Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Glitz Gown

$90 rental
$650 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Twinkle, twinkle you're the star in this gorgeous Badgley Mischka gown! Watch jaws drop when you walk into the ballroom for your next black tie event and get ready to own the room all night long. Now is your time to shine ladies! Make an even more bigger statement by going with the kate spade new york's Baguette Bridal Chandelier Earrings.

Also available in black and navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1474 reviews

Fit
Small 41
True to Size 746
Large 588
Photos 1356
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jun 22, 2014

This dress was perfect! I was complimented all night and felt great!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was a bit large on top, but nothing too bad. It was also a bit long even in heels, but considering my height that was expected.
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Nonstop raves!

Size worn: 2XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding on a rooftop in downtown Chicago. At first I felt a little too glitzy, but throughout the night people (women & men, friends & strangers) kept telling me how amazing my dress was. I felt like a celebrity! I generally wear a size 2, which is what I got, & it fit perfectly (I know other reviewers have felt that it ran large). I am 5' 10", and wore flat sandals--I probably could have gotten away with a little bit of a heel, but it would have been too short with anything too high, even though I got an XL. Overall, I cannot recommend this dress enough. Wish I could wear it everyday!
Suzanne
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Jaws Dropped!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to sing during dinner at a friend's wedding. She wanted me to look "Old Hollywood Glamour" and boy, did this dress fit the bill! The bride was SO excited when I sent her a sneak peek of me in the gown. I changed backstage in between the wedding and the reception, and everyone's jaws dropped when I walked out onto the stage in this gown. I even wore it while dancing later in the evening! Fabulous fabulous dress. If you're looking to steal the spotlight, get it! All eyes will be on you!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Everyone kept telling me I looked like a movie star all night! I wish I didn't have to return this!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress for like a glove and was stretchy so I didn't feel like I had to suck in all night! Everyone was obsessed with the dress and kept coming up to me at the Army birthday ball telling me how amazing the dress was! I have a larger chest and the dress had perfect dimensions to everything! I wore the 6L and am 5'8 it wasn't too long with 3 inch heels at all! The best part is I could wear a regular bra and that's always a plus!
Lex
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

The comments I received that whole night.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Pros-so sparkly and pretty cons-it was too big up top
Stephanie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Best dressed at the party!

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Went to a Great Gatsby themed party and this dress couldn't be more perfect! I received compliments on it all night! Since I'm so short, even the 0P was pretty long on me but I kind of expected that. I bought fashion tape and that worked like a charm to hem the bottom. I was a little worried that it wouldn't hold up but it stayed put all night through a lot of dancing. The front V was also pretty low but I just used a safety pin to pin it up a little. The zipper was really hard to pull up because of the thick fabric so I had to get some help zipping it up. Overall, I'm so happy I decided to rent through this site! Super convenient and way better than buying a gown I'll never wear again. I'll definitely rent here again when I have another occasion to go to.
Benita
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 24, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I agree...this dress runs large and I am so glad I ordered it one size smaller than our model's regular dress size. it fit perfectly! Not much wiggle room in the length if you have long legs and are planning on wearing heels. Beautiful sequins. Dress was in perfect condition and sparkled!
Kaitlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 24, 2014

This dress photographs beautifully. Perfect for anything Hollywood/Oscar/Gatsby themed

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The regular was just short ( I hate seeing my feet under a gown) so I went with the long. Bear in mind how tall your heels are. I had a few issues with the hem of the dress being a bit too long.
Deidre
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jun 26, 2014

This dress is literally a Show Stopper! Stunning, shiny & photographs really well!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
CON: it is short like everyone says, even when you order the long. I'm 5'8 & bought 4 inch heels for this & they were too high. That's the only bummer. PRO: it's ridiculously stunning & lays on your body beautifully. I wore this to a black tie affair & it definitely stood out!
andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

I just sparkled all night long!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress runs BIG!! I wore the 4 and I'm actually an 8 now.
JoJo
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 156 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

I got SOOOO many people that came up to me throughout the night saying how much they loved my dress

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The top was a little too loose. There needs to be some type of bra support I'm a DD & this dress was not bra friendly so I had to wear bra tape, but because the dress was so big on top the tape kept showing, had to readjust throughout the night.
Maria
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

I felt like a movie star all night long! The perfect dress. loved my 1st Rent the Runway experience!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The model picture doesn't do this dress justice. It is even more glamorous in person and especially when it fits right!! I never received so many compliments before...I've had people calling me to ask about this dress. I am typically a size 6 but because I'm almost 5'10, it's very hard to find a gown that's long enough, especially if I want to wear a moderate heel. I went with a 6-Long and it was touching the floor even with heels on, which is a problem I didn't mind having!! I got a 4-Long as a back up but it was bordering on too short with heels..also, I danced all night not once worrying about adjusting (because you can wear a standard bra with it---yet another major plus!) overall, I say this is a must-rent. Especially if you want to feel like you're walking the red carpet!!
Amy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 4, 2014

The dress fit like a glove and was stunning!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Received compliments all night long in this dress! I wore a bra to give me some extra cleavage but nothing fell out. The dress was a little too long for my height so I would definitely order a petite next time! Loved this dress, I was so comfortable!
Adrienne
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 7, 2014

Beautiful dress. I'm hvy busted. Normally wear an F cup. Chose a lgr size 10 but could have got 8.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I feel this dress runs large. I ordered 10 regular. Could have ordered 8 regular. Very comfortable. Still getting compliments.
Guinevere
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 10, 2014

Glamorous - perfect for black tie event

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a VERY ritzy, black tie wedding. It was a bit lower and loose in the chest than I would have liked (which is why I'm not giving it 5 stars), but overall, I felt like a movie star. I got lots of compliments on the dress all night and it was very comfortable.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 11, 2014

Model wore this dress for a styled wedding shoot with JaneCane Photography in Duluth, MN

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This gorgeous dress was used on our model for a styled bridal shoot on Lake Superior in Duluth, MN. It was the perfect dress! We loved it and have received so many compliments on it! Would definitely suggest renting! Our model was 5 foot 7 inches and usually wore a 2, so this was a little large on her but she mentioned that it was super comfortable! (Photo credit JaneCane Photography / www.janecanephotography.com)
Claire
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Everyone loved and commented on this dress.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit well overall, however, I am 5'4" and with high heels on the dress was a bit short.
Burcin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

I never received more compliments. Quite an attention grabber.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is a little large so size 0r fit me perfectly. It was light and beautiful. I loved the dress.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

It was great!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
the smaller size actually fit better for me. The only issue was that there were 3 other women with the same dress on. I wish there was a way to keep track of that!. Anyway the salesperson was great and there was no issues with the ordering process! will do it again next mardi gras.
Julianna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 16, 2014

I felt beautiful in this dress. I can't even begin to count the number of compliments that I got!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a Charity Ball benefiting the American Cancer Society. The fit was perfect. No complaints. This is not a negative thing, but interestingly enough, the dress looks very different up close than it does either from far away, or in photos. I attached a picture that shows the dress up close in case you are curious. Honestly, I was completely satisfied with this dress. It was comfortable and yet stunning! I had a really hard time putting it back in the mailbox, but the only thing that pacified me was thinking that if we do this charity ball again next year I can pick another amazing dress to wear from RTR! Side notes - my friend wore one from RTR there as well and adored hers. My earrings were rented and I got lots of compliments on them!
Maya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 19, 2014

Wedding after party stunner

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super comfortable, the stretch makes it fit well. The sparkles are so fun and catching light around the face in the most flattering way. The sequins can scratch a bit but nothing crazy like some other dresses.
Kaili
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Shiny old Hollywood look

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love the dresses from this designer, they generally run true to size, have a nice shape, and make you really stand out. I wore this for a large charity fund raiser in the city, and even at a table full of "Chicago Celebrities" I, a non-celeb stood out. People kept asking me who I was since I looked like a million bucks!
Kate
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

I felt amazing!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall I loved wearing this - it was tasteful, lovely and yet a little attention-getting. I honestly don't remember if I ended up wearing the 8 or the 10, but I am always concerned about finding a dress/top that will hold my big girls and this did the trick. I was able to wear by normal bra and was comfortable all evening. Definitely be prepared for the sequins chaffing your under-arms.
ingrid
Usually wears: 8
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 151 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

The dress was absolutely gorgeous and fitted very well. The presentation if the dress was perfect!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
absolutely beautiful that's all I can say
Kristen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 25, 2014

A fancy night out with my husband 2 weeks post baby.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for an event 2 weeks postpartum and I was amazed at how great it fit. It was just loose enough in the midsection I didn't feel self conscious about my belly but fitted enough I didn't feel like I was wearing a sack. Customer service was very great in helping me pick a size based on my pre-baby size. I got a ton of compliments on how it fit. I would highly recommend this dress for all body types!
Ally
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Jul 28, 2014

The dress was great and in perfect condition!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am usually a 6 or 8 and the 8 fit perfectly. The 6 was a little snug. The dress is great, but the sequins end up hurting under your arms by the end of the night. Received tons of compliments!
Shana
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 179 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

I rented this dress for a glam engagement photo shoot...It was fabulous!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I can't remember if I wore the 8R or 10R - I got both just in case one didn't fit...but between the two - one of them worked perfectly! I did have to wear 3 inch heels with it - it's quite long - even being the "regular" length , and it was still just a tad long :) Loved it!
RTR Customer
Jul 30, 2014

Such an elegant, classy, timeless gown!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got compliments the entire night and I felt so beautiful! It wasn't heavy or uncomfortable like you would think a sequins dress would be. I loved that I could wear a regular bra as well which is a major problem I have when dress shopping because I need to support the girls! This was my first RTR experience and I can't wait to use it again!
stephanie
Age: 38
Jul 30, 2014

I felt like the Belle of the Army Ball!!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my husbands Army Ball. I have never gotten so many compliments in anything I've ever worn. I am a mere 5 feet 1 inches tall and what I like to call "curvy" and I didn't need spax for this dress it is extremely forgiving. It was a bit larger in the bust area even thought I'm larger uptop. I used double stick tape and chicken cutlets. And that worked fine. I was able to wear the 3 inch heals that I needed to stand next to my 6'3 husband. Everything about this dress made me happy!!! I will definitely be renting another dress for the up coming ball in October.
Momo
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Aug 2, 2014

Everyone was dying over my evening wear selection

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
the fit perfectly! i wouldnt say there were any downsides to this dress!
Sandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 216 lbs
Aug 2, 2014

The dress was a standout. Especially during the late evening reception.

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit very comfortably. The zipper was challenging at the waist. Everything else was perfect. I wish it was longer but I loved it. What I liked most was the loose fabric at the waist. It hid my tummy. More beautiful in person.
M
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Aug 4, 2014

Great dress, tons of sparkle.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very flattering cut and fit. Loved it.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Eye catcher of a dress! It is very, very sparkly in person. Not for the shy gal.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A bit scratchy under the arms, but otherwise pretty comfortable and very nice
Natalie
Age: 31
Aug 10, 2014

Got so many compliments on the dress the entire night. Wore it to a great gatsby party so much fun!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress was perfect. Fit true to size
MARIBEL
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 11, 2014

True eyecatcher, gorgeous and comfortable!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is one of the most beautiful dresses I've ever worn. This was my second choice when I ordered, as I was worried it would be too glittery, not at all, it has the perfect shine, and the color is more of a pale rose than gold. The fit is perfect and hides any type of imperfections, I am large on the top, so I am guessing it could be too big for someone smaller. I ordered it in Long, since I am 5' 10"; however I wore 3" shoes, it could have been better with a 4" shoes, otherwise, it was perfect. Also, I'd recommend wearing this dress with an updo, I tried it with both lose hair and an updo, and it's more flattering with the updo. Finally, you wont need jewelry with this one, let the dress be the focal point.
Brittany
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Pear
Aug 14, 2014

I was thrilled that the smaller size fit! It was glitzy, glamorous and I got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress definitely runs big. I usually wear between a 10 and 12 depending on the brand and the size 8 fit perfectly! If you're a shorty, like me (5'2'') then definitely wear as high a heel as you can. I opted for comfort and was worried all night about stepping on my dress. The sequins didn't scratch my arms and weren't too heavy. Bottom line, if you're looking for a dress that will be stunning and glamorous this is a great option! Make sure you get a little fashion tape to avoid any peek-a-boo moments with the girls!
Alexandra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 15, 2014

Rented this dress for my friend that modeled for me! Gorgeous dress for an evening photo shoot!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a friend of mine and we did a styled photo shoot together! I'm a wedding photographer and had a vision for a gorgeous evening photo session in Eastern Washington amongst fields of sage and rolling hills. This dress has a bit of rose-gold tinting to it and it looked so amazing in the evening light that we had! The 0R fit her petite frame pretty well (the other size we ordered, 2R was way to big around the bust) and the length was good (5'6"-5'7" height with shoes on). She is usually a 0 size, so this dress was pretty true to size. This dress has a great amount of glamour and can be dressed up or down depending on hairstyle. I'm so happy we picked this gown! The photo shoot turned out amazing! ~Alexandra Knight Photography
Maggie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 17, 2014

Everyone loved the dress!! Made a statement!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is beautiful, make sure you understand that it's really low cut so you need to get the right bra for this gown. Other than that, it was wonderful!
Samantha
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 187 lbs
Aug 21, 2014

This dress was stunning! It really blows the room away and it is not overly flashy.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit well runs a little bit bigger than most but was not falling off or anything crazy.
Laura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 24, 2014

It was a Great Gatsby themed event, and this was the most beautiful and perfect dress at the part.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very light and comfortable. The sequins are very high quality, and it's so glittery and fun. I felt like a celebrity! I would 100% rent this dress again for another formal event.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×