Badgley Mischka

Glitz Gown

$70 – $90 rental?
$650 retail
Stylist Notes

Twinkle, twinkle you're the star in this gorgeous Badgley Mischka gown. Watch jaws drop when you walk into the ballroom for your next black tie event and get ready to own the room all night long.

Also available in black, navy, and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend sizing down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
2243 reviews
Fit
Large
(661)
True to Size
(1101)
Small
(90)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 18, 2014
The way it stood out from everyone! It was truly a party stopper.
When I first ordered this dress, I didn't take measurements. I just went off the reviews & saw which dress would fit me the best & ordered from there. I was a bit scared but once the dress arrived & I had tried on the dress, it fit PERFECT. I was receiving compliments all night long. I was so sad to send it back, lol. Great dress, you will leave so satisfied :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
May 18, 2014
Dress was amassing! Plenty of compliments. Couldn't get enough of how well the dress fit!
The dress stood out. Perfect for a Great Gatsby theme. I wore it to my senior Prom. Love love the sequences. The dress was perfect length with my 3in heels. Comfortable and not heavy at all! Recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 18, 2014
Dress was beautiful, wish I'd been the only one wearing it
I wore this for a Viennese Ball - the 100th anniversary gala of our Philharmonic. As a board member, this was a special event. Amidst a room full of navy and black, this dress stood out in a lovely way. Following cocktails, dinner and a symphonic concert, a band hit the stage and the dancing began. Imagine my surprise when a voice behind me asked, "Do you rent the runway?" We both laughed at wearing the same dress and she looked terrific! This is a small town and the event had about 225 people. I'd recommend RTR find a way to let people know if someone else has rented the same dress within a certain radius for the same evening. We can then judge the odds as to whether we're likely to be at the same event. A few fit notes: I wore 4" heels and the 6L was just brushing the floor. Would have ordered the 6R next time. The dress was a bit large, a little more so on the bottom than the top. There is a fair amount of draping around the hips. Really wish I'd ordered my second size one down instead of one up. I would have easily worn the 4R based on the fit of the 6. I had to use fashion tape and safety pin the top to keep my bra from showing. This may be due to the dress being too big. Danced the night away - very comfortable and easy to wear. About the color: This is a very unique color. It seems straightforward gold out of the package, well more so than the RTR photo, which has slight silver overtones. NO SILVER! It is really more of a rose gold and when paired with my standard gold purses / shoes it really clashed. Sounds odd, perhaps, but I paired it with a plum bag - very contrasting - and people really loved it. Makeup, hair, jewelry notes: Chocolate brown and cream on eyes, smoky brown liner; pale link cheeks; nude lips - worked perfectly Simple, straightforward updo - would do it again Filigree dangle earrings, nothing else - the dress stands for itself Thank you, RTR! This is a fabulous service!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
May 18, 2014
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding and got compliments all night! It was perfect!
The 4 was a bit large on the breasts but the 2 fit perfectly. #glammy #blacktie #wedding #elegant
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 18, 2014
Stares are compliments all night!!
This was a beautiful dress that I wore for my senior prom. Definitely much more sparkly and dazzling in person. As the other comments have mentioned, it is more of a copper/rose gold shade. Either way it was stunning. I received many compliments and stares. I only wish I had gotten an extra long instead of regular since I had an inch of space between the dress and the floor. It is a very comfortable dress and the chest area wasn't baggy for me as it was for everyone else. No fashion tape was needed. Or maybe that's just because I wanted to show some cleavage. Gorgeous dress. Can't wait to RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 21
May 19, 2014
The perfect fitting!
#glamorous
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 140lbs
May 19, 2014
This dress was elegant yet flashy. Perfect for junior prom! I felt like a goddess the whole night.
The dress does run large, I'm usually a size 6 or 8 but got to wear a 4. Good thing it was a 4 because the last petite was in that size. I'm short so the 4P size was perfect for me! The sequins aren't really a bother. The straps kept falling a little but that could easily be helped with fashion tape. Other than that I had such a fun time dressing up in this beautiful dress for the day. I'll definitely be renting from RTR again someday.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 19, 2014
Not sexy on me
It made me look frumpy. I'm hourglass shaped and like to accentuate my small waist. This dress made me feel matronly. I did not wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 19, 2014
Fit well. Heals kept snagging at hemline, but that happens with any long gown I wear.
Beautiful...others complimented alot. I normally don't do sequins but the dress looked really nice, and popped just right.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 19, 2014
Absolute beauty
It is just absolutely beautiful. It was little big on chest area, since i have small bust, but it can be easily fixed. The dress was long but i wore High heel to cover that. The zipper was little hard to pull, but once you zip it, it was quite comfortable. I got so many compliment, i felt amazing on it. I'll rent a dress from RTR again in future.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 19, 2014
Loved the dress!
I got so many complements on my dress throughout the night. I was seeing reviews saying the the dress runs big, however in my case, I found that the dress fit pretty true to size. I wish I would have gone with longer length. I'm 5'4, with the heals I was maybe 5'6-5'7. The zipper was a little tough to pull up & down because of the fabric underneath the bust area. All in all, I'm pretty pleased with RTR & will definitely be renting from them in the future!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 19, 2014
It was prom night and I wanted to go out for my senior year with a bang.
The dress fit perfectly. I picked the shorter length because my shoes still looked good, but I knew my shoes were going to come off eventually and I didn't want the dress to drag. I got so many compliments and it truly was a stunning dress.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
May 19, 2014
Enjoyed dancing it up in this glimmer gold number! SUPER SHINY
If I had bigger boobies, the chest might have fit better--I had to pin mine. Also, I'm short and ordered late, so a petite would probably have fit better. I wore 5 inch heels and thought it would be fine--close but no cigar. My feet are still numb from dancing!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 21, 2014
Great dress, looked as good in person as it did online.
Fit awesome! Ran a little long so I wore 4 inch heels, which were fine. Beautiful color and was a great dress. The person prior to me had sewn the cleavage shut a bit and that was a big help to me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 22, 2014
Felt amazing in this dress!
Fits perfectly! I wear a size 8 in the stores and it fit perfectly. I got so many compliments on this at our Gatsby themed party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 22, 2014
Very unique compared to other "ordinary" gowns.
I loved the gown and it was perfect for our formal military ball. I ordered the 10 and 12 because people mostly said it ran small. I wish I could have worn the 10 cause it fit much better and was more flattering. Unfortunately, the zipper was horribly difficult. In trying it on, I was almost in a full blown panic attack as to whether I'd ever get out of it. The zipper was completely stuck, and not for it being too tight or anything like that. It was just truly so difficult to get up and down that I was afraid once I put it on for the event, I wasn't getting out of it again. The 12 fit fine, just not a great. Loved the dress and felt very sophisticated.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
May 24, 2014
Rented for Mardi Gras ball but didn't get to go!
I loved this dress, I felt so glamorous but due to a family emergency I didn't get to wear it. Hips are my issue and it for great in the hips. The pleating may have accentuated my hips but I just felt so awesome I didn't even care. RTR was great and issued me a credit so I ordered 2 dresses for my next event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 201lbs
May 24, 2014
The dress!!!
The reviews said it ran big so I got my size and a size smaller. I am incredibly busty, so it ran true to size for me in the bust but I am sure the 12 would have fit if I bothered to try it on. My bosom instincts told me to just stick with the 14. The dress is stunning on. You put it on and you transform into a glamour queen. Endless compliments on the dress and the necklace that I also rented from RTR. Afterward my friend and I decided to go to our favorite bar in our gowns after our event and I had both women and men stopping me to tell me how gorgeous I was from head to toe. I felt like a celebrity. The pic I added to this review is a group of girls I didn't know asking to take a picture with me ha ha ha. Gives a full length view of the dress so other renters around my size and bust can see what the final product looks like. I recommend this dress to anyone willing to make a statement. Also, I recommend fashion tape around the neckline to keep the dress from exposing too much. Only con is the sequins under the arm after hours and hours of wear, irritate your skin but minor issue for the over all glam factor.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
May 25, 2014
Made me feel like a superstar! Made my night amazing! Got to wear this dress to my school pageant!
Fits comfortably and not as heavy as other sequin dresses. Very soft and easy to move in. Absolutely loved it and didn't want to send it back!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 27, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress! I felt like a movie star!
This dress was amazing! It was a little bit large in the bust and I have an extremely large bust (38E). With a few pins it wasn't too revealing and fit great! Extremely flattering :)
SylviaJuly 28, 2014
I'm also 5'0 but not quite sure what size to get, is this dress stretchy?
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 27, 2014
I wore this dress for my senior prom. So many compliments, loved this dress!
Fit very well, I probably could've sized down but I would recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
May 30, 2014
Best dressed of the night
I am absolutely in love with this dress, it hurt to send it back and I really wanted to keep it! I wore it to my sorority formal and I felt absolutely gorgeous and I'm pretty sure I had the best dress out of everyone. Like everyone else said, it runs large. It was amazing to be able to wear a normal bra, and it is definitely a good choice for big boobs (36dd). The color is more of a rose gold than the picture appears to be. This was my first time using rent the runway and I will surely use this site in the future every time I need a beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
May 30, 2014
Gorgeous and very glamorous!
I went with the 0R and it fit perfectly. The bust is extremely low but a little strategic pinning held everything in place. This dress is absolutely amazing and the fabric is incredible. It was very comfortable and lightweight, considering the all the sequins; which were not scratchy at all. I have 2 kids and the cut is very flattering for my body; accentuating the good and hiding all the bad lumps and bumps. I paired it with nude color platform high heels, simple gold and diamond necklace and large, chandelier earrings. It made me feel very glamorous and I got compliments the entire night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 30, 2014
My daughter rented this for her prom. She looked like a movie star!
As others have said, the dress runs large. We ordered an 8R and 6R - she wore the 6 - and had to turn up the front hem to keep the dress at the proper length (she is 5'2" and wore a 2" heel) The front top also had to be pinned but just a little. Fashion tape held things in place. The fabric and lay of the dress are quite flattering and since she was forewarned about the zipper, she careful with it. No problems. She also rented Nicole Miller Plantation Earrings to go with the dress. The color reads as champagne and the Sahara roses and white hydrenga bouquet was a stunning accompaniment. The RTR experience was a great one for her.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 31, 2014
Everyone thought my dress was fabulous and that I looked wonderful!
I fit in a normal size 14 and this was pretty tight. It fit, but I had to wear it without a bra. I will say I am pretty full chested! Otherwise it fit me perfectly. Size R is great for shorter folks....anyone over say 5'4" would probably need a long. I'm 5'1" and it was a great length for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
May 31, 2014
It was sparkly and a nice cut/shape.
The waist area (right under bust) was pretty tough to zip up (that's the smallest part of the dress). The 4 was not any bigger than the 2 I felt so I just wore the 2. It was pretty tight but the 4 was also. The arm holes were kinda small and the backs of my arms were scratchy. It was a heavy, thick dress. It was really pretty though and relatively comfortable, no constant adjusting like strapless dresses often require. I wore 4" heels but ended up picking up the dress to walk anyway because my heels got stuck in the dress if I even stepped on it a little.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
May 31, 2014
Beautiful hourglass fit, plenty of compliments. Glitter sequence at night looks even better.
Size 8 fits great, but a bit loose. The sequence at the sides itch under the arm. Other than that its beautiful, and enhances your natural curves.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
June 1, 2014
The extra dress was a plus in case this one ran too small
Loved the fit it made me feel elegant!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
June 1, 2014
This was my backup dress, but I wish it was my first choice. Loved it
This was my backup dresses , I didn't wear it BC my first choice fit perfect. But I kinda wish this was my first choice that's how much I loved it.. This dress is so comfortable and very elegant. I can't wait for my next event so I can order this dress again .... One more thing , the dress runs short so order the length longer.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 2, 2014
Total red carpet moment at prom!
The dress was gorgeous! The color was very flattering and the cut was slimming. I'm 5' 7'' and wore 4'' heels and the regular length was ideal. The sequins were only slightly scratchy (only really scratched me when I was dancing vigorously). I didn't wear a bra with the dress (I'm a 34B) because it would've shown in the front and the back. Do not get this dress if you slouch, the style accentuates any sort of slump. Overall the dress was fabulous! I loved being in it every moment of the night (wish I could say the same for my heels).
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
June 2, 2014
We attended a black tie wedding and the dress was perfect!
I was worried about finding a dress that fit my bust and hips. I'd say it runs a little big per the rest of the reviews since I am between a 12 and 14. The 12L fit me perfect and the rose gold color gives it a classic feel. I wore if for a wedding and although at first I thought it would be too much bling - it was prefect! Great dress and decent quality.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 2, 2014
Worn to Senior Prom in Boston!
I wore this to my boyfriend's senior prom in Boston and it was the perfect fit! I noticed that this dress seems to look better with those who have a fuller bust. I was able to wear a strapless bra with this as well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 2, 2014
The design of the dress just caught my eye, and when I tried it on... I knew it was the one!
The sequined design made the dress a bit smaller, so I had to go a size up, but it didn't really matter to me. Your boobs are out there, so make sure you get that double sided tape! Don't want to have any slip ups of any sort! Wore this dress to a prom event at Rain nightclub inside the Palms Casino Resort in Las Vegas... I felt so glamorous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 2, 2014
Glamorous, comfortable, amazing!
It was for my music video... Amazing under the lights! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RQ5pfrJitiA I honestly can not say enough good things about this dress! I am usually between a 6 and 8, The 4L was perfect, with room to spare.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 61
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
June 3, 2014
It just looked fabulous! I felt like a princess and received tons of complements
The zipper was a little tough to zip at the waist because of the waist band.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 4, 2014
Didn't wear it, but it's a Great dress--- will rent it in the future
I ordered this as a back up dress to my first choice. It's gorgeous, fits true to size and I momentarily considered wearing it instead of my original choice. I'd rent it again for a future event---it's very pretty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
June 5, 2014
Amazing. I would rent it again!
This dress was probably my favorite that I've rented so far. I wore it to a gala and got so many compliments. I got the regular length and I'm 5'5 so I had to wear 2in heels. When I tried to wear higher heels it looked weird. So if you want to wear high heels get the long length. After reading other reviews I realized I could wear a regular bra with the dress if I pinned the lower part of the neckline. I used some fashion tape to connect it to my bra so it wouldn't slip off my shoulders. Honestly it was perfect and you absolutely stand out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 6, 2014
I thought I wouldn't receive it in time but I did and it looked great!
It was a little too big in the front but was still fab!
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 111lbs
June 8, 2014
I received endless compliments, I've never felt so beautiful in my life!
Since I'm just a little bit above 5', this dress was VERY long, but 5" heels did the trick! I could have easily gotten away with 3" heels, but even with 5" it still dragged a little. If you rent this dress, be prepared to use fashion tape, because the top is a lot larger and less fitting than the rest, but good posture and tape did the trick (I used about 10 pieces of tape for the boobs themselves). This dress illuminates everything around you, all the flaws of the dress were absolutely worth it - one of the most beautiful I have ever seen!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
June 8, 2014
It was my 30th birthday!! My sister rented me this amazing sequin dress! It was perfect!!
I am very tall so I could have used the extra long especially if I wore higher heels. It was very comfortable and fit great!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 57

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×