Glitz Gown

$90 rental
$650 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Twinkle, twinkle you're the star in this gorgeous Badgley Mischka gown! Watch jaws drop when you walk into the ballroom for your next black tie event and get ready to own the room all night long. Now is your time to shine ladies! Make an even more bigger statement by going with the kate spade new york's Baguette Bridal Chandelier Earrings.

Also available in black, navy, and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1920 reviews
Fit
Large642
True to Size963
Small78
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Weight: 170lbs
March 24, 2016
The dress was amazing! I got compliments all night, and felt like a hollywood star.
The fit is amazing. A lot of the formal dresses on this site are backless and strapless, which is difficult if you have some extra padding. This dress is great for confidence boosting - I've recently gained some weight and was having a hard time picking out a dress I knew would fit and make me feel amazing. If you have a large bust (DD or more) and a bit of a muffin top, this is THE dress for you. Look no further! We went to a formal gala with jazz music and awesome food, and then to a fancy speakeasy. I felt so elegant!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 22, 2016
I was the belle of the ball! Heads turned and I felt like a star
Overall I loved everything about this dress and the way it made me feel. Color- In person this dress looks like copper or rose gold sequence. But on camera you shine like the picture. So just be prepared for it to look different in person than online. Fit- True to size but make sure you have some extra hands to get the zipper up. Even though it was difficult to zip once it was on I was completely comfortable and didn't feel like I was suffocating. Undergarments- I was able to wear a regular bar because the straps were thick and v cut still allowed for full coverage. I didn't need to wear spanx because the fabric and overall cut of the dress was forgiving #praisehim. Length- I would've wanted it to come down further to get the floor length look. But at 5'6" almost 5'7" the long still hit my feet for the most in my heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Petite
March 22, 2016
Got many compliments the whole night. It's Beautiful dress. I Would deft. rent from the site again.
Cons: Had to keep readjusting the shoulders Pros: Hide everything you trying to hide.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
March 22, 2016
So many compliments, so comfortable - felt so confident!
Camouflages all manner of sins, and looks fly doing it.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 21, 2016
People loved this dress! My friends called me Beyonce, and I had never felt so sparkly in my life...
This was for a medical school formal event so lots of people ended up wearing very similar dresses (at least two girls had the exact same dress), but it's worth it if you can get past that! I would highly recommend it. Only problem was that it was a bit too long for me and I had to wear tall heels even for the petite size. I also had to pin the front to keep it a bit modest, but that was a personal choice. Just something to keep in mind :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 20, 2016
This dress was fantastic! A definite show stopper.
This dress fit perfectly. The fabric is thick enough to smooth out any problem areas yet hugs curves wonderfully. It is fairly low cut but the dress allows a bra to be worn underneath with no visibility problems. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat! Be prepared to have all eyes on you. I am 5'5 and wore the long with 4" heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 19, 2016
I wore this for a bridesmaid dress at my best friend's wedding. The dress fit perfect!
The bridesmaids wore different shades of champagne color. She needed sparkle and this dress was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
March 18, 2016
Great pregnancy option but account for your bump in length!
Loved the dress. The only problem was it was a bit short. I know this was due to my 25-week-with-twins belly. I'm 5'7" and planned on wearing flats, normally a size 8. I ordered the 10R and 12R and went with the 12R but wished I had the long. I think the R would have been fine if I didn't have a baby bump taking up a few inches and pushing the dress upwards. Otherwise, it was a great bridesmaid dress, pretty and comfortable. I felt it had a good amount of cleavage/ not too much.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 18, 2016
Beautiful color, fit perfectly!
The cut of this dress was so flattering and comfortable, and the shimmer made it feel so glamorous!
Size worn:
16WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 240lbs
March 17, 2016
Felt so glamorous, but a bit big in the bust
The dress was beautiful! However, it was a little too large in the bust and it was quite low cut. I was at an event where this was not the norm so I felt a bit uncomfortable about that. Overall the dress is stunning and comfortable and is a total eye catcher!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
22WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 24+
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Weight: 265lbs
March 16, 2016
gorgeous dress
I really wanted to wear this dress but unfortunately the dress was just too short in the regular length and the long was unavailable so I did not wear it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
March 14, 2016
Glamorous!
I wore this gorgeous Badgley Mischka gown to a charity gala. Although it wasn't my first choice, I was very happy with this dress. I wore the 14 regular which was a little on the short side for me - I'm 5'8". I wore almost flat shoes but would definitely have gotten the long if I planned to wear heels. This dress is very glamorous and forgiving. It made this frumpy 50 year old feel a tiny bit fabulous for one night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
March 13, 2016
I was the belle of he ball!
This dress was everything I had hoped for and more! I could've gotten away with wearing the 16 but it was just too short. It was surprisingly comfortable and I made it through a 7 hour wear with little issue. My under arm was rubbed a bit uncomfortably but that is literally the only bad thing I could say. I was so worried about my big arms being exposed, but by the time I got ready and put it all together, I felt too fabulous to care. The best part was the compliments I got ALL NIGHT long. I have never felt so pretty!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 13, 2016
Felt glamorous and comfortable!
True to size. The length was good with a 1 1/2" heel (I'm a tad over 5'9").
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 7, 2016
Flawless
This is a wonderful formal dress. It will make you stand out of the crowd and everyone will compliment you. It's a well made dress that fit me like a glove. The dress itself has a nice lining in the dress that kept my legs warm while I was outside in the cool air. The sequins also did not cause any irritation on my skin. Also, being able to wear a normal bra was wonderful. One side note is that it is a tiny bit annoying to walk in; the dress is heavy enough that it sways in between your legs and can get caught. Overall, I would definitely recommend this dress! It was a perfect dress for New Orleans.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
March 7, 2016
Didn't end up wearing this dress, but just have to say the rose gold sequins are GORGEOUS in person!
Too small on top for my larger chest but gorgeous dress with beautiful draping! Could have sized down for bottom, but really needed a 10 for enough room on the top of the dress. Definitely a beautiful dress and made my first RTR experience so much fun to have this dress as one of my choices!!!
Size worn:
18WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 240lbs
March 6, 2016
After having a baby recently, I had nothing to wear. This dress was perfect - compliments all night!
My little boy was born in August of last year and my body stills isn't the same. None of my clothes fit and I couldn't find nothing reasonable prices in stores that I liked to wear one time. This dress was the perfect solution. It fit like. A glove, highlighted parts I liked and hid things I'm still not comfortable with! It did run small and neckline was too low for my taste (fixed it with a few safety pins). I got compliments on the dress all night and felt so wonderful. A great first experience with RTR. I recommended it to everyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
March 6, 2016
So sparkly!
I loved this dress for an Old Hollywood themed formal. I got lots of complements on this one. It was very comfortable, and I didn't have to wear a bra with it. My only complaint is that the draping on the sides made me look wider in the hips than I actually am. Regardless, it's a great dress that I'd rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
March 5, 2016
This dress was wonderful!
This is my favorite dress that I have ever worn! It was so comfortable, no problem with the sequins rubbing. I received complements all night long. I had to safety pin the neckline just an inch or so to make it more appropriate for the military ball, but other than that it was fantastic! The petite was perfect with 3 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
March 4, 2016
Perfect dress for a wedding or special event! The color is gorgeous and it fits perfectly!
Fit is gorgeous and complements in all the right places. It isn't a dress that is uncomfortable to wear either. I wore it for a wedding in Vegas in July and it never made me feel too hot or that it was heavy or uncomfortable.
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
March 4, 2016
Gorgeous Dress!!
The dress arrived on time and fit perfectly. It was more comfortable than I expected it to be and I could have worn a regular bra if I'd wanted. I wore 4-inch heels and the petite skimmed the ground. This dress got so many compliments! Didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
March 4, 2016
I wore this dress as a bridesmaid 2 months post partum with twins-was easy to nurse in.
Brides: whenever you move in this dress it looks like a disco ball, are you sure you want your bridesmaids shimmering during your ceremony? Two months after having twins, the dress fit me well enough, but the band was very tight on my ribs; several people had to help me zip it up. I was able to nurse and pump by simply pulling the straps down--easy! The cleavage situation was frightening and I needed a lot of fashion tape. It was (clearly) not a holding-babies-friendly dress with the sequins and they did bother my arms, but ultimately, it wasn't too bad considering my unique situation. I did look INCREDIBLY hippy in it. Even the girls without hips looked very hippy.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 3, 2016
Loved the dress and especially the fit! Eye catching and comfortable at the same time!
Ordered the 4 which generally fit me better but had a really hard time getting the zipper through the bunched fabric at the top of the dress. Stunning overall and love this designer in particular.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
March 3, 2016
I felt so glamorous in my rose gold dress! Got many compliments!
I am 5'11" and I ordered a "Long" dress however it did not reach the floor. I wore flat shoes and it was all okay. I wore the dress to a Mardi Gras Ball and had a lot of fun dancing and catching beads in this dress! I have to give major kudos to RTR; the original dress I ordered showed up with a broken zipper on Friday evening ( a day early!) and I called the RTR Customer service, and I had a new gown (the one pictured) on Saturday morning. I was so impressed with how nice and efficient the customer service was. THANK YOU!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 2, 2016
My glitterbomb dress!
I loved this dress! I felt so fancy and received constant compliments all night. It was comfortable, I was able to wear a normal bra (with proper push up abilities), and it was easy to get on and off. I wore 4 inch nude heels, but they were concealed for most of the night under the dress. I was sad to send this dress back.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 56
March 1, 2016
Easy to dance in!
The fit was perfect, tons of sparkle. It was elegant and classy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
March 1, 2016
Didn't wear the dress
The dress wasn't flattering on me. I chose to wear a different dress to the event.
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
March 1, 2016
Most comfortable formal dress I've ever worn!
I absolutely loved this dress! It was so comfortable, ran true to size, but a little short. I'm 5'8 so I ordered the long, and it barely covered my feet in flats. I'm a 36D and the top wasn't too revealing, and I wasn't pulling at it all night. The zipper was tough at the thicker seam, but if you have someone to zip it quickly, it works great! I received so many compliments, and felt like a rock star. Would recommend 10/10 times! Using Rent the Runway was such a great experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
March 1, 2016
STUNNING STUNNING STUNNING! This was glamour to the max, and perfect in every way!
The dress is beautiful, fit like a glove, and despite being heavier than I expected, totally easy to dance in. The rose gold hue is just perfect for indoors or out, and matched with a midnight blue tux.....heaven.
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
February 29, 2016
So sparkly - so many compliments!
This dress did not disappoint. I felt phenomenal. I wore it to a 20s themed gala. The sizing ran pretty true. I went with the size up because the 12 was just a wee bit snug (fit, but decided to go for comfort). I was so happy with my first RTR experience and can't wait to do it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
February 29, 2016
Glitzy
This dress is super fun and fabulous, but there are 3 things you should know: 1. I'm 5'6" and it just skimmed the top of my foot. If you are 5'6" or taller, definitely get the tall version of this dress if you're wearing heels 2. The zippers on this dress suck. They are just not sturdy enough for the sequin fabric. Have patience and some help. 3. The front opening is very deep- have a safety pin handy so you can pin it if you're uncomfortable with the amount of cleavage!
Size worn:
16WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
February 28, 2016
I sparkled and felt comfy the whole time!!
I received many compliments through out the evening. The color of gold had a very pretty rose color to it. You'll need one of those bra devices that holds your bra down in back if you wish to wear a regular bra. The regular length was fine with flats but if you wish to wear heals a long might be better. Everything arrived in time and in perfect condition. Such an easy process!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
February 27, 2016
Compliments all evening!
This dress is very comfortable and forgiving in the hips and stomach area. Stunning on!! The smaller size fit better but oddly enough, made my already big hips look even larger. The larger size made my hips appear smaller. Weird but true. The 2 dresses were slightly different colors BUT both right in between champagne and rose gold. Start looking for shoes/accessories now....was hard to find. I will rent this again in another color I loved it so much!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
February 27, 2016
The dress had some issues, but overall I loved it and had an awesome night!
The fit was pretty good. One issue I had was the straps were too big, but that's typical for me. Also this isn't a dress for girls with bigger boobs. When I put it on it was a very plunging neckline and you could pretty much see my bra. I had one of my friends do a quick stitch up the front so that it wouldn't slip. It came out halfway through the night, but at that point I didn't really care.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 120lbs
February 26, 2016
Felt so glamorous at our black tie event!
The dresses that came in the mail didn't fit so I went into the store and this one fit best. It was slightly snug in the waist but I was not uncomfortable at all (just needed a little help zipping it up). The style is very flattering and forgiving for curvy hips and thighs. I was most worried about length but it was just right with my heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107lbs
February 26, 2016
Sparkled all night!
My bridesmaids wore these dresses at my wedding. Loved how they sparkled throughout the night. Flattering on various body types. Did have one issue with sizing, but RTR saved the day and overnighted a new dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
February 24, 2016
Got lots of looks across the room at the Red Cross gala.
This glamorous dress was comfortable and easy to wear. The one disappointment for me was that even the petite required me to tape up a few inches of hem, despite some tall wedges helping me out in the height department. The dress does indeed run large. A 2 probably would have fit me slightly better, but loose gathering allowed for something on the bigger side to still work. The dress is great for bustier girls who can get away without wearing a bra, as there's simply too much cleavage visible to wear one. All in all, I was very pleased, even if it made me feel short!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 24, 2016
The sparkle of the dress!!
I love the sparkle & shine of this dress. Fits true to size.
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 23, 2016
Got so many compliments!
Super sparkly, I felt so beautiful in this gown. However it was a bit heavier, longer, and bigger than I expected. Other than that the dress was perfect, and I had nonstop compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 23, 2016
Perfect bridesmaids dress!
Wore this as a bridesmaids dress in my sister-in-laws wedding. Was so beautiful and everyone complimented the bridesmaids all night long! Was comfortable to wear. The 0P was too short and the 0R was just a tad too long but I'm sure would be perfect with the right size heel. Lovely dress!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 48

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×