Badgley Mischka

Glitz Gown

$70 – $90 rental
$650 retail
Stylist Notes

Twinkle, twinkle you're the star in this gorgeous Badgley Mischka gown. Watch jaws drop when you walk into the ballroom for your next black tie event and get ready to own the room all night long.

Also available in black, navy, and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend sizing down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
2320 reviews
Fit
Large
(666)
True to Size
(1135)
Small
(94)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 28, 2017
Gorgeous dress!
I loved this dress! I wore it to a fancy gala and it was a show stopper. I received compliments all night! It was little tight around my chest since I do have a fuller bust but other than that it fit well. I did not need the backup size. This color was more soft and subtle than the Gold Glitz Dress so it was a little hard to match jewelry. I ended up going with rose gold accessories since the color of the dress was a pink/gold. Wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
June 27, 2017
This was my first time using RTR and my favorite thus far! Amazing dress, got me tons of compliments
I rented this for a black tie winter wedding. This fits true to size, except in the bust: I'd say t runs large in the bust. I am large chested (38DDD), but this dress fit me perfectly in the bust. I normally have to size up 1-2 sizes to allow for my bust, but didn't have to with this! This dress made me feel so glamorous, and it is surprisingly comfy. I used fashion tape to take the dress to my bra so it didn't move. Best part about this dress: you can wear a regular bra! I'll definitely rent it again in another color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
June 27, 2017
Maid of honor dress
True to size. Gives little stretch. Also very itchy and heavy to wear. Looks Amazing when on though so it was worth it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
June 26, 2017
Bump friendly gown for formal affair
I received a lot of compliments on this dress. Unfortunately, I wasn't the only one wearing this dress or something similar (from the same designer). I was 4 months pregnant in this dress so it is hard to say if it is true to size. The bust area was too large and I used a safety pin to keep the front closed a bit so that I wasn't showing too much cleavage. It was comfortable. It was definitely bump friendly but it was also early on in pregnancy. I would definitely wear this again, pregnant or not. Pre-pregnancy I was a size 10. They did not have a size 12 when I ordered, so I cannot compare the 12 to the 14.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
June 26, 2017
This is a beautiful gown. I wore it 7 months after my daughter was born. I felt good in it.
It's a great fit. The regular was a good length for me at 5'5". It was a little itchy I felt from all the sequins.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 26, 2017
Absolute stunner for black tie wedding
This dress is stunning. The fit is perfect and shows just a bit of cleavage. It is fairly comfortable but heavy so be advised if you plan to wear in warm weather (as I did in NOLA). I received so, so many compliments on it. The only downside is that the review said if you are 5'7" are over and plan to wear heels, you definitely should order the long. I did so (I am 5'8" and wore heels) and the dress dragged on the ground all night and my heel kept getting stuck on it. The regular would've worked so much better.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 26, 2017
Too short! Very strange
I didn't end up wearing this dress. It's BEAUTIFUL. But TOO SHORT. Ankle length Straight cut sequin dress? WHY? I didn't have the right shoes to be seen with this dress. The smaller size was even shorter. The zipper was also impossible. Don't rent if you live alone and want to hide your shoes under a long dress. The bust is loose if you are smaller on top.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 25, 2017
Dress was very comfortable and great for a gala!
Fitted under bust, very low neckline but can wear a plunge bra and fashion tape. 5'2", 115" and the 2P was very comfortable. As others have said the bottom half is stretchy and very forgiving if you have a little bit of a tummy. Did need to fashion tape hem line an inch higher as well even with 3 inch heels. True to size or size down if worried. Major glitz/sparkle.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
June 23, 2017
Perfect dress!
I rented this for a formal gala. I was able to wear a regular bra with this which was a dream. I wore 4 inch heels and the 2P was a perfect length. Very flattering and would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 22, 2017
I felt confident and it was comfortable too! Perfect size.
So many compliments! It was itchy in the underarms but nothing I couldn't handle! It was well-received and I felt good. That goes a long way!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 19, 2017
Rented this gown for a wedding on a boat!
The fit was perfect. A little tight right underneath the boobs but once that was zipped up I was good to go! Got compliments all night :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 16, 2017
Didn't wear this one.
It's a beautiful color but not form fitting so I felt like this made me look fatter.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 15, 2017
I loved this dress!
Top ran on the larger side.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Weight: 135lbs
June 15, 2017
I got a TON of compliments on my dress, which felt very nice being close to 6 months pregnant!
The dress is gorgeous, and it is very accommodating if you have a growing belly! However, the zipper was very, very hard to zip up on the size 2, and the banded part was very tight across my ribs. I tried the 4, but it seemed like it didn't fit better across my chest and was just wider on my hips so I went with the 2. Breathing was a little difficult after I ate, but hey, pain is beauty, right? Ultimately, I will most definitely use this service again because the process was so simple!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Party
Age: 37
June 13, 2017
Gorgeous dress and accommodates a baby bump!
I was 5 months pregnant with my 3rd baby when I wore this for a party. It is super accommodating of a bump. I was a size 6-8 pre pregnancy and the 8 fitted nicely to make room for the belly. I have a large bust (32G) so had to pin it as there was too much of the ladies on show otherwise. I've never felt so glamorous apart from perhaps at my own wedding! I can't imagine anyone who this dress would not suit. As for the condition of the dresses- they each had a few sequins missing around the bottom but overall no one could tell and they didn't realize it was rented til i said where I got it. The zips are stiff from repeated dry cleans but just follow instructions they give on how to loosen them up. This dress is a winner!
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 10, 2017
Beautiful dress
Love this dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 134lbs
June 8, 2017
Perfection!!!!
This dress is just perfect. I got compliments all night long. Everyone loved it. It has just the right amount of sparkle. I was confused on what size to get after reading the reviews. I really thought I'd fit into the 4P but it was a bit snug from my arms and back. The 6P was perfect but since I have small bust there was a lot of space there so I had to pin it. I highly highly recommend this dress.
Size worn:
20WL
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
June 6, 2017
Stunnning gown!
Rented this dress for our engagement photos and I couldn't be more happy that I did! This gown is gorgeous and looks amazing in photos! I would highly recommend! Runs a little snug so I would suggest upsizing! I'm glad I had the size up as the backup!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 6, 2017
Stunning!
This dress is SO glamorous! It's extremely comfortable, too. I had a 5-course dinner and didn't need to suck in my stomach lol
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
June 6, 2017
Beautiful dress--made me feel amazing at 31 weeks pregnant!
Normally a size 4--I am currently 31 weeks pregnant and ordered an 8 and a 10--definitely needed the 10. The 10 fit, but the zipper on this dress is very stubborn (many reviews have noted this). I am 5'8" and was wearing flat shoes with this dress--the 10R was maybe an inch shorter than I wanted, but I think the L would have been too long. The dress was otherwise gorgeous, comfortable, and very bump flattering. I received compliments all night long!
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Weight: 165lbs
June 5, 2017
Beautiful for pictures, but not so fun to wear
Pros: Beautiful in pictures! The shape of the dress was mostly flattering. I am 5'9" and the extra length was perfect. I ended up wearing flats, but could have definitely worn heels if I wanted. Cons: Not great for smaller chested women - there was a lot of pinning that went into getting the chest to fit for all of the bridesmaids. The zipper is basically impossible to zip up with such a heavy fabric - the dress needs a larger zipper to accommodate that. The sequins fabric was REALLY itchy on the exposed skin (arms rubbed against it). Also, keep in mind that the dress is really warm to wear - the sequin fabric does not allow for much airflow! Overall, the dress was really pretty and ok to wear for short period of time. The beautiful pictures and many compliments were worth it. I wore a size 10L, but I wish I would have ordered the 8L. The 10 was a little too big.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
June 3, 2017
This is a gorgeous dress that will fit anyone!
The sparkles were fantastic for a Las Vegas located formal work affair. You can wear a normal bra. The pleats from the waist hide a lot which was good for me. It was a little low in front for my work event.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
June 1, 2017
Perfection!!
The bride wanted everyone in different dresses. I searched for months looking for the right dress. I found this beauty and knew it was the one! Reading others reviews I made my size selection. I'm about 190 and 5'3" the 14 fit perfectly. The front is a little low but with some double sided tape it was nothing and looked elegant. The amount of compliments I received were overwhelming. Many saying it was their favorite! I will always use Rent the Runway for any event I have in the future!! Thanks for helping me feel beautiful!!
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 29, 2017
so many compliments!
This dress is amazing. Was not my first pick but needed to rent same day in store and this was the only one available. Complimenting fit perfect for black tie events.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
May 28, 2017
Loved this dress!
The dress fit very well. It was a little long for me without heels, but that was an easy problem to solve. I received many compliments & even was told the dress made me look like a Grecian goddess! It was very comfortable and very easy to move about. I have two young children & this dress was a breeze to move around in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20WL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
May 27, 2017
This dress is just amazing! Super flattering fit for my pear shape. Super comfy, would rent again!
Fit was true to size, length was perfect for me (I'm 6'1") and I wore little heels. The dress is low cut, a strapless plunge should do the trick.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WL
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 60
May 26, 2017
A friend of mine said she got tears when she saw me in my dress! Go so many compliments!
I am 6' tall. Usually wear a 16 but I needed the 18wt. I was worried the 18wt would be huge but it definitely fits like a straight 18. The length was good with low heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 24, 2017
It was very quick, easy, and stress free. I felt great in the dress and got tons of compliments.
I thought the fit was really amazing and flattering. I really liked glitter and the dress wasn't too heavy or itchy which I was worried about. It was a bit tricky to find a bra that works with it but not impossible.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 24, 2017
Movie Star Status!
Ditto to everyone who has said that this dress makes you feel like a movie star! Beautifully cut, perfect for large bust - I was able to wear my regular bra and my boobs looked perfect! Nice waist on this dress, too...I've got a small waist compared to my bust and hips, and it showed it well. Others have mentioned that the armpits are a little scratchy - yeah, they were. The minor pain was worth it, though. My first experience with RTR and I'll be back for more!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 22, 2017
An amazing and comfy dress!!
This dress is amazing! It did fit perfect! I received a lot complements! 5 stars!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
May 21, 2017
Beautiful bridesmaid dress
This dress was perfect!! I wore it for a bridesmaid dress and it fit amazingly! It was very comfortable and I was able to wear a real bra with it. The length was perfect, which is always a tough area for me being 5'11".
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 20, 2017
NONSTOP COMPLIMENTS!
The fit is big, I am a size 6 and I ordered a 6L & an 8L. SO happy I ordered a long, it was obviously too long for me as I am 5'5, but with heels AMAZING. The first dress I had ordered made me feel like a fat potato (had a baby body isn't the same lol) called RTR, they shipped me a dress overnight, and received it the next day! Definitely would rent from them again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
May 17, 2017
Beautiful dress for a black tie wedding
This dress was perfect for a black tie wedding I had, but the fit was a bit weird. The size 8 (normal size) wouldn't come close to zipping and the 6 zipped perfectly. I rent a size regular but at 5'2" I probably could have gone with the P. I had on heels and the dress was still dragging on the floor. I received many compliments all night. Be sure to pack a safety pin or double stick tape if you don't want the neckline to be so plunging!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
May 17, 2017
It was perfect coverage and still complimentary. I wore this to chaperone our school's HS prom.
I am 5'1 and a 36 D; I normally wear a 6 in everything. The 6P was a perfect length with my shoes that were 2 1/2 inch heels. If I was going to an event other than a school function, I would've worn the 4P though- it was more fitted, but also pushed my chest up a little too much where I did not feel comfortable in front of the students. The 6P had adequate coverage up top and I was even able to pin it to cover even more. Great dress- tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20WL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
May 16, 2017
Lots of compliments and fit my booty!
I had some issues with shipment of my original order and back up dress wasn't available, but despite some stress tears on the phone Jennica made it all ok and helped me find a second dress and got it shipped in time. whew! Pros - the dress was beautiful, lots of compliments, super comfortable and forgiving (regular bra and no spanx required). The color is beautiful and i wore minimal rose gold jewelry. I'm 5'8" and i had on 3 1/2" heels and the dress hit the top of the platforms on my shoes. I am overly blessed in the booty department and this fit well, even if i sized down i think i would be ok (this size actually hid that a bit) Cons- the dress was a bit large, but i think i needed the size down. With that said, the forgiving part of the dress is the draping... that's also a con because you can get swallowed up in the dress. Make sure you do a few practice poses for pictures so you can see how your curves look in the dress. (you can see the difference in the two photos). It scratched up my underarms a bit from rubbing on the side of the dress but nothing too bad. PS - the other girl at my table wore the same dress in black (see photo)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 13, 2017
Felt like a movie star!
Gorgeous dress! Tons of compliments (including from strangers on my way to/from the wedding). Very comfortable and easy to dance in (even as an aggressive dancer!) Definitely ran large (especially in the bust) and a little short (I'm 5'4 and was fine in flats). Had to pin the front, but was able to wear a regular bra. This was my first RtR and I felt like a million bucks. Didn't want to send it back the next day!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
May 11, 2017
Stunning dress and incredibly comfortable.
This was my first RTR experience and I absolutely loved it! The dress was gorgeous-such gold quality and super comfortable, which is surprising since a lot of sequin dresses aren't. The liner was thick but certainly wasn't too hot, just enough to make the dress perfectly comfortable. Definitely runs true to size. I am 5"6 155, and it couldn't have fit better. I would highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
May 9, 2017
Absolutely gorgeous dress!
This dress fit my pear shape perfectly. Beautiful color and sparkle. Length was perfect as well. So many compliments on it all night. Highly recommend!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
22WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 42DD
Body type: Pear
Weight: 250lbs
May 8, 2017
Glamorous dress
The dress was beautiful, but I ended up not choosing it for my event. The bust was a little too big and it was too much glitter and cleavage for a business related formal event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
May 8, 2017
This dress is a showstopper
This dress fit so perfectly. I am not normally a glitter wearing person, but I hosted a large formal event and the dress was perfect. Rent this dress!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 58

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×