructed to wear mis-matching rose gold dresses - sequins/sparkles optional, but encouraged. This fit the bill perfectly, and I'm SO glad I got my backup size (original size - 12P, backup 10R) because it fit much better and the sequins on it were much glitzier. The 12P was dull in comparison. I got a million compliments throughout the event and looked/felt like a million bucks. Plus the extra-spangly sequins were perfect to reflect light on my beautiful bestie, the bride. The V-neck was a bit plungey, so I slapped some fashion tape on the girls and called it a day.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
August 11, 2016
I received SO many compliments on this dress! I wore to a black tie wedding and it was perfect.
Fit true to size - fitted but stretchy enough if you're curvy or want room to move when dancing (obviously important for a wedding!). I rented the long and wore 4" heels - it just grazed the floor, so it's generously long in my opinion (no shoes on in the photo). I also did have to tape up the chest panels to make sure they stayed where I wanted them - for someone with a larger chest this will be very.... chesty... but I'm on the smaller side and just wanted them to stay in place. I definitely recommend for a black tie wedding or event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 11, 2016
This wedding was lavish and expensive; I felt well dressed!
Good for large bust; rouched waist is forgiving. quality fabric and detail.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 11, 2016
Perfect glitz and shine!
This dress was SO comfortable! I was shocked at the length, as I am only 5'2" so taller gals-- make sure you order the "long" version. I wore low heels and changed into flats so the length was perfection on me! The dress was very flowy in hip area (which I love) and fitted at the rib cage. I easily pinned the neckline so it was not as revealing and felt like a modern day Marilyn Monroe! :) I definitely recommend this dress for ANYONE who wants to look, and feel amazing. The fit is excellent, thank you RTR as a first time customer I am sold!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 10, 2016
It was so fun to wear the dress - I received compliments all night, I felt like a movie star!
Runs large and a tad short. I'm usually a 4-6R and if I were to do it again, I would've ordered a 2L. Either way, it was very comfortable and fit well. You can't lose, it's a great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
August 9, 2016
Recieved so many compliments on this all night - perfect for black tie wedding!
I ended up getting this dress last minute when my original order didn't work. I would've preferred the size 12 but this was all they had in the store so I had to make it work. I had a black tie wedding to attend and knew I wanted something long and formal and this dress fit the bill. For being completely sequined, it was surprisingly comofortable and easy to wear all night. The long length was perfect for my height (5'10") with a shorter heels. I loved the rose gold color and that it was a little unexpected! My one complaint is that the top was large and I had to secure it with a few safety pins so I didn't end up with a wardrobe malfunction. Other guests at the wedding came up to me all night and complimented the dress and I think it photographed really well. Overall I would definitely recommend it, and I'd love to order this dress in another color for another black tie affair!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 29, 2016
People are still complimenting me on this dress 2 years later!!
I rented this dress for my cousins wedding. It is such a forgiving and complimenting fit. I usually wear a size 10 and I read the reviews and saw that it ran a little large so I ordered an 8 and a 10. Unfortunately both were still big. Luckily, my sister was in the wedding as well and had ordered a 6 that fit me perfectly! All in all, great experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
July 27, 2016
Old school Hollywood look
The 0 was tight around the rib cage and I would have worn the 2 normally but there was a mix up with my order, that being said the dress was amazing the color is more platinum than yellow gold and the length was perfect with 3 inch heals, it was so fun to wear and I got compliments all night . This would look even better on a curvier body type .
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
July 25, 2016
Flattering on every bridesmaid
This dress is gorgeous and the cut was flattering on each bridesmaid. With that being said, I ended up ordering larger than normal because I'm broader in my shoulders and that's where this dress runs smaller. Also, the zipper sucks!!!! Each girl struggled with that aspect. So order up if you're on the fence. If you can zip it up though, it's amazing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 170lbs
July 17, 2016
Wore this dress for a military black tie event. Felt comfortable a received a lot of compliments!
Loved the fit, just wished it was a little longer. I am 5'10" and ordered a 10 long, but had to wear flat sandals instead of heels. Would definitely recommend renting this dress, and wish I had another occasion to wear it to!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
July 14, 2016
Loved it! Haven't felt that beautiful in a long time.
Excellent fit for large chested women.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
July 8, 2016
Can you say super glam?!?
Wore this as a bridesmaid. Super glam but a little tight around the ribs and the sequins were a tad scratchy on the arms.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
June 30, 2016
Lovely dress.
I rented this dress for a wedding. I was important for me to be able to nurse as I was 3.5 month post baby. The dress fit great once I figured out the proper size. The customer service was amazing and helped me to switched to a larger size day before the wedding as I misjudged the bust fitting. I usually wore 10 or 8 but I could not zip it over my breasts as I am nursing so I ended up wearing size 14 which actually fit nicely and I had plenty of room to feel comfortable and relaxed.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
June 29, 2016
I felt amazing and got so many compliments. You can never have too much sparkle.
Can wear a regular bra, would be good to wear if nursing with the easy slip off shoulder.
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 210lbs
June 29, 2016
I felt like an absolute movie star! I kept being called Jean Harlow! Beautiful dress!
The dress runs a bit large so I wore the smaller size that was sent. Other than that this dress was perfect. Compliments all night long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
June 28, 2016
My best friend finally got married after 10 years of dating!!
I was actually surprised that the 12 fit so well! Typically in evening gowns/bridesmaid dresses, I have to go up a size, but the 14 was too big! The girls were definitely on display, so if you are more on the modest side, be prepared with safety pins! :-) I was disappointed in the length, however. I ordered longs in both sizes, but the dress barely hit my ankles. You can see in the picture that I ended up wearing sandals and my feet were still clearly visible. Luckily the other bridesmaid was pregnant with twins and was all for flats! The sequins are a bit uncomfortable under the arms, so just plan on dancing with your arms over your head all night!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 183lbs
June 28, 2016
Not quite what I thought it would look like.
The fabric is awesome, kinda heavy in hot weather though. The v-neck was deep and the aline waist started right under my chest so I felt like the dress was saying " look at my cleavage". Dress ran small in my opinion. I usually wear a 12 and the 16 didn't even fit comfortably.
See more reviews:
1 / 51
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×