Badgley Mischka

Glitz Gown

$70 – $90 rental
$650 retail
Stylist Notes

Twinkle, twinkle you're the star in this gorgeous Badgley Mischka gown. Watch jaws drop when you walk into the ballroom for your next black tie event and get ready to own the room all night long.

Also available in black, navy, and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend sizing down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
2306 reviews
Fit
Large
(665)
True to Size
(1132)
Small
(91)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Age: 31
August 18, 2017
This dress was simply amazing!
I loved the fit if this dress bit didn't need the "long" size. I had to find extra high heels which are not my cup of tea. The Zipper was very hard to do and it took multiple people to get a past the seam even though the dress fit very well and wasn't tight. I got complimented all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 163lbs
August 17, 2017
New Year's Eve wedding
This dress was comfortable and easy to dance in ! I wore a 10R and did have to wear flats (I am 5'5") so would go with tall if you're planning on heels. I also had to safety pin the neckline a little to avoid my bra showing. The underarms started to rub a little on the sequins at the very end of the night. I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 40B
Weight: 170lbs
August 16, 2017
I felt like a movie star in this gown! When the sun shone on it, the entire room sparkled!
The dress fit well, pretty true to size. I usually wear a size 12 but I am barrel chested, so I needed the 14 for my chest. Despite being barrel chested, my breasts are not really big, so I used a safety pin to stop the gaping at the base of the cleavage. I'm 5'6" and ordered the regular. However, it was a little short, so I couldn't wear my normal heels and had to opt for a kitten heel instead. You will definitely need someone to help you zip this one up if you order it. When the zipper hits the boning in the dress, it takes some strength to get it over the boning and all the way up. Overall, I felt absolutely glamorous! I got SO MANY compliments!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
August 13, 2017
I felt like a million bucks as the matron of honor in this beauty of a dress!
This dress is stunning! I ordered both a 0R and a 2P. I ended up wearing the 0R but I probably should have ordered a 0P. Even with heels, this dress was just a tad too long. I had a baby 4 months prior, and this dress made me feel beautiful! Also, was able to nurse in the dress which was a huge plus! Huge thanks to RTR for being such a great company to deal with! Through some miscommunication on my end, the dress was shipped to the wrong address and it looked like I was not going to be able to wear this dress for the wedding. RTR quickly stepped in and redirected the dress to arrive the morning of the wedding without any additional costs. They were so helpful, I was so unbelievably grateful! Would recommend RTR to anyone!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
August 9, 2017
Sparkly gem!!!
I absolutely loved this dress!!! I felt sexy, glamorous and flawless. The dress fit great!!! My only complaint was the sequence under the arm rubbed but it's a minor issue to an amazing dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
August 8, 2017
So glad I used RTR, my dress showed up right on time and everyone loved it!
It's runs a little small
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 187lbs
August 8, 2017
Themed wedding success!!!
Compliments aplenty!! We were invited to a themed wedding in Louisville Kentucky. A formal Vaudeville themed wedding and I saw an opportunity! After a styling appointment at an RTR location, I had decided on a dress. I decided to go all in with the theme and figured out how to to do finger waves. It definitely paid off and I got endless compliments on the look! I highly recommend this dress AND taking advantage of a styling appointment if there's a location near you! One note for the larger chested (like myself) - it is a deep plunge neckline, so either be prepared for the girls to be out or pack pins/Hollywood tape to tame the look a bit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 44DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
July 29, 2017
I want to LIVE in this dress!
I loved this dress so much that I want to live in it! I got so many compliments on it and it was absolutely stunning! Love love love the gold sequins! So glamorous! This dress seemed to hug me in all the right places, which led to a great fit!! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
July 24, 2017
Mother of the Bride
This dress was absolutely GORGEOUS!! It fit true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
July 20, 2017
Perfect fit for 6mo pregnant belly
I'm 5'7" and 180lbs at 6 mo pregnant. The 12 L fit perfect with a 2 inch heel. I also recieved the 12R and it was indeed far too short, even if i had worn flats. I recieved compliments all night long - i'd rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
July 19, 2017
Dress was pretty but uncomfortable
Dress was pretty but very heavy for a summer wedding. The zipper also needs some work. The dresses ran small and the zipper is very fragile.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 18, 2017
A sand out dress!
I really like this dress and it definitely was a show stopper! It's the perfect RTR dress because I loved it - but if I owned it I'd only be able to wear it once a year because it's so memorable. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars were: 1) it was way too long. Even with 4" heels on I kept tripping on the hem. 2) I had to safety pin the neckline. I have some pretty big girls but the top was a little too loose! 3) the sequins scratched the inside of my arm a little. It wasn't uncomfortable per se, but it wasn't exactly comfortable. Just some notes for those thinking about renting :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 22
July 18, 2017
It looked great on and I'm not a fan of sequins
It fit perfect but the zipper was really hard to get up it kept jamming in the fabric
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
July 18, 2017
Dress was different than what most would wear, really stands out
Loved it
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
July 17, 2017
Fun & fancy!
This dress was a show-stopper! I wore it to a black tie wedding in Ojai, and received so many compliments. The cut is definitely for larger chested women - if you are smaller chested, I wouldn't recommend this specific dress. Some reviewers said they had to pin the chest - I didn't have to pin it. I wore a regular bra (amazing!) and the best part was I just put the dress on and everything stayed in place - no adjusting or messing with it all night. Didn't even have to wear Spanx because the dress is so forgiving & flattering. I am 5'11" and the 16L was the perfect length for flats. As other reviewers said, the armpits are a tad itchy because of the sequins, but it didn't bother me at all throughout the night (and we were in 100 degree weather!). The gold color is really nice - more of a champagne/rose gold, which is exactly what I wanted. I LOVED wearing this dress - felt so fancy, yet comfortable. Wonderful first time RTR experience & I would definitely do it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
July 15, 2017
Fantastic Dress
Fits like a glove. I received sooo many compliments on it. The only issue was that it is definitely lower cut in person then in the photos so I did need to pin it. Would absolutely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 15, 2017
Wedding Glam
Gorgeous dress!!! Love the champagne tint! Awesome fit!! Due to my curves 32-31-41, I wore the 10L opposed to the 8L. Waistline is very fitted. The only problem WE ALL had was the zipper kept getting stuck at the waist and required assistance in zipping up - TEAMWORK!! Despite this problem, the gowns fit nicely on EVERYONE as seen in the picture. The bride was pleased! (I am the second person on the left)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20WL
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
July 12, 2017
Beautiful & Bump Friendly Dress
I wore this as the MOH dress in my friends wedding. Love the sequins! I was 32 weeks pregnant and was super comfortable except for that SC summer heat! #glamour #sparkle #bumpfriendly
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
July 12, 2017
You too can be a human disco ball
3 different size bridesmaids looked great Sequins do not bother arms Very elegant, reflects light and makes disco ball effect Bottom part gets a little hot (it is July) Everyone pinned some cleavage in up top Length was perfect for 2" wedge rose gold heels
Size worn:
14P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
July 11, 2017
A beautiful dress - sparkly and memorable!
This dress is beautiful, and a real show stopper! It is bit chesty if you are larger breasted, but that is ok for the right occasion, like a New Year's Eve Party! The dress does fit true to size but the zipper is a bit more difficult around the middle seam. Overall, I loved this dress and felt confident all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 11, 2017
Company Holiday Party
This dress makes you feel like a movie star! It was so comfortable, fit like a glove, sexy, and has enough material to still give a modest and classy look for a formal company party. I HIGHLY recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
July 9, 2017
LOVED this dress! So much fun to wear something so glamorous!
I wore this as a bridesmaid and it worked out so well. The bride loved it and I got a ton of compliments! I got 2 sizes and went with the size 8--there's a little bit of stretch to the dress, so the smaller of the 2 sizes I got worked well for me. No issues with itchy sequins or anything-the dress was really comfortable! No complaints here-loved it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
18WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
July 9, 2017
Beautiful!
This dress was beautiful, not long so if you can wear low heels. Fit is true. I felt like a princess!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
July 6, 2017
Non-stop oohing and ahhing over the dress!
The dress fits beautifully and you can wear a normal bra easily. There is a sewn tack holding the dress together at the cleavage that needs to be tightened as it showed on me. It's also a very heavy dress so I was quite warm for this outdoor summer wedding. But gorgeous and flattering to the max!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
July 3, 2017
I really loved this dress and the process could not have been any easier.
This was my first time using RTR, and I was nervous about sizing. I ordered the 14L and the back up 16R. The 14L fit perfectly. I am 5'8 and needed the L for the length. The Regular came up to my ankles. I was able to wear a nude bra with this dress, having a large chest (DD), I was happy to be comfortable with a regular bra. The back of the dress is not too low, and hid the band of the bra. The color of the dress is not as bright gold as it appears in the stock photo. The dress is more of a rose gold color. I wore a peachy nude shoe that went perfectly.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
June 30, 2017
Best dress ever.
Once I opened up my first RTR garment bag I have to admit I was a little disappointed that my 1st dress choice wasn't in the bag but I kept an open mind and seriously fell in LOVE with this dress!! I just had a baby and this beautiful gown was incredible for easy access to feed my son AND be super comfortable. I never thought I could pull off gold but this dress made me feel amazing in all of its sparkle goodness. I don't have one bad thing to say about this dress other than I wish I could keep it forever! Haha
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 28, 2017
Gorgeous dress!
I loved this dress! I wore it to a fancy gala and it was a show stopper. I received compliments all night! It was little tight around my chest since I do have a fuller bust but other than that it fit well. I did not need the backup size. This color was more soft and subtle than the Gold Glitz Dress so it was a little hard to match jewelry. I ended up going with rose gold accessories since the color of the dress was a pink/gold. Wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
June 27, 2017
This was my first time using RTR and my favorite thus far! Amazing dress, got me tons of compliments
I rented this for a black tie winter wedding. This fits true to size, except in the bust: I'd say t runs large in the bust. I am large chested (38DDD), but this dress fit me perfectly in the bust. I normally have to size up 1-2 sizes to allow for my bust, but didn't have to with this! This dress made me feel so glamorous, and it is surprisingly comfy. I used fashion tape to take the dress to my bra so it didn't move. Best part about this dress: you can wear a regular bra! I'll definitely rent it again in another color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
June 27, 2017
Maid of honor dress
True to size. Gives little stretch. Also very itchy and heavy to wear. Looks Amazing when on though so it was worth it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
June 26, 2017
Bump friendly gown for formal affair
I received a lot of compliments on this dress. Unfortunately, I wasn't the only one wearing this dress or something similar (from the same designer). I was 4 months pregnant in this dress so it is hard to say if it is true to size. The bust area was too large and I used a safety pin to keep the front closed a bit so that I wasn't showing too much cleavage. It was comfortable. It was definitely bump friendly but it was also early on in pregnancy. I would definitely wear this again, pregnant or not. Pre-pregnancy I was a size 10. They did not have a size 12 when I ordered, so I cannot compare the 12 to the 14.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
June 26, 2017
This is a beautiful gown. I wore it 7 months after my daughter was born. I felt good in it.
It's a great fit. The regular was a good length for me at 5'5". It was a little itchy I felt from all the sequins.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 26, 2017
Absolute stunner for black tie wedding
This dress is stunning. The fit is perfect and shows just a bit of cleavage. It is fairly comfortable but heavy so be advised if you plan to wear in warm weather (as I did in NOLA). I received so, so many compliments on it. The only downside is that the review said if you are 5'7" are over and plan to wear heels, you definitely should order the long. I did so (I am 5'8" and wore heels) and the dress dragged on the ground all night and my heel kept getting stuck on it. The regular would've worked so much better.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 26, 2017
Too short! Very strange
I didn't end up wearing this dress. It's BEAUTIFUL. But TOO SHORT. Ankle length Straight cut sequin dress? WHY? I didn't have the right shoes to be seen with this dress. The smaller size was even shorter. The zipper was also impossible. Don't rent if you live alone and want to hide your shoes under a long dress. The bust is loose if you are smaller on top.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 25, 2017
Dress was very comfortable and great for a gala!
Fitted under bust, very low neckline but can wear a plunge bra and fashion tape. 5'2", 115" and the 2P was very comfortable. As others have said the bottom half is stretchy and very forgiving if you have a little bit of a tummy. Did need to fashion tape hem line an inch higher as well even with 3 inch heels. True to size or size down if worried. Major glitz/sparkle.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
June 23, 2017
Perfect dress!
I rented this for a formal gala. I was able to wear a regular bra with this which was a dream. I wore 4 inch heels and the 2P was a perfect length. Very flattering and would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 22, 2017
I felt confident and it was comfortable too! Perfect size.
So many compliments! It was itchy in the underarms but nothing I couldn't handle! It was well-received and I felt good. That goes a long way!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 19, 2017
Rented this gown for a wedding on a boat!
The fit was perfect. A little tight right underneath the boobs but once that was zipped up I was good to go! Got compliments all night :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 16, 2017
Didn't wear this one.
It's a beautiful color but not form fitting so I felt like this made me look fatter.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 15, 2017
I loved this dress!
Top ran on the larger side.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Weight: 135lbs
June 15, 2017
I got a TON of compliments on my dress, which felt very nice being close to 6 months pregnant!
The dress is gorgeous, and it is very accommodating if you have a growing belly! However, the zipper was very, very hard to zip up on the size 2, and the banded part was very tight across my ribs. I tried the 4, but it seemed like it didn't fit better across my chest and was just wider on my hips so I went with the 2. Breathing was a little difficult after I ate, but hey, pain is beauty, right? Ultimately, I will most definitely use this service again because the process was so simple!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 58

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×