Glitz Gown

$90 rental
$650 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Twinkle, twinkle you're the star in this gorgeous Badgley Mischka gown! Watch jaws drop when you walk into the ballroom for your next black tie event and get ready to own the room all night long. Now is your time to shine ladies! Make an even more bigger statement by going with the kate spade new york's Baguette Bridal Chandelier Earrings.

Also available in black, navy, and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1928 reviews
Fit
Large643
True to Size966
Small79
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16WL
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
October 4, 2015
Black tie sparkle!
I loved this dress! I spent most of the night dancing and realized afterwards I never took a photo of the full length gown so put it back on to take a photo at home. I felt old Hollywood glamorous and received compliments all night! I chose the longer length mainly because someone had already put a stitch in the neckline to lessen the deep v and I felt it looked nicer a little tighter against my chest. I also noticed that the back zipper lining had pulled away a little bit - possibly a repair that had come undone? Super comfortable, I was able to sit down for dinner but also dance the night away without scratches from the sequins. However, the sequins did pull and rip the shawl I was wearing during the ceremony so just be aware of your accessories. I wish I could keep this dress, perfect for a black tie event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
October 3, 2015
Didn't fit me.
Length was great. The color was beautiful. Looked kinda pregnant-ish and I didn't wear it.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 60
October 1, 2015
Everyone looked fantastic, and many people rented their dresses from RTR
the dress was a perfect fit, but the zipper was VERY hard to manipulate....even before I put the dress on, it would get stuck about halfway. It took 2 people to get me into the dress (I felt like Lady Mary in Downton Abbey with my lady's maids!). It wasn't just the size 8. I also tried the backup size 10--same problem. The dress was not tight, it was definitely the zipper.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
September 30, 2015
It looked super fancy!
I'm size 8, I ordered one 8R and 6R and end up wearing the 6R I wish I had a 4R, it fits a little too big on the waist and it is really low cut. I also used a 5 inch heels and (I'm 5'2'') still was a little bit long. It's heavy and warm, but it's a gorgeous gown.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 167lbs
September 28, 2015
Shined like a celebrity!
This dress was gorgeous, it looked amazing on my body. I got compliments on it all night. It was a great length, I wore 3in red heels with it. It was so elegant, sparkly and simple. Pros: No bra necessary. Cons:I did wear a slimmer with this dress since I usually carry weight in my stomach, the dress looked perfect on me. It fit like a glove!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 27, 2015
Easy peasy process, shipped out of town to my hotel for a formal gala at a Rodan+Fields convention.
This dress is very glam!! I got compliments ALL night... so many people told me it was their #dreamdress :) VERY busty, so I decided to pin it. I also ordered the long, due to so many reviews on the regular being too short, but the long was too long even with heels. No big deal really. I'm currently nursing my baby, so my bust is around 36DD, this dress had no issues up top. It's VERY forgiving in the bottom & hips area as well. I loved it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
September 27, 2015
Good quality material
I wore a size up so the waist band sat a little lower instead of hugging tight around my lower ribs.
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
September 27, 2015
Stunning gown. Received so many compliments throughout the night.
If you need to wear a bra, you can with this dress. I was able to wear a strapless push-up and it didn't show. The zipper is finicky, so be prepare to have help or to find a creative of slipping it on (like I did).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22WR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 50
September 27, 2015
Loved having a dress that won't just hang in my closet never to be worn again the process was simple
The shoulders were a little big on me. The length was perfect and the fit - other than shoulders and chest area was perfect
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 26, 2015
Great dress that I wore to an all night event.
Was comfortable and able to wear my normal bra.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
September 26, 2015
It was flattering aside from length
The dress was very very short. I had to wear a size up for length and it was still too short, and I'm 5'4''
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Party
September 26, 2015
The responses I got to this dress were amazing. I felt beautiful in this dress!
Aside from being a gorgeous dress, it was extremely comfortable! Perfect for dancing too! Very unique and added some color to the party! #love # glamorous #renttherunway
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2XL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
September 25, 2015
Compliments all night long!
This dress was stunning! I am 6' tall and the extra long dress was perfect, even with heels on. I normally wear a 4, but wore a 2 in this. It's tight on your rib cage/chest. Definitely a beautiful dress, especially if you are tall.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
September 24, 2015
Everyone LOVED the dress.
The dress fit perfectly, the zipper was a little tough to zip when going over the thicker fabric. But other than that it was FANTASTIC.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
September 24, 2015
I felt like a princess. I received compliments from everyone!
I am 5'4, and the dress was way too long on me. I have smaller C cups, and the chest fit fine. The rest of the dress hugged me nicely, not too loosely and not too tight. I strongly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
September 23, 2015
Most beautiful bridesmaid dress I've ever worn.
The other bridesmaid and I got so many compliments on this dress! She and I have practically opposite body types, heights, hair color, and skin tone, but they looked great on both of us!
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 22, 2015
This carried all the glitz and glam that I wanted for a formal military ball.
I usually wear a 10 or 12, but decided to get the 14 for this dress because of the comments about it being very tight across the waistband. I am glad that I did - my larger ribcage made this a perfect fit. I am 5'6" and even without shoes on at all, the dress was a bit shorter than I would have liked. I loved this dress and was very comfortable in it. I did have to secure the neckline, but I anticipated that.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
September 21, 2015
Dress did not fit
I used RTR for the first time after a coworker recommended the site. I was the matron of honor in my BFF's wedding, which was a quick wedding to plan. I was unsure what size to get after reading all of the reviews. I initially planned to get the 16W since I'm normally a 14 to 16 but when I finally decided to rent it, that size was not available. Only the 14R. I went ahead and got the 14R since some reviews said it "ran big" but when it arrived it would not zip up all the way in the back. Probably a combination of my width and belly. The dress was also very long, which I had read from some of the reviews as well. None of the other sizes or fits were available that weekend that I needed it. The color was a rose gold as I also read on another review. The color I needed for the wedding was gold but I read that the color also depended on the lighting in pictures so I took a change. I also noticed that the dress was "heavy" as mentioned in another review. I contacted customer service the next day via email and they offered to return the rental cost of the dress minus shipping and insurance so that was very kind of them. Maybe I'll have better luck next time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
September 21, 2015
SEXY! I felt GORGEOUS! Compliments were non stop!
LOVED this dress, I would definitely rent it again! I looked amazing and felt very confident! It was great to flaunt my curves. The bust line was a little open, but a safety pin did the trick. LOVED being able to wear an actual bra with this dress. So comfortable too! I wore the dress for 8 hours partied all night and danced the night away!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 21, 2015
Many compliments on this dress from other people all night!
I wore this for the Air Force Formal Ball. This dress fits great, easy and yes you can wear a real VS bra. It is a bit heavy and warm so no jacket needed over it which perfect for a September event. Definitely a stand out. I wore a 10R, at 5'7" with a lower 1 1/2" closed toe gold Aldo heel, it worked perfect, didn't drag at all and looked very formal and classy. I wore my hair up as others suggested the sequins pulled out their curls when down and the Nicole Miller earrings to complete the look. Def will be using RTR again and again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
September 20, 2015
Wedding in Boston Common Gardens.
Lovely!
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
September 20, 2015
Glamorous wedding and this dress fit right in! Great at showing off the curves
I am 5'1 so it was a bit long but with high heels (3 inches or more) it was fine. Dress runs a bit big. I normally wear a 3-4 but the 2P was a tad bit big in the chest area.
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 19, 2015
The dress is beautiful and designer quality. I was sparkling and shining.
It was large in the bust. I'm small chested and had to keep proper posture all night to ensure the dress stay close. A regular bar or sticky bra cups could be used. I opted for the sticky cups. You could see where the dress had been safety pinned in previous rentals. The sequins are comfortable. You'll notice them tubing your underarm, but not hurting them. The zipper is slower around the waist where there is more material.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
September 19, 2015
Wore as a bridesmaid. It was beautiful and comfortable.
The dresses were inconsistent with length- the 2L was too short and the 4L was very long. I went with the 4L with high heels.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 43
September 18, 2015
So glamorous!
This dress is fabulous. Very comfortable, and easy to wear. Drapes in a very flattering way. Makes you feel like a movie star. As other reviewers stated, the sizing runs large. I am 5'5" and usually wear a 2 or 4, but chose a size 0 in this dress. It fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
September 17, 2015
A stunner! Perfect glam bridesmaid's dress, even for a chic beach wedding.
The dress was mostly comfortable, though some reviewers complained about the beading under the arms. I did not have a problem with this, and was delighted with the level of comfort. Some of the girls pinned the V-cut so it wasn't as much of plunging neckline. I ordered a 2L and 0L and my roommate ordered a 2R and 4R, so I tried on the 2L, 2R, and OL Strangely, the 2R was tight under my arms (I'm broad around the shoulders/chest) and the 0L fit like a glove. I'm not sure this means they add some extra fabric in the long dresses. Also, I recommend ordering a long if you are over 5'5 and plan to wear reasonably tall heels. Highly recommend this dress, as it's flattering on everyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 17, 2015
gorgeous dress! so glittery. BUMP friendly!
I wore this dress at 20 weeks pregnant. Normally a size 6, that size would've still fit, although a little snugly. I decided to wear the 8 and it was super comfortable and very forgiving with my belly. I didn't even look pregnant, really. I wore it for an outdoor September wedding as a bridesmaid dress and it was just totally gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
September 16, 2015
Feeling beautiful is a dress that was comfortable and easy to wear. It received many compliments. ..
top of the dress was a bit large so I had to use a lot of fabric tape (you can get it at David's Bridal). You could go a size down with this dress. It is very forgiving and flows well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
September 16, 2015
Perfect MOH dress for a wedding!
The XL length really wasn't that long. It was the perfect length with heels for someone around 5'4". The top fit great, though, and it was a great dress to wear as a Maid of Honor for my BFFs wedding. Super comfortably fabric, as well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 15, 2015
The glitz and the glamour
The dress was perfect for an afternoon wedding in Georgia. I complemented it with nude open toed heels and studded gold earrings. Perfect!
Size worn:
14P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Apple
September 15, 2015
I felt incredible in this amazing dress!
I found that this dress fit pretty true to size. I ordered a petite, and it was perfect on my 5'2" body. I had trouble getting the zipper up over the rouched waist line, so I just zipped it up and slipped it over my head. It was perfect for the black tie wedding I attended!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
September 14, 2015
This dress was an absolute show stopper. The bride said go all out, so all our friends did RTR.
Definitely for the more busty ladies. I actually fit better in the 12 but wanted to wear the 14 to get more fabric to pin over my cleavage. Without safety pins you could see it all! It was incredible comfortable; I danced the night away with ease.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 14, 2015
Unbelievable Bridesmaid Dresses!
This post has been a long time coming. I rented this dress (along with the blue version) for my bridesmaids, and holy moly, it's almost a year later and I still get asked about these dresses. Renting these dresses for my wedding was so easy and Rent the Runway's customer service is always amazing! In regards to this dress, they are truly stunning. My ceremony was at night time and these dresses sparkled in the lights. They are a lighter gold color as well. The waist band is true to size though.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
September 14, 2015
I felt beautiful in it & it felt so well!
I couldn't believe how well it fit me b/c I always have to get my dresses altered/hemmed. The dress (0R) was a little long even with heels on but I just lifted my dress up when walking no problem. The petite size was out of stock or I would have gotten petite. My breasts are larger than normal due to breastfeeding my 7 week old at the time so I had to safety pin the top close so my boobs weren't hanging out (unless you want it all out there :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 14, 2015
Flashy yet classy
The dress was perfect for a black tie event, especially one where there were lots of beautiful saris. The dress was a perfect length (I wore 3" heels) and was super comfortable. I was also 17wk pregnant at the time and it fit well, at a time when not too much is flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
September 14, 2015
Easy, saved me hours of sadness in store dressing rooms!
Great experience, I got lucky because my back up size was unavailable, and my guess on size fit like a glove. A little big on top, made me wish I had better boobies to fill it, but it worked out. I was told I sparkled all night, and after just having a baby, that's just what I needed. Dropped my dress off on the way home, and easy as can be! A few snags, and had definitely been worn, but no one looked close enough besides me to notice. My friend wore the same dress in black.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 14, 2015
The perfect dress for a black tie affair
I originally ordered a different dress but unfortunately it was returned damaged. The RTR team contacted me right away and help me find a new dress and I'm so happy I ended up with this dress. I wore this to a black tie affair and truly felt like a movie star. I've never had so many people complement me and ask about the dress. A truly perfect dress for a black tie affair. The only bad part is the sequins get under your nails and cut the skin, it's actually really painful, so just be carful and adjust the way you pick up the dress haha.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
September 14, 2015
The price wasn't too bad; it was a gorgeous dress!
I am of athletic build, 5' 10" and 160 lbs. if you have bigger shoulders, get a size bigger! The dress was long enough, but where the waist fell on me compared to shorter bridesmaids was NOT THE SAME. Mine, at a size 6L fit under my boobs like a bra, where as the other girls had theirs fit more at their natural waist. I think if they had the torso longer for a size L, I would have been in love. It hit the floor on me when I wore converse, just long enough to cover my shoes when standing for pictures. Its also a very heavy dress! Was definitely a bit warm for a September Southern California wedding. The sequins can cut into your armpits if you go too snug on your size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WL
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 260lbs
September 12, 2015
Glamorous and Flattering!
I can't exactly say if it was true to size considering I was 30 weeks pregnant when I wore it. But I will say based of what others had said their cup size was, it fit true to that. I was a 36DD before getting pregnant and a size 12, I probably could have worn the 14, but the 16 was comfortable. I'm 5'8" and the Long length was needed, especially bc my preggo belly lifted the front slightly. The boobs are OUT in the dress, a low cut bra is 100% needed. I felt glamorous and beautiful the whole wedding, and the other bridesmaids all felt the same way. the sequins wasn't as heavy as I thought it was going to be, and my arms never were bothered by it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
September 10, 2015
Dress was great quality and very pretty color.
I was over 8 months pregnant and it fit snug but the top was a little too big which is to be expected.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
8 / 49

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×