Badgley Mischka

Glitz Gown

$70 – $90 rental?
$650 retail
Stylist Notes

Twinkle, twinkle you're the star in this gorgeous Badgley Mischka gown. Watch jaws drop when you walk into the ballroom for your next black tie event and get ready to own the room all night long.

Also available in black, navy, and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend sizing down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
2270 reviews
Fit
Large
(665)
True to Size
(1113)
Small
(91)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
September 24, 2014
Everybody told me I looked like a star. If you wanna stand out, WEAR THIS DRESS!
The size 0 was actually my back up size, but it fit perfectly. So clearly this dress runs large. It was sooo comfortable to dance in all night (which I did), and wasn't too tight around the waist or anything like that. I got it in Long because I'm 5'7 and was wearing 6 in" heels. I did trip over it a couple times but maybe that was because of open bar ;). All in all, amazing dress. I got a gazillion compliments all night. If you wanna stand out, this dress is for you.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2XL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 28, 2014
Standout dress! Perfect amount of sparkle.
I wore this dress to a military ball and received compliments all night, it was a hit! I reserved the dress in a size 4XL and 2XL and ended up wearing the 2XL with 3-4" heels. The extra long is EXTRA LONG! It was great. Even with heels it completely covered my shoes. If you're planning on wearing low heels, the extra length may not be necessary. Without heels the dress would have been too long. The gown does run large as everyone else suggested. I would say I normally wear a 4. That being said, if you're a busty girl (I am not) I'd stick with the size 4 - the 4 fit ok through the waist but was too large in the bust. The dress is also great because it allows you to wear a regular bra! The color is more of a rose gold, just FYI. My shoes were a soft gold and truly didn't match, but in an evening setting with low lights and such a long dress it wasn't noticeable at all. I think I would have preferred a nude colored shoe. Overall the dress was VERY comfortable. I had a baby 9 months ago and the dress has a small amount of pleating at the waist that was very flattering and eliminated any self conscious feelings. It was such a stunning dress to wear and I would absolutely recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 151lbs
September 29, 2014
The gowns were the perfect accessory to the bride. It complimented various shapes and sizes.
I rented a size 10 and a size 12 for backup. The size 10 fit like a glove w/ my spandex undergarment. The size 12 ended up being a baggier fit. I was thrilled with the look and the fit. I felt like a modern day movie star in the dress. I will definitely use this fashion service again and have also recommended it to several of my friends. The only downside to the dress was the sequins material was little scratchy against arms but that paled in comparison to all the positives of the dress. Lastly, returning the dress with the provided packaging was so easy!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 29, 2014
All that Glitters is Gold!
The dress fit beautifully! It's great for big busted or large hipped girls. Fits snug at the bust and is very forgiving on the tummy and hips. The dress creates a beautiful silhouette. The material is thick and gives coverage. The sequins can be itchy but I used a clear dressing (tegaderm) under my arm to keep the sequins from scratching. I ordered a 10R and 8R. The 10 fit but was a little loose in the bust and shoulders. The 8 was basically perfect. I'm 5'2 and with a 4" heel the length was perfect. Hope my review helps! I would def recommend this dress!!! Especially if a little tummy or hips fat is a worry.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
June 8, 2014
A wonderfully sparkly bridesmaids dress at 8 months pregnant!
Loved this sparkly gown! I used fashion tape to make the neckline less plunging but it was more preventative than mandatory.
AmandaSeptember 29, 2014
Hi Sarah! You look stunning in the dress! I will be 7.5 months pregnant as a maid of honour in my best friend's wedding when I wear this dress, and am wondering if you have any tips for fit!? I have pretty much only gained in my belly, and am normally a size 2 or 4 when a dress is true to size. Would you suggest sticking with the size you normally are when not pregnant, or r is it worth it to go up a size?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 29, 2014
Stunning dress!
The amount of compliments that I received with dress made the rental worth every penny! Thankfully I read the reviews and ordered my normal size and the size smaller which ended up fitting perfectly! I am 5'3" and with 3" heels...the dress length was perfect! Had a great first experience with RTR...will be ordering for other future events.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 1, 2014
Good dress, served it's purpose. Great service from RTR.
Read other's reviews and agree. I am 5'8" and 145 pounds. Also 5 months postpartum. I needed something to fit my body post-baby and while breastfeeding (I didn't breastfeed in it). The size 10L was perfect. Does run big in the bust. I was able to wear a normal bra. I wore 3 inch heals and the dress ran just to the bottom. A bit scratchy under the arms from the sequins. It is forgiving in the midsection. A negative is that I looked washed out because i have very pale skin and this dress sort of blended in.
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 2, 2014
Comfortable but elegant!
I chose this for a black tie wedding and received compliments all night. It's incredibly comfortable and not too heavy despite the sequins. A great option for a formal event.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 2, 2014
Fantastic Dress! I rented this dress for a work event and received a ton of compliments!
I'd definitely recommend renting this dress. It is great for gals that are curvy at the hips and smaller around the waist, it plays up your curves nicely! The top was a little big so I wore a padded push up bra to help balance out my hips and was pretty happy with the end result. I thought that the dress was completely covered with champagne-colored sequins, but the sequins are actually copper-colored stitched onto a nude dress which you can see. The fabric is heavy so it lays nicely over the body. I wore spanx to try to "lift my buns" and if I could go back I would have worn the dress without it because I think the dress would have hung a little nicer over my hips (I felt like the slip stuck to my spanx a little, especially when I walked). Lengthwise, I didn't know if I should go with a regular or long dress since I'm pretty much right at the cutoff point so I popped for the long and I'm glad I did. I wore about 3-inch heels and then turned up the bottom hem once and held the hem in place with fashion tape and it was the perfect length. I don't think I would have been able to wear heels with the shorter dress. All in all, it was a great dress and I received compliment after compliment all night. I was bummed to return it the following day but can't wait to rent another fantastic dress again from Rent the Runway!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 38D+
October 4, 2014
I love RTR! I always feel amazing when I get a dress from them!
This dress is gorgeous, but the front is VERY low cut. No bra can be worn with it the way it is. But a few pins here and there fixed it right up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
October 7, 2014
I wore this dress for a 1920s theme birthday party. It was so much fun to sparkle!
The chest area is a little big. I had to use tape to make sure the girls stayed in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
May 16, 2014
I have never felt so special!!!
Absolutely gorgeous gown. I got an incredible amount of compliments that night!! Didn't want to take it off. I'm 5'7 and with 3 inch heels it was perfect. I recommend this dress highly!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 11, 2014
I wore this to my first military ball and I felt so glamourous!
This dress is stunning! I had another lady at the ball come up to me and say she couldn't stop staring at me and that I was the best dressed of the whole night! I really wanted to wear the 8 because it fit the best length and fit, but it wouldn't zip up all the way. The 10 was really big on me, so I had to stitch the front together and turn under the front because it was 3" too long, even with heels! I was surprised by such a huge size difference. Overall, I loved how I felt wearing this gown and can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
October 13, 2014
This dress is really beautiful, but not the most flattering thing i've ever worn.
Pros- sparkly shiny pretty. I felt really glamourous and got lots of compliments. Cons- it wasn't super flattering in the waist area. If you have bigger hips, I'd say stay away from it, because there is draping on the hips that adds volume. I ordered a 6L and 4L and ended up wearing the 4L with 3 inch heels. Both fit ok but the 6L was a little looser in the sleeves so I didn't want it to fall down. It shows a LOT of boobs, which may or may not be a con :) I also wore a "slave bracelet" (one of those bracelet/ring combos) for a Gatsy look. Overall I liked it, but did not love it.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
October 15, 2014
*** SHOW STOPPER ***
This was my first time using RTR. So I made sure to read over everyone's comments before selecting this dress. I ordered a size smaller, as people suggested and it fit great! You do show a lot of cleavage, however, and I could see were previous wearers had sown it up a bit higher. I thought the dress looked best with an old Hollywood glamour look, so I paired the dress with gold heels and purse (from DSW) and antique looking jewelry (from Macy's). I was serving as a judge at the 2014 Ms. Veteran America competition, so the crew completed my Hollywood glamour look (e.g. hair/make-up). I received numerous complements all evening and felt like a 50s bombshell movie star :) I would definitely order again.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 202lbs
October 16, 2014
The convenience of having it delivered right to my door!
I got soooo many compliments on this dress!!! It was also very comfortable. Kind of big in the bust, but the 10 was a tad too tight in that area for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
October 17, 2014
Ive never in my life had an occasion to wear a gown like this. I felt like a million dollars
It was very long for me so I bought super high heels with a platform sole. This really helped. Other than that it was very comfortable to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 109lbs
October 17, 2014
Ended up changing to a different dress. This size 0 was very large and sloppy.
This dress runs large. The size 0 could easily fit a size 4 or up. Meant for a more curvaceous figure. Made my hips look very large. Gorgeous dress just not on a petite frame.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Body type: Full Bust
October 17, 2014
This dress was amazing on! I am rather busty and the 10 fit perfect.
The gold is almost more of a bronzeish gold rather then GOLD. I also rented a gold purse that didn't match at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 18, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress and my ample cleavage.
Best with a plunge style bra. I did not use the strapless one recommended, it is not worth the price and did not hold up the girls.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 22, 2014
Vintage Hollywood Style!!!
Very comfortable, compliments all night long. It reminded me of old Hollywood. I would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 22, 2014
Made client feel gorgeous on her photo shoot!
This dress was gorgeous on my client for her maternity shoot! We had to pin the straps a little but it fit her cute belly perfectly! She is normally a size 2-4 pre-pregnancy so the 6 was perfect!
LalaNovember 8, 2014
You look fantastic!!!! I'm looking for a similar dress to wear for my staff Christmas party, I'll be 8 months pregnant. Were you able to get the zipper closed with a 6 (is there a ? I'm also a size2-4 pre-pregnancy and I can wear most of my clothes still now. I'm just wondering if this dress is a good dress for just photos or if I could functionally wear it out (pinned or get the zipper closed) Any advice would be helpful :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
April 2, 2014
Trying on potential bridesmaid dresses with my besties!
I actually rented this because I am getting married in December and I was considering having my bridesmaids wear it. I have a "problem child" who is petite (but they didn't offer the dress In her size and petite) and busty so we wanted to ensure she wouldn't have a problem. The dress fit her bust pretty well and the shape was great. However the straps were too long at her shoulders. She would have needed some alterations for a better fit. However, the length - my original concern - wasn't too long considering she's so short; with the right shoes it fit well. It was HEAVY.... And with all sequin things under the arms, it can chafe. Very elegante. Felt like I was on the red carpet lol...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
October 22, 2014
Wore it for a Gala and received multiple compliments throughout the night! Loved this dress!
I read several reviews on this dress running large, so I got my regular size and then one size smaller and am very glad I did because the smaller size fit much better. The fabric was a little itchy but not unbearable. It's more of a rose-gold than solid gold, which is why I picked this picture to distinguish the difference.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 15, 2014
I felt like a princess!
I was starting to get anxious, because it was only two nights before prom when my dress came in the mail. As soon as I put it on, I knew everything about it was perfect: the length, the fit, and it was super flattering. When the big night came around, I felt like the star of the show. It seemed like I was famous with the amount of compliments I was getting. One mom even told me that I had "won best dress"! I couldn't have imagined a better night, or a better dress. 10/10 would recommend for everyone (especially girls with a few curves ;) )
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 25, 2014
Gorgeous dress! Amazing fit, tons of compliments!
Glamorous, beautiful, fit like a glove! Beyond happy with this dress, only issue was the 10L was a tiny bit to long but the tape I ordered to hem the dress was great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 27, 2014
Glamorous and comfortable.
I was almost three months pregnant and this dress was flattering and glamorous while hiding the bump. The dress was sort of a rose gold which I was not expecting. I also rented the jewelry it was shown with which more of a true gold (setting). While the two pieces were not a perfect match the looked okay together.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
October 28, 2014
Sparkled and comfortable
Was hard to find a bra that looked right since it is very low cut and didn't look right without a bra on me. It is more champagne and less silver than I was expecting. Very forgiving and easy to move in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
October 28, 2014
This dress was FLAWLESS! I received so many compliments throughout the night.
This dress is amazing. I wore this for the pageant I participated in and felt like a queen the entire night. If you're looking for something glamorous this dress is definitely for you. It is as sparkly as it looks. It looks beautiful under lights and you'll look gorgeous from any angle. The dress fit perfectly and was very forgiving on the waist and hips. It was a little low cut for a pageant so I pinned the front closed. The length of the dress was perfect with my 5 inch heels you could barely see my toes while walking. Overall this dress is simple stunning.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 28, 2014
Perfect dress for a black tie wedding!
This dress will make you stand out. I actually had someone tell me I was the most beautiful person at the wedding. The draping is great on this dress and will hide whatever you want it too. This dress was also made for a well-endowed woman. You will need to pin and tape at the chest if you are not a DD. THIS DRESS DOES RUN LARGE!!!! I read the reviews and ordered a 6 which fit perfectly. Order a size down and order this dress. You won't regret it.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 168lbs
October 29, 2014
Fabulous!
i fluctuate in sizes because i'm short, very muscular and extremely busty 36G... the size 8 fit perfectly
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 30, 2014
I loved playing the Hollywood glam look, everyone said I looked so elegant!
The fit was great, the only con is that it's really long! I'm 5' 4" and even with heels on I felt like I was stepping on it. Next time I would order 2P if it's available. Other than that it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 30, 2014
Stunning dress!
My friend chose this dress for her bridesmaid dresses. The girls sizes raged from 0-14. The dress looked stunning on everyone!! It was comfortable and photographed beautifully! This is a perfect dress for a format event or wedding.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 31, 2014
I wore this dress for Formal Night on a cruise. I got a ton of compliments!
I got the 12r and 14r. I could have wore the 12. It was a little tight but held everything in. I am pregnant and didn't want to outgrow the 12 and have nothing to wear so I packed the 14 for our cruise. I am a 34DDD And the top was very loose! I had to pin the middle and upper sleeves to make the dress form fitting. Im not sure why there was such a huge size difference between the 12 and 14. :/ All and All this dress looked amazing and I felt like a million bucks!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
November 2, 2014
Got so many compliments on this dress! Was definitely a show stopper!
The 2L fit perfectly! The dress was the perfect length and I'm 5' 7". I wore three inch heels and never stepped on it once. Overall had a great experience with RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 2, 2014
Love this dress!
This dress is amazing. I usually wear a size 12 in jeans but this dress is only fitted in the ribcage area which is why I chose the 8. The dress isn't heavy at all but the sequence did rub my arms a little bit. I was nervous to use this website but the dress and overall experience was amazing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
November 3, 2014
This dress is a total show stopper!
I absolutely LOVED this dress. I got so many compliments on it all night. Random people would actually stop me to tell me my dress way amazing. I wore this to the Marine Corps Ball. It matched with my husbands uniform perfectly. The sequins were actually really soft and I didn't have a problem with them scratching my armpits like I thought I would. The boob area was my only difficult area, but nothing a little fashion table could keep closed. I also used a safety pin to keep my bra straps from falling all night. I was able to wear a regular bra which was amazing too! I felt like a total diva in this dress. It was seriously beautiful!! I would definitely get this dress again! I had nothing but an amazing experience renting from RTR!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
November 4, 2014
This dress was exactly what I was looking for to wow my husband at our 10 year vow renewal!
The dress was extremely comfortable. It moved well and had a comfortable lining. It is extremely low cut, so I chose to wear a camisole under it, otherwise I would have been extremely uncomfortable with that level of exposure. I should also note that I'm four months postpartum and still have some weight to lose before I'm back in fighting shape, but the dress was still flattering. I am 5'7" and knew I was going to wear heels. The "regular" length was perfect; just skimmed the ground. Overall, I loved the dress! It was beautiful, comfortable, and made a statement!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 4, 2014
Felt beautiful in this dress
As many others have said, definitely order down for your backup size. I'm currently a little larger than I usually am, falling somewhere between a 10 and 12 (closer to 10), but still fit into the 8. It certainly is a bit busty but controllable. Also, my bra kept showing in the V in the back, but I simply pinned it to my dress and it was fine. I loved wearing this dress in a sea of black.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
November 4, 2014
MEH
I would definitely recommend this dress for girls with an athletic build. However, if you aren't looking to add extra curve, this may not be the dress you are looking for. The way the fabric gathers in the front and drapes over the hips REALLY brings your eye to that area. The lining is thicker, therefore I would recommend this dress for the colder months (New Years Eve...).
See more reviews:
6 / 57

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×