Glitz Gown

$90 rental
$650 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Twinkle, twinkle you're the star in this gorgeous Badgley Mischka gown! Watch jaws drop when you walk into the ballroom for your next black tie event and get ready to own the room all night long. Now is your time to shine ladies! Make an even more bigger statement by going with the kate spade new york's Baguette Bridal Chandelier Earrings.

Also available in black, navy, and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1935 reviews
Fit
Large643
True to Size966
Small79
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 1, 2015
A perfect dress to make a subtle statement in!
This dress was a backup dress after my first pick was damaged. The dress was very comfortable. I ordered the 10R and 12R but went with the 12R because I felt a little more comfortable in it. I wore the dress with flats and it wasn't to long. The dress was a little to low cut for the occasion, but I just used a safety pin to solve that problem.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
November 30, 2015
This was the perfect bridesmaids dress for an evening winter wedding!
I'm 5'7 and the regular length was the perfect with a 2.5 inch heel. My one complaint about this dress was the cut in the chest. I'm a B cup and I had to do a temporary sew job on the v neck to keep things from looking awkward because I couldn't fill it out. Overall, I'd definitely recommend this dress!
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 30, 2015
Such a statement without trying too hard
Obviously, I was pregnant so I can at comment on the fit otherwise in the waist. Fabric was great, fit well up top and length ended up being perfect for me at 5'7. Waist has some give. I ordered a 10 and 12 and wore the bigger one. The color is like a rose gold.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 27, 2015
Compliments!!
The dress fit really well and was very comfortable. The fabric had a bit of stretch which helped it move easily. I would have liked the additions support of a bra, but when I put one on it created too much emphasis on my cleavage. I ordered the long length as I am 5'10" and prefer high heels. Even with 5 inch heels, I had to hold up the hem while walking. I got TONS of compliments on the dress and all photos, it was really beautiful! Highly recommend this one!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
November 27, 2015
The dress photographed beautifully and was very fun to wear!
My only complaint for this dress is that I ordered a Long and it BARELY touched the ground in my bare feet. (I'm 5'9) For someone who likes to wear high heels to weddings I had to go promptly purchase new shoes for the event. Again, beautiful gown. Loved feeling like an old hollywood star on the red carpet. I just wish the gown was longer :)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
November 26, 2015
I wore this gown to a Marine Ball, and I received compliments all night long!
Loved this dress, I wore the 8L, the 10L was just too loose in the waist. It had some stretch so it was comfortable the entire night. It does run big so I would recommend ordering your normal size and a size smaller. My only complaint is that the sequins will scratch your underarm but that is expected with this material. I am 5'7" and wore fairly tall heels, the dress length fell just at the ground.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
November 25, 2015
My bridesmaids looked glamorous , so much complements
Love the dress my girls look amazing. All night they got complements on how beautiful they look! Hit the jackpot on this old Hollywood glamour
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 210lbs
November 22, 2015
Great night!!!
I chose the upsize becAuse the size I needed wasn't available for some reason. However I was pleased. I got tons of compliments. As someone who is busty, I was able to wear an everyday bra with some pinning. However, I wish I had more bust coverage. Overall, felt beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
November 21, 2015
So easy!
Love it! The dress was a bit long on me but it was so beautiful and I received so many compliments. I felt so glamorous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 21, 2015
Beautiful dress!
This was my first time using RTR and I was very happy in the end. I'm 5'3", 130 lbs, and curvy. According to my measurements, I should have been a 10R. After reading some reviews, I decided to order a (different) dress in a 6R and 8R. When I tried them on two days before my event, they were both too big and too long for me. I called RTR and they shipped 2 new (different) dresses out to me the next day! Although a smaller size in the same dress wasn't available, it was still great to have options. This beautiful gown was not my first choice but I'm glad it's what I ended up with in the end. I wore it to a red carpet charity gala and felt beautiful and glamorous. I received compliments all night long and even had some people ask to take pictures with me. :-) It was a 4R and still a little long with 4" heels and big around my waist but great quality. It was very low cut in the front so I pinned it to stay modest. All in all, it was a good experience and I'm happy I gave RTR a try. I'll definitely consider using RTR again for another event but will give myself a bit more time in case the dress doesn't fit quite right.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
November 19, 2015
This dress sparkles so bright and makes you feel like you belong on a red carpet!
I wore 4 inch heels with this dress and it was 2 inches from ground w/ heels on. I'm 5'4 so If I wanted to wear flats then I would have got the 2S. The only con with this dress is you can see a small part of your bra in the back. But if you have long hair, then don't care! :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Body type: Full Bust
November 19, 2015
Beautiful Dress
The dress is beautiful!! Although I didn't wear it because my breasts are way to big and pinning it would have done no good. I did notice the sequence would have rubbed my shoulder and under arm area had i worn it.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
November 18, 2015
Very pretty. no one else had this dress.
It was comfortable. It was well made and ran a size large. If you are 5'6" or above and wish to wear heels, order a long. I wore a kitten heel and it was an inch or two too short. All the comments about size and fit are accurate. order a size down from your regular size and consider the length. Also, it is rose gold, so you need to get shoes that aren't your typical yellow gold. I found a golden tan that was perfect. You can wear a regular bra if it isn't cut too high on the girls. This dress is very revealing, so you may want to tape or pin.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
November 18, 2015
Gorgeous
I rented this dress for a Great Gatsby themed party. I ordered 0 and 2P. The 2P fit better in the torso area and the length was perfect with my 4 inch heels. It's rose gold, so pairing it with accessories was a challenge. But then again, this dress doesn't really need anything more. It sparkles and is absolutely gorgeous. The pictures do not do it justice. I received lots of compliments that evening, but more importantly, I felt great wearing it and wasn't worried about any of my imperfections. It's a very forgiving dress with high quality material and great fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 18, 2015
What an amazing experience. I can't wait to use RTR again!
After reading reviews I went with a 4R & 6T instead of bigger sizes. I could have honestly gone with a 2R, but I'm quite busty so I wanted to be safe. This dress is so forgiving. The way it hangs on the front is nice for any body type. I got compliments all night long! Love love loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 47
November 18, 2015
It is a gorgeous and glamorous dress. I felt like a movie star and got compliments all night long!
I weigh 115 pounds, am 5'2" tall and wore 3" heels and the size 0P was the perfect length and fit. I am a little busty for my petite size at a 32D and I still had to use a well placed safety pin at the bust to keep the dress from gapping. It in no detracted from the beautiful look of the dress, but be aware if you are smaller, the dress will likely gap at the the bust. It is a gorgeous and glamorous dress. I felt like a movie star and got compliments all night long!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 41
November 18, 2015
This dress was perfect with the red carpet holiday feel I was looking for.
I am 5'6" and the length was perfect, just grazed the floor but didn't trip me. I am a c cup and just filled it enough. The plunging neck line comes all the way to the umpire waist so be ready to stand up straight and get some garment tape. I tried to pin it a little, but still it looked pined. I finally added a few temporary modesty stitches about 3 inches up from the waist and that worked perfect all night. This dress was very comfortable and made me feel bam sha zam.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
November 17, 2015
This dress was amazing! It was comfortable and fit well!
I would say this dress runs true to size. It is heavy and hard to zip but no more than any other well made full length sequin gown. I had to pin the chest because I wore it to work but I would not have if it had been for a personal event.
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 17, 2015
Beautiful dress!!! It was so comfortable the entire night! I got so many compliments that night!
I wore a normal bra and was totally fine! It was very comfortable around the hips. A little snug around my waist, so I was glad that I ordered my usual size.
RTR CustomerFebruary 3, 2016
This looks beautiful! However I was wondering if you don't mind disclosing your waist measurement.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
November 17, 2015
Can I just say SHOUT OUT TO RENT THE RUNWAY for this dress! I absolutely loved it!
The dress was absolutely beautiful! I cannot tell you the many compliments I had gotten! I had so many people come up to me asking me where I got my dress from and of course I directed them to Rent The Runway. By chest area fit pretty good but the straps around my shoulders I needed to pin down because they were a little loose. I was terrified of wearing this dress because I was scared it was going to be too small because you never know when ordering off line, BUT, the dress fit very nicely, was not to tight nor to big. I was able to move around and actually breathe and look good at the same time! Anyone that is interested in this dress I can honestly tell you to go for it! I never ever ever shop online for clothes because I am scared of sizing but Rent The Runway put my mind at ease! Thanks again you all are amazing for having such an easy process to go through and the delivery time was so accurate. The wedding was Sunday and I got it on Friday! THANKS RENT THE RUNWAY YALL ARE TRUE LIFE SAVERS!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 17, 2015
Eye catching and dazzling. Compliments all night.
I am 5'6" and a size 12. I recently gained a bit of weight and feel self conscious but I didn't want to sacrifice my fun flair to cover up the curves. This dress showed my sexy curves off and (mostly) forgave the bulges. It was a great dress for a black tie, glitzy Washington affair. The 12 had room to spare which is how I prefer dresses to fit--not too tight.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 18
November 17, 2015
Dress made me feel like a million dollars!
I carry a lot of weight in my belly, and it helped cinch me well while floating over my hips and butt. The theme for my prom was Night on the Red Carpet, and that's exactly how it felt. I wore red lipstick to finish the look. Would totally recommend, my only caution would be that you'll need clothespins to secure the dress to your bra. If you aren't a fan of cleavage, this dress probably isn't the one for you.
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 15, 2015
Highly recommend this dress!!! Lots of compliments and the wear is so comfortable
I wear a 2 or 4 depending on what it is. The 2L fit perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 46
November 15, 2015
Everyone there was dressed in black, so I really stood out! People said I looked like Hollywood glam
I am big chested, so there was no gaping and some modest cleavage showing. I did feel very glamorous in this dress. People said they noticed me across the room, said I looked like an academy award presenter, etc. It was extremely slenderizing for those with a bigger chest, womanly hips that need waist definition. The length was great for my height. I don't usually bare arms, but did not feel self conscious at all. Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 156lbs
November 15, 2015
Had so many compliments on this dress for the Navy birthday ball
For perfect and can wear a regular bra, used a little dress tape to keep the boobs in place. It does show a lot of cleavage so if your not comfortable with that not the dress for you. Perfect length for a short girl like me with 3" heels
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22WR
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 250lbs
November 15, 2015
The perfect look for a wedding and an absolute show stopper
I read in reviews that the dress ran small which is typical of designer dresses. I order size 20 and the 22. The size 20 fit but was very snug and boobylicious. The 22 was a great fit but was of course too big in the breast area. I made it work and my did it work! It's so beautiful and I felt so glamorous the whole night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 12, 2015
Great customer service!
This dress fit well, but was way too short. I ended up not being able to wear it, and was totally bummed because it would have been beautiful otherwise. I contacted RTR to send me a replacement but they didn't have a longer length in my size available. I was notified however, that with this brand to always size up in length due to all of the dry cleaning shortening it up. I wish that info would have been stated on the listing in the first place. Otherwise- fantastic customer service! Will try RTR again!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 11, 2015
Super sparkles! Wore the dress to a southern NOLA wedding. a glittered all night.
The fit is true to size, I wore the 4L (ordered a 6L just in case). I am 5'11 7/8" and 150lbs, athletic, slim build. I do wish the XL (extra long) would have been available but the long worked out. I wore 4"in dark plumb peep toe pumps with a fur shaw and large gold studs. The hem hit at the heel of the pump. Very happy with the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
November 9, 2015
Such a perfect dress for our first military ball! I felt so beautiful wearing this sparkly gown.
The fit was really nice, didn't bunch anywhere and you could wear any bra you want! Pros: attention-getter, not much cleavage since it had a stitch where the V connected. Cons: a little long, so gotta wear pretty high heels, you may come across someone who is wearing the dress. I did and we became instant friends :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
November 9, 2015
Perfect dress for a marine ball
This dress was absolutely stunning
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 8, 2015
Instant glamor with little effort!
The dress is cut quite low. I ended up not going with a bra- if you do this I would recommend beauty tape. If your posture isn't perfect at all times it can get even more revealing. I ended up wearing the regular, and at 5 8" I really should have gotten the long. The 4 fit really well it was just too short. The cut was very flattering for a maxi dress- and loved that I didn't need to accessorize it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
November 7, 2015
I didn't want to return it! SO in love!
I wore this dress to a Marine Corps Birthday Ball. The size 0R fit like a glove! I am always worried about formal gowns, as normally they don't run small enough for my frame. I was happy to see this dress came in such small sizes! It fit around the waist perfectly and it was only a tad long (better than being too short!). I did wear an extra padded bra to fill out the chest because it's pretty low cut. Overall, I felt SO comfortable in this dress all night and I received so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 6, 2015
Fun. Tasteful. Unforgettable.
I was so convinced these dresses would be too flashy, but wow was I wrong- tasteful all the way! We used these as bridesmaid dresses. I ordered a 2R and 4R; 2R fit well everywhere but my back width, so had to use the 4R. Thank goodness for these backup sizes. Would highly recommend!
SarahFebruary 21, 2016
did you wear heels with this? im 5'6 and looking to wear flats with it!
SarahFebruary 21, 2016
five foot six in... don't know why that showed up funny!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
November 6, 2015
wonderful lowcut in the front, very flattering dress and will make you get noticed!
I ordered two sizes, it was actually the larger size that wouldn't zip up! Overall a great dress
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 189lbs
November 6, 2015
Beautiful Dress! Perfect for a bridesmaid's dress for a wedding.
I thought the fit was a bit small. I ordered a 12L and 14L. I typically wear a 12, but the 12 was too small in the bust. It was comfortable enough to wear for several hours for a wedding. It photographs really well. Overall, it was a great dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
November 5, 2015
Absolutely PERFECT!
Not your typical occasion to wear a dress this beautiful, however it was the perfect dress for my Miss Piggy Halloween costume! It was true to size and hugs in all the right places to flatter any body! Just make sure you have a helper to assist with the zipper! My only flag would be that the color of the dress is a bit more gold than pink. Overall a great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
November 4, 2015
wore this 5 months pregnant for a 1920's themed gala, worked out perfectly!
the 2p essentially fit better in the bust but due to my hips (baby) had to go with a size bigger. Loved this dress though and it was so much fun and was bump friendly
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
November 3, 2015
Overall loved the dress. Perfect for my gala's "glitz and glam" theme!
The 4 actually fir better but I am 5'8" and even the 4L was too short so I wore the 6L and smaller heals
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
November 3, 2015
Killer silhouette, made me look and feel like a million.
I usually wear a 14, but with a tight corset, I actually ended up wearing the 12 and was comfortable. My boobs looked amazing, it was easy to wear and I got aaaaall of the phone numbers and compliments. I can't wait to rent again.
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
November 3, 2015
I loved how classic it looked. It really stood out and I got a lot of compliments on the dress.
It was a little tight around the waist. I had ordered a size 4 and a size 6 and had to wear the 6. I am 5'4'' and weigh 135
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
6 / 49

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×