Glitz Gown

$90 rental
$650 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Twinkle, twinkle you're the star in this gorgeous Badgley Mischka gown! Watch jaws drop when you walk into the ballroom for your next black tie event and get ready to own the room all night long. Now is your time to shine ladies! Make an even more bigger statement by going with the kate spade new york's Baguette Bridal Chandelier Earrings.

Also available in black, navy, and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1991 reviews
Fit
Large644
True to Size993
Small79
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 156lbs
November 15, 2015
Had so many compliments on this dress for the Navy birthday ball
For perfect and can wear a regular bra, used a little dress tape to keep the boobs in place. It does show a lot of cleavage so if your not comfortable with that not the dress for you. Perfect length for a short girl like me with 3" heels
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22WR
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 250lbs
November 15, 2015
The perfect look for a wedding and an absolute show stopper
I read in reviews that the dress ran small which is typical of designer dresses. I order size 20 and the 22. The size 20 fit but was very snug and boobylicious. The 22 was a great fit but was of course too big in the breast area. I made it work and my did it work! It's so beautiful and I felt so glamorous the whole night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 12, 2015
Great customer service!
This dress fit well, but was way too short. I ended up not being able to wear it, and was totally bummed because it would have been beautiful otherwise. I contacted RTR to send me a replacement but they didn't have a longer length in my size available. I was notified however, that with this brand to always size up in length due to all of the dry cleaning shortening it up. I wish that info would have been stated on the listing in the first place. Otherwise- fantastic customer service! Will try RTR again!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 11, 2015
Super sparkles! Wore the dress to a southern NOLA wedding. a glittered all night.
The fit is true to size, I wore the 4L (ordered a 6L just in case). I am 5'11 7/8" and 150lbs, athletic, slim build. I do wish the XL (extra long) would have been available but the long worked out. I wore 4"in dark plumb peep toe pumps with a fur shaw and large gold studs. The hem hit at the heel of the pump. Very happy with the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
November 9, 2015
Such a perfect dress for our first military ball! I felt so beautiful wearing this sparkly gown.
The fit was really nice, didn't bunch anywhere and you could wear any bra you want! Pros: attention-getter, not much cleavage since it had a stitch where the V connected. Cons: a little long, so gotta wear pretty high heels, you may come across someone who is wearing the dress. I did and we became instant friends :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
November 9, 2015
Perfect dress for a marine ball
This dress was absolutely stunning
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 8, 2015
Instant glamor with little effort!
The dress is cut quite low. I ended up not going with a bra- if you do this I would recommend beauty tape. If your posture isn't perfect at all times it can get even more revealing. I ended up wearing the regular, and at 5 8" I really should have gotten the long. The 4 fit really well it was just too short. The cut was very flattering for a maxi dress- and loved that I didn't need to accessorize it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
November 7, 2015
I didn't want to return it! SO in love!
I wore this dress to a Marine Corps Birthday Ball. The size 0R fit like a glove! I am always worried about formal gowns, as normally they don't run small enough for my frame. I was happy to see this dress came in such small sizes! It fit around the waist perfectly and it was only a tad long (better than being too short!). I did wear an extra padded bra to fill out the chest because it's pretty low cut. Overall, I felt SO comfortable in this dress all night and I received so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 6, 2015
Fun. Tasteful. Unforgettable.
I was so convinced these dresses would be too flashy, but wow was I wrong- tasteful all the way! We used these as bridesmaid dresses. I ordered a 2R and 4R; 2R fit well everywhere but my back width, so had to use the 4R. Thank goodness for these backup sizes. Would highly recommend!
SarahFebruary 21, 2016
did you wear heels with this? im 5'6 and looking to wear flats with it!
SarahFebruary 21, 2016
five foot six in... don't know why that showed up funny!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
November 6, 2015
wonderful lowcut in the front, very flattering dress and will make you get noticed!
I ordered two sizes, it was actually the larger size that wouldn't zip up! Overall a great dress
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 189lbs
November 6, 2015
Beautiful Dress! Perfect for a bridesmaid's dress for a wedding.
I thought the fit was a bit small. I ordered a 12L and 14L. I typically wear a 12, but the 12 was too small in the bust. It was comfortable enough to wear for several hours for a wedding. It photographs really well. Overall, it was a great dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
November 5, 2015
Absolutely PERFECT!
Not your typical occasion to wear a dress this beautiful, however it was the perfect dress for my Miss Piggy Halloween costume! It was true to size and hugs in all the right places to flatter any body! Just make sure you have a helper to assist with the zipper! My only flag would be that the color of the dress is a bit more gold than pink. Overall a great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
November 4, 2015
wore this 5 months pregnant for a 1920's themed gala, worked out perfectly!
the 2p essentially fit better in the bust but due to my hips (baby) had to go with a size bigger. Loved this dress though and it was so much fun and was bump friendly
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
November 3, 2015
Overall loved the dress. Perfect for my gala's "glitz and glam" theme!
The 4 actually fir better but I am 5'8" and even the 4L was too short so I wore the 6L and smaller heals
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
November 3, 2015
Killer silhouette, made me look and feel like a million.
I usually wear a 14, but with a tight corset, I actually ended up wearing the 12 and was comfortable. My boobs looked amazing, it was easy to wear and I got aaaaall of the phone numbers and compliments. I can't wait to rent again.
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
November 3, 2015
I loved how classic it looked. It really stood out and I got a lot of compliments on the dress.
It was a little tight around the waist. I had ordered a size 4 and a size 6 and had to wear the 6. I am 5'4'' and weigh 135
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 36
November 3, 2015
We used this dress for a maternity session at the state fair. It was so classy!
Such easy shipping and returning, I will rent again for sure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
November 1, 2015
Gillian's Island party and I was Ginger!
Glamorous as a movie star , Sexy and still so comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
November 1, 2015
I got so many compliments and I was so comfortable all night. I highly recommend this dress!
I ordered a 2L and a 4L! I would not order up a size. The fit is so flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
November 1, 2015
Beautiful dress for the maid of honor!
Wore this dress for my sister's wedding 11 days after my son was born. Since the wedding was scheduled just 12 days after my due date I wasn't able to try on dresses and didn't know what size I would be after the wedding. I ordered two sizes and ended up wearing the size 2R. The dress hid my baby bump beautifully thanks to the high waist and pleating right in the middle. The bust does run large but was obviously nice and snug on me since I was breastfeeding. I wore heals with it and it just hit right above the floor. I may have liked the 2L length a little better but it was fine. Dress was beautiful and I got tons of compliments on it and the way it looked on my post-partum body. It came on time and I had a great experience and would definitely rent another dress from RTR!
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
October 31, 2015
Wore this beautiful gown as a bridesmaid in a girlfriend's wedding.
Fits true to size. I am a 34F and wore a 12R. Shows alot of cleavage for a wedding, but pinned and had no problem. Got compliments all night and felt like a million bucks!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
October 29, 2015
Great Maid of Honor Dress!
Loved every bit of it! There weren't really any cons. It was a little hot for an outdoor July wedding in Tennessee, but I managed!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 219lbs
October 29, 2015
Tons of compliments! So glamorous!
This dress is gorgeous! It fit great, but I did pin the front for modesty. I also used fashion tape to keep the back in place. The dress was a great length for a 2-3 inch heel on me. I'm 5'7" and it was perfect. Best part of the fit is you can wear a regular bra! #weddingguest #glamorous #glam #compliments #standout
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18WL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 250lbs
October 27, 2015
This dress made me feel beautiful! It was so glamorous and I received so many compliments!
This dress is what I expected it to be and more!! I'm glad I ordered the smaller size as a back up as well as the longer length. The regular was quite short and I'm average height (5ft 5in) and would have had to wear flats. The dress fit like a glove and is a little busty, so I used a pin to hide the girls a little or they may have fallen out, haha. I felt so glamorous and received so many compliments! I'm also glad a lot of women wrote their reviews because that truly helped me decide what size to get :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
October 27, 2015
This dress is beautiful! Flattering to every body type, comfortable, & so many compliments on them!
Flattering on every body type, I typically wear a size 8 and this fit perfectly. I'm 5'5 and got the 8R and it was a good length but if you intend to wear heals I would recommend the long! Most beautiful bridesmaid dress, we have received so many compliments! Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 27, 2015
Beautiful and comfortable
Wore this for a formal military ball. I'm bigger busted (34G) so I definitely have issues finding clothing that fits right up top. This dress was great though! I could wear a regular bra (and no Spanx etc needed). It was lined, very comfortable and easy to wear. I wore 2-1/2" heels and it was a little long when I was standing still but I never tripped over it or anything. I got lots of compliments! I'll try a different dress next time for variety but this one will always be in my back pocket. I ordered a 4R for my backup size and I couldn't zip it up but I think if you were smaller chested (C-cup or less) it wouldn't be an issue to go down the size. I current wear anywhere from a 6 to a 10 depending on the style and cut of the item.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16WL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 210lbs
October 27, 2015
Very wide bust
I'm all for some cleavage, and I'm fairly well endowed, d to dd, but this was still a bit too much. It needs a clasp to hold the front together. I didn't end up using this dress, but used another from rtr. It's nice, just be aware of the major cleavage.
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
October 27, 2015
Random people stopped me on the street and complimented this gown.
I picked this dress due to so many other positive reviews on RTR. Dresses showed up the day before the event and the 12R fit perfectly. I am 5'4 and wore 4 in heels with the regular length. The dress barely brushed the floor. I felt glamorous and received tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
October 26, 2015
This dress was perfect for an October wedding. I received so many compliments all night.
I rented both the 10R and the 12P, I decided to go with the 12P as this fit better length wise and felt better in the top. The 10R did run big and felt larger in all areas then the 12P. As in other reviews the zipper is tricky, but with a helping hand to zip you up, you will be okay.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
October 26, 2015
I wore this dress as the matron of honor at my sister's wedding. This dress is very elegant.
I loved wearing this dress. It was mostly comfortable. The sequins were a little scratchy under the arms, but by the end of the night I wasn't even noticing it. I was worried about wearing a fully gold sequinned dress, but I got a ton of compliments on it! I think this dress runs a little big. I usually am in between sizes 8-10. I ordered an 8 and a 10 in this dress but the 10 was a little big. I am 5'6 and ordered the long in this dress. It was touching the ground wearing wedges but I was not tripping over it or anything.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
October 26, 2015
Spending time with my husband and friends at a Navy Ball.
I LOVED this dress! It was eye catching and sparkling and I felt beautiful wearing it. I received a ton of complements the night I wore it. They were out of the petite in my size so I had to get the long and pin it. Other than that the dress fit like a glove. The neckline and heavy material fell perfectly over my DD chest and was very flattering on my curvy body type. I could also wear a normal bra due to the wide straps which was a huge plus.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
October 25, 2015
I wore this dress to a black-tie 1920's inspired charity Gala.
This dress was so comfortable! It had amazing stretch and fit perfectly in all the right areas. Even though I have a large chest (34DDD), the top of the dress was quite large (perhaps it had been stretched out?). The straps kept falling off my shoulders. I am 5' 7" and wore about 1" heels - I ordered a long and the length was great - actually slightly on the borderline of too long so taller heels would have been fine. The dress is more of a champagne gold, not yellow gold. The yellow-gold purse that I originally planned to use clashed and I used a bronzier colored purse instead. I still work yellow-gold shoes, which didn't match perfectly, but made do.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 202lbs
October 25, 2015
Stunning! So many compliments! Felt like I was on the red carpet! Didn't want the night to end!
I wore this with no bra and with medium-height heels, and it was so comfortable. The sequins scratched a bit under my arm pits, but I didn't notice because I was feeling so beautiful. It accentuated my natural waist well, and hugged in all the right places. I don't love my tummy, and this dress definitely covered it in a flattering way. The neckline is a bit low, but someone had sown it a little, which I was thankful for. In the backup size, the bust was pinned. I would recommend that, just to keep the girls covered an elegant like the dress calls for. I didn't want the night to end, and definitely didn't want to take the dress off. I would order it again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 23, 2015
Everyone loved it!
We all rented this dress as our bridesmaid dresses. They fit really well and are so flattering on everybody! I (monogram bSd) ordered a 0R and a 2R because I read in the reviews that the dress ran a little big. The 0 was a little tight because of my bust, but the 2 fit perfectly, so this dress is definitely true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
October 23, 2015
I got this dress for a dear friend's "Black Tie Optional" wedding in Upstate New York
I felt like a Greek Goddess in this dress. It fit almost perfectly, although the straps were a little long. I'm usually a size 8-10 in normal clothes, so very glad that I went to RTR's showroom to try the dress on, and that I kept in mind that designer dresses aren't sized like things from the Gap. The rose-gold color is SPECTACULAR, the sequins under the arm didn't give me a rash or hurt at all, the regular length was perfect for with flats (I'm 5'8" -- if I'd worn heels, I definitely would have gone with the long) You can wear a normal bra with the dress, and overall, it felt wonderful on. Also, my bust size is listed as "34 D+" here because they don't have options for any bigger. I'm a 34GG, and if I had slightly smaller boobs, I'm fairly confident that the 10 would have worked.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
October 22, 2015
Beautiful!
The dress was comfortable and very glamorous!
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 21, 2015
It was amazing! Tons of compliments on the dress, it was really incredible and form fitting!
True to size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 20, 2015
beautiful bridesmaids dress. forgiving. runs large.
This dress had a wow factor in multiples. would recommend for bridesmaid dress. fit our many body types well. Runs extremely large. I usually wear an 8 and i wore a 4 in this dress (haven't worn a 4 since high school). There is a lot of extra material under the waist band which added some bulk but it was still pretty
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 19, 2015
This dress was absolutely phenomenal! I want my bridesmaids to wear it next summer!
Every bridesmaid had the perfect fit! A safety pin here and there guaranteed modesty for some women.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
October 18, 2015
This gown was very glamorous and perfect for the black tie wedding I attended.
The fit was a little lose and I wish they would've had my second fit size 10R in stock. The zipper was very difficult to pull up because of previous wear at the base and the eyelet was a little damaged and was delicate because of the sequins. Moving in this dress is very easy and it's light weight, but when you brush your arms against your body the sequins cut up your arm and make dancing and walking a little challenging. My arms are cut up a bit and the only thing I would change about this beautiful dress.
See more reviews:
8 / 50

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×