Glitz Gown

$90 rental
$650 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Twinkle, twinkle you're the star in this gorgeous Badgley Mischka gown. Watch jaws drop when you walk into the ballroom for your next black tie event and get ready to own the room all night long.

Also available in black, navy, and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
2023 reviews
Fit
Large
(646)
True to Size
(1010)
Small
(79)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
February 12, 2016
Fun party, fun dress.
A bit tight around my rib-cage, and a bit gape-y in the bust area, however overall it worked quite well. I'm rather tall (5'11) and would have been better served with a long size.
Size worn:
16WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
February 12, 2016
Everyone commented on my dress! It was the perfect Mardi Gras gown!
The dress fit perfectly...I also rented the same dress in black but it was a size 16 instead of 16W and it was uncomfortably tight at the top. I have "enhanced" breasts and this dress showed them off just the way I wanted to. The length was also perfect, I wore 3" heels that eventually came off but even barefoot I was able to dance all night long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
February 11, 2016
Hello Glitter!
I ordered this dress for a night at the opera. It was a little big in the chest area, but thankfully RTR had sent some tape along with the dress. Easy to move around in and really comfortable!
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 11, 2016
Looking and feeling good!
The dress fit great and was super comfortable all night. It rubbed under my arms a little but nothing awful. I got a ton of compliments on the dress!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
February 11, 2016
Great dress, very flattering
I usually wear a 6 in dresses and this was pretty tight through the rib cage (I am a 36B for reference), so I probably would have been more comfortable in an 8. I also thought that the long was actually pretty short in pumps, but the right length in flats. Overall it was a gorgeous dress for the wedding and I would definitely recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 11, 2016
Sparkles!
This dress would be flattering on any body type the way it hangs. I ordered a 14 just in case because I am in between sizes 12 and 14 so sometimes I order up just because I'd rather be comfortable. The dress was just too big and should've gone with the 12, unfortunately there were none available when I ordered. I am in between 36D-DD and the front of the dress was too baggy. The hips were also a big baggy as well, just too much excess material. However, I think the 12 would've been Killer! I can imagine this looking great on any skin tone/hair color girl. It's sooo hollywood!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
February 11, 2016
Gold sequence is a must for Mardi Gras.
I rented this dress for a Mardi Gras party. It was perfect. I got many compliments. I'm 5'10" and hourglass shaped. The dress fit well. The folds in the front forgive a tummy. It was a little snug around the empire band and the zipper was hard to get up at that point in the back but, my husband was able to get it closed. It was fun to wear this dress.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
February 10, 2016
A beautiful dress that received lots of compliments!
The dress fit great on my larger bust figure. The 2L was actually longer then the 4L. If you don't like a low plunge you will need dress tape. Very comfortable.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Weight: 140lbs
February 10, 2016
I wore this dress to a fancy Mardi Gras Ball in New Orleans and received many compliments!
Absolutely LOVED this dress!!!! So sparkly, so glamorous. The fit was perfect for me highlighting the good and hiding the bad. I felt comfortable all night! I have very sensitive skin, so I was worried about the sequins rubbing under my arms; however, I experienced no irritation there at all (wore the dress for ~11 hours)! I ordered the petite because I am a bit shorter and did not want the dress to touch the ground (I was in New Orleans...) and this worked out perfectly. It was about 0.5-1" from the ground which was exactly what I wanted. The only con I have for this dress is the plunging neckline. On receiving the two different sized dresses in the mail (2P and 4P), I immediately noticed that the 2P was tacked in the middle at the bust while the 4P was not. I ended up picking the 2P because of this. It allowed me to wear a bra without it showing and gave me extra coverage (which as you can tell from the photos was still very cleavage-y). If I had not received the dress that was sewn together like that at the bust, I am not certain I would have been as comfortable/confident in the dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 9, 2016
Was not able to use
All the reviews said this dress fit large so I ordered my true size 14 and one size down 12, neither would zip :-( I am 5'6" and weigh 168 pounds and couldn't zip the 14! I am "apple" shaped but the dress fit in the stomach, wouldn't zip across my back. Very disappointed, using measurements would have helped to ensure a fit. There really wasn't much difference in the 12 and the 14...they fit pretty much the same but neither zipped.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 8, 2016
This dress was so glamorous! I wore it to a Mardi Gras ball.
I am usually a size 4 petit but went with the 2R. The bust was a little tight because I am a 34DD. It was very comfortable the rest of the length down, and gave me a nice hourglass figure. The dress was a little shorter than I expected. I am only 5'2", so I expected it to be long for my height. I wore 3" strappy cream heels, that made the dress the perfect height right above the floor. I could have worn the 4R. It fit, but was looser everywhere and had more material bunched around my waist. This dress made me feel so glamorous and beautiful! I did see two other women wearing it, so beware if you want your dress to be totally unique. I didn't mind and had a blast!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
February 8, 2016
It was perfectly glam without being over the top!
The color is more rose gold than in the photos, which was beautiful. I used some fashion tape to keep it from showing my bra, but it was an easy fix. The sequins didn't even hurt under the arms!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 8, 2016
Beautiful NYE bridesmaids dress
Once all the dresses finally arrived (thanks to RTR for pulling through during s stressful holiday season) they were the perfect dresses for a NYE wedding. Fit all girls from size 0 to 12 - and flattering to all.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
February 7, 2016
The color of the dress just stole the show
The cleavage was a poor fit but the dress was very glamorous. I loved the color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
February 6, 2016
Gorgeous sequin dress for my maternity shoot!!!
I typically wear an 8/10 but I went up a couple sizes and rented a 10 & 12 as other reviews I read said it ran a big big. The both felt about the same but I had a little more room in the 12 to breathe. I'm 31 weeks & was quite comfortable. The torso was long on me & I was going to clip it in the back to tighten the straps which had a lot of room at the shoulders but instead I put them off the shoulder & clipped back for a stunning look! I so loved this dress & would rent it again for an event....even when not pregnant!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
February 5, 2016
Perfect!!!
I originally ordered a low-cut black dress that I LOVED in all the photos, but when I received it, I wasn't comfortable with how revealing it was since I'm much top heavier than some of the other ladies that wore it, so I called RTR & they over-nighted me this dress & it was PERFECT in every way! It hugged all my curves in all the right ways, but didn't make me look frumpy (which I was a little concerned about) & it also wasn't too revealing! I got compliments all night long! One lady even ran across the room to stop me & gush about how perfect the dress looked on me ... I assure you the picture doesn't do it enough justice ... The dress is also more of a rose gold (which I loved) than it is a yellow gold
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 17
February 4, 2016
Love, love, LOVE! I have never felt so good- much less like a princess!
OPINION/FIT- STUNNING--Slightly heavier material, but doesn't feel heavy when worn--Easy to breath in--Comfy--Of high quality--Fully sequined, but not tacky--Color a tad different than preview-- "WR" Perfect length for 5'5 BACKSTORY- I was super skeptical about renting a dress online, since you can't see/try on the dress prior to...And as I am a 20 or 22 depending- it is very risky to order without knowing. However, I looked RentTheRunway (this was my first time) up and down in search of the perfect dress for Ring Dance and I always came back to this one. I am pretty small in the bust compared to my middle, but with this shape and belt that hits the waist, I had a peace about it. Still nervous about the size, but with the option to order a free(!) second size, was comfortable in my decision. (TBH this was why I agreed to go through with it!) My dress came in the day before my event and was exceedingly pleased when the package arrived! This dress is GORGEOUS!!! In the preview, it looks gold- but it was actually like a soft blush/cream hue that would probably look on any skin tone. Ordered a 20 and a 22R. The 20 fit, but the zipper (bc of the thicker fabric around the belt) can be a bit hard to pull up so I just wore the 22 and it fit perfectly. There was still a bit of struggle with the zipper but that is the fabric not the size- just make sure someone can help you in case. Anyway I had a FABULOUS night and have never felt more elegant in my life! Also, the return shipping process was super simple! The directions were easy to understand and everything went without a hitch! Will ABSOLUTELY be using this site for prom!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
February 4, 2016
Amazing
I ordered this dress to have my bridesmaids try it on for my big day since this is the dress i wanted them all to wear! it . was. flawless. it looked amazing on every single one of them. they fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
February 2, 2016
Dress was flattering and comfortable! Perfect for a black tie event!
the dress shows cleavage so make to tape if you are not okay with showing it!
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
February 2, 2016
This dress was beautiful! It fit very nicely.
Dress was a little itchy on the back of the arms. Based on my height 5'9" I could get the Regular or the Long. I order the Long and was wearing 2" wedge heels but the dress ended up being too long. But overall I was very happy with the fit and look of the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
February 1, 2016
Perfect for Mardi Gras Ball!
Normal bra and no spanx...I could not ask for more :) I comfortably danced all night, was not the least self conscious about my hips or tummy, and had so many complements. Perfection!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 1, 2016
Never got to wear it :(
Kids got sick (contagious sick) the day the dress came and I knew I wasn't going to the wedding so I never even tried it on! But I had rented it in black previously and LOOOVED it! Next time! 5 stars for the customer service and lifetime credit and fit based on the black dress rental!
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
January 31, 2016
Such an amazing pick! And so comfy!!
I rented another dress for my sorority formal and it was awful. I got it the day before my event and when I called rtr to see what they could do I was afraid they wouldn't be able to do anything. But the gentleman who helped me was amazing and suggested I rent this one, and had it over nighted to me. The sparkles were a little itchy at first but I didn't notice them at all throughout the night. I'm tall (5'7") so I rented a long and it was the perfect length with my heels. I wouldn't change anything about it! The only thing I have to say is that it loosened a tiny bit throughout the night, but not enough to make a huge difference.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
January 31, 2016
Showstopper!!!!
I loved this dress and I love RTR!!!!! I received soooo many compliments, even from people I didn't know. I wore this to a gatsby themed wedding and I loved how my look turned out. The only caveat was the zipper. It's really quite difficult to zip up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
January 28, 2016
Pretty and Painful
The color of this dress was amazing and just as described. The sequins on the gown were so rough, they rubbed the backs of my arms completely raw to the point where it hurt to shower the next day. I received sizes 8P & 10R, both felt exactly the same when I tried them on. I went with the 10R because it was a tad bit longer. I am only 5'2" and this dress was borderline too short for me. I had picked out a pair of 5" heels to wear with the dress and ended up having to wear a 2.5" pair to help add some length to the gown. It also clung to most anything it touched: chair covers, jacket, etc. The bust fit a little larger, which was surprising since I'm a 34DD. I spent the majority of the night adjusting my top, which isn't fun. True to other reviews, it was EXTREMELY hard to zip, almost impossible in fact. This gown had a distinct smell about it, I'm unsure what it was, but it wasn't very pleasant. I did receive compliments on the dress and I do feel like it suited the occasion well, however, I was so uncomfortable in it the whole night it was hard to believe them. This dress gets 3 stars purely because of the compliments I received and the gorgeousness of it's overall look.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20WR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
January 27, 2016
Gorgeous, comfy and NONSTOP compliments! MEOW!
The PROS outweigh the CONS for sure :) CONS: The breast area is larger than the waist band. So, I had more room for more breasts, but there was NO room for forgiveness in the waist. Have a safety pin ready for the top. PROS: Flowing, comfy, simply stunning on! It complimented ALL of us (bridesmaids)!! Paired with crystal, gold and rose gold jewelry. Wanted to keep it!!! ENJOY!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 34
January 27, 2016
Stunning color, show stopper and super sparkly!
Fit was great: the fabric stretches, so it hugs the curves in all the right places. The gathering on the bust helps to accentuate cleavage and draw the eye upward. Fantastic dress! I was very pleased with this rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20WL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
January 27, 2016
It was a great night!
the dress was beautiful, but it was WAY too short. Also, the underarms smelled unpleasant. After airing it out, it was fine, just short.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 26, 2016
black tie wedding on a New Year's Eve at the Four Seasons hotel
This sparkling shiny dress was super appropriate and dazzling while being very comfortable and well fitting.
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 25, 2016
Perfect dress!!!!!! Loved it! The sparkles went great on stage!
The fit was true to size and I felt beautiful in this dress! I am a first time RTR user and I couldn't be happier! I will definitely use this again!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
January 24, 2016
Glitz and Glam for an MOH
Fabulous dress!! I was the maid of honor in my friends wedding that was full of mix and match champagne/gold colored bridesmaid dresses. It was hard to find a full sequin gown that fits my body type but this one nailed it!! I received so mang compliments all night long. The size was true to size but the top was big and open. I pinned the straps about an inch on each side which brought the front to close up more and keep from showing too much of the goods. The zipper came damaged which was a bummee but I was able to fix on my own so thats why it lost a star rating point.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
January 24, 2016
Perfect for Casino Night!
Got lots of compliments- felt like a million bucks! Only reason I gave 4/5 stars is that it was a little big in the chest area, and I had to use stickies to help it be less revealing. The double-sided tape did not work well with the dress, so I was a little self-conscious the whole evening- constantly adjusting to make sure I wasn't flashing anyone :) Otherwise, a great pick for someone who is 9 months postpartum with second kid!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 24, 2016
Definitely a WOW! You'll look like a "Sun goddess"
Zipper was incredibly hard (because it was worn-in and tight!) I'd definitely recommend wearing a size up of what the typical reviews say. Reviews similar to my size said to go down and they were so wrong! I did end up wearing it and it fit fine- putting it on and taking it off was just incredibly difficult. Still very comfortable and jaw dropping.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Apple
January 22, 2016
Even the long was too short
The dress was beautiful but it only came to my ankles so I couldn't wear it. This was actually a blessing in disguise because another woman wore the same dress! Also, I think it looks better on women with more of a pear shape (like the other woman at the ball). I am apple shaped and felt like it really emphasized my stomach. Thankfully, RTR was super easy to deal with and gave me a refund.
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 19, 2016
Definitely glitz. Seemed lighter than the picture but has a nice almost rose gold sheen. Very glam.
Even though it was a petite fit, this dress is not for short girls (5'1). The dress just touched the floor, but not awfully so. With higher heels, you should be fine, but I danced on my feet most the night. Went perfect with my prom's #Gatsby theme. Other than the length, the dress fit wonderfully. It made my bust look great too, which I did not expect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
January 17, 2016
I got so many compliments on this dress. I wore it to a Mardi Gras ball and it was perfect.
This dress fit true to size. I was able to wear a regular bra. The regular length was perfect for me - I'm 5'6". I typically wear a 12/14 and the 14R was perfect. The dress is flattering and I felt beautiful.
Size worn:
18WL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
January 14, 2016
the dress
The dress fit was great. If you are someone who does not like a lot of cleavage out then you will want to use a safety pin. The dress was gorgeous in every way, shape and form. Everyone kept complimenting me all night.
RTR CustomerFebruary 21, 2016
Great...I am loving the comments and remarks about this dress. I am just looking women my height. How tall are you? I am 6'2 and trying to get the right size for a wedding also. I am looking for help.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
January 13, 2016
comfortable
Didn't have to worry about things falling out of place...
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
January 13, 2016
Loved it!
I ordered the 2P and 2R. 2P was TOO SHORT. It hit above my ankles. I wore 3 inch heels with the 2R and the length was perfect! Loved it. Fun, easy and beautiful to wear.
RTR CustomerFebruary 13, 2016
what weight are you? i'm so sorry for asking but idk what size to order
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
January 13, 2016
Sparkle!
Wore this as a bridesmaid for a friends wedding and it was perfect! Our group ranged from 00p - 12 and it fit all of us with no problems. We took formal photos after the ceremony when the sun was perfectly at "golden hour" and the sparkle from the dress was stunning. We all got compliments all night long.
See more reviews:
6 / 51
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×