Badgley Mischka

Glitz Gown

$90 rental
$650 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Twinkle, twinkle you're the star in this gorgeous Badgley Mischka gown! Watch jaws drop when you walk into the ballroom for your next black tie event and get ready to own the room all night long. Now is your time to shine ladies! Make an even more bigger statement by going with the kate spade new york's Baguette Bridal Chandelier Earrings.

Also available in black and navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1308 reviews

Fit
Small 36
True to Size 677
Large 556
Photos 1204
Jayme
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 17, 2012

Red Carpet Ready!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress even more than I thought I would! I wore it to an event that was Oscar Red Carpet themed and it was perfect! I was a little hot in it because it has a heavy liner, but that was actually great! I didn't feel one itch or scratch from a sequin! The dress fit well, I loved the way it cinched at the waist, it gave me great shape. And it was a great length to wear with 3 inch heels. I am 5'3. I have a 32B bust and had to pin the top because I couldn't fill it out and it does have a pretty deep V. But that was an easy fix! I got so many compliments in this dress!!
Brighid
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Worn to Senior Prom in Boston!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this to my boyfriend's senior prom in Boston and it was the perfect fit! I noticed that this dress seems to look better with those who have a fuller bust. I was able to wear a strapless bra with this as well.
Juicy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

The design of the dress just caught my eye, and when I tried it on... I knew it was the one!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The sequined design made the dress a bit smaller, so I had to go a size up, but it didn't really matter to me. Your boobs are out there, so make sure you get that double sided tape! Don't want to have any slip ups of any sort! Wore this dress to a prom event at Rain nightclub inside the Palms Casino Resort in Las Vegas... I felt so glamorous!
Masquerade
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Glamorous, comfortable, amazing!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
It was for my music video... Amazing under the lights! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RQ5pfrJitiA I honestly can not say enough good things about this dress! I am usually between a 6 and 8, The 4L was perfect, with room to spare.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 58
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 3, 2014

It just looked fabulous! I felt like a princess and received tons of complements

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The zipper was a little tough to zip at the waist because of the waist band.
Traci
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

Amazing. I would rent it again!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was probably my favorite that I've rented so far. I wore it to a gala and got so many compliments. I got the regular length and I'm 5'5 so I had to wear 2in heels. When I tried to wear higher heels it looked weird. So if you want to wear high heels get the long length. After reading other reviews I realized I could wear a regular bra with the dress if I pinned the lower part of the neckline. I used some fashion tape to connect it to my bra so it wouldn't slip off my shoulders. Honestly it was perfect and you absolutely stand out.
Effi
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 111 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

I received endless compliments, I've never felt so beautiful in my life!

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Since I'm just a little bit above 5', this dress was VERY long, but 5" heels did the trick! I could have easily gotten away with 3" heels, but even with 5" it still dragged a little. If you rent this dress, be prepared to use fashion tape, because the top is a lot larger and less fitting than the rest, but good posture and tape did the trick (I used about 10 pieces of tape for the boobs themselves). This dress illuminates everything around you, all the flaws of the dress were absolutely worth it - one of the most beautiful I have ever seen!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 8, 2014

It was my 30th birthday!! My sister rented me this amazing sequin dress! It was perfect!!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am very tall so I could have used the extra long especially if I wore higher heels. It was very comfortable and fit great!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Age: 26
Jun 8, 2014

A wonderfully sparkly bridesmaids dress at 8 months pregnant!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this sparkly gown! I used fashion tape to make the neckline less plunging but it was more preventative than mandatory.
RTR Customer
Jun 9, 2014

I felt like a million bucks!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The arm holes were a little tight and the sequins started to irritate my skin by the end of the night. Regardless, I felt like a princess and got so many compliments.
sam
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

I felt and looked amazing!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this gown for the Tony awards and I received compliments from men and women alike. The 2 was much heavier(thick liner) for some reason compared to the 4. I wore 2 inch heels and the gown skimmed the floor. The only con is that my heels would catch on the back of the dress from time to time. Probably my fault anyways! Rent this stunning gown!
Aycha
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

YASSS!!! I was dressed to KILL!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was worn to senior Prom, a Red Carpet affair, and indeed I was red carpet ready! I'm usually a size 6 or 8, but from reading the reviews I went with my usual size and one size lower, which were sizes 6 and 4. The 4 fit very well on my body, but since I got the long one, it dragged so much (And my heels were 5 inches!) But it really didn't matter because like I said, the fit was perfect. The size 6 was HUGE, and while the 4 showed my cleavage a bit (No bra btw), the 6 made my boobs the main focus, so that was definitely out of the question. I didn't really have problems with the sleeves falling, nor did the material scratch or irritate me. It was great to dance in also, because it was stretchy and sort of flowy. And lastly I hit the jack pot with this dress, because not only was it beautiful, but no other girl, boy, or creature had the dress on... so Cha-ching!!!
Laura
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 12, 2014

I wore this dress to my senior prom and absolutely fell in love with it! I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The sequins photographed beautifully. The chest area was a little roomy for me, so I just used fashion tape to make sure it stayed secure. Overall, everything went smoothly and I have no complaints! Rent the runway made prom so much less stressful for me.
Zari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

Such a glamorous look!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was true to size! A bit heavy with all of the sequins but such a classy fit. I got so many compliments on our engagement photos!
AW
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Jun 14, 2014

It's fun to sparkle!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress really stood out. I read other reviews about the dress running large so sized down. Typically I wear a 4 or 6, so I got a 2 and 4 this time. I could've warn either - both fit, but since I tend to have a small bust, I felt like the 4 hang a little TOO low with nothing to show for it. ;) Also, the 4 was a bit longer and went past the bottoms of my high heels. The 2 was perfect, and I didn't need a bra! Yay. The zipper caught a little bit at the waist, but once I got it past that zip, it looked stunning. And that's what people said to me at the graduation ceremony "stunning!" and "you look like you're about to accept a grammy!" and things of that nature. Tons and tons of compliments. I loved it. It's fun to sparkle, and this dress is especially beautiful in the sun....though I'm not sure if people might find it blinding at times. I guess it was great for the evening, as well.
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

How great this dress showed off my figure. So many components!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress made me feel like a princess the entire night. I got so many compliments on it and the best part was, it's comfortable. Because of the thick straps you can wear a regular bra without dealing with annoying sticky boobs. There were a few sequins missing but it was overall a FABULOUS dress that made me feel confident for the entire night.
Alex
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 15, 2014

I LOVED this dress! I wore it to my senior prom, and the compliments were endless.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I can really only emphasize how right everyone else is. Definitely size down. I'm almost consistently a size 2 sometimes 4, but the 0 was actually perfect. The color was clearly more of a rose gold in the sunlight than anything else, but kind of a coppery shade when indoors and under that kind of light. I would say to try and hold off on the accessories until you know where exactly you'll be and what not. The only other thing I would mention as a precaution is the bust. I was fine as long as I stood up straight, but the second I slouched my bra was visible. Just be careful with that, that's all! Other than that this dress was surprisingly comfortable, not as heavy as I thought, and my arms really didn't get that underarm sequin burn, which happens with these kinds of dresses. Also, mailing this back was incredibly simple! I'm so happy with this entire thing. HIGHLY recommend!
Rachel
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Jun 16, 2014

Great fit and shape! Comfortable dress to wear for an evening, and still glamorous!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Secure fit through bust and waist. Hugs the hips a little before draping straight down. Heavier material, so it gives you a little more shape. This dress is completely covered in sequins, but don't let that intimidate you! You will receive lots of compliments. :)
Emily
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

I DID NOT WANT TO TAKE THIS DRESS OFF! :)

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is amazing. It runs slightly large, as I got to go down a size (Yay!), but overall it's a very good fit if you want a defined waist. Even as a slightly bustier girl I had trouble with the neckline being a bit loose, even with a smaller size. I ended up pinning it halfway through the night. This dress made me feel absolutely gorgeous though, and I seriously had the BEST prom I've ever had. It was slightly long when I finally took off my heals to dance, but that was to be expected. If you're on the fence, get this dress. It's AMAZING! :)
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 16, 2014

Glamorous and easy to wear! So many compliments! Truly special!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Like other reviewers, I had to go with the smaller size of my two. But I wished I had gone with the longer length. It is not that the dress was short, but it showed a lot of shoe and it would have been more formal without the shoe showing. I am full chested, but even I found the top a little baggy. I filled it out , but my bra showed throughout the night, especially when I was seated. Despite all this, the dress was comfortable and easy to wear. And so glamorous! I've never worn or owned anything like it. I felt like 1 million bucks! So many people couldn't believe I had rented such a beautiful dress! It is truly something special for an elegant event!
alysse
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

This was the prettiest dress I have ever worn. I felt so beautiful and comfortable all night!

Size worn: 4XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is heavy with sequins, which makes it flow really well over your body and look very flattering. I thought the fit was great, the V was a good depth for my not-so-full chest and looked classy, and the quality was great. I love love loved it and did not want to take it off!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 17, 2014

So much sparkle, it's a GORGEOUS dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is absolutely stunning! I got so many compliments all night for how pretty it was, how flattering it was, how much it sparkled, and on and on! I would definitley rent this dress again, I didn't want to send it back! :)
alissa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

I felt very beautiful and glamorous in this dress.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got two sizes, the 10L and the 12L. Weirdly, the 10L was longer than the 12L. They both fit, but the 12 had more fabric and made me look bigger, the 10 was more snug and looked better on me, more slenderizing. The dress came "pre tacked" at the bosom, so I didn't have to worry about the dress being too revealing. I was able to wear a normal bra with this dress, which is a big selling point for me with any dress, because I've got a larger chest than most. the sequins were a bit picky in the under arm area, but not that bad. I noticed the size 10 dress arrived with long strands of blond hair caught in the sequins from the previous person who wore the dress. which was kind of gross. But other than that, the dress was in great condition, smelled like it had been dry cleaned, and fit very well and looked beautiful. I really enjoyed wearing this dress, and received many compliments on how beautiful I looked. WIth the first time rental coupon, I was able to get this dress, plus earrings, all for $72, which I think is a steal. It sure beats spending $300+ for a dress and jewelry and shoes that I'll wear once to an event. Also, I am very tall, 5'10 1/2" and I wore flat gold sandals with the dress. I order the long in each, but the dress was barely long enough. If you are a tall woman, order the extra long. :-)
collette
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

I received many compliments & the dress was ver comfortable.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Size down. May have to pin at the bust. But all worth it
Em
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

I wore this dress for my Great Gatsby themed prom & It was PERFECT! People told me I was radiant.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was absolutely perfect and the style matched the Gatsby theme to a tee! I paired the dress with a sparkly/pearl headband and a red lip to give it more of a modern 20's vibe. I was initially concerned about the length being too long, but when I put on my heels (about 3-4 inches) the dress just skimmed the ground. I was successfully able to walk around all night with out tripping once, which for me was a major accomplishment. The dress was also very comfortable to dance in. The only con was that it became warm after awhile, but I guess this is to be expected with a gown. I would highly recommend renting this dress!
Joy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

Process of shopping/receiving gown was sooo fun!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfect. I could have used an extra long because I wore 4" heels, but the 8 only came in Long. Felt very glamorous and got compliments all night. I have a small chest and had no issues in that area (someone preciously tacked the bust line in a perfect spot). I did wear one of those bras that is made of a silicone material with a clear tab between two cups (they stick to your skin) and it gave me cleavage without being visible. Last note...it is even prettier in person than in pictures. Highly recommend this dress for your next black tie event.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 21, 2014

The sparkle!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for our engagement pictures. The sequins was perfect matched with my fiancé's black suit.
Jaime
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

Rented for a wedding, 20 weeks pregnant. DID NOT WORK, was not flattering. Didn't wear it :(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was so excited about this dress, but so terribly disappointed in it. Granted, I am pregnant, and was 21 weeks at the time of the event. But based on the fit of this dress and others' reviews, I thought it would work for this preggo. I'm normally an 8 but now pregnant, all bets are off. (150lbs pre-preg, about 170 now), First of all, this dress seemed very cheap- not like a $700 dress but a JCP special. To make matters worse, BOTH the dresses I received were damaged! the size 10 had a safety pin holding up the skirt to the waist (see picture), which otherwise would have been a 4" gaping hole. The 8 had a stitch in the neckline, presumably from a previous wearer to decrease cleavage. Poor quality control, no one could have looked at those before they went out. Secondly, the fit was NOT attractive on my growing bump, as you can see in the pics. Terrible! I felt like a bad version of Lady Liberty. Eww. I was so disappointed; I had my eye on this dress for months. It was a Friday wedding and I received the dress Thursday night, so no time for an emergency exchange or even a plan B. Fortunately (or unfortunately), I threw my back out the morning of the event, and couldn't walk, let alone walk in heels...so I didn't even go to the wedding. If I did, I would NOT have been able to wear this. I previously had a really great experience with RTR, so this was so disappointing, both in the quality and the fit. I'm not sure, after this, if I will be able to use them again...
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jun 22, 2014

This dress was perfect! I was complimented all night and felt great!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was a bit large on top, but nothing too bad. It was also a bit long even in heels, but considering my height that was expected.
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Nonstop raves!

Size worn: 2XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding on a rooftop in downtown Chicago. At first I felt a little too glitzy, but throughout the night people (women & men, friends & strangers) kept telling me how amazing my dress was. I felt like a celebrity! I generally wear a size 2, which is what I got, & it fit perfectly (I know other reviewers have felt that it ran large). I am 5' 10", and wore flat sandals--I probably could have gotten away with a little bit of a heel, but it would have been too short with anything too high, even though I got an XL. Overall, I cannot recommend this dress enough. Wish I could wear it everyday!
Suzanne
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Jaws Dropped!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to sing during dinner at a friend's wedding. She wanted me to look "Old Hollywood Glamour" and boy, did this dress fit the bill! The bride was SO excited when I sent her a sneak peek of me in the gown. I changed backstage in between the wedding and the reception, and everyone's jaws dropped when I walked out onto the stage in this gown. I even wore it while dancing later in the evening! Fabulous fabulous dress. If you're looking to steal the spotlight, get it! All eyes will be on you!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Everyone kept telling me I looked like a movie star all night! I wish I didn't have to return this!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress for like a glove and was stretchy so I didn't feel like I had to suck in all night! Everyone was obsessed with the dress and kept coming up to me at the Army birthday ball telling me how amazing the dress was! I have a larger chest and the dress had perfect dimensions to everything! I wore the 6L and am 5'8 it wasn't too long with 3 inch heels at all! The best part is I could wear a regular bra and that's always a plus!
Lex
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

The comments I received that whole night.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Pros-so sparkly and pretty cons-it was too big up top
Stephanie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Best dressed at the party!

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Went to a Great Gatsby themed party and this dress couldn't be more perfect! I received compliments on it all night! Since I'm so short, even the 0P was pretty long on me but I kind of expected that. I bought fashion tape and that worked like a charm to hem the bottom. I was a little worried that it wouldn't hold up but it stayed put all night through a lot of dancing. The front V was also pretty low but I just used a safety pin to pin it up a little. The zipper was really hard to pull up because of the thick fabric so I had to get some help zipping it up. Overall, I'm so happy I decided to rent through this site! Super convenient and way better than buying a gown I'll never wear again. I'll definitely rent here again when I have another occasion to go to.
Benita
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 24, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I agree...this dress runs large and I am so glad I ordered it one size smaller than our model's regular dress size. it fit perfectly! Not much wiggle room in the length if you have long legs and are planning on wearing heels. Beautiful sequins. Dress was in perfect condition and sparkled!
Kaitlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Jun 24, 2014

This dress photographs beautifully. Perfect for anything Hollywood/Oscar/Gatsby themed

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The regular was just short ( I hate seeing my feet under a gown) so I went with the long. Bear in mind how tall your heels are. I had a few issues with the hem of the dress being a bit too long.
Deidre
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jun 26, 2014

This dress is literally a Show Stopper! Stunning, shiny & photographs really well!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
CON: it is short like everyone says, even when you order the long. I'm 5'8 & bought 4 inch heels for this & they were too high. That's the only bummer. PRO: it's ridiculously stunning & lays on your body beautifully. I wore this to a black tie affair & it definitely stood out!
andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

I just sparkled all night long!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress runs BIG!! I wore the 4 and I'm actually an 8 now.
JoJo
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 156 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

I got SOOOO many people that came up to me throughout the night saying how much they loved my dress

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The top was a little too loose. There needs to be some type of bra support I'm a DD & this dress was not bra friendly so I had to wear bra tape, but because the dress was so big on top the tape kept showing, had to readjust throughout the night.
Maria
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

I felt like a movie star all night long! The perfect dress. loved my 1st Rent the Runway experience!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The model picture doesn't do this dress justice. It is even more glamorous in person and especially when it fits right!! I never received so many compliments before...I've had people calling me to ask about this dress. I am typically a size 6 but because I'm almost 5'10, it's very hard to find a gown that's long enough, especially if I want to wear a moderate heel. I went with a 6-Long and it was touching the floor even with heels on, which is a problem I didn't mind having!! I got a 4-Long as a back up but it was bordering on too short with heels..also, I danced all night not once worrying about adjusting (because you can wear a standard bra with it---yet another major plus!) overall, I say this is a must-rent. Especially if you want to feel like you're walking the red carpet!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×