Badgley Mischka

Glitz Gown

$70 – $90 rental ?
$650 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Twinkle, twinkle you're the star in this gorgeous Badgley Mischka gown! Watch jaws drop when you walk into the ballroom for your next black tie event and get ready to own the room all night long. Now is your time to shine ladies! Make an even more bigger statement by going with the kate spade new york's Baguette Bridal Chandelier Earrings.

Also available in black and navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1344 reviews

Fit
Small 36
True to Size 693
Large 565
Photos 1242
Elizabeth
Age: 25
May 15, 2014

Eye catching!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to the Notre Dame Commencement Ball which was a very #formal affair. This dress' plunging neck line and sparkly sequence was very eye catching - I received many compliments! The was able to wear 3 inch heels. The neck line is very plunging so if you're not comfortable with that it can easily be pinned together. Very comfortable. I would definitely rent this again if I could!
Nicole
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 16, 2014

Most comfortable gown I have ever worn. It fit perfectly- had to go down a size

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had ordered a size down from my normal size. Runs big. Might recommend ordering 2 diff sizes to be sure. I had wore low heels with the R length. It does go to the floor without heels- I'm tall as is (5'7") and was perfectly fine with the R length and low heels (1 ") . I wore fashion tape to hold the dress in place. I had a ton of compliments on the dress- was the hit of the night. I would wear this again to another formal affair. Highly recommend!!!
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
May 16, 2014

I have never felt so special!!!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely gorgeous gown. I got an incredible amount of compliments that night!! Didn't want to take it off. I'm 5'7 and with 3 inch heels it was perfect. I recommend this dress highly!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132 lbs
May 16, 2014

A fun and flexible gown! Order down.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally only get to wear black tie gowns to business events, so I went for sequins this time around. The 4L was way too big and the 2L was actually a bit loose in the bust/ low cut even though I'm a C/D cup. I recommend going for the long length if you're over 5'6" and going to wear heels at all. This was really comfortable for dancing at my university senior formal, but was a bit hot because of the thick lining inside.
lynn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 16, 2014

Came exactly on time, easy to ship back and came with cute bags. Amazing customer service!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect, I don't have any pictures on my phone of the color, but it's a very elegant rose gold color in person. I absolutely loved it, I got tons of compliments! The only con of the dress is that the zipper gets stuck half way up the dress on both that I got, and the dress is really low cut. But with help from someone to zip it up and a few safety pins, it's perfect :) I'm 5'7 and about 135lbs, I would recommend someone wearing heals to go with a long size because I wore flats and it was basically skimming the ground. Other than that it was absolutely amazing
RTR Customer
May 17, 2014

Price was WORTH IT

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs big , also is long .. But at Prom everyone loved it, I would have totally kept this beautiful dress forever! So many neck turns
Yaya
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 225 lbs
May 17, 2014

I got so many compliments on the dress.

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was nice and I was able to dance in it.
Katherine
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 17, 2014

Prom was amazing! Everyone told me I looked like a movie star!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for our Red Carpet Themed Prom! The dress was really comfortable and easy to wear, although I did end up needing the 10 instead of the 8. It's great because you can wear a regular bra with it as well. Just be aware of is that the fabric is pretty heavy, so it did get very hot to dance in. Another thing to note is that I am only 5'7'', but I wasn't able to wear heels even though I ordered the dress in LONG.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190 lbs
May 17, 2014

Gorgeous dress-WEIRD sizing

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am between a 12 and 14 so I called RTR and was told to order a 12L with a 10R as my backup. When they got here I tried on the 12L and was dumbfounded it didn't wouldn't zip by several inches as this dress is supposed to run big, I then tried on the 10R just for the heck of it and it zipped right up? Very confusing sizing but it worked fabulously for my boyfriends formal. I'm 5'7 and I wore flats, the regular length was perfect for dancing and walking but looked a tad short in some pictures. I'm glad I didn't wear a long though as I found myself occasionally stepping on it on the dance floor. There is a certain beauty in walking into a room knowing you are the best dressed person there-this dress gives you that feeling! RENT IT!
Yaima
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
May 18, 2014

Dress was beautiful but too short.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Nice dress for a wedding at night.
Katie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
May 18, 2014

I felt like a million dollars!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress for prom and received so many compliments of how stunning it was. I ordered the 8 and 10, the 8 was snug but accented my waist, but the 10 was too large in the chest and straps. I ended up wearing the 8. The length was perfect to wear with flats. Highly recommend rent the runway and this dress, it ended up being perfect!
Alliyah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 18, 2014

The way it stood out from everyone! It was truly a party stopper.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
When I first ordered this dress, I didn't take measurements. I just went off the reviews & saw which dress would fit me the best & ordered from there. I was a bit scared but once the dress arrived & I had tried on the dress, it fit PERFECT. I was receiving compliments all night long. I was so sad to send it back, lol. Great dress, you will leave so satisfied :)
Vanessa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
May 18, 2014

Dress was amassing! Plenty of compliments. Couldn't get enough of how well the dress fit!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress stood out. Perfect for a Great Gatsby theme. I wore it to my senior Prom. Love love the sequences. The dress was perfect length with my 3in heels. Comfortable and not heavy at all! Recommend this dress.
RTR Customer
May 18, 2014

I wore this dress to a black tie wedding and got compliments all night! It was perfect!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The 4 was a bit large on the breasts but the 2 fit perfectly. #glammy #blacktie #wedding #elegant
Adriane
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 18, 2014

Stares are compliments all night!!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a beautiful dress that I wore for my senior prom. Definitely much more sparkly and dazzling in person. As the other comments have mentioned, it is more of a copper/rose gold shade. Either way it was stunning. I received many compliments and stares. I only wish I had gotten an extra long instead of regular since I had an inch of space between the dress and the floor. It is a very comfortable dress and the chest area wasn't baggy for me as it was for everyone else. No fashion tape was needed. Or maybe that's just because I wanted to show some cleavage. Gorgeous dress. Can't wait to RTR again!
Anna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
May 18, 2014

Dazzler!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was an amazing dress that definitely stood out at my senior ball. The dress was a little big and definitely too long for what a 6R usually is. I wore heels and still had to use hemming tape. Loved the dress though, and got a lot of complements!!
SHAIREEN
Age: 18
May 19, 2014

The perfect fitting!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
#glamorous
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
May 19, 2014

Sparkling all night long in this gorgeous gown!

Size worn: 4XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits true to size. The extra long is very very long so unless you are wearing very high heels I recommend the regular. I'm 5'7 and wore 4 inch heels and it was still a little too long. There is also a plunging neckline that you can't quite tell in the pic with the model. Overall incredible night. This dress is so glamorous and sparkly!!
Vanessa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 140 lbs
May 19, 2014

This dress was elegant yet flashy. Perfect for junior prom! I felt like a goddess the whole night.

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress does run large, I'm usually a size 6 or 8 but got to wear a 4. Good thing it was a 4 because the last petite was in that size. I'm short so the 4P size was perfect for me! The sequins aren't really a bother. The straps kept falling a little but that could easily be helped with fashion tape. Other than that I had such a fun time dressing up in this beautiful dress for the day. I'll definitely be renting from RTR again someday.
Andrea
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 19, 2014

I received several compliments on the dress and it was fun to accessorize with!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was beautiful and the length was perfect, I'm so glad I had read the reviews to realize that I needed the Long, but I was getting ready in a rush and didn't have a chance to make any adjustments. As a result my bra was showing as the top fit loosely and needed to be pinned. Overall it was a perfect dress for the occasion and I would definitely choose it again.
RTR Customer
May 19, 2014

Loved the dress!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many complements on my dress throughout the night. I was seeing reviews saying the the dress runs big, however in my case, I found that the dress fit pretty true to size. I wish I would have gone with longer length. I'm 5'4, with the heals I was maybe 5'6-5'7. The zipper was a little tough to pull up & down because of the fabric underneath the bust area. All in all, I'm pretty pleased with RTR & will definitely be renting from them in the future!
Julianna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 19, 2014

It was prom night and I wanted to go out for my senior year with a bang.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly. I picked the shorter length because my shoes still looked good, but I knew my shoes were going to come off eventually and I didn't want the dress to drag. I got so many compliments and it truly was a stunning dress.
Antoinette
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
May 19, 2014

Enjoyed dancing it up in this glimmer gold number! SUPER SHINY

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
If I had bigger boobies, the chest might have fit better--I had to pin mine. Also, I'm short and ordered late, so a petite would probably have fit better. I wore 5 inch heels and thought it would be fine--close but no cigar. My feet are still numb from dancing!
Shanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
May 20, 2014

Still getting compliments a week later!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my job's annual gala and I'm still getting compliments. The fit is great. I suggest a bit of fashion tape if you feel the front is too revealing but it held up quite nicely over 5 hours of dinner and dancing. The length is great though you may have to hold the back a bit when walking. I also suggest wearing your hair up so it doesn't get caught in the sequins.
MGA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 21, 2014

Great dress, looked as good in person as it did online.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit awesome! Ran a little long so I wore 4 inch heels, which were fine. Beautiful color and was a great dress. The person prior to me had sewn the cleavage shut a bit and that was a big help to me.
RTR Customer
May 23, 2014

I sparkled the whole night :)

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit. If you have a small chest take precaution, the straps tend to fall off a lot. Also, the bottom of the dress kept getting caught to the slip underneath. But overall, this is a very beautiful dress.
Ashely
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
May 24, 2014

Loved this dress and didn't want to return it! I received so many compliments!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore a size 2L and since I wore flats it was almost perfect, could've used another inch. But if I were to wear heels I definitely would've needed the extra long! Also if you don't have anything in the chest area, like myself, then you're going to look extra flat! Other than that I completely adored this dress and wish I didn't have to give it back!
RTR Customer
May 24, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is perfect. I wore it to my sorority's formal. It's more rose gold than it looks on the website (which was no problem, of course). The material is thick, but I didn't feel like I was overheating, so it breaths well. It opens a little low in the front, but nothing a safety-pin couldn't fix. I'm a bit busty, so having found a dress that I could wear a normal bra with was just beautiful. I'm also short (5'2), but this dress definitely didn't make me look like it (#winning). The length was good, but if you're planning on dancing the night away, you'll be picking up the dress a lot. But you can definitely move in it, I danced a lot and I had no issues.
Baddy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 211 lbs
May 24, 2014

The dress!!!

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The reviews said it ran big so I got my size and a size smaller. I am incredibly busty, so it ran true to size for me in the bust but I am sure the 12 would have fit if I bothered to try it on. My bosom instincts told me to just stick with the 14. The dress is stunning on. You put it on and you transform into a glamour queen. Endless compliments on the dress and the necklace that I also rented from RTR. Afterward my friend and I decided to go to our favorite bar in our gowns after our event and I had both women and men stopping me to tell me how gorgeous I was from head to toe. I felt like a celebrity. The pic I added to this review is a group of girls I didn't know asking to take a picture with me ha ha ha. Gives a full length view of the dress so other renters around my size and bust can see what the final product looks like. I recommend this dress to anyone willing to make a statement. Also, I recommend fashion tape around the neckline to keep the dress from exposing too much. Only con is the sequins under the arm after hours and hours of wear, irritate your skin but minor issue for the over all glam factor.
Caitlin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
May 25, 2014

Made me feel like a superstar! Made my night amazing! Got to wear this dress to my school pageant!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits comfortably and not as heavy as other sequin dresses. Very soft and easy to move in. Absolutely loved it and didn't want to send it back!
Ariana
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
May 26, 2014

Perfect dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first rental, and the fit was perfect! It hugged my body at the right places so it was able to highlight my figure. I was actually scared that it wouldn't fit me since I saw that it runs large but I had no problems whatsoever. Got so many compliments that night! I would definitely rent from RTR again.
Alida
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 27, 2014

I got so many compliments on this dress! I felt like a movie star!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing! It was a little bit large in the bust and I have an extremely large bust (38E). With a few pins it wasn't too revealing and fit great! Extremely flattering :)
Chin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
May 27, 2014

I wore this dress for my senior prom. So many compliments, loved this dress!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit very well, I probably could've sized down but I would recommend this dress!
RTR Customer
May 27, 2014

My dress was the prettiest of all

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I loved the dress
Isabella
Age: 18
May 29, 2014

The dress was amazing. I received many compliments throughout the night. Great for prom! I loved it.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a little big around the shoulder area but fit a little tight under the bust. The length was perfect, it wasn't too long nor short.
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
May 29, 2014

Everyone's head turned...

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very glamorous fun dress. Sequins a bit scratchy but that's what they do. This was a dinner event so I was not moving around a lot. Needed to safety pin the cleavage area. Perfect length. This was not my first pick, but my first pick was not able to be shipped, so the RTR team sent me one from my favorites list and this was it. I was by far the dressiest, and that just might have to be my trend from now on.
Tina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
May 29, 2014

Dress was luxurious and tasteful!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The bust area was loose for me, I'm rather small, probably an A cup... I think a 2R would have been a better fit. I'm approximately 140lbs or so and totally wished I had a push up bra or smaller size for the bust area fit.
Angel
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
May 30, 2014

Best dressed of the night

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am absolutely in love with this dress, it hurt to send it back and I really wanted to keep it! I wore it to my sorority formal and I felt absolutely gorgeous and I'm pretty sure I had the best dress out of everyone. Like everyone else said, it runs large. It was amazing to be able to wear a normal bra, and it is definitely a good choice for big boobs (36dd). The color is more of a rose gold than the picture appears to be. This was my first time using rent the runway and I will surely use this site in the future every time I need a beautiful dress!
Kim
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
May 30, 2014

Gorgeous and very glamorous!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I went with the 0R and it fit perfectly. The bust is extremely low but a little strategic pinning held everything in place. This dress is absolutely amazing and the fabric is incredible. It was very comfortable and lightweight, considering the all the sequins; which were not scratchy at all. I have 2 kids and the cut is very flattering for my body; accentuating the good and hiding all the bad lumps and bumps. I paired it with nude color platform high heels, simple gold and diamond necklace and large, chandelier earrings. It made me feel very glamorous and I got compliments the entire night.
Jeanette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 30, 2014

My daughter rented this for her prom. She looked like a movie star!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
As others have said, the dress runs large. We ordered an 8R and 6R - she wore the 6 - and had to turn up the front hem to keep the dress at the proper length (she is 5'2" and wore a 2" heel) The front top also had to be pinned but just a little. Fashion tape held things in place. The fabric and lay of the dress are quite flattering and since she was forewarned about the zipper, she careful with it. No problems. She also rented Nicole Miller Plantation Earrings to go with the dress. The color reads as champagne and the Sahara roses and white hydrenga bouquet was a stunning accompaniment. The RTR experience was a great one for her.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×