Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Glitz Gown

$70 – $90 rental ?
$650 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Twinkle, twinkle you're the star in this gorgeous Badgley Mischka gown! Watch jaws drop when you walk into the ballroom for your next black tie event and get ready to own the room all night long. Now is your time to shine ladies! Make an even more bigger statement by going with the kate spade new york's Baguette Bridal Chandelier Earrings.

Also available in black, navy, and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1675 reviews
Fit
Large625
True to Size837
Small51
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 5, 2015
This gorgeous dress was a fan favorite at my junior prom! I felt like a million dollars
The deep V cut was a little low for me but only because I have a very small bust. Beautiful dress and I got a ton of compliments on it. Definitely a winning dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
May 5, 2015
My beautiful bridesmaids sparkled in these dresses for my NYE wedding.
This dress worked for everyone (including 3 pregnant bridesmaids) - sizes ranging from 0P to 14 (pregnant person). The only bummer was that my 9month pregnant MOH needed to change her size 2 weeks before the wedding, and the size she needed was no longer available. We ended up having to purchase a similar version of the dress from a department store. The zipper on this dress is really bad, have patience! Fit varies based on how new the particular dress is, but in general runs big. There was a clerical error and one of the dresses was shipped to the wrong address. It was stressful, but in the end didn't cost the bridesmaids much and everyone ended up looking fabulous for NYE!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
May 2, 2015
This dress is spectacular
This dress is just as spectacular as all the reviews say. I am short/petite and some formal gowns end up looking like a tent or boxy on me with so much fabric, I was looking for a dress that fit my shape - this was it. I usually wear 6 or 8 but the 4 P fit perfect and was surprisingly just the right length . I ended up wearing flats so if you want to wear 3 inch heels or higher, go with regular length. If you're looking for shoe color, I would recommend rose gold or nude - my nine west rose gold heels matched perfectly but I decided to wear nude flats last minute. A bra was not necessary and the neckline was not that revealing. If you are thinking about renting this dress, do not hesitate!
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 95lbs
May 1, 2015
Perfect dress, perfect night
The dress fit perfectly and looked amazing. The best part was that it felt as good as a pair of sweat pants. I found out about the ball on Wednesday, received the dress Friday, flew out Saturday and returned it on Monday! 10/10 would rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
April 30, 2015
Formal Hindu wedding; this dress fit RIGHT in with the saris!! I actually matched the tablecloths!!
I generally run a size or more larger on the bottom due to my build, and chose this dress because of the reviews of it running large. I was able to wear a 10 perfectly!! Chose to pin it at the bust but only because of the low cut, top fit fine. The bottom allowed for plenty of give, actually the MOST comfortable thing I've EVER worn to a wedding. Wore 2 1/2" heels and didn't have any issues with length. Felt amazing the whole night long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
April 30, 2015
Gorgeous dress for a black tie wedding!
The dress runs short so I ordered a long even though I am 5'4. With 4" wedges, it was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
April 29, 2015
Received several compliments!
It fit true to size and made my waist look slim, but made me feel a little hippy (I have wide hips). I generally wear between a 12 and 14. The 12 fit me well, because it was not a hip hugger. I always have to order a long in RTR and this was one dress that was actually a good length (I've worn the same small heel shoes every time I have RTR and the other two have been too short). Overall, I think this is a beautiful dress and I'm glad I rented it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
April 29, 2015
I rented this dress for my sorority formal, and I must say I definitely stole the show.
This dress is beautiful! I will rent it again! It runs a little small because I am a size 10 and I had to wear the 12. However it worked well because the 12 was just the right length for my heels. I lost count of the number of compliments I received in this dress. I felt like a red carpet movie star all night. This dress literally works on any body type. #stunning #glitz #glam #stopthemintheirtracks
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 28, 2015
This dress was great! It was super comfortable, very flattering and very sparkly!
This dress does run larger than expected. Originally I reserved a 8R and 10R but after reading more reviews, I changed my order to the 6R and 8R and ultimately wore the 6R. I am 5'5" and wore 3" heels with a platform and I wish the dress was just an 1" longer but it was fine. I loved this dress and would definitely recommend it to those who dont mind standing out! I ended up not wearing a bra and using fashion tape which worked well.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 27, 2015
Sorry no pic, but know that I got a TON of compliments. Sparkle and glam in a classic silhouette.
My deets: I"m a curvy 5'3" - most of the curves are in my hips. I don't know how much I weigh but I'd guess around 125/130. I ordered the 4 and the 2 b/c of other comments regarding size. I'm normally a 4 or 6 in regular clothes. The 2 fit perfectly. I was also nervous about getting the R instead of the P but the length was great, too. I did wear probably a 3 or 4 inch heel. This is a great, classically cut dress that can't help but flatter. And the sparkle factor is great. I didn't wear a necklace or bracelet, just dramatic, geometric ear cuffs, with my hair in a side pony.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 27, 2015
Got SO many compliments on the dress. This wasn't even my first choice!
Fit was fine, but I probably could have gone ONE more size down. I'm really short, so I had to wear super high heels. And you can wear a bra with this dress which was nice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 26, 2015
I got lots of complements, and it fit my body so good! Very flattering!
The fit is awesome in 5'2 and it wasn't too long or too short!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 26, 2015
I sparkled with class
This dress was amazing. The material was thick and high quality. The neckline was classy and showed the right amount of cleavage. I have to be careful when renting for a military ball, I always need have a certain amount of conservative but I still want to feel sexy and fun, this dress was perfect for that. I highly recommend this one to any size or shape.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D+
April 26, 2015
I had the best dress at my formal dance!
I wanted the size 16 as my back up because of my 38ddd chest, but it was unavailable for my weekend, but RTR let me have the plus size twin of this dress be my free 2nd size. I ended up wearing the 14 because it fit like a glove. I'm 5'1" and the regular length fit perfect with 3" heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
April 25, 2015
gorgeous gown!
my daughter wore this gown to her junior prom and she looked breathtaking. it ran TTS for her. she is 5'1'' and 115 lbs. and wore the 2. she was so happy her dress was unique and got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 25, 2015
Small waist, large bust
I ordered this dress in 2L and 4L as options to wear to my high school prom but ended up not wearing either because of the fit. My chest fit the 2L best, but I couldn't zip the dress past the waist. The 4L fit my waist the best, but was saggy in the chest, and I was in danger of flashing the general public when I moved my arms. Wear a plunge bra with this dress because the v-neck goes down pretty low. In this picture I'm wearing 3-inch heels and the dress just brushes the floor. The dress itself is a champagne-like color (dusty gold?) and the sequin details make it incredibly beautiful. Would recommend it to anybody who has the body shape to pull it off!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 24, 2015
Definitely was a standout dress!
I absolutely loved this dress. The fit was incredibly flattering (I'm 5'8" and 140 pounds with small upper body and bigger hips, and it draped beautifully.) I ordered a 4 and a 6, I'm normally somewhere in between, but the 4 fit loosely. If you are over 5'5", I would suggest getting the long size, as at 5'8" it was about an inch above the floor barefoot so I had to wear kitten heels. Meaning if you were 5'5" and up and wore modest to tall heels, it would be too short. In all, adored this dress. It is a knockout in person and you will get compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
April 23, 2015
Loved this dress!
A little low cut for my taste, but a safety pin easily solved the issue. I received so many compliments on this dress! It fit perfectly and was really comfortable. I ordered the 12L and 10L, and the 10 was surprisingly the longer dress. Overall, a great first experience with Rent the Runway!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 23, 2015
We received compliments the whole night on this dress and it was so much fun to wear!
I (on the right) wore a 4R and 3 inch heels. My sister (on left) wore a 0R and 3 inch heels as well. We are not wearing shoes in the first picture; we are in the second picture. Also, I was able to get away with not wearing a bra because my breasts are small enough.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
April 22, 2015
The dress was very comfortable and and easy fit. It appears more rose gold than gold.
I'm 5'5 and chose a 4 inch platform which was plenty high for the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 20, 2015
New England Law Ball
Great fit, not too tight, perfect length - did not drag and wasn't too short. Absolutely gorgeous dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 20, 2015
Beyond compare!
I typically wear a size 6 dress, so I rented the 6 and 4. I wore the size 4 because I though the shoulders fit slightly better and the front was revealing enough to look great yet dignified. However, either size would have worked out well. I was slightly unsure if I could pull off the dress, but as soon as it came out of the box I knew it was 'the one'. Wear this is you want to feel AMAZING and look like a million bucks!! No one else in the room had this on, and I received so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
April 20, 2015
It was the perfect dress to shine in on my 30th birthday! Sparkly to the max!
Loved the dress! It ran a tad big but I was comfortable. Although I rented the long version, at 5'8 1/2 I wouldn't have been able to wear high heels with this dress without my heels being completely exposed. My event called for a lot of socializing and being on my feet, therefore flats were the perfect match for me that night. Due to the dress slightly touching the floor, no one would ever be able to tell I was wearing flats! Such an elegant, gorgeous dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
April 19, 2015
Glittery! True to size except length, runs short
Tummy flattering, runs short I'm 5'5'' couldn't wear heels without wondering where the flood is.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
April 19, 2015
Great dress for prom
The dress fit great with heels, the chest area kinda kept bulging out whenever i sat down so i used fashion tape. It looks more like a pinkish champaign gold and in flash pictures it looked a bit silvery. The only bad thing was that the sequins kinda hurt and I was a disco ball wherever there was sunlight. But it was a great rent overall!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
April 19, 2015
Perfect dress for the fashionista
This dress is a little heavy but it fits like a glove and is super comfy and flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 18, 2015
Sadly didn't work :(
My bridesmaid rented this for her wedding dress to my wedding. The top was way to big on her (she was nearly coming out of it). Also, she's straight and narrow and it made her hips look like she was wearing one of those dresses the ugly step sisters wear in the Cinderella cartoon. You know, with that puff of fabric bopping at their hips and butt? We had to do an emergency switch to get her a new dress. It was just not flattering on her at all - which is hard. She's 5'5 and a size 2/4. She usually looks great in everything.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
April 17, 2015
I LOVE this dress. It made me fee like a million bucks!
I was a little paranoid about ordering a dress online, so I ordered a 12L and 14L when I usually wear a 10. The 12L was really comfortable and looked great, but I think I could have pulled off a 10R too. Its so comfortable, not scratchy at all. I didn't have to wear a bra, but I could've if I wanted to since you couldn't see it at all. It went great with heels or flats (or barefoot at the end of the night). It fits in all the right places so I didn't feel like I had to suck in all night, which is ideal. I wish I had another formal to go to so I could rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 17, 2015
Great dress! I wore it 6 months pregnant, and I got compliments all night!
Great for larger chest. I am typically a 34C, but at 6 months of pregnance I am a 38D. Length was perfect for 4.5inch heals. Loved it!!!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
April 15, 2015
Beautiful rose gold color!
I ordered the 2R and the 4P. I think 4R would have been perfect. The 2R was very tight around the waist and I needed help zipping it up - I don't think the 4R was available otherwise that would have been a better fit for me. The 4P fit well except it was too short on me and I'm only 5'2"
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
April 15, 2015
I had so many compliments with this dress.
Fit really well and was flattering for my hippy physique. Though, I went a little overboard with the Victoria's Secret Bombshell bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 60
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
April 14, 2015
A Washington DC gala to watch my daughter shine....
I had ordered the 14 regular, (12 is my regular size), as a back -up, Thank goodness as it is tight under the breasts, where you see the band. Enough room for full busted women and you are able to wear a low cut bra or spanx!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 12, 2015
I wore this dress for a work party and it was beautiful! I received a lot of sweet compliments!
The 10L fit well but was too snug in the waist once zipped. I went with the 12L and it was much more comfortable. The dress is more of a blush color rather than gold. I wore the dress with flat sandals and it was the perfect length! This was my first RTR experience and I would definitely rent again!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185lbs
April 11, 2015
Glamorous dress. Perfect for my postpartum body!
My original selection did not fit. I am postpartum and I was a little too ambitious for my fitness goals. New selection overnighted. Perfect for the occasion. I lost track of the number of compliments. Love telling friends (and strangers) about my fantastic experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 11, 2015
Not worn. Meant for barristers ball
I liked this dress but decided that my skin tone wasn't deep enough to really pull off the gold. Also, I've been working out hard and this didn't show off what I'd accomplished. Still, I'd recommend this. It was comfy, allowed for regular bra, forgiving in the belly. Plus hello, GOLD SEQUINS :)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 8, 2015
Loved. Stunning Dress.!!
Fits well, I would say if you're over 5'5 and plan on wearing heels go with the Long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
April 8, 2015
Gatsby prom was a success!
It was very flattering on my curvy body! I got compliments the whole night! The top fit perfectly, but I do have a bigger chest. I am 5'9 and the length was perfect with flats. The material did get a little hot, but I was dancing all night. Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
April 6, 2015
Beautiful!
This was a beautiful dress. It was a backup dress for another RTR dress I ordered. Ended up not wearing this one because it was cut a little too low for my event. But had I not been going to this specific function, I would have totally worn it. It wasn't cut down that far, but this was a debutante event with strict dress requirements. It's beautiful, so don't be afraid.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
April 5, 2015
Flattering on all body types
I wore this for my sister's wedding. The bridesmaids ranged from size 00 and up - all body types. I'm 38 years old and have had 2 kids and still felt pretty next to the 20-something's next to me. Everyone looked beautiful in the dress. The fabric quality was awesome and the sequins sparkled in the sunshine! I was nervous to rent a dress for such an important event, but every bridesmaid's experience was flawless. I was hoping to get a get a petite because I was worried about the length, but with heels it was perfect. We even rented our earrings for the event. RTR's customer service is so impressive. I'm a fan!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 4, 2015
Such a fun dress
Was too big on top and long but it's beautiful and fun!
See more reviews:
8 / 42

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×