Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Glitz Gown

$90 rental
$650 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Twinkle, twinkle you're the star in this gorgeous Badgley Mischka gown! Watch jaws drop when you walk into the ballroom for your next black tie event and get ready to own the room all night long. Now is your time to shine ladies! Make an even more bigger statement by going with the kate spade new york's Baguette Bridal Chandelier Earrings.

Also available in black and navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1474 reviews

Fit
Small 41
True to Size 746
Large 588
Photos 1356
RTR Customer
Oct 30, 2014

I loved playing the Hollywood glam look, everyone said I looked so elegant!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great, the only con is that it's really long! I'm 5' 4" and even with heels on I felt like I was stepping on it. Next time I would order 2P if it's available. Other than that it was perfect!
crystal
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Oct 31, 2014

I wore this dress for Formal Night on a cruise. I got a ton of compliments!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got the 12r and 14r. I could have wore the 12. It was a little tight but held everything in. I am pregnant and didn't want to outgrow the 12 and have nothing to wear so I packed the 14 for our cruise. I am a 34DDD And the top was very loose! I had to pin the middle and upper sleeves to make the dress form fitting. Im not sure why there was such a huge size difference between the 12 and 14. :/ All and All this dress looked amazing and I felt like a million bucks!
Hillari
Age: 22
Nov 2, 2014

Got so many compliments on this dress! Was definitely a show stopper!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 2L fit perfectly! The dress was the perfect length and I'm 5' 7". I wore three inch heels and never stepped on it once. Overall had a great experience with RTR!
RTR Customer
Nov 2, 2014

Love this dress!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is amazing. I usually wear a size 12 in jeans but this dress is only fitted in the ribcage area which is why I chose the 8. The dress isn't heavy at all but the sequence did rub my arms a little bit. I was nervous to use this website but the dress and overall experience was amazing.
Bailey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Body type: Pear
Nov 3, 2014

Perfect dress and clutch, cant wait to order again!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is flawless! I wore it to the Marine Corps Birthday Ball, and was complimented left and right. The dress was everything I was hoping for! Cant wait to order from here again!
Savannah
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Nov 3, 2014

This dress is a total show stopper!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely LOVED this dress. I got so many compliments on it all night. Random people would actually stop me to tell me my dress way amazing. I wore this to the Marine Corps Ball. It matched with my husbands uniform perfectly. The sequins were actually really soft and I didn't have a problem with them scratching my armpits like I thought I would. The boob area was my only difficult area, but nothing a little fashion table could keep closed. I also used a safety pin to keep my bra straps from falling all night. I was able to wear a regular bra which was amazing too! I felt like a total diva in this dress. It was seriously beautiful!! I would definitely get this dress again! I had nothing but an amazing experience renting from RTR!!
Marie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

This dress was exactly what I was looking for to wow my husband at our 10 year vow renewal!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was extremely comfortable. It moved well and had a comfortable lining. It is extremely low cut, so I chose to wear a camisole under it, otherwise I would have been extremely uncomfortable with that level of exposure. I should also note that I'm four months postpartum and still have some weight to lose before I'm back in fighting shape, but the dress was still flattering. I am 5'7" and knew I was going to wear heels. The "regular" length was perfect; just skimmed the ground. Overall, I loved the dress! It was beautiful, comfortable, and made a statement!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

Felt beautiful in this dress

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
As many others have said, definitely order down for your backup size. I'm currently a little larger than I usually am, falling somewhere between a 10 and 12 (closer to 10), but still fit into the 8. It certainly is a bit busty but controllable. Also, my bra kept showing in the V in the back, but I simply pinned it to my dress and it was fine. I loved wearing this dress in a sea of black.
Katrina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

I got a lot of wonderful compliments, my fiance noticed a lot of stares, and I felt super glamorous!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to the Navy Birthday Ball in San Diego. I ordered the 6 and the 4, and the 4 fit perfectly, the 6 was a little big, I LOVED that I could wear a regular low cut bra and although its sequence all over It was pretty comfortable. The length was just barely long enough, I had to get slightly shorter heels than I would normally wear but I'm a tall 5'6", maybe next time I will order a long with this designer. The only word of caution it is very difficult to match! in the photos it looked more silver, when it arrived I thought it was more gold, and when I put it on it was more of a rose gold color. I had to buy rose gold earrings and nude shoes. The whole process overall was so wonderful, my first time renting and I will definitely do it again.
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

Stunning gown! Helped me stand out in a sea of black.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a business gala and I couldn't have been happier! I received so many compliments throughout the night and definitely stood out among the other 700 people there all wearing black. I am 5'7 and usually wear a size 2 and after reading other reviews I ordered a 0L and 2L. The 0L fit perfect! I wore 4 inch heels and they dress was a tiny bit too long but I only had to hold it when walking down stairs. I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to look and feel gorgeous!
lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

If you want to make a statement this is your dress.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was amazing! I had received so many complements all night. I did have to pin the cleavage area since my chest size is smaller anyway. Fit like a glove. Could have been a little longer but I didn't wear 6 inch heels. I wish I did not have to return this dress.
andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 6, 2014

I received so many compliments on this beautiful dress. It had the "pop" I was looking for.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit to me was a little bit bigger than my usual size 8R. The bust area was a little bit loose and very low cut. I simply safety pinned it to keep it from flashing everyone. I had people coming from across the room asking where I got my gown from. They all loved it! This is my 3rd time renting and will do it every year!
Anne
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 6, 2014

An Old Hollywood Look!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
My husband is in the USCG Ceremonial Honor Guard and I wore this gorgeous dress to the annual Commandant's Ball. I was a little bit nervous about getting my dress the day before the ball, but it arrived in a timely manner (about 5 p.m.) and they send you two sizes. I had read a lot of reviews about the dress, most of which mentioned that the dress runs big and to order your normal size and a size down. I have to say that is pretty good advice. My wedding dress was a size 10 and I was probably a little bit thinner then, but the 8 in this dress fit me! I ordered to long, since I'm above average height. It wasn't quite as long as I would have liked, as my toes peeked out of the bottom. I'm about 5'7" - 5'8". I'm not sure how long an extra long would have been, but it may have fit a bit better. And like other girls have said, it's better for it to be long and hemmed than to be too short. When I first put the dress on, the sequins were a little bit itchy, but I didn't notice it at all on the night of the ball! The dress is also great for cleavage. ;) Overall, I loved the dress and had a blast with it! The receiving and returning process is extremely simple too. I decided to go with an Old Hollywood look with the dress, so I did "pin curl" inspired hair, winged liner, false eyelashes, and blush accessories. I loved how it all came together! Thanks, Rent the Runway. :) I will be renting again.
Kathryn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144 lbs
Nov 9, 2014

What's prettier than rose gold sparkles?

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! My hips are an 8, but my waist is a 6.. So it was slightly large. I should have gone a size down. This dress is extremely comfortable & the material is stretchy.
Julie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

This dress was amazing!!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Petite sizes were out of stock at the time I ordered it so I ended up getting 0R and 2R. 0R fit perfectly but was a little too long even in my heels.
Phoebe
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Beautiful and comfortable dress

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am a very petite girl with a 32K top...it is extremely hard to find dresses that fit and that I don't look "cheap" in. This dress is great for big chested girls, however I did end up having to safety pin it a little to keep my cleavage to a minimum. :) no cons!
Abby
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 11, 2014

GREAT first RTR experience!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Such a great dress! I wore it to my sorority formal and absolutely loved it! I am always nervous with these dresses irritating my arms but it didn't one bit. I am a little over 5'5 and I do wish I would have gotten a long because I couldn't wear heels but it still covered my flats fine. The top was a little big, but I didn't have to wear a bra - HUGE plus. It was such a fun and beautiful dress and I would absolutely recommend it!
Anna
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 207 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

Absolutely gorgeous dress! I received tons of compliments on the dress. Completely comfortable!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a black tie optional wedding. I have a large bust (36G) and fairly large hips, I am 5' 7". I can wear anywhere from a 14-16, the 14 fit perfectly and was incredibly comfortable- this was my first RTR experience and I was nervous! While this dress ran true to size, there was room for movement and it was a little bigger than I anticipated it being. I did have to use a pin to pull the top of the dress together- I didn't want any wardrobe malfunctions :), but that depends on your comfort level on exposure and the event! This dress is kind to your body- I didn't even have to wear Spanx! I rented a pair of earrings ( Nicole Miller Plantation earrings) and that was all I wore for jewelry- the dress was a statement in and of itself. I wore a pair of shoes that had a 2.5 in wedge heel and they were perfect!
Michelle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

Incredible fit on a gorgeously designed dress. Felt like a princess!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Want to be royalty for the night? Order this dress. It's simple in design, but fits like a glove without suffocating in all the wrong areas. I was comfortable, able to eat, sit, dance, etc. and wear a standard bra with zero concerns. Warning: The sparkles and shimmers on this dress WILL get you attention. Lots of it. I received compliments all night, and it photographed beautifully. I ordered the long and with 3-inch heels, it just brushed the floor (I'm 5' 8"). HIGHLY recommended for your next special occasion.
Shauna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 14, 2014

I wore this for my work annual gala and it was a show stopper! I'm still getting compliments on it!

Size worn: 2XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fits true to size, completely accommodated my baby bump but it was a bit short for my liking so I ended up ordering the XL as well. I do think it's extremely hard to find the right shoe with rose gold, but the dress is so stunning, it's a must order!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Age: 24
Nov 15, 2014

Absolutely perfect dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs a little large. I'm usually a 4 but I wore a 2. It's more of a rose gold color. It's heavy, the fabric isn't itchy like I thought, and it's flattering. Plus I was able to wear a regular bra! I didn't have to worry about one of those backless strapless things!
Bre
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress! I wore it to my Husbands USMC Ball. It went great with his dress blues.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Everyone was telling me how beautiful my dress was. I felt amazing in it as well . It is very comfortable and you can ware your normal bra. I am 5'8" and very glad i ordered the long because the regular was too short but the long was perfect with 3in heels. I am so glad I am so glad i went with this dress and Rent the Runway was Great.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

"My husbands jaw dropped, and so did my friends. I was glowing, and not just because I'm pregnant"

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Wedding
My friend wore this dress for a formal wedding. She is 5 months pregnant. She looked absolutely stunning. The sequins were shiny, in perfect condition. It was a little low cut because she typically is smaller 0-2 but obviously being pregnant her body is larger. She said she loves that the slit in the breast area was sewn so she wasn't falling out. Originally she ordered the size 6 regular but it was really short with heels. She is 5'4 and wore 4 inch heels. She said it definitely did not work with flat shoes. But she got so many compliments. It's an absolute stunner of a dress!
Riika
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 215 lbs
Nov 18, 2014

I rented this dress for a pageant and it was amazing everyone loved how it looked and fitted.

Size worn: 14R
Rented for: Other
The 12R actually fit as well it just wasn't as long as the 14r so I went with the 14 for length. The 14 was a little big in the chest so I had to wear a bra so it'll fill in space and im a 38DD the 12 allowed me not to wear a bra. It fit really snug but nice and not to tight it was really flattering for thicker women! I loved it. (I wore heels that's why the length mattered)
Lori
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

This gown was perfect for a black tie event at the Rainbow Room!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The size 6R was longer than the size 8R, but the 6R fit was much better everywhere else. I had to get creative with the hem, but it all worked out in the end. I pinned the front together so it wouldn't gap when I moved or turned. I wore a strapless bra with the gown, but I could've worn a regular bra too. I felt gorgeous in the gown and received many compliments. This was a company anniversary party and a unique opportunity to wear something off-the-hook fabulous! PS. Other colleagues rented from RTR for this event, and they all looked stunning too!
KayyylaS
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

Simply gorgeous!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly! I loved everything about it and got so many compliments. I am a full chested woman and the fact that I was able to wear a non-strapless bra was amazing! I would recommend this dress to others. The dress was a back up option and ended up being the one I went with.
Emmy Pryor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

Gorgeous dress!! I wore this to an Army Ball and I got compliments ALL NIGHT!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit is true to size, length was perfect with heels for my 5'5" frame! I was able to wear a regular bra without worrying about using tape or seeing straps, etc. definitely recommend!!
Heidi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 20, 2014

This dress is absolutely beautiful! The color and sparkle are perfect for standing out in a crowd!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a size below what I normally wear, and I could have gone down even one more size. This dress definitely runs large!
Angela
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 20, 2014

Perfect for a Hollywood wedding!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I changed in to this dress for my wedding reception. Everyone was WOW'd by the sparkle and fit. I loved the plunging neck. The dress I wore came tacked in the front, and I was happy about that. The length was perfect on my 5'4 frame. The dress looks expensive, and I got a lot of compliments!
Rachelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Nov 21, 2014

Old Hollywood Glam for my bridesmaids!!!!!! My maid of honor was stunning in this Badgley!!!!!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit, elegant, and comfortable too! My maid of honor totally rocked thur Badgley for my wedding!!!! She was the best dressed at the wedding ... Next to me (hee hee) :) xo
Elsa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 22, 2014

Gorgeous dress. So many compliments all night. Really stands out from the crowd.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress. I am 5'8" and wore size long with shorter heels than I normally do so it would hit the floor. I had to go out and buy a pair that were lower so it was long enough. I wore a normal bra but probably should have used fashion tape to keep it from peeking out the top of the back. It just barely showed and some tape would have easily corrected. Very comfotable.
Josephine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Nov 22, 2014

Stepping out on stage and literally hearing gasps of awe!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I kid you not, when I tried on the dress, I literally felt like a million bucks! It's truly everything you could ever imagine in a dress. I got so many compliments - I couldn't stop smiling :) A few people had reviewed the dress as uncomfortable in the underside of their arms area, getting scratched up against the sequins. I didn't have that problem at all. In fact, the dress was so utterly comfortable, I never wanted to take it off. The color was just as I expected; there were no surprises. I was scared of all the sequins, getting caught on something, but the quality in the materials and construction was exceptional. When I was reserving the dress, I really needed a 2P because I'm short! But it was all out of stock for the date I needed it. So I had to settle for the 2R, which as you can see in this picture, even with 4 in heels, the dress was too long. I probably could have gotten away with wearing 0P. Also, being a petite person, I don't have big boobs, but this dress was perfectly kind in that area. Honestly, this dress covers all the right places and flaunts in the most tasteful manner. I was devastated when I had to return it!
chelsea
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

Beautiful dress!!!!!

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a black tie charity benefit and got compliments on it all night long! Definitely a show stopper! The fit is overall large, I wore the 8R and normally a 10. I had to pin the front because the plunge is super low and could see my bra without doing so. I also wore 3 inch heels and the length was perfect. The color is more rose gold/champagne than gold and I wore nude heels. I'm a 36DD and the top fit great other than having to be pinned to not be too revealing.
RTR Customer
Nov 23, 2014

Great service and I felt beautiful!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful and comfortable. I felt like a princess! I thought it was too small at first and actually got a back up sent but then we figured out it was the zipper...or my husbands inability to zip stuff? Lol Anyway, get fashion tape for the chest, works great. Customer service was fabulous, I will rent again! I feel it ran pretty true to size possibly a bit big. I have a broad rib cage so it was hard to zip there but felt great during the night. I am 5'6" and wore 3 in heels and the R was a perfect length .
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

WOW factor!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfect, very comfortable. Thick lining so you can wear whatever you want underneath. It had a stitch at the boobs to keep it all together which was PERFECT. You can wear a bra or not. I didn't. I just loved this dress. Spot on. Lots of compliments too!
Brenna
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 210 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

A beautiful dress that stands out!

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was 4 months pregnant when I wore it for a work event; the construction flattered my growing bump and accentuated the positive. Be prepared for tons of compliments. My only complaints are that the zipper sticks and the sequins chafe under the arms, but I still wish I could buy this dress and wear it to every event.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 25, 2014

Glowing Gown for a pregnant lady

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a formal event one night and then for a maternity photo shoot the next day. At 7.5 months pregnant, I kind of felt like a disco ball, but I got so many compliments! When I'm not pregnant, I weigh 150 and wear a size 8, but since I gained 30 pounds already I opted for the 12L and it fit the bump well! It was a little big/drapey on top even with my large chest, but nothing good posture couldn't secure and I liked that I could wear a normal bra. It was very comfortable.
Mariangelli
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 25, 2014

I went to the Latin Grammy award ceremony and the after party with this dress. One word : Stuning

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I went to the Latin Grammy award ceremony and the after party with this dress. This dress is spectacular. Everybody loved it and I felt like a princess. I wore a push up bra and it was perfect! No doubt that this dress is perfect for a special occasion. Have Fun!
Jackie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Nov 25, 2014

This dress was gorgeous and looked amazing against the sunset! Very low cut, may need to pin.

Size worn: 10R
Rented for: Other
Fits true to size, maybe a little small.
Phyllis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 178 lbs
Nov 26, 2014

Went to a great party to celebrate a friend's 50th. It was a Great Gatsby them and it was FABULOUS!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The Glitz dress was not my first choice, to be honest, but it turned out to be absolute perfection for the occasion. The fit and length were just right (I usually wear a 12 and the 10L was sent as well, but was tighter to close, so I went with my 12 and it was perf!) and though I was a bit surprised at the full effect of the sparkle when I opened the bag, as I am usually more low key in my selections, iI decided to 'own' the boldness of it and it could not have worked out better. I received so many compliments, and felt so pretty! The first pic was one taken on the sly by a stranger (friend of a friend) at the time (but showed off the dress best) and the second photo was with a newly made friend who looked amazing as well, wearing a similar look in a fetching emerald green and feathered bolero, like my own. When we got together for the pic, she whispered, "Rent The Runway?!" And I squealed, "Yes!", as we'd both kept each other's secret all night in silent admiration. All in all, a fantastic event and the outfit made me feel great! As usual, arrived right on time by the nicest delivery person, too!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×